Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2013
The best staff anywhere, period.
Jun 27, 2013
We were greeted with a friendly smile and hello which continued throughout our stay. The staff keeps the gounds in top shape. Pizza delivery to our trailer was a treat. The office has a supply of those misc items you need most every day. The key word is friendly service. Thaks KOA WAPAK.
Jun 27, 2013
neat clean well kept campground had a great time
Jun 26, 2013
Had a great time while at your campground. Very nice and clean facilities with lots of activities going on.
Jun 26, 2013
The pool was awesome and the staff were friendly and helpful! Great stay!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
great time. will be back
Jun 25, 2013
I really enjoy staying at the Wapakoneta KOA. The owners and employees are very nice and helpful. They go out of their way to provide a great service to everyone who camps there. The campground, restrooms, showers and pool area was very clean all day and night. I will be staying there as often as I can. Thanks for a great stay. Richard Borgerding
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a beautiful site, very clean. The campground had a peaceful, happy atmosphere.
Jun 24, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your park. It's very nice, clean and friendly. Thank You
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a medical emergency while staying in this campground and the staff were GREAT!!!! I can't say enough good things about them.
Jun 24, 2013
Bathrooms very clean. Lots were nice with wood deck. Extra activities on Saturday for kids cost money and thought for the price it cost to stay they could have had more free stuff. Example - candy bar bingo - had to bring own candy bar. Candy bars were $1 a piece in store and I wasn't going to pay that much.
Jun 24, 2013
The pizza and wings cooked on site and delivered to your RV is a must. Delicious !! Great playground and activities schedule for the kids.
Jun 24, 2013
Loved the pizza we had after our loooong day in the road. It was the best ending. :-). I also appreciated the air conditioned restroom. Boy did that feel nice, I could have stayed in there all day.
Jun 23, 2013
Great place to camp, wonderful staff!!!!
Jun 22, 2013
Amazing people. Nice and clean. helpfull, we loved it.
Jun 21, 2013
We thoughly enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 20, 2013
I can't say enough about how great the people are at this KOA. Not only is the place neat, clean, and comfortable, the staff will go out or their way for you. I fueled next door after leaving at the TA Truckstop and left my credit card at the fuel desk. The KOA staff retrieved my card and I will pick it up on my return trip. Fantastic job guys. 5 stars is not enough.See you next year for sure
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We have this our "camping home." There is always activities for the kids and adults and the staff is always friendly. You are not just another guest. You are treated like family. The campground is always clean and has all of the services you need.
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly owners and nice and quiet campground.
Jun 17, 2013
Everything was very nice, very neat and tidy and pretty quiet. We will definetely go back.
Jun 17, 2013
Already rated this but forgot to show the stars. Great !!!
Jun 16, 2013
Nicest, cleanest, friendliest KOA we've ever stayed at. Landscape is lush and there is plenty for everyone to do, especially children. Very easy on and off of I-75.
Jun 14, 2013
we,ll be back oh ya
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Of all KOA's we have stayed at - this is OUR FAVORITE. Debbie - John - you two are AWESOME - thanks for a GREAT STAY AND LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT ONE.
Jun 12, 2013
Beautiful. Very well maintained. Friendly owners. Fencer in doggie area. Would stay again.
Jun 11, 2013
Very clean, very friendly staff, only thing this campground was missing was a small fishing pond for the kids but other than that it was an excellent place to stay.
Jun 11, 2013
We were called by name upon arrival. You just don't get that anywhere you go. We were treated as if we were John and Debbie's only customers that weekend. They have a very clean and organized kampground. Their staff was friendly and accommodating as well.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Nice clean park with very friendly folks
Jun 08, 2013
This is our favorite KOA.
Jun 07, 2013
no different then any other time,we always have a great time.owners and staff are always very friendly.we would recommend this koa to everyone that camps.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Had a great time! Everyone was very kind and couteous and the campground was very neat a well taken care of!
Jun 06, 2013
One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jun 06, 2013
The hardest working owners we have ever witnessed. Very cordial. Only disappointment bathroom was cold and no paper towels to wipe up after yourself.
Jun 05, 2013
Loved it! Will be back!
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
It was a pleasure staying in Wapakoneta KOA.
Jun 03, 2013
We were very impressed by the cleanliness of the campground and the friendliness of the staff.
Jun 02, 2013
We truly enjoy staying at Wapakoneta with Debbie & John, We always find them very friendly, the place is always neat and clean, and they are always concerned about our stay. I would recommend there facilities to anyone.
Jun 01, 2013
We had a great time. All adults, our daughter and us, with our Dogs. Loved that they had TWO dogs play areas. They all had a great itme also. Many planned activities which we did most and had a wonderful time. The park, restroom, store, all is very clean. Debbie and the staff are all great and work very hard to make sure all is in order. Thank you all the Johnstons
May 31, 2013
Great stopover for travelers on I75. Excellent pull-thrus. Clean, neat, very nice and helpful people. Easy on/off I75. Will stay there again when our travels put us in that area for the night.
May 31, 2013
you have a fantastic campground and well as very professional people operating your site. It's one beautiful KOA, please be proud, you deserve it !!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.