Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Extremely nice and friendly staff!
Jun 24, 2014
Had some trouble with getting level on a site, but they moved us no problem. The Premium sites were not really much better than the regular sites for the extra money. Nice pool and great having pizza and other food there. Had wing dings - very good and they delivered right to our site!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Love this KOA! We stay here multiple times a season. Everything right down to the smallest detail is absolutely perfect! John and Debbie do a wonderful job maintaining this KOA!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This was our first stay at a patio site. Did not know they existed. Having said that, we'll try for these site all the time. The stay was awesome. your staff should pat themselves on their backs for job "Well-Done" We enjoyed our stay. Thank-you
Jun 22, 2014
This KOA is very nice. The facilities are very clean and there is a lot of activities to do. The staff is very courteous and friendly and the pizza is outstanding!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 21, 2014
Very nice as usual
Jun 21, 2014
Owners are amazing; always working to improve the park....which is already in great shape....and are never too busy to stop and greet you like an old friend.
Jun 20, 2014
Excellent hosts, staff and park. Sites are well cared for, one of the best in all of the KOA system.
Jun 20, 2014
Beautiful campground, a patio on each site. They even cooked dinner for us and delivered it to our site. This is one of the top 2 o r 3 KOA's we've ever stayed at.
Jun 19, 2014
I don't camp a lot but this campgrounds was absolutely the BEST I have ever stayed at. The owners/employees were all wonderful and I can't say enough about the visit! It made my 10 year old nephew's entire weekend! We were there celebrating his birthday!
Jun 19, 2014
the last time i filled one of these out i had the campgrounds mixed up. so please do not count the last 2 from me. because 1 was really good.
Jun 18, 2014
Excellent campground. All the hosts were good to us. Beautiful clean camp. 5 stars!
Jun 18, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. I only wish we would have had more time to stay longer. People were friendly and campground was klean:-) Happy Kamping
Jun 17, 2014
We stayed at the Wapakoneta KOA on our trip from Florida to Michigan. We were so impressed with the park - and the hospitality, that we stayed again on our return trip. Wonderful place to stay!
Jun 16, 2014
This is the best KOA we have been to. The kids activities are great, the cabin was very complete and the people very friendly. The camping shop was great as well. The mini golf could use a make over, but that's all. The Neil Armstrong Air And Space Museum was very interesting too!
Jun 16, 2014
We love this campground and will continue to come back. Our family loves all the activities and never do we hear, " I'm bored!" From our kids. Staff is VERY friendly and the campgrounds are clean. Thank you for being part of our family tradition.
Jun 16, 2014
VERY clean, organized and the staff was Awesome!
Jun 16, 2014
I am used to camping at larger and more tent-focused campgrounds but this was a lovely place. It had nice cabins for the family that isn't so tent-friendly. The staff was always around and very friendly. The playground and areas were clean and fun. Only thing was the pool was a bit dirty and didn't smell of chlorine. Great time!
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Another great stay!! Needed some R&R and left Sunday so rejuvenated.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Cordial welcome on arrival at office. Also had a "follow me" vehicle to lead us to our site. Gentleman helped me get the rig lined up w/ connections. Lovely camp site--level--- with pavers deck, table and chairs and grill. PRIDE OF OWNERSHIP CLEARLY EVIDENT at Wapakoneta KOA.
Jun 13, 2014
This park is very well staffed and the owners are great. Very clean and maintained.
Jun 13, 2014
Très bon service Très accueillant Très bel endroit
Jun 13, 2014
The staff is super helpful and frjendly
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Great facility!!
Jun 11, 2014
came in at 9 at night and was still accommodated with a friendly staff with all smiles Thank again
Jun 09, 2014
What a wonderful campground! The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The entire facility was very well maintained and clean. We'll be back!
Jun 08, 2014
Love this KOA. this was our 2nd stay with them. Once last year and then this year and it was the same, very clean, many activities, and nice and helpful workers. Thank You all for a wonderful stay again
Jun 08, 2014
We love this campground, we keep coming back to it on our travels. We wish more KOA's were as good as this place.
Jun 08, 2014
Nice campground friendly people & pool & pizza were good
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Our KOA camping was great. We chose this KOA to spend time close to our grandson to combine camping and his little league baseball. The KOA staff was so helpful and made our stay even better whenever the could. The pool was very nice. We all enjoyed the jewel and fossil mining experience. We will certainly return -peewee football starts late August.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Looked like a lot of permanent people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You must have mistaken the park. We have 76 sites and only 5 are seasonal. The only permanent resident is the owner's double wide. We are NOT a seasonal or permanent residence type of park.
Jun 05, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Easy check-in and parking.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Great support from all the employees . Long pull through and shady sites.
Jun 05, 2014
staff was great, site was ok and would return again.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great Staff! Great service! Great value! Heated pool! Clean restrooms!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.