West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
This was the cleanest campground that I have ever stayed at! The bathrooms and other facilities were impeccably clean. Our tent site was also quiet and well laid out.
Jul 20, 2014
Excellent, beautiful, great facilities and greeeat employees. Close to all attractions in Glacier Park. Hope to return on next Glacier park visit.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
This is r family place and r 11 summer. West Glacier is our summer home
Jul 18, 2014
Tent sites very nice. Shower facility was great. Woman at front desk, however, was quiet rude and certainly did not express any gratitude for our business.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Best KOA Ive ever stayed at Everything you could want and then some. Staff did a great job. West Glacier staff and ownership should be very proud!!
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place but the pool was very crowded, definitely need two! Also there is another bathroom under construction and do they ever need it, I got lucky but the lines for the showers, ugh! Overall, a nice place and very close to Glacier Park.
Jul 14, 2014
It's a nice, comfortable camping spot!
Jul 14, 2014
The stay was great my problem was the staff. I had reserved two side by side tent spots over the phone about 3 months ago when we arrived they had us at complete different end of the camp. After an hour the extremely rude staff was finally able to accommodate my group.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The site was great. The evening meal was delicious and reasonable. The only problem was all the toilets were closed at the same time for cleaning except for the handicap one. And the WiFi connection was poor. Everything else was great.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
The cleanest, nicest, most well-run camp site I've ever been to. My 6 year old son and I stayed four nights and we felt extremely welcome and safe. We will be returning for sure!
Jul 08, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Have stayed here many times. The staff is courteous and helpful. The grounds are neat and clean. Good upgrades made on continual basis.
Jun 30, 2014
The tent sites need some work. Some gravel in the site around the fire pit & picnic table would be great. It was very muddy in the site, slimy gooey mud around the fire pit and table (rainy weather). There was sand on the tent platform that was helpful for pitching the tent on.
Jun 29, 2014
Not the nicest people that represent KOA.
Jun 27, 2014
Very nice and clean. Nice staff.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great but the pool tastes like salt
Jun 02, 2014
This is the best kept KOA I have been to. I appreciate the cleanliness and all the amenities the site has to offer. It's nice to take advantage of the pool and hot tub after a long day of hiking! I recommend the West Glacier KOA to everyone I know!
May 30, 2014
Nov 03, 2013
Awesome, 1st time tenting
Sep 21, 2013
Nice campground staff was wonderful although the restrooms could be warmer as outside temp was in the low 40's.
Sep 18, 2013
Loved Paul's dinner!! We were so pleased to be able to eat a meal OUT while camping! I had the chicken.. so MUCH FOOD! John had the steak!
Sep 12, 2013
best koa i've ever been to
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Nice place! The young blonde haired girl at the ice cream shop was nice to talk to but at times she was rude. Instead of answering questions she shot back with "duh" or smart remarks. Not needed. She should have just answered the questions & smile even if they are dumb questions.
Sep 03, 2013
Campsite, huckleberry ice cream, and pool were great!
Sep 03, 2013
The staff went above and beyond what was expected. My only complaint was that other campers played their radio LOUDLY during the day and that isn't a reflection on KOA. We will be camping at a KOA again soon.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Well taken care of, neat, the pool, hot tub, and landscaped area were a nice toch
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We had an awesome stay! Would highly recommend to others. We were tenting it. We had a nice space with no overly close neighbors. Loved our stay.
Aug 31, 2013
campground staff were very friendly. Scheduling had placed us in an RV slot and the staff relocated us to a proper tent only site and refunded the difference in cost.
Aug 31, 2013
Things went well the first two nights. A storm had knocked out the power on the third day. Unfortunately, that left me (as a tenter) without the bathroom amenities from late afternoon on the 29th through my departure morning on the 30th. So, for the daily fee I had only a tent-site. While the last night hardly had the comfort I've expected here, I'll return again.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
It rained one night and our tent site was down hill a little and our tent had water in it:( other then that it was a good stay
Aug 22, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay this year. It's our second year in a row and we plan to camp there next year too! The campground is impeccably clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and willing to help in any way and the prices are great! Thank you West Glacier KOA for making our camping trip another one to remember!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.