West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Great service. We'll be back!
Aug 31, 2015
This was an absolutely beautiful KOA...probably the best we have ever seen. Lots of amenities, friendly staff and an incredible scenery. We would definately stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
The most beautiful campground we've ever seen..the staff are amazing...thank you even with all the smoke still awesome..jodi carol rocks
Aug 30, 2015
LOVED the guy cooking the GREAT meals with extremely reasonable prices!! would love an ADULTS ONLY jacuzzi. and more than 2???
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff was great. Short distance to Glacier National Park. Had a great time.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
One of the better KOA's I stayed at this summer, clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of room, beautiful view, only negative is wifi is weak
Aug 29, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Great site, quiet at night, clean pool.
Aug 29, 2015
You are setting a new standard for KOA and it is very good. We hope the rest of the KOA's will meet your challenge?
Aug 29, 2015
This park is beautiful! The owners are expanding it to include 2 pools, one for just adults. They offer breakfast and dinner (for extra, of course) and ice cream in the evening. It is very close to the National Park, and near other activities as well. Train tracks are near, but you don't get noise at night.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Sadly the smoke made us leave a day early. Amazingly we were refunded for that day. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2015
very nice location, staff was wonderful, site was beautiful
Aug 29, 2015
Great kampung looking forward to the new pool
Aug 29, 2015
I love the 2 hot tubs, followed by an ice cream cone once we came out. It was wonderful!!
Aug 28, 2015
We love this KOA. The staff are friendly, the bathrooms are clean, the sites are great. Thanks for another great stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Great campground! We have been on the trip for two weeks and this is the best KOA we have been to.Could not be better except the WiFi was weak! Could not read email at all while I was there!
Aug 28, 2015
Found this to be the best we have ever stayed in over a lifetime of road trips. Simply an outstanding facility and service.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Everything was great! From the people to the awesome landscaping!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
First class park. Showers,bath, and laundry rooms were spotless. Grounds are very pretty and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Campground was beautiful, well-maintained and very spacious. Too bad both of the KOA employees we interacted with were ill-tempered and just short of rude. For that reason, could not give you five stars.
Aug 26, 2015
Fantastic campground with a beautiful view plus lots of amenities.
Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful facilities, impeccably maintained! There seemed to be an army of staff cleaning, landscaping, and generally attending to the property. The laundry was a huge bonus with two small kids and the pancakes were great!
Aug 26, 2015
Great property, service was top notch.Very clean, sites were well cared for and manicured and very level. Nice pool, great playground. Loved the Scoops idea, nice large portion for your dollar. Wifi very was spotty. Only suggestion I can make is try and group families with small children together or closer to amenities as we spent 8 days with no little ones in our area ro play with
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Very friendly staff and awesome sites. We were in a 38 ft motor home.
Aug 26, 2015
beautiful place Well tended and friendly staff
Aug 25, 2015
Of all the KOA's in the west this one is the best.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful park. Perfect location for exploring the area. Friendly and accommodating staff. We were in a motor coach, towing a car; site was comfortable. Site 153 was perfect; on the north side with open skies for satellite coverage; end if the row with a nice outdoor, private area.
Aug 25, 2015
Beautiful KOA. Clean restrooms. Large sites. Everything is well maintained. We stayed in a pull through site. It was gravel and level.
Aug 24, 2015
Very poor wifi. Tight turns to get into spaces for big rigs. Sewer connection at back of spaces and rest of connections in middle. Way to much money for space.
Aug 24, 2015
Best KOA we've stayed at. Clean, well taken care of, nice facilities, nice staff. Would recommend without hesitation.
Aug 24, 2015
This was the nicest KOA we have eve been in andwe have been in a bunch. Nothing like it. Including the price, at least twice the price of most campgrounds. Was it worth it? You tell me.
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at many KOAs and this was the best!
Aug 24, 2015
very nice campground, lots of space, nice for dogs..
Aug 24, 2015
It was very nice. Nice campground. The bathrooms could have been kept a lot cleaner. The restaurant could have offered more of a variety of food, like hamburgers or sandwiches. Other than that we loved it there.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Well cared for and beautifully landscaped.
Aug 23, 2015
It was perfect! Brought our growing family of 12. Had a cabin & campsite within walking distance. Staff was friendly, grounds keep cleaned. Loved breakfast outside and ice cream treats at night! A must stay for a family getaway!
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful Campground and close to the park entrance.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was great except the Wi-Fi connection which was very poor.
Aug 23, 2015
The facilities were nice and the staff helpful. The location is perfect for going to West Glacier. The wi-fi availability was poor. The staff recommended going to the office to gain access. There were too many people trying to use the same connection. More bandwidth and antennas located where the RV's are parked would solve this.
Aug 23, 2015
great campground, close to activities for whole family, friendly people
Aug 23, 2015
All the other camp grounds in America should take a trip to this facility and learn how to make people who are weekenders, on vacation or full timers, fill special. We are full timers and have Camped or RV'd since our early 20's. Congratulations on winning us over with you camp ground. Thanks for a wonderful stay. Jim & Diane Richmond
Aug 23, 2015
Kids love the pool. Everything was very clean. Showers could have been a bit larger, especially when trying to bathe 3 children. Possibly a family bathroom and shower area would be a suggestion. Overall we really enjoyed staying there and would have stayed longer if we could!
Aug 23, 2015
Little more lively than most koa after 10 pm but definitely well kept place. We will stay again.
Aug 23, 2015
This is absolutely THE BEST RV hook up anywhere!
Aug 23, 2015
I like this KOA very much. Very nice sites. While I didn't eat their breakfast or dinner, it was nice to know it was available if we didn't want to cook. However I did eat their at their ice cream shop. GOOD. Very convenient to Glacier NP. Go in June or early July before the fires. Smoke was terrible. Not KOA fault.
Aug 22, 2015
was a great place for the carving people
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.