West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
This is an awesome updated and landscaped The surrounding mountains make it a very special place. Amenities onsite make it a resort destination as well as closeness to Glacier National Park.
Jun 23, 2017
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND, MAYBE THE BEST KOA I HAVE EVER STAYED AT.
Jun 23, 2017
campground very clean and nice. We were at the end of the row so had people cutting through our campsite, which was sort of weird-not sure how you manage that!
Jun 23, 2017
Spacious site with our own side yard with grass, picnic table, fire pit and benches. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Grounds were beautiful with a nice walking path. They are providing a Wednesday evening show by a local Raptor rescue that was very entertaining and informative. Food at the Hungry Bear was excellent and we'll priced. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 23, 2017
Absolutely gorgeous well maintained, friendly staff, great amenities.
Jun 23, 2017
This was our 3rd KOA on our vacation stops and it clearly gave reason for why it's the #1 KOA! Beautiful grounds, very well maintained, bathrooms were nicely done and always clean. The people were so friendly and helpful. My kids had a great time at the endangered owl presentation that was offered while we were there, too. We loved our stay and hope to come back and stay again.
Jun 23, 2017
Landscaped with the campers pleasantly surprise. Late out is delightful and something to see or due there or nearby.
Jun 23, 2017
Nicest KOA in USA. Great stay.
Jun 22, 2017
Grounds, sites and facilities excellent. Staff very friendly but a few who worked in the office registering guests did not seem to know how to do things. We were there 8 days and this was a problem every time we went on for something. May be more training so they do not get so frustrated when registering guests when there is a glitch with registration.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice clean big campground, the bathroom/showers were nice. We would stay again
Jun 22, 2017
Internet was not working most of the time. Otherwise lovely clean large sites 42 ft motorhome towing car.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place. There really isn't any more you could ask for in a campground except WiFi that works all the time and cable. We would stay there again if we ever get back to West Glacier.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Excellent campground, clean and in spotless conditions. Beautiful
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Most Koa's are old and run down. Not this one. Nicest koa I've ever stayed at. Great amenities , level spots and beautiful scenery
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful campground and very convenient to the west entrance of Glacier NP. Only negative for me was I would expect a bit nicer bathrooms to be on par with how nice the park is and the price.
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoyed the people, the place, and the whole experience at West Glacier KOA.
Jun 21, 2017
Was a relaxing stay!!!!
Jun 21, 2017
A beautiful campground with friendly staff and accomodations. Adult only pool and hot tub a huge plus! Only issue was a wet site after rain but dried quickly and we had a nice fire later. Would definitely return
Jun 21, 2017
Gorgeous, great stay other than the lack of WiFi. This was really inconvenient as we were unable to plan and book the next parts of our road trip.
Jun 21, 2017
They were very accommodating in spite of having computer problems. Nice grounds and a comfortable park.
Jun 20, 2017
Our favorite Koa by far. Landscaping is a super plus
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful place to stay for all ages!
Jun 20, 2017
This is the best and most beautiful koa we've ever stayed at and we have stayed at a lot of koa's......extremely clean rest rooms and the landscaping is awesome
Jun 20, 2017
Wifi was not good at all. The first spot we were given had too much rain water to use how ups. They finally gave us a different spot. Some of the staff were not friendly. We expected more for the rate we paid. It is a beautiful location but needs to be more tourist friendly.
Jun 20, 2017
Very well manicured,beautiful location, friendly staff, great amenities, very close to the National Park and lots of activities. Just a wonderful place...
Jun 20, 2017
Even though it rained most of the time we have to say this is a great Kampground. The cafe was great, VERY good food and reasonable prices. You must try the fresh corn on the cob. The staff was friendly and truely concerned that we were having a pleasant stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful park. Great sites. Friendly, helpful staff. It's very apparent that the owners have instilled into their staff an excellent eye for detail. Everything was perfect.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Can't wait to come back
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Best ever
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA is by far the best place to stay. Each camp site is immaculate, beautifully landscaped, clean laundromat and restrooms. Our children and grandchildren loved the pool and playground. The staff is very professional, friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved our stay here at West Glacier Koa. The grounds were beautiful, the pool, my boys loved the ice cream shop. We are already planning our next trip out.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful setting enjoyed the lovely flowers. The food at cafe was good. Very clean. Good sized sites. Good wifi
Jun 19, 2017
A wonderful place to stay
Jun 19, 2017
The most wonderful full service campground we have ever visited!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very kind staff, superclean and nice restrooms and showers in a superb environment👍.
Jun 18, 2017
WIFI DISAPPOINTING, SITES IN NEED OF GRAVEL AND LEVELING.CUSTOMER SERVICE EXCELLENT!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground where you can have a camp fire and friendly staff!
Jun 18, 2017
One of the very nicest campgrounds we've ever visited. Clean, quiet, very well maintained in a beautiful location.
Jun 18, 2017
The facility is a combination of new and recently refurbished. The staff was friendly and professional.
Jun 17, 2017
Best KOA in the country. We've stay here twice and it has been great.
Jun 17, 2017
Top notch. Clean, well cared for, great walking trail busy but still quiet and you can't beat the scenery. Great job KOA owners & staff! Thanks.
Jun 17, 2017
Nothing more anyone could ask for!!!
Jun 17, 2017
The nicest KOA we have stayed at so far. We will stay here again.
Jun 17, 2017
Loved the layout with many choices such as cabins, pull-throughs and best of all - the Café! It was good to not have to cook the departure morning. Friendly staff. Can you do something about the weather!? Didn't get to Skoops. Next time.
Jun 16, 2017
We had a great relaxing time here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award