Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2016
Great place! Great staff!
May 24, 2016
It is a very nice place it is very well-maintained clean can ask for more I would recommend it to anybody thank you Bill and Tina
May 23, 2016
Really cute, little place. Loved how everybody was friendly.
May 23, 2016
The putt-putt course needs some maintenance, or else I would have given 5 stars.
May 23, 2016
I stayed at this when I was younger and always thought it was a nice campground. Since then I have been to many other koas and all are good but John and Debbie are extremely proud and it shows in every aspect they are the best I've seen.
May 23, 2016
Very clean well kept but sites were way too narrow. The camper next to us was not even six feet away. We also could not put our awning out. Very friendly staff.
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
nice shady spot however we had to move as the first site we would not be able to put our slide out
May 21, 2016
Clean neat and well maintained. Staff very helpful and conscientious. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
May 21, 2016
Attentive staff. Everything organized, clean, neat. Sites flat, easy to use hook ups, easy in and out of campground. Pool looks beautiful.
May 20, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have visited!
May 18, 2016
Although we arrived during a chilly Spring and were not able to enjoy the pool and other summer amenities, we found the park to be very enjoyable. Easy to find, great management, well kept sites with easy hookups, clean bathrooms, and pleasant to look at. I recommend the pizza (great sauce). We appreciate the help locating our site by the man on the golf cart. Thank you for making our stay great.
May 17, 2016
We Had A Great Time.
May 16, 2016
Always very happy here!
May 16, 2016
Best restrooms for a campground
May 16, 2016
Always feel welcome..always friendly...Always excited to see what changes happen for the better here every year.
May 16, 2016
We have camped there several years now. Always clean and the sites are great. Very friendly people.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
As always it was fantastic even though the weather was not. The hosts are always the best!!
May 16, 2016
Excellent owners
May 16, 2016
This KOA is clean, nice and very accessible. My only complaint is that they close the office way too early. They should stay open at least until sunset....people were looking to get ice cream, wood etc..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Office hours are posted and are told upon arrival.
May 15, 2016
Very clean and a very friendly helpful staff
May 13, 2016
We love this KOA. The park itself is always spotless and extremely well maintained. The staff are great. We have always been met with a smile and excellent service. Year after year we stay here on our way south for the winter as well as our way home in the spring.
May 13, 2016
Friendly staff, nicely taken care of
May 12, 2016
The campground is clean, well kept, and the staff are wonderful! Great swimming pool!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
Super friendly staff. Immaculate grounds and sites. Our dog enjoyed the dog playground.
May 10, 2016
very nice KOA, Besides traffic noise from the highway, convenient location and very nice staff.
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
Beautiful campground! The owners were so nice! They knew our names when we arrived and that we were there for a soccer tournament. This was by far the cleanest campground we've stayed in and the nicest site we've ever had. Would stay here in the future if we ever had a need to be in the area.
May 08, 2016
Absolutely perfect stay. Very nice and friendly people. Very clean and nice campground. This is our favorite KOA!
May 05, 2016
Very friendly staff!
May 05, 2016
Great overnight stay friendly people nice long pull thru didn't have to unhook from motorhome. Even had pizza on site
May 04, 2016
Nice campgrounds with friendly hosts.
May 03, 2016
The stay was great and john and Debbie were very nice
May 03, 2016
We so enjoy staying at your KOA campground. The staff is so friendly and kind. Your grounds are clean and beautiful. Your lots are so spacious. We just live coming up to wapak. Thanks for a great place to get away for the weekend or a week of vacation.
May 03, 2016
very nice clean easy access ,fabulas washrooms.pizza delivery ,cant ask for more , thankyou
Apr 30, 2016
Very clean and organized grounds ! Nice people too
Apr 30, 2016
Just an overnighter on the way home so wasn't able to 'try out' the facilities but will definitely go in again on our way south. Easy in and out and great to have some meals on site.
Apr 29, 2016
Only stayed overnite. Wish we had KOA's like this in Florida!
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Great people
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
One of the cleanest, most organized KOA's we have stayed at. This is our 2nd visit and we know will not be our last.
Apr 27, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay thank you very much
Apr 27, 2016
Very knowledgable and friendly staff. Love that we can order a reasonable meal and it is delivered to your unit. On time.
Apr 27, 2016
Neat and clean KOA...awesome people working there. Always stay here on our way home from Florida to Canada. See you again next year.
Apr 26, 2016
Great campground
Apr 26, 2016
We only stayed one night traveling home but we were delighted with the park. Clean, neat and nice people to deal with. Would stay again.
Apr 25, 2016
John and Debbie are great hosts. They make you feel at home. This was our third visit to this KOA. I highly recommend this one in your travels.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy