West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2013
Gorgeous setting! Loved having the patio and BBQ with our spot.
Jun 28, 2013
This is one of , if not, the best KOA in country. We always stay at KOAs when available and this is our favorite one. Everyone is very friendly, the campground is beautiful, has every amenity you could ask for and the owners are constantly improving the grounds. This is our choice for best KOA of the Decade!
Jun 28, 2013
Had a very good time . Campground was very clean and the host were very nice
Jun 28, 2013
Very pleasant stay. We really enjoyed the evening Ice Cream!
Jun 27, 2013
What a great place to stop when visiting Glacier. Great staff, well organized sites, clean facilities. Much better than the East side location.
Jun 27, 2013
I had lost my faith in KOA after a couple of bad nights on this trip, but this park is the best of anywhere we have stayed in several years. Congratulations to the KOA team at West Glacier.
Jun 27, 2013
Beautiful campground! Perfect location to visit Glacier NP. Delicious food at the onsite cafe! Friendly, helpful staff!
Jun 27, 2013
We had a wonderful stay here. Campground is kept up VERY nicely!
Jun 27, 2013
awesome and internet worked good. Great Talk by Tom Ulrick and food was great, level sites and all good. Great location!!!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Hard to believe there is a better KOA! The desk clerks were very helpful and knowledgeable. The ice cream gal very cheery! A+ rating!! All facilities were clean...grounds well maintained. Can tell there is pride in ownership by the KOA owners.
Jun 26, 2013
Great maintenance. Good food. TINY sites
Jun 25, 2013
We had a great time the cook out dinners was great. The camp sites and rest rooms was great. I wish all the rest was as good.
Jun 25, 2013
Excellant KOA and beautiful area!
Jun 25, 2013
Very clean and well mantained.
Jun 25, 2013
A great place,our site was over the top. We will be back!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Best KOA I have ever stayed at. The other small cramped KOS,a should come look what a good campground should look like.
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice!!!!!!!
Jun 23, 2013
This campground represents what all KOA parks should aspire to. Great sites, well spaced, high end sites available. Makes you really appreciate it when you stay at other KOA locations.
Jun 23, 2013
Premier sites have patios, patio furniture, gas grills,fire pits with seating and beautifulful privacy landscaping. Felt at home and impossible to beat. Didn't want to leave.
Jun 23, 2013
It was very rainy two of the three days we were there, so didn't use the pool & hot tub. Very nice facility.
Jun 23, 2013
Please update your WIFI and cable services. We do so much on our phones now we need better wifi services.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Helpful, courteous office staff. Beautiful park. Nice, big area for dogs.
Jun 22, 2013
Comment concerns the bathhouse by the large RV sites: Stepping out of the shower and into the individual changing area is WAY to small for an average sized adult, much less a disabled person or a mom with her children :(
Jun 22, 2013
Park was very well landscaped, Bathrooms were always clean, sites were level and well kept, pool was nice. We really enjoyed our stay and glad we stayed at your park. Thank you.
Jun 22, 2013
Best KOA in the sytem
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Very immaculate KOA. Super staff. It rained hard while we were there. There was a pond in front of our slot. The access road could have been graded a bit better.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Very beatiful! One of the most well cared for campgrounds we have seen. Staff was very helpful.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Best KOA ever! Very clean, lots to do, scenery beautiful and best of all - the staff was wonderful!
Jun 18, 2013
This KOA at West Glacier is off the chart! Great facility. Nothing comes even close. If their is n award system at KOA then certainly this facility should receive that. People are very friendly. Great location. Feeling right at home. All in all, received great value. Bob and Liesbeth Klay
Jun 18, 2013
the campground was clean and the lots quite large, the treed lots were a little sparse with trees but overall good sites, the folks in the office were really helpful and friendly, we would come again.
Jun 18, 2013
On our 3 week trip, this is by far the BEST KOA I have ever stayed at. Not too crowded and a lot of flexibility on site choice. Great for Kids, can't praise it enough. I at another KOA now and I am already promoting West Glacier
Jun 18, 2013
Terrific in every respect. Will definitely stay again. Thank you for a great park.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
One of the best KOA's in the country. We've stayed at many and this one rates up there with the best !
Jun 17, 2013
Very clean, well kept, very friendly helpful staff. The newer sections are well designed and can give some distance from loud younger families. Only concern is the costs are getting to the high end of the spectrum for the location and proximity to external amenities.
Jun 17, 2013
Beautiful campground. Loved being able to have fires at night and the seats around them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.