West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Nice
Jul 07, 2015
we stayed in a cabin which was clean and had all the amenities. The location was great and the staff friendly especially the ice cream man
Jul 07, 2015
A lot of furniture in a small space.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice camping cabin, pool and campground in general. Only downside is how dense it is. Location odd excellent.
Jul 06, 2015
I love it very clean
Jul 06, 2015
A few of the considerations that make this facility simply outstanding: Brand new cottages, fully kitted out, The staff were friendly and the landscaping and upkeep really makes the facility outstanding Our cottage was clean and fully kitted; the barbeque with patio furniture were excellent touches, the well kept landscaping, the friendly service, just a well run facility! Well done!
Jul 06, 2015
Great KOA in a beautiful area. Very good service, friendly people,
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is first rate. Location is incredible. Wifi signal could and should be stronger. Keep up the great work!
Jul 06, 2015
I was impressed with how clean the campground was even with the number of visitors that came through. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and I couldn't believe all of the amenities that were available. The kids really enjoyed being able to swim in the pool and play basketball. They asked if we could come back!
Jul 06, 2015
Cabin was good. Location perfect to glacier national park. Quiet, no issues with showers or bathrooms. Beds were uncomfortable but what to expect for camping. Did not get to use the pool but it was an option. Remember your own sheets/pillows/bedding. Loved the swing in front of the cabin. Lots of play space for kids.
Jul 06, 2015
This is a huge campground with only two bathrooms onsite...Terrible setup. Also, the service for meals was super slow although the server was working very hard. They should have staffed better.
Jul 05, 2015
didn't know they had added so many sites and cabins since we were there 7 yrs ago. disappointed with the long lines for showers and the small pool.
Jul 05, 2015
Clean and upscale.
Jul 05, 2015
The cabin was ok. Stayed their before in no. 6 or 7. asked for a quiet cabin and probably got the nosiest one. People should not be allowed to set up after hours, and quiet time is not monitored.
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean and well taken care of. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Perfect! Clean Updated Friendly Loved Our Cabin
Jul 04, 2015
Wonderful meal offered in the evening. Great for after you have been traveling/sight seeing to not have to worry about cooking!!
Jul 03, 2015
This koa is only minutes from glacier natonal park and is always clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 03, 2015
Staff was friendly, everything was clean, however the cabin K KK 01 was u level, causing the bed to tilt forward and the door to swing open when not latched. The basic cabins do not have a/c and the cabin stayed over 80 degrees all night both nights, even with the windows both wide open. OTHERWISE it was an enjoyable stay.
Jul 02, 2015
We spent 5 days in the deluxe cabins and were plesantly surprised at how wonderful they were, The staff was wonderful, the site was perfect, best vacation ever!
Jul 02, 2015
This is a very nice place. I wish we had planned more time to just enjoy the campground.
Jul 02, 2015
The basic cabins here did not have AC. All other KOA campgrounds I have stayed in have AC in their basic cabins. This was the most expensive and least comfortable stay at KOA. The dog walk area was not watered, so I got to sit on a crispy patch of earth with my dog while the waited for him to do his business. The children's pool was under construction, the adult pool was filled with kids and p
Jul 01, 2015
We had a very nice weekend. It did end too quickly. We had 2 daughters & their families, with us.
Jun 30, 2015
The whole facility was clean, with very pleasant staff. We loved the ice cream shop in site! Sue at the front desk was very helpful. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
We spent 3 days there and the location is perfect for every other place we wanted to visit. So glad to hear there will be an adult pool. Very well kept and landscaped, couldn't have asked for more other than a ceiling fan in the Kabin.
Jun 29, 2015
Great stay, great friendly people, great location - need I say more? :-)
Jun 29, 2015
Once again, I'll say it...Great stay, great friendly people, great location :-)
Jun 29, 2015
Add more tap water, please!
Jun 28, 2015
it was a great place to stay
Jun 28, 2015
Not enough restrooms for the number of people. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced, but Dinner was over priced and nothing for kids to eat. No early checkout key drop off.
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly, the campground beautiful & clean & well equipped. The only other KOA we have stayed at has breakfast included, which this one did not. But breakfast is cheap anyway. The location is perfect for access to West Glacier & day trips to Bigfork, Kalispell or Whitefish. Good cell signal & free wifi too. In bear country, the cabins were perfect alternative to tents.
Jun 27, 2015
We stayed in a kamping cabin and really liked it. The campground is very nice and in a great location. Nice pool area and hot tub
Jun 26, 2015
Amazing place! Clean and very quiet. No one should stay anywhere else! The only thing that was not perfect was that there were children screaming and running around in the adult pool and hot tub. The other pool is under construction but it would have been nice to have adults only hours.
Jun 26, 2015
It was excellent other than the spray that had been applied to the camp roads on the day we arrived. I'm sure it's to help keep the dust down, but it was truly foul! Luckily, it rained the next day and that helped somewhat. Otherwise, We loved our cabin and the whole campground. Thanks!
Jun 23, 2015
we came here yearly. love most of it. except the pancake was served in one hour. and we ate it in 5mins...also, we love the worship, would it be ok to start a little bit late like 10am. so kids can come too? with the show at 9pm, kids cannot wake up that early....otherwise...all is good.
Jun 23, 2015
Super clean cabins, very comfy and convenient, awesome amenities on site. A very comfortable place to stay, perfect for our big group of friends and family to be together and have FUN!
Jun 22, 2015
TV is advertised but couldn't get it to work in the lodge area. Had a great slideshow for free while there.
Jun 22, 2015
This is like a home away from home when you stay at this KOA. Very friendly staff, clean campsites, wonderful cabins.
Jun 22, 2015
the kids had a marvelous time, the restaurant had excellent food & cook was entertaining, pool was clean, cabin was immaculate and having a fire pit for the kids to make s'mores was the highlight of their trip. Thanks for the great stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Always clean, kid friendly, lots of activities yet peaceful when you are ready to relax.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Love the trees & mountain view! Best koa that I've stayed in. We ended up staying another day. The only thing is that I thought the pool was heated but it was not. Either way the kids loved the pool but it was too cold for me. 😊 loved the restaurant! Great food worth the long wait! Staff was very friendly! Facilities was always clean. Do build another laundry area on the other side since i
Jun 21, 2015
We were greeted by friendly staff who made us feel at home. We enjoyed our time there. Had a GREAT experience taking the red bus tour.
Jun 21, 2015
This KOA is beautifully landscaped like a lovely garden, clean and comfortable and has great amenities (like an ice cream shop open in the evenings, a well-appointed and fun gift shop) and friendly and helpful staff. Our cabin was absolutely gorgeous! We loved everything about our visit!
Jun 20, 2015
I have stayed at a few other koa campgrounds around the country but this has to rank as one of the nicest koa campgrounds west of the Mississippi.
Jun 19, 2015
This was our first time to Glacier national park area and we chose the KOA to stay at. They could not have been more accommodating and helped our vacation a great success. We are planning on coming back to stay again and we have already recommended it to our friends.
Jun 19, 2015
To begin with, the staff was amazing, the grounds were immaculate, and the amenities were incredible. After a full day in Glacier National it was refreshing to swim in the pool, and relax around the fire pit, and get some iceb cream at Scoops. The restrooms and showers were constantly being cleaned throughout the day. It was the best experience we have ever had camping!
Jun 18, 2015
Very nice camping grounds. We stayed in the newer cabins which were small but very clean and had everything you need for a short stay, all the staff was very friendly area was very quiet and only 2.2 miles to West Glacier
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps