Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Enjoyed the friendly staff and the fireworks. Beautiful setting.
Jul 05, 2016
THE BEACH AND LAKE WERE ALGEA RIDDEN. WALKING INTO THE WATER WAS NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE. HAVING TO KEEP PUSHING THE SHOWER WATER "BUTTON" IS NOT A GOOD IDEA. OTHERWISE ALL WAS VERY NICE
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean, lots of space between sites but some of the sewers are uphill from the sites so you may have trouble emptying.
Jul 05, 2016
This campground is huge. We were there 4th of July so it was very very busy and lots and lots of dogs. Very little wifi so don't count on that. People were nice. Don't know if we would stay again but nothing drastically wrong.
Jul 05, 2016
Karl and his staff are kind and willing to do everything in their power to make the stay as perfect as possible. Thbaks
Jul 05, 2016
The facilities were great, the only complaint we really have is adherence to the schedule. Events didn't necessarily start on time with one event 45 minutes or more late to start. We would go back, but would have been happier if they would have been on schedule as we planned around some events for the kids.
Jul 05, 2016
The KOA was nice/clean, but the waterpark entrance is much further than I would have guessed. The showers are push button so you are constantly re-pushing the button and have no control over the water temp. People partying on the beach then speeding through the camp to leave was very scary. Two different sites were yelling to slow down.
Jul 05, 2016
Initial spot assigned was very uneven and difficult to get into & out of rv. They changed us because of the issues & the second slot was very nice. When we return I will request that slot. Place is very clean and well taken care of. I greatly appreciated the dog park, too.
Jul 05, 2016
The kids loved it!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
This is one of the best KOAs that we have ever stayed at. There is so much to do, everything is spotless, and the staff is first rate. We will be back!
Jul 04, 2016
We booked our site a couple weeks in advance and specified a particular row (south row flatter). We drove an hour and when we got there found out we were half way up the hill. Mentioned it to the check in and they didn't care. We have always been BIG fans of that place and recommend it to anyone we talked to. Very disappointed in this lasts stay. We even watched and always an open spot
Jul 04, 2016
Kids loved it, nice that it was close to water park. The wifi was poor to not working at all.
Jul 04, 2016
Too expensive. Campsite had small spots. Wewere unable to stay close to another family even tho there were open spots. Were told there was going to be a dunk tank and there was none.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful campground, staff very friendly and helpful, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2016
Had a great time, my boy's had a great time fishing!!
Jul 02, 2016
Weather was bad, but staff helped us find dry site. Thanks!!!
Jul 01, 2016
Wonderful campground! Too bad we couldn't stay longer!!
Jun 29, 2016
Great experience. Large, mostly level spaces, good utilities. Would rate a 5 if it weren't for the dog poo along the path around the lake. Shame on KOA Waterloo for not having disposal containers along the path and shame on my fellow campers for not picking up after their pets.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice campground. Could use more attention to the grounds keeping.
Jun 28, 2016
It would be helpful if check out time for campers was a little later than 12:00pm.
Jun 28, 2016
Conveniently located to attractions we are interested in. Activities located on site for entertaining the Grandkids! Local selection of eateries etc... covered a wide variety of choices from kid to Adult evening.
Jun 27, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Check-in is efficient. Staff was very friendly and accommodating when we requested a late check-out. Campground facilities are clean.
Jun 27, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Waterloo/Lost Island Waterpark KOA. It was VERY clean & quiet. They have some nice trees that will be really nice in a few years. We got a little turned around a few times looking for our campsite, but I think we are just a wee bit directionally challenged. Lol - we truly enjoyed it here and would recommend it to anyone!!
Jun 27, 2016
Great people at front desk kind courteous thank you
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice newer campground, plenty of room at each campsite. Only negative was kids fishing in the swimming area and some broken chairs in from the beach in the water but otherwise very clean park.
Jun 27, 2016
We were impressed with the layout and the things available=Family fun. It is new and nice..Would be nice to revisit in 5 yrs!! Very nice people manager esp.
Jun 24, 2016
I really like this park BUT please start cleaning out your fire pits. Nice Camp K9. Nice swimming area. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
The campground has made quite a few great improvements since we stayed 3 years ago. The one area that needs improvement is they need to provide a guide to your campsite. It is a very large campground and the roads are very confusing. We would see people circle 3-4 times before they could find their site. Otherwise, overall it is a nice campground.
Jun 24, 2016
very nice campground, except no shade,
Jun 24, 2016
I would recommend this KOA to others for sure, very nice campground and staff members.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Visit this campground often!!
Jun 21, 2016
They need trash cans near the RVs and there was no wifi that I paid Dora!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice helpful staff, clean park, easy pull thru sites with full hook up. Needs sand out in swim area, not just beach. Can't wait for trees to get bigger.
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience as always. Staff was also very helpful with a large future reservation for us. My only disappointment/negative remark is the sewer dump was not located at a good height and I had a lot of difficulty getting my tanks to dump. I just believe that paying for full hook ups it should be easier. Other than that, we love the campground and are back multiple times this summer.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground. Very helpful and accommodating!!! Clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
nice campground
Jun 19, 2016
this place is rated a 11. the best one I ever stayed in
Jun 18, 2016
Nice neat park with friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
The staff were very nice. It was a nice and clean campground.we will definitely come back.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Little pricey, but the park was clean, employees helpful and friendly. Quiet. I would definitely come back next time I am in the area.
Jun 14, 2016
Very pleasant place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
Easy check in. Well kept, clean facility.
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms need fans in them to circulate air, grass needs to be mowed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy