Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 632 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The manager was extremely helpful. The grounds and showers were well kept. I would stay there again.
Sep 25, 2016
The campground and bathrooms feel and look tired. The fronts on the sinks had been removed, so it looked a bit under construction. The people were nice and gave good recommendations for dinner and breakfast.
Sep 21, 2016
My stay is as always before. Great experience. Nice and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for a better place to say in the area. Thanks KOA
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Firstly, nowhere was it mentioned that all pull through sites were buddy sites.the allocated site did not allow us to fully extend the slides as described on our membership. The adjacent site where this would have been possible was subsequently allocated fora tiny bumperpull. A nice pool made the stay tolerable
Sep 19, 2016
A nice place to stay if you've got plans to go places while visiting the area. Tons of restaurants and stores within minutes of the campground. Small pool, not much to do in the campground. Clean, also very inexpensive for a KOA.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Clean swimming pool. Enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again for sure!
Sep 15, 2016
The manager, Gene and owner, Gary at weatherford texas KOA have a very bad attitude and need a course in public relations. The maintenance ( man & wife) couple were very nice and should be the managers of the park. the area was very muddy and not enough gravel on the RV sites, water problems in most of the sites had to wade water to RV; flooding I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PARK; THERE ARE NICER PARK
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff but it is bare-bones; no supplies in the store; pot holes in roads; dog walk area was full of dog poo and quite stinky! I'm surprised it is a KOA. No cabins. TX sinks in bathrooms were cute tho'.
Sep 14, 2016
I had trouble with my MH and the manager went above and beyond to help and I was able to get back underway. Thanks!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Super friendly staff, camp ground neat, has a lot of permanent residents, good level gravel sites, good except area where hookups were was muddy from recent rain.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Lots are roomy. Quiet. Clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Plus: Easy to get to; friendly and helpful folks; quiet; Minus: had lots of "stuff" around that was kinda an eyesore, i.e. RVs and cars
Sep 07, 2016
Great stay. Clean bathrooms and the pool was clean and relaxing. The traffic noise was a bit much at times.
Sep 07, 2016
Small, friendly, clean.
Sep 04, 2016
Owners are great, location is not great! If in the area we might stay here again if circumstances forced us.
Sep 03, 2016
Gene is really helpful w/setup, even brought a pallet for a step and helped us unhook. Everyone here is very friendly, and the pool is warm AND Clean! Lots of open SAFE space for kids and a little playground, off the road so there's no traffic but close to any store or reataurant. Nice rec room with books and games, and nice hot showers.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice guys that run the place. Loved the Texas shaped sinks in the bathrooms. 🤗. Camping spots were very nice and had great tree coverage in some. Bathrooms clean and showers nice. Close to everything and within a minute drive, literally. Thank you for everything!
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay while there a little under 2 months, however we moved largely for convenience (closer to work). The owners/managers were always very helpful and pleasant and the restrooms and laundry area were always well kept and clean. However a couple of things I didn't agree with and maybe I should have shared with them, but worth mentioning for long-termers. We couldn't park more than 1 v
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
When it rain lots of Mud need to put down new gravel. Site are not very level. And the RV store park their RVS in the the road way to the KOA.
Aug 16, 2016
Very helpful
Aug 14, 2016
Gary was a great host a very helpful. Good electricity and water. Site s little unlevel but doable. Lots of permanent patrons but overnight pull thrus are located well. Good value for what you get.
Aug 14, 2016
small, quiet, gravel sites mostly level. only stayed one night and didn't use the facilities...owners extremely nice, knowledgeable regarding the area, and helpful. we stayed in a 40 ft class A motor coach.
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great spot, the place was clean and quiet. We will return there if we are ever back in the area.
Aug 09, 2016
Natural terrain of area cause some sites to be more difficult to level trailer and drain sewer.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Management was very friendly and accommodating. Grounds maintained well, clean facilities.
Aug 05, 2016
Good spot only 30 mins drive from Forth Worth. We only stayed 1 night! They shut early at 6 pm but have late check in available which is good.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. We had just bought our 5th wheel that day and was our 1st time set up. Manager, Gene, was was extremely helpful and his wife Gale was very pleasant. Owner, Gary, was helpful as well. Very clean.
Aug 01, 2016
We travel through weatherford a few times a year and find this a safe well cared for place to relax as we travel crowd country with our dogs. We usually only spend one night and leave early so cannot comment on the amenities but everything worked and the park seems very nice. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2016
Only spent one night and didn't do anything but it is a very nice place, with great people greeting you. I was having mechanical problems and made the mistake of walking over to the RV repair shop across the entrance road. I stood there about 5- 10 min and they looked at me but would not acknowledge that I was there, let alone come out of their AC...... they lost business but I guess that's ok...
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
KOA was very clean and organized
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our welcome and easy access to the camping sight !!
Jul 28, 2016
nice place. very helpful staff. good location.
Jul 28, 2016
THIS WAS OUR FIRST NIGHT TO STAY IN OUR RV THANK YOU EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!
Jul 27, 2016
Super people enjoyed my stay
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, close to restaurants and shopping
Jul 26, 2016
Only had overnight however manager was very helpful & friendly. Facilities were clean. The gravel site was very uneven however we were able to level without too much difficulty. Only negative was the location. On the neighboring property was a business that does RV repair & possibly storage. It looked like an RV graveyard there were so many RVs in various states of disrepair.
Jul 25, 2016
We are RV campers! It was a joy having such wonderful staff at this KOA. The welcome and the goodbye was warming & heartfelt sincere. Kudos to whomever cared for the restrooms they were fresh through out the day & night. There was an unexpected thunderstorm and rain while we were away from campsite, the staff or our neighboring campers covered our outdoor equipment. Such Nice People!
Jul 25, 2016
Quiet (site #5 up front) and friendly service.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Camp ground had trash all over. Tent spots were rocky and not kept up. Bathrooms are a mile away from tent spots. Pool hours posted are absurd closes at six even though the brochure said dusk. Not a good spot for tent camping.
Jul 21, 2016
It was clean and friendly however the location leaves something to be desired. Sadly the city grew around it.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there. Gene was great! Ou neighbor was facing us and I'm not crazy about that. Had I realized it I would have done something different, especially since he was rude. Nice park though and we'll be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice people but park needs sprucing up. Too many old trailers with outside junk that look like long time permanents rather than a real KOA RV park. Least nice KOA we've stayed at of 8 plus we've stayed at in last 2 months.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy