West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Very nice but did not what was advertised when I booked spot in 2014. No game room and only very small pool for kids. Was only 2 buildings with restrooms for a very large park that took a lot of walking. But staff very nice.
Jul 25, 2015
A beautiful well maintained park. This is one of the best parks we have stayed in.
Jul 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the West Glacier KOA. It was very clean and convenient. The park and surrounding area was beautiful. Our only disappointment was that the pool was so small. It was often crowded. Other than that, we enjoyed the park very much. Very nice!
Jul 25, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's throughout the country and this is one of the best. Excellent!!!
Jul 25, 2015
There were no cheaper sites available so we had a deluxe site. We were SO pleased with it, that may be what we do again. It was well maintained, quiet, clean and beautifully located. The staff was pleasant and informative. Love the addition they are making. WE WILL BE BACK! We love the privacy afforded by the landscaping, very well done!
Jul 25, 2015
Very Good this KOA
Jul 25, 2015
beautiful location. clean facilities
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Wish you had recycling available.
Jul 24, 2015
The KOA at West Glacier is the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. Clean, quiet, friendly, full services, pool, Scoops!!, its all excellent. Only complaint is cleanliness of the shower facilities and small numbers of showers for as large of a campground.
Jul 24, 2015
Nicest KOA we have ever stayed in! The staff is friendly and helpful. Gene the dinner cook is the best! The grounds are landscaped beautifully. Will difinitely stay again.
Jul 24, 2015
A Great place to camp
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice personnel . Grounds very clean.
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed with you in 2004 and were impressed. Now in 2015 you improved even more. Best campground We have ever stayed at.
Jul 23, 2015
One of the best parks we have ever stayed! Great sites, nice pool & spas area, ice cream shop. Check in was pleasant, also. Highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2015
july 11-18, rude workers,got There after 22 hrs. our pull through was open at 9 but we were told to park on road until 3,the check-in time.Then after 4 days we had to stay in camp to move to another spot, and after talking to several others, this practice was common, we called it the great koa shuffle. My Visa was hacked and cancelec and I really beleave that Eric, at the office, did it.
Jul 23, 2015
Campground was very clean, employees respectable, a nice place to camp.
Jul 22, 2015
best KOA we've ever enjoyed!
Jul 21, 2015
Great campground close to everything you want to do in the Glacier area. Only complaint we had was over the lack of cable TV since our digital antenna only picked up 8 channels in the area.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground is amazing! Set back in trees so quiet. Great pool, ice cream, hot tub and expanding!! One of the best we have stayed in.
Jul 21, 2015
This was a great spot to explore not only Glacier but Whitefish and Kalispell. This KOA has it all, one of the nicest we have stayed in, and we have been to plenty!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Great location and great facility. We cannot wait to come back.
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly and nice facility.
Jul 21, 2015
The best!
Jul 20, 2015
Quiet, large trees and clean.
Jul 20, 2015
Great park can't wait till other pool finished....for more room ...but really enjoyed it there...
Jul 20, 2015
this was the best camp we have had. Very clean and detailed. The owner shows pride in the camp. We loved it. The fellow that led us to our pull through, when I said this is a nice camp, said it is just like Hawaii only without the beach. And, he was right.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice staff, beautifully groomed and maintained. There was however a strong sewer smell back by sites 140 and other end site comeing from a manhole nearlby. Almost left due to smell on second night we were there.
Jul 19, 2015
Fantastic location and beautiful facility. Will be a family favorite for years to come.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice and clean and quiet. Only disappointment is that the more expensive pull thru sites were smaller than the regular pull thrus. Landscaped sites not worth money. Personally prefer more grassy area. Still great campground.
Jul 19, 2015
Excellent base camp to explore Glacier N.P. from with convenient "Red Coach" pickup. Beautiful full service camp with the added bonus of a talented BBQ master preparing dinner!
Jul 19, 2015
It's the best KOA of all the KOAs we have ever used.
Jul 18, 2015
I enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back in the future.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
The locations is great but the lack of wifi coverage are the only negatives
Jul 18, 2015
Loved the park and especially the Ice Cream shop restaurant!! Wonderful gentlemen at both. The staff was very helpful and understanding when we had slide issues and could not vacate our site by the checkout time. A wonderful park and wonderful staff as well!!
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was wonderful, helpful, and very friendly. The sites were extremely clean and manicured. We would visit there again and definitely recommend to others
Jul 17, 2015
We absolutely loved this KOA! We had a patio site. Amazing. Breakfast and dinner were really great as well as the ice cream! Location perfect. Only bad thing was last day we were there the propane ran out so there was no hot water in the showers in the morning! but don't let that deter you. This is a great campground!
Jul 17, 2015
All around a great place and helpful staff. Spacious, uncrowded, clean.
Jul 17, 2015
Everyone is very friendly. Very clean campground. Love the pool, showers, restaurant, wild life slide show, and the store. Tom Ulrich's wildlife slide show is amazing. A must see. Wifi needs to be up graded is the only problem. I will be back for sure.
Jul 17, 2015
Thank you
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. The grounds were well maintained, bathrooms and showers immaculate. We decided to stay an extra night we liked it so much. The teens loved the pool and the whole family was grateful for the hot tubs after a long day exploring Glacier!
Jul 16, 2015
Loved it. Back again next year!
Jul 16, 2015
One of the best, if not thee best KOA I've ever stayed at. Stayed here 2 times 12 years apart and it only seems to gets better
Jul 16, 2015
In addition to being in a beautiful place, this was as nice and well maintained as a campground could be. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2015
A lovely RV park, very convenient to Glavier National Park. It was quiet and the employees were polite and efficient. The laundry room was clean and almost all the machines were in working order. The only thing we missed was cable TV, but our over the air picked up the major networks.
Jul 16, 2015
One of the very nicest KOA's we've every stayed at. Loved it!
Jul 16, 2015
This is an excellent place to stay. There are nice plantings, many activities, and friendly staff. One problem area is the distance between the waste hookup and the power station. An extra long waste hose is an absolute must. WiFi is spotty particularly in the evening. This has been our experience at many of the more crowded campsites. Reception zones would be helpful to provide better coverage.
Jul 16, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at, just wonderful!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.