Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485

Email

4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
This was the absolute best stay we have ever had! The cabin was very clean and had a feel of home. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. We loved staying at KOA!!
Aug 10, 2015
Will definitely be staying here again. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Had a great time and everything was perfect! We'll be back for sure!
Aug 08, 2015
Awesome site! Wish the cabin layout hadn't given the perception of a stove top in the cabin but no big deal.
Aug 07, 2015
The cabin was very nice and clean. The staff members were very helpful and nice.
Aug 07, 2015
Wonderful, Friendly service. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice facility. Our family of four stayed in a cabin which was very nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodated my request to defrost the cabin refrigerator... the function was much improved from last time! I was disappointed with the amount of trash spread around the place and filled a grocery sack in a one walk from the cabin to the pond/ beach area.
Aug 04, 2015
great koa but...beach was horrible. the beach chairs were disorganized with most in the lake and there was goose poop all over the sand. they really need someone to organize the beach chairs and clean up after the geese so people aren't constantly steeping on poop.
Aug 03, 2015
Fantastic!! Clean, was even better than I had thought it could be.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff, clean cabins, fun!!
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice place. Only downfall, lots of geese which created a mess on the beach and walkways.
Jul 31, 2015
Always enjoy this campground. Staff is friendly and courteous.
Jul 31, 2015
It was a great Campground with helpful friendly staff! Need to make sure the cleaning staff is changing the sheets on the beds and bunk beds in the Cabins though!
Jul 28, 2015
Nice park. Lots of kid activities.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Nice clean new cabins with easy access to the beach and lake. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
The Kampground itself was fantastic. Lots to do and quiet. The pond was a bit yucky to swim in. However, we had a blast playing sand volleyball. The cabin we rented was very nice but not clean at all. I did let the lady know at checkout and she was very apologetic. I will stay again though. Just will bring my own cleaning supplies.
Jul 21, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We rented a cabin and found it to be a great option. A nice and relaxing getaway.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time visiting Lost Island Waterpark and then staying in the deluxe cabin. The kids loved the beach. The only downside to the beach is all the goose poop, especially on the island. We are definitely up for making this an annual stay.
Jul 19, 2015
We had so much fun. Right on the little beach. Cabins were really nice! It is a new campground so the trees are small, once they grow it will be even nicer. We plan on returning next year.
Jul 17, 2015
It was a very nice stay. I was hoping for a little bit bigger cabin for the five of us, but for the amount of time we were in there, it was nice.
Jul 16, 2015
everything was wonderful except the pullout bed, it was unfit for most anyone. Everything else was perfect!
Jul 11, 2015
This KOA was the nicest we have stayed in. All of the facilities were very well maintained and clean!
Jul 09, 2015
we checked in on the 3rd,of july and I had my grandkids with me till sun, night on the 5th, we had a great time by granddaughter who is 8 kayacked for the first time by herself we had fun,my grandson fished for the first time also he thought that was fun, Carl and staff had a carnival, for on the 4th that was fun for the kids, lots of swimming at the beach, all in all great staff lots of fun thank
Jul 06, 2015
Very busy weekend for Karl and crew. They did a great job. We will be scheduling another stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff very accommodating - grandkids had a ball!
Jul 01, 2015
Rain flooded us out. No bonfire 1 st night. Paddle boats had water in them next day when we came to use them.
Jun 30, 2015
Great facility and friendly attendants in the office.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Love this place! Cabins are so cute and very nice. Very clean, we had the 8 person one and everyone fit great. Staff is friendly. Location is great, close to everything. Will definitely stay here again! Kids loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
Awesome campground great fishing waterpark next door
Jun 23, 2015
Lots of fun and lots to do! We would definitely go back! The waterpark nearby is awesome as well!
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay and nice campground. Kids loved swimming in the lake!
Jun 23, 2015
My family and I enjoyed staying in the cabin there. The only thing I would recommend is of guests are expected to clean before leaving, cleaning supplies should be provided such as disinfectant spray and paper towels at the minimum. There was a broom to sweep.
Jun 13, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very nice.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Our cabin was wonderful and the beach was just perfect! It was a nice weekend getaway! We will definitely be back.
May 30, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time loved the cabins. Better pullout beds and retractable awnings on cabins would be awesome
May 25, 2015
The campground was awesome. Very clean and friendly. The only reason we did not rate it 5 stars is the distance you have to walk to get to a shower. Had Sr Citizens with us and unlike every other KOA that we stayed at, this one's shower was a long walk that at night was not lighted at all????
May 17, 2015
Everything was awesome. The people who took care of my transactions were great. This is a great place!
May 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time my grand kids went fishing for the first time.The cabin that I stayed in did not have a coffee maker in it, Carl went and got a new one, not that is service,thanks can't wait for our next camping adventure in July.☺
May 14, 2015
great weekend hope to do again looking for another promotion
May 12, 2015
It was wonderful. We have been before and we will retune again. It is clean and quite. We will be back because both of our boys are attending UNI. Better then a hotel in my opinion. Thank you
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Very nice KOA,beautiful sitting,great people.Only thing I believe they should or advice anyone renting & using the 3 wheel bikes to wear a helmet,the bike flipped as I was going down a hill & I hit hard,several wounds & hit my head really hard,still have head & neck pain,not feeling well,I made them awear of it. happening
Apr 02, 2015
The cabins were beautiful, everything was so clean and the location of the kampground was perfect for all around fun!
Mar 24, 2015
lake is great and staff is very friendly
Feb 08, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals