West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Had a great stay very friendly...only minus would be site was muddy and could use some gravel...tent platform was raised a bit so it kept puddles out but table and fir pit area was under an inch of water when it rained. Facilities and distance from other camp sites wonderful.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was delightful. Facilities were kept spotless. "Heated" pool was so cold the kids lips turned blue, but that's my only real complaint.
Jun 19, 2017
We knew we were staying in a tent site, and it was good. Downsides are charging folks for water at restaurant, hours of restaurant/store, some prices seemed over inflated ( firewood, coffee) shower stalls are very small, and without a curtain to separate dressing area, clothes get wet. People were nice, but I was not overly impressed.
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our 4 nights at West Glacier KOA. So nice to be right outside the park. Super clean and very nice people.
Jun 19, 2017
Need more showers. Food service is slow. Scrambled eggs were undercooked.
Jun 14, 2017
This kampground is over the top! I cannot believe how well maintained it was. The staff was incredible. The breakfast was delicious. The store was stocked. My kids loved the playground. I wish the tent pads were bigger as we have a giant tent we had to put on gravel, but that was the only complaint. Loved the showers and dishwashing station. We will be back!!!!
Jun 14, 2017
Awesome site. Much to see and do there and the staff is very friendly!
Jun 08, 2017
The facilities were top 10.
May 31, 2017
First stay we've had at a KOA and of course we went to the #1 rated camp in the nation! We'll be back!!!
May 30, 2017
Super friendly staff, clean restrooms, kids loved the playground, will definitely stay here next year!
May 25, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful clean campground. Very convenient. Highly recommend
Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful KOA. We camped for three nights in a tent (site t104), and had an amazing view of the mountains from our site. Water and bathrooms were nearby. Fire pit had some surrounding trees perfect for a small rainfly. Would absolutely revisit.
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Clean, staff friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! Nice new showers & restrooms, kids loved the swimming pool.
Sep 05, 2016
The camp grounds and the camp ground employees are all great!
Sep 05, 2016
Great stay Great staff Well kept grounds. Would definitely recommend it. The KOA sign out on rt 2 would be better seen if it was lit from the bottom. It's hard to see it coming from Glacier NP in the dark.
Sep 03, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA. Although it was a short visit for us, our family loved it and can't wait to come back and stay a little longer. We were very impressed with the layout and the facilities of the campground. The playground and pool were conveniently close to our deluxe tent site. The staff were very helpful in explaining things when we first checked in. Great experience!
Sep 03, 2016
Very private, located away from highway traffic. Best showers ever after staying at many KOA's. Tent camping area was quite and peaceful. Ice Cream shack "Scoop" was a hit for the family.
Sep 03, 2016
One of the nicer upscaled campgrounds we've been to.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Used tent campsite as Scout base camp. Staff very friendly. Scouts enjoyed the pool. Great programs and close to West entrance to Glacier National Park!
Aug 29, 2016
It was a great stay, very close to Glacier NPS, the ice cream was delicious and the bathrooms were very nice and well kept!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Wow! This is a five star campground! First rate and the staff went above and beyond:)
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
The shower stalls in the new bathrooms were not cleaned very well.Litter was behind the shower door for 2 days.
Aug 26, 2016
This location is the best run facility of its kind in all that I have seen. Congratulations to those who have the opportunity to visit.
Aug 26, 2016
Fantastic, but the kids pool is very cold, its too bad there is not access for the youngsters to the "adult pool", I disagree with this policy.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a great time at this very nice KOA. My only negative comment would be the occasional sewer smell which came from the septic system.
Aug 24, 2016
It rained our first night but the hot tub made the trip. We would definitely recommend! We will be back next year!
Aug 23, 2016
Had a wonderful time tent camping..Loved being secluded away from the crowds...Everyone was very nice and restrooms and showers were very clean
Aug 23, 2016
Nicest KOA i have ever seen. Tent sites werent packed together like most KOAs - lots of room between sites. Only complaint was that tent pad was very fine dirt - need to add some gravel or wood chips to some of those pads.
Aug 22, 2016
AMAZING!! I would give this KOA 10 stars if I could. I can see why it was a former best KOA. The landscaping and grounds are beautiful and with an adult heated oolong and hot tubs I felt as though I was at a resort even as a tenter.Staff were so friendly as well.
Aug 22, 2016
Enjoyed our campsite, the facilities, and convenience to Glacier. Very well maintained. One consideration would be to have another dishwashing sink near the laundromat.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
LOVE this KOA. Always a great time!
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
good
Aug 17, 2016
Loved our stay. Everything was clean and maintained. Tons of things for the kids to do, we will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
Sites are really close together. Family reunion. Next time we will try to get sites closer together for privacy. Suggest floor squeegee in showers and small shelf for keeping things dry. Very well kept & everyone friendly. A list of "helpful hints" gleaned from others suggestions or experiences while visiting Glacier might be nice to have as a handout.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Lots of amenities. Clean and well organized and close to the park. Prices are a little high but other than than that it was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Unbelievable! Beautiful, clean, fun group, great BBQ and ice cream. Landscaping gorgeous
Aug 14, 2016
Incredible. The landscaping, the bathrooms, and the layout are beautifully maintained. The location is ideal to accessing Glacier Park. We felt safe and comfortable the entire time.
Aug 14, 2016
Outstanding, awesome bathroom and showers. Wifi didn't really work. But we didn't come to camp to use wifi
Aug 14, 2016
What a wonderful spot, friendly folks and great location.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice place and very nice people running the campsite
Aug 13, 2016
We really enjoyed the pools and hot tubs. The KOA is well maintained and clean and we were very impressed with the friendly staff. We come back each year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award