Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
The price was a little high, but the grounds were very well kept and comfortable. Excellent stay for our trip to Lost Island Waterpark. Also, other activities as well at KOA to keep kids busy!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Garbage pick up at sites would be nice like other koa
Aug 15, 2017
the trees are growing----that's good You really need to put a pool in the KOA at Waterloo. Your pond stinks, the smell is terrible. Your not going to lose hardly any business at the waterpark. The bigger kids and parents that want the rides will still go. Families with smaller children or people traveling thru and just staying overnight would like to cool off after a day of travel. Thanks--Jim
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time staying here! Very clean campground, nice and quiet for us. We will be back.
Aug 15, 2017
Very hard to find campground from expressway. No signs .Only one. Also just as hard to find your site,
Aug 12, 2017
We have stayed there for 3 yrs in row. Some thing changed this year....Wasn't as sharp and the attention to detail was lacking. They do not now lead coaches to the site, I many coaches going round and round trying to find their site....Some thing changed....Although I will stay there again...Was one of the best KOA's I have stayed at.
Aug 11, 2017
Had fun kids loved it
Aug 11, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 11, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay. Few things we would change. Fire pits seem really close to campsites. Biggest complaint being in spot 10, there should be a 4 way stop coming into campground due to kids playing, there was a lot of traffic during all hours making it unsafe and lots of traffic disregarded the 1 way sign.
Aug 11, 2017
Great place to camp, lots of activities,close to the Waterpark plus they allow golf carts!
Aug 11, 2017
Excellent. Very helpful staff and place is great.
Aug 11, 2017
I was in and out one night. Staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 11, 2017
Our stay at the park was great. Everything was clean and everyone was friendly. Our main reason for coming over was the Lost Island Waterpark. Because of the unusually cold temps and winds that day, we didn't end up going. We have already started making plans with friends to stay in a few cabins next summer and try again at the waterpark.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We only camped for one night while traveling but this was a very nice KOA. We'll plan on coming back when we can stay longer.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a nice stay. We did wonder why the water was dyed blue.
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Waterloo/Lost Island Waterpark. The fishing pond was great. The only negative thing I can say is on a restroom visit there was no toilet paper.
Aug 06, 2017
When we got to the campground. We were given a site. When we got there, it was taken. We were given another site. 10 minutes after were were all set up, we we told we had to move again! The young man who took us to our site was apologetic, but kept blaming the "day shift people". Maybe the management should consider hiring adults? We were told we would be refunded our money. We shall see.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice campground wonderful staff thanks for the nice stay
Aug 05, 2017
It was a very nice park!
Aug 04, 2017
Awesome!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great facility! Nice area for dogs!
Aug 02, 2017
Our second family reunion at the campgrounds, clean, safe, with activities for everyone. Great KOA!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
I wish there was a swimming pool along with the pond.
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed here in a campsite for two nights with our two grandsons ages 2 & 4. Our campsite was near the playground and the beach. The campground is beautifully designed and maintained very well. Our grandsons had a great time playing on the beach and they loved the playground as well. We feel the campground has a lot to offer for a fair price. We have made a reservation to return again.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights and thought the park was nice with many amenities. The waterpark is across the street. We chose to drive since there was free parking at the waterpark. You are able to get coupons at the KOA office for $5 off/person for the waterpark which made the tickets even more affordable! The geese are bad though. My kids nicknamed the island 'bird poop island'.
Aug 01, 2017
Over-All I really like this campground. Large sites and good layout. Many available activities The beach had many broken chairs that should be removed. The pet area needed a little more grooming.
Aug 01, 2017
A very nice campground with all the amenities. We will be going back!
Aug 01, 2017
Super nice staff, clean, lots of different activities available, cable works well, level parking pads, quiet at night, decent space between pads. The wifi signal is strong, but the bandwidth could use some improvement.
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoy the Waterloo/Lost Island KOA. Very clean! Our only complaint is the early checkout time.
Aug 01, 2017
New campground and facilities were great and kept in good condition. Only challenge was new campground meant small trees and no shade..tough on tent campers. Overall had a great stay.
Aug 01, 2017
Not easy to get to (city traffic), but worth the trip. Check-in experience was awful: Young man couldn't find our KOA # or our last name -- his listening/typing skills were the problem. BUT he blamed everyone else -- not funny.
Jul 31, 2017
great park staff was excellent
Jul 31, 2017
Nice park and right next to a huge water park and casino. Clean, friendly staff, Office and store have long hours. You can fill your propane and get fuel for your rig right there at good prices. Super easy in and out.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice campground.
Jul 30, 2017
Have stayed here twice now and both times we enjoyed our stay. The campground is clean, with little traffic noise. Will stay again.
Jul 30, 2017
Please instruct your staff about the lengths of site and how to match them up with the length of the owners RV. We were sent to a small site for our 45 ft class A. It took 3 people to fix the problem. We suggested that site #13 would fit us. Mgr finally drove to site and agreed with us.
Jul 30, 2017
We always stay here when we are having repairs on our RV done at nearby Camping World. Get place lots to do.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Campground and facilities are nice, but found some of the long term campers used very foul language in restroom while there were young children present. Also they had a German Shepherd which ran loose all day and even after a park attendant talked to them about it they continued to let it run. Won't camp there again, too many other campgrounds that do a better job of creating a nice environment.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice park, but very hard to find campsites without a guide.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals