Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
great facilities, friendly staff, it was nice to buy needed items at the camp store, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Perfect weekend, the staff was great and the location was perfect.
Jun 27, 2016
Clean and Neat campground. Friendly hosts and guests. Great pool. Quiet evenings. Great place to relax. Excellent location to shopping and resturants.
Jun 27, 2016
Always Great
Jun 27, 2016
The park is well maintained and the staff was very pleasant.
Jun 24, 2016
Always a great campground. This trip was only an overnight stay, but the cleanliness of the facilities makes it a wonderful place to call home (if only for the night. :-)
Jun 21, 2016
We appreciate the way you helped us park our unit, first try we were set to go! Thank you and look forward to staying at your park next year!
Jun 21, 2016
Great,clean,friendly,we will stay again and recommend to friends and family😀😀😀
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly. They seem to care that we were staying with them. Not just a nod. Great place.
Jun 20, 2016
John & Debbie, It's been a pleasure to stay with y'all again (3rd time - extended stay campers)It feels almost like coming home. Beautiful park, great atmosphere, wonderful hosts.
Jun 20, 2016
wonderful stay, nice clean campground. will go back
Jun 20, 2016
WE LOVE IT THERE TRYING TO GET A SEASONAL SPOT OR AT LEAST FOR THE REST OF THIS SUMMER THEY SAID THEY DID NOT HAVE ANY BUT CHECK BACK IN SEPT...SO HOPING WE CAN GET ONE SOON.
Jun 20, 2016
Campground was well planned and layed out easy to pull 40ft 5th wheel around roads in the park and position in site. Grounds and bath house very clean, looked new. Nice place, will put it on our good to stay-at list.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice Campground clean and very friendly
Jun 20, 2016
Owner cussed my brother out for driving on the grass a little bit, very unprofessional we will not be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon arrival, please come to the store to register. Do not drive over concrete patios, drive up a dead end road and come through sites backwards. It was very unnerving to see someone drive so carelessly throughout our campground. Lucky children weren't playing in that area.
Jun 19, 2016
just an overnighter
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Very helpful staff. Escort to site. Campground is clean, attractive, and offers many recreational options. Great for families. Sites are long enough but very narrow. Great cable. Wifi was ok.
Jun 18, 2016
Just a 1 night stay, but staff very friendly & they had a pull through for us. We like it here.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly owners. Park is well maintained and attractive and always being upgraded.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean, quiet, pet friendly. Beautiful campground!
Jun 15, 2016
This KOA is so nice! Staff is so friendly, great camp store. The pool and playground were great!
Jun 14, 2016
Great stay, clean campground, nice amenities for the kids. Can't wait to stay again!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campgrounds is very clean, and the people are friendly. Will come back again.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
amazing campground with a great staff and wonderful hospitality
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We had a great time. Campground staff extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities very clean. Nice sites. Quiet peaceful spot to stay for a night or a full week.
Jun 11, 2016
great place.. heated pool clean friendly
Jun 10, 2016
Excellent campground, great people.
Jun 09, 2016
We love this KOA. The owners are super friendly and accommodating and the grounds are second to none. We recently stayed in one of their deluxe cabins and it was perfect. It had all the conveniences of home. No wonder this little getaway trip was what my son chose for our family to do for his 12th birthday. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 09, 2016
In and out in one night
Jun 08, 2016
Very gracious hosts. Campground and facilities were very clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. Thanks!!!!
Jun 08, 2016
Great service! Clean, well cared for facility.
Jun 07, 2016
John and Deb are 2 very friendly people who are great to get along with. For a small camping place our stay was great
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had some difficulty with the tow trailer and John helped us through the challenges. A BIG thank you.
Jun 07, 2016
In my 45 years of camping this park was the most clean and best laid out of any I have seen. The owners were very nice and helpful. GREAT.
Jun 06, 2016
Absolutely loved it. Great care and attention to detail, friendly. Will be back next year!
Jun 06, 2016
This KOA is very nice very well groomed. The staff were very helpful in escorting us to our site. Although we only did an overnight, we will go back for a longer stay.
Jun 06, 2016
What a treat to meet a couple who are a perfect fit for KOA. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Debbie is a fountain of information for the surrounding area. Not that anything can be done but the I75 freeway is behind the tenting camp sites. This may not be an issue for RV campers. The noise is pretty awful. However the campsite is extremely clean and the restrooms are exceptional for campers.
Jun 06, 2016
The food is excellent
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
When sitting outside, a lot of road noise from I-75. Nice clean campground with some beautiful shade trees. But those nice shade trees made it difficult when pulling out as they were too close to the interior road to make an easy transition out of our site.
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean and well maintained campground, good food delivered to our motorhome.
Jun 04, 2016
enjoyed our stay quiet and peaceful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals