Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 764 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2017
A very comfortable camping stay!
May 18, 2017
Easy access off I-20 and close to shopping. Personnel very helpful.
May 18, 2017
We only stayed overnight. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close sites but still nice.
May 16, 2017
We absolutely loved this KOA, it was beautiful, peaceful and tranquil. Just what we didn't. The staff was friendly and the owner Gary is an awesome person. The grounds and sites are kept up and very clean. We I'll definitely stay there again!! That's a must stay KOA:)
May 16, 2017
Clean restrooms, nice people, but less than desirable campsite. Old park with narrow sites. Mostly extended stay campers. Very few transients observed.
May 16, 2017
A day camping with my daughter, whom needed A little Mother time after along desperation from one another.
May 11, 2017
Kind,courteous staff. Nice to find grass mowed. Trees need to be slightly trimmed to keep from being into roof when leaving sites.
May 07, 2017
Friendly clean
May 07, 2017
Restrooms need serious updating rediculous Texas shaped sinks almost unusable-office closes at 5PM
May 07, 2017
Clean, well maintained facility. Friendly staff. They were able to accommodate two large rigs on short notice.
May 04, 2017
Small dog park but shaded, which was nice. Staff very accommodating to special requests for handicapped and elderly.
May 03, 2017
May 01, 2017
In & out, overniter. Sinks in bathroom very nice but a little tight for someone with big hands.
Apr 30, 2017
truly enjoyed our overnight stay at this park. thanks to Gene for checking us in as we were weary from travel and Gary for his great tips and recommendations to us novices. park was quiet, showers and laundry room were clean. great neighbors!
Apr 27, 2017
For the time we were there it was great and the service was outstanding.
Apr 27, 2017
Park staff was friendly. Some attention could be paid toward tree maintenance as the sites were narrow and the trees encroached closely to the coach. Quick and easy to get in and out.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean campground. Would certainly stay again.
Apr 23, 2017
Great little cafe there, stayed open to cook us quick meal when arrived late.
Apr 22, 2017
Staff are extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I will be back!
Apr 22, 2017
Park is a little small but clean, well maintained and the staff (Gene & Gary)is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2017
Nothing special. But quiet and clean. Didn't like the idea of a dealership right there on the grounds, made it a bit hard to find.
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Would stay there again.
Apr 17, 2017
Always good, rarely great.
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean. Staff very friendly.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Yfriendly and Clean And friendly
Apr 14, 2017
Great folks. Great park.
Apr 14, 2017
Camping OK, mais le WIFI ne fonctionnait pas.
Apr 11, 2017
Facilities are good and staff are extremely helpful.
Apr 10, 2017
Sites were fine with grass between sites. Close to interstate but very little noise in campground.
Apr 06, 2017
great place for an overnight stay...even 2-3 nights! Very friendly, helpful staff!
Apr 06, 2017
Nice welcome from the staff, very helpful. Thank you
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Well kept, friendly & convenient location. RV World repair adjacent went above & beyond to fix our hitch
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Stayed one night, arrived after hours. Direction to my sight was at the office door with easy to follow directions. The park rep. checked on me to ensure I had everything I needed.
Apr 03, 2017
Good clean facilities. Good staff.
Apr 03, 2017
Couldn't have ask for a better location, great town that pretty much has it all! Quiet, friendly and staff went over and beyond expectations for service. Thank you.
Apr 03, 2017
It wasn't the best KOA we have ever seen but it most certainly wasn't the worst either. Considering the location it was great for the money we spent. The manager was awesome. It is located upon a hill. Wi-Fi was NOT GOOD.
Apr 03, 2017
This was our first time staying in our new travel trailer. I appreciated the new RV owner packet that I was given. Lots of good information in there. The campgrounds were clean. Everybody was very friendly.
Apr 02, 2017
It was obvious on both our visits to this campuground that there seemed to be permanent residents mixed in with the lots we were assigned to. This is not a problem except that one feels uncomfortanble preparing to leave at 5:30 am when in a travel trailer that is close to a permanent resident. Just an observation. Facility was very clean and the grounds gravel with a little grass. No privacy.
Apr 02, 2017
Very small odd spaces
Apr 01, 2017
This is a nice park but older so sights are a little smaller. Nice having a rv repair shop right at the property. Would come here again if I'm in the area
Apr 01, 2017
Stay was fine---the lady at the reception desk was incompetent---thus I give this KOA a poor rating!
Mar 31, 2017
Great place to stay
Mar 29, 2017
Small slots, great customer service.
Mar 27, 2017
Pratique pour un soir. Mais bruyant parce que près de l'autoroute.
Mar 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals