West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
I loved how spacious it was, and it was so close to Glacier Park entrance that you could start your day so much sooner
Jul 18, 2017
The campgrounds are VERY WELL kept. It is clean,quiet and all your associates there were well informed and helpful. The only problem we had were the showers. The lights did not come on in two units and a third did not drain well, and had standing water. I know it's hard to keep up with the minor things, but overall we enjoyed ourselves and will be back. We've already shared pictures of your site!
Jul 18, 2017
This KOA at West Glacier was beautifully kept with an abundance of amenities. Will definitely stay here again in the future. Staff was excellent also.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. A well-groomed and well maintained campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Impressed with the friendliness of staff, the cleanliness of the campsite and the amenities available - pool, evening BBQ and ice cream shop. Great location! This is our third visit and we have just come home and we've already booked two weeks for next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful facility. Love the Huckleberry ice cream!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Arguably the best campground that we have ever stayed at, definitely the best KOA. Keep up the amazing work.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was absolutely beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Great park! last there 15 years ago. What a difference. Too bad other KOAs aren't as nice. If they were, we would definitly use them more often. Congrats on what you have done
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome campground!! Extremely nice facilities and grounds!! Make a point to eat at Lazy Bear Cafe you won't be disappointed.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Helpful, clean, great dinner, nice site, nice amenities!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful park and staff. The staff are very friendly and dependable. The park is beatiful and well maintained. Gene's BBQ is delightful. Natasha went beyond the call of duty as a staff person and cleaned and bandaged a head wound!! Kudos!!
Jul 17, 2017
We were very satisfied with the facilities available to us. Everything is very clean and tidy. Any extras we may have needed were available. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 17, 2017
The camp ground was beautifully landscaped and manicured. Lots were nice and wooded. Pool was wonderful. Wish we could have enjoyed the hot tub but we had our children with us and we're not allowed. The restroom/shower at the main entrance as well as the handicap bathrooms need attention. They are small, outdated and the men's had a funny odor most of the time. Otherwise it was great. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2017
Grounds and flower gardens were kept very clean and beautiful. Computer system has it's problems. Sue and Andrew were very kind and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
The front desk had a lot of confusion with the reservations and computer systems...long lines.
Jul 17, 2017
The best KOA we've ever visited. Facilities and amenities are immaculate as well as the grounds. Do yourself a favor and if near this campground stay here.
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed the steak, ribs, and trout for dinner. The baked potatoes and corn were fantastic. 5 stars to the chefs!!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Clean facilities, beautiful campground, excellent customer service. Coffee bar/restaurant service a little slow and disorganized but overall a great place to stay. We will go back again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your patience as we work out the organization during the Lazy Bear's first year open!
Jul 16, 2017
Excellent park. Well kept. Friendly people. Great destination very close to Glacier NP.
Jul 16, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous! Loved this KOA!
Jul 16, 2017
absolutely this is the best campground
Jul 16, 2017
This was our second year at the West Glacier KOA and we loved it!!! Next year we are staying for 2 weeks, one is not enough.
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome amenities, clean, plenty of space. Would love to come back and stay longer.
Jul 16, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and beautiful. I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice facilities, clean and spacious sites. Friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 16, 2017
This is a great campground. Our grandchildren loved it with swimming, ice cream and magician. We were in sites 162 and 163, very nice pull through for 5th wheels. $83 each site total cost.
Jul 16, 2017
Just a few things ....more garbage cans around the campsites, mini golf would be great, and those KOA pedal carts that most KOAs have. Besides that. Awesome!
Jul 15, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and well cared for. The restaurant is a great place for breakfast! We had a lovely stay.
Jul 15, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised to find so many amenities at the camp ground.
Jul 15, 2017
Outstanding location and RV park! The staff went out of their way to recommend a dog sitter while we went on the Red Bus tour.
Jul 15, 2017
Just a couple minor complaints. Each of the two sites we stayed at required minor repairs to their sunbrella...one had lost the pin to hold it open and we had to use one of our screwdrivers. The other was patched with duct tape. Barbecue grills required further cleaning under the actual grills as there were a lot of flare ups from previous fat drippings. Otherwise, great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It looks like on your second night we let you check in 4 hours before the normal check in time so maybe that was why the grills weren't cleaned yet? We are sorry about the repairs required - thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!
Jul 14, 2017
A beautiful park, wonderfully landscaped, a great little restaurant and ice cream parlor. Everything maintained to high standards, the best KOA that we have stayed in and one of the best campgrounds period. Looks like a Class A only campground but it isn't.
Jul 14, 2017
Awesome campground with great amenities!!
Jul 14, 2017
the campsite was clean and every one was super friendly. can't wait to go back next summer
Jul 14, 2017
We Loved your KOA Kampground.Everything was Beautiful and Clean. We would come back in a hearbeat!!
Jul 14, 2017
Fine(upgraded) camp site. Beautiful location campground! By far the best KOA we have visited up to now!
Jul 14, 2017
Great base for Glacier. Entire family loved this site. Food and activities.
Jul 14, 2017
Fantastic RV park, best I've stayed at. Clean well kept.
Jul 14, 2017
A little pricy but the views, site amenities and size were well worth it. Close to the western entrance to Glacier NP was a big plus.
Jul 14, 2017
Not much for trees and outdoor atmosphere, but excellent drive throughs, hookups, and extras like the ice cream shop. Wifi was pretty slow. We lean more toward woodsy settings, but this location has the amenities many families look for, such as the pool, which my kids DID enjoy.
Jul 13, 2017
It was awesome as always!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
First time in this campground. Looking forward to booking again for next year, just longer!!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff and tremendously well kept campground. Will certainly be recommending to anyone looking to stay near Glacier or the Flathead valley.
Jul 13, 2017
The nicest KOA we've stayed in to date. Awesome facilities, and very friendly too. A must stay if you're in the area.
Jul 13, 2017
Great campground. But still not good enough to overcome the horrible koa campground we stayed at in Minnesota!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are an independently owned franchise - we are not associated with any other KOA's in any way other than sharing a name & are disappointed that a business that we are not connected to other than paying royalties to the same brand would affect our local & family-owned business!
Jul 12, 2017
fabulous and such great flowers!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award