Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Staff and facilities were excelent.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
The facility is new and thus immature; no trees. The facility is on a large hilly area and many of the sites have sever sloping issues. There was no level area for the picnic table and the slope was 8-10", making it dangerous for tipping of the picnic table. The showers were nice and clean. The beach area water was amassed in algae. The swimming area depth was no deeper then 4 feet.
Aug 24, 2016
only one soap dispenser working in lower men's restroom, no shower curtains in lower men's and women's shower house. NOT IMPRESSED!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Nice quiet sites. Very nice staff. Only minutes from restaurants and stores. Within eyesight of a very cool water park and miniature golf course. Easy access from US 20.
Aug 24, 2016
It was great!
Aug 24, 2016
We brought our 4 grandkids along this trip and it was so nice to have organized activities for them to do.
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean nice staff when we arrived we had a flat tire on our camper couple of guys that work there came over and help us we want thank them again we will definitely be back it was also quite
Aug 24, 2016
Nice quiet weekend, large pull throughs,. Clean with super nice store and gas station.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice campground! Our family enjoyed all the activities for the kids.
Aug 24, 2016
Road noise was more than expected. Mill Foil limited boating opportunities.
Aug 24, 2016
Abby the worker whom I talked to on phone and who met us when we did arrive was very friendly and helpful she is a big plus for your KOA!
Aug 24, 2016
We had a very nice time, friendly staff, clean restrooms
Aug 24, 2016
Very relaxing stay. The staff was friendly and wanted to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 23, 2016
This park is off the charts cool! Best place we stayed all summer. Great beach and mini-lake, great staff and even a dock for fishing, plus the sites were super level and brand new!!! We are coming back!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice stay, buildings were very clean. Just two drawbacks, first the shower house needs more ventilation or AC. There was more humidity and heat in there than outside; outside temps were in the 90's. The second is the lake. Clean up of the algae in the swimming area would be a huge plus.
Aug 18, 2016
Campsite was as we've come to expect from a KOA. However, there was a strong sulfur or rotten egg smell to the water and there was lots of algae in the lake which made both swimming and fishing difficult. The discount vouchers for the nearby waterpark were appreciated.
Aug 17, 2016
This is one of the best. Everything you need for a quiet vaca or family fun week. Beautiful setting, awesome staff, just exceptional. Highly recommend.
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean with a very friendly staff
Aug 17, 2016
Definitely not the greatest. Sewer hook-up was on the up-hill side of the camping unit; as were most at this campground as it is built into a hillside. This makes dumping holding tanks near impossible. Pond was scummy and full of algae. Probably will not stary hear again.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice new koa. First KOA we've been to that had a gas station! Cabins are adorable! Nice family place!
Aug 17, 2016
Really nice. Wish we could have stayed a couple of days.
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly staff, plenty to do, clean restroom/bathhouse. Could use a little more landscape grooming.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
I reserved site 99 and registered that site when I arrived. After arriving at the site we found it occupied. We drove back to the office and were given another site. I was disappointed the reservation system didn't catch it. Our 4 grand kids loved swimming at the beach but it was real dirty and full of moss. The water park was a big hit also but a bit pricey.
Aug 16, 2016
Was not very helpful or pleasant.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place. Roomy site, everything worked.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice. Clean restrooms. It rained the first day, quite a bit, but there was grass and gravel.. So it was not muddy. We will visit again!
Aug 15, 2016
Great for family gatherings. C-store very competitively priced. Clean and organized throughout the campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place just need more kids activities
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Staff was extremely nice and helpful.
Aug 15, 2016
Staff friendly. Store very nice. However, my site, #1, was uneven. Water stood in shower and sewage had to flow uphill.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground, staff was extremely helpful! We came in after regular hours and someone was there to show us our site. He went above and beyond his duty. Thank you so much!
Aug 15, 2016
1ST TIME VISITORS TO THIS KOA. VERY NICE CAMPGROUND AND AMENITIES. SITES WERE SPACIOUS AND EASY TO GET INTO. THE ONLY NEGATIVES WERE THE WIFI WAS A JOKE AND WE WEREN'T ABLE TO STAY CONNECTED TO IT. WE KEPT GETTING KICKED OFF OF IT. THE PLAYGROUND WAS NOT VERY TODDLER FRIENDLY. WE HAD A 20 MONTH OLD AND I DIDN'T TRUST HIM PLAYING ON THE EQUIPMENT. WAS BUILT FOR MORE OF THE OLDER KIDS.
Aug 15, 2016
We o my staged over night we didn't get to use any of the extra things that was offered.
Aug 15, 2016
All campgrounds should be like this one. Friendly and clean. Lake was great. Beach area was great. Being able to have my dog with me at beach area and in water was fantastic. Definitely would recommend.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice campground
Aug 14, 2016
Great place to stay! When the trees they have planted mature, it will be even better.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
It is very nice being located to the waterpark and not too far from stores. I can't wait to see what it looks like in a couple more years when the lake and landscaping develops.
Aug 12, 2016
Beautiful,very Peaceful,many things for kids to do.
Aug 11, 2016
So much going for it and always low water pressure (25 lbs with water running). Otherwise outstanding place.
Aug 11, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was so nice-and the chocolate weekend was a hit with our girls! Thank you!
Aug 11, 2016
Overall a nice place. 3 to 4 stars... how ever it could use improvement. Shower house was not clean in the evenings. Shower curtains were moldy as well. Alot of people were struggling with the sewer hook up sticking so far out of the ground. This made for difficult drainage. Alot of amenities and good location but could use some improvement.
Aug 11, 2016
very good
Aug 11, 2016
We only stayed one night and didn't use any facilities. Very nice setup with the lake for swimming, water park across the road and the casino near by. Staff was friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
Beautiful grounds! You can tell they work hard to keep it nice! Lots of Funbthings to do. Great friendly staff, especially Shelby!! We spoke with her many different times, and she was always so nice!Also,Chantel was very helpful and very mine!!!❤
Aug 08, 2016
Love this place! We come often! Chocolate weekend was a blast!
Aug 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals