West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
Good pool and hot-tub. BBQ cook on site. Nice wide roads. Horses to visit at edge of property.
Oct 14, 2015
Stayed two nights while visiting area around West Glacier. Enjoyed the stay but as this was our first time at a KOA we were surprised at how much the fees were. I guess being so close to a national park puts the demand for space at a premium but the price did really catch us off guard. We enjoyed your facility and your staff's ability to put us at the last minute next to our traveling compa
Oct 08, 2015
Always friendly. Love it.
Oct 06, 2015
After Labor Day, all services and amenities were drastically reduced. If the person in charge of the laundry is unable to stay an extra 15 minutes to allow us to finish our laundry, (because she is a second grade teacher) a simple solution: post "no laundry started after 8:00 pm". Leaving our clothes overnight in the dryers, is not an acceptable solution! We were there 5 days, we deserved better !
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at!
Oct 02, 2015
a very pleasant stay
Oct 02, 2015
Clean facility, well maintained. Large laundry facility. Nice sites
Oct 02, 2015
Everyone was so nice. Kampgrounds is clean and very well taken care of. Rose who checked us in and ran the store while we were there was very helpful and the kind of person you would want working for you. Stop by say Hi and enjoy your stay as much as we did. Glacier National Park is so close by, in fact you can get a red jammer tour package for Glacier they will pick you at KOA....
Oct 02, 2015
Has to be the very best KOA facility in the country!
Oct 01, 2015
Beautiful campground....well landscaped
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the welcoming spirit of the person at the check-in desk....she really made us feel welcome. Enjoyed the hot-tub especially later in the afternoon. The fact the capground was away from the highway made for a very quiet, restful place to camp.
Sep 30, 2015
So nice and clean ! Charming place to stay with enough room from your neighbor ! Has great services !
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed here about 12 years ago and loved it. So...when we decided to return to the area we made reservations and were amazed at all the upgrades they made. Loved our stay it was amazing!! Thanks West Glacier KOA!
Sep 29, 2015
This was one of the finest KOAs we've stayed at. Large sites, friendly staff and neighbors. Glacier Park was beautiful. Saw the moon eclipse from here. Beautiful landscaping throughout the KOA too.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
KOA West Glacier is the most beautiful RV & campground we have visited yet. It offer more amenities than most campgrounds and the upkeep is impeccable. The McClure family takes great care of their guests and should be rated among the very best!
Sep 26, 2015
billings is the only koa that we have been to that equals yours
Sep 26, 2015
grounds are beautiful and great location we will diffently come back
Sep 26, 2015
Wonderful location, great facilities.
Sep 26, 2015
This was truly the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. The layout and landscaping were very nice and the office personnel were very accomodating. Of course, it was late in the season and not very croweded but that made it that much more enjoyabe. I would recommend it to anybody staying in the area
Sep 26, 2015
Great place. Clean new and friendly. I loved this place. We will be coming back here.
Sep 25, 2015
The best KOA I stayed at. The sites were great and the views were outstanding.
Sep 25, 2015
Best KOA ever !
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
This is our favorite campground of all. Pristine, level sites. Helpful and friendly staff!
Sep 24, 2015
Very nice facility. Well kept and friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2015
This was the cleanest, most beautiful and best maintained RV park we have ever stayed in. Maybe a bit pricy, but have paid almost the same for a lot less.
Sep 23, 2015
Absolutely love staying here, this was our fourth or fifth year, told our kids about it and they stayed in a cabin, staff are awesome, very well kept RV park, Thank you
Sep 23, 2015
I love this campground so much that we come every year, we live 20 minutes away in Whitefish. You keep improving and your already top notch!
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful campground! Great customer service! Can't wait to return!
Sep 23, 2015
We stayed for 4 nights on a patio site 3rd week of September. Campground is very clean and everything is well maintained. Sites are spacious and you are not sitting right next to your neighbours dumphose as every so often on other campgrounds.
Sep 23, 2015
The cleanest and best run campground I have stayed in. Been RVing for 36 years, traveled all 48 states, including Mexico & Canada
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
The nicest KOA that we've visited since we became full time two years ago.
Sep 21, 2015
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed at while traveling. Thank you for your continued great service.
Sep 21, 2015
Great Park
Sep 21, 2015
Comfortable, well groomed grounds, clean facilities!
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice clean campground. need to update wifi and cable tv.
Sep 21, 2015
West Glacier is my favorite KOA. We usually visit once or twice a year and I'm always impressed with the beauty of the campground, the cleanliness, and the facilities. Never mind that Glacier NP is only 5 minutes away.
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly!
Sep 21, 2015
What a beautiful park. The nicest KOA we have stayed in to date. The grounds are something. Each site is well done. We were in the newer sites and it was nice. Bathrooms and laundry areas were top notch. Would return without question. They are working hard there and it shows.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Campground was easy to find, very clean and the help went out of their way to help and answer questions! Love this place!
Sep 20, 2015
Beautiful KOA, very clean and superbly maintained. Great staff, WiFi connection was good. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 19, 2015
The best campground we have stayed at in awhile!!!
Sep 19, 2015
Absolutely the best RV park we have ever stayed at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps