West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
This KOA is one of the best we have ever stayed on our travels. Staff was so accomadating, friendly, helpfull. Grounds are well maintained. Landscaping is beautiful.
Aug 30, 2013
very nice. enjoyed it.
Aug 30, 2013
Made a reservation with an argumentative snotty female employee. When we showed up after a 5 hour drive guess what -no reservation. Obviously we were the victim of this nasty employee. I heard about this happening by way of other travel sites. I will do my very best to spread the caution regarding this KOA.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Perfect location to stay while visiting Glacier NP. Lovely campground, lots of amenities!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly and everything is clean and in very good order.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Loved the campground. Only concern I had was that there were tons of wasps everywhere. Maybe a few wasp traps would help :)
Aug 28, 2013
we enjoyed our visit with you, all the amenities are great.
Aug 27, 2013
Beautiful grounds and very well maintained. Kids loved the pool and eating ice cream! Very convenient location to travel to all area attractions. Only complaint was the bad/sad attitude of the young lady working in the ice cream store. It was every time we took the kids for a treat, not just once and we were not the only family to complain. It put a sour note to the end of our days there....
Aug 27, 2013
We loved the premium RV space here with very nice landscaping and patio. Concierge Linda dog sat for us, so that we could hike in the park! We hope to see more koa RV parks like this one in the future! Our grown kids stayed in a deluxe cabin. Pricey, but very nice.
Aug 27, 2013
Love the ice/wood delivery service. Great place and friendly people.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We stayed in a Luxurious Pull-Thru Patio Site for three nights beginning 8-23-13. All-in-all it was a satisfying experience. Issues-the site wasn't cleaned prior to our arrival. The restroom/showers are antiquated and woefully inadequate for the number of campers. The $89 pull-thru site should have been situated in the reverse direction so that most RVers would have a view of the forest/mountains.
Aug 27, 2013
Our campsite was a little crowded #12.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We were in site 60. Not much in the way of privacy. Pool/hot tub nice. On site restaurant great for breakfast(only meal we had there). Park hosts very friendly. Good location to access Glacier. Restrooms/laundry nice. Overall a pretty good experience.
Aug 26, 2013
This is a great KOA facility - clean, good amenities, well operated. It is an ideal family destination in the area.
Aug 26, 2013
wonderfull hosts,sevice unsurpassed,even when my wife broke her ankle hiking they came by to check on her,very concerned with our having a great camping experience,will stay there every year
Aug 26, 2013
We were impressed with the service and the way the landscape was so manicured! Everything was so clean and beautiful! The best KOA we've stayed at!
Aug 26, 2013
No cable but who cares. Only improvement would better wifi connection.
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful. Staff was extremely helpful and ensured our trip would be remember. Will definitely stay here again and have already told other RV'ers this is the place to stay at Super Job
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We were in the old part of the campground, in the trees. The smoke from other peoples camp fires was hard to take. the campground was very buzy, lots of kids.
Aug 25, 2013
This was our 1st stay at the West Glacier KOA and we were very impressed! The staff were extremely friendly, the landscaping is gorgeous and everything is clean! We will be back!!
Aug 25, 2013
This is at least our 5th year staying at the West Glacier KOA and we'll no doubt be back for many more. This campground is top notch. A short distance from Glacier National Park and clean and well laid out, this is the top KOA. We've stayed at others and have camped for 35+ years but this is our favorite.
Aug 25, 2013
Many of the KOA Kamps that we have been to have had dog parks. Its a wonderful feature that I wish all of your Kams had. Its just nice for dogs to socialize (feel they bark less in the camp) and for dogs to run. A dog walk is nice, but not as nice as a park.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
We loved our stay at West Glacier KOA. The RV park is very clean and we felt comfortable and safe. The lady at night that came around to offer last call on firewood and ice was so friendly, and I liked that she did that each night. The girl in ice cream stand not so friendly, but I truly would say she would be my only negative about the place. The kids loved the pool, and rv spots are good size
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice campground. A little more expensive than we usually pay, but with the pool, gameroom, laundry and mini restaurant it is probably worth it. Very clean and very quiet at night.
Aug 24, 2013
Nice park. I had a premium spot. The grill was dirty and I conuld not use it.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
It was great!
Aug 23, 2013
Best KOA I've ever visited. Location is obviously great with a wide variety of camping categories. All facilities, including restrooms and pool are very clean and well maintained. Staff is courteous and helpful. Ice Cream Shop is GREAT! Satellite reception is good. WIFI, like many RV parks, depends on number of users but overall is acceptable. Will return.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The only less than positive comment I have is that it would be nice if the garbage trucks would wait until a little later in the morning to empty the big bins that the staff deposites the garbage in. The trucks are way too noisy way too early. Staff and the facilities are the best anywhere.
Aug 22, 2013
Great camp ground friendly staff and close to West Glacier Notional Park. With a restaurant and ice cream parlor in the campground just don't get any better. We camped in a Motor home Charles
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
West Glacier KOA is the place to stay! Super nice people and immaculate campground loved it!! Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful setting, clean, fabulous deluxe sites and very accommodating.
Aug 21, 2013
Second time here...everything was beautiful and peaceful and the staff was exceptional. The kids loved the pool but the game room had many machines out of order and they lost $2.25 on games that stopped working as they were playing or did not have the air hockey puck available at all when money was deposited......Other than that everyone was very friendly and the campground was clean and green!!
Aug 21, 2013
Best campground of our entire one month camping trip through the US and Canada that included National, Provincial and Private campgrounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.