Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

May 23, 2015
Always a nice place to stay and visit. Staff was very friendly and helpful in checking in and also buying some food items at the store.
May 21, 2015
Need ramp to restroom for disabled people- restrooms clean and campground nice!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Having a store and gas station right on the grounds was great. Beautiful facility, friendly staff who made us feel welcome and clean facilities. Should mention the easy access to major roads.
May 19, 2015
Large, spacious and new. No signage giving directions to campground. Most sewer sites at road rather than at mid-site so bring hose extensions. Wi-Fi was erratic to non-existent. Laundry was dirty and buggy and dryer lint screens were full.
May 13, 2015
May 12, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
May 11, 2015
Very friendly and welcoming. This is a very large campground and was very well maintained. Great activities for a family.
May 11, 2015
nice location but the showers were too hot and the area around the fire pits was very unlevel, hard to sit around.
May 11, 2015
Very clean park! Owner and staff are friendly and social, Bathroom/Shower house clean and had warm water can't ask for more! Will be back again! :-)
May 09, 2015
One of the best I've stayed at. Really nice place.
May 06, 2015
Very nice facility the only downside is not a lot of trees yet due to being new
May 04, 2015
Everything was great!
May 04, 2015
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the wifi did not work really great.
May 02, 2015
Traveling back to Mn after wintering in Biloxi Ms. Friends told us about new KOA, perfect loaction for final stop b/4 home. We were so very impressed / great staff, great facility, never seen a KOA that offered so much, plus a gas/diesel station! We will be back!!!
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
The staff were great!!! All were very cordial and made us feel at home! Grounds were spotless and well maintained! Great view all around!! Will surely be back!!!
Apr 27, 2015
fine campground. early season visit and they were ready to be top notch.
Apr 27, 2015
This is our favorite KOA, we recommended to friends in Biloxi, MS and they stayed on the way back to Minnesota and loved it!! Great group of people working at this park!
Apr 21, 2015
First off, the KOA was beautiful, my wife and I enjoyed our stay. Our only problem was when we made our reservation they didn't tell us that the showers weren't available. They did offer a cabin to shower in but it didn't have hot water. I hope the park works out these d4tails.
Apr 21, 2015
Great Facility and the staff was awesome.. Very nice campground.. We will be back!!
Apr 09, 2015
Very nice new park. Lots of amenities, spacious sites. Would suggest more signage to find park. Will definitely re-visit.
Apr 09, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Our last night on the road this winter was great. This KOA staff went out of their way to make our stay great.
Mar 26, 2015
This is the best campground ever. We were there in the winter and I can't wait to go in the warmer weather. The camping cabins are so cute and they are situated around the lake/pond. The small beach area is great also.
Mar 26, 2015
Wonderful to have a campground for a one night stay when traveling through-and open all year! Great! We will definitely stop again, nice level spots and full service campground.
Mar 23, 2015
new facilities, great location (off Ave. of Saints) and several site. The staff was interested in us and were willing to help with any issue. Will come back
Nov 17, 2014
Great attention to detail from all the staff, always staffed and available. Oh yeah the park is Brand New and amazing!!!
Nov 16, 2014
a beautiful park rather unique
Nov 15, 2014
Excellent facilities would be wonderful in summer Unfortunately the bathrooms with showers were closed while we were there. I think that the website should indicate that all facilities are not available in winter months. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful
Nov 12, 2014
Clean and very close to many shops, restaurants, a small lake, a casino and a water park. We will return in the summer!
Nov 12, 2014
NICE & CLEAN CAMPGROUND. WILL BE EVEN BETTER WHEN TREE'S GET BIGGER AND GRASS FILLS IN.
Nov 11, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Had a great time. Cabins were nice and warm.
Oct 30, 2014
Stay was great. They were very awesome to work with. We recommend to anyone who has a student at UNI and needs a place to camp.
Oct 27, 2014
Awesome campground and wonderful and fun staff.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Nice park, poor maintenance. Garbage at playground, no bags at dog park.
Oct 20, 2014
This was our second stay at the Waterloo KOA. We love the location to visit family, and like that the grounds are dog friendly with a nice lake to walk around. The location is very clean, and the staff is helpful and friendly! We plan to continue to visit a couple times a year!
Oct 19, 2014
We recently stayed at this KOA for an extended period of time because my daughter who lives in Iowa was having a baby. We have nothing but good things to say about this KOA. The facilities are nice and set up for ease of use. There is a gas/diesel station on site. The store stays open until 10:00 p.m., and the staff was friendly and helpful especially Karl. This is an exceptional KOA campground!
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Very customer friendly staff. Great location for warmer camping. Beach, swimming, beach volleyball, tropical atmosphere, and more would be great for family reunion and group meetings.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Beautiful campground, felt like we were on an island oasis. Well taken care of grounds and amenities, and amazing staff; will be back during summer months to enjoy the amazing beach life!
Oct 07, 2014
First time at the park and enjoyed it very much. Would go again and recommend to family and friends. Park has great possibilities for family gatherings.
Oct 06, 2014
very good
Oct 03, 2014
The nicest RV park we have ever stayed in. The amenities and staff were fantastic. Your doing it right so don't change.
Oct 03, 2014
The ground is eroded and rough in spots. I turned my ankle while setting up and walking to the dog park. I am OK but it may be an issue to someone else.
Oct 01, 2014
It was late in the camping season,but we had a great time. Bathrooms and laundry very clean.Very friendly and helpfull staff. We'll be back!! Enjoyed walking around the lake,and beach area is great.
Sep 30, 2014
I thought the front desk young women did an excellent job at making guests feel welcome
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.