West Glacier KOA

355 Half Moon Flats Road

West Glacier, MT 59936

Reserve: 800-562-3313

Info: 406-387-5341

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
It was great and I loved the little restaurant I wish the bathrooms where a little closer or maybe more of them when the kids get dome in pool they take over bathrooms other then that the staff was awesome and I would stay there agian
Aug 17, 2013
The kamping kabin we were staying in was not very private (ie. no trees/shrubs between front yards)
Aug 16, 2013
Great
Aug 16, 2013
Very friendly and comfortable!
Aug 16, 2013
Everyone was helpful . The pool was great for grandkids. Kambins were excellent
Aug 16, 2013
First time staying in a Kamper Kabin, it was great. Clean and comfortable !! Will do again. All around great Camp ground, people too. KB
Aug 16, 2013
We had such a wonderful time. The cabin was perfect for our needs. My daughter enjoyed the pool and campground.
Aug 16, 2013
We really enjoy this place, a affordable resort. We liked that in the evening while at pool, the owners asked us if we were enjoying our stay. They did not tell us they were owners, it was a very nice approach!. Some ideas to improve,over 40 swim times, 1hot tub adults only,little better wifi, and more pavement. We have grandchildren too, but sometimes nice just us older folks like peace for bit
Aug 15, 2013
My wife wants to spend more time here next time we visit. She really liked the campground and closeness to Glacier.
Aug 15, 2013
clean and friendly
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
I am a retired Park Maintenance Supt.; I have stayed in KOA's all over the country, I have never seen one so well landscaped and maintained, you have the best!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The restrooms were very busy at times, seems like more facilities are needed. There were campground quests using side by side RV's in the newly cleared area east of the campground, was loud and annoying. Would be nice if the cabins included a broom to sweep the floor.
Aug 13, 2013
WoW!! nicest KOA! was the Disneyworld of KOA's!! clean and what beautiful landscaping. great restaurant, clean facilities. would return!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Best campground we've ever stayed at. Second time there and hope to stay again.
Aug 12, 2013
We had 4 cabins while we were there for a wedding in Glacier Park. The KOA staff were knowledgeable and friendly and the grounds are beautiful.
Aug 12, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. Our second in 5 years. I would have been a little more comfortable if you would place ceiling fans in the cabins. Breakfast and dinner was a great experiance along with the Huckleberry Ice Cream :) Thank you.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Our stay at West Glacier KOA was wonderful:) The cabin was clean and had everything that we needed.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Wonderful facility, well run and manicured. Our family had a very pleasant vacation.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We stayed in the amazing Tucker lodge! It is a great place for multiple families and worth the money. the grounds were well kept and everyone was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2013
Our stay was great except for the breakfast. The bacon was paper thin with no taste.
Aug 11, 2013
This was our 3rd time staying here. We had a cabin the first night and then picked up our camper and stayed 2 more nights. Food & coffee was good, service was great too!
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Excellent facility, alittle crowded when we were there,but hey its Glacier in the summer.
Aug 10, 2013
We had a great stay despite arriving to a uncleaned cabin. We had to wait while a unprepared staff member did a 5 min cleanup. The bathroom shower stalls are in very bad shape and need some updating, We observed this in our last stay 4 years ago and were shocked they were not updated as the rest of the koa is immaculate, attractive, and well-maintained.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
fantastic view fantastic lodging!
Aug 09, 2013
The only thing wrong was the dirty picnic table and no broom in the cabin, otherwise wonderful.
Aug 08, 2013
This was by far our favorite KOA. We will recommend to friends, and return ourselves.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We had a great time. We come back every year. Thanks!!
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
We, including the kids and parents really enjoyed our stay. The facilities of the kampground were great and convenient. We will come back again definitely. Judy
Aug 07, 2013
Staff friendly, no kids menu- no burgers, fries, hot dogs...dinner expensive...kind of expensive for KOA
Aug 06, 2013
too expensive
Aug 05, 2013
wonderful staff, friendly and helpful. Beautiful location. only complaint-Handicap bathrooms could be cleaned more often
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great service, great place to stay!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.