Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Fifth Wheel Rental

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Beautifully taken care of park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our first site was a very small pull thru "over night" site, we asked if we could be moved to one of the little larger sites. They were very accommodating and we moved right away. There is a small extra charge for the larger site.The owner is amazing at how he can guide you into a site and your steps come down right onto the pad
Jul 27, 2015
From check in to check out, everyone was wonderful and the Kampground is absolutely beautiful, spotless clean, and the sites are great. My wife,our Schnauzer Molly and I consider it one of KOA's finest.. We will certainly be back. Wapakoneta KOA is a 10+
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff the bathrooms were spotless ! Very clean! Had nice play area for kids and very nice pool! Had a wonderful time
Jul 27, 2015
Debbie the owner was very welcoming when I called to make a reservation as well when we arrived at the Campground. Jim took us to our site. Very clean facilities.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful
Jul 26, 2015
Great koa
Jul 26, 2015
very nice grounds and convenient for our trip.
Jul 26, 2015
very clean and the staff extremely helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
Very nice but not as nice as Nashville KOA. We would stay again.
Jul 22, 2015
Best KOA we have ever stayed in. The owners really take pride of ownership and it shows. Thanks
Jul 22, 2015
People are very nice and campground is in excellent condition.
Jul 22, 2015
Too Pricy
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
THE MANAGERS JOHN AND DEBBIE ARE GREAT PEOPLE AND ENSURE YOUR STAY IS AN ENJOYABLE ONE.THE PARK IS IMPECCABLE AND A JOY TO VISIT
Jul 21, 2015
We enjoy staying at Wapakoneta KOA because everybody is friendly and nice and always as helpful as possible. It's always clean and well maintained that's why we keep going back.
Jul 21, 2015
Wonderful quiet clean and very friendly
Jul 21, 2015
Just passing thru but very impressed with camp. Will certainly come back for a extended stay
Jul 21, 2015
Best campground we have ever stayed at!
Jul 20, 2015
2nd stay just as pleasant as the 1st.
Jul 20, 2015
Clean and safe campground. Beautiful trees? Great pool.
Jul 20, 2015
My family ani have been going there for over 20 years, always an enjoyable stay.
Jul 20, 2015
Always great!!
Jul 20, 2015
this was a very neat and clean park the lots were all gravel and level it is an outstanding park and the staff are very kind and help full in getting to your lot
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
GREAT Campground, great staff
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Best yet....we'll run.
Jul 16, 2015
Very clean. Easy access in and out.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great 3 days. One of the nicest KOAs' in USA. Always enjoy a visit to area. Dave/Ginny
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed there twice, just great, people and park, too bad they are not up in Mi. we would stay 2 months
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Big minus this camp does not not provide sheltered dry forewood.door to lodge was very hard to open and close on steps making it a hazard.abnormal high day extended stay rate compared to others. Sometimes appear to be rude. Got locked in bathroom from improperly working latch. Ceiling fan goes through very noisy cycles. Lack of customer coment cards or asking about experiance. Unsatisfactory!
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice facility and friendly staff. Nice pool also!
Jul 13, 2015
John and Debbie are 2 of the greatest hosts you could ever find.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great, but for $150 a night, the mattress in the master bedroom was absolutely awful! That would be the only reason we would not re-book the cabin. For $150 i would expect a really nice mattress, not a flimsy mattress on weak spring frame.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
we only stayed over night but the staff was very friendly and we had and we enjoyed the pizza they cooked that evening. Nice folks! Thanks again, Jim
Jul 12, 2015
Pool was great! Friendly staff! A little crazy about their grass, as not allowed to put a cooler on it. Would be nice to have paved drives. Pretty clean park overall.
Jul 12, 2015
Staff was friendly but the amenities were weak. Unclean 'arcade' area, broken ping pong table, basketball court with no hoop, etc etc...just seemed run down.
Jul 12, 2015
Campground is very clean and well manicured. Only stayed one night, as we were just passing through, and didn't use any of the amenities, but the site and the grounds were very nice!
Jul 09, 2015
A little to picky about stuff being on the grass, fot the activities they were well known when they started, but not on where they were, or where to load up for wagon rides. other than that it was pretty good.
Jul 09, 2015
Tent sites were wet, so they upgraded us.
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful KOA, we are going to try to stop here on way home from Ohio. Great staff & good cooks
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to camp. John and Deb are the Best Hosts. This is an excellent KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
I like the family restroom with shower, toilet and sink in one room. Sites very close together but well maintained.
Jul 07, 2015
Our grandchildren think this is the best campground that they have stayed in, lots of activities for them.love,love, love this KOA!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals