West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Good Campground but poor WiFi as well as in all KOA I have ever been
Jul 20, 2016
Wifi needs improvement.
Jul 19, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Only problem were. Some parents brought there kids to the adult pool but left when I said so something.
Jul 19, 2016
this KOA is second to none. We have stayed in many KOA's but this by far is in a class all its own.............
Jul 19, 2016
Best KOA we ever have stayed at and we have crossed the country 4 times ! Gorgeous sites and settings- great for big rigs!
Jul 19, 2016
THIS WAS THE BEST RV PARK WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT! FRIENDLY STAFF AND OUR SPOT WAS AWESOME. CLEANEST GROUNDS EVER! IF WE COME TO GLACIER A 3RD TIME...WE WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING WITH YOU!!!!!! THANKS FOR A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE!
Jul 19, 2016
The campsites are way too tight. It feels like you are parked at an RV sales lot.
Jul 19, 2016
Accommodations were fantastic, grounds are beautiful, very friendly staff, great new pool. Had a fabulous time!!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs in the USA.
Jul 19, 2016
Beautifully manicured and clean KOA in a great wooded place well off the highway. Only negative is high price.
Jul 19, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is a beautiful well kept campground.
Jul 19, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting. Several washers out of service in laundry was only negative.
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice, clean restrooms, close to Glacier National Park.
Jul 18, 2016
Beautiful campground with outstanding service. Nice Sunday church service. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 18, 2016
Fabulous best KOA we loved it great position clean and just beautiful
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing place! Beautifully landscaped, great sites, friendly staff. Fantastic playground. Two pools, one for families and has water sprayers, the other for adults and has a hot tub. Great programs and an ice cream shop open at night. Best campground ever!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic stay....Fantastic KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
We were super surprised and excited when we arrived. Incredibly clean with lots of amenities. Really made a trip!!! Only downside was they need more laundry facilities for such a large camp and the kids were disappointed they couldn't use the hot tub. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Wow! All was typically great about KOA, but we especially loved the adult pool area and the man at the outdoor grill who cooked our chicken and trout to perfection.
Jul 18, 2016
Amazing! Telling every RV'er I know this KOA needs to be on their destination bucket list!
Jul 18, 2016
Great KOA...we'll stay there anytime we're visiting Glacier National Park. My only critique would be that the showers were a disappointment (cleanliness).
Jul 17, 2016
Liked the park... Very pretty but Internet access was horrible
Jul 17, 2016
Loved park. Eric was very helpful.
Jul 17, 2016
Likely the cleanest KOA we have ever been to and certainly the location is definitely the best we have ever camped at.
Jul 17, 2016
Stayed at West Glacier Koa a couple of times now and have loved it each time. Beautiful surroundings, well maintained campground and helpful friendly people. We look forward to our next trip back.
Jul 17, 2016
This was our first stay at a Koa. It was clean, friendly, and in a great location for exploring Glacier NP. Highly recommended!
Jul 17, 2016
Everything from the views, cleanliness and guest services were top notch! This was a highlight of our month long road trip. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed at your campground over 15 years ago and my, how it has changed. Our visit this past week was perfect. Staff was very professional and courteous, always had a smile on their faces. The shower room was great and never had to wait for a shower. My wife did mentioned the shower floors might need to be cleaned more often during the day but other than that....an A+. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2016
The best KOA we stayed at during our vacation, just majestic.
Jul 17, 2016
The nicest RV park we have ever stayed at.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful campground
Jul 16, 2016
I arrived late but the staff had left a message on the front door with a map showing my site. It all worked out well and the staff was very friendly. The facility very well maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
One of the best KOA we have stayed at in recent years. Clean and sites were amazing. Most staff were international and needed more English skills. None of the staff did not know how to redeem koa points. The young lady dipping ice cream gave us the wrong flavor twice in two ord ers. Surprised by this KOA did not have bear proof trash cans! Even after a bike rider was killed by a bear about a mile
Jul 16, 2016
During our trip, we stayed at six KOAs and this, by far, was the best. As my wife described it, it fills like you're in a club given all the amenities and the pristine condition everything is in. Thanks for a wonderful experience!
Jul 16, 2016
The huckleberry ice cream is wonderful. It was nice to have an adults only pool next to the two hot tubs.
Jul 16, 2016
Clean and very well cared for. Pet friendly. They have some type of entertainment every night.
Jul 15, 2016
I thought I died and went to KOA heaven. Beautifully designed and landscaped with geust needs and desires in mind. Do yourself a favor and upgrade to the premium sites...shrubs and trees to separate you from other sites, gas grills, concrete patio with table & chairs, fire pit with benches. 2 pools with 1 for adults only. Restaurant & ice cream shop. I'd give it 10 stars.
Jul 15, 2016
Loved the location, the sites were great and people were nice.
Jul 15, 2016
the pool was cool ,only 1 place to do laundry had to wait sometimes over 2 hours. The people were very nice.
Jul 15, 2016
Very pretty, clean, and quiet. Kids loved the ice cream place and the pool. Stayed there two nice and wish we could have spent more. Wifi does not work - only negative!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. A 5 +++ rating.
Jul 15, 2016
BEAUTIFUL park. Hope to visit again!
Jul 15, 2016
We were very happy with our stay. Our site was large and very clean. Facilities were great. Only complaints - bigger dog park and more bigger laundry facilities.
Jul 15, 2016
This is probably one of the cleanest, nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Wonderful location, so close to Glacier N.P.. Staff very helpful, and always around cleaning, maintaining the grounds.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground was clean and beautiful but we were not impressed with the 18 and over pool and hot tub rules. We have a very mature 14-year-old that both my husband and I took down to the hot tub and he was not allowed to sit with us. I understand that some parents send their kids without supervision but that was ridiculous that he couldn't sit in the hot tub with us!
Jul 14, 2016
Beautiful facility. Spectacular views. Incredible bathrooms in new section. Best landscaping we have ever seen in a KOA. Food at pavilion (breakfadt) was below average. Overall: great stay.
Jul 14, 2016
Had a great stay! Everything was so clean and the employees very friendly and helpful. Thank you KOA at West Glacier Mt.
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was terrific. Loved the view, the pool, and everything was clean. A bit pricey, however.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award