Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801


2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 468 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 16, 2015
had a late check in. owner checked with us as we were setting up to make sure we had everything we needed.
Nov 10, 2015
Staff was the friendliest I have run in to. Gene and his wife were the greatest. Kept the facilities very clean and extremely helpful from beginning to end of stay. The campground is very pet friendly but the dog run was a little small and could use either an increase in size or a second fenced in area. Great stay!
Nov 10, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
HAd a great stay.met great people. Campground and buildings were net and clean. Staff was fun.
Nov 04, 2015
Host was super, helped us get settled, made himself available after hours.
Nov 02, 2015
Loved the area for dogs. Had a lot of standing puddles with the rains. Wish the owner sold the Ft. Worth newspaper.
Nov 01, 2015
Excellent people, location, facilities, etc. Would prefer paved sites and driveways, but overall, very nice.
Oct 31, 2015
Nice camp, very friendly owners. sites were a little close together, but overall a good night!
Oct 28, 2015
Helpful, friendly staff and well-kept older park. Easy access park close to main interstate, restaurants and shopping. Only suggestion I'd make would be to build up site and roadway gravel with bin-tin that solidifies more and does not wash away so easily. Lovely spot!
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice and helpful. Great visit.
Oct 21, 2015
Nice staff during reservation process. Good overnight stop outside of Dallas/Fort Worth.
Oct 21, 2015
We did not have a reservation, just came in off a long day on the road. Was told there was no sites available... but the gentleman running there said he had one place he might be able to put us in. He was extremely nice and even helped my husband set the trailer up. If we are ever in the neighborhood again will call first, and we would definitely stay there if a site is available.
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay - Gene found us a nice back-in spot with more privacy - easy access to town and to the freeway to use to visit our niece in Fort Worth
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Enjoyed the stay with all of the amenities but way too crowded with not much of a view of anything.
Oct 12, 2015
Sewer connection was too high & caused sewage not to drain properly. Trees could stand some trimming but the manager was a super nice guy & loves animals. We enjoyed our one night there.
Oct 12, 2015
Super staff, very friendly
Oct 10, 2015
poor cable, no espn or tbs! too many permanent residents, a little trashy
Oct 05, 2015
The staff was great
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff, nice pool, bathrooms, and laundry. Adding 2 handicapped shower suites when possible would help with use by the monthly RVers.
Oct 04, 2015
Just an overnight visit. Owner very nice and friendly.
Sep 30, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. A very neat and clean facility. They even opened the pool for us on a warm day even though it was technically closed for the season.
Sep 28, 2015
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2015
The facilities were clean, the staff was friendly. The park needs major improvements, sites unlevel, inadequatell sewer system,sitespecially to close,picures on Web site are very misleading,this park should be a major embaressential to KOA.
Sep 25, 2015
Wonderful staff.. Very friendly and helpful getting to site. Easy access off the interstate . Gary was most helpful with area information. Would absolutely stay here again!
Sep 24, 2015
Very quiet, manager helped us find a spot even though it was way past closing time.
Sep 21, 2015
We have stayed in worse campgrounds, but have also stayed in MUCH better KOA's.
Sep 15, 2015
Not much grass or gravel at site. Gary and gene were awesome. Great people, which made up for it.
Sep 13, 2015
Mens Bathroom was exceptionally clean. nice dog area, easy check in registration after hours
Sep 10, 2015
Great place to stay, staff very friendly and has clean bathrooms and nice dog park
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly, nice grass to walk our dogs!!
Sep 09, 2015
It was great. It was clean. It was quiet. A great clean safe place to camp. The managers were friendly and helpful. We will be coming back. Thank you and God Bless.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was very nice. The grounds were the problem. All of the surrounding sewer holes were broken, the trees (if they were present our spot did not have one) were not taken care of touching the Rv's, the grass over grown, tree stumps in the ground. Our only view was a dumpster. The bathrooms were clean however. The actual sites need some updating.
Sep 07, 2015
Would never recommend this KOA. Owner and staff were rude, you had to share camp sites, they give you a picnic table if you ask and ONLY two adults will fit. This placed sucked.


Very taken by your comments. You were friendly to us and we checked on you several times. At your request we provided you with an extra table and allowed you set up additional tables for the many guess that came to visit you during stay. We must have done something right, you did stay here 9 days.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
great personel,could use more shielding of objectional sights. Good luck
Aug 31, 2015
Host was courteous and efficient. The site was nice and level and the restrooms were very clean.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
no internet


Sorry you had problems with the internet. We had over a dozen users on the WIFI/internet. Were you trying to access the KOA WIFI network and were you using the password we gave you at check in? Sure wished you would have come to office and let us help you instead of giving us such a poor rating.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff. Good location. Interior streets were a little broken up and rough.
Aug 19, 2015
Great services, location and very friendly staff
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed at the Weatherford/Fort Worth, TX KOA for 6 nights. The staff, Gene and wife Gale are two wonderful, friendly and very helpful people. Made us feel at home away from home. Will most likely see them on our next trip to visit our Texas family. The camp grounds are very clean, well maintained as well as the restrooms and laundry. We really enjoyed ourselves during our stay. Thank you all.
Aug 18, 2015
We were immediately greeted with a very friendly park manager who was very helpful. The grounds were very well kept and clean.
Aug 15, 2015
Close to everything Friendly.
Aug 14, 2015
Eugene was very patient and inviting. Listen to our needs and whats. He manage to accommodate us. Our stay was wonderful. And the Residents where very friendly and inviting as well. Place was excellently maintained and very clean. We were very pleased to say the least.
Aug 13, 2015
Basic campground and RV park. There are a lot of what seemed to be permanent residents.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice park, great staff. Use this site for overnight stay when traveling north. Great RV service center on site. Had to replace AC quickly with good price and great service
Aug 11, 2015
close to I-20 and shops and restaurants. staff was nice, friendly, and helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Great location

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy