Waterloo / Lost Island Waterpark KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2483

Info: 319-233-3485


4550 Hess Rd

Waterloo, IA 50701

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
It was a very nice stay. I was hoping for a little bit bigger cabin for the five of us, but for the amount of time we were in there, it was nice.
Jul 16, 2015
everything was wonderful except the pullout bed, it was unfit for most anyone. Everything else was perfect!
Jul 11, 2015
This KOA was the nicest we have stayed in. All of the facilities were very well maintained and clean!
Jul 09, 2015
we checked in on the 3rd,of july and I had my grandkids with me till sun, night on the 5th, we had a great time by granddaughter who is 8 kayacked for the first time by herself we had fun,my grandson fished for the first time also he thought that was fun, Carl and staff had a carnival, for on the 4th that was fun for the kids, lots of swimming at the beach, all in all great staff lots of fun thank
Jul 06, 2015
Very busy weekend for Karl and crew. They did a great job. We will be scheduling another stay.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff very accommodating - grandkids had a ball!
Jul 01, 2015
Rain flooded us out. No bonfire 1 st night. Paddle boats had water in them next day when we came to use them.
Jun 30, 2015
Great facility and friendly attendants in the office.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Love this place! Cabins are so cute and very nice. Very clean, we had the 8 person one and everyone fit great. Staff is friendly. Location is great, close to everything. Will definitely stay here again! Kids loved it!
Jun 26, 2015
Awesome campground great fishing waterpark next door
Jun 23, 2015
Lots of fun and lots to do! We would definitely go back! The waterpark nearby is awesome as well!
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay and nice campground. Kids loved swimming in the lake!
Jun 23, 2015
My family and I enjoyed staying in the cabin there. The only thing I would recommend is of guests are expected to clean before leaving, cleaning supplies should be provided such as disinfectant spray and paper towels at the minimum. There was a broom to sweep.
Jun 13, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was very nice.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Our cabin was wonderful and the beach was just perfect! It was a nice weekend getaway! We will definitely be back.
May 30, 2015
May 26, 2015
Had a great time loved the cabins. Better pullout beds and retractable awnings on cabins would be awesome
May 25, 2015
The campground was awesome. Very clean and friendly. The only reason we did not rate it 5 stars is the distance you have to walk to get to a shower. Had Sr Citizens with us and unlike every other KOA that we stayed at, this one's shower was a long walk that at night was not lighted at all????
May 17, 2015
Everything was awesome. The people who took care of my transactions were great. This is a great place!
May 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time my grand kids went fishing for the first time.The cabin that I stayed in did not have a coffee maker in it, Carl went and got a new one, not that is service,thanks can't wait for our next camping adventure in July.☺
May 14, 2015
great weekend hope to do again looking for another promotion
May 12, 2015
It was wonderful. We have been before and we will retune again. It is clean and quite. We will be back because both of our boys are attending UNI. Better then a hotel in my opinion. Thank you
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Very nice KOA,beautiful sitting,great people.Only thing I believe they should or advice anyone renting & using the 3 wheel bikes to wear a helmet,the bike flipped as I was going down a hill & I hit hard,several wounds & hit my head really hard,still have head & neck pain,not feeling well,I made them awear of it. happening
Apr 02, 2015
The cabins were beautiful, everything was so clean and the location of the kampground was perfect for all around fun!
Mar 24, 2015
lake is great and staff is very friendly
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
Oct 22, 2014
Loved the campground and the staff was super friendly and accommodating.
Oct 21, 2014
The staff is so friendly! I wish the cabins had more dishes etc. but I other than that, I love the cabins and having everything right there at the store too! With all the hustle and bustle in my life, it is so peaceful to stay right by the water.
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice and clean, good restrooms that are coveintly located. Very nice beach. Could use more shade thou
Sep 22, 2014
Very Clean!!!
Sep 06, 2014
Cabins are super cute. One cabin had bed bugs and we were with many family members forcing one family to stay at nearby hotel. HUGE bummer! Wish they would have checked the cabin beforehand.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great place to stay...so many activities to do there and the cabins are very nice. Wish we could reserve for just one night instead of a two night stay rule.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great time, thank you for having us. My grandchildren did not want to leave, and the cabin was just perfect for all eight of us.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice and clean campground. I would stay here again.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Friendly and clean.
Aug 13, 2014
Really enjoyed the cabin that we stayed in for the second consecutive year. Missed having the billiards table and table tennis game in the game room.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Our stay was very nice. We stayed in a cabin with 5 kids and they all had fun. The staff even extended our checkout time to 1130 am to give us more time to check out. Thanks for that.
Aug 12, 2014
The cabins are built extremely well and were very clean. It was a joy to stay in them!
Aug 11, 2014
Every person associated with the campground went above & beyond great. We had rented three cabins for ourselves & our family & they were spotlessly clean. We were already recommending your campground to family & friends on our way home.
Aug 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. We had spent an entire day on the beach last year, but this year we didn't like all the goose droppings so we didn't spend any time at all. We took a paddle boat over to the island for a picnic lunch, and there was goose droppings all over the cement. Perhaps the picnic area should be screened in. I think that I would shoot at least ten geese a day until they were gone!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The campground was very wide open and appealing. The people were friendly. But if you want to be a "resort" you have to do a better job of cleaning up the area and in customer service. Our site had litter and the patio had goose poop on it. This should have hosed down. The beach had litter and goose poop all over it. The edge of the pond east of the swimming area was full of litter.
Aug 05, 2014
Great place to stay!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy