West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
Happy staff, great facilities, reasonable prices in camp store. By far the best koa I have ever seen
Jul 19, 2016
Good, but some changes would make it great. More showers and bathrooms, a 45 minute daily wait for a shower both am and pm is too much. Also more dish washing sinks closer to the tent sites. Increase water temp in family swimming pool during cool weather, it was too cold for my toddler for the entire stay. And lastly more washers and dryers, staying in the laundry from 10pm until 2 am and again 7
Jul 19, 2016
We only stayed one night but, it was a great location, staff was very friendly and we will be returning!
Jul 18, 2016
We rented a group tent site. The pads for the tents were great; nice fire pit with benches; very convenient to bathhouse. Very pleasant stay.
Jul 18, 2016
It was a home away from home beautiful all around
Jul 18, 2016
Fantastic location! Super clean campsites! Beautiful! We will definitely be back!
Jul 16, 2016
This is the best KOA stay i had, very clean, even had a handicap shower, the ice cream was the best,
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean well manicured campground. Beautiful pool, clean bathrooms, friendly staff. Easy access to the park. Food is good. We enjoyed our stay imensely
Jul 16, 2016
Amazing facility and setting, with beautiful views and minutes away from the park. Staff was friendly and ice cream was delicious. Neighbours all 3 nights were groups so very noisy. But would definitely go back. I didn't like the sand under the tent area, it made everything messy when raining.
Jul 14, 2016
Great Campground! Should be KOA's Campground of the Year! Our Tent site was large and comfortable...Highly recommend this KOA!
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Would recommend they change the age limit at the adult pool to 16 and up so the hot tub can be used. There were never any adults in the pool and only a couple in the hot tub during our stay. The shower/bath area was beautiful. The dinning area staff was great. The guys manning the store on Saturday were not attentive(on phones, taking to each other, etc..)
Jul 10, 2016
Great location, Had a very pleasant stay...
Jul 08, 2016
Ruhiger Platz, nettes Personal, WiFi leider nur nahe am Office möglich. WC/Duschen: sehr sauber. Die Preise für den reinen Zeltplatz sind recht hoch.
Jul 08, 2016
Easy to find, clean, plenty of bathrooms. The facility had so many amenities that I don't know that you would have to leave the property to have fun.
Jul 07, 2016
Great campsite (tent), Clean bathrooms, good location and nice amenities (although we were too cold to use the pool LOL) The only complaint I have is that even after I paid a deposit covering the 1st night, they made another member of my party pay the balance before checking in (he was solo since our train was delayed by an hour.) This was unnecessary and wreaked havoc on our accounting.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Great
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground. Facilities were well maintained. The ice cream shop was a bonus. Dish washing sink was too far away from the tent sites.
Jul 02, 2016
This was the nicest KOA or any campground I have ever been to. If I am in the area again I will definitely stay here!
Jul 01, 2016
Has very good sites for car tent camping.
Jul 01, 2016
Great pool, lots to do, very clean and friendly folks....
Jun 30, 2016
It was clean. The staff was not only helpful but friendly. Enjoyed it immensely.
Jun 28, 2016
Beautiful campsite with lots of trees and in a perfect location to explore the nearby National Park.
Jun 27, 2016
Well maintained campground, very respectful campers and excellent amenities made our stay here so enjoyable!
Jun 27, 2016
From the landscaping to the cleanliness, the evening programs to the staff, this place is amazing!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
ABSOLUTELY to "crown jewel" of the KOA system!!Meticulously kept!!
Jun 26, 2016
This is a great campground! We were all impressed by the facilities and amenities it offered. If we visit glacier NP again we will be staying here!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wonderful - Thanks so much & we hope to see you back again!
Jun 24, 2016
I stayed in a tent and didn't really like putting it up in a pit of mud. The tent sites should be on grass.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
I have camped at many campgrounds thur the us and yours is in my top 5 Thanks for the great service an site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are so welcome, we are delighted you had a good trip! Safe travels! Thanks for staying with us!
Jun 17, 2016
Electric fence for bears. They use regular trash cans and don't care about wildlife. Go to Whitefish KOA. Free breakfast and much friendlier staff!
Jun 13, 2016
I didn't want to leave! This KOA is run very well, super clean, and the grounds are taken care of. I stayed in a deluxe cabin and extended my stay to a tent spot. I will stay here again in a heartbeat.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The biggest, best and friendliest KOA that I've visited. Great facilities and views

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much & thanks for staying with us!
May 31, 2016
Lovely wooded tent sites. Clean bathrooms with great hot water showers. Incredibly helpful staff. Our best KOA stay ever!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad you loved your trip :)
Sep 26, 2015
Awesome campsites and new bathroom/shower building. Terrific views and close to the Park. Staff was very friendly. Horrible internet. Slow and not far-reaching. It's only downside. Otherwise the total experience would have been beyond awesome.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the new bathroom/showers but it would be nice to have some trash cans in the shower areas as well. Overall a nice place with good facilities
Sep 11, 2015
The office staff were polite, professional and positive. The campground WiFi was extremely unreliable and caused me to miss a deadline at work. We were chased out of the laundromat at 9:10 pm because the attendant was a 2nd grade teacher and she decided to close it early.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We've stayed here 3 times this summer and have always had great experiences! The nicest KOA we've been to. Great sites, deluxe sites are so worth the money with a gas grill, patio furniture with umbrella, and concrete slab. The bathrooms are very modern, super clean and very convenient. The pool and hot tub are great and always clean. Great location ... Highly recommend it! Staff are awesome!
Sep 08, 2015
Great Place..Great KOA Staff..I would think this is the diamond of all KOA 's in USA.
Sep 08, 2015
Lovely campground! They have expanded aND didn't just add new spots, there is also a new bathroom family. Clean, modern and comfortable. We really enjoyed the meals (breakfast, dinner, dessert) and the church service on Sunday morning. We came to visit Glacier, but it was hard to leave the comfort of camp and our new friendships.
Sep 08, 2015
Amenities the best especially the showers!
Sep 04, 2015
the staff and facilties are among the best we have ever seen at a campsite
Sep 01, 2015
It was Great
Aug 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award