West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Fantastic KOA flagship of the franchise. Beautiful setting great staff. Convenient to every where you need to be at Glacier.
Sep 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our few days at the West Glacier campground. It was immaculate. Because of the time of year, there were not a lot of people staying there. The staff were all very helpful.
Sep 17, 2017
Loved the location, staff were very rude and unhelpful. Instead of spreading people out, put everyone tight together. Requested private spot, put us in the middle of two people. None of the grills work, had to borrow the neighbors who had only working grill. Reduces the feel of "premium". Patio is very lovely with great table and landscaping. Try to be nicer to people and more accommodating.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
excellent
Sep 15, 2017
Absolutely beautiful! KOA's are noted for poor Wi-FI service. Due to the forest fires in the area, I was excited to be able to actually be able to utilize it due to very few campers in the park. It was almost none existent even being closer to the office as recommended. Other than that, an amazing view, hospitality was fantastic and the meal from the restaurant was exceptional.
Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful!
Sep 14, 2017
Extra nice park. Wildfires made the stay hard because of smoke but the campground was excellent.
Sep 13, 2017
awesome!
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful park, exceptional staff. Fires in Glacier NP restricted enjoyment of amenities tremendously and we had to leave 2 days early because of the smoke. Without the fires, would have one of our best rated parks. Still a ten!
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent! Only black mark I can give it, is wish the Ice Cream store and Restaurant were open! Also we could have used a restroom/changing room at the Adult pool and hot tubs.
Sep 13, 2017
We loved it. Staff was wonderful and helpful. The grounds were beautiful. The store was really nice too.
Sep 13, 2017
The cleanest most well done campground we have ever stayed at!!! Can't wait to visit again :-)
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Outstanding facility! The staff and facilities were great. We dined at their restaurant and enjoyed great steaks and fresh sweetcorn. The ice cream shop was excellent with a great selection. The Big Red Bus picked us up at the office gave us a great tour of the park and returned us in the evening. This is a great facility, one of the best we have stayed in ! We are in a 43 foot class A.
Sep 12, 2017
Outstanding campground. Lots of people give fives for nice campgrounds, this one is truly a five. The landscaping abounds for flower, lots of grass and is clean and tidy. And ice cream is great. We stayed in a premium site surrounded by grass and plenty of room. Read like the fact that there was an adult pool. And I really can't say enough about the flowers are all over the place.
Sep 11, 2017
Good meals at camp. Large sites clean washrooms. Be back next year
Sep 11, 2017
The new bathrooms/showers are very nice but the shower floors are always wet in the changing area.
Sep 11, 2017
I was blown away at the beautiful pull through site. loved that they gave a gas grill because we didn't have to unload ours. loved the patio table and chairs with the umbrella, adult and family pool and hot tub. beautiful landscaping with outstanding flowers and mountain vies. the staff was exceptional and loved the lit paths and ice cream parlor and breakfast stop. can't wait to return.
Sep 10, 2017
We had a pleasant, informative, and quick check-in. The camp ground is clean, easy to navigate around, and is in a beautifully scenic area. Awesome amenities.
Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful park! My wife described it best: "Like staying at a 5 Star hotel." Couldn't enjoy Glacier due to the smoke and road closure but enjoyed your mfacility so much we stayed for 5 days anyway! Thanks again.
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful park. Will definitely stay again and recommend to other campers who want to visit Glacier National Park. Just hope the fires get extinguished and the big blue Montana sky comes back.
Sep 09, 2017
Love the landscaping, so beautiful!! Office staff was was wonderful, very kind, personable & helpful. Nice to have the restaurant on site, as well & the ice cream! ð Our site was great & private, we liked that a lot... Nice laundry facility, very clean. Would definitely stay there again & will gladly recommend West Glacier KOA... Thank You!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
This campsite is impressive away up in the Forrest beautifully kept gardens and campsites Friendly staff helpful We were checked into site 009 we reported a smell of petrol on the site someone came and put something over the spill WE WERE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS SPILLAGE The smell never went away I believe your sites need to be inspected better and fuelling banned spoilt my stay
Sep 08, 2017
This is the KOA by which all KOAs should be judged. Beautiful, clean, wonderful. Even has the holy grail for us retirees - an ADULTS ONLY pool and hot tub.
Sep 07, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed in. We have NEVER stayed at a KOA of this quality. It is absolutely beautiful and the sites are private. What a pleasure to stay there. You are treated so good.
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome spot and awesome people who all worked together as a team to make our stay wonderful.Thanks We will be back . That is if you ever have another opening ð
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
One of the best RV parks we'be ever stayed at. The grounds are beautiful and the site was great with a table and BBQ. And very nice to have a restaurant there.
Sep 07, 2017
Beautifully maintained campground. Very nice location near the mountains and entrance to Glacier National Park. Restaurant has good food - ice cream store gives great value for the price. Sites are good sized and kept very green.
Sep 07, 2017
Wonderful once again! We love this park and it's so well maintained and welcoming. Thanks!
Sep 06, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained KOA. Best I've ever been to and it seems more like a resort. It has a cafe, ice cream parlor, store, big laundry facility, large, level sites, and everything is neat as a pin.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Well kept property. Staff friendly and helpful. Would have stayed longer be left due do fires.
Sep 06, 2017
Nicest KOA we've ever stayed at. Facilities were very well maintained, staff was super friendly and helpful. Great coffee bar and ice cream. We will definitely be coming back when we are in Glacier.
Sep 06, 2017
It was an amazing site we shall tell all our friends and family how great it is
Sep 06, 2017
We spent 10 days here. And loved it. A 5 star KOA in our opinion. Staff were diligent & friendly. The campsites & surrounding areas were clean & well kept, with luscious green lawns at each site. Washrooms were similar in experience to those at a hotel. Wi- fi/internet sucked but in trade we got nature & the mountain view. ð
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent campground! The only reason I didn't rate it a 5 is because of the cost. Almost $80 a night is the most I have ever paid per night camping in 25+ years
Sep 06, 2017
A little smoky, but we loved the KOA! Like a mini-resort!
Sep 06, 2017
Probably the best KOA we have stayed at. Beautiful grounds very helpful staff
Sep 06, 2017
I have never been to a campground with a restaurant and an ice cream shop! We didn't use either but what a nice touch. The grounds, bath houses were nice. Enjoyed our stay wish forest fires stayed away.
Sep 06, 2017
Great location, one of the best RV campground that we have stayed. Very well organized, clean and well kept.
Sep 06, 2017
This is Our third time staying and will are planning our next trip, and will plan to stay with you again. We rented a cabin for our kids and stayed in our travel trailer! We love the neat campsites, the amenities ; store, breakfast, dinner, and adult pool and hot tubs. Also the clean bathrooms and showers! We love the proximity to GNP. We will always stay here!
Sep 05, 2017
Electrical problem occurred on the designated site. Manager argued there was no problem but accommodated a move to anither site eventually and no more electrical problem at the new site. Took about an hour of explaining and arguing to get the new site, however. The neighbors next to us had the same problem and they had to pay more for their new site. Wouldn't recommend.
Sep 05, 2017
great place. we will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Best KOA I've seen
Sep 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award