West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
This is our 2nd time staying at West Glacier and we have booked already for next summer. The campground is always so well kept and the staff are amazing! Love the pool and all the amenities!
Jul 22, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed in. Great camp sites. Only improvement is to add another restroom/shower. We had a pretty long walk to use the existing facilities. That being said I would still highly recommend staying here.
Jul 22, 2014
Very impressed with facilities. Campground layout best we have stayed in. Personal very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent. Could keep the hot tubs open later for adults. Shower stalls a little cramped but adequate and clean.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
quite at night Lots of things for kids to do
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed at a deluxe site with a cement pad, gas grill, and it had a patio table that seated six. We had a 38' Fifth Wheel, and we had enough space to fit the camper and our truck. The sight was very nice and the campground, bathrooms, & laundramat were all very clean. Could not get WiFi the whole time we were there,even tried it right outside of the office.Convenient to entrance of Glacier Park.
Jul 21, 2014
we loved the park and Montana. for the money they should have better internet and some kind of dish TV system. but other than that it's real nice. we did have a little theft problem but we got are stuff back and all is good.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to hold a family reunion. Very friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2014
This is our 1st time staying at West Glacier KOA. It was very friendly and clean. Swimming pool was great. it was used almost ever day. We Stayed there 5 nights. On day 2 my wife was ready to book for longer stay next year. We hope to bring our grandkids and other family. We'll be telling everyone about them and how great it was.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We were busy in GNP so we didn't spend alot of time in the property but our son did enjoy your pool and I used the laundry. Two things we didn't like was the pool way to small for the amount of people that stay there, and the laundry is too expensive. Really 2.50 to wash 1 load. Not cool. Otherwise the actually sites were awesome, Things were clean. Did get hair in an ice cream we bought. yuck
Jul 21, 2014
We stayed at several KOAs during a two week vacation of several National Parks. The West Glacier KOA was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities were clean and well kept. We also enjoyed the family atmosphere and hope to return there on our next trip.
Jul 21, 2014
Xcellent KOA, best we have ever stayed at, hope to return for a third time, keep up the grat work.
Jul 20, 2014
need to inforce your no wash vehicle rule.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
I will stay there again, but need to be closer to the office of wherever the WIFI is so that you can get internet. I just wish they would use dust control for the gravel road. Wanted to sit outside but the wind was blowing our way which means the dust was pretty bad.
Jul 20, 2014
Great place to stay, I just wish some people would drive slower due to the dust coming from the the gravel road in rv park. Maybe they could use a dust control treatment around the rv sites.
Jul 19, 2014
Very enjoyable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground very neat & clean & easy to get around.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Terrific location for visiting Glacier National Park. Very good sites for big rigs...open so you can use your Sat. Wide for slide outs. Everyone on the staff is very friendly and helpful. We have already booked two weeks next year. One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. WiFi a little iffy when they are full. ATT cell and Verizon Jetpack worked well.
Jul 18, 2014
Best KOA ever! Great sites, shrubs/trees gave a feeling of some privacy. Grounds, restrooms, laundry very neat and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2014
This is a regular stop on our summer circuit with family and friends. We love the West Glacier area and this is the nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. 5 star all the way. My wife and I stay in our RV, but this last trip our two grown children and their families stayed in two of the lodges, which are really nice accomodations.
Jul 17, 2014
Beautiful views but the campfire pit was too close to the RV and the sites were really small.
Jul 17, 2014
Great stay as usual. Already planning our next summer's vacation in West Glacier. Need to improve wifi connections as we need to be able to connect to family and roaming charges in the US are too expensive. We were unable to connect at all from our site. Occasional access from the pool. Thanks!
Jul 17, 2014
Very convenient location ... 2 concerns ... no shade and very expensive.
Jul 17, 2014
A beautiful location - Very nice sites with space to stretch out. We'll be back.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Love this campground. Can't wait to experience it without rain.
Jul 16, 2014
A beautiful campground with great staff! A marvelous experience
Jul 16, 2014
We have stayed in many, many campgrounds, KOA and others, and can honestly say this is an incredibly beautiful, well-maintained and just overall gorgeous campground. We are definitely going to come back again!
Jul 15, 2014
Great we always have a great time when we stay there. Keep up the great work.
Jul 15, 2014
My only complaint was that they ran me out of the hot tub at 10:00! Lol
Jul 15, 2014
Effortless and enjoyable.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This was a VERY nice KOA! VERY well run...very nice campsite!!!! The only thing I would say is it needs another bathroom and more showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Additional shower building is currently under construction and will be open by 2015 season.
Jul 14, 2014
clean, well kept KOA and the landscaping lookes great also
Jul 14, 2014
Lovely peaceful clean camp we enjoyed our stay
Jul 14, 2014
This KOA was very nice. We'll definitely stay there the next time we come to Glacier!
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice campground, not quite as tree'd between campsites as the pictures on the website indicated but overall we were happy with the amenities and cleanliness of this KOA, we have a very pleasant stay and would come back again.
Jul 14, 2014
What a great place to stay. We have traveled around a lot and I would have to say this is one of the best out there. Thank you for a great experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Great park. But too much sharp rocks in the "new area".
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
West Glacier KOA had everything we needed during our 5 night stay. An extremely clean and very well-run KOA. The pet area was one of the best we have seen while staying at KOA Kampgrounds. We enjoyed our stay very much and would return. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2014
The campground was one of the most beautiful we have ever seen. However, the girl working the ice cream stand was very rude, she thought she was funny.
Jul 13, 2014
Just a fantastic campground all-around. Meticulously maintained, it's set the bar for cleanliness and comfort. Friendly staff, nice store. Our kids spent MANY hours in the pool during our 15 day stay here! See you again!
Jul 13, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.