Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Relatively new park, so trees just starting to grow. Probably rate higher in a couple years. Managers very helpful and courteous. Larger park than we expected.
Sep 21, 2016
Campground was very nice but extremely hard to find in the dark.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice campground
Sep 17, 2016
Planned on staying 2 nights but had to leave after one. Not too many in the park. Wifi worked very well. Very quite and clean. Thanks
Sep 16, 2016
0n our way from SC to the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN. Stopped for overnight stay. Everyone was very accommodating!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
GREAT
Sep 14, 2016
The only things that we could find was the bathrooms could of been checked more times.No escort to camp site and was not informed about actives that weekend. It was a very nice campground.Liked way the cabins looked.It gave it a diffrent look.Mayby the KOAS should not always look the same.
Sep 13, 2016
Very happy will be back. Very nice place to stay.
Sep 13, 2016
Only concern was park was busy with lots of kids and pets. The campground employees who were in the gators were young and seemed to be driving too fast for as busy as the campgrounds were.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice campground
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Love this place!!!!
Sep 10, 2016
very good
Sep 09, 2016
They are an awesome campground the cardboard boat races were AWESOME!
Sep 09, 2016
Although the grassy areas of the sites were not al all level for sitting on, the sites were large and very well maintained. The staff that checked us in were very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Sep 09, 2016
Outstanding staff Carl does a great job! Love love this koa
Sep 08, 2016
Very large campground, lots to do. Only complaint is I did not see information about what to do with trash/recycle. There were only 2 dumpsters for the entire campground. Would be helpful to give instructions on what to do with trash when checking in.
Sep 08, 2016
We really like this campground a lot and the management really goes the extra mile to make you feel welcome.
Sep 08, 2016
Everything was great except the water was totally gross with algae that it was not safe to swim in. If they could take better care of it we would have been in it.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Extremely fast and easy check in. Very nice campground located close to Casino.
Sep 08, 2016
Good selection of activies, pond could be cleaner and it would be nice if there was a pool with cleaner water. Water park was closed during our stay.
Sep 08, 2016
The WiFi didn't work at our campsite but other than that everything was fine.
Sep 08, 2016
The campground is well kept and very appealing. We had a issue with our sites being separated from our group. The person whom we spoke to resolve the problem was very short and really not helpful at all. This was very disappointing.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground!! We are looking forward to our next stay there!! Staff is awesome and helpful!!
Sep 08, 2016
really nice place. Liked the space between campers.
Sep 08, 2016
Liked it a lot, good for families. Finally a KOA which is as good as we remembered them from the 80
Sep 07, 2016
The bathrooms were never cleaned, and the soap was empty and never filled up in the mens restroom. The beach was green with algae, just to name a few problems. The worst experience with KOA we have ever had.
Sep 07, 2016
The campground was really nice! We loved having full hook up, and we had reserved a back in site which was somehow double booked so they gave us a pull through for the same price!! Everyone was very friendly! We definitely want to stay again!
Sep 07, 2016
Love this KOA
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful and well maintained campground. We had a short stay and did not get to enjoy the campground much but we do plan to stay there again. The children around us seemed to really enjoy the amenities but all was quiet by 10:00. The only downfall was the showers. They are very clean and nice but no way to keep water from spraying out on floor and getting drying/ dressing area wet.
Sep 06, 2016
Very convenient
Sep 03, 2016
We just stayed overnight lot was nice staff was was very friendly
Sep 01, 2016
Fun for the whole family! Kids enjoyed the lake...I enjoyed the path around the lake to walk my dogs! And the K9 dog park! Will definitely stay again!
Sep 01, 2016
Site was nice and clean. Workers were friendly helpful.
Sep 01, 2016
Really liked the place. Nice, level, and large sites. Store and people were great. Facilities were very clean and nice. I will go back if I'm ever in the area.
Aug 30, 2016
Very nice park and beautiful pad sites. Great staff!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Great place and location. The staff was very professional. Only stayed one night but would have stayed longer if I could.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Sorry we were only there 2 nights and off season
Aug 28, 2016
Loved this KOA
Aug 28, 2016
very nice...
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Staff and facilities were excelent.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
The facility is new and thus immature; no trees. The facility is on a large hilly area and many of the sites have sever sloping issues. There was no level area for the picnic table and the slope was 8-10", making it dangerous for tipping of the picnic table. The showers were nice and clean. The beach area water was amassed in algae. The swimming area depth was no deeper then 4 feet.
Aug 24, 2016
only one soap dispenser working in lower men's restroom, no shower curtains in lower men's and women's shower house. NOT IMPRESSED!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Nice quiet sites. Very nice staff. Only minutes from restaurants and stores. Within eyesight of a very cool water park and miniature golf course. Easy access from US 20.
Aug 24, 2016
It was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy