Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
I always enjoy staying here and love the activities that are planned. This is great for the kids. The only downfall that I don't like is having to jump around the geese poop when I'm walking around the lake area.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice place to stay for a night. However ice machine not functioning, no options for breakfast. Showers did not allow for temp adjustment or shower head placement resulting in cold shock when first turned on and clothing getting wet.
Jul 10, 2015
KOA Waterloo is a wonderful camping excursion. They have everything, great service, good people plus it is a very nice camp ground. Our stay was fantastic!
Jul 10, 2015
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the facilities and grounds. We plan on making this a yearly summer vacation spot!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Very aesthetically pleasing campground. The store was very nice; it was convenient that it was a gas station too. The beach was nice, though we didn't swim. My kids loved the playground with its Indiana Jones theme. I thought the cabins looked adorable. We had an rv site, everything great, though I had to call about the garbage bags left on our site. Overall we were very pleased.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, large camp sites, Huge camp store and plenty for the kids to do at the beach! reccomend getting a site near the beach or playground if you have kids
Jul 07, 2015
The water in your little lake is stagnant. Also, the picture you showed on your website leads one to believe that you have a pool on site, not at a water park for additional charge.
Jul 07, 2015
We had very good stay at the Waterloo KOA, we will stay at KOA again. Thanks
Jul 07, 2015
Location was great. Bathrooms were really clean. The lots on hill nead their common space leveled somehow.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean and quiet. Could use a pool, the lake was good for fishing and kayaking but kind of groos for swimming with all the moss and algea.
Jul 07, 2015
Beach had goose poop, water full of slimy algae, WiFi unreliable, cable actually tv antenna ota, only one play area in a very large campground. Very close to lost island water park.
Jul 06, 2015
For the 4th of July itinerary, they didn't exactly stick to their schedule of activities. The bottle toss started 30 mins. late, the sack races took place shortly after the bottle toss, but we didn't know that. It was to start at 7:15 - 7:45 p.m., which it didn't. The hayride started an hour late (to start at 5 p.m. and didn't start till 6 or after). Movie was on time and so was mini circus.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The KOA Lost Island in Waterloo, Iowa was great! The beach and swimming pond were clean. New shower and bathroom facilities. Large lots, although grassy areas were very bumpy from water run-off, were level for the camper. We will definitely be staying here again!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground! Lots to do, wish we could have stayed longer!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The weekend was great. KOA has a very nice campgrounds, we will go back again. The only problem was that the lawn washed out on several camping spots and my daughter and another camping friend both twisted there ankle and put a damper on there weekend. I feel that the washout will remain there until they put sod down to stop the rain from washing them 4 to 6 inch holes. Like I say we will go back.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice campground. Lots to do and very clean!
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent clean quiet just and over all wonderful stay close to waterpark and casino.
Jul 06, 2015
Great weekend! Great staff, always fun activities for the kids. Grounds are well maintained and cared for. We truly enjoy this Kampground!
Jul 06, 2015
REALLY KOOL PLACE. HAD PROBLEM WITH NEIGHBOR DOG BARKING ALL THE TIME. STAFF TRIED TO FIX THAT. ALSO HAD PROBLEMS WITH NEIGHBORS AND FIREWORKS. OUR DOG DOESNT LIKE THEM AND WE LIKE TO SLEEP AT NIGHT. OTHER THAN THAT ITS A REALLY NICE PLACE
Jul 06, 2015
Great camping experience, ok,clean,well kept.
Jul 06, 2015
It is an awesome campground!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful stay over the 4th of July holiday, only we were very disappointed that there were no fireworks shot off at the campground this year unlike our 2014 stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Clean friendly great amount of space at every site loved our stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Basic pads should have a gravel patio area. It very unlevel in spots where your picnic table goes. We were able to move to s patio site which was nice. Too much geese poop on walking trail around pond. Staying at Dakins Lake in Zearing now. Need to have pads like theirs. Very nice there.
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Great place for a family.
Jul 03, 2015
Service was great. We got the site we had requested. Campsite was well kept and clean. Was very happy with experience. My only complaint is the wifi was poor. Low speed and bad signal.
Jul 03, 2015
site 46 that we stayed on needs drainage work for heavy rains, had standing water. We stay regularly at this KOA and enjoy very much
Jul 02, 2015
Had granddaughter and her friend with us. We all had a great time. Park is beautiful and well maintained with lots to do. Nice view, big spaces, great showers, friendly and helpful staff! A+
Jul 02, 2015
Oh my goodness! Awesome place! Stayed here twice on our way back from a cross country trip. Beautiful!
Jul 01, 2015
The theme was great. Nice store. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We checked out early, only because we wanted to get to Our next destination as our tours and museum visit took less time than we thought. The manager was very nice
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean and friendly. Pet friendly ...nice k-9 park
Jun 30, 2015
This is by far the most beautiful and well organized RV park my husband and I have ever stayed at. AND the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean, staff is friendly and helpful
Jun 29, 2015
The speed limit is 5 miles an hour, we had to watch kids flying past our camper and the cars zooming by. I one person kept going by doing at least 55 mph. We were surprised no one got hit and if they did it would not have been pretty. The lake was green slime how could one swim in there. Fix these and maybe we could or would go back. Family park with speeders this park IS NOT SAFE FOR KIDS!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Sites are nice. No shade and the speed of traffic was WAY to fast. Speed limit was 10 and most cars doubled if not tripled that. Hard to let kids be kids if you have to worry about the cars. PLEASE consider speed bumps throughout your park. FYI...watch your children on bikes and out playing.
Jun 29, 2015
We had an amazing stay. The location is great as we stayed to be close to Lost Island Water Park.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Friendly greeting and wonderful help. Clean shower house which is very important to us. Nothing worse than a great campground with terrible facilities!
Jun 26, 2015
Stayed overnight, long enough to visit some relatives for dinner. The facility was friendly and well maintained.
Jun 26, 2015
Extremely helpful staff in location of site; clean, spacious sites, convenient location.
Jun 25, 2015
Was very clean campground and gas station on site was very convenient. Fishing in the lake was also very enjoyable as I had a 5&6 yr old that seemed to catch a fish almost every cast. Will definitely return.
Jun 25, 2015
need to keep your tree spikes out of the travel area of the campers. other than that, I liked the girl named Brooklyn very uncommon name. best KOA for service, with fuel and a well kept grocery area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps