Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

Email

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 610 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
When it rain lots of Mud need to put down new gravel. Site are not very level. And the RV store park their RVS in the the road way to the KOA.
Aug 16, 2016
Very helpful
Aug 14, 2016
Gary was a great host a very helpful. Good electricity and water. Site s little unlevel but doable. Lots of permanent patrons but overnight pull thrus are located well. Good value for what you get.
Aug 14, 2016
small, quiet, gravel sites mostly level. only stayed one night and didn't use the facilities...owners extremely nice, knowledgeable regarding the area, and helpful. we stayed in a 40 ft class A motor coach.
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great spot, the place was clean and quiet. We will return there if we are ever back in the area.
Aug 09, 2016
Natural terrain of area cause some sites to be more difficult to level trailer and drain sewer.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Management was very friendly and accommodating. Grounds maintained well, clean facilities.
Aug 05, 2016
Good spot only 30 mins drive from Forth Worth. We only stayed 1 night! They shut early at 6 pm but have late check in available which is good.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. We had just bought our 5th wheel that day and was our 1st time set up. Manager, Gene, was was extremely helpful and his wife Gale was very pleasant. Owner, Gary, was helpful as well. Very clean.
Aug 01, 2016
We travel through weatherford a few times a year and find this a safe well cared for place to relax as we travel crowd country with our dogs. We usually only spend one night and leave early so cannot comment on the amenities but everything worked and the park seems very nice. Thank you.
Jul 30, 2016
Only spent one night and didn't do anything but it is a very nice place, with great people greeting you. I was having mechanical problems and made the mistake of walking over to the RV repair shop across the entrance road. I stood there about 5- 10 min and they looked at me but would not acknowledge that I was there, let alone come out of their AC...... they lost business but I guess that's ok...
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
KOA was very clean and organized
Jul 29, 2016
We enjoyed our welcome and easy access to the camping sight !!
Jul 28, 2016
nice place. very helpful staff. good location.
Jul 28, 2016
THIS WAS OUR FIRST NIGHT TO STAY IN OUR RV THANK YOU EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!
Jul 27, 2016
Super people enjoyed my stay
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, close to restaurants and shopping
Jul 26, 2016
Only had overnight however manager was very helpful & friendly. Facilities were clean. The gravel site was very uneven however we were able to level without too much difficulty. Only negative was the location. On the neighboring property was a business that does RV repair & possibly storage. It looked like an RV graveyard there were so many RVs in various states of disrepair.
Jul 25, 2016
We are RV campers! It was a joy having such wonderful staff at this KOA. The welcome and the goodbye was warming & heartfelt sincere. Kudos to whomever cared for the restrooms they were fresh through out the day & night. There was an unexpected thunderstorm and rain while we were away from campsite, the staff or our neighboring campers covered our outdoor equipment. Such Nice People!
Jul 25, 2016
Quiet (site #5 up front) and friendly service.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
It was clean and friendly however the location leaves something to be desired. Sadly the city grew around it.
Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there. Gene was great! Ou neighbor was facing us and I'm not crazy about that. Had I realized it I would have done something different, especially since he was rude. Nice park though and we'll be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice people but park needs sprucing up. Too many old trailers with outside junk that look like long time permanents rather than a real KOA RV park. Least nice KOA we've stayed at of 8 plus we've stayed at in last 2 months.
Jul 18, 2016
Extraordinarily clean bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful owner. Otherwise it's a place to park.
Jul 15, 2016
enjoyed the stay at the koa in weatherford,,,owner/manager was very nice,,,good place to visit
Jul 12, 2016
Loved our stay here with the kids and dogs! The owner was so attentive and friendly, and the folks who were also camping there were so nice, it was a pleasure for us! The showers and bathroom were spotlessly clean and well maintained. The sites were nice with a mature tree(s) at each one which was great for shade! The pool was SO lovely, surrounded by pretty flowering plants, and super clean!
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed here for two nights and were very satisfied with our stay. Campground is well kept, pool and bathroom clean and tho the sites are closer than some KOA's, it is not as close as others. We had no problems with our site, and were very comfortable with it. The Host family was wonderful and very helpful and we enjoyed our stay and we WILL be back. Thank you KOA Weatherford!
Jul 11, 2016
Minimal sites for non long stay and sites were VERY Cramped.
Jul 11, 2016
Got to location right before 6:00 pm, KOA store closed. No one to escort to site. All other KOA's close at 8:00 pm or later. Sunday, store not open until 1:00 pm. Showers had water standing in stall. Many trees had low large limbs interfering with RV.
Jul 07, 2016
Showers were very small and not very handicapped friendly.
Jul 07, 2016
Sites were very small, most of the sites had some gravel , ours was mostly dirt/mud. Did not appriciate the alternate pull thrus that put our"area" with our neighbors. Not a good place. How did you get those high ratings from Good Sam.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Courteous people and clean bathrooms.
Jul 06, 2016
The manager was fantastic! He met us and our dogs and made us feel so welcome! The trees next to our 5th wheel helped with the extreme heat so our AC units could keep us cool. The pool and grounds were clean and well cared for.
Jul 05, 2016
The Manager was extremely helpful. I was also able to get some help for a part and minor repair issue at the RV repair business adjacent.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice Campground with great Host. Convenient to everything.
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice and clean.
Jun 28, 2016
Helpful staff, nice wide and long sites, nice dog park.
Jun 26, 2016
The campground roads are in poor shape and they have a large variety of older models in the park that have permanent residents . The staff was very pleasant
Jun 26, 2016
Friendly staff, used washers/dryers clean and worked well. Grounds were rough, roads were in poor condition and many of the gravel pads were almost void of gravel. Thankfully it did not rain while we were there but that made it pretty dusty.
Jun 26, 2016
Older park not very nice.
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed one night during heat wave. It was miserable, but not the fault of the people or the park. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was great, sites are level. Some good shade
Jun 13, 2016
Gene Fletcher, the manager of the KOA, was extremely nice. Customer service was great. The location ideal. The bathrooms and pool were nice and clean. The man in the office was glad to help with any questions that we had. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA.
Jun 10, 2016
Gene and Gail and crew are the best at Weatherford, TX KOA.
Jun 08, 2016
Great folks and very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals