Wellington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7572

Info: 620-326-8300

Email

100 South KOA Drive

Wellington, KS 67152

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 15, 2016
Very nice cabin with own bath, veranda and very good BBQ Propane Grill.
Jun 12, 2016
We enjoyed everything about this KOA except the noise from the nearby train tracks. We slept terrible. Hosts were great, bathrooms excellent, pool in excellent condition. We would stay again, but not in a tent.
May 30, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA. We loved the entire time we were there. We only stayed one night but we met a lot of nice families (not because of group activities but because we were passing by and struck up a face to face conversation). The only thing we would have liked to have seen was the outdoor furniture that was provided by our cabin to been bird feces free.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wish we could keep up with the birds. We try to clean it once a day, but may have missed it, sorry it was an oversight. Glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
The campground was very clean and inviting. We really did appreciate the clean restrooms and shower rooms. The staff at the campground was always willing to assist or answer any questions.
May 04, 2016
Great campground!! Stayed here twice during a cross country vacation.
Apr 27, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
It was very clean and new
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 06, 2016
Easy to get to, quiet, clean. Bathrooms were very nice, nice quiet campground. Walmart and a McDonald's were right down the street, so was a gas station. Far enough off the road that very few cars were able to be heard.
Dec 23, 2015
We stayed in one of the cabins and loved it and had a great time.
Dec 19, 2015
it was great thanks for everything you were great people
Nov 30, 2015
Clean, friendly and wonderful as always.
Nov 03, 2015
Please add a mattress to the loft area of your deluxe cabin. Other than that everything was great.
Oct 13, 2015
A few of us girls have been having mini reunions here for the last 4-5 years and this year was another AWESOME time as always! Jodie and Chad are the best hosts EVER! Thanks again for another year of great memories.
Oct 06, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
We love staying at the KOA in Wellington. The owners are friendly and helpful and the campground is peaceful. We enjoy having a campfire right outside our cabin. This is always where we stay when we travel to Kansas.
Sep 30, 2015
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was great, clean, well kept, and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was perfect. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful experience!The cabin we stayed in was very clean and the free Wi-fi was a plus! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 11, 2015
The cabin was clean and comfortable. The customer service folks were very friendly and helpful. My grandkids and I loved the pool. Plan to stay there again.
Aug 10, 2015
We had only one nite but the cabin was perfect for us old folks with a great bathroom! Few more towels would be good but we plan on coming back!:)
Aug 10, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
perfect, just what we needed
Jul 15, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous facilities. Very convenient shopping nearby. Great location.
Jun 29, 2015
The cabin itself was clean and up to date, Just as described. The only thing I would add would be an electrical outlet outside like the cabin next door. The grounds were nice. The pool,bathrooms,and showers were exceptionally clean. There were a lot of campers but we felt like we had the place to ourselves. The stocked pond and mining were a plus too. My son caught a big catfish which made his day
Jun 20, 2015
the queen sized bed in the cabin didn't fit my bedding and we needed a water spigot without having to use one at a numbered site.
Jun 15, 2015
It rained 6/12 Jodi allowed us to switch to a cabin for Saturday Night it was very nice of them to do that. Thank you so much for your kindness.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend stay in a deluxe cabin. Great customer service when I called to inquire about the cabin and book it and also very friendly owner and staff whIle we were there!! Great amenities and convenient location!!! :)
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice cabin wanted a private place. Clean and everything worked. Will stay again. It was fairly hot and we did have an extra fan that came in handy.
Apr 08, 2015
Loved this KOA! Would definitely recommend to anyone!
Apr 05, 2015
LOVED the deluxe campers cabin. It's beautiful, comfortable and affordable. Just wish we had a little more time to enjoy the rest of the campground.
Mar 09, 2015
Was awesome.
Feb 24, 2015
This koa had a great layout, was truck friendly, has a great late night signin would go back without another thought.
Feb 23, 2015
Very clean and comfortable...we just had trouble trying to figure out how to work the wall heater w/remote.
Feb 06, 2015
I just spent the 2 most amazing days of my life with you, thank you for being in Wellington, I finally met the love of my life while I stayed there.
Feb 05, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Awesome campground & hosts
Jan 05, 2015
Was about the cleanest campground ever. For the price ya can't beat a nice clean cozy place to sleep
Nov 12, 2014
We stay here every time we visit our daughter in nearby Winfield. It is quiet and the owners are extremely friendly. We love the cabin; it's always so clean and inviting!
Nov 03, 2014
We were greeted with a smile and a wonderful attitude. There was an issue with the original cabin we reserved and they were awesome about it and we received an upgrade free of charge. My husband and I are excited to plan another getaway with KOA.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Exactly what I wanted and needed. Will stay there again.
Oct 20, 2014
It was economical, clean and very pleasant! Thanks so much!
Oct 14, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We like to stay here when we visit Winfield to watch our daughter play volleyball at Southwestern College. It's an attractive, quiet location and the staff is always so helpful and friendly. We love our cabin; makes it feel like we are on a camping vacation. And it is always spotless! Our favorite place to stay when we travel to this part of Kansas.
Sep 22, 2014
This was a great super clean site. The owner and staff were friendly and helpful. I will be back.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice and clean Camping Cabin. We had a great time and will definitely stay again in the future.
Aug 26, 2014
We had a nice time here. The pool and playground were small but clean and fun. The deluxe cabin was wonderful and we loved sharing it with family. It is a tiny campground - not much room for hiking around, but the kids had a blast regardless.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals