Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Visit this campground often!!
Jun 21, 2016
They need trash cans near the RVs and there was no wifi that I paid Dora!
Jun 20, 2016
Nice helpful staff, clean park, easy pull thru sites with full hook up. Needs sand out in swim area, not just beach. Can't wait for trees to get bigger.
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience as always. Staff was also very helpful with a large future reservation for us. My only disappointment/negative remark is the sewer dump was not located at a good height and I had a lot of difficulty getting my tanks to dump. I just believe that paying for full hook ups it should be easier. Other than that, we love the campground and are back multiple times this summer.
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground. Very helpful and accommodating!!! Clean restrooms and showers.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
nice campground
Jun 19, 2016
this place is rated a 11. the best one I ever stayed in
Jun 18, 2016
Nice neat park with friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
The staff were very nice. It was a nice and clean campground.we will definitely come back.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Little pricey, but the park was clean, employees helpful and friendly. Quiet. I would definitely come back next time I am in the area.
Jun 14, 2016
Very pleasant place to stay
Jun 13, 2016
Easy check in. Well kept, clean facility.
Jun 13, 2016
Bathrooms need fans in them to circulate air, grass needs to be mowed.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it! Nice store, super friendly staff. Wonderful campground. Would definitely stay here again!!
Jun 13, 2016
Great. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great location with lots of fun activities. We had problems w/ water pressure, but have stayed in the past and that wasn't the case then, so it was the hydrant.
Jun 13, 2016
I know you can't make trees grow faster, but the lack of shade was an issue at 97 degrees F.
Jun 13, 2016
the photos on their website don't do them justice! This is a great campground with lots to offer for families and anyone else. We had a great time. If you are into the cabins, you need to check out what they have to offer! They are really nice. We will be going back.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
As a newer campground there are no trees for shade, the night light that lights up the camp site number is burned out at all sites, and there is no cable working at any camp sites, so for the money it is hardly worth it! The bathrooms are clean, and laundry rooms are clean as well.
Jun 12, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff. Super dog park. Large, level space with beautiful view of the lake. Casino nearby with free shuttle. Who could ask for more?
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
So very clean and quiet! A lovely KOA!
Jun 04, 2016
My only suggestion to campground staff is to escort campers to their sites, especially on holiday weekends. I watched as campers circled the campground over and over trying to figure out how to get to their sites. Not a problem for me since I've been there many times. I love this place!
Jun 04, 2016
Great place for families. Bad storm that night. Need paths to restroom rather than walk through other campers spots or on the grass.
Jun 03, 2016
We had a fabulous weekend! You campground is beautiful with plenty of activities to keep the kids entertained. We will definitely be back. Thank you
Jun 03, 2016
verygood
Jun 03, 2016
Love this KOA campground, we will be coming back and letting friends know about. Very relaxing.
Jun 03, 2016
Need a pool, lake to dirty. Store and check in great. But we never met the owners. Cable was bad, kept losing signal.wifi poor. Had several storms and no information available.
Jun 02, 2016
Very clean staff was very friendly link. Would stay again.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Great place had a good time very clean
Jun 02, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
I understand that the campground is new and will take some time to develop the landscape. We enjoyed the planned activities. Even though we had quite a bit of rain, it didn't affect the campsite we stayed at. Shower houses were nice and clean. The WiFi was erratic and not very useful. It was nice having disc golf and a volleyball net at the beach. Overall we had an enjoyable time.
Jun 01, 2016
This will be a great campground once the trees grow in about 5 years. Very nice staff and amenities.
May 31, 2016
it is very scenic with access to anything you may have forgotten very clean with showers and restrooms very conveniently located
May 30, 2016
Great campgroud! It is clean, large sites and friendly staff.
May 30, 2016
Very clean. Nice camp sites. Very friendly staff. Water park nearby for kiddos.
May 29, 2016
May 29, 2016
This was a perfect location for spending a couple days in the Waterloo area. All of the people that we met that work there were very friendly. We brought our dog along so the walking trail around the lake was very convenient. Prior to leaving we filled up at the gas station that is located at this KOA, that was a nice surprise to see and very handy.
May 28, 2016
Great people, great store,great campground. Would be a nice place for a family reunion, nice cabins to stay in.
May 28, 2016
We find the location of the KOA very convenient to get on and off the highway. Also being close to the shopping center which is nice to pick up needed supplies. Each visit we see more improvements. Friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
We stay here often and love everything about this campground!
May 23, 2016
Very nice and new. But since it was at the beginning of the season,but our firepit was full of garbage, including beer cans.Other then that we had a good time, we played bingo and hubby went fishing.
May 23, 2016
great staff - really nice grounds and facility
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals