Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2014
Great place for family reunions. Cabins are beautiful and great activities available
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very poor site layout for access while there very poor WiFi not enough water pressure when park is more then half full lost water several times

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we had 2 water leaks on the same line. Unfortunately, you were on that line. That's camping.
Jul 06, 2014
wonderful staff -very helpful in planning our family reunion; prompt responses to my emails. beautiful grounds and lovely camping kabins! all of us loved it!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was excellent. The cabin was very clean. Would have liked the pool open later and stronger WiFi but overall it was a great weekend.
Jul 01, 2014
As usual,this koa does a great job,probably neatest and most attentive staff we have seen.sseyou next trip!
Jul 01, 2014
Always clean and always helpful, friendly staff!
Jun 30, 2014
3 stars b/c the site was very clean. Staff wasn't very nice and we got 3 diff stories on cost for visitors. We picked this location because of being close to friends... they wanted to come join us for dinner but we ended up having to pay an add $28 to have them come to our site for a few hours. Also, fire pit under water first nite even tho lots of other sites available. had to go out to eat
Jun 30, 2014
Great place! Maticulously clean! Super friendly people, great place if you want peace & quiet Loved it! Sites are a bit tight is only complaint
Jun 29, 2014
This is a fantastic campground! The owners are friendly & helpful & they will even deliver pizza and wings and more to your site. Plenty of room, good laundry, lots of shade. Beautiful!
Jun 29, 2014
Very nice KOA. Not far from the Freeway easy on and off.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Staff was friendly. restrooms/showers were clean. overall we had a good stay. The cabin mattresses are like jail cots though! Bring extra cushion to sleep on if you rent a cabin. Would also be a good idea to bring your own firewood. Its pretty outrageous to buy at the campground! Would be nice if the deluxe cabins didnt cost so much to rent also! Thats why we rented a more basic cabin.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Staff and management were top notch Best KOA I have ever stay at.
Jun 24, 2014
Extremely nice and friendly staff!
Jun 24, 2014
Had some trouble with getting level on a site, but they moved us no problem. The Premium sites were not really much better than the regular sites for the extra money. Nice pool and great having pizza and other food there. Had wing dings - very good and they delivered right to our site!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Love this KOA! We stay here multiple times a season. Everything right down to the smallest detail is absolutely perfect! John and Debbie do a wonderful job maintaining this KOA!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This was our first stay at a patio site. Did not know they existed. Having said that, we'll try for these site all the time. The stay was awesome. your staff should pat themselves on their backs for job "Well-Done" We enjoyed our stay. Thank-you
Jun 22, 2014
This KOA is very nice. The facilities are very clean and there is a lot of activities to do. The staff is very courteous and friendly and the pizza is outstanding!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2014
Very nice as usual
Jun 21, 2014
Owners are amazing; always working to improve the park....which is already in great shape....and are never too busy to stop and greet you like an old friend.
Jun 20, 2014
Excellent hosts, staff and park. Sites are well cared for, one of the best in all of the KOA system.
Jun 20, 2014
Beautiful campground, a patio on each site. They even cooked dinner for us and delivered it to our site. This is one of the top 2 o r 3 KOA's we've ever stayed at.
Jun 19, 2014
I don't camp a lot but this campgrounds was absolutely the BEST I have ever stayed at. The owners/employees were all wonderful and I can't say enough about the visit! It made my 10 year old nephew's entire weekend! We were there celebrating his birthday!
Jun 19, 2014
the last time i filled one of these out i had the campgrounds mixed up. so please do not count the last 2 from me. because 1 was really good.
Jun 18, 2014
Excellent campground. All the hosts were good to us. Beautiful clean camp. 5 stars!
Jun 18, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. I only wish we would have had more time to stay longer. People were friendly and campground was klean:-) Happy Kamping
Jun 17, 2014
We stayed at the Wapakoneta KOA on our trip from Florida to Michigan. We were so impressed with the park - and the hospitality, that we stayed again on our return trip. Wonderful place to stay!
Jun 16, 2014
This is the best KOA we have been to. The kids activities are great, the cabin was very complete and the people very friendly. The camping shop was great as well. The mini golf could use a make over, but that's all. The Neil Armstrong Air And Space Museum was very interesting too!
Jun 16, 2014
We love this campground and will continue to come back. Our family loves all the activities and never do we hear, " I'm bored!" From our kids. Staff is VERY friendly and the campgrounds are clean. Thank you for being part of our family tradition.
Jun 16, 2014
VERY clean, organized and the staff was Awesome!
Jun 16, 2014
I am used to camping at larger and more tent-focused campgrounds but this was a lovely place. It had nice cabins for the family that isn't so tent-friendly. The staff was always around and very friendly. The playground and areas were clean and fun. Only thing was the pool was a bit dirty and didn't smell of chlorine. Great time!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Another great stay!! Needed some R&R and left Sunday so rejuvenated.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Cordial welcome on arrival at office. Also had a "follow me" vehicle to lead us to our site. Gentleman helped me get the rig lined up w/ connections. Lovely camp site--level--- with pavers deck, table and chairs and grill. PRIDE OF OWNERSHIP CLEARLY EVIDENT at Wapakoneta KOA.
Jun 13, 2014
This park is very well staffed and the owners are great. Very clean and maintained.
Jun 13, 2014
Très bon service Très accueillant Très bel endroit
Jun 13, 2014
The staff is super helpful and frjendly
Jun 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.