Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Very nice!
Aug 01, 2013
site very narrow,staff unfriendly, no trash pick-up, price per site high for ammenities offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer wider back in sites. There are several locations throughout the park with garbage cans. A short walk in either direction and you would have found a can.
Jul 31, 2013
the owners whent above and beond for me and my wife . we broke down and they came and got my camper and took it to the campground they were allsome
Jul 30, 2013
great management group, very helpful staff, would stay there anytime, look forward to next year. thank you all
Jul 30, 2013
Pull through sites a bit narrow but campground is beautifully maintained, well organized and the staff is very freindly.
Jul 30, 2013
Thanks for a great weekend. Christmas in July - always good to see the decorations and celebrate! Great staff!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. Beautiful camp ground and very nice people. Will be back soon.
Jul 30, 2013
The team there was great. Beautiful layout... the trees will be beautiful in a few years. Tiny concern over the traffic noise from I-75, but we had the A/C going so it never bothered us.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Met friends to camp for the weekend with our grandchildren and the buddy campsites were fantastic for us to spend time together. The kids found plenty to do between the playgrounds, small arcade and pool.
Jul 29, 2013
Great overnight campground, every KOA could learn a little from this location, looking after the transient traveler.
Jul 29, 2013
Exceptionnal site Very clean
Jul 29, 2013
Spaces could be a little wider.
Jul 28, 2013
Easy place to stop in while traveling.great people.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed are stay. Very nice campgound. Very clean and well maintained. The host's are friedly and helpful. I would stay ther again.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Clean sites, shaded, staff friendly and helpful. Will return here.
Jul 26, 2013
It was pleasant experience from start to finish, we always enjoy staying here on our way to and from Florida.
Jul 25, 2013
We Loved staying here! We stay at a lot of KOA's and this one is the best! Love having cable and Good reception with the internet! Summer Moon Fest in Wapakoneta was a pleasant surprise! Loved having a wooden deck as a patio, only place I know that has this! We will be back! P.S.and thanks for not putting us beside people with a barking dog! Jack~n~Cindy Sterling
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Just a long weekend to relax. Park was quiet, clean and staff was friendly, helpful. Pizza was pretty good, too! Will visit again when in the area.
Jul 22, 2013
Except for the road noise this was a great place!
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff. Great pool and activities for young kids. will be returning soon!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time, we'll definately be back! Pool was nice, bathrooms clean, and the kids had fun at the activities.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It is a clean, quiet campground. Very friendly people that take care of it.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Everything worked well. Sites were level, stores & restaurants nearby.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Sites w/o the typical ruts or uneven surface-especially since gravel. Staff (owner) quite nice and an entertaining/animated "parker." Pleasant experience
Jul 20, 2013
Everything ws perfect!!!!!
Jul 18, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and it was great! Our grandson loved the pool and hayrides. The campsites are a bit more narrow than what we expected but we've only bee to six other campgrounds so it may not be fair to compare to them. The grounds and buildings were very clean and the staff members were fantastic!
Jul 18, 2013
Of the dozens of campgrounds across America, this KOA at Wapakoneta, Ohio is one of the best. Thanks for all the extra, special touches.
Jul 17, 2013
Wondreful, relaxing.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Wonderful site and great pizza. Staff very friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
We only stayed one night, but the pull through site for our motorhome was large enough for the camper AND the tow dolly and car, without having to be unhooked. Everything was extremely clean and everyone very friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Great location, sites and facilities. Could order pizza,wings etc. - great idea after long day on the road!
Jul 16, 2013
Clean full service campground. Friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint is the width of the sites, with only 8 feet between trailers, too small when slide-outs so prevalent.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.