Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 24, 2015
Clean,Friendly,Edfficient;Thank-you
May 23, 2015
Clean, well kept, friendly staff
May 23, 2015
Beautifully kept and conveniently located KOA. Owners very friendly & competent.
May 21, 2015
Very neat and tidy. Loved the dog run and play areas. The deck to step off your RV is a great idea.
May 20, 2015
We will return to this KOA. Debbie and John made us feel welcome, are fun people, and great cooks! Thank you. Oh, and the boathouse sparkled.
May 20, 2015
Everything was OK. Only negative was campground layout, a bit awkward to drive around.
May 19, 2015
some rude personel,very unfortunate. we stay only at koa's, but not this one anymore!
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Excellent as always. Such a pretty campground.
May 18, 2015
very clean restrooms best landscape of any camp grounds I have been at and the pool looked great. Sites clean and loved the deck and the cable.
May 18, 2015
Easy checkin. The internet code they gave us had expired but that was quickly corrected. Lots are small but they are clean & pretty. Campgound with really nice people there.
May 18, 2015
Beautiful and very well kept campground. John and Debbie are terrific hosts.
May 18, 2015
Always a pleasure!
May 18, 2015
A fantastic place to stay. Very clean and very nice. The owners do a fantastic job!!
May 18, 2015
Great Site
May 17, 2015
Nice place
May 14, 2015
Just a one night stay but nice amenities! And I love that I can order pizza and wings or some sandwiches and have them delivered! And the wings and fries were very good.
May 13, 2015
Staff very friendly and nice clean facility. Very well maintained.
May 12, 2015
had a very good stay .the help was very good .
May 12, 2015
real freindy and clean
May 12, 2015
Very nice and all the workers were Great to deal with!!i wanted to fine out what an extended stay would cost but we left to soon before owners came back.
May 11, 2015
zzz
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
One of nicest campgrounds we have been in. Will go back. Wanted to stay longer, but had other commitments. Very Helpful staff.
May 10, 2015
The campground is very clean as are the restrooms. The owners are very nice. Their pizza is good too.
May 09, 2015
Nice place to stay on our way south,Very nice people.
May 09, 2015
Neat,well kept,great amenities, we really enjoyed ourselves.
May 09, 2015
Lovely great staff. Well maintained ground.
May 09, 2015
Nice place to stay on our way south.
May 09, 2015
Host were very helpful and friendly. One of the better KOA's we've been to. My only problem was the the sites are narrow on the driver's side but that wasn't a big deal.
May 09, 2015
Good stay. Freeway noise
May 08, 2015
Just stopped overnight on our way home to Canada....which we usually do each spring. People are friendly and efficient. No complaints!
May 06, 2015
The camp ground is very clean nice. The only down side is that the owner doesn't allow mats on the ground in front of the camper which makes it tough to let our small kids play outside when the ground is a little muddy.
May 05, 2015
Always a great stay at this KOA
May 05, 2015
John is a very friendly owner who takes the time to help you park your camper. You do not see that very often
May 05, 2015
I have a 43' motorhome with a tow car. All the roads in the park were clear and easy to maneuver. The sites were all level and well maintained. Will definitely be go back.
May 04, 2015
Very nice people and pleasant location to stay
May 04, 2015
Great place to camp for a weekend getaway!
May 04, 2015
We love this KOA. it is open during the times we need to go down to Florida from Ontario in Nov. and back to Ontario in April. But also the staff are always so friendly and the park is always so clean neat and tidy. The showers are spotless and fresh. A great place to stay at any time of the year.
May 04, 2015
Although over priced, this is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at in all our travels.
May 03, 2015
Well maintained and run campground! Thank you for being such great hosts during our stay!
May 03, 2015
We pulled off the road for an overnight stay. The office staff was very friendly as was the gentleman escorting and the gentleman who delivered our pizza to our trailer. After being on the road it was nice to be able to order a pizza for delivery at the time we specified.
May 02, 2015
Best 2 day stay in a long time....we will ALWAYS stop here on our way through on I-75....wish more campgrounds around the country were as nice as this one....this one sets the bar very high.....
May 02, 2015
Very nice and helpful front desk personnel. Clean campground. Clean restrooms and showers. Would stay here if I come by here again.
May 01, 2015
Try it. You'll love it.
May 01, 2015
very nicely maintained, nice menu for tired travellers
May 01, 2015
Very nice park, with clean washroom and shower facilities. Thought price was a bit high, considering the season...(late April)...pool not open. Nice to have availability of pizza etc after a long day of driving.
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Always a great stay when ever we stay at your KOA.
Apr 29, 2015
We had a great stay and the owners were really great. They go way out of there way to make sure everything is great for your stay. Great people and the park is just very clean and nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.