West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2017
This is one of the best RV parks we have stayed in! Kept immaculate, the grounds are lovely. Wish we lived closer!
Jul 21, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, very pretty, well groomed, easy pull though sites, Electric fence surrounding campground. Breathtaking backdrop of the mountains of Glacier NP. Negative: pool was advertised as heated and was cold in my opinion. Advertised as WIFi, it was very very poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have WiFi advertised as an amenity online, in the KOA directory or anywhere else.
Jul 21, 2017
Stayed there for 3 nights, the place was wonderful. Each site has landscapes islands that make you feel like you are in your own area. There are 2 pools, Family and adult. The restaurant is a log cabin and the BBQ food is excellent. Highly recommend to be on anyone's places to stay.
Jul 21, 2017
The entire staff was friendly and hard working. A beautifully maintained facility. With all that is invested in the place, I only wish you provided usable Wi-Fi. I don't need to stream video but It wasn't even serviceable to check email.
Jul 21, 2017
great
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice place. Nice spots, clean bathrooms, good ice cream, friendly staff
Jul 21, 2017
A nearly perfect campground. All it needs are paved streets and pads.
Jul 21, 2017
Very helpful &I friendly staff
Jul 20, 2017
This is a phenomenal KOA! The facilities, customer service, food options and quality, and grounds are first class. If every KOA was maintained like this one, I would RV every weekend. Thank you for a perfect week at west glacier.
Jul 20, 2017
We couldn't have made a better choice for where to stay on our week long discovery trip to Glacier National Park.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place and facilities. Very Glamping but need less gravel for wheelchair users.
Jul 20, 2017
This has been the best trip of our lives. The crew here have all been very happy and accommodating. The most beautiful place ever! Best coffee! Best omelets! Best everything! We will be back!
Jul 20, 2017
Great camp ground with lots of amenities. Wi-fi not so good but after all you are in the mountains.
Jul 20, 2017
Probably the best campground we have ever stayed at.
Jul 20, 2017
The best landscaped camp grouond I've ever stayed in. Roomy sights, nice resturant and icecream parlor on site.
Jul 20, 2017
Loved this site. Food was great, facility was clean, staff very friendly. My only complaint would be internet service was very weak.
Jul 20, 2017
Enjoyed KOA close to Park. Loved the ice cream...
Jul 20, 2017
We had a great stay!
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice KOA! Great location for privacy/ proximity to glacier.
Jul 20, 2017
Had really good time camping at WestGlacier KOA..location is beautiful..staffs are absolutely friendly..showers/bathrooms are clean and nicely maintained..Thanks for hosting us!
Jul 20, 2017
By far the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. And one of the nicest campgrounds ever. The hosts were amazing and you can tell there is pride here. We will be returning next summer for a couple weeks for sure.
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly staff and great park!
Jul 20, 2017
Slow service at restaurant, laundry great, site was fine.
Jul 20, 2017
Extremely well kept grounds, fast and efficient service, clean pool and restrooms! Everything was clean and well kept!
Jul 19, 2017
Park is beautiful. The WFI isn't good and the water pressure is bad in the mornings and they need more washers and dryers for that many people. We loved the ice cream shop and the restraunt was great
Jul 19, 2017
Fabulous campground, the staff could not be more friendly, professional or helpful. We will stay there twice this summer and would not hesitate to stay again in the future. The cleanliness of the campground is also excellent.
Jul 19, 2017
A little pricy compared to other campgrounds close by. Grounds were kept immaculate. A great campground for Kids
Jul 19, 2017
Perfect
Jul 19, 2017
This was the single nicest campground and staff I've ever seen in my life. My family and i enjoyed it so much we have told all our family and friends to check it out. We will be back. The area around West Glacier has so many awesome summer events to do there is no way you could be bored even if you went here for 2 weeks. Loved it, Thank you!!!
Jul 19, 2017
Biggest kOA we have stayed in. Very nice spots to park.
Jul 19, 2017
I can see why the West Glacier KOA was awarded the best in the country. It's outstanding. Every staff member that we had contact with was friendly and helpful. The natural beauty of the area is off the hook, but the flowers and landscaping at the campground is another indicator of how much these folks care about your stay. The layout is perfect with a central pool, playground, ball courts and cafe
Jul 18, 2017
Superb!
Jul 18, 2017
This is the most beautiful campground we have ever camped at! The staff was so friendly. I have already told 10 friends!!
Jul 18, 2017
Always enjoyable and Extremely sufficiently operated. From the office staff to the Lazy Bear Cafe to Scoops Ice Cream and all of the staff we say thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Everything was so clean and kept up. Beautiful views of the mountains and absolutely no noise from the nearby highway.
Jul 18, 2017
I loved how spacious it was, and it was so close to Glacier Park entrance that you could start your day so much sooner
Jul 18, 2017
The campgrounds are VERY WELL kept. It is clean,quiet and all your associates there were well informed and helpful. The only problem we had were the showers. The lights did not come on in two units and a third did not drain well, and had standing water. I know it's hard to keep up with the minor things, but overall we enjoyed ourselves and will be back. We've already shared pictures of your site!
Jul 18, 2017
This KOA at West Glacier was beautifully kept with an abundance of amenities. Will definitely stay here again in the future. Staff was excellent also.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. A well-groomed and well maintained campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Impressed with the friendliness of staff, the cleanliness of the campsite and the amenities available - pool, evening BBQ and ice cream shop. Great location! This is our third visit and we have just come home and we've already booked two weeks for next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful facility. Love the Huckleberry ice cream!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Arguably the best campground that we have ever stayed at, definitely the best KOA. Keep up the amazing work.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground was absolutely beautiful! We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Great park! last there 15 years ago. What a difference. Too bad other KOAs aren't as nice. If they were, we would definitly use them more often. Congrats on what you have done
Jul 17, 2017
Awesome campground!! Extremely nice facilities and grounds!! Make a point to eat at Lazy Bear Cafe you won't be disappointed.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Helpful, clean, great dinner, nice site, nice amenities!
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful park and staff. The staff are very friendly and dependable. The park is beatiful and well maintained. Gene's BBQ is delightful. Natasha went beyond the call of duty as a staff person and cleaned and bandaged a head wound!! Kudos!!
Jul 17, 2017
We were very satisfied with the facilities available to us. Everything is very clean and tidy. Any extras we may have needed were available. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award