Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Email

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2016
Intriguing lay-out, with the campers and RVs in concentric circles. It felt more private than most campgrounds. The service was good, the facilities were good - very pleased with this campground.
Aug 04, 2016
We had a great time second time we have used this KOA the kids enjoyed the pool and the playground the day trip to Grand Canyon was enjoyable and the town of Williams is really nice with historic route 66
Aug 04, 2016
Good staff, nice site, easy drive to area attractions , try to get a space in the back rows
Aug 04, 2016
Our only complaint is that we were in space 119, which is at the end of the very last row, and our "night light" on the post at our campsite was not working. So we were in the dark all night long. None of the lights were working in our row. All the reset o the spaces in the park had lights working.
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed two nights in a deluxe cabin! The kids loved the cabin. It was clean and comfortable. We came earlier in the week so not all amenities like the go karts and Cafe were available to us, so make note if you anticipated using those services. The only improvement I'd make is warming up the pool a bit. Otherwise a fantastic stay!
Aug 04, 2016
Excellent camping experience
Aug 03, 2016
The campground remains our choice when traveling from California to Colorado or New Mexico. It is a shame that the "kitchen" isn't open on Monday evening or Tuesday morning. Other than that, no complaints.
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly, clean and well maintained facilities. The site set up very nice and pleasant. Nice shaded spaces and roomy.
Aug 03, 2016
Love this park. Have stayed many times.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean showers. Everything was great.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Our first time staying at this koa camp and everything was good. Cons..I couldn't get a full hook-up. I will know for next time. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2016
We planned to stay 3 nights but without a full hookup, we had to leave early. Very crowded, PEOPLE WALKING THROUGH OUR CAMP all the time in spite of walkways. Very irritating! Staff should recommend moving to a full hookup if one isn't available first night. Clean and pleasant otherwise.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
n/a
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean campsites, lots of shade and grandsons enjoyed the pool.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 02, 2016
I arrived at 12:20 p.m. and was told that check-in time is 1 p.m. and that I would be charged an additional $10 for an early check-in. If I didn't pay, I would have to leave the property, what a poor welcome! Because I was only 40 mins early I challenged the $10 payment and the clerk (Janet) said, "I don't want to argue with you, I'll just check you in now." I did not feel like a welcome guest!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Although the 50 amp space we were in was close to the freeway so heard the freeway noise. Also train whistles through the night. Really liked the dog play area - very convenient.
Aug 02, 2016
Tiny narrow sites with neighboring camp site hook ups, including their sewer, right out my camper door.
Aug 02, 2016
Kids had a great time!
Aug 02, 2016
For us, staying at Williams/exit 167 on a weekday vs. a weekend is like staying at two different campgrounds. This campground doesn't have the capacity to handle the volume of traffic on a summer weekend - it's chaos. Babies in their diapers swimming in the pool and hot tubs without KOA oversight, bathrooms un-kept with toilet paper and worse littering the floor, just a glimpse...
Aug 02, 2016
Enjoyed the cool weather and the KOA was convient, friendly. We used the cafe and nice store.....
Aug 02, 2016
Clean facilities. Friendly staff.A little to much noise.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Overall, a great stay. Friendly atmosphere and roaming safety and maintenance workers help keep things in order when going hiking or trail riding (like we did) and can't be at the camp site. Only 'cons' are the tent sites could be a bit bigger and camp sites are very close together. But, like I said, overall was awesome for my family.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The kids activities were great. I wish the spaces were a little farther apart, but other than that it was a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and friendly. Big rig RV's may experience difficultly at the sites. KOA on-line is part at fault due to the way they ask about the unit. I would suggest if you are towing put the total unit length, in the reservation, including the RV and tow vehicle.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was great, nice and clean. Had a lot of fun.
Aug 01, 2016
Great facility for families! Lots to do, go carts, bicycle rentals, game room and the pool! The cafe had good food and a variety of items. We will definately be back!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cafe was wonderful.
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely love this place!
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent to camp
Aug 01, 2016
This was our first RV experience and the staff was so helpful. The campground was beautiful with plenty of activities for the whole family.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time and there are plenty of things to do at the camp ground and close enough to the Grand Canyon for a day trip.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had the warmest welcome and enjoyed the stay. We had our 3 grandkids with us and they had something to do every minute of the day. We took advantage of everything the park had to offer and we will surely be coming back. Thank You so much to the wonderful owners and staff of the park.
Aug 01, 2016
it was beautiful staying among the pines. thank you for a courteous staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was great minus the train at night :) Which we know you do not have control over.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was great. Didn't need to bring food cause the bear trax cafe served amazing food morning and night. The service was great from all of the employees from check in to check out.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We only wish we had scheduled more time at this location. We will be back!!!
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed here on a trip visiting the Grand Canyon. I was expecting hot and desert in July in AZ... But was pleasantly surprised to find it in pine trees and perfect temperature in July. We had great spots. It had enough things to keep the kids busy at night.
Jul 31, 2016
Better wifi would be nice, didn't work at all. Refinish table top, varnish is always sticky.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The bathrooms are the worst we have ever had at any KOA we have stayed four nights,I went to every bathroom and thought they all were terrible You need more bathrooms fix the water situation
Jul 31, 2016
The only good thing about this campground is the amenities. The lot was gravel and we couldn't get our 34' RV level (neither could our neighbor), campsites were very close together. PRICE IS EXTREME - $73 for one night for 3 adults and 2 children.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals