Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
we try to stay here 2 times a year, on the way to florida and on the way home from florida. very good KOA
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
This KOA is very clean and well kept. Hosts are helpful and friendly. It's quiet. Very nice.
Apr 24, 2017
This is a great KOA, clean, friendly, the only reason I didn't gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the sites are very close together. This is common at some KOAs, especially older ones, but the awning on one RV just about touches the slideout of the one next door. The guy who took us to our site apologized and said it was "built before slide-outs" but even without slides they're close together.
Apr 24, 2017
Clean and pleasant
Apr 23, 2017
very nice KOA. Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
As usual all went well sites are level and easily accessed. Staff are courteous and friendly. This is my first stop and last stop on my florida bound winter vacation. Will be there in October as usual.
Apr 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners. Extremely nice facility. I would highly recommend it.
Apr 21, 2017
Very nice camp site. People are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 21, 2017
Very quite and peaceful. The park is beautifully maintained and we were greeted as if we were long lost friends. They made us feel right at home. We definitely will be back.
Apr 21, 2017
Always greeted like a family member.
Apr 21, 2017
Great owners, clean well maintained campground. Love the home made pizza.
Apr 20, 2017
Quick overnight, convenient to I75, helpful owners clean facilities
Apr 20, 2017
This is the best well-run, best-kept parks we have ever stayed at!!! Would highly recommend to all!!!!!
Apr 20, 2017
Excellent
Apr 19, 2017
There's nothing they can do about the interstate noise, but they make up for it by having a campground that is very clean and attractive, and staff who are very friendly and helpful. We had planned to spend our last night elsewhere but changed our plans to stay one more night here.
Apr 19, 2017
We always love it here, friendly people and the food service is fantastic.
Apr 19, 2017
We stop here every year on way back from the south. Campground is very nice and sites are level and easy to get in and out of. Debbie and John are wonderful hosts and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.
Apr 19, 2017
Thank's for a good night's rest on our trip home from Florida
Apr 18, 2017
Well kept park & very Friendly
Apr 18, 2017
staff was awesome
Apr 18, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful.I would suggest this KOA to everyone..Great pizza.
Apr 18, 2017
Great last stop north.
Apr 17, 2017
Wonderful owners, very friendly and a very clean park. Would definitely stay again Thanks
Apr 17, 2017
Will always stay here when we travel to Ohio
Apr 17, 2017
Great people, easy pull through, clean, nice. They deliver a pretty darn good pizza to your site. Terrific stop for passing through fro south to north, just off I75.
Apr 17, 2017
Overall the campground it self was very nice and well keep. Outside activities for the kids were in bad shape. Playground has bees everywhere and the game room needs major updating.
Apr 17, 2017
Great owners! Clean park and super clean restrooms.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Wonderful owners. Always make us feel welcome and at home! The sites are very well cared for and a great traveling location. We will always come back!
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Just one night but staff were excellent , campground in good shape for so early in the seasom
Apr 15, 2017
Have stayed here a number of times as we head home from wintering in Florida. They are always so friendly, the place is always neat and tidy and it's easy to get in and out. Also appreciate being able to order food and have it delivered to your trailer. It's so convenient and yummy too! We'll see you again, our next time through. Hope you have a great summer!
Apr 15, 2017
I always enjoy the pizza on our last night on the road. And it is delicious!!!
Apr 14, 2017
Great as always!!
Apr 14, 2017
The entrance is a little small for big rigs towing. But other than that, it was great!
Apr 14, 2017
Clean Park Friendly Staff
Apr 14, 2017
One of the best KOA experiences we've had. Clean well kept level sites, which we needed since we couldn't unhook. John and Debbie are hardworking and wonderful hosts. The good food delivered to the site while we set up was such a bonus after driving in heavy traffic for most of the day. Thanks John and Debbie, we will see you next season!
Apr 14, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's you will ever stay in. Owners are always friendly. Campground is very neat and we'll maintained. Stop in, you won't be disappointed.
Apr 14, 2017
We love it there when traveling south and coming back north. Food is good there as well.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
stayed many times while travelling. always made welcome
Apr 13, 2017
Once again very happy with this Kampground. Very convenient off the I75 great pizza and very friendly staff.
Apr 13, 2017
\My husband was not happy with the price. When we got there we were both surprised at how nice the park was ans all the niceties like a patio table and chairs, gas grill and a chiminea. We will likely revisit this park.
Apr 13, 2017
We stayed two nights in the park. Easy on and easy off I-75, but, not loud. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Owners were pleasant and took pride in their park. It was by far the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in.
Apr 13, 2017
Super friendly and accommodating
Apr 13, 2017
Good overnight stop.
Apr 13, 2017
Always very nice.
Apr 12, 2017
The site was easy to pull into, the bathrooms were clean & very close to our site - which we like! Enjoyed the dog parks & met a few wonderful people with friendly pets! Super campground & great staff people! Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps