West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained. I would like wi-fi available at more locations than just the office area.
Aug 23, 2016
Drain plug in cabin 2 would not stay up and allow the water to drain out
Aug 23, 2016
Our spot had no trees for shade. It made the AC work overtime. Otherwise, our stay was excellent, the staff were great.
Aug 23, 2016
Location is outstanding! washrooms were clean, lawns were healthy and lush, garbage cans were emptied regularly, roads set up for easy and efficient traffic flow of ALL sizes of RVs. Campsites were well thought out and well situated, with a place for all kinds of camping. Staff was efficient, helpful and friendly. A+ to all!
Aug 23, 2016
We come every year for the carving rendezvous and bring the grandkids for the fun.
Aug 23, 2016
This facility is near perfect. The grounds are manicured like a showplace. There are a wide range of services available at all hours, and the wifi works good near the office. Beautiful setting and very close to Glacier NP. No negatives at all.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Outstanding,more like a resort gorgeous RV Park wonderful people great sights beautiful setting
Aug 23, 2016
Lovely facility beautifully landscaped!
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the pool! Sites were very nice!
Aug 23, 2016
Greg & Theresa what a lovely and beautiful campground you have, my family & I enjoyed our stay and appreciated the kindness of your employees. Thanks again, Carol
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was first class. Even the rain was a good one.Only negative was I thought the young man at the check in was a little abrupt and push offish
Aug 23, 2016
This is the most nicely landscaped campground I've ever stayed in--reminded us of a Disney resort in terms of set-up and amenities. We paid a little extra for a wider lot and it came with shrubs and trees that gave us lots of privacy. Nice table, firepit with benches. enjoyed wildlife photographer talk in the evening. Great base for exploring GNP.
Aug 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time tent camping..Loved being secluded away from the crowds...Everyone was very nice and restrooms and showers were very clean
Aug 23, 2016
Nicest KOA i have ever seen. Tent sites werent packed together like most KOAs - lots of room between sites. Only complaint was that tent pad was very fine dirt - need to add some gravel or wood chips to some of those pads.
Aug 22, 2016
I thoroughly enjoy my stay at West Glacier KOA. Have booked for next year already, though I MAY change to a camp site...
Aug 22, 2016
My stay was great, the people are friendly & very helpful. Loved it!
Aug 22, 2016
This has to be the best KOA in the States. Great addition to the east. We were very pleased with everything. Huckleberry ice-cream is the greatest.
Aug 22, 2016
Only two small complaints, we have stayed here for years, the last three I have asked that a handicapped grab bar be placed on the outside of the shower of #9---ease of getting in for a handicapped person as there is nothing to hang on to. still waiting for said bar to be installed. Very difficult for handicapped person to get in and out of shower safely. sprinkler time said midnight to 5--it c
Aug 22, 2016
Well kept, clean and lots to do. The evening entertainment was super great.
Aug 22, 2016
Great Stay. They allow the place for the annual carving rendezvous. Great to have refrigs and microwaves in the small cabins.
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome campground. Very clean!!; We stayed in your new area and loved our site. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. Erick provided outstanding customer service both via email and in person. Great facilities. Enjoyed the evening program. My only complaint is that the Wifi needs to be upgraded and repeaters need to be added to ensure a better signal.
Aug 22, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
nice campground, clean and well groomed, only thing I was dissapointed by was the lack of wifi throughout the park. The only place I could get a signal was up at the office. This is the most expensive KOA that I have ever stayed at. For the cost of a nights stay here, it would be nice if they would invest in better wifi service for their guests.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice KOA. They have really paid some attention to landscaping to make an attractive campground. The on-site ice cream shop was a nice addition. One of the days we were there, they had a wild bird presentation that was very good. Didn't get to try their on-site café, but also a good idea. Things were nice, clean & well-kept.
Aug 22, 2016
Great family place to stay. Clean, friendly and nice atmosphere. Kids really enjoyed the pool but were jealous of the adults hot tub... Lots of holiday activities to do nearby.
Aug 22, 2016
Absolutely top notch !! Better then Disney ( except no golf cart rentals). Extremely neat and clean . Super accommodating staff. DEFINATLEY would stay again !!
Aug 22, 2016
AMAZING!! I would give this KOA 10 stars if I could. I can see why it was a former best KOA. The landscaping and grounds are beautiful and with an adult heated oolong and hot tubs I felt as though I was at a resort even as a tenter.Staff were so friendly as well.
Aug 22, 2016
Great location, great employees, wonderful hot tub. Loved it here.
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice campground! Enjoyed the adult pool and hot tub. The steaks were grilled perfectly. Definitely recommend stsying here.
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed our campsite, the facilities, and convenience to Glacier. Very well maintained. One consideration would be to have another dishwashing sink near the laundromat.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Amazing campground! We loved our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
Amazing staff, clean cabins and bathrooms, adult only pool and great price for location! Very pleased and will definately be back!
Aug 22, 2016
Hospitality, clean and everything you need very friendly staff as well. Beautiful sites we didn't come to camp but to see glacier however we enjoyed our time here :)
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful campground. Staff very courteous and friendly. Well maintained. Great place to stay only minutes front the national park and well worth taking the zhighway to the dun. Such majestic beauty to take in.
Aug 22, 2016
Facility is very clean & staff members are very kind
Aug 22, 2016
very nice
Aug 21, 2016
We loved it and will be back for sure!
Aug 21, 2016
Was a great stay. We had a good time. The only disappointed thing was they had the sprinklers turn on everyday. And it would get the tents and site really wet they need to adjust sprinkler.
Aug 21, 2016
The camp ground was great. The staff was excellent. It was nice to have dinner on site. It needs to have the wifi updated and made possible through out the camp ground. The dog area could be bigger as lots of people have dogs. The sites were perfect as for size and room between them. I would strongly recommend them to our friends.
Aug 21, 2016
This has been our favorite KOA so far! Loved the clean campground, great store, loved the ice cream store, and the restaurant on site!
Aug 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in a kamping Kabin. The food, ice cream and pool were hits with us and our kids.
Aug 21, 2016
I would have liked to know ahead of time about the carvers. They had cords running thru our yard to connect to electricity on cabin and felt invaded....too loud to enjoy patio time
Aug 21, 2016
Wifi not working couldn't log on to it at all in all the places it was offered- laundry, office & pool. 😟
Aug 21, 2016
This is an awesome KOA very clean and friendly!!
Aug 21, 2016
Absolutely the most beautiful RV Park we have every stayed at! The grounds, facilities and the friendly helpful employees only added to a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award