Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300


100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2016
The camping cabin was very nice. We felt secure and comfy. Everything was close by and on & off the freeway.
Oct 17, 2016
We upgraded to a delux Kabin and really enjoyed our stay. The best KOA we stayed on our 6 week trip.
Oct 17, 2016
Great place to stay. I will return on future trips to the area!
Oct 09, 2016
The place is immaculate. The bathrooms are INCREDIBLE! Very nice owners!! Make a point to stop there if possible.
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice place to stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Was wonderful and will definitely stay again if we have the opportunity.
Sep 26, 2016
We booked for friends, they really enjoyed staying there.
Sep 19, 2016
An excellent KOA! This is my 4th stay. I have reservations for my next visit.
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly hosts. Welcoming neighbors. Fun activities. The Wellington ks koa is the perfect overnight for our road trip to visit family.
Aug 16, 2016
The bathroom and showers were spotless! They looked like new. The camping cabin was clean and comfortable - AC worked great. Being located right behind the bathroom was really convenient. The only negative was the poor wifi access. I couldn't stay connected for more than 2 minutes.


Please bring those things to our attention so that we may assist you while here. We have a couple different connections and if using the wrong one you will be kicked off. We run off of the same Wi-Fi so usually know if it is down or slow.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for what we needed. The campground was clean, cabin was clean overall this was a great place to stay and we plan to come again.
Aug 13, 2016
I would definitely recommend to all friends and family Jodi and her staff were excellent and every manner of the word of service will definitely stay again next time through
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff - great location, clean too!
Aug 02, 2016
We were planning to cook eggs and sausage for breakfast on Sat. Even a partial kitchen has two burners.


The propane grill outside has a burner on the side of the grill. We specifically state what is provided in our descriptions online or gladly answer questions on the phone prior or after booking.
Aug 02, 2016
Very roomy deluxe cabin. Grandson loved the fishing pond. Caught and released 5 fish in the early morning and he even helped sister catch one. Pool was fun for everyone. We live only 30 minutes away but needed a break from the ordinary.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were friendly; the cabin was clean and well stocked and the place was quiet. Mostly an RV park so few things to do around the area, but we were just looking for a weekend getaway.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great grate on a beautiful cabin. Very nice pool. We will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Our family had rented out all the Cabins. We previously stayed a few years back in the cabins, and then this time added the two new cabins. Everything was great. I would recommend hiring a professional exterminator. We found quite a few spiders (rainy year would contribute) and actually found a brown recluse that we killed. Spiders are a nuisance in all homes, so it didn't detract from our stay
Jul 18, 2016
It is a great well maintained facility with wonderful people. I was especially impressed with shower house cleanliness and quality materials used. The cabins we rented were all really nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean facilities with nice supplied store. Had a catch and release pond that was fun for the kids but the mosquitoes were a little thick. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2016
Best showers and restrooms I have ever seen at a KOA and I have stayed at 10-15 KOAs. However, my cabin smelt like wet dog.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
awesome had fun in the pool very clean!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful, relaxing, family friendly KOA. Thanks so much for going the extra mile to make it such a great place!
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice cabin with own bath, veranda and very good BBQ Propane Grill.
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed everything about this KOA except the noise from the nearby train tracks. We slept terrible. Hosts were great, bathrooms excellent, pool in excellent condition. We would stay again, but not in a tent.
May 30, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA. We loved the entire time we were there. We only stayed one night but we met a lot of nice families (not because of group activities but because we were passing by and struck up a face to face conversation). The only thing we would have liked to have seen was the outdoor furniture that was provided by our cabin to been bird feces free.


Wish we could keep up with the birds. We try to clean it once a day, but may have missed it, sorry it was an oversight. Glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
The campground was very clean and inviting. We really did appreciate the clean restrooms and shower rooms. The staff at the campground was always willing to assist or answer any questions.
May 04, 2016
Great campground!! Stayed here twice during a cross country vacation.
Apr 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
It was very clean and new
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Easy to get to, quiet, clean. Bathrooms were very nice, nice quiet campground. Walmart and a McDonald's were right down the street, so was a gas station. Far enough off the road that very few cars were able to be heard.
Dec 23, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and loved it and had a great time.
Dec 19, 2015
it was great thanks for everything you were great people
Nov 30, 2015
Clean, friendly and wonderful as always.
Nov 03, 2015
Please add a mattress to the loft area of your deluxe cabin. Other than that everything was great.
Oct 13, 2015
A few of us girls have been having mini reunions here for the last 4-5 years and this year was another AWESOME time as always! Jodie and Chad are the best hosts EVER! Thanks again for another year of great memories.
Oct 06, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We love staying at the KOA in Wellington. The owners are friendly and helpful and the campground is peaceful. We enjoy having a campfire right outside our cabin. This is always where we stay when we travel to Kansas.
Sep 30, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was great, clean, well kept, and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was perfect. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful experience!The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the free Wi-fi was a plus! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 11, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The customer service folks were very friendly and helpful. My grandkids and I loved the pool. Plan to stay there again.
Aug 10, 2015
We had only one nite but the cabin was perfect for us old folks with a great bathroom! Few more towels would be good but we plan on coming back!:)
Aug 10, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy