Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2016
Very friendly and enjoyable. We will see you in the fall.
Apr 09, 2016
Great sites for quick pull-in and out. Having the availability of hot food (pizza, fries, etc) was nice and made the stop more relaxing.
Apr 09, 2016
Park is always clean and John is always there to take us to our rv spot and is always so very pleasant in doing so
Apr 08, 2016
Nice cabin, clean bath house, courteous staff.
Apr 08, 2016
Great folks and nice place to stay.
Apr 08, 2016
Always a great stay at this KOA!
Apr 07, 2016
This is a small, friendly KOA in a rural setting. I did miss shopping and dining being far away. The koa staff provided food services and we took advantage of it. The pizza was amazing. I rarely say that. The dipping cheese sticks were very good. Food was exceptional and service was outstanding . We will visit this park in the future.
Apr 07, 2016
always friendly,great stay every year
Apr 06, 2016
It was a convenient place to stay overnight while traveling back from Florida to Michigan. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Like the idea of having a little cafe there and ordering pizza and having it delivered right to our site.
Apr 06, 2016
Your team was most helpful.
Apr 05, 2016
Very accommodating hosts! Very nice park - clean and easy to maneuver my MH. The pizza and chicken wings were just great.
Apr 05, 2016
The made on site pizza with delivery to trailer was a big plus.
Apr 05, 2016
Very clean park
Apr 04, 2016
An excellent campground. This is our 3rd time staying here. And the pizza is delicious!! To be recommended
Apr 04, 2016
We were traveling north and it was very nice to have a campground that had it's water turned on to the sites at that time of year. We arrived late and the owner came out to greet us and make sure we got settled in our site ok. Second time at the park and will make it a tradition as we go back to our Michigan home each spring.
Apr 04, 2016
Super people in charge.
Apr 03, 2016
One of the very best, from the campground, service, amenities , and especially people managing it!!!Location is wonderful as well!
Apr 03, 2016
We enjoyed the stay. If we are in that area we would stay again.
Apr 03, 2016
We are regular over nighters and it is always a class act.
Apr 02, 2016
Appreciated clean washrooms, cooked food available at store. Did not like platforms adjacent to neghbour's.
Apr 02, 2016
As always the park was spotless and service is always fast and courteous except didn't get the code for the second night stay oops. No Internet
Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Clean park. Always a pleasure to stay there.
Apr 01, 2016
Very clean and well organized.
Apr 01, 2016
very clean well maintained staff very helpful and pleasant friendly will stop in again
Apr 01, 2016
Very convenient overnight stop for us. Sites flat and pull through. Campground very clean. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
Mar 31, 2016
We have stayed there twice now and have found it excellant both times. Only complaint this time was the neighbor's noisy truck starting up at 6:16Am and left running for 10 - 15 minutes before he departed for work. :)
Mar 31, 2016
Always a welcome home at this campground. So glad we made a reservation. Would have been sad to have been turned away at the door.
Mar 30, 2016
We have stayed here 4 times now. Clean, quiet and level sites. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. They even recognized us when we arrived.
Mar 30, 2016
Top Notch!!!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Best campground we have ever been to.
Mar 28, 2016
Fantastic
Mar 28, 2016
Had a good time and the kids loved the play ground. We need to return when it warms up. If I know of anyone going to that area I well tell them about this site.
Mar 28, 2016
nice place , only complaint the neighbor started his truck at 5 am and let it run for half hour and the fumes were coming into our camper ,
Mar 28, 2016
Always great service with a smile. The campground is immaculate.
Mar 28, 2016
Friendly, very helpful!
Mar 27, 2016
Always a warm welcome on our way home from the south. Park is immaculate. Debbie and John most welcoming and helpful. Thanks
Mar 26, 2016
Great friendly staff
Mar 26, 2016
Nice campground staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2016
Great time will be back.thanks for having us
Mar 23, 2016
Wonderful hosts, wonderful place.
Mar 23, 2016
Very Nice. I would stay again
Mar 21, 2016
We were involved in a Poultry Show in Lima, OH so only got to spend limited time at the cabin but did find it enjoyable. We found it comfortable and did get to sit on the porch swing for a few minutes and also watched IU beat UK in the NCAA tournament so that was awesome! Next time, we'd like to be able to spend more time at the campground and actually play some ball and relax more :)
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Great ,conveniently located stop along I75. The owners show a great pride in this facility.
Mar 20, 2016
A very enthusiastic welcome every time. Escort to the site is an added touch. Hot pizza for dinner after a long day on the road is a great idea. Sites are level in both directions and come fully serviced as well as with a table pad and picnic table.
Mar 19, 2016
Wonderful, friendly, outgoing owners. Thank you, Debbie and John. Next time we will stay longer!
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 17, 2016
The staff went out of their way to be helpful and make our stay a great one. Thank you!
Dec 01, 2015
A great park just off I-75 and they stay open until mid Nov makes it great for snowbirds Thanks to you in the spring
Dec 01, 2015
"Outstanding" Really windy so spent an extra day/night, great place to ride out the storm.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals