Weatherford / Fort Worth West KOA

2205 Tin Top Rd

Weatherford, TX 76087

Reserve: 800-562-0848

Info: 817-594-8801

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Dec 11, 2014
Showers small no where to sit. Van horn KOA had fold down benches. KOA could learn from them!
Dec 04, 2014
Great service and easy access. The park is a little dated but with a little updating would get a 10 from us.
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
The staff and volunteers were very friendly and helpful. The open area was very good for travelers with pets. Some of the long term units were not in good shape and being located behind a repair shop was not the best location.
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Firs time to take out my new rig. Arrived after dark on a Saturday night and was pleasantly surprised that the manager met me, led me to my sight and taught me how to properly connect everything. He did this all on his own without being asked. My family was very grateful.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Very nice and clean. Friendly staff. Wished the on site RV pkace was opened. Needed some tires.
Oct 25, 2014
From here we could go anywhere. Big D, Fort Worth and of course Weatherfort. We even went to Stephenville for 1 evening. The staff was very helpful and the restrooms and showers were neat.
Oct 23, 2014
Owner was very helpful as we had just purchased our Travel Trailer and were going to spend our 1st night in it. He even gave us a Newbie booklet that he wrote that addressed many issues when staying at an RV park. Love the dog walk/park as well. Very friendly staff and the site is very clean outside and inside the bathrooms. If traveling in this part of Texas consider staying at this KOA, 5 star.
Oct 22, 2014
Great time.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
What a great bunch of people!! Helped us a lot. Took us to the store so we didn't have to unhitch our car!! Gene is terrific!!
Oct 21, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Extremely clean restrooms & showers..
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed over night in a motörhome - we didn't have reservation but they had great spots available for late check-in. Gene came over to see if we needed anything- very friendly!! Will stop again . Clean and easy in and out.
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
i CAN'T SAY ENOUGH ABOUT GENE FLETCHER WE HAD SOME TROUBLE IN DALLAS. GENE OFFERED TO COME HELP US AND WAITED UNTIL WE GOT IN AND HELPED ME SET UP . JUST AN OUTSTANDING PERSON.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
It was great!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Probably the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. It is hard to believe that KOA would allow their brand to be associated with this piece of trash. Whoever approved this place as a new KOA should be in line for termination.
Sep 01, 2014
The office people were great and really helped. The paring spots were way to close and the tree would not let me put out my awning or raise my antenna.
Aug 23, 2014
Not a fan of sharing a picnic table. Restroom was not the best.
Aug 23, 2014
Office closed too early - no ice not much of a campground !
Aug 18, 2014
We were told that we were being put into a Big Rig pull thru site and was not escorted to our site. Upon entering our site, we struck a low hanging limb causing minor damages to the right top of our RV. The only thing the office would tell us is that they were trying to contact the park owner and that they would register the incident. We heard nothing further and the office closed.
Aug 12, 2014
Excellent stay.
Aug 03, 2014
The KOA camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were very clean and well kept. Excellent area for walking the dogs, great fun for the kids with the playground area and swimming pool. This was the first time we ever stayed at a KOA campground and we were so impressed that we purchased a membership card for future camping trips.
Aug 01, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff pool and camping area were all well maintained and in good condition
Jul 28, 2014
Very friendly
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Arrived late and only stayed one night, leaving early the next morning. Clean bathrooms/showers, pool, as well as rest of park. Never contacted staff, but note was left and we were taken care of. Located a bit close to business area and freeway, but noise not too bad.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Site not level and very poor selecttion in store. Very clean and nice people!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Campground is more of a mobile home park than a working RV park, people have set up their RV's to be lived in...Restrooms were nice and clean.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice clean park and staff is very friendly. The prices are so affordable, even the laundry was a lot less than at most KOA's! We will stay again when we are in the area.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Our only problem was when there wasrain there was 5-6 inches of water to walk through when we left our trailer.
Jul 04, 2014
Lack of people to show you to your spot. Directions unfamiliar to spot. We were put next people who had 7 or 8 dogs who were showing them.
Jul 03, 2014
The park was immaculate and service was awesome. The only thing I would ask to change would be the pool hours. They are too short an the kids were disappointed. Pool hours should start around 10a and should close right before dark.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Not impressed with this place. Camp ground is sort of run down with lots of clutter and other industrial crap around the inside border. It was obvious a storm was coming and the owner pur us in the only spot that flooded and my husband had to carry us out of the camper to the car in the morning. Bathrooms are very clean though. Pool was just average. Next time I would stay closer to ft worth
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Very friendly folks, the spaces were a little small. The bathrooms were very clean. Will stay there again..
Jun 11, 2014
Great location.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
The campground was clean but the WiFi never would work and I couldn't get ahold of anyone. I left a message but got no return call. The WiFi is my only complaint since we were only there from 8 pm until 5 am and didn't use any of the facilities.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.