West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Extremely well done...nice facilities! Bathrooms, showers and laundry great. RV site was wonderful, plenty of room and privacy. Tent sites spacious and quiet and well wooded. Only down fall were the many camp fires that I personally don't do well with because of smoke factor. I had to go inside earlier than desired.
Jul 26, 2015
This KOA is like a beautiful person who is a ten but has a black eye and a smudge on their cheek. The black eye is due to their wifi and internet. Beautiful premium patio site, wide and spacious but for $1200 for two weeks I do expect to get a good network connection and decent internet. Network was at best fair and bandwidth was zip. Also problems keeping the back restrooms clean.
Jul 26, 2015
Would like more trees on the RV sites. Great campground overall!
Jul 26, 2015
Perfect location in relation to Glacier Guides and the Park. Comfortable cabin bed and clean bath facilities and pool. Wish our trip had been longer.
Jul 26, 2015
The deluxe site we stayed in was awesome, never been in a nicer site than this for this style of campground.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time there! The website didn't do it justice. It was gorgeous and more luxurious than expected. The cabins are so cute and the beds are very clean and comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins. The back deck looked out to the woods, so we did not feel crowded. The cabin was modern and very clean. The camp ground is very conveniently located near the west Glacier National Park entrance.
Jul 26, 2015
Clean, surroundings are beautiful with trees and mountains,could not hear the road, options for treats and supper at night,needs better Wireless.
Jul 26, 2015
Even though there was a fire in the park, the staff managed the crowd of campers well and very professionally. The grounds were clean and well kept. I had a great time and hope to be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Very pleasant stay. Enjoyed sitting on the patio and relaxing while taking in the mountain scenery.
Jul 26, 2015
This is our 3rd year back, great experience every time.
Jul 26, 2015
Linda was such a sweetheart. She drove me to the Post Office in her own personal vehicle for me to pick up a package. So thankful for the staff and wonderful above and beyond service.
Jul 26, 2015
Super KOA. Loved the clean campground and restroom. Loved the store and ice cream. Very happy with our stay.
Jul 25, 2015
Our cabin was clean and in great shape with everything we required. Also nice onsite amenities.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice but did not what was advertised when I booked spot in 2014. No game room and only very small pool for kids. Was only 2 buildings with restrooms for a very large park that took a lot of walking. But staff very nice.
Jul 25, 2015
A beautiful well maintained park. This is one of the best parks we have stayed in.
Jul 25, 2015
It was great I would recommend if you are staying when it is hot to bring a box fan for the cabins they where a bit warm at night
Jul 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the West Glacier KOA. It was very clean and convenient. The park and surrounding area was beautiful. Our only disappointment was that the pool was so small. It was often crowded. Other than that, we enjoyed the park very much. Very nice!
Jul 25, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's throughout the country and this is one of the best. Excellent!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Great accommodations and close to park entrance.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
It was great. My only suggestion would be more recycling options throughout the campground.
Jul 25, 2015
Bathrooms were way too far from The Cabins. People were not very friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
There were no cheaper sites available so we had a deluxe site. We were SO pleased with it, that may be what we do again. It was well maintained, quiet, clean and beautifully located. The staff was pleasant and informative. Love the addition they are making. WE WILL BE BACK! We love the privacy afforded by the landscaping, very well done!
Jul 25, 2015
Nice and tidy campground. Stayed one night and realized that KOA is not for me. We had booked a cabin with kitchenette. The cabin was tiny and kitchen was a micro, fridge and some dishes. No sink except in the lave and No way to cook, but thee was a lovely grill outside. We got a good nights sleep and got out of there as fast as we could. We went to Outfitter the next day and camped in the park.
Jul 25, 2015
Very Good this KOA
Jul 25, 2015
We would love to see gravel at the tent sites. It is way easier to keep everything clean. We will be back. We loved it. Thanks
Jul 25, 2015
beautiful location. clean facilities
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Wish you had recycling available.
Jul 24, 2015
The KOA at West Glacier is the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. Clean, quiet, friendly, full services, pool, Scoops!!, its all excellent. Only complaint is cleanliness of the shower facilities and small numbers of showers for as large of a campground.
Jul 24, 2015
The whole campground was so clean and manicured and the staff was so nice and friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in our cabin. The cabin was clean and very comfortable, we especially loved the AC & full bathroom! For those that care, don't plan on having wifi. There was none at the cabin, and it was very spotty near the office. No big deal, not why we were there. Try the barbecue! It's excellent!
Jul 24, 2015
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in! The staff is friendly and helpful. Gene the dinner cook is the best! The grounds are landscaped beautifully. Will difinitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
A Great place to camp
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice personnel . Grounds very clean.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice site and facilities. Very convenient location to Glacier entrance.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed with you in 2004 and were impressed. Now in 2015 you improved even more. Best campground We have ever stayed at.
Jul 23, 2015
One of the best parks we have ever stayed! Great sites, nice pool & spas area, ice cream shop. Check in was pleasant, also. Highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2015
On a normal day this would be an incredible campground. For us however, a little less so. New sites were being developed literally right beside our campsite and so every day was spent listening to graders and other machinery. Not peaceful! When I mentioned it to the front desk the response was "KOA isn't about nature, if you want peaceful, go to the National Park." Bluntly put! The amenities- 5*
Jul 23, 2015
Other than the WiFi, everything was great. Could never get on line.
Jul 23, 2015
july 11-18, rude workers,got There after 22 hrs. our pull through was open at 9 but we were told to park on road until 3,the check-in time.Then after 4 days we had to stay in camp to move to another spot, and after talking to several others, this practice was common, we called it the great koa shuffle. My Visa was hacked and cancelec and I really beleave that Eric, at the office, did it.
Jul 23, 2015
Very well-kept site at wait to come and use it again
Jul 23, 2015
Campground was very clean, employees respectable, a nice place to camp.
Jul 22, 2015
Great service. Friendly employees--everyone of them. One disappointment was the campground did not provide for recycling of can and bottles.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Recycling containers are located on the back side of the office building. Email explaining this was sent to these folks.
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly and clean with lots of amenities. The sites are all pretty nice looking. So close to Glacier Park and lots of other places.
Jul 22, 2015
best KOA we've ever enjoyed!
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the KOA. Great location. The tent sites were great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.