Williams / Exit 167 / Circle Pines KOA

1000 Circle Pines Road

Williams, AZ 86046

Reserve: 800-562-9379

Info: 928-635-2626

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Unfortunately our stay was short as we were on our way back to our home in California. We were greeted by Bruce's wife who happen to be the owners. I must say they have a great staff and run a tight ship. The grounds are well maintained, spotless restrooms, clean showers and a great overall appearance. There KOA was featured on the TV series Undercover Boss.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
I love the trees, the circle pattern and the staff is great! HOWEVER. We arrived during a new policy of "banding" their guests. Yellow wrist bands were issued to all campers and told they must be worn. Seemed rather Totalitarian. The prob with nonguests is real but this solution was demeaning.
Jul 28, 2013
We had a wonderful time, everyone was so nice and caring. The place was well kept up and we will come back.
Jul 28, 2013
The grounds are nice but camping spots are way to close together!
Jul 28, 2013
More restrooms near the cabins would get the 5th star. We will return.
Jul 27, 2013
Overpriced KOA. Just because they were on TV does not mean they should charge so much. They have a lot to do, but not that much. Seeing some upgrades, good employees, clean. I question the power provided. Fun place and can cross it off the list. Maybe stay at a cheaper place next time.
Jul 27, 2013
The place is nice but the welcome was quite unfriendly and there are not enough showers and restrooms.
Jul 27, 2013
This is a great campground except it is NOT wheelchair accessible at all. We requested a site that was as wheelchair friendly as they could get. THe gravel was 6 inches deep and the bathrooms were not accessible at all. Other than that this is a beatiful campground with lots to do. I would suggest adding some concrete pads to a few of the sites to accommodate those with disabilities.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
not enough for kids to do, no one to control big kids in swimming pool
Jul 26, 2013
Could not talk to owner for 3 days. Was in meetings everyday and no one else had the authority to issue credit for the last day which we couldn't stay because of an early departure. The least she could have done was to contact us so we could have explained why the early departure. The campgrounds wasn't even full and we would have given a two day notice. Not fair. No rally's here again.
Jul 26, 2013
Clean, quiet and a nice place to camp. Just wish it were a little closer to Williams.
Jul 26, 2013
Overall a good clean campground, well spaced. Downside is very noisy w/ freeway traffic-train noise & rather expansive "kid" activities-mini-golf for 4 people is $12-overpriced w/ current nightly rates being charged.
Jul 26, 2013
A little disappointed the park does not provide cable or satellite TV.
Jul 25, 2013
I have been going to this campsite since 2006 and really love the convenience of being in Williams with a moments drive. The Hospitality of this park has proved to be a valuable experience. I had a problem on my campsite electrical and immediately reported the problem. Their maintenance team responded instantly, helping me find the problem. My trailer had an electrical short. Great people.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here several times.
Jul 25, 2013
Lots of amenities for the kids. Great staff, very helpful and friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very clean and very efficient. Also very crowded for the weekend. I understand the restriction on water, but parents don't mind the kids and they wasted probably 6 or 7 gallons while filling squirt guns
Jul 24, 2013
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Spaces are large and easy to enter and exit.
Jul 24, 2013
We have enjoyed coming to this KOA since 1993. It is the most beautiful we have visited. I also love the EXTRAS that make our visit memorable, the hayrides, the movie nights, the awesome country kitchen resturant.... and it is close to the Grand Canyon! Love it!
Jul 24, 2013
We love staying at Circle Pines. It's our favorite spot.
Jul 23, 2013
The cabins were very nice- looked new and smelled "woodsy". The mattress could have been more comfortable but the biggest problem was the lack of bathrooms/showers- definitely not enough and we had to wait a while in line.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The camp was well maintained and the staff was friendly and helpful. My biggest problems were related to highway and train noise and the fact that the campsites were too close together, especially on the busy weekend days. Not very private when in a pop-up camper.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
A family reunion site for the past 5 yrs. Gets better every year. Only suggestion....need more 'entertainment' during noon - 5 pm. High five for new owners...doing a very good job.
Jul 22, 2013
What a wonderful place to stay! Lots of things for the kids to do and so close to the Canyon and Sedona! An employee came and saved the day by giving our van a jump...left the lights on! hanks so much. Many memories were made!
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was great, campsite nice. The only complaint was the too small, hot gameroom. But overall it was one of the better places we stayed during our 2 week trip.
Jul 22, 2013
I must say that this was the best stay ever in a KOA. The staff, property, store, and pool were the best ever. Talked with the owner 2 or 3 times and you can tell that he is proud of his KOA and its operation. It shows. Wish we could have stayed a month!! Bill Hahn
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
the staff was great
Jul 22, 2013
Fantastic KOA. Will come back. Facilities are very nice and kept up. Owners are awesome!
Jul 22, 2013
Great staff and the faculties were fabulous. So well designed!
Jul 22, 2013
We enjoyed our time at Circle Pines KOA. We had 5 dogs with us - sure we quickly became "the dog people" - and they had a great time, too. One human bee sting upset the trip a little, but otherwise we all had a great time. We felt fortunate that we were able to build fires around the rain. That would be my one recommendation - check the rain patterns before you book your trip!
Jul 22, 2013
There should be more things for the adults to do and the bear trax cafe should stay open longer.
Jul 22, 2013
Very helpful staff.
Jul 22, 2013
Great stay! Very friendly & helpful staff. Tons of activities for the kids. We will be back very soon. Thanks
Jul 22, 2013
1)My family and I stay at this KOA ay least 4-5 times a year. This past stay, we were unable to get full hook-ups, as they were "full". When we arrived, I asked the attendant at the desk if we could have full hook ups if there were any cancellations. He told me no. The whole weekend, as i walked my dog---there were numerous open sites with full hook-ups. never once was I asked if I wanted to move.
Jul 22, 2013
Best KOA Campground there is!
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice camp ground with really friendly and helpful staff. Don't care for an indoor pool. Otherwise nice spot. Would recommend it
Jul 22, 2013
No problems until last nite. Some type of party/reunion next to us. Kids running and riding bikes thru our campsite. Even adults walking thru talking loud. Someone from camp ground staff came and talked to campers. Some of the campers went back to ther sites but kids still ran wild. Even had to move bikes next morning and pick up there trash from our site so we could leave.
Jul 22, 2013
Staff and camp sites where great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.