Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
the owners were very attentive to our needs, the pool was awesome, heated as well. the grounds are kept so clean love that. they had food there that they cook for you and bring right to you.. Just a wonderful place to take the kids and just a nice place to get away. my son is going to UNOH. in lima ohio and this place was only 15 min from the collage and So i am going back to KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice clean area.
Aug 17, 2017
It was our 1st time ever at a KOA and we were invited by another couple...we thought it was very clean;well kept up;plenty of activities to do....looking forward to coming back.....the staff there was all very nice and helpful....thank you
Aug 17, 2017
Great facility. Very friendly. They take great care of the grounds.
Aug 17, 2017
Awesome park and great service. Nice food service available with ice cream parlor.
Aug 16, 2017
We love pulling into this campground, the staff are wonderful. Feels like coming home! Clean laundry, good camp store (the ice cream is yummy) haven't tried the kitchen items but it sure does smell good. The sites are generous in size with fire pits, tables and decks and trees. Very nice place to stay with easy acsess to all points NEWS. See ya there
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very well kept and relaxing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
An absolutely adorable campground! Bathroom facilities were clean and recently updated. Water pressure could have been stronger in showers. Pool was well taken care of ,Mini golf needed a little TLC, Playground was nice. Campsites were a little on the small size. Our son and his family stayed in delux cabin which was clean and met their needs and had a grill! Pleasant staff and owners!
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and nice park very convenient to the I75.
Aug 14, 2017
We were with the Winnies RV group, had a great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great, but the spot we were in had a large tree on the door side of our 33ft. RV, and that made it impossible to put our awning out while it was raining, and we had to back up a bit to put our slide out for the bedroom. So I will be sure to ask more questions next time.
Aug 14, 2017
Kindness, helpful when we had truck problem, clean facilities, meeting room for group, easy to find, level pads
Aug 14, 2017
Best stop in Ohio
Aug 14, 2017
Nice camp, clean and friendly and not bad for dogs, but for the money I want more than 5 feet of green between units
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly, helpful. Extremely clean campground.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The campground is beautiful. It is well maintained and cared for. It's just too expensive.
Aug 12, 2017
Nice and clean campground, sites level and my wife likes the decks at each site that was different from others we have stayed at. We will visit again
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful stop, we'll worth the time and money. They really go out of their way to insure disabled people can enjoy this place. Plenty for everyone to do.
Aug 10, 2017
The owners and staff were always kind and help full. The campground was beautiful, well manicured and with a large variety of amenities. Our dog was very excited when we walked to the dog park. My wife and I would love to go back again. Highly recommended! Jack and Evelyn Uniontown, Ohio
Aug 10, 2017
well maintained/managed
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
My family and I had a great time. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, quietness, atmosphere, employees and over all condition of the Wapakoneta, OH location.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice park, we had a pull thru so we didn't have to disconnect. We would find this park pleasant to stay at
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome friendly and helpful staff. Jon and Debbie go the "extra mile" to assist in any and every way. Great CATV and WiFi as well. Stayed there a week in 40' class A motorhome. Convenient to great little town, yet quiet country setting.
Aug 09, 2017
The granddaughter and MC and I had a very nice time as usual there everything is very clean nice and orderly . But we really love it there
Aug 09, 2017
The place is great. The only thing i don't understand is charging extra per day for more than two adults when already paying almost 50/night
Aug 08, 2017
Although the sites were smaller than what we are used too, everything else more than made up for it. The staff was very friendly, the concrete pad, patio, and patio furniture were very nice and the gas grill was an added bonus. Easy access from I-75. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoy staying here every time we are in this area.
Aug 08, 2017
A very Transit Campground lots of people staying for one night coming and going. It's a very clean Campground I would definitely stay there again. Convenient location right next to 75 which does bring a little bit of road noise but after a couple minutes you don't notice it. The Extended Stay sites are a little bit larger the overnight sites are pretty close which I really did not like.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. We were there for just one night en route to an RV rally in Indiana, but it would be fun to stay there longer.
Aug 07, 2017
Great stay,very well run campground......
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great stay! Only thing I would recommend is updating your playground area for the kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice KOA!
Aug 05, 2017
We can't say enough good things about The Wapakoneta KOA. Our every need was attended to wth cheerfulness and professional pride. We'll certainly be back next year!
Aug 05, 2017
nice campground. Concrete pad, gravel roads. Little pricey for deluxe sites.
Aug 05, 2017
Pleasant,peaceful,and nice dog park.
Aug 04, 2017
Site nowhere near level. Other than that, quite nice
Aug 04, 2017
Fantastic hosts. Well kept clean campground. Easy access to I75.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Female staff, probably owner was not very nice. She had attitude immediately upon my arrival and question about activities for kids. It was a week day. She actually recommended I cut my stay short and maybe a Yellowstone campground would be more suitable for us. More like a retirement village. People at pool area were irritated when the kids played in the pool like they owned it themselves.
Aug 03, 2017
Well kept Campground, sites were compact but very nice. Swimming pool was very nice.
Aug 03, 2017
We stopped for the night at this KOA and we were very pleased with it. The staff is very friendly and professional, the sites are level and spacious, and the entire campground was spotless. The store also has a small restaurant with a limited but decent menu and they will deliver to your RV. We would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award