Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Very helpful staff. Escort to site. Campground is clean, attractive, and offers many recreational options. Great for families. Sites are long enough but very narrow. Great cable. Wifi was ok.
Jun 18, 2016
Just a 1 night stay, but staff very friendly & they had a pull through for us. We like it here.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly owners. Park is well maintained and attractive and always being upgraded.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean, quiet, pet friendly. Beautiful campground!
Jun 15, 2016
This KOA is so nice! Staff is so friendly, great camp store. The pool and playground were great!
Jun 14, 2016
Great stay, clean campground, nice amenities for the kids. Can't wait to stay again!
Jun 14, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The campgrounds is very clean, and the people are friendly. Will come back again.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
amazing campground with a great staff and wonderful hospitality
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
We had a great time. Campground staff extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities very clean. Nice sites. Quiet peaceful spot to stay for a night or a full week.
Jun 11, 2016
great place.. heated pool clean friendly
Jun 10, 2016
Excellent campground, great people.
Jun 09, 2016
We love this KOA. The owners are super friendly and accommodating and the grounds are second to none. We recently stayed in one of their deluxe cabins and it was perfect. It had all the conveniences of home. No wonder this little getaway trip was what my son chose for our family to do for his 12th birthday. Can't wait to go back!
Jun 09, 2016
In and out in one night
Jun 08, 2016
Very gracious hosts. Campground and facilities were very clean. Plenty of activities for the kids. Thanks!!!!
Jun 08, 2016
Great service! Clean, well cared for facility.
Jun 07, 2016
John and Deb are 2 very friendly people who are great to get along with. For a small camping place our stay was great
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. We had some difficulty with the tow trailer and John helped us through the challenges. A BIG thank you.
Jun 07, 2016
In my 45 years of camping this park was the most clean and best laid out of any I have seen. The owners were very nice and helpful. GREAT.
Jun 06, 2016
Absolutely loved it. Great care and attention to detail, friendly. Will be back next year!
Jun 06, 2016
This KOA is very nice very well groomed. The staff were very helpful in escorting us to our site. Although we only did an overnight, we will go back for a longer stay.
Jun 06, 2016
What a treat to meet a couple who are a perfect fit for KOA. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Debbie is a fountain of information for the surrounding area. Not that anything can be done but the I75 freeway is behind the tenting camp sites. This may not be an issue for RV campers. The noise is pretty awful. However the campsite is extremely clean and the restrooms are exceptional for campers.
Jun 06, 2016
The food is excellent
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
When sitting outside, a lot of road noise from I-75. Nice clean campground with some beautiful shade trees. But those nice shade trees made it difficult when pulling out as they were too close to the interior road to make an easy transition out of our site.
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean and well maintained campground, good food delivered to our motorhome.
Jun 04, 2016
enjoyed our stay quiet and peaceful
Jun 04, 2016
very nice campground. Near Bicycle Museam of America and Airstream of America....recommend visiting both.
Jun 03, 2016
Great clean campground, everyone was very friendly and helpful, well manicured grounds a true model of what a campground should look like. Very pet friendly and has 2 dog play parks.
Jun 03, 2016
Inconvenience of sewer connection on site 17. Too many loopy loops to get in and out of the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you drive a 45" Beaver with a 30 ft trailer, you do need a lot of sewer hose. For future reference, the double sewer sites are our deluxe sites. You drive around the building to get to your site and you drive the reverse way to exit. Not complicated at all.
Jun 02, 2016
Everything was great! Everyone is so kind!!!!!
Jun 02, 2016
A very friendly and well maintained campground, I wish we had been able to stay longer but we will definitely be back
Jun 02, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great staff, nice pull through sites, and pizza delivered to you site.
Jun 02, 2016
Great park with spacious level sites.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The Good: clean, friendly staff, nice shaded sites The Not So Good: tight (narrow) sites, can hear noise from highway, not much to do in the area. Not a bad campground if just traveling through or have plans in the area, but its not a place I would frequent regularly.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
So many activities! Friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place to stay. John and Deb are wonderful hosts.
Jun 01, 2016
Nice facility, clean, well maintained. Office offers pizza and wings type food delivered to camp site.
May 31, 2016
We had an awesome time. The owners are wonderful people!!
May 31, 2016
Nice place. Very clean. Bathrooms and showers were clean. We stayed in a tent and the interstate was loud but when we visited in our friends camper you couldn't hear the interstate. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again.
May 31, 2016
Look to expand!!!
May 31, 2016
Very nice campground, pull through spots are kinda tight for slides and awnings though
May 31, 2016
Staff and overall site are great. Most pull-thru sites are a bit small compared to other KOA's we have visited.
May 31, 2016
Great campground! Always clean and the staff is always friendly! Great pool and playground area!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy