Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 696 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 24, 2017
Overnight stay. Staff very nice
Feb 23, 2017
only stayed one night and it rained so...people were friendly and the bathrooms sinks were cool in the shape of Texas
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Very nice managers. spaces were too close together and need to be more level.
Feb 09, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
was amazing! very accomodating. great facilities and staff. we were supposed to check out after 9 days but our trailer broke and the staff kept renewing our stay with save time added until the trailer was fixed. will definately stay there again. many thanks to weatherfords koa
Feb 04, 2017
Different this time. I parked my RV so relatives would have a place to stay for a family funeral. Everything worked out very well. Thank you
Feb 03, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Clean restrooms. Pet fence area is perfect for our small dog.
Jan 30, 2017
Great employees
Jan 28, 2017
Wonderful staff. Proximity to services and shopping excellent.
Jan 28, 2017
Had to wait 15 minutes for someone to check us in. Man at desk couldn't do it and he couldn't locate the person on duty.
Jan 27, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Thank you. Just one thing: some dog owners were not responsible with cleanup after their pets. This isn't a criticism. Just a comment on some lazy dog owners.
Jan 19, 2017
The advertisement fooled me big time. It has a horrible layout. The roads were VERY bumpy. I'm surprised they are allowed to use the Koa name. All the sites have trees and you share a picnic area with your neighbor.
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 08, 2017
We've stopped at this Journey Koa many times over the last few years. The owner is always accommodating and the price is right. The propane is conveniently located, so we often fill up in the morning before we leave. Our favorite thing about the park is that its located outside Ft Worth/Dallas so we can choose when to navigate the rush hour traffic.
Jan 07, 2017
Wonderful large pull thru sites, well maintained bathrooms/showers, large area for pets!!
Jan 05, 2017
Overall a fairly good campground but the road is not in very good condition and the sites need to be leveled out. Have stayed there a couple of times and both times the sites were very unlevel.
Jan 05, 2017
sewage on ground around sewer hookups. Dogs running loose. sites very small.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice place clean restrooms friendly people.
Dec 30, 2016
Very excellent service! It made the fact that campsites were very close pleasant! Enjoyed the stay!
Dec 28, 2016
There was dog poop everywhere. Could not use dog run because of dog poop. Grass area in front of spare parking was covered in poop. Long term campers abusing the rule to clean up after pets. We have stayed at this KOA several times and probably will not return because of the mess
Dec 28, 2016
Friendly staff in check in and cafe!
Dec 27, 2016
Great place to stay in the area. Very friendly and accommodating.
Dec 19, 2016
Nice hosts. Eat at Cotton Patch Cafe nearby for good food.
Dec 16, 2016
We needed a one night stop on our trip. It was adequate. Very small park, roads need repair, not much room for big rigs.
Dec 13, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Quite pleasant.
Nov 28, 2016
I was there for 3 months and it had everything I needed. It is a nice quite Location in close proximity to everything. Gary and the Staff and my neighbors made me feel at home even though it was a temporary place for me while I was waiting to retire to a new location. I will be back.
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Right next to the interstate, expected. Needs work, to many permanents, 2 dogs next to us, just let them pee on the picnic table & tree, STINKS!
Nov 15, 2016
Employees are very nice. Bathroom facilities were outdated and quite frankly not sanitary. (All showers drain to middle shower which mean the person in the middle stall gets everyone's wash scum). These were backed up more often than not so you were standing in dirty shower water. Other than that this was a pretty good place to stay.
Nov 09, 2016
Very good location, central to many shops, restaurants without the big city hassle!
Nov 09, 2016
Very enjoyable quiet stay. Staff was very polite and helpful with everything.
Nov 05, 2016
Our stay at the koa was perfect.we had plumbing issue when we first got there and parts department help me out even when we got there late,he was still willing to help us out.other than that it was awesome,very friendly prople.Thank you to have front counter,but special thanks to the person in the front of parts and service for helping me with the parts that I needed to get my rv going.
Nov 04, 2016
Very good
Nov 03, 2016
This was not one of the better KOAs that we have stayed at. The roads are extremely rough and full of potholes. The sites are gravel and not level. The bathhouse was clean although management has chosen to clean the bathhouse between 9 and 10 in the morning. This is an unusual time since people are wanting to use the bathrooms in preparation of checking out. Not sure why they chose this time.
Oct 30, 2016
Sites very close together
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Comfortable, but outdated sites.
Oct 28, 2016
It was great. It's clean, it's quiet, and the hosts are so friendly and helpful. We always say, "We'll see y'all next time."
Oct 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people.
Oct 25, 2016
Internet connect was slow and not responsive most of the time.
Oct 24, 2016
Came in after hours and left before but everything was set and ready with easy information
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Perfect for us, nice long plot, owners relaxed allowing us to do some coach cleaning, good facilities and an easy walk to shops if without a car. We will return. Thanks Gary and Gene.
Oct 18, 2016
Not up to usual KOA standards. Sites very narrow, too many long term RV's - just seemed scruffy. Office staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 17, 2016
Gene is an amazing guy very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and quiet. Definitely recommend.
Oct 14, 2016
Peaceful and rewarding!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Great service and a good crew!!!!!
Oct 04, 2016
older koa but good for an over night
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps