West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2017
Quiet and Clean
May 24, 2017
Only thing missing was cable, and the price of the washer and dryer was out of wack!
May 23, 2017
Place is very nice and staff very friendly ! Clean washrooms. We were very excited about the pool, most the children, but we were immediately disappointed: Adult Pool was not heated and family pool not open :( Besides, no wifi in sites... We should receive a discount and be notified when booking about these things that are offered in web site but were not yet in "working" state. Despite the
May 23, 2017
Clean and beautiful scenery
May 23, 2017
Loved the location. Well kept and everyone was very friendly.
May 23, 2017
Amazing amenities, clen, and wonderful staff always willing to help
May 20, 2017
The nicest KOA I have ever stayed in. It was beautiful and the staff was great.
May 17, 2017
This was prolly the most beautiful campsite we've ever stayed at with the backdrop of the mountains/forest & recent updates in landscaping. The close proximity to Glacier, the super clean facilities, the playground area & friendly staff make this a must stay for anyone thinking about camping in the area!
May 16, 2017
Nicest campsite I have been to!
May 16, 2017
The KOA was very clean. They served a delicious Mother's Day breakfast, free for moms! The staff was friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2017
Beautiful site and wonderful staff,
May 16, 2017
Very nice staff......great camp ground. Guests need to be reminded or taught not to work over and through campsites that are not theirs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying! We're glad you enjoyed our campground & had a pleasant experience with the staff. In the future, please let us know if there's something we can assist with! We are sad to get a low rating for something we could have addressed while you were on site.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very clean a friendly staff and close to Glacier National park.
May 15, 2017
Remarkably clean and beautiful park. Having two choices of sewer hookup is a great touch. Bathroom facilities were clean and well maintained. Would recommend to anyone looking for a good place to camp while visiting Glacier NP.
May 15, 2017
My husband never comments one way or the other on anything. He loved this campground. Beautiful, friendly people, the best koa by far.
May 14, 2017
This park the best park we have stayed in our first 100 nights on the road. The grounds are beautifully maintained and the maintenance staff does a wonderful job. Very friendly office staff also.
May 14, 2017
Great place to stay but a little pricey...
May 13, 2017
Beautiful, clean and extremely friendly staff. Highly recommemded
May 13, 2017
love the view
May 11, 2017
We love to camp at this KOA.
Dec 07, 2016
Seriously...was the nicest ever! Top on our list!
Nov 06, 2016
loved this KOA. Definitely, plan on coming back
Nov 01, 2016
This KOA is SPLENDID. The backdrop to this KOA is magnificent mountains. The owners went to the trouble of planting beautiful landscape shrubs and trees throughout the entire park. The laundry facility is really good. The bathrooms and showers are amazing -- beautiful tile floors and walls. All was very clean. Only negative was lack of internet at campsites; but it IS a remote location.
Oct 25, 2016
Hands down one of the nicest RV Park we have visited. The sites are nicely spaced with campfire rings and benches. The area is nice and open for good satellite receiption in most spots. This park was a destination as much as Glacier NP. Wish all RV parks were like this one.
Oct 23, 2016
Great Location for Glacier National Park
Oct 13, 2016
Best KOA I have ever experienced. Will definitely stay there on my next trip to Glacier NP.
Oct 08, 2016
everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed in. Fabulous setting and updates are amazing.
Oct 03, 2016
Very very expensive for one night and your cancellation policy needs to be revamped!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry if there was any confusion but you stayed in a deluxe patio site, which is our most expensive site type? We have several less expensive full hookup options. We ask for 48 hours notice on cancellation which is not out of the ordinary for the industry. Sorry you felt disappointed.
Oct 02, 2016
This is a beautifully located and extremely well kept KOA very roomy RV spaces would definitely stay again.
Oct 02, 2016
Perfect! Great Staff-very friendly and helpful. perfectly maintained and with everything you need for a great stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Exceptionally clean and beautifully landscaped.
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly staff, Nice site.
Oct 01, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. The site is very well cared for,very comfortable. They have a dog run, which was great for our little pup. Far enough away from the hwy that noise wasn't a problem. Very helpful staff too!
Sep 30, 2016
This is by far the best campground you could ever ask for. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful.. You'll not find a cleaner campground. If you are going there to sit on your computer or stream TV then you might as well stay home. Wifi is weak unless you are close to the main office-BUT I had great service with Verizon, using my own data. This place is also very close to GNP.
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful campground in every respect.
Sep 29, 2016
Even though we stayed mid-September, and the campground wasnt crowded, I would highly recommend this place any time of the year! It is just beautiful! The lady who checked us in was really pleasant.
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful facility with lots of amenities.
Sep 29, 2016
A really great place to stay. Very clean and extremely well laid out and landscaped.
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful spacious camps spots for everyone. Landscaping is gorgeous - our site had grass, a level lot, a nice table and everyone had a fire pit and benches to sit at. Place was immaculate! I think all KOA should have a fall rate when they have closed all their pools and programs.
Sep 29, 2016
Such a beautiful KOA...the space between rigs is amazing! They've done a great job placing landscaping to make for very private spaces. The office was friendly and very accommodating. We want to go back!
Sep 29, 2016
probably the best one, but wifi is not present on site et must upgrade
Sep 28, 2016
One of the best parks we have ever stayed in. Hope to come back soon!
Sep 28, 2016
Outstanding park. Extremely friendly staff!!! Very clean. Highly recommended!
Sep 28, 2016
A beautiful place. Too bad we were too late for the pool, but everything was wonderful.
Sep 27, 2016
The best koa we have ever stayed in, the staff treated us extremely well. The eminities are fabulous.
Sep 26, 2016
I would like to see the TV cable service upgraded.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award