Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Nice park. Lots of kid activities.
Jul 28, 2015
New KOA this is a place where there is a lot too do very clean campground staff very polite and helpful had a great time
Jul 28, 2015
Great place to stay, lots of things for families to do.
Jul 28, 2015
One of the best I have stayed in. I cant wait to return and spend more time.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a great weekend! It is a beautiful park, very family friendly and in a good location. I will recommend this park and return again myself.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and plan to go again. The kids were always busy doing something. Loved it!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent campsite with great amenities and the kids loved the water park.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was nice. It will be really nice once there is more shade. It would have been nice if the campsites were a little farther apart. The WiFy wasn't very good. It was hard to stay connected.
Jul 27, 2015
Site was to small for our rv,we had 15' of sewer hose and it still didn't reach on the small lot
Jul 27, 2015
Very helpful staff
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
the most wondeful family oriented, clean and fun campground !! We will stay again!!
Jul 27, 2015
They need to replace the push button showers with regular ones. The flow is too short to even wet your hair if you are not bald.
Jul 27, 2015
I was satisfied for a one day stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location and great campground with lots for kids to do. Very clean and well maintained.
Jul 26, 2015
The campground was very nice with nice amenities.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice clean new cabins with easy access to the beach and lake. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 26, 2015
This is a nice park, was disappointed in the sewer hook-up though. They were up-hill from the motorhome connection. Stayed 07/09/15 in a motorhome.
Jul 26, 2015
Well kept park, helpful & friendly staff. Lots to do on site, beach with volleyball, water toys, playground, a great dog pArk & a fantastic water park across the street, plus nearby restaurants, a mall, grocery stores & much more.
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms are quite a ways away from where our spot was. Plus you can't adjust the temperature of the shower. On hot humid days a warm shower is your only option. I would have loved a cold shower.
Jul 26, 2015
Very helpful accommodating staff for our camping experience with young girls. They allowed us to have multiple tents near each other.
Jul 25, 2015
The trees are starting to grow and the grass is filling in since our visit two years ago. WiFi is poor and frequently stops entirely...plan on using your mobile broadband. Caution, your jacks may punch right through the tar/stones pad surface. That being said, its still a great RV park with lots of positives. We'll be back.
Jul 25, 2015
Very poor sewer location. Whoever designed the sewer system didn't know that water does not run uphill.
Jul 25, 2015
Lovely wooded area nice grass and very friendly staff. My only complaint is that in order to use the fire pit for cooking you have to purchase a grate😒
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice and clean. Nice restrooms and showers. Wish there was better signage on hwy 20 or 218.
Jul 24, 2015
Just an overnite stay, so not too much to say.......pull throughs were easy to use.
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 24, 2015
i will reccomend
Jul 24, 2015
we checked in on July 21 around noon. Kudos to the young man who checked us in. He was very helpful and polite. he went out of his way to find us a site that would work for us.
Jul 23, 2015
beach sand was dirty. lot's of goose poop and some trash. Facilities otherwise were very nice. Could take time to line up the beach chairs before each day.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The grounds are terrific. Great beach!
Jul 22, 2015
our stay was the best - we have always camped in the past and brought our own camper - my husband is not able to travel with our camper any more so the renting of the camper was just great. I am hoping to be able to find other KOA that do the renting of the campers so that we can continue to go camping. Highly recommend this camp ground.
Jul 22, 2015
The Kampground itself was fantastic. Lots to do and quiet. The pond was a bit yucky to swim in. However, we had a blast playing sand volleyball. The cabin we rented was very nice but not clean at all. I did let the lady know at checkout and she was very apologetic. I will stay again though. Just will bring my own cleaning supplies.
Jul 22, 2015
This is a beautiful park, roomy sites. Just about anything you might want to do is on the property.
Jul 21, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We rented a cabin and found it to be a great option. A nice and relaxing getaway.
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was phenomenal. The sites were well kept and clean. The views were amazing. Overall awesome experience for the whole family.
Jul 21, 2015
No control on showers way to hot. Hot day even hotter in shower room. Wanted concrete pad like it showed online did not have a concrete pad it was gravel on top of oil.
Jul 21, 2015
The camp site was nice. The beach was great for the kids. Newer campground so not much shade until the trees grow more.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time visiting Lost Island Waterpark and then staying in the deluxe cabin. The kids loved the beach. The only downside to the beach is all the goose poop, especially on the island. We are definitely up for making this an annual stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We have been here before and loved it and still do. But they must clean up the overgrowth of weeds in the lake. Fishing was not going to happen. Water park was great. We will be staying here again. Hopefully fishing.
Jul 20, 2015
This should be, unless it already is, KOA's model kampground!!!!! Finally someone, in the KOA system, who knows how to design and run a campground.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice newer park, plenty of room
Jul 19, 2015
Was very excellent
Jul 19, 2015
We had so much fun. Right on the little beach. Cabins were really nice! It is a new campground so the trees are small, once they grow it will be even nicer. We plan on returning next year.
Jul 19, 2015
Wish the wifi would work better in the park. Only able to connect once an really slow.
Jul 18, 2015
Everything is very nice here--great facilities. It will be even better in a few years when the trees have grown.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Great place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.