Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 12, 2014
We had a great time. My son caught 20 bluegills in 2 hours. For an 8 year old, that was an experience. Used the kayaks. We were surprised to learn the cabins had linens, microwave, fridge, bathroom. You can tell how much thought was put into designing those cabins. Everything had it's place.
May 12, 2014
Jan 21, 2014
The Manager and staff at the Waterloo KOA are all friendly and courtious. This time we stayed in the cabins. They were clean and bright and at this time of year(winter) warm and comfy.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
A large amount of things to do at the actual resort And even the waterpark across the street would be fun too. I would stay again.
Oct 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay! Loved the cabins!
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
What a nice campground.
Sep 16, 2013
People were great place was great fishing was great thank you Dennis Stoneman
Sep 16, 2013
We only live 60 miles away from this campground and did not know anything about it until our son-in-law found it and arranged for us to all meet there for the weekend. Very friendly and helpful staff and very nice cabins. We will absolutly be making it back in the future.
Sep 08, 2013
The Kabin was wonderful. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. We definitely will stay here again!!
Sep 03, 2013
Loved it! Would like to have coffee pot maybe?
Aug 31, 2013
Very nice cabin for my stay but had a power failure while cooking my pizza in the microwave one nite. Unfortunately, the temperatures ans humidity kept me from enjoying the lake amenties. I suggest more signs be placed at destination landmarks to assist we travellers in finding the KOA.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Staff was super friendly/helpful, cabin was really nice. Having store there saved time. Only wish there were chairs to sit on (on our porch). Would stay here again!
Aug 27, 2013
Nice cabin, close to water park. Clean grounds, the children really enjoyed the lake.
Aug 23, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and had a great time....everything we needed was supplied. Plan on going back again next year!
Aug 20, 2013
We loved this cabin and while the campground is brand new, they are working hard to put together a great spot. Nice office bldg, friendly staff, nice grounds.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Omg!!! We loved this place so much, the kids had a blast at the cabin and at the waterpark. Everything was very accommodating, especially the store, very convenient. Thanks for all of it
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff that were very helpful in planning and checking in and out. Good location. Clean and well maintained. Will be back.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great location! Golf, waterpark, shopping & casino. Park staff out standing. Great family reunion.
Aug 12, 2013
We loved the cabin and the lake. We recommend that you get a large magnet to sweep the area for screws, sparkler rods etc.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
GreaT Cabin And Lake Very Clean
Aug 10, 2013
Great cabin. Perfect location near the Lost Island waterpark. Sound of highway 20 is distinct, but not a deal-breaker for a fun stay in a very clean campground.
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves at this Kampground. The kitchen unit was barebones. No coffeepot. There were only plastic spoons and one metal one when we arrived. No serving bowls or utensils. I have no problem bringing my own if I am told there is little provided. They advertise Wifi, but it is weak. The mattresses were very comfortable. The beach was well groomed with a nice trail.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
All the guys were extremely nice and helpful!Only one girl seemed to work there and she could probably do a bit better on her customer service. The park was amazing! loved the cabin and how clean it was. I would recommend a filter some how in the lake to prevent high bacteria levels.Five of the kids with us became very ill after swimming in the lake.Just wondering if the bacteria levels get checke
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We took our grandson and stayed in a cabin. Very nice. Will do it again. The campground was very kid friendly.
Aug 02, 2013
We loved it the nicest cabins ever
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed in cabin 4 and absolutly loved our stay and view. The staff was very polite as well. Thank you so much!
Aug 01, 2013
Loved the cabins. Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean campground.
Jul 31, 2013
We had a wonderful time! Beautiful grounds and cabins, very clean!!! Will definitely stay again. Management was awesome to work with. Best campgrounds we have ever stayed at!!!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and accommodated any need we had.
Jul 29, 2013
The asst. manager Ben was very friendly, he told me if I needed anything to call him, well I did, my battery went dead and he brought me the tools I needed to replace it and directed me to the auto parts store. Only took an hour of my morning to replace it. Thank you
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
It is a perfect place for a large family vacation. something for every age. treated very well by the staff.
Jul 26, 2013
For a start up, very good. Need better litter control, fry pans in smaller cabins would be a plus, firendly staff, Look forwqrd to continuous improvement in this place for next time I bring the grandkids here.
Jul 24, 2013
We had a wonderful time - the perfect setting for a getaway with the grandchildren. The 8 person cabin was well equipped and comfortable.
Jul 22, 2013
This was our first visit here. We were very pleased & had a wonderful time. DEFINATELY will be back! My only complaints are the miscommunication at the time I made my reservation. I wasn't told about a security deposit. I was told there were pots, pans, dishes, silverware, etc. & that all I had to bring was food & clothing. We had nothing to cook with in our cabin. Thank goodness for my grill!
Jul 19, 2013
The cabin was great! better than I ever expected:) The manager helped us build a fire to make smores the wood that was in the firepit was wet from the spinkler so he found some dry wood and made our fire for us:) Thankyou for the great time and winderful experience we will be back again foresure:)
Jul 18, 2013
If koa is part of the water park u should get better discounts. And watch who comes in the park just to swim withouthaving a place there! The one day iI was there the whole beach was taken over by dirt balls who were not staying there and my daughter wouldn't even go on the beach it sucked they thru trash on the ground in the sand etc!!!!!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Cabins are wonderful! Very nice stay for family. Lake and beach were fantastic. Playground perfect for young children. Close to lots of shopping if you forget anything. Only issue was shower water temp was very difficult to manage. Minor issue so I have already recommended this campground to many people. Once trees grow with age it will be perfect.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed in an 8-person cabin...had all the grandkids ranging in age from 3-14. Everyone had a blast. Beach was fantastic. Not yet fully equipped with kitchen utensils but we made due. Bath house was extremely clean. Playground equipment was awesome per the grandkids. Only suggestion would be to have a dvd player on one of the TV's. Kids wanted to stay up longer and watch a movie.
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.