West Glacier KOA

Open May 1 - September 30

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

Email

355 Halfmoon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
It was great. My only suggestion would be more recycling options throughout the campground.
Jul 25, 2015
Bathrooms were way too far from The Cabins. People were not very friendly.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice and tidy campground. Stayed one night and realized that KOA is not for me. We had booked a cabin with kitchenette. The cabin was tiny and kitchen was a micro, fridge and some dishes. No sink except in the lave and No way to cook, but thee was a lovely grill outside. We got a good nights sleep and got out of there as fast as we could. We went to Outfitter the next day and camped in the park.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The whole campground was so clean and manicured and the staff was so nice and friendly.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in our cabin. The cabin was clean and very comfortable, we especially loved the AC & full bathroom! For those that care, don't plan on having wifi. There was none at the cabin, and it was very spotty near the office. No big deal, not why we were there. Try the barbecue! It's excellent!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Other than the WiFi, everything was great. Could never get on line.
Jul 22, 2015
Great service. Friendly employees--everyone of them. One disappointment was the campground did not provide for recycling of can and bottles.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Recycling containers are located on the back side of the office building. Email explaining this was sent to these folks.
Jul 21, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time. The deluxe cabin site was amazing-had everything we needed & more.will definitely come back sgain
Jul 21, 2015
Internet is poor, sites are very close and crowded. Hot tubs don't stay open late enough.
Jul 20, 2015
Great campground. Clean. The deluxe cabin was nice and worked well for our large family. The only flaw was the bathroom door that did not close all the way, but otherwise thumbs up.
Jul 20, 2015
We really liked the facilities and the cabin we stayed at was fantastic. The main issue we had was the people in the cabin beside us partied outside most of the night and the staff did not stop them or kick them out of the camp. Please enforce your 11:00 curfew and we would highly recommend your camp.
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was very nice. The grounds were lovely and the cabin was beautiful. The only issue was the bunk beds, they may be intended for children, but for adults, they were not supportive at all. But other than that, we would stay here again!
Jul 20, 2015
stayed in a patio deluxe cabin and had a great time.
Jul 20, 2015
West Glacier KOA is the best I've stayed at. With beautiful, well maintained grounds and friendly staff, it sets a standard for all other KOA's to aim for.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoy our stay at the West Glacier KOA every year. The Scoop is a great treat! One thing the kids noticed... there is not a sign on the men's bathroom door advertising the dinner and breakfast opportunity, indicating only women cook. Maybe it would be nice for a sign to be on the men's bathroom door so he doesn't have to cook or maybe can take his partner out to dinner or breakfast. : )
Jul 20, 2015
Hot Pools and swimming pool are not clean. Water quality needs improvement and continuous fresh water considering so many people using it.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great cabin; lovely setting; easy check-in and out.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We were on our honeymoon with our 9 year old son. Our cabin was in a perfect location. We loved every minute of our time at the KOA and Glacier National Park!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Nice stay. Great location. Quiet. Friendly staff. Showers/bathrooms are a bit limited and a good distance from the campsites, but it wouldn't keep us from staying there again.
Jul 17, 2015
Great place... close to park. Very clean.
Jul 17, 2015
I've been to KOA's all my life, but this was by far the best. We stayed in a Deliux cabin, ate wonderful food from the grill and we impressed by the staff. Well done!!
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay was great.
Jul 17, 2015
My two kids and I stayed in a one bedroom cabin. It was very clean and cozy! We really enjoyed our stay!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Wonderful cabin great landscape in yard. Should have plastic tub in cabin to wash dishes tho friendly staff and helpful
Jul 15, 2015
the entire campground is spotlessly clean, all the facilities are conveniently located and the staff is friendly and helpful..we have stayed here many times before and will again in the future!
Jul 15, 2015
Very clean and nice campground. Close to many family friendly activities.
Jul 15, 2015
Cozy cabin - just a little too far from restroom.
Jul 15, 2015
Beautifully kept.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice & Clean. Friendly Staff. Need to expand shower & toilet facilities.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Loved it here. Not a huge camping person. But was perfect for a weekend getaway. Was very peaceful and all the staff was very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
It was awesome we moved from Tent to cabin... Half way through.. Only suggestion is that there be rocks instead of dirt around the campfire ring with the cabin...but the stay was our first and will not be our last...
Jul 13, 2015
Tucker Cabin by Glacier MT is always wonderful. Please note the ice cube maker and hair dryer were not working properly so the next visitors can use them.
Jul 13, 2015
I am impressed by the staff & the cleanliness!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Loved our cabin staff friendly and very helpful
Jul 13, 2015
Need more rest rooms.
Jul 13, 2015
The place was beautiful the staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2015
very nice cabin, with all facilities needed, the only thing that can be improved is the WIFI
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay here and hope to be back!!
Jul 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The showers were clean and very pleasant. We however, were not happy with our meal as our chicken dinner was cold and undercooked. This was our only reduction in our rating. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Nice friendly staff and clean facilities. Nice place to stay while exploring glacier np.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award