West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 06, 2016
loved this KOA. Definitely, plan on coming back
Nov 01, 2016
This KOA is SPLENDID. The backdrop to this KOA is magnificent mountains. The owners went to the trouble of planting beautiful landscape shrubs and trees throughout the entire park. The laundry facility is really good. The bathrooms and showers are amazing -- beautiful tile floors and walls. All was very clean. Only negative was lack of internet at campsites; but it IS a remote location.
Oct 25, 2016
Hands down one of the nicest RV Park we have visited. The sites are nicely spaced with campfire rings and benches. The area is nice and open for good satellite receiption in most spots. This park was a destination as much as Glacier NP. Wish all RV parks were like this one.
Oct 23, 2016
Great Location for Glacier National Park
Oct 13, 2016
Best KOA I have ever experienced. Will definitely stay there on my next trip to Glacier NP.
Oct 08, 2016
everyone was friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed in. Fabulous setting and updates are amazing.
Oct 03, 2016
Very very expensive for one night and your cancellation policy needs to be revamped!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry if there was any confusion but you stayed in a deluxe patio site, which is our most expensive site type? We have several less expensive full hookup options. We ask for 48 hours notice on cancellation which is not out of the ordinary for the industry. Sorry you felt disappointed.
Oct 02, 2016
This is a beautifully located and extremely well kept KOA very roomy RV spaces would definitely stay again.
Oct 02, 2016
Perfect! Great Staff-very friendly and helpful. perfectly maintained and with everything you need for a great stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Exceptionally clean and beautifully landscaped.
Oct 01, 2016
Friendly staff, Nice site.
Oct 01, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. The site is very well cared for,very comfortable. They have a dog run, which was great for our little pup. Far enough away from the hwy that noise wasn't a problem. Very helpful staff too!
Sep 30, 2016
This is by far the best campground you could ever ask for. Everyone at the front desk was friendly and helpful.. You'll not find a cleaner campground. If you are going there to sit on your computer or stream TV then you might as well stay home. Wifi is weak unless you are close to the main office-BUT I had great service with Verizon, using my own data. This place is also very close to GNP.
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful campground in every respect.
Sep 29, 2016
Even though we stayed mid-September, and the campground wasnt crowded, I would highly recommend this place any time of the year! It is just beautiful! The lady who checked us in was really pleasant.
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful facility with lots of amenities.
Sep 29, 2016
A really great place to stay. Very clean and extremely well laid out and landscaped.
Sep 29, 2016
Beautiful spacious camps spots for everyone. Landscaping is gorgeous - our site had grass, a level lot, a nice table and everyone had a fire pit and benches to sit at. Place was immaculate! I think all KOA should have a fall rate when they have closed all their pools and programs.
Sep 29, 2016
Such a beautiful KOA...the space between rigs is amazing! They've done a great job placing landscaping to make for very private spaces. The office was friendly and very accommodating. We want to go back!
Sep 29, 2016
probably the best one, but wifi is not present on site et must upgrade
Sep 28, 2016
One of the best parks we have ever stayed in. Hope to come back soon!
Sep 28, 2016
Outstanding park. Extremely friendly staff!!! Very clean. Highly recommended!
Sep 28, 2016
A beautiful place. Too bad we were too late for the pool, but everything was wonderful.
Sep 27, 2016
The best koa we have ever stayed in, the staff treated us extremely well. The eminities are fabulous.
Sep 26, 2016
I would like to see the TV cable service upgraded.
Sep 25, 2016
Was an extremely nice place to stay
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice!!!
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Lovely park. We felt the rates for off season was alittle high.
Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful, well cared for, this park is a gem.
Sep 24, 2016
awesome
Sep 24, 2016
This is by far one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We were in our Fifth wheel with a 50 amp pull through site. Amazing landscaping trout park.Very clean, restaurant and ice cream shop on site. Very convenient to Glacier Park. Would definitely recommend. We we here 8 days.
Sep 24, 2016
The showers were wonderful for my husband after a long day on the road. I like the ice cream shoppe. Thanks for making our vacation special.
Sep 24, 2016
We stayed in this campground in our 27' Class A motorhome - also towing our Jeep. This is very clean KOA nestled in amongst the trees. Bob at the front desk is the nicest man. We've stayed here several times to and from our trips to visit our son in Montana.
Sep 24, 2016
The park was very well maintained, the showers, laundry and bathrooms were clean. Kim and Andrew were very helpful in anything that we needed.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Nicest campground we have stayed at. A bit expensive but the owners clearly reinvest into the facility. It is amazing how strategically planting between sites and properly spacing makes your site feel just right. This is not a one night stand KOA and I would not expect all KOA's to be this nice. Bravo!!!
Sep 22, 2016
Fantastic! Quiet, clean, hot tubs great!
Sep 22, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campground is one of the best we've stayed in. So clean, and each site so kept neat and clean also.
Sep 22, 2016
Great campground. Clean, well maintained. 2 hot tubs, 2 pools (1 closed for the season), restaurant, store, friendly people. Splurge for the deluxe campsite with patio and nice table, chairs and umbrella for outdoor dining. Friendly employees ... best campground ever. No TV but hey .. It's Glacier NP
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Beautiful campground. Excellent facilities. Great location.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice KOA. The best we've ever stayed at.
Sep 22, 2016
This is a very nice campground... nice landscaping.. the only thing I would like to see change is a larger enclosure for a dog park. the one there is very small for the size campground ..
Sep 22, 2016
one nite,quiet,cleanand friendly
Sep 22, 2016
very nice park, was quiet
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful campground, with very up to date facilities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award