Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 668 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Quite pleasant.
Nov 28, 2016
I was there for 3 months and it had everything I needed. It is a nice quite Location in close proximity to everything. Gary and the Staff and my neighbors made me feel at home even though it was a temporary place for me while I was waiting to retire to a new location. I will be back.
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
Right next to the interstate, expected. Needs work, to many permanents, 2 dogs next to us, just let them pee on the picnic table & tree, STINKS!
Nov 15, 2016
Employees are very nice. Bathroom facilities were outdated and quite frankly not sanitary. (All showers drain to middle shower which mean the person in the middle stall gets everyone's wash scum). These were backed up more often than not so you were standing in dirty shower water. Other than that this was a pretty good place to stay.
Nov 09, 2016
Very good location, central to many shops, restaurants without the big city hassle!
Nov 09, 2016
Very enjoyable quiet stay. Staff was very polite and helpful with everything.
Nov 05, 2016
Our stay at the koa was perfect.we had plumbing issue when we first got there and parts department help me out even when we got there late,he was still willing to help us out.other than that it was awesome,very friendly prople.Thank you to have front counter,but special thanks to the person in the front of parts and service for helping me with the parts that I needed to get my rv going.
Nov 04, 2016
Very good
Nov 03, 2016
This was not one of the better KOAs that we have stayed at. The roads are extremely rough and full of potholes. The sites are gravel and not level. The bathhouse was clean although management has chosen to clean the bathhouse between 9 and 10 in the morning. This is an unusual time since people are wanting to use the bathrooms in preparation of checking out. Not sure why they chose this time.
Oct 30, 2016
Sites very close together
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Comfortable, but outdated sites.
Oct 28, 2016
It was great. It's clean, it's quiet, and the hosts are so friendly and helpful. We always say, "We'll see y'all next time."
Oct 27, 2016
Very friendly and helpful people.
Oct 25, 2016
Internet connect was slow and not responsive most of the time.
Oct 24, 2016
Came in after hours and left before but everything was set and ready with easy information
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Perfect for us, nice long plot, owners relaxed allowing us to do some coach cleaning, good facilities and an easy walk to shops if without a car. We will return. Thanks Gary and Gene.
Oct 18, 2016
Not up to usual KOA standards. Sites very narrow, too many long term RV's - just seemed scruffy. Office staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Oct 17, 2016
Gene is an amazing guy very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and quiet. Definitely recommend.
Oct 14, 2016
Peaceful and rewarding!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Great service and a good crew!!!!!
Oct 04, 2016
older koa but good for an over night
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very small park and most of the spaces taken by full timers. Very friendly and helpful staff. They are doing their best with what they have to work with. Park could use some updating!
Oct 03, 2016
This is a perfect place to stay if you have friends or family in Weatherford as we do. It's not fancy but it has all you need. The manager, Gene, is great. The only fault I can find with it is the facing sites. I don't really like that.
Oct 01, 2016
It was a nice campground with very friendly personel. Too bad it was noisy because of the interstate highway that was next to it. Other then that, all the facilitys where clean and in good working order.
Sep 30, 2016
Great manager
Sep 27, 2016
Nice, clean facility; only negative is potholes in pavement need repair.
Sep 27, 2016
Good hosts, bathrooms could be updated, I could not wash hands in the Texas sinks. Should have larger faucets.
Sep 27, 2016
Had a good stay set up connections was easy bathrooms and showers where clean. I would stay again
Sep 27, 2016
Gene our camp host was so helpful .great guy.
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The manager was extremely helpful. The grounds and showers were well kept. I would stay there again.
Sep 21, 2016
My stay is as always before. Great experience. Nice and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for a better place to say in the area. Thanks KOA
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Firstly, nowhere was it mentioned that all pull through sites were buddy sites.the allocated site did not allow us to fully extend the slides as described on our membership. The adjacent site where this would have been possible was subsequently allocated fora tiny bumperpull. A nice pool made the stay tolerable
Sep 19, 2016
A nice place to stay if you've got plans to go places while visiting the area. Tons of restaurants and stores within minutes of the campground. Small pool, not much to do in the campground. Clean, also very inexpensive for a KOA.
Sep 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Well kept grounds. Clean swimming pool. Enjoyed our stay. Will stay here again for sure!
Sep 15, 2016
The manager, Gene and owner, Gary at weatherford texas KOA have a very bad attitude and need a course in public relations. The maintenance ( man & wife) couple were very nice and should be the managers of the park. the area was very muddy and not enough gravel on the RV sites, water problems in most of the sites had to wade water to RV; flooding I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PARK; THERE ARE NICER PARK
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff but it is bare-bones; no supplies in the store; pot holes in roads; dog walk area was full of dog poo and quite stinky! I'm surprised it is a KOA. No cabins. TX sinks in bathrooms were cute tho'.
Sep 14, 2016
I had trouble with my MH and the manager went above and beyond to help and I was able to get back underway. Thanks!
Sep 12, 2016
Super friendly staff, camp ground neat, has a lot of permanent residents, good level gravel sites, good except area where hookups were was muddy from recent rain.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Lots are roomy. Quiet. Clean. Friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Plus: Easy to get to; friendly and helpful folks; quiet; Minus: had lots of "stuff" around that was kinda an eyesore, i.e. RVs and cars
Sep 07, 2016
Small, friendly, clean.
Sep 04, 2016
Owners are great, location is not great! If in the area we might stay here again if circumstances forced us.
Sep 03, 2016
Gene is really helpful w/setup, even brought a pallet for a step and helped us unhook. Everyone here is very friendly, and the pool is warm AND Clean! Lots of open SAFE space for kids and a little playground, off the road so there's no traffic but close to any store or reataurant. Nice rec room with books and games, and nice hot showers.
Aug 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay while there a little under 2 months, however we moved largely for convenience (closer to work). The owners/managers were always very helpful and pleasant and the restrooms and laundry area were always well kept and clean. However a couple of things I didn't agree with and maybe I should have shared with them, but worth mentioning for long-termers. We couldn't park more than 1 v
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy