West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Would be perfect if there were cable and WiFi at the sites. Beautiful landscaping, very well maintained. Every staff member pleasant and efficient.
Jul 23, 2016
Loved it. Clean neat and quiet.
Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly staff! We loved it!
Jul 23, 2016
This was our first time to stay at this resort. It was a very clean KOA with easy in and out acces for large RV's. Was very impressed with the space between each unit. Very dog friendly. They had ice cream at night and cooked some meals that were great if you don't want to cook. They had church in the park on Sunday which was really nice. We will definitely stay here again
Jul 23, 2016
Worst accommodation of our entire summer.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please contact (406) 387-5341 if there is anything we can do to help!
Jul 23, 2016
The campground is beautiful and in a great location. My only complaint is that for the prices being charged you should have a good working WiFi system. Your system is basically unusable. I am an IT professional and I couldn't get a usable connection.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi is not advertised as an amenity & though it's not advertised we do provide it in front of our office which is why we've placed tables & chairs in front of our office so that if needed you can comfortably check your email or look up a nearby restaurant/attraction. Thanks for staying!
Jul 22, 2016
Second time here. Great place, lots to do, about two miles from west gate. Only disappointment was chef wad sick, love the guy and his humor served food. Hope he gets well soon
Jul 22, 2016
This was the best campsite we've ever stayed in! It was a deluxe patio site and it was beautiful. Would absolutely stay here again! We felt spoiled.
Jul 22, 2016
This KOA is beautiful with excellent food on site for breakfast and dinner. They need to expand the number of showers and laundry facilities. They are lacking for the number of sites that they have.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful, convenient, beautiful park. Thank you
Jul 22, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves at this KOA immensely. It was a nice quick drive into Glacier but also a nice space to kick-back. We love how it was removed from the busy road so it felt like we were deep in nature.
Jul 22, 2016
My favorite KOA, I stay with them every year. Their expansion has made them even better!
Jul 22, 2016
We had such a great stay at KOA West Glacier. The pool and amenities were wonderful!
Jul 21, 2016
What a beautiful campground, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The amenities were great. An added bonus.....our Red Bus Tour left from the campground. We definitely will stay here again if we come back to the area.
Jul 21, 2016
Technically Internet was available; however, it was only available from the office. Breakfast was available but at a cost. For the money, I expect Wi-Fi and free breakfast or some other perk. I've been to many other RV Parks and this didn't seem like more than a $40.00 per night park, in my opinion. It was way overpriced for what was offered. More can be done to wow the guests.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Fantastic place and we will be back! So close to Glacier and a perfect place to come back and play at the pool, get some ice cream and relax!
Jul 21, 2016
I was not happy with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. I told the office that a handicapped bathroom had human feces on the wall and returning later nothing had been done. I brought in my own clorox to clean it before I used it.
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful, clean, organized KOA!
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean, the amenities were great & the staff was curteous & helpful! Excellent stay! Loved the hot tubs after a long day at the park!
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Their sites are fantastic. Clearly spent time on landscaping and we were well blocked from our neighbors. Clean and well maintained. Great pool area. The setting was beautiful.
Jul 20, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we have ever stayed. Will hopefully be back for 2 weeks next year.
Jul 20, 2016
This place is beyond awesome! Linda ? At front desk delivered a pizza to our spot! She drove me to get my rental car! Above and beyond a 10!
Jul 20, 2016
Beautiful setting, very clean and offers many amenities.
Jul 20, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA, and it was unbelievable. Incredibly clean, immaculate grounds. Fun pool for the kids, (my kids were a little bummed there wasn't a hot tub for them to enjoy). The ice cream shoppe was a bonus! We had dinner at the little diner cabin & it was delicious! Our cook was so friendly & personable. We would love to come back & stay again!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Good Campground but poor WiFi as well as in all KOA I have ever been
Jul 20, 2016
Wifi needs improvement.
Jul 19, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Only problem were. Some parents brought there kids to the adult pool but left when I said so something.
Jul 19, 2016
this KOA is second to none. We have stayed in many KOA's but this by far is in a class all its own.............
Jul 19, 2016
Best KOA we ever have stayed at and we have crossed the country 4 times ! Gorgeous sites and settings- great for big rigs!
Jul 19, 2016
THIS WAS THE BEST RV PARK WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT! FRIENDLY STAFF AND OUR SPOT WAS AWESOME. CLEANEST GROUNDS EVER! IF WE COME TO GLACIER A 3RD TIME...WE WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING WITH YOU!!!!!! THANKS FOR A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE!
Jul 19, 2016
The campsites are way too tight. It feels like you are parked at an RV sales lot.
Jul 19, 2016
Accommodations were fantastic, grounds are beautiful, very friendly staff, great new pool. Had a fabulous time!!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs in the USA.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautifully manicured and clean KOA in a great wooded place well off the highway. Only negative is high price.
Jul 19, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is a beautiful well kept campground.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting. Several washers out of service in laundry was only negative.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice, clean restrooms, close to Glacier National Park.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground with outstanding service. Nice Sunday church service. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
Fabulous best KOA we loved it great position clean and just beautiful
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing place! Beautifully landscaped, great sites, friendly staff. Fantastic playground. Two pools, one for families and has water sprayers, the other for adults and has a hot tub. Great programs and an ice cream shop open at night. Best campground ever!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic stay....Fantastic KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
We were super surprised and excited when we arrived. Incredibly clean with lots of amenities. Really made a trip!!! Only downside was they need more laundry facilities for such a large camp and the kids were disappointed they couldn't use the hot tub. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Wow! All was typically great about KOA, but we especially loved the adult pool area and the man at the outdoor grill who cooked our chicken and trout to perfection.
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing! Telling every RV'er I know this KOA needs to be on their destination bucket list!
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA...we'll stay there anytime we're visiting Glacier National Park. My only critique would be that the showers were a disappointment (cleanliness).
Jul 17, 2016
Liked the park... Very pretty but Internet access was horrible
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award