Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 742 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Nothing special. But quiet and clean. Didn't like the idea of a dealership right there on the grounds, made it a bit hard to find.
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Would stay there again.
Apr 17, 2017
Always good, rarely great.
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean. Staff very friendly.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Yfriendly and Clean And friendly
Apr 14, 2017
Great folks. Great park.
Apr 14, 2017
Camping OK, mais le WIFI ne fonctionnait pas.
Apr 10, 2017
Sites were fine with grass between sites. Close to interstate but very little noise in campground.
Apr 06, 2017
great place for an overnight stay...even 2-3 nights! Very friendly, helpful staff!
Apr 06, 2017
Nice welcome from the staff, very helpful. Thank you
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Well kept, friendly & convenient location. RV World repair adjacent went above & beyond to fix our hitch
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Stayed one night, arrived after hours. Direction to my sight was at the office door with easy to follow directions. The park rep. checked on me to ensure I had everything I needed.
Apr 03, 2017
Good clean facilities. Good staff.
Apr 03, 2017
Couldn't have ask for a better location, great town that pretty much has it all! Quiet, friendly and staff went over and beyond expectations for service. Thank you.
Apr 03, 2017
It wasn't the best KOA we have ever seen but it most certainly wasn't the worst either. Considering the location it was great for the money we spent. The manager was awesome. It is located upon a hill. Wi-Fi was NOT GOOD.
Apr 03, 2017
This was our first time staying in our new travel trailer. I appreciated the new RV owner packet that I was given. Lots of good information in there. The campgrounds were clean. Everybody was very friendly.
Apr 02, 2017
It was obvious on both our visits to this campuground that there seemed to be permanent residents mixed in with the lots we were assigned to. This is not a problem except that one feels uncomfortanble preparing to leave at 5:30 am when in a travel trailer that is close to a permanent resident. Just an observation. Facility was very clean and the grounds gravel with a little grass. No privacy.
Apr 02, 2017
Very small odd spaces
Apr 01, 2017
This is a nice park but older so sights are a little smaller. Nice having a rv repair shop right at the property. Would come here again if I'm in the area
Mar 31, 2017
Great place to stay
Mar 29, 2017
Small slots, great customer service.
Mar 27, 2017
Pratique pour un soir. Mais bruyant parce que près de l'autoroute.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Very helpful. The park manager came out after hours to help with a problem in our rv. We are new to this lifestyle, he was very friendly. We will be back!
Mar 23, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet site for a couple of nights on our journey.
Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Nice staff. Clean washrooms and showers. Nice laundry and reasonably priced. Cons: No gate or security. Half naked man would powerwalk in the evening. He creeped my daughter out. Swimming pool was closed (although management said he would clean and open so this turned into a plus). Sites are VERY close together. Sewer pipes located VERY far away from where most sewer outlets are located.
Mar 21, 2017
Great staff, friendly and helpful. It is always a pleasure to stay here.
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful
Mar 19, 2017
Nice staff. But some junky sites with lumber piled under a fifth wheel.not as neat as most koas.our site nice. Shower nice.price was good.
Mar 19, 2017
Nice Pople
Mar 17, 2017
Water was brown, they use about 5 sites for over nighters and they are a journey campground. One good thing was their dog park
Mar 15, 2017
Facilities were clean and neat. Owner very knowledgeable of local area. Gave me direction to a local bakery that had drooling goodies!
Mar 12, 2017
Not sure if I gave it 5 stars but that is the rating for this KOA. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Look forward to our reeturn visit in 3 weeks!
Mar 10, 2017
Everything was great, staff friendly. However, there was alot of noise from the RV shop very early in the morning(6AM)!!
Mar 09, 2017
Sites are very close together and offer very little if any privacy. Restrooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Mar 07, 2017
Beautiful trees. Owners so friendly. Favorite KOA
Mar 06, 2017
WI FI advertised there was none. Campground was nice as was the staff. Lots of space to walk our dogs.
Mar 02, 2017
Very well managed and a clean park, good sites
Mar 02, 2017
We pulled in late just for an over night stay while traveling. The campgrounds are dark and it's hard to see where the spots are. The men's bathroom was very dirty. It was nice to be able to do a load of laundry quickly after we pulled in. It's not the typical koa
Mar 01, 2017
No WiFi! Why pay KOA rates and not get the expected services? Office hours are terrible.
Feb 24, 2017
Overnight stay. Staff very nice
Feb 23, 2017
only stayed one night and it rained so...people were friendly and the bathrooms sinks were cool in the shape of Texas
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Very nice managers. spaces were too close together and need to be more level.
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
was amazing! very accomodating. great facilities and staff. we were supposed to check out after 9 days but our trailer broke and the staff kept renewing our stay with save time added until the trailer was fixed. will definately stay there again. many thanks to weatherfords koa
Feb 04, 2017
Different this time. I parked my RV so relatives would have a place to stay for a family funeral. Everything worked out very well. Thank you
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps