West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341


355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Neat, clean and has a very friendly, helpful staff!
Jun 17, 2015
1st time staying at a KOA cabin! Great experience, I'll try it again. Staff at check-in was friendly and helpful, the discount was much appreciated!
Jun 16, 2015
As always a brilliant team at the site made for a brilliant and homely stay.
Jun 16, 2015
We love this KOA and try to get there at least once a year. Everyone is so friendly, the grounds are fabulous and the food is wonderful. Can't wait til the grandchildren are old enough to go with us and enjoy.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice staff, clean and with all the necessities. Best KOA we ever stayed at :)
Jun 15, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is our favorite. Having stayed at others across the country we can say, without doubt, this one is easily the best. Immaculate grounds, sites and cabins, friendly staff, and location all add up to a great camping experience. We've come here for years and will continue to come back as often as we can. Thanks for the finest campground around.
Jun 15, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin,1 double bed,2 bunk beds.The cabin was very nice and clean.One thing that needs to be addressed is they supply a BBQ but do not give you anything to handle your food with the BBQ or wire brush.Also, only 4 knives,4 forks,4 plates,and no sink to wash your dishes other than washing them in the bathroom sink,no dish soap provided either.Not ideal for bikers or cyclists.
Jun 15, 2015
Registration was a snap. Check in was easy. The small cabin was perfect! Grounds were well kept and the whole campground was well thought out and very well designed with everything you need right there for you to enjoy your stay. Perfect for families. Definitely will be going back.
Jun 13, 2015
Everything from the staff to the cabin was great! Pool was clean. Shower area and restrooms were well maintained and clean.
Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful cabin and great amenities! Loved the landscaping and well maintained grounds. Only downside was the thin sofa bed mattress.
Jun 12, 2015
We loved the delux cabins!!! Could not believe how nice they were. We weren't even camping, we were glamping!
Jun 12, 2015
Excellent however no wifi except at KOA store is not how it is advertised on the website! When needed for staying in communication with elderly relatives not ideal. All else us 5*
Jun 09, 2015
We only stayed one night but it was wonderful. The hosts were great, the grounds very clean. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time. This is a great location, only 3 miles from the west entrance of Glacier. The staff was friendly and when we went swimming at the end of the day, three of the housekeeping staff (young adults from Mongolia) took the time to play with my four year old daughter. We stayed in a cabin, which at this time of year is reduced in price, and the beds were comfortable. We'll be back!
Jun 08, 2015
The best KOA, we have ever stayed at!!
Jun 06, 2015
The staff is very friendly. I have never had such great customer service. Grounds, toilets, cabins were clean and beautifully manicured!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award