West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
My wife and I spent a week and were extremely happy our stay. The entire part is well maintained and clean. The sites are well spaced and nicely landscaped. We hope to be back next year.
Sep 28, 2014
We LOVED this spot! Absolutely gorgeous location, the grounds were kept up so well. We camp *a lot* and decided this was the most beautifully kept campsite we've ever stayed. The particular cabin, (though BEAUTIFUL) we rented had a broken bed that leaned sideways, the coffee pot was inoperable, and the TV wouldn't work (not that we actually even cared about that). But otherwise, good! 👍
Sep 27, 2014
Wonderful KOA. Deluxe patio sites makes the stay so much more enjoyable. Look forward to returning next season.
Sep 27, 2014
This is a gorgeous campground that is kept spotless. The staff is very friendly. We will definitely return. It appears that the campground is in the process of adding additional sites. They also have small cabins for rent. They advertise Wifi, but not once in the 5 days we were there did it work. I believe if you sit in front of the store you might get reception.
Sep 27, 2014
Beautiful Setting, Great Host, Wonderful Facility
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Fantastic facility and people!
Sep 27, 2014
Loved our cabin...it was perfect. Very clean and we made use of the fire pit to roast the marshmallows we bought at the store:) Yvonne was at the office when we dropped off the key. She as super friendly and had some good information. We plan to be back...hope we can bring our dog next time. We would be happy to bring our own quilts for him to sleep on:)
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Great location and super clean facility.
Sep 25, 2014
Really liked the Deluxe cabin enjoyed the stay and wonderful location
Sep 25, 2014
Excellent as always! Looking forward already to next year.
Sep 25, 2014
A great camp site. Beautifully landscaped and all the amenities. The inside staff has no personality and could care less about the camper. They would have scored a 10 providing a better staff. People make the difference.
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful cabin, excellent KOA. Loved it and will definitely return
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Beautiful patio site and very friendly/helpful staff. We have been at your KOA before, and it continues to be our favorite. You rock!
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
We stayed in a Deluxe Patio Site which exceeded our expectations. The site was nice and private. it had been prepped prior to arrival, BBQ and fire pit cleaned and patio furniture arranged. The only weak point is the WiFi network, which was lacking. Overall...Outstanding park!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
It was beautiful, sites were clean as well as the bathrooms. Staff was always friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2014
West Glacier KOA has the most friendly and helpful employees. The campground and showers and laundry are so clean. Thanks West Glacier KOA we had a great time with you.
Sep 22, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's I've been too. The staff was very nice and I liked that the office was open for long hours. The only downside was several off leash dogs. Maybe this was because it was late in the season and there weren't many people in the park.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Clean, quiet, comfortable campground! Easy access to Glacier Park entrance. We'll be back next year!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful campground and wonderful staff. This camp gets better every year! Unlike some KOA's the West Glacier KOA hasn't forgotten the tent campers; tent sites are still spacious and rustic without being rough. Look forward to my next stay at West Glacier! !
Sep 21, 2014
Great KOA. Rest Rooms and Showers are as good as the Ritz Carlton. Great staff too.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The camp ground and facilities were clean and well maintained. The restaurant was amazing! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2014
This was the nicest and cleanest RV park we have ever stayed at. Wish your WIFI was a little stronger. Overall, it was a great stay. Will surely come back again. Keep up the good work. Love the fact you are adding on 48 more campsites.
Sep 20, 2014
Excellent across the board
Sep 20, 2014
We rented a little cabin and it was great. Loved the porch swing out front. The hot tub was nice after our days in the park and the bathrooms/showers were clean. Gene's bbq dinners were awesome!
Sep 20, 2014
Best campground we have stayed at.
Sep 20, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA's over the past 6 years. We would have to rank the West Glaicer campground as one of the very best. Your facility is spotless and very well organized. The landscaping makes each site feel as if it is truly "your spot". And as for being quiet, it is truly the best we have enjoyed. Thank you for making our 3 day stay very memorable.
Sep 19, 2014
Grounds are beautiful and nicely maintained.Staff is friendly & personal.Tucker Cabin is a wonderful place for a family get away, although the upstairs bedroom has no privacy & the noise from this bedroom area is disruptive to the downstairs bedroom.The living room & dining room are quite comfortable & the kitchen, while nicely equipped to meet your needs lacks spices. Make sure to bring your own.
Sep 19, 2014
Great stay. Campground was the nicest I have been to. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it. Staff was very nice and helpful. Highly recommend!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Wonderful place. Stayed in a cabin at this koa. Cool environment with several outside amenities. Would highly recommend.
Sep 19, 2014
WIFI did not work. When we stopped by the office the comment was: "yea, we've had a lot of complaints about it". No effort to fix it, no " we're sorry", no offer to reduce the price a few dollars, no concern at all. It was a clear message, too bad like it or lump it. For the price the pads could be level. You had to uncouple the truck from the 5th wheel to lower the front end enough to get level.
Sep 19, 2014
Beautiful park! Best one we stayed at. Great location and the grounds are immaculate.
Sep 19, 2014
Beautiful very campy feeling Very clean, helpful and polite. Would go there again
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Fabulous patio setting! Really enjoyed it.
Sep 18, 2014
An absolutely gorgeous place to stay and so close and convenient to Glacier National Park.
Sep 18, 2014
This campsite was outstanding! Beautiful setting, clean facilities, well maintained!!! We hated to leave!!!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
This is a beautiful park. Entry area is wide and easy to access. Check in simple and friendly. Sites reasonably spaced and manicured. Laundry room and showers immaculate. Quiet location yet close to Glacier NP. Thanks for a nice stay!
Sep 17, 2014
Well maintained and obvious staff works hard to keep it clean. We stayed last year and it met expectations.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.