West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful KOA. We camped for three nights in a tent (site t104), and had an amazing view of the mountains from our site. Water and bathrooms were nearby. Fire pit had some surrounding trees perfect for a small rainfly. Would absolutely revisit.
Nov 06, 2016
loved this KOA. Definitely, plan on coming back
Nov 01, 2016
This KOA is SPLENDID. The backdrop to this KOA is magnificent mountains. The owners went to the trouble of planting beautiful landscape shrubs and trees throughout the entire park. The laundry facility is really good. The bathrooms and showers are amazing -- beautiful tile floors and walls. All was very clean. Only negative was lack of internet at campsites; but it IS a remote location.
Oct 25, 2016
Hands down one of the nicest RV Park we have visited. The sites are nicely spaced with campfire rings and benches. The area is nice and open for good satellite receiption in most spots. This park was a destination as much as Glacier NP. Wish all RV parks were like this one.
Oct 23, 2016
Great Location for Glacier National Park
Oct 13, 2016
Best KOA I have ever experienced. Will definitely stay there on my next trip to Glacier NP.
Oct 12, 2016
I think at the end of the season, when they have 95% of their amenities closed/unavailable they should discount their rentals for camping cabins and camp spots. I had no access to laundry, store, coffee, etc. The showers & rest rooms were my only "perks."

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a little confused on the issue. Our system show that you departed on September 27th. Our laundry, store, coffee & even hot tubs were all opened until October 1st. And our off season rate is discounted from the summer rate, on top of that you got a free night from our hot deals?
Oct 11, 2016
BEAUTIFUL! Top of my list so far. Thank you for leaving the late season hot tubs open!!!After a cool day hiking and riding they were lovely to come "home" to. Definitely somewhere to re-visit on my next motorbike trip!
Oct 08, 2016
everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 05, 2016
great facilities and very friendly, accommodating, staff
Oct 05, 2016
Wow wow wow. Best Koa in the Usa felt comfortable,clean bathrooms very pretty camp and clean....excellent nice desk help and amazed love it!!!
Oct 05, 2016
Unlike previous visits to this KOA, we were very disappointed. Perhaps there is new management because the customer service left a lot to be desired - which had NOT been the case in previous years. If you're looking for a quiet site, don't bother requesting it....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have made appropriate communications with staff to resolve the customer-service issue. As for the site, you reserved one day prior to coming and almost all of the other camping cabins were occupied or reserved, we do our best to accommodate you but there's only so much we can do one day prior.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed in. Fabulous setting and updates are amazing.
Oct 03, 2016
Tried the cabin option and it was terrific.
Oct 03, 2016
Very very expensive for one night and your cancellation policy needs to be revamped!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry if there was any confusion but you stayed in a deluxe patio site, which is our most expensive site type? We have several less expensive full hookup options. We ask for 48 hours notice on cancellation which is not out of the ordinary for the industry. Sorry you felt disappointed.
Oct 02, 2016
This is a beautifully located and extremely well kept KOA very roomy RV spaces would definitely stay again.
Oct 02, 2016
It was excellent! The cabin and grounds were beautiful! I can't say enough about the staff. They were helpful, courteous, and very friendly!
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Perfect! Great Staff-very friendly and helpful. perfectly maintained and with everything you need for a great stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Exceptionally clean and beautifully landscaped.
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly staff, Nice site.
Oct 01, 2016
Oct 01, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. The site is very well cared for,very comfortable. They have a dog run, which was great for our little pup. Far enough away from the hwy that noise wasn't a problem. Very helpful staff too!
Sep 30, 2016
This is by far the best campground you could ever ask for. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful.. You'll not find a cleaner campground. If you are going there to sit on your computer or stream TV then you might as well stay home. Wifi is weak unless you are close to the main office-BUT I had great service with Verizon, using my own data. This place is also very close to GNP.
Sep 30, 2016
This is our favorite KOA of all we have ever stayed at. Great location and customer service!
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful campground in every respect.
Sep 29, 2016
Even though we stayed mid-September, and the campground wasnt crowded, I would highly recommend this place any time of the year! It is just beautiful! The lady who checked us in was really pleasant.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Wonderful property with a great staff - thank you for good memories
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful facility with lots of amenities.
Sep 29, 2016
A really great place to stay. Very clean and extremely well laid out and landscaped.
Sep 29, 2016
I took advantage of your half off offer for the camping cabins and had a wonderful quick get away that was much needed. Thank you for your hospitality, see you next time!
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful spacious camps spots for everyone. Landscaping is gorgeous - our site had grass, a level lot, a nice table and everyone had a fire pit and benches to sit at. Place was immaculate! I think all KOA should have a fall rate when they have closed all their pools and programs.
Sep 29, 2016
Such a beautiful KOA...the space between rigs is amazing! They've done a great job placing landscaping to make for very private spaces. The office was friendly and very accommodating. We want to go back!
Sep 29, 2016
probably the best one, but wifi is not present on site et must upgrade
Sep 29, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. While they all have clean cabins and restrooms, the restroom and shower house here was immaculate and had a more luxurious feel to it. Beautiful area, and even nicer staff. I can't say enough wonderful things about this KOA. I will definitely be back!
Sep 28, 2016
Our favorite place to stay when we go to Glacier Park! We stay an average of three times each summer.
Sep 28, 2016
One of the best parks we have ever stayed in. Hope to come back soon!
Sep 28, 2016
Outstanding park. Extremely friendly staff!!! Very clean. Highly recommended!
Sep 28, 2016
A beautiful place. Too bad we were too late for the pool, but everything was wonderful.
Sep 27, 2016
The best koa we have ever stayed in, the staff treated us extremely well. The eminities are fabulous.
Sep 27, 2016
Clean and well manicured
Sep 27, 2016
Always a good experience staying at the West Glacier KOA. Always so clean and the help so friendly. Just an enjoyable place to stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed ourselves very much
Sep 26, 2016
I would like to see the TV cable service upgraded.
Sep 26, 2016
This KOA is a few miles from the West Glacier entrance but it has an awesome pool and hot tub. Staff was friendly and cabins were nice and warm.
Sep 26, 2016
We stayed in a KK cabin, and it was clean and cozy. The personnel were helpful and friendly. Had a nice visit with other campers too.
Sep 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award