Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Grounds were quiet and clean. Needed to leave 2 days early due to work and received no refund or credit towards future stay. Plus they charge $7 per visitor so brother and wife couldn't visit with us. Very disappointed.
Jun 25, 2017
this was the third time we stopped here and we have always had great service
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
A great and very clean camp ground. The Staff is very friendly and very helpful.
Jun 23, 2017
THE HOST ARE GREAT , THEY GO OUT OF THERE WAY TO INSURE THAT YOU ARE HAPPY , THE PARK WAS SUPER CLEAN TO.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
We just stopped in overnight. The campground was clean and well kept. I liked the doggie play yard. Nice shady area to sit.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Will definitely be going back to this KOA. Everything was so pleasant and loved spending time at the pool.
Jun 21, 2017
What a great KOA and that's mainly due to the owners Debbie and John. We needed to extend our stay and that was doable even if it was on a busy Fathers Day weekend!! The grounds are immaculate and the pool area is great - they even have cushions on the lounges which most places don't have. We camped here in a 45' m/h with slides and had plenty of room.Definitely will stay here again.
Jun 21, 2017
Just a quick weekend getaway. Nice clean KOA with plenty to do for the kid. My son appreciated that the basketball court had a rack of basketballs since he forgot his.
Jun 20, 2017
Great stay, great staff as always
Jun 20, 2017
Quiet, clean and refreshing.
Jun 20, 2017
This is a great campground. Friendly , very clean and well maintained.
Jun 20, 2017
Staff very Friendly
Jun 20, 2017
Great place; great staff; clean and fun!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, helpful, friendly and lots of amenities.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the onsite food delivery!
Jun 20, 2017
It was great
Jun 20, 2017
Park and facilities were clean and staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Jun 19, 2017
Hospitality, clean and service. Everyone that worked at this campground always smiling.
Jun 19, 2017
we had a great weekend and always appreciate John's help in backing in.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Nice playground and pool. The camp sites are too close together. Even after quiet hour every time the neighbor shut their door it woke up the baby because you are only a few feet from your neighboring camper.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice and clean campground, very friendly host, we ordered pizza and nachos and it was delivered to our site within 15min and was very good, all In all we will go back again
Jun 19, 2017
One nite stay traveling.
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this KOA. I have one suggestion. In the ladies restroom there are light over the sink bowls however, they do not work. Lighting is medium in this area. In the ceiling there are two large panel light, but not sufficient at the sink area during ladies makeup, etc.time.
Jun 19, 2017
Enjoyed this campground very much. Actually returned and stayed another night on our way home. Thanks again, Debbie for helping with our Random Acts of Cody Kindness.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean park, very relaxing and the staff were all so friendly. We will definitely camp here again!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
This is probably our favorite KOA. Very clean, very nice people, lots to do and very quiet at night. It feels like home to us every time we stay here! The town of Wapakoneta is truly a hidden jewel as well.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly & helpful. Good areas for pets to run.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Once again MC and I had a great time and restful peace and quiet The place is very clean very well organized and in it is a nice place
Jun 14, 2017
Well kept, friendly. Food available direct to your campsite.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our stay was perfect.
Jun 13, 2017
Wonderful sites just slightly narrow. Wonderful hosts. Really enjoyed the swimming pool.
Jun 13, 2017
Clean well maintained campsite, warm and wonderful pool and so many fun things for the kids to do!!!! Loved the pizza being delievered to our site because after a long day hauling the trailer we didn't feel like cooking! Super friendly and welcoming staff!!! We will come Back for sure!
Jun 13, 2017
Very clean and friendly campground - this was our 2nd visit, and we have already recommended it to camping friends!
Jun 13, 2017
It was great
Jun 12, 2017
WE STAY HERE WHENEVER WE ARE HEADING N/S ON I-75. AWESOME OWNERS AND ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL FACILITY!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice campground. Little bit of noise from I 75, but not obnoxious. Sites could be a little wider, but nicely shaded
Jun 12, 2017
We love this campground. Small, but very clean and great staff with various activities for kids.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We stay at KOA kampgrounds very frequently and this was definitely the nicest one we have been to. Very well maintained and professionally run!
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful park!
Jun 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals