Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
Great stay, clean campground, nice amenities for the kids. Can't wait to stay again!
Jun 09, 2016
We love this KOA. The owners are super friendly and accommodating and the grounds are second to none. We recently stayed in one of their deluxe cabins and it was perfect. It had all the conveniences of home. No wonder this little getaway trip was what my son chose for our family to do for his 12th birthday. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 02, 2016
A very friendly and well maintained campground, I wish we had been able to stay longer but we will definitely be back
Jun 01, 2016
So many activities! Friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly people, felt like a tight knit community. Very clean grounds and I LOVE that you don't discriminate against dog breeds. It's a wonderful thing to be able to bring our furry loved ones with us. Thank you.
May 24, 2016
Very clean well kept grounds always a great stay!
May 23, 2016
I stayed at this when I was younger and always thought it was a nice campground. Since then I have been to many other koas and all are good but John and Debbie are extremely proud and it shows in every aspect they are the best I've seen.
May 22, 2016
May 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited!
May 10, 2016
very nice KOA, Besides traffic noise from the highway, convenient location and very nice staff.
Apr 27, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay thank you very much
Apr 18, 2016
The host are beautiful people and my son had a blast. The weather was great and we played a lot of basketball. Loved the game room to play pool
Apr 12, 2016
My stay was very nice. The staff was very friendly. And the cabin was very clean. The only problem I had was there were wood roaches in the cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Reading this comment was the first we heard of any bug. We have bombed the cabin and there was not one dead bug in it -- not even an ant. We will keep an eye on the entry doorways. That's our best guess of entry.
Apr 11, 2016
Mrs was rude upon arrival and check in. My husband checked the lock box for our key thinking the office was closed, she banged on the window and said HELLO?! I am INSIDE! He went in to get our packet and inquired as to why the rate was double the ant we paid the very same weekend in 2015.. She commented well maybe we had a deal then and now we don't! The rate is what it is....etc etc. Very rude.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As I explained, in 2015 there was a "special" on those lodges. In 2016, there was not a special. The base rates were exactly the same for both years.
Apr 08, 2016
Nice cabin, clean bath house, courteous staff.
Mar 28, 2016
Best campground we have ever been to.
Mar 21, 2016
We were involved in a Poultry Show in Lima, OH so only got to spend limited time at the cabin but did find it enjoyable. We found it comfortable and did get to sit on the porch swing for a few minutes and also watched IU beat UK in the NCAA tournament so that was awesome! Next time, we'd like to be able to spend more time at the campground and actually play some ball and relax more :)
Oct 25, 2015
What a beautiful campground. It had a peaceful feel all throughout. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. I will return with my family.
Oct 12, 2015
I always enjoy my stay here. I appreciate the friendliness of the staff. They always make me feel very welcome. The cabins are very cozy and clean. It's very quiet and relaxing. It's a pleasant little get-a-way. Thank you.
Oct 04, 2015
Cute cabins with ceiling fans/lights, heaters and TV.Clean restrooms, friendly staff and convenient location to I-75
Sep 24, 2015
THE BEDS IN THE CABINS WERE A LITTLE BIT UNCONFORTABLE BUT VERY CLEAN!
Sep 15, 2015
The hosts of this KOA are very accommodating and a pleasure to talk to! What a great place to stay!
Sep 14, 2015
I love the raised picnic table decks for each site. The bathrooms were kept very clean and the owners were so nice and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
It was a last minute need and the staff was amazing and the cabin clean. Just what we needed :)
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly people! Very nice cabins
Sep 08, 2015
Debbie and John always make us feel like family. They truly care about each of their campers and go over and beyond in making your stay perfect!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Appreciated how clean our cabin was.very cute also. Although maybe should have chosen the larger cabin for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent facilities and helpful friendly staff. Still feel that price of cabin was a little excessive though...
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed in a one-room cabin. Very clean, air conditioning and refrigerator were a wonderful addition. Bathrooms were super clean. Very pleasant visit.
Aug 10, 2015
This is such a great campground. We stay 1 weekend every summer. It is always clean with a great pool, activities for our grandkids and very friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
It was better than bad but not horrible. The game room definitely needs help. I rented a two room cabin paid 200.00 for 2 nights and then paid $3 for a hot dog that took 20 min to get. It's a very crowded place but well kept its good for young kids but my 13 and 14 yr old were board out of they're minds. I bought the membership and don't plan to use it
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was very nice. Well equipped and clean. Beds were not good. Very uncomfortable! My suggestion would be to invest in better mattresses. Paying over 160 a night for a poor mattress is not good.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and safe campground. Beautiful trees? Great pool.
Jul 20, 2015
My family ani have been going there for over 20 years, always an enjoyable stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Big minus this camp does not not provide sheltered dry forewood.door to lodge was very hard to open and close on steps making it a hazard.abnormal high day extended stay rate compared to others. Sometimes appear to be rude. Got locked in bathroom from improperly working latch. Ceiling fan goes through very noisy cycles. Lack of customer coment cards or asking about experiance. Unsatisfactory!
Jul 13, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great, but for $150 a night, the mattress in the master bedroom was absolutely awful! That would be the only reason we would not re-book the cabin. For $150 i would expect a really nice mattress, not a flimsy mattress on weak spring frame.
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed in a 2 room cabin; nice surroundings; site well kept; our only complaint is that we had to pay additional for visitors; the fee for the cabin which sleeps six should pay for any visitors up to that six. We only had two registered.
Jun 29, 2015
Comfortable and clean! Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 25, 2015
We love camping at this KOA and continue to go beack because the staff is awesome and the camp ground is clean and well kept.
Jun 22, 2015
I really enjoyed staying at this KOA. The people were super friendly, the place was very clean. However, with all the camp sites filled, it was a little hard at times to get to use one of the showers as there are only 5 to use. Yet, people were patient while waiting and I understand this is part of the camping experience.
Jun 22, 2015
Very clean, nice campground. Very friendly owners and staff. Enjoyed our stay there. Love the cabins.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean. Nice hosts. Cabins well appointed
Jun 21, 2015
Fantastic cabin...no problems what-so-ever
Jun 16, 2015
The KOA in Wapakoneta, OH is one of the best KOA's I have had the chance to stay. It's always so clean and their team does a great job helping you with whatever you need. They are GREAT!!!!
Jun 15, 2015
We love coming back year after year to celebrate my son's birthday with extended family and friends. Campground is clean, staff is friendly and the extra activities keep my kids busy.
Jun 15, 2015
The owners were extremely polite and helpful. The campground was clean and the sites were spacious. We rented a cabin and it was also very clean and everything worked fine. The pool was also clean and the kids used it every day we were there. Only negative would be the beds in the cabin weren't very comfortable.
May 29, 2015
Loved the camping cabin! Small campground with well-maintained grounds. Close to I-75. The pizza they make there is great!!
May 27, 2015
Debbie & John and their staff always make us feel like family. It's wonderful to have such a clean, safe place to bring our grandchildren!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals