Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
the owners were really nice. we had a great time. the kids had never been camping, and they really did enjoy themselves too. I wish the visitor policy was more liberal, almost impossible to have visitors if you are already a family of 4.
Jul 01, 2013
The campground staff was warm, friendly, helpful, and the list goes on. The facilities were well maintained, including the grounds/landscaping. This was, by far, the best KOA we have stayed in. Well done!! Jack & Christina
Jul 01, 2013
This campground is very clean and continually adds special touches. John & Debbie are so friendly and very professional. They go out of their way to make sure we have a great visit every time.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Site was very unlevel - not conducive to RVs with hydraulic levelers - Also had fireworks after 10pm during "quiet time"

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not allow any type of fireworks in or around the campground. We cannot control the houses around us. Sorry about your site. The end site is the most requested for any type of RV. I'll make a note on your file that your do not like that site.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
I think 47.00 a night is too much. I only paid 33.00 the night before in Georgia.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
I liked the dog park, ice cream, and pizza.
Jun 27, 2013
The best staff anywhere, period.
Jun 27, 2013
We were greeted with a friendly smile and hello which continued throughout our stay. The staff keeps the gounds in top shape. Pizza delivery to our trailer was a treat. The office has a supply of those misc items you need most every day. The key word is friendly service. Thaks KOA WAPAK.
Jun 27, 2013
neat clean well kept campground had a great time
Jun 26, 2013
Had a great time while at your campground. Very nice and clean facilities with lots of activities going on.
Jun 26, 2013
The pool was awesome and the staff were friendly and helpful! Great stay!
Jun 26, 2013
cabin was nice and clean and the beds is comfy the only thing was that the cups wasn't microwaveable. had a good night sleep.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
great time. will be back
Jun 25, 2013
I really enjoy staying at the Wapakoneta KOA. The owners and employees are very nice and helpful. They go out of their way to provide a great service to everyone who camps there. The campground, restrooms, showers and pool area was very clean all day and night. I will be staying there as often as I can. Thanks for a great stay. Richard Borgerding
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a beautiful site, very clean. The campground had a peaceful, happy atmosphere.
Jun 24, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at your park. It's very nice, clean and friendly. Thank You
Jun 24, 2013
The cabin and campground was clean and beautiful and we had a blast!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We had a medical emergency while staying in this campground and the staff were GREAT!!!! I can't say enough good things about them.
Jun 24, 2013
Bathrooms very clean. Lots were nice with wood deck. Extra activities on Saturday for kids cost money and thought for the price it cost to stay they could have had more free stuff. Example - candy bar bingo - had to bring own candy bar. Candy bars were $1 a piece in store and I wasn't going to pay that much.
Jun 24, 2013
It's always a great stay at Wapakeneta..tent, cabin or lodge!! Thanks!!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The pizza and wings cooked on site and delivered to your RV is a must. Delicious !! Great playground and activities schedule for the kids.
Jun 24, 2013
Loved the pizza we had after our loooong day in the road. It was the best ending. :-). I also appreciated the air conditioned restroom. Boy did that feel nice, I could have stayed in there all day.
Jun 23, 2013
Great place to camp, wonderful staff!!!!
Jun 22, 2013
Amazing people. Nice and clean. helpfull, we loved it.
Jun 21, 2013
We thoughly enjoyed ourselves!
Jun 20, 2013
I can't say enough about how great the people are at this KOA. Not only is the place neat, clean, and comfortable, the staff will go out or their way for you. I fueled next door after leaving at the TA Truckstop and left my credit card at the fuel desk. The KOA staff retrieved my card and I will pick it up on my return trip. Fantastic job guys. 5 stars is not enough.See you next year for sure
Jun 20, 2013
We appreciated the family-friendly environment, and the special activities for Dads were great! The staff was very helpful and courteous.
Jun 18, 2013
The best Koa we have stayed. Very clean, comfortable and everyone extremely helpful and friendly.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The campsite was very clean and the folks were friendly. The only issue we had was that the hot water in the morning was sporadic in the cabin. Other than that we will be back!
Jun 17, 2013
We have this our "camping home." There is always activities for the kids and adults and the staff is always friendly. You are not just another guest. You are treated like family. The campground is always clean and has all of the services you need.
Jun 17, 2013
Friendly owners and nice and quiet campground.
Jun 17, 2013
Everything was very nice, very neat and tidy and pretty quiet. We will definetely go back.
Jun 17, 2013
Already rated this but forgot to show the stars. Great !!!
Jun 16, 2013
Nicest, cleanest, friendliest KOA we've ever stayed at. Landscape is lush and there is plenty for everyone to do, especially children. Very easy on and off of I-75.
Jun 14, 2013
we,ll be back oh ya
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Of all KOA's we have stayed at - this is OUR FAVORITE. Debbie - John - you two are AWESOME - thanks for a GREAT STAY AND LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT ONE.
Jun 12, 2013
Beautiful. Very well maintained. Friendly owners. Fencer in doggie area. Would stay again.
Jun 11, 2013
Very clean, very friendly staff, only thing this campground was missing was a small fishing pond for the kids but other than that it was an excellent place to stay.
Jun 11, 2013
We were called by name upon arrival. You just don't get that anywhere you go. We were treated as if we were John and Debbie's only customers that weekend. They have a very clean and organized kampground. Their staff was friendly and accommodating as well.
Jun 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.