Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
This is an outstanding camp ground. It is clear that the owners really try to make it the best. I believe what all should give it a ten not a nine.
Aug 21, 2016
We blindly picked this campground as an over night stay during travel on 75. We couldn't have been more lucky! Every staff member went out of their way to make our visit the BEST it could be. They utilized our stay information to give us the best spot in the campground based on OUR needs (pop-up, 4 kids, and a dog), which was a relief and made our stay SO enjoyable. We will definitely be back.
Aug 20, 2016
Need better wi fi. They have "free" wi fi. But not very good. Very long load times, if you can get it to load at all.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you for giving us that campsite right across from the office. Made our late night pull in SO nice!!!! The campground is clean and quite lovely. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 17, 2016
Very well run and maintained campground
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed here several times in our travels north to south and back over the years. Every thing is neat and clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. The only drawback is the sites are quite narrow.
Aug 16, 2016
This was our very first camper experience and they made us feel very welcome and at ease. Grounds are well kept, bathrooms and showers clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Thank you so much. Bill and Geri
Aug 16, 2016
Staff is great, the ice cream is wonderful. Pool is inviting, the entire camp is spotless. We love our time there.
Aug 15, 2016
one of the best kept campgrounds I have stayed at and all the people where super
Aug 15, 2016
Outstanding sites very level and well maintained. Our host were always very pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a pull thru with a fifth wheel at site no1. Highly recommend this KOA
Aug 13, 2016
One of THEE BEST KOA'S we have ever stayed :-). Very people friendly and ease of access to everything.
Aug 13, 2016
One of the best if not the best koa I have ever stayed at.Very clean and neat appearance. Management very friendly and helpful.. Only complaint I have is the same one I have about all koa campgrounds. Sites are to close to each other.
Aug 13, 2016
really enjoyed your park it is inviting,friendly,
Aug 12, 2016
Excellent campground. Extremely well managed and maintained
Aug 10, 2016
One of the best stopovers we have ever experienced. Very clean bath house. Excellent food delivered to site.
Aug 09, 2016
Super nice and clean. Beautiful campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Nick said he liked getting ice cream every day.
Aug 08, 2016
What a GREAT campground! Friendly, clean and quiet!
Aug 08, 2016
it was nice and the bathrooms were clean and everybody was friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Possibly the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at!
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2016
Although it was an overnight stop, we were able to use the pool, order pizza and enjoy the patio. Hosts were pleasant and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
One of our favorites when in Ohio. Super pool, 2 enclosed pens for dogs and food delivered to you site. What else can a body ask for?
Aug 04, 2016
Loved the privacy of site but road noise might make us prefer another site. Really like your campground and the pizza. Left message about ground missing on electrical plug.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff: very friendly. Campground: very clean. Site: a bit tight.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
well maintained, great sites, needs highway noise baffle but other than that the perfect place to stay
Aug 01, 2016
VERY NICE AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND. GREAT LOCATION AND EASY TO DRIVE A BIG RIG INTO. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. SWIMMING POOL WAS EXCELLENT. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE PULL THROUGH SITES ARE TO CLOSE TOGETHER.
Jul 30, 2016
Very happy with this facility. Clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
The owners are great. Very nice and friendly. Pizza and wings were very tasty-you should try them👍
Jul 30, 2016
We got some mechanical problem there they where great to help us. Clean and convenient campground
Jul 28, 2016
One of the best layouts, open, clean, available features, and well maintained RV parks we have stayed at in our last 14 yrs of RV'ing. Extremely easy to access sites and depart sites. Kudos to the owners and managers!!!
Jul 28, 2016
Nicest KOA Kampground we've been in. Owners are very obliging and keep the campground looking lovely. Great services and love that they have a recycling area for garbage. Debbie & John were great hosts!
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff! The park was very clean and well managed. We definately plan to stop again on our trips north.
Jul 28, 2016
Great place
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
great place great people;
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground but interstate noise is very loud on the west end. Not as many kids activities as other KOAs that we have been to. (Pedal cars bounce pillow etc)
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice smaller KOA. When our reservation was messed up by the previous campground, this KOA did everything possible to correct the problem. During our stay they were very helpful. If ever back through the area, will definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Very small rv sites, luckily we didn't have a neighbor on our door side or we would've had to retract or awning. Fire pits at the end of the ~5' wide campsite area. Nice friendly staff and quiet location though!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, neat and well run. The commitment and care is obvious. Nice amenities
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean modern park. Great place to stop.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice clean park.
Jul 24, 2016
Such a friendly campground staff. Loved the beautiful pool area. Met with some wonderful guests too.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful place to stay!!! Very friendly!! The pool was great in this heat and we even ordered food and they delivered to our camp. We will definitely be back!!!👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 23, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals