West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful campground! Friendly, helpful staff, nice pool and hot tub. One of the nicest KOA's. Lots to do nearby - very scenic area.
Jul 25, 2013
Best KOA ever!!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Outstanding as usual. Linda and her 4 wheel service vehicle are awesome. Flat iron steaks were wonderful. This is our 2nd stay. On our 1st stay we had 5 kk and two rv spots, a total of 27 people. Looking forward to their new building and rv spots.
Jul 25, 2013
Nice place, friendly staff. Need to cut trees back on site 125. They scratched my RV upon exit and could not be avoided.
Jul 24, 2013
Overall the campground is scenic,beautiful and great. The wifi connection is so-so. Flies were pesty in the afternoon. Toilet stalls are a little tight. Beautiful place to camp.
Jul 24, 2013
West Glacier KOA is a great RV park. We had a great stay. Very nice facilities (bathrooms, laundry), amenities like restaurant and ice cream shop! There were lots of others there that this was an annual visit. We would highly recommend it!
Jul 24, 2013
Over all the campground is quite nice, with the ammenities to keep adults and kids happy. However, the lack of trees on the 'super sites' with east/ west facing sites made for endless sun. Due to the lack of trees=no shade or privacy, we won't stay here again. Also the 40min drive to town is too much.
Jul 24, 2013
Kind and courteous staff, very helpful - must have an excellent training program for staff. Delicious food. Very clean. We will be back and definitely recommend to others.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a very nice stay at your campground. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the dinner meals with the great an friendly cook. The young lady helping to serve was an outstanding person. she is a great part of your staff. Hope to return for a longer stay next year. Thanks for making us welcome.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a great time, the campground was clean, staff friendly and helpful, and great amenities. Loved GLACIER National Park.
Jul 24, 2013
We never made it there. Oh well that was a waste of money. Kind Regards, Neal Cook 801-231-8061
Jul 23, 2013
The best place yet, flowers and landscaping were beautiful. Nice cemented patio with table and umbrella. Pool clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Enjoy coming here. This year was expecially good/different. Staff were very friendly, and as usual the grounds/buildings are always clean, neat and tidy. Thats why we come back.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
We had the large most beautiful campsite. We loved it. Just wish they would make quiet time start at 11:00p.m. since it didn't even get dark until then.
Jul 23, 2013
WOW! Extremely great camping resort...all the staff were so friendly & helpful & welcoming. We stayed on a gorgeously landscaped patio site that was a work of art. This was a well maintained campground. Thanks for the incredible experience.
Jul 23, 2013
Great location, clean friendly place with everything you may want. Wish we had stayed longer!
Jul 23, 2013
The camp is beautiful, well maintained ,and with extras that others don't have.the staff is excellent, and very friendly..we especially appreciated the worship service on Sunday. The only complaint I have is for the final night I had to move to new space (130).The problem was that power was low on one leg (104-109 volts) and kept dropping out .the other leg wasn't much better at 112-115 v.no help!
Jul 23, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Will recommend to all friends and family. Thank you for the great stay.
Jul 22, 2013
The only negative to this wonderful campgrounds was seeing the bullying and mean kid at the swimming pool. He taunted others and also drove adults away. Firmer supervision would have been welcomed.
Jul 22, 2013
This is a very nice campground, very clean and well maintained. The staff are great. The one negative is the number of restrooms/showers for the number of people. It could be tripled and may still be short.
Jul 22, 2013
Fantastic customer service. Great site. We will be back.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very Nice....Great Place.....Very Quiet by 10:00pm.
Jul 21, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
We really enjoyed are stay at your koa, your staff was great, thanks again!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.