Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
This was a wonderful experience. The cabins was great. I wish the boat rental was open on Wednesday though.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful KOA! Clean, cabins are beautiful, right on a little lake and across the street from a wonderful water park! Definitely a gem for those traveling through or who are looking for a relaxing getaway.
Jun 16, 2017
absolutely wonderful ...the cleaning ladies were above and beyond
Jun 16, 2017
amenities are nice. Some way to control the weeds in the pond would be nice and more than one umbrella on the beach. The sewer connection was slightly uphill from our parking pad which required some ingenuity on our part.
Jun 16, 2017
very friendly enjoyed our stay
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Had a short stay overnight. Friendly staff and clean campground. Bathroom could use ventilation. Very hot outside and extremely hot and stuffy inside bathroom. Overall, a very nice campground
Jun 14, 2017
My family and I went out there to enjoy the weather and have a great time the cabins were great and weather was good! Only had an issue with arriving there and I had to go to two different cabins that were not clean but recovery for this was great! One of the employees said she could get me another cabin that is clean I told her I liked the one I had just left she said give me 20 minutes and it's
Jun 13, 2017
very nice campground with large spaces and well kept grounds - clean bathhouse
Jun 13, 2017
Windy and hot but we were still able to have family fun!
Jun 13, 2017
We would like to bring grandkids next time
Jun 13, 2017
Truly a top notch facility. Staff attention to customer satisfaction is terrific. I'd stay at this KOA again and again. Wonderful camping experience.
Jun 12, 2017
The nicest campground we have ever been!
Jun 12, 2017
We really like this KOA. Only issue is that the tar/oil came up through the gravel . Have marks all over our floor. Plan on staying there again when we return to Iowa!!
Jun 12, 2017
New facilities. Very nice. Young staff checked us in with escort to site. Tar and gravel so watch hot days. You will walk loose gravel in with tar on your shoes. Close to the water park.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very poor/small tent sights. No shade from trees. Very small fire rings. Lack of parking.
Jun 12, 2017
Really Nice location!
Jun 12, 2017
The grounds were very well kept and it is close to kid & shopper frindly places.
Jun 12, 2017
I was sad that the expensive area that I paid for had rocks all over the patio pavers. I had to sweep them all off so we could walk on it. I paid for the expensive site for the use of the paved patio. otherwise my stay was awesome. Good bathrooms.. nice lake...We will come back but stay at a different site.
Jun 12, 2017
I had problems with my camper and Carl a maintenance employee was kind enough to look at my camper and repair the broken fuse. I tried to tip him but he refused.Also great customer service by KOA. will stay again next chance we get. Thanks and great job KOA !!!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Very clean and spacious campground. Kids enjoyed all the activities available. Only negative is lack of shade and moss in lake (woss was being addressed )
Jun 12, 2017
The campground is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful
Jun 12, 2017
Nice campground, showers need better shower heads and loose those push buttons. When people come in please reminded them to clean up after their dogs even around the back edges of park.
Jun 12, 2017
This is a beautiful KOA and a great place for families. Only reason I went with 4 stars - need to keep restrooms cleaner. Toilet paper all over floor stayed there for our entire overnight stay.
Jun 11, 2017
Large campsites. Level. Great, friendly, helpful staff. We had a beautiful lakeside site. Nice store. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place, perfectly level sites, easy to drive around, great hosts. Verizon phones work great there.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice and friendly. Will even be better as trees develop and create shade
Jun 08, 2017
This is definitely the nicest KOA park that we have ever seen.
Jun 07, 2017
This was a great campground, I would give it a 5 star rating, except for the tar that tracked in our camper and on shoes and clothes. It was excellent on everything else. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 07, 2017
great facility with store and gas station. Septic drainage to sewer hoses should be downhill not uphill. Needs more shade trees.
Jun 07, 2017
To expensive
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff, and very clean.
Jun 06, 2017
The lake with the walking path was great! The interstate noise was an issue.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice campground with very pleasant stand. The only downside was that some lazy pet owner did not clean up after their pet made a deposit on our site.
Jun 03, 2017
Great staff!! Had a problem with the power box for the site and they were right out to fix it!! Great park and great people and they are credit to the KOA Family!
Jun 03, 2017
Not very level site. Electric hook up in odd location near front of site and about 8 feet from the pad itself. Laundry a little expensive at 4 dollars to wash and dry a load. No info given at check in on rules or what to do with trash.
Jun 02, 2017
We loved it! A beautiful place!
Jun 02, 2017
We like coming to Waterloo KOA, nice RV sites and everything can need is all there.
Jun 02, 2017
The whole campground was nice! They had great activities for the kids and the staff were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back this summer!
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. Friendly staff. Used the laundry facility which was convenient and clean. We didn't shower or use the bath house since we have a fully contained camper. We would stay here again. Family enjoyed fishing at the pond. Trees are not very big yet for shade but that didn't bother us. There's decent space between sites. We didn't feel cramped.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Stayed at one of the deluxe patio sites & above our expectations!
May 31, 2017
We have stayed here over and over and like this campground. This is the first time we ate breakfast through the KOA and probably won't do it again! No food was ready and had to wait my son never did get pancakes. Loved all the games and things to do.
May 31, 2017
Facilities were clean. Staff was pleasant. Good setup for people with children.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals