Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
The bathroom and showers were spotless! They looked like new. The camping cabin was clean and comfortable - AC worked great. Being located right behind the bathroom was really convenient. The only negative was the poor wifi access. I couldn't stay connected for more than 2 minutes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please bring those things to our attention so that we may assist you while here. We have a couple different connections and if using the wrong one you will be kicked off. We run off of the same Wi-Fi so usually know if it is down or slow.
Aug 14, 2016
We had a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for what we needed. The campground was clean, cabin was clean overall this was a great place to stay and we plan to come again.
Aug 13, 2016
I would definitely recommend to all friends and family Jodi and her staff were excellent and every manner of the word of service will definitely stay again next time through
Aug 10, 2016
Friendly staff - great location, clean too!
Aug 02, 2016
We were planning to cook eggs and sausage for breakfast on Sat. Even a partial kitchen has two burners.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The propane grill outside has a burner on the side of the grill. We specifically state what is provided in our descriptions online or gladly answer questions on the phone prior or after booking.
Aug 02, 2016
Very roomy deluxe cabin. Grandson loved the fishing pond. Caught and released 5 fish in the early morning and he even helped sister catch one. Pool was fun for everyone. We live only 30 minutes away but needed a break from the ordinary.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff were friendly; the cabin was clean and well stocked and the place was quiet. Mostly an RV park so few things to do around the area, but we were just looking for a weekend getaway.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great grate on a beautiful cabin. Very nice pool. We will be back.
Jul 18, 2016
Our family had rented out all the Cabins. We previously stayed a few years back in the cabins, and then this time added the two new cabins. Everything was great. I would recommend hiring a professional exterminator. We found quite a few spiders (rainy year would contribute) and actually found a brown recluse that we killed. Spiders are a nuisance in all homes, so it didn't detract from our stay
Jul 18, 2016
It is a great well maintained facility with wonderful people. I was especially impressed with shower house cleanliness and quality materials used. The cabins we rented were all really nice.
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean facilities with nice supplied store. Had a catch and release pond that was fun for the kids but the mosquitoes were a little thick. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 16, 2016
Best showers and restrooms I have ever seen at a KOA and I have stayed at 10-15 KOAs. However, my cabin smelt like wet dog.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
awesome had fun in the pool very clean!!
Jul 10, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful, relaxing, family friendly KOA. Thanks so much for going the extra mile to make it such a great place!
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice cabin with own bath, veranda and very good BBQ Propane Grill.
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed everything about this KOA except the noise from the nearby train tracks. We slept terrible. Hosts were great, bathrooms excellent, pool in excellent condition. We would stay again, but not in a tent.
May 30, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA. We loved the entire time we were there. We only stayed one night but we met a lot of nice families (not because of group activities but because we were passing by and struck up a face to face conversation). The only thing we would have liked to have seen was the outdoor furniture that was provided by our cabin to been bird feces free.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wish we could keep up with the birds. We try to clean it once a day, but may have missed it, sorry it was an oversight. Glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
The campground was very clean and inviting. We really did appreciate the clean restrooms and shower rooms. The staff at the campground was always willing to assist or answer any questions.
May 04, 2016
Great campground!! Stayed here twice during a cross country vacation.
Apr 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
It was very clean and new
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Easy to get to, quiet, clean. Bathrooms were very nice, nice quiet campground. Walmart and a McDonald's were right down the street, so was a gas station. Far enough off the road that very few cars were able to be heard.
Dec 23, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and loved it and had a great time.
Dec 19, 2015
it was great thanks for everything you were great people
Nov 30, 2015
Clean, friendly and wonderful as always.
Nov 03, 2015
Please add a mattress to the loft area of your deluxe cabin. Other than that everything was great.
Oct 13, 2015
A few of us girls have been having mini reunions here for the last 4-5 years and this year was another AWESOME time as always! Jodie and Chad are the best hosts EVER! Thanks again for another year of great memories.
Oct 06, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We love staying at the KOA in Wellington. The owners are friendly and helpful and the campground is peaceful. We enjoy having a campfire right outside our cabin. This is always where we stay when we travel to Kansas.
Sep 30, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was great, clean, well kept, and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was perfect. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful experience!The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the free Wi-fi was a plus! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 11, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The customer service folks were very friendly and helpful. My grandkids and I loved the pool. Plan to stay there again.
Aug 10, 2015
We had only one nite but the cabin was perfect for us old folks with a great bathroom! Few more towels would be good but we plan on coming back!:)
Aug 10, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
perfect, just what we needed
Jul 15, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous facilities. Very convenient shopping nearby. Great location.
Jun 29, 2015
The cabin itself was clean and up to date, Just as described. The only thing I would add would be an electrical outlet outside like the cabin next door. The grounds were nice. The pool,bathrooms,and showers were exceptionally clean. There were a lot of campers but we felt like we had the place to ourselves. The stocked pond and mining were a plus too. My son caught a big catfish which made his day
Jun 20, 2015
the queen sized bed in the cabin didn't fit my bedding and we needed a water spigot without having to use one at a numbered site.
Jun 15, 2015
It rained 6/12 Jodi allowed us to switch to a cabin for Saturday Night it was very nice of them to do that. Thank you so much for your kindness.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend stay in a deluxe cabin. Great customer service when I called to inquire about the cabin and book it and also very friendly owner and staff whIle we were there!! Great amenities and convenient location!!! :)
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice cabin wanted a private place. Clean and everything worked. Will stay again. It was fairly hot and we did have an extra fan that came in handy.
Apr 08, 2015
Loved this KOA! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals