Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
We have stayed at other KOA, this is by far the best KOA. Staying overnight, a weekend or for a week stayed this is always our first choice. Now our children are bringing their children, a real family friendly campground. The staff is the best! They greet you, they help you park and treat you like family. We definitely tell our friends and family abut this KOA!
Oct 15, 2014
always the friendliest
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Probably the best maintained KOA in which we have stayed.
Oct 14, 2014
Clean - Nice Layout - Host were very courteous - Got the type of site I wanted - just the perfect distance off the highway with a lot to do in the surrounding area
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Very clean. Comfortable. Very nice hosts.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
we had a very good stay,very good help in planing a rally.
Oct 12, 2014
Over many years it is the highest quality campground we have ever stayed at, with many special touches. The host and hostess are just perfect.
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
very friendly and helpful staff. they escort us to our site. great place!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Very clean and always willing to help. Great pizza
Oct 05, 2014
It was cold so the pool and other things were closed, but the grounds were extremely clean and orderly. The staff was very helpful and prompt. Can't wait to go back!!
Oct 05, 2014
Clean, friendly, convenient, good pizza. Kind of expensive
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
VERY nice CG!!!!!
Sep 30, 2014
very friendly and well maintain lots, nice place and people.
Sep 30, 2014
We arrived after a long weather related trip and the staff was really friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and sites are level with nice landscaping.
Sep 30, 2014
As I said before in a rating, this is the best one ever. All KOAs should be like this one.
Sep 29, 2014
We've camped in all 50 states and this was the best! The hosts,John and Debbie are wonderful, the park is beautiful and they re-cycle! Only 1 of 2 parks we've ever found that does. It's really a 10 Star.
Sep 29, 2014
great site, liked the dog park, will definitely return
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very clean and neat. Quiet! Will be back.
Sep 27, 2014
Stopover on our way east. Toured the Airstream Factory. Beautiful, accommodating campground. Extremely clean.
Sep 27, 2014
Friendly people
Sep 27, 2014
Was the cleanest KOA we've stayed in! The hosts were so nice and helpful! The campsite was beautiful.
Sep 25, 2014
Had a great stay. Owners and managers were friendly and made the whole experience very enjoyable. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 25, 2014
The best laid, maintained KOA we have stayed at. Very nice kids playground and very nice settees on the cabin porches. All surrounded by cornfields :) A little bit country.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Easy access from highway. Clean restrooms and nice game room.
Sep 23, 2014
The frequent trains running all nite kept our guests awake...Otherwise, lovely.
Sep 22, 2014
nice and clean but sites are narrow.
Sep 22, 2014
Loved the sites. Shady, decks, parking, cable and WiFi. Would come back!!!
Sep 22, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's that we have stayed at. The only negative was the pull thru sites were very close to your neighbor.
Sep 22, 2014
Dave & Jim were very friendly and welcoming. I thought they were the owners as they were very eager to please us!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Clean, very well taken care of, very friendly staff. I will return when in the area.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Just spent the night going and coming from final destinations. Nice campsites, great showers. Great campground layout. Only complaint is should have perked coffee in the morning. :-)
Sep 18, 2014
It is a wonderful place to stay. People and staff very nice. Will stay here again.
Sep 18, 2014
very nice clean,enjoyed our stay. Staff were very personable, and caring to make our stay perfect.
Sep 17, 2014
As always we had a good time
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Nice clean campgrounds and nice people running it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.