Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016


14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here! So much going on and the campground is well taken care of!
Aug 30, 2016
We tent camped and sites were along interstate. We didn't sleep all night. Very noisy.... But a beautiful campground. Only tent camping has bad location not rv's
Aug 29, 2016
I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this Kampground!It was my 6 year old son's first time camping and it went so well, there was plenty to do right there we ended up cancelling some plans we'd made just to stay at the KOA and play. The restroom/showers were super clean. Mining was a BLAST and well worth the money! We will definitely be returning!
Jul 26, 2016
Clean family-friendly and love that the tent site was close to the playground so we could watch the kids from our campsite.
Jul 25, 2016
Lovely camp. Very clean and maintained. Tent sites were very large with good shade and are close to bathrooms. Very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were clean. Lots of highway noise for tent campers, but that can't be helped! Not so noticeable after first night. :). Would stay again.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
great facilities, friendly staff, it was nice to buy needed items at the camp store, we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 06, 2016
What a treat to meet a couple who are a perfect fit for KOA. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Debbie is a fountain of information for the surrounding area. Not that anything can be done but the I75 freeway is behind the tenting camp sites. This may not be an issue for RV campers. The noise is pretty awful. However the campsite is extremely clean and the restrooms are exceptional for campers.
May 31, 2016
Nice place. Very clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean. We stayed in a tent and the interstate was loud but when we visited in our friends camper you couldn't hear the interstate. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.
May 24, 2016
Great place! Great staff!
May 23, 2016
Really cute, little place. Loved how everybody was friendly.
May 23, 2016
The putt-putt course needs some maintenance, or else I would have given 5 stars.
Apr 16, 2016
Drove in and went to sleep. Little interaction with campground, but it was very clean and the staff were very friendly!
Sep 11, 2015
Arrived after office was closed (my responsibility) but in the morning encountered a courteous manager who took interest in what I was doing and needed.
Sep 10, 2015
It was crowded and everyone was having a good time.
Aug 18, 2015
Everybody in my family like it, my kids love the playground and the arcade and my wife love the condition of the restrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
Great ! Clean ! Friendly! Pizza was great ! Bath and showers super nice ! Very kid friendly!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The owner Deb was very willing to accommodate our party even on short notice. People were nice and friendly there. Quiet but fun. Nice play ground and field area for the children. Tent sites offer shade. Will definitely go there again.
Jul 28, 2015
Problems with the wood and the fire pits. Wood was damp and did not light well at all. Ok campsite, but probably not come back.
Jul 09, 2015
Tent sites were wet, so they upgraded us.
Jul 06, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice CG for our Aframe Tech Rally. Staff very nice and CG very clean

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy