Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Went back because of previous experience.
Oct 02, 2015
The only problem I had was with the farmer adjacent to the campground harvesting late into the evening and the smell of manure and my guess is that was beyond your control. Otherwise, a great spot to stay.
Oct 02, 2015
Wonderful staff and clean facilities. One of the best we've stayed at.
Sep 29, 2015
Very friendly! Very clean and well organized! Enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Sep 28, 2015
VERY well kept. Staff very helpfull. Only stayed overnight so did not use all of facility. Easy to get to off Highway. Cabins looked nice from the outside. Sites are close together which puts fire pits right by the road.
Sep 28, 2015
Sites were very tight and they charge me $20 extra dollars for my GrandSon and Daughter. This place was not worth$60 bucks it cost me
Sep 28, 2015
Staff Great, Facility very well kept. Easy in and out and easy access to I-75 North and South. The spots are VERY close, but staff does a good job of keeping Kampers spaced out.
Sep 28, 2015
Arrived a little after 7 pm and office was closed, already. Due to entry direction into camp sites, the roads were confusing. Facility was very clean and sites level. Next morning staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly, guiet campground, excellent facility
Sep 26, 2015
Cooking pizza for us after a day of travel was great, a nice "family friendly" touch. Great playground for children and 2 k-9 play parks for the four legged family members. Also, the gas grills and strategic sitting benches were a nice touch. We loved your campground, and highlighted it in our KOA book for when we are in your area again. Kudos!!
Sep 25, 2015
Very nice campground, extremely neat. Staff was very friendly and John escorted us to our campsite and insured that everything was just as anticipated. Only drawback was limited wifi in the evening. I was able to get online in the morning.
Sep 25, 2015
quiet and pleasant surroundings
Sep 24, 2015
THE BEDS IN THE CABINS WERE A LITTLE BIT UNCONFORTABLE BUT VERY CLEAN!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
it was nice and clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful park. We stay here 2-3 times a year
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay, quiet and very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean, comfortable and friendly
Sep 20, 2015
John and Debbie are what makes this park awesome. They are friendly and keep the park very clean.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly staff, always clean and well maintained. Love their food delivered to your door. Will be bak
Sep 17, 2015
Very well maintained, easy sites to get into with wide roads, sites clean, cool dog park.showers clean. No road noise.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean, well managed campground and it shows. Great owners show professional courtesy and hospitality. Fantastic laundry; clean, cozy and glad it's always open 24 hours. Nice property and a wonderful 1st time visit.
Sep 16, 2015
The campground was beautifully maintained and the staff was friendly and efficient.
Sep 15, 2015
The hosts of this KOA are very accommodating and a pleasure to talk to! What a great place to stay!
Sep 14, 2015
Great campground except for the following - not big enough - no pond for fishing or hiking trails...
Sep 14, 2015
I love the raised picnic table decks for each site. The bathrooms were kept very clean and the owners were so nice and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
I was generally impressed by the cleanliness of the park and the friendliness of the hosts here. I felt the cost was overpriced due to it being after season and the pool closed for maintenance. KOA's are always consistent, but don't use them very often due to the higher cost. $35 average elsewhere, versus $50 average at any KOA.
Sep 14, 2015
It was a last minute need and the staff was amazing and the cabin clean. Just what we needed :)
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
When ever we are in the area in our travels we stay at the Wapakoneta KOA. Campground is very clean and well organized. Owners are very friendly. Food is also served and delivered to your camp site.
Sep 12, 2015
Super neat and clean facilities. Good pizza available from campground office, too.
Sep 12, 2015
Pretty qiet KOA. Very nice. No problemparking our 43'RV. I would highly recommend it!
Sep 11, 2015
very nice and friendly people
Sep 11, 2015
Arrived after office was closed (my responsibility) but in the morning encountered a courteous manager who took interest in what I was doing and needed.
Sep 11, 2015
One night only, park was clean and owners friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
It was crowded and everyone was having a good time.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly people! Very nice cabins
Sep 09, 2015
Need better WiFi service, at every time. We didn't do much outside, we were working, or trying to, use Ancestry.com. Sometimes it worked, sometimes not.
Sep 08, 2015
Debbie and John always make us feel like family. They truly care about each of their campers and go over and beyond in making your stay perfect!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay in site #95 for our first time there.
Sep 07, 2015
It is one of the best maintained KOA's we have stayed in. Very quite for being so close to the Hwy. You can tell by the look of the Kamp that the owners take pride in their business.
Sep 03, 2015
Very clean, quiet and nice place.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Wapakoneta KOA. John and Debbie really made my husband, grandkids and I feel right at home. The park is really clean, kept up very well and the swimming was great! We will be back!
Aug 31, 2015
The stay at Wapakoneta KOA was very pleasant The upkeep of the camp grounds was well trim and very clean. Plenty of activities for all ages. Good pizza and other food which is delivered to your site. The owners answer all questions and was very friendly. Our family would stay at the KOA at Wapakoneta. A+ for us.
Aug 31, 2015
Great stay, very friendly place.
Aug 30, 2015
Great Forman overnight stay Easy in easy out
Aug 26, 2015
Drove 15Hrs from St.Paul, MN. to buy a used 5th Wheel from Paul Sherry's RV. Piqua, Oh. Needed place to stay to get a nights sleep before heading back with New/Used 5th Wheel. Very good customer service, campground was busy but quite at night time. Clean campground,restrooms/showers, and parking spots. Would return, we were well rested and ready for trip back.
Aug 26, 2015
Very good but would appreciate larger space and offer to look first at a few options of spots
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals