West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Always clean, kid friendly, lots of activities yet peaceful when you are ready to relax.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Love the trees & mountain view! Best koa that I've stayed in. We ended up staying another day. The only thing is that I thought the pool was heated but it was not. Either way the kids loved the pool but it was too cold for me. 😊 loved the restaurant! Great food worth the long wait! Staff was very friendly! Facilities was always clean. Do build another laundry area on the other side since i
Jun 21, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff who made us feel at home. We enjoyed our time there. Had a GREAT experience taking the red bus tour.
Jun 21, 2015
This KOA is beautifully landscaped like a lovely garden, clean and comfortable and has great amenities (like an ice cream shop open in the evenings, a well-appointed and fun gift shop) and friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was absolutely gorgeous! We loved everything about our visit!
Jun 20, 2015
I have stayed at a few other koa campgrounds around the country but this has to rank as one of the nicest koa campgrounds west of the Mississippi.
Jun 19, 2015
This was our first time to Glacier national park area and we chose the KOA to stay at. They could not have been more accommodating and helped our vacation a great success. We are planning on coming back to stay again and we have already recommended it to our friends.
Jun 19, 2015
To begin with, the staff was amazing, the grounds were immaculate, and the amenities were incredible. After a full day in Glacier National it was refreshing to swim in the pool, and relax around the fire pit, and get some iceb cream at Scoops. The restrooms and showers were constantly being cleaned throughout the day. It was the best experience we have ever had camping!
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice camping grounds. We stayed in the newer cabins which were small but very clean and had everything you need for a short stay, all the staff was very friendly area was very quiet and only 2.2 miles to West Glacier
Jun 18, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Neat, clean and has a very friendly, helpful staff!
Jun 17, 2015
1st time staying at a KOA cabin! Great experience, I'll try it again. Staff at check-in was friendly and helpful, the discount was much appreciated!
Jun 16, 2015
As always a brilliant team at the site made for a brilliant and homely stay.
Jun 16, 2015
We love this KOA and try to get there at least once a year. Everyone is so friendly, the grounds are fabulous and the food is wonderful. Can't wait til the grandchildren are old enough to go with us and enjoy.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice staff, clean and with all the necessities. Best KOA we ever stayed at :)
Jun 15, 2015
The West Glacier KOA is our favorite. Having stayed at others across the country we can say, without doubt, this one is easily the best. Immaculate grounds, sites and cabins, friendly staff, and location all add up to a great camping experience. We've come here for years and will continue to come back as often as we can. Thanks for the finest campground around.
Jun 15, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin,1 double bed,2 bunk beds.The cabin was very nice and clean.One thing that needs to be addressed is they supply a BBQ but do not give you anything to handle your food with the BBQ or wire brush.Also, only 4 knives,4 forks,4 plates,and no sink to wash your dishes other than washing them in the bathroom sink,no dish soap provided either.Not ideal for bikers or cyclists.
Jun 15, 2015
Registration was a snap. Check in was easy. The small cabin was perfect! Grounds were well kept and the whole campground was well thought out and very well designed with everything you need right there for you to enjoy your stay. Perfect for families. Definitely will be going back.
Jun 13, 2015
Everything from the staff to the cabin was great! Pool was clean. Shower area and restrooms were well maintained and clean.
Jun 13, 2015
Wonderful cabin and great amenities! Loved the landscaping and well maintained grounds. Only downside was the thin sofa bed mattress.
Jun 12, 2015
We loved the delux cabins!!! Could not believe how nice they were. We weren't even camping, we were glamping!
Jun 12, 2015
Excellent however no wifi except at KOA store is not how it is advertised on the website! When needed for staying in communication with elderly relatives not ideal. All else us 5*
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award