Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
very clean all over
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is neat and clean. It is a great size with about 75 sites. This let us feel like the owners knew us. Very friendly regulars. Great pool
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean and well kept koa. Smaller than other koa's I've been too. Playground is very nice however it rained the entire time we were there and we weren't able to use it. Game room saved my older kids from boredom in the camper during the rain. My kids like to roller blade and ride bikes while camping and it is not easy at this koa because it is all gravel. Pretty sites and more room at sites
Jun 28, 2015
Kids loved the mining,great camp ground will go again
Jun 28, 2015
Nice KOA. The only thing we didn't like was we got there at 11:30pm in the pouring rain and just used electric only. And then we left at 9am and it cost us $48. It should have been 1/2 that much. Besides that it was a very nice place and had no problems.
Jun 27, 2015
Friendly staff, nice level campsite, good size pool and nice meeting room.
Jun 27, 2015
Lovely park!
Jun 26, 2015
What we loved and appreciated the most was the staff. Everyone was so friendly, courteous and helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
What a wonderful little campground. Grounds,people, all just prrfect
Jun 26, 2015
Very Frindly the cleanest KOA that we have ever stayed in. very pretty park
Jun 25, 2015
Having a camper with no bathroom, I really appreciated the super clean restrooms. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
Great helpful staff, sites and roads are well maintained.
Jun 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Wapa KOA. It was a rainy week but the CG was on top of it and handled it well. Very nice to see the clean bathrooms and showers. Everyone was so friendly and nice, too!
Jun 24, 2015
Real nice campground.
Jun 23, 2015
This is my first stay at a KOA. I was amazed by the amenities. Fresh pizza DELIVERED to your site? Park the camel Moses, we found the promised land :-)
Jun 23, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds!!
Jun 23, 2015
Great except for the weather I 75 was a little noisy in the background
Jun 23, 2015
This was our 3rd time to stay here. All the folks here are very friendly and helpful. We enjoy the pizza after a day of driving. Sites are level and very long as well as very well taken care of. Campground is peaceful even though not far from the highway. Definitely stay here when in this area.
Jun 22, 2015
Awesome staff, clean facilities, great for our camping group
Jun 22, 2015
The owners/employees were all so nice and helpful. Even with all the rain during the week, this was one of the cleanest and best kept campgrounds we've been at! I like that they have a recycling program and TWO dog parks!!
Jun 22, 2015
This is a very nice campground. The employees were very friendly and the bathrooms were always clean. The only negative was that the sites are not very wide, but that is normal for most private campgrounds like this.
Jun 22, 2015
Super friendly. Well maintained. Flat sites. Had a great 2 day stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms and cleanliness: 5 stars; other amenities: 5 stars. But we were at site 44, which was a swamp; my feet were wet the entire stay - very uncomfortable. Also kudos for having recycling! If 4-1/2 stars were an option, that's what I would give - just need to fix drainage around that site.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice campground. Our camp site was huge, but because of the flooding and having to share our parking place with another camper it was tight. We had to park the car across the camping pad. No fault of the camp ground owners. Flooding everywhere this weekend. Bathrooms were clean and inviting. FYI for people who don't want real loud traffic noise get camp sites closer to Cemetery Road.
Jun 22, 2015
I understand the week of rain in Ohio, but I also understand you had dry sites available a day before as someone in our group booked it. You knew there was a water issue a day before you booked the dry site to another person in our group. Seeing that I was booked way back in March it would have been nice if you had considered giving us the dry site, or at least a discount.
Jun 22, 2015
Top notch place. Super clean, very child and dog friendly so they are not running around crazy. Food was wonderful. Best chicken parm ever. A-Framers love it
Jun 22, 2015
This campground is very clean, has great amenities, and is very well maintained. The managers are very friendly & accomodating. Our only issues are the sites are very close together and the highway noise is loud if you sleep with open windows. It seemed to attract larger units that stay a night or two while traveling. It serves those needs very well.
Jun 22, 2015
We were there for an Aframe Rally. Everyone was so accommodating and made our stay perfect.
Jun 22, 2015
Lots of activities during the holiday weekend. Very friendly and inviting. Pizza is great and a highlight for my kids when we stay here!
Jun 22, 2015
Staff super friendly and accommodating. Go out of their way to be very welcoming and helpful when you need it!
Jun 22, 2015
The park is beautiful, extremely clean and would be great for kids. The problem with our stay was the spaces were very narrow and the RVs way too close to each other. To make matters worse, the RV next to us had 5 (!) dogs that never stopped barking. It's a beautiful park but much too crowed for us to want to return or recommend it anyone else.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Good service and conditions
Jun 21, 2015
Bathrooms clean - terrible rain/weather but they did a great job! Very impressed.
Jun 21, 2015
Love the dog yard!
Jun 21, 2015
you were there when we needed
Jun 21, 2015
As always this place is super clean and friendly. We will continue to stop here on our trips from Canada to the southern U.S. Also super pizza.
Jun 20, 2015
This is one of the nicest parks we have ever had the privilege to stay in! A++
Jun 20, 2015
helpful,,good one night stop
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
The staff was very helpful and friendly. This was one of the cleanest as far as the bathroom and showers; also, the site I stayed in was big rig friendly and clean. The heated pool was great which the grand daughter loved. Even when the campground was full there was plenty of room for all to swim. We will be back again thanks for the great time!
Jun 16, 2015
Stay was short but sweet, as always!
Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Jun 15, 2015
We had a nice time. The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean. Very convenient area if you are interested in going to the space museum across the street. We were very happy. Thanks Wapakoneta, our stay was fun.
Jun 13, 2015
We took our grandkids camping on there first camping trip. they had a great time and especially enjoyed the "heated swimming pool" and the playground. Mom and Dad heard all about it when they got home
Jun 12, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here! Great owners however, I was disappointed to learn that the site I always request is now $5.00 more. I wasn't told about the increase, I just asked if their rates had gone up and then I was told that was the reason for the higher charge. Bags for trash and complimentary cookies weren't enjoyed here:(
Jun 11, 2015
We stayed only one night in our camper, but the KOA was very nice, very clean, very quiet.
Jun 11, 2015
Really nice place with helpful and friendly owners. They need to widen the entrance for larger motorhomes. We have a 45ft coach towing a Jeep and the entrance/exit is too tight.
Jun 09, 2015
Every time I stay here I am extremely impressed with the quality of the park itself, and with the folks who run it!
Jun 08, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.