West Glacier KOA

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Awesome food and ice cream, very friendly staff, great experience.
Aug 24, 2015
This is a large, big budget KOA near the west entrance to Glacier National Park. Location is everything. Tent camping is $42/night, expensive, but bathrooms, showers and other facilities are outstanding. Its mostly geared toward campers and RV's with plenty of cabins as well. It's the nicest KOA you'll ever stay at and again: location, location, location.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean and beautiful setting. Freindly staff, awesome home cooked breakfast and dinner available, and ice cream! A bistro would be perfect!
Aug 20, 2015
Great place to stay! Good breakfast and supper! Everything nice and clean, even though they were still under construction. But, one more laundrymat wouldn't hurt.
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA has the nicest restrooms/showers of any we've ever stayed at (and we've been to quite a few)!!
Aug 17, 2015
Tent site had been dug into, was uneven. Everything else was great
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Your KOA is the most beautiful of all the KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in! For our group, your group camping area is perfect & you are always gracious and helpful hosts!
Aug 16, 2015
Clean well kept facility, however, the oil used for dust control had a strong odor.
Aug 16, 2015
Fabulous KOA!! Gravel would be better than sand for tent areas and workers in restaraunts should wear clean clothes with no dog hair! Hair on cups/plates was un-appetizing.
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and comfortable campground with excellent shower facilities. Camp sites are a little too close to each other and the campground is right next to a noisy railway track.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wrong KOA again, I would guess, since we are not right by a railroad track.
Aug 15, 2015
would give it 5 stars but we could smell the septic and sewage form our site everyday
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
best landscaped KO A we've seen. The new restroom/ shower area is great. one complaint- get rid of the beach sand in the tent pads- very messy in the rain!
Aug 12, 2015
Staff went above and beyond to help make my stay as comfortable as possible. After a bad fall in a park, I needed to use an ice pack. The staff was nice enough to put the ice packs in their freezer throughout my stay, so I could continue treatment. Very friendly, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend!
Aug 12, 2015
Good
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoyed my tent campsite, hot showers, and clean bathroom facilities. My only complaint lies with the use of Styrofoam plates and cups at breakfast. I would much rather see paper plates and cups, or better yet compostable plates and cups.
Aug 10, 2015
Beautiful- quiet- outdoors feel- did not feel crowded-clean-landscaping a plus with flowers trees etc-just great- but costly esp. for Canadians!
Aug 08, 2015
It would be nice if we could get people to shower before going into the pool.An outside shower by the pool might help.
Aug 08, 2015
We loved our stay at the West Glacier KOA ... what a great way to camp. Woodsy like a state park with the perks of a resort. Amazing spot with incredible scenery, lots of space, clean and quiet. Friendly staff, too. Thanks, KOA!
Aug 07, 2015
Being in a tent I had enjoyed being in the woods away from the big units. The campground is kept clean and well maintained. The scenery is great and the campers were respectful. Thanks, and I hope to see you in the future sometime on another planned canoe trip... Les
Aug 06, 2015
very nice. great services excellent views. Plenty to do while there.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Best campground ever! We have a tent. A lot of commercial campgrounds will set aside a grassy patch for tents. The tent sites here are carved out in a wooded area that is secluded from the huge RVs. Both breakfast and dinner were excellent. Laundry was clean. Hot tubs were relaxing after a long day.
Aug 05, 2015
Clean and well kept. Tent area was too close to others. Bathrooms were clean, ice cream on site was a hit, as was the food. Wish the pool was bigger.
Aug 05, 2015
We loved the new restroom, but it has one fatal flaw. There is absolutely no place anywhere to sit down just to put your shoes on. That little seat in the shower room woudn't accommodate most people's rear and it's aways wet.
Aug 05, 2015
Bons services, bien situé, mais prix excessif.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

translation: Good service, good location but overpriced.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Overall KOA West Glacier facility is very nice and well organised. The children play area, pool tables and basket ball court are nice attraction for kids...
Aug 04, 2015
Great location and amenities. The landscaping is gorgeous, but bathrooms are lacking and need to be updated.
Aug 03, 2015
Very spacious and clean campground. Pleasantly surprised!! Would de definitely stay again
Aug 03, 2015
I thought it was a great place to stay and would recommend it. The only problem I had were from a couple of groups that thought it would be a good idea to talk super loud at 5 am. I know that is hard to control so I will not hold that against the KOA. Great place other then that.
Aug 03, 2015
didn't like the site we were in
Aug 03, 2015
Three nights there and could not get a single night's sleep on account of the train horns. The campground works like an amphitheater relative to the train tracks. It is uphill from them and they just resonate up the valley. It might be fine for the folks who are in RVs with insulated walls, but it does not work well for tent campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Must have us confused with another campground, we are not near the tracks. Nearest tracks a couple miles away
Aug 02, 2015
Great location with greater facilities
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
ss always your facilities are clean, staff is helpful and courteous and love your updates since our last stay..we will be back next trip.
Jul 29, 2015
Appreciated the sand tent base for setting up our tent, but the sand was so fine that it blew through the screen on our tent! More restroom facilities needed.
Jul 29, 2015
Check-in was surprisingly easy.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome campground! Loved the pool and hot tub addition. Great location and beautiful views.
Jul 27, 2015
Really enjoyed this campground. Was great for our needs!
Jul 27, 2015
Great level sites for tents. Love the availability of food and the presentation on wildlife photography. Recycling should be more available.
Jul 27, 2015
This was a fabulous KOA. The only down side was they could use more bathrooms. We really loved how friendly the staff was!
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay and a nice campsite. A young man in his 20's with light hair was very helpful trying to find us another place to stay as our next planned campground (the KOA in St. Mary's) was evacuated due to the fire.
Jul 26, 2015
Extremely well done...nice facilities! Bathrooms, showers and laundry great. RV site was wonderful, plenty of room and privacy. Tent sites spacious and quiet and well wooded. Only down fall were the many camp fires that I personally don't do well with because of smoke factor. I had to go inside earlier than desired.
Jul 25, 2015
We would love to see gravel at the tent sites. It is way easier to keep everything clean. We will be back. We loved it. Thanks
Jul 24, 2015
Nice site and facilities. Very convenient location to Glacier entrance.
Jul 23, 2015
On a normal day this would be an incredible campground. For us however, a little less so. New sites were being developed literally right beside our campsite and so every day was spent listening to graders and other machinery. Not peaceful! When I mentioned it to the front desk the response was "KOA isn't about nature, if you want peaceful, go to the National Park." Bluntly put! The amenities- 5*
Jul 23, 2015
Very well-kept site at wait to come and use it again
Jul 22, 2015
Friendly and clean with lots of amenities. The sites are all pretty nice looking. So close to Glacier Park and lots of other places.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.