West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a fantastic stay! Love this KOA and we really liked the Kamping Kabin we had.
Jun 24, 2013
WE loved it here! Thanks for a great facility!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Excellant!
Jun 20, 2013
its the best place for a week end get away for us. staffs are friendly and helpful, the kabins are neat and spacious. the place is safe. will be back again nxt year with our friends and relatives who also wanted to experience the quiet place. we had a good memory here. pls keep it up. also loved the worship on sundays....God bless.
Jun 19, 2013
wish the prices were more reasonable for the cabins with bathrooms. over all nice
Jun 19, 2013
Super clean and very family friendly...coming back soon!
Jun 19, 2013
Awesome as always!! Love the improvements and the soon to be MORE -and expanded RV sites!! I heard 30 new sites are in the future!! Wow!!! It is so beautiful at this KOA...we compare all others to this one and they never even come close!! Thank you!
Jun 18, 2013
I have never stayed at a nicer KOA. Easy to see how they received the Presidents Award. Beautiful facilities, landscaping, amenities... This KOA sets the bar VERY HIGH for all of the others!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Tucker Cabin is absolutely amazing, and is a wonderful deal for a weekend getaway at Glacier Nat'l Park.
Jun 17, 2013
very friendly staff nice and clean campground. we will be back
Jun 16, 2013
The staff that checked us in was not very friendly or welcoming. Nevertheless, the other staff was great. This was our first KOA experience so had a few questions, but decided to figure it out ourselves. Loved the cabin.
Jun 16, 2013
Cleanest and nicest campground I've ever stayed in in 40 years of camping
Jun 14, 2013
your staff was really helpful. With brad being special needs. I'm glad everyone was understanding. You have a well maintained and clean facilty. thanks for that extra effort especially with the computer.
Jun 14, 2013
Very clean and quiet campground! Great close proximity to GNP, which is why we stayed. Deluxe cabins are very nice, but water heater could be larger. Also, please include a box of tissue and one complimentary bundle of wood for firepit. Thanks!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Very nice park!
Jun 10, 2013
Great in every way. We will talk about this vacation and KOA for a long time.
Jun 10, 2013
Great time. Hope to stay with you again.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
GREAT AS ALWAYS!!!
Jun 06, 2013
We stayed in the medium deluxe cabin and were very impressed with how clean the cabin was, and all the amenities provided. Great camp ground and great staff.
Jun 05, 2013
The perfect place to stay!Friendly, clean,views from our cabin porch - everything is perfect for a visit to West Glacier.
Jun 04, 2013
Absolutely beautiful location. We stayed in a studio cabin, which wasn't supplied with enough goods for our 5 day stay. Staff responded to our needs and said that their cleaning crews hadn't yet arrived to clean and stock. We had better service at the end of last year in late September. We were here this time May 29 - June 3.
Jun 03, 2013
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabin suites and were amazed at all the amenities it had. We especially loved the gas barbecue outside for cooking breakfast. We will be back again. Great place to stay while seeing Glacier National Park.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
It was a very pleasant stay and would consider returning again in the near future.
Jun 02, 2013
Excellent KOA, super clean, very well prepared, truly nice and approachable staff, and the amazing location. Besides all of this they offered us a cabin for the price of tent site. We love this KOA.
May 30, 2013
Great stay as always. The satellite TV could be improved. Rained hard one day so we ended up stuck in the cabin. Many channels available but most of them are shopping networks while many popular channels were not available as part of the package. Typically don't spend time in the cabin but it would sure be nice if the TV choices were better. Definitely recommend this KOA to everyone.
May 28, 2013
We had a wonderful time but for the price of our 8 person cabin, there was half a roll of toilet paper, no coffee for the coffeemaker and the cabin didnt look like it had been cleaned very well (mouse poop and lots of dirt around the floor and cabinets, etc.)
May 28, 2013
We will be back for sure....Loved the Cabin and the Area!!!!
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
Enjoyed the cabins --- One of the best kept KOA's I have stayed in -- Would stay again!!
May 23, 2013
I stayed for 3 days in a peaceful cabin with a fantastic landscape around me. It is wonderful place to relax.
May 22, 2013
Stayed at "Tucker Cabin" here and absolutely loved it! Beautiful grounds and helpful staff. :)
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
it was a terrific get away for my family and I - completely enjoyed ourselves and the staff were terrific. Thanks again. Susan Le Doux
May 21, 2013
Very nice Campground . The Toilets ( Men ) could be cleaner , Toilet paper was missing . But overall it was a very nice Experience , the Kids loved the Playroom , the Cabin - everything . We're comming back !
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the West Glacier KOA this past weekend. The accomodations were great and we cant wait to return again!! My only complaint was the cleanliness of the washroom. It was quite apparent that the wasroom was not cleaned for 2 days as there were dirty paper plates left inside by another Kamper, and we're left there for over 2 days. Other than that our stay was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we strive to earn your loyalty. Regrettably, we were a little short staffed, and apologize for the oversight.
May 15, 2013
Awesome people, awesome facility, the best KOA my family has ever stayed at
May 10, 2013
Great cabins, good service, and an amazing view of course!
Jan 15, 2013
We stayed at the Tucker Cabin. It was beautiful, comfortable, very "Montanan" and "Glacier". The kitchen was fantastic, the fireplace massive, and room to spread out. I highly recommend this cabin.
Oct 11, 2012
Great stay, more than five stars: Greetings from Germany
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
End of season but still a wonderful place to stay.
Oct 06, 2012
One of the most beautiful settings for a campground, and beautiful campground, that I have stayed. Close to purfect.
Oct 03, 2012
AMAZINGLY clean, quiet, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. LOVE hottubs & heated pool. Getting a cabin discount wasn't bad either. THANK YOU for wonderful stay in September, 2012!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.