West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2016
The camp ground is beautiful & part of it's undeveloped with trails, which is perfect for dog walking. Workers are friendly & helpful. Spaces allow room for privacy & stretching out. They offer a variety of options for your stay and for the location & quality the prices are very reasonable. Even the prices in the gift shop & check-in area (food/staples/etc) are reasonable for this type of place.
Aug 27, 2016
Best KOA there is.
Aug 27, 2016
Best KOA we'v ever been to.
Aug 27, 2016
love all the food options and the new pool.
Aug 27, 2016
This is a lovely campground, friendly staff and nice amenities. The only suggestion would be to add another basketball hoop, there is only one that was dominated by a group of older teenagers most of the time we were there.
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and modern facilities in a spectacular setting.
Aug 27, 2016
Nice KOA. Liked that there was an adults only pool. Only slight negative was that the fire pit was not really usable as the slides from the unit next to us pretty much over hung the fire pit area.
Aug 27, 2016
This KOA site is excellent. It has all the amenities (except Wi-Fi) any family could want. Close proximity to GNP to experience the natural wonders of nature was breath taking. While other RV Parks are I. The area this campground provided the most.
Aug 27, 2016
Nicest campground anywhere. Very clean and well groomed. Job well done.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Perfect RV site!!!! Lord willing we will return again!!!
Aug 26, 2016
We loved our stay at the west glacier koa. One of the nicest koa we have stayed at. The landscaping was beutiful and the people were great. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will highly recommend your koa to others.
Aug 26, 2016
A very clean and extremely well maintained campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 26, 2016
AWESOME STAY WITH KOA AGAIN , STAFF VERY HELPFULL , GROUNDS VERY VERY CLEAN THE BEST PLACE FOR MY FAMILY AND I TO STAY AND VERY CLOSE TO OUR HOUSE IN MONTANA , I CANT ASK FOR ANYTHING EXCEPT FREE NIGHTS ,BUT THANKS AGAIN.
Aug 26, 2016
The grass is green at each campsite and neatly manicured....the flowers are plentiful, very pretty.
Aug 26, 2016
.
Aug 26, 2016
wonderful, every need and expectation met in a very beautiful park. Loved it. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2016
A little pricey.
Aug 26, 2016
Beautiful view from our campsite. Although this KOA was bigger than any other one we have visited staff was still very friendly and facilities very clean. Thank you...oh great location for Glacier Nat Park
Aug 25, 2016
Clean and quiet.Staff was fun and helpful.Good ice cream
Aug 25, 2016
Had a wonderful time . Everyone was so helpful and kind . And the young exchange students working there were so refreshing in their happy personality's . My friend and I really enjoyed our stay . Thank you very much . John Flatt .
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
It was a great park. The only think we had issue with was the cleanliness of the bathrooms . We understand it's hard to keep up but with so much use maybe clean more often.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Big sites and beautiful views.
Aug 25, 2016
What a great park. Very clean and well maintained. The ice cream was delicous.
Aug 25, 2016
Beautiful campground; very kind, gracious staff. An error in reservations was handled professionally, without having to be discussed. Wonderful facilities, clean / beautifully landscaped grounds, well cared for facility. Highly recommended for your "base camp" when visiting Glacier National Park.
Aug 25, 2016
Beautifully groomed and extremely convenient location. Excellent staff and service and even has a restaurant and ice cream parlor. They seemed popular, but we didn't partake. Great fire pits in very roomy sites!
Aug 24, 2016
Was a great place to stay. Spent 4 nights and loved it
Aug 24, 2016
Always a wonderful place!
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice KOA everything is well kept, the new pool is great and the staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
The facilities were top notch. Restrooms and Showers were clean and well maintained. Our family had a very positive experience during our stay at the West Glacier KOA.
Aug 24, 2016
The Best KOA we have ever been to The people that run Great Falls need to take a look at this park before they raise there prices next time.
Aug 24, 2016
This was the most spectacular KOA. The attention to detail was incredible. Light effects at the family pool, stamped concrete pathways, handicap showers, gravel pull through sites with cute benches, super thick grass at your site watered with underground sprinklers, an adult pool and spa. Flowers everywhere and quiet except for howling coyotes and a distant train etc..WOW
Aug 24, 2016
Well maintained with privacy in deluxe sites. Good evening programs. Friendly helpful staff. Very Convenient to West Glacier entrance to Glacier National Park. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2016
One of the best KOA we have stayed at. Everything was great.
Aug 24, 2016
one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at in over 4 months on the road.
Aug 24, 2016
This KOA charges too much money for an overnight stay. I stayed 4 nights. The location was good, but the other RV park's in the area charge less per night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We also have 2 heated pools, 2 hot tubs, free nightly activities ranging from a magician, a slideshow & wildlife presentation by photographer Tom Ulrich & a birds of prey presentation, etc. compared to other parks in the area.
Aug 23, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained. I would like wi-fi available at more locations than just the office area.
Aug 23, 2016
Our spot had no trees for shade. It made the AC work overtime. Otherwise, our stay was excellent, the staff were great.
Aug 23, 2016
Location is outstanding! washrooms were clean, lawns were healthy and lush, garbage cans were emptied regularly, roads set up for easy and efficient traffic flow of ALL sizes of RVs. Campsites were well thought out and well situated, with a place for all kinds of camping. Staff was efficient, helpful and friendly. A+ to all!
Aug 23, 2016
This facility is near perfect. The grounds are manicured like a showplace. There are a wide range of services available at all hours, and the wifi works good near the office. Beautiful setting and very close to Glacier NP. No negatives at all.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Outstanding,more like a resort gorgeous RV Park wonderful people great sights beautiful setting
Aug 23, 2016
Loved the pool! Sites were very nice!
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was first class. Even the rain was a good one.Only negative was I thought the young man at the check in was a little abrupt and push offish
Aug 23, 2016
This is the most nicely landscaped campground I've ever stayed in--reminded us of a Disney resort in terms of set-up and amenities. We paid a little extra for a wider lot and it came with shrubs and trees that gave us lots of privacy. Nice table, firepit with benches. enjoyed wildlife photographer talk in the evening. Great base for exploring GNP.
Aug 22, 2016
This has to be the best KOA in the States. Great addition to the east. We were very pleased with everything. Huckleberry ice-cream is the greatest.
Aug 22, 2016
Well kept, clean and lots to do. The evening entertainment was super great.
Aug 22, 2016
Awesome campground. Very clean!!; We stayed in your new area and loved our site. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2016
This was the best KOA I have ever stayed at!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award