Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
This was an awesome stay! Hope to visit again. We enjoyed one of the cabins and it was a lot of fun.
Aug 09, 2016
Super nice and clean. Beautiful campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Nick said he liked getting ice cream every day.
Aug 08, 2016
What a GREAT campground! Friendly, clean and quiet!
Aug 08, 2016
Took my two grandkids and had a great time. Lots of activities planned to keep them entertained. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
it was nice and the bathrooms were clean and everybody was friendly.
Aug 08, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Possibly the cleanest campground I have ever stayed at!
Aug 07, 2016
My daughter told me this was the nicest KOA ever. We've stayed at many and I agree with her that the hosts were very nice and helpful. The pool was beautiful and clean. We stayed in a Kamping Lodge and it was one of the nicest and best stocked we've ever seen. The campground was scenic and quiet despite being quite full. We truly enjoyed our visit!
Aug 06, 2016
Great stay. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2016
Although it was an overnight stop, we were able to use the pool, order pizza and enjoy the patio. Hosts were pleasant and helpful.
Aug 06, 2016
One of our favorites when in Ohio. Super pool, 2 enclosed pens for dogs and food delivered to you site. What else can a body ask for?
Aug 04, 2016
Loved the privacy of site but road noise might make us prefer another site. Really like your campground and the pizza. Left message about ground missing on electrical plug.
Aug 03, 2016
Staff: very friendly. Campground: very clean. Site: a bit tight.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
well maintained, great sites, needs highway noise baffle but other than that the perfect place to stay
Aug 01, 2016
We had a blast. The only problem was internet codes didn't work
Aug 01, 2016
VERY NICE AND CLEAN CAMPGROUND. GREAT LOCATION AND EASY TO DRIVE A BIG RIG INTO. STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. SWIMMING POOL WAS EXCELLENT. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE PULL THROUGH SITES ARE TO CLOSE TOGETHER.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Very happy with this facility. Clean and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
The owners are great. Very nice and friendly. Pizza and wings were very tasty-you should try them👍
Jul 30, 2016
We got some mechanical problem there they where great to help us. Clean and convenient campground
Jul 28, 2016
One of the best layouts, open, clean, available features, and well maintained RV parks we have stayed at in our last 14 yrs of RV'ing. Extremely easy to access sites and depart sites. Kudos to the owners and managers!!!
Jul 28, 2016
Nicest KOA Kampground we've been in. Owners are very obliging and keep the campground looking lovely. Great services and love that they have a recycling area for garbage. Debbie & John were great hosts!
Jul 28, 2016
Great staff! The park was very clean and well managed. We definately plan to stop again on our trips north.
Jul 28, 2016
Great place
Jul 27, 2016
Very nice campground and staff !
Jul 27, 2016
Very Clean and everything in the Cabin worked really well.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
great place great people;
Jul 26, 2016
Clean family-friendly and love that the tent site was close to the playground so we could watch the kids from our campsite.
Jul 26, 2016
Clean campground but interstate noise is very loud on the west end. Not as many kids activities as other KOAs that we have been to. (Pedal cars bounce pillow etc)
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice smaller KOA. When our reservation was messed up by the previous campground, this KOA did everything possible to correct the problem. During our stay they were very helpful. If ever back through the area, will definitely stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed staying at the Deluxe cabin. It had all the amenities that we were looking for. Also the campground was fun as it offered guests a swimming pool, bingo, horseshoes, miniature golf, a game room, etc. The only suggestion would be to maybe add a hot tub but other than that it was a fabulous getaway!
Jul 25, 2016
Lovely camp. Very clean and maintained. Tent sites were very large with good shade and are close to bathrooms. Very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Very small rv sites, luckily we didn't have a neighbor on our door side or we would've had to retract or awning. Fire pits at the end of the ~5' wide campsite area. Nice friendly staff and quiet location though!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Clean, neat and well run. The commitment and care is obvious. Nice amenities
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean modern park. Great place to stop.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice clean park.
Jul 24, 2016
Such a friendly campground staff. Loved the beautiful pool area. Met with some wonderful guests too.
Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful place to stay!!! Very friendly!! The pool was great in this heat and we even ordered food and they delivered to our camp. We will definitely be back!!!👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
near by Freeway is a little noisy.
Jul 22, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's and staff we have encountered. Great folks, great park.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice, clean cabin. Enjoyed the air conditioning and tv. The pool was very nice also.
Jul 22, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Relaxing family atmosphere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy