West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful setting. Loved the patio site. Both breakfast and dinners were very good and reasonably priced. We ate there several times. :)
Aug 29, 2014
Very clean nice layout I would visit again
Aug 29, 2014
Enjoyable experience! We stayed in a motorhome, and couldn't have had a better stay. The facilities are current and clean, the park is well maintained, the staff was friendly. Just perfect. (And, the weather cooperated, too, which always helps).
Aug 29, 2014
Once we moved over to the elite sites it was wonderful. Great patios with tables and chairs. Beware though that if ur pulling a trailer behind a large coach and u don't want to disconnect be sure to have extra feet of sewer hose as each site only has one dump and it's a the back of the site. Don't know why the don't upgrade all sites to be like the new sites!
Aug 28, 2014
Beautiful campgrounds
Aug 26, 2014
Very nice, clean, convenient to glacier park.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Restaurant is quite poor (paper plates, water served in a bottle without glasses). Pool is small and busy, hence access is difficult. All in all, the price is high compared to what you get.
Aug 25, 2014
We love to stay there. The work you have done there is amazing. Russ
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed in a premium site in our motorhome. The site and entire park was clean and very well maintained. Showers were good, but probably need to be cleaned more often due to the build up of mud and sand on the wet floors. WiFi signal was strong,bandwidth very inadequate for the price they charge. Overall, one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in from the perspective of location and site quality
Aug 25, 2014
Great campground the best we have stayed at. Dinner with Zaya and her boss was a delight, All people were very helpful. A fun campground. See you next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Absolutely beautiful! Park is clean and well kept, and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
We were welcomed and enjoyed our stay, bathrooms and showers were clean landscaping was beautiful and well cared for.
Aug 24, 2014
Nicest KOA we've stayed in. Great staff!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
LOVED this place! Friendly staff, nice sites. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 23, 2014
Booked in advance, were told we had sites together with Cass Vanee and didn't! We should have canceled when we got there cause we were not camping together! The campground made that mistake. Wifi sucked & we told lady @ office. She said no other complaints and a customer in store said we have none either. Office lady just brushed us off. Beautiful place! Great ice cream. Won't b back though.
Aug 23, 2014
Greatest KOA ever and greatest staff!
Aug 22, 2014
This campground could use a few more restrooms and showers. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained its very clean. A beautiful setting
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
We love your KOA! Judy and Joe Perine, Missoula MT
Aug 22, 2014
We have stayed at many KOA Campgrounds throughout the USA & this one is by far the BEST! Great location for visiting NP. Staff member, Tanner was very helpful with our dog sitting issue while we were on a Red Bus tour and another staff member gave us a jump when our car battery was dead. Thanks to all!
Aug 22, 2014
We spent two nights and enjoyed the cleanliness and quietness of the site. We'll be back.
Aug 22, 2014
Your staff could be a little more friendly I also thought it was expensive
Aug 22, 2014
Nothing wrong with the services or staff my poor recommendation is solely based on the location. We were unable to get any sleep at all due to the constant noise from the train horns. This location is sandwiched between two sets of railroad tracks and associated crossings. These tracks are extremely busy. Again the staff and amenities are fine but the location is a deal breaker.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper emailed that this was for another KOA, not West Glacier!!
Aug 21, 2014
great place good location friendly staff clean&very well maintained getting a bit pricey for a site with no cable TV.
Aug 21, 2014
Friendly staff and a great location....clean facilities....would not hesitate to stay here again-thanks koa!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful campground. In the middle of an evergreen forest. Shady campsites. Nice ammentities. Used the restaurant for breakfast one morning and it was great. Very close to glacier np. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 21, 2014
Campground was quiet for the large number of campers there. Easy to get in and out of with our 35 foot RV.
Aug 21, 2014
We had your breakfast and we were a little disappointed. The young lady that was taking orders was apologizing to almost everyone there. It was to busy for just one person to handle.The young lady cooking could have used some help too. It took over 30 minutes to get our order. Not really sure how anyone could slice bacon so thin and serve such small pieces.
Aug 20, 2014
One observation about an otherwise great campground - the new landscaping around our site, while lovely, made it hard to park and get around the camper (it occupied a lot of walking space). We will stay there again, however. People were great and the site was immaculate when we arrived.
Aug 20, 2014
great spot. love the bus service into the park. A bit expensive
Aug 19, 2014
The place was clean, quiet in the proper hours, dog park was a dream for the dogs, and the surroundings were simply beautiful. The staff was wonderful!
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great campground and facilities!
Aug 18, 2014
Had a great stay even with the rain and very close lightning and thunder all at the same time. Will be back again.
Aug 18, 2014
We love this KOA! Employees friendly and helpful. We come every year for woodcarving seminar. Concern: Nightly fees keep climbing every year...not sure how much longer we can afford this on a retirees income. Have heard others voice same concern. Love the improvements, though.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The amenities, location and staff are just great. My only concern with KOA is that it is pricing itself beyond what average campers on limited incomes are able to absorb. Our stay this year was great, despite the torrential downpour and lightning/thunder show. We will have to seriously contemplate whether we can afford another year.
Aug 18, 2014
Loved the West Glacier KOA, lots for the kids to do, great shop, and loved Scoops. Very nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This KG has made some beautiful changes in it landscaping! Yet they have worse restrooms and showers I have seen and not very many, which means to me they cater to the big motor homes
Aug 18, 2014
Staff very friendly and healphfull.
Aug 18, 2014
Thought the koa campground was very nice and very well maintained. At night, found it very quiet and and lovely place to camp.
Aug 18, 2014
Wonderful KOA! Great sites. Well maintained. Lots of activities for families. Nice to have a restaurant/grill on the property that serves breakfast and dinner. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and efficient. We stayed here in a 45 foot motorhome and had no trouble navigating through the park. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 17, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.