Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
The staff was amazing they came to check on us everyday and asked if we needed anything. We had our choice of campsites because we were the only people with a tent to camp in. It was beautiful and peaceful, even if the Interstate was a few blocks away. I could not have asked for a better camping experience.
Sep 30, 2014
This was my wife and i's first time to arrive at a KOA after hours and were having a bit of trouble figuring out the night check in procedure. But Gene Fletcher was walking by and spent a few minutes explaining the process to us. We would just like to recognize this and say thanks again.
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly staff and great atmosphere.
Aug 08, 2014
Very peaceful and quiet. Super clean all around. Large campsites for tents and real nice and private. Close to everything. Thank you!
May 26, 2014
May 01, 2014
Conveniently located to where I was going. Clean. Obviously well kept. The person at the desk was very helpful in helping me plan for the next day's travel.
Apr 28, 2014
Very clean and beautiful trees around the tent camping area.
Apr 22, 2014
All the staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. You have a beautiful well kept campground. The bathrooms were very clean and that is much appreciated.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Had a great stay at your KOA. Very close to Ft. Worth and in a town that has lots of antique shops. Thanks for letting me stay with you!
Dec 17, 2013
Staff is always friendly, helpful and just makes the stay more pleasant. The grounds are spacious and the facilities are always clean and maintained. I am a repeat customer who always recommends the Weatherford KOA.
Nov 22, 2013
The common areas (laundry/bathrooms) were immaculate. Loved that the tent sites are in a wooded area. Downsides are that the wi-fi was so weak it was useless, and there was no onsite store.
Oct 08, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Great residential KOA (appears so), convenient to the interstate with nice shaded sites for tent camping.
Jul 13, 2013
Stayed in a tent for three nights. The bathhouses are spotless. A bit of a walk from the tent sites. Very friendly staff, was taking a road trip through Texas and they recommended attractions to see. Awesome!!!
Jun 25, 2013
We injoyed our stay. The staff was as nice as any KOA we have ever been to. The one complaint we had was the fire-ants in the tent area. Other than that, everything was great...
Dec 11, 2012
Friendly, clean and quiet. The staff was more than helpful, the grounds were clean and quiet. I had a great time and good sleep.
Jul 31, 2012
Jul 18, 2012
Very friendly staff, great shade over the tent area, and excellent wi-fi made this one of the best KOAs I've stayed at this summer! Also, the inexpensive washers and dryers were fantastic. Kudos to the folks who run this KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.