Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Good. Thank you.
Jun 05, 2017
Great park keep up the great job that all of the staff did.
Jun 05, 2017
We loved our stay. The pool was beautiful and the bathrooms very clean. Our fur babies loved the K9 park. We ordered off the menu and teh food delivered to our site was very good.
Jun 05, 2017
From the owners to the staff everything customer service is their job and they do a great job of it! Clean facilities and a nice camp store is added plus. The family and kid orientation of this place is outstanding with various activities and the want for everyone to have a memorable time is on display. Well done!!
Jun 03, 2017
Friendly staff - very well maintained park.
Jun 02, 2017
very clean well run campground...owners were very nice and helpful
Jun 01, 2017
We were RV virgins when we arrived at your KOA. We just bought a new trailer. Your people set us up in a pull through spot and filled BOTH our propane tanks! Your shower was clean and hot in the morning. Wonderful first time KOA experience. Thank you!
Jun 01, 2017
The pull thru RV site was one of the best we have had. The deck and table made it the best so far. It was very easy to drive in and out of the campground.
May 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Fun weekend activities. Pool was wonderful!
May 31, 2017
We love coming therr everyone is warm and friendly. .we make a point of going there at least once a year !
May 31, 2017
Very camper friendly.
May 31, 2017
It was easy to get to off the highway. Nice campground.
May 30, 2017
Nice campground. Nice camp store. People were helpful. Very nice showers/restrooms. All service (cable/water/power/sewer) worked well. Only reason its not a 5 star is the sites are extremely close together.
May 30, 2017
This koa is probably the best koa we've stayed at. The staff are amazing. So friendly and helpful. Campground is immaculately clean and well organized. We are planning to make this a yearly event at this Campground thanks so much for your hospitality
May 30, 2017
The owners are very nice and the staff is also. The bathrooms are the cleanest public bathrooms I have ever seen and are kept clean all day and night. The sites are a little close/small but there are so many other positive things about this campground that we over look that.
May 30, 2017
We love this Koa!! The owners are fantastic and always helpful! Memorial Day wknd is always packed but everything is perfect! Will be back next year for Memorial Day wknd #5!!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. The owners are very nice and helpfull
May 30, 2017
Awesome people and service!
May 30, 2017
We decided at the last minute to go camping over the Memorial Day weekend. John and Debbie really went "the extra mile" in accommodating all of us with a deluxe kabin lodge for our family and a pull-thru spot for my sister's camper right across from our kabin!!! They made all this possible on a VERY FULL weekend!!! They are simply the BEST!!!
May 30, 2017
This was our first visit to this KOA, and we were extremely pleased with the little gem of a campground! The owners were friendly and personable and completely engaged with the daily activities at the campground! The campground was very clean and well kept. We were very pleased with the food offered in their snack bar! Great food for a great price! We will definitely make another trip to this KOA.
May 30, 2017
So fun to come back to such a beautiful campground!! The owners are always ready to make our stay wonderful!!
May 30, 2017
We had a fantastic trip. The owners are so friendly and keep their site to clean! We stayed in a 2 bed cabin that included a TV and a fridge. So comfortable and cute too! There were so many activities for children that we were doing something fun for the entire 2 day trip. I highly recommend staying at this KOA!
May 29, 2017
Very friendly, clean campground.
May 28, 2017
We had a great stay, easy to get to and easy too set up. Very friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2017
Always an enjoyable stay!
May 27, 2017
Spent a month here as I was working in the area. The owners and employees are top notch. The grounds and facilities are immaculate. Like most KOAs, the rates are pricey, however this is the first time I felt the rate was worthy. Will definitely choose this campground again.
May 27, 2017
An amazing campsite, family and pet friendly! We ordered a pizza from them that absolutely delicious! Loved it!!!!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Outstanding
May 26, 2017
great
May 24, 2017
This koa is excellent clean washrooms store office and site, they make sure you are looked after as soon as you drive in there koa , been there 3 times and will be back again
May 24, 2017
Always good here. Wonderful customer care. You can tell they want to have the best posdible campground. Very helpful and accommodating.
May 23, 2017
What a nice campground. Well laid out easy to navigate. Clean and well kept. Owners are very helpful and pleasant.
May 22, 2017
Both Debbie and John were more than helpful and the friendliest staff that I have ever come across. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area!
May 22, 2017
Very organized and extremely friendy
May 22, 2017
Clean, friendly, fun.
May 22, 2017
Easy to pull through and set up on the camp site. The wooden patio was very nice complete with a plant. Many TV stations available. Easy to get on internet. I can't wait to come back!
May 22, 2017
Very clean, hosts are the best!!
May 22, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Very clean campground.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Very nice place, friendly staff.
May 22, 2017
Great place,clean,and friendly people.thanks
May 22, 2017
Great campground. Nice level spots and lots to do.
May 22, 2017
We love this kampground, the pizza is always great.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
Excellent location and facilities - worked out to be the perfect stop on our long trip home.
May 19, 2017
These owners realy care about and for their campground!! Wish more owners showed this level of care👏
May 18, 2017
Y
May 17, 2017
Very friendly owners and nice clean campgrounds!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals