West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Not impressed with Deluxe cabins with no cook stove. And your staff needs to learn to be less rude to people when they are from out of state and need help.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great family oriented. We will be back
Jul 22, 2013
When I called West Glacier KOA to reserve a cabin, I was asked how many adults would be staying in the cabin. I informed the KOA attendant (Derek) that there will be 4 adults and one child. Derek then proceeded to charge $95 on my credit card. I found out about the extra charge for extra adults on check-in and was not impressed. I felt deceived! KOA needs to be up front about all charges.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The deluxe lodges are great. It worked out perfect for staying for a family reunion.
Jul 21, 2013
This place is the best we brought 4 other friends this time we have been here befor they could not believe how neat and tidy and the landscape was unbelievable keep up the good work we will be back. Tks
Jul 21, 2013
a little on the expensive side but a nice campgrounds.
Jul 20, 2013
Clean camp ground. Friendly staff. Restrooms need a bit of work, but were clean and functional. Spacious camp and Kabin sites. Great stay!
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
This campground is one of my favourites. Great location and amenities! We first arrived to our cabin (25) to logging construction and were accomodated to another cabin (29) although it was still noisy to traffic, it was very private. Other than poor service at breakfast by Casey, (very slow) everything else was great! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 20, 2013
the price of cabins is a little too expensive.
Jul 19, 2013
Our stay at your park was very enjoyable. It was our first time staying in one of the deluxe cabins and I would do it again. Having said that I have a few suggestions to offer. It would be nice to have a supply of table ware in at least the same number as maybe how many the cabin sleeps. It would also be nice if the bedroom units had a small shelf so you could put small items on it EX:clock,
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
This is the nicest koa that we have ever stayed at. The staff are wonderful. The food at the little restaurant was amazing. The grounds are beautiful and the location is perfect. Quiet at night, no highway sounds. We will stay here again!
Jul 18, 2013
Very helpful staff especially when our car broke down. Nice facilities! Thanks!
Jul 18, 2013
The entire KOA was very nicely landscaped. The cabin we rented was nicer beyond our expectations. The entire staff was very professional.
Jul 16, 2013
Really enjoyed this KOA. Very nice and well-kept. My only complaint is that the WiFi is so weak, it is virtually useless. If WiFi is going to be offered, and it should be, please make sure it works and is a strong signal for ALL guests and areas of the park.
Jul 15, 2013
We got lucky with good weather so the stay was extremely enjoyable also the cabin with the bunk room is great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.