West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
Check-in was seamless and everyone very helpful. We stayed in camping cabin w/o bath and it was very nice.
May 25, 2016
The cabin was clean, cabin site was well maintained, the bathrooms were clean and all staff was very helpful
May 25, 2016
The staff were very accommodating for our group!,, we plan to make this an annual event,
May 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean, beautiful campground with a spectacular view!
May 25, 2016
with the campground being so big it would be very helpful to have a escort to your camp site, saw a lot of campers just keep driving in circles trying to find their spot.
May 24, 2016
We have been coming here for our May long weekend 5 years in a row now (along with bringing all our friends). This year it will most likely be our last. The staff were rude and the bathrooms were disgusting. Losing our business along with all the friends we bring down with us all because they wouldn't return $6 for the fire wood was the deal breaker in the end. $6 lost you 5 groups of ppl.
May 24, 2016
Camp ground is pristine. Sites are a little too open. With all the pine trees that must have been cleared it would be nice to have taken advantage and had more wooded, private sites. Staff was great and faculties are all well cared for. Thanks.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
We'll back ,we 're very enjoy, Thank you very much
May 24, 2016
In 20+ years of camping this is the most impressive campground I have ever stayed at!
May 24, 2016
Very nice cabins, everything you need to enjoy our stay. Thanks.
May 23, 2016
Staff was great. Campground is well kept. Would recommend this campground.
May 23, 2016
Everything was great! We had a group of 32 people, and everyone had a great time. Hope to be back next year!
May 23, 2016
One of the prettiest Koas we've stayed in even though early in the season and a few things weren't open. Very convenient to the park.
May 23, 2016
Best ever.does not look like a KOA.wonderful scenery and so clean.
May 22, 2016
It was great, I liked how they made sure we had what we needed to the cub scouts.
May 22, 2016
The staff were so helpful and pleasant, the campgrounds and amenities were awesome, they even had a fenced dog play area Showers were very clean- loved our stay
May 18, 2016
Clean, friendly. I had to cancel one night of my stay. This KOA worked with me to avoid a cancellation fee and still make last minute plans for a get away. Win-win!
May 17, 2016
Awesome site, great Kamp Kabin, very clean and well laid out sites.
May 17, 2016
Awesome facilities and very helpful staff. Loved it!
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time at this KOA! It is probably the best KOA I have stayed at. I would highly recommend staying in one of the Camping Cabins. They are the perfect size for 4 people and are cozy. If I ever venture back to Glacier, I will definitely be staying there again!
May 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying at this campground!! EVERYTHING was so well taken care of and we truly appreciated the spotlessly kept shower rooms!! Well done!!! Thank you! We will be back!!!😀😀😀
May 17, 2016
Our family loves this campground!!! We would rate it perfect if the swimming pool was a bit warmer. The kids can tolerate the cold temperature but they have sore stomache after swimming.
May 16, 2016
The staff were helpful and the trail space was clean and spacious, but the people residing in the next RV were outside talking loudly until 1am
May 16, 2016
Rather than staying in our 170 Roadtrek, we opted for a camping cabin. Fit us perfectly. Every staff member we spoke with was helpful and full of information on the campgrounds. We will definitely stay at your KOA next time we come to Glacier. Billie, Rupe and Harper
May 16, 2016
A beautiful campground. One of the best we've stayed in.
May 12, 2016
Our stay was AMAZING!!!! I've already recommended your campground to many friends. We loved it and will be back soon!
May 10, 2016
Great! The free breakfast for Moms on Mother's Day was wonderful as was the one free night. Very nice. Linda, who works in the office, is the BEST!
May 10, 2016
Very fancy Everything kept up nice
May 09, 2016
perfect. the office staff were exceptional.
May 09, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The staff that we worked with from Lynn the general manager to the maintenance guy in the campground, were great in every way. Thanks for a wonderful stay. :-)
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Loved the Mother's Day special BOGO
May 09, 2016
Excellent location, facilities and staff. The assistant manager (can't recall her name) was really excellent. Super friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the area. She was also managing a variety of aspects including training new associates.
May 09, 2016
Staff and facility are first class!!!!
May 07, 2016
Beautiful, clean, will definitely stay again!
May 03, 2016
No hot water in any of the bathrooms, parking too narrow at the cabins to get in and out of the side doors. Need to tear some of the bushes out.
Oct 22, 2015
Good pool and hot-tub. BBQ cook on site. Nice wide roads. Horses to visit at edge of property.
Oct 14, 2015
Stayed two nights while visiting area around West Glacier. Enjoyed the stay but as this was our first time at a KOA we were surprised at how much the fees were. I guess being so close to a national park puts the demand for space at a premium but the price did really catch us off guard. We enjoyed your facility and your staff's ability to put us at the last minute next to our traveling compa
Oct 09, 2015
Fun place to stay and very close to Glacier NP!
Oct 08, 2015
Always friendly. Love it.
Oct 06, 2015
After Labor Day, all services and amenities were drastically reduced. If the person in charge of the laundry is unable to stay an extra 15 minutes to allow us to finish our laundry, (because she is a second grade teacher) a simple solution: post "no laundry started after 8:00 pm". Leaving our clothes overnight in the dryers, is not an acceptable solution! We were there 5 days, we deserved better !
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is THE place to stay if you're planning to visit Glacier National Park! The facilities are "top-notch" & the staff are absolutely wonderful. Many thanks to Linda for "going above & beyond" the call of duty on this trip! She was extremely helpful, very courteous & willing to share her knowledge of the area. Thanks so much, Linda, for making this trip so awesome!
Oct 04, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is the THE place to stay if you'll be visiting Glacier National Park. We stay there every visit & are never disappointed! The staff are always so friendly & helpful. Many thanks to Linda for "going the extra mile" on our last trip. You guys are the BEST! :)
Oct 03, 2015
Clean. Nice cabin. Great staff. Stayed an extra day b
Oct 02, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!
Oct 02, 2015
Our greatest friends traveled with us on a National Park Tour. We had a need for Handicap facilities. Your cabin was out of this world! I can't thank you enough for your exceptional cabin and fantastic customer service. I can only hope that Canada will acknowledge the "ADA" very soon. Thanks a million Dave Murphy
Oct 02, 2015
a very pleasant stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award