Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
Well organized, helpful Staff, clean, lots to do. Heated pool and food options were a plus
Aug 25, 2017
The campground was the cleanest, most well maintained one we stayed at this year. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. We actually changed plans so we could stay again on our return trip because our family enjoyed it so much. The price was the highest we encountered on our trip, but we felt it was worth it.
Aug 01, 2017
We have been here almost every year for about 9 years. Love it!
Jul 31, 2017
Everything very clean, excellent tent sites, and kids love the playground.
Jul 28, 2017
This was my husband & I's first ever stay and a KOA and we are glad we chose Wapakoneta! The employee who checked us in was very kind and helpful. The grounds were wonderfully maintained. And our tent site was peacefully private with a cornfield bordering it! We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this KOA to everyone!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
My husband, 2 boys aged 3 and 4, and I stayed in a tent site here and had a WONDERFUL time! Very clean facilities, large playground, and great activities/amenities (POOL!, wagon ride) for kids! Owners were very friendly and caring toward guests. My boys can't wait to go camping again!
Jul 17, 2017
This is a clean and well kept KOA. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 17, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Tent site was very good, and near the playground, which the kids loved.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly staff,
Jun 27, 2017
I only stayed for one night but I wish I had stayed longer. I'm on a six state, two country ride on a motorcycle staying at mostly KOAs. This was hands down the nicest one so far.Spotless restrooms and well groomed sites and tons of stuff for the whole family. This might just be a new destination rather than a stop over next time!
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
I love camping here, the stuff is amazing it was great seeing John and Deb again. The food is AMAZING
Jun 12, 2017
Arrived after hours, left before offices opened up. No issues using manual registration, map did not obviously include tent sites. Facilities and campground in general were clean.
May 29, 2017
Very friendly, clean campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here! So much going on and the campground is well taken care of!
Aug 30, 2016
We tent camped and sites were along interstate. We didn't sleep all night. Very noisy.... But a beautiful campground. Only tent camping has bad location not rv's
Aug 29, 2016
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this Kampground!It was my 6 year old son's first time camping and it went so well, there was plenty to do right there we ended up cancelling some plans we'd made just to stay at the KOA and play. The restroom/showers were super clean. Mining was a BLAST and well worth the money! We will definitely be returning!
Jul 26, 2016
Clean family-friendly and love that the tent site was close to the playground so we could watch the kids from our campsite.
Jul 25, 2016
Lovely camp. Very clean and maintained. Tent sites were very large with good shade and are close to bathrooms. Very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean. Lots of highway noise for tent campers, but that can't be helped! Not so noticeable after first night. :). Would stay again.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
great facilities, friendly staff, it was nice to buy needed items at the camp store, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
What a treat to meet a couple who are a perfect fit for KOA. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Debbie is a fountain of information for the surrounding area. Not that anything can be done but the I75 freeway is behind the tenting camp sites. This may not be an issue for RV campers. The noise is pretty awful. However the campsite is extremely clean and the restrooms are exceptional for campers.
May 31, 2016
Nice place. Very clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean. We stayed in a tent and the interstate was loud but when we visited in our friends camper you couldn't hear the interstate. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award