Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
A very nice camp ground, and the pizza is good!
Sep 08, 2013
We would give this KOA a 5 if the sites were spaced further apart. It was very tight for a 45'motorhome and the sites are very close together. Other than that, it was one of the cleanest and well maintained KOA's we have stayed in.
Sep 07, 2013
We always have a great time.Debbie and John always make us fill at home.
Sep 07, 2013
We are KOA experienced campers for the past 5 years and this particular one rates at the top of the list! Close to I75 for excellent access, but not the usual traffic noise. Excellent sites, most with a wooden deck, well placed fire ring, newer gravel driveways for good drainage, excellent maintained facilities including the dog parks (there were two!). Top marks for friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 07, 2013
well pleased with stay.
Sep 07, 2013
Internet is too slow and does't allow streaming movies. I ask owner if we could park our Motorhome out of the way after checkout and take our car to get something to eat but they wanted to charge us $15 to stay up to 5 more houre. We left and parked at the Truckstop near by. We will not stay at any KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon checkin you are given a internet code which clearly states "not applicable for movies." That's what our 60-100 channels of Cable TV is for. Our check in and out time is Noon. We offer extended stay for $15 until 5 pm.
Sep 04, 2013
John & Debbie and the entire staff are AWESOME!! Love the friendly welcome we ALWAYS receive. Cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. Thank you!!! Looking forward to returning, hopefully at least one more time this season. Carol & Roger
Sep 04, 2013
The owners were very friendly and helpful. The entire campground was extremely clean and well kept. The pool was very inviting. We will definitely make a return trip to this great campground. Thanks so much for making our stay enjoyable.
Sep 04, 2013
Thewners of this campground are really great. Super friendly and helpfull
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
They are always updated things there, it is always nice to go there !
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
John and Debbie are the examples of perfect hosts. They are always providing activities for the youth and adults. It makes you feel good to walk and talk with other campers and hear how much they like the hosts and the cleanliness of their park.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The campground is kind of small but was very clean and well taken care of. My grandkids loved the playground, pool, and activities especially the super soaker hayride. The bathrooms were very nice - not your typical campground bathrooms.
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and plenty of activities for the kids made for an enjoyable and relaxing stay. Thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
We love coming back. We always know what to expect...everything is always so clean! The staff remember us and call us by name, makes us feel like family.
Sep 03, 2013
The staff here are so friendly and go out of their way to be helpful, from the minute we got there. I wasn't thrilled with charging for puttputt. Also, our fire pit being right up against the truck in the neighbor's spot didn't leave us with many options, but we expected this after reading reviews. Still highly recommend this place - very clean and well kept.
Sep 02, 2013
Owners and Staff are great. They always assist me when I arrive and are there any time I need them.
Sep 02, 2013
Very Friendly staff. The restrooms/showers were very clean. The sites were a little closer together than we would like. They advertised wifi and that is a big reason why we booked it as we were coming from Canada and didn't have cell service. The wifi rarely worked well enough to open a webpage or send a text (even at 1am when traffic/bandwith demand should be low)
Aug 30, 2013
Too noisy from road traffic on I-75 and the constant trains for my wife. Otherwise a nice campground.
Aug 30, 2013
Easy in and out, friendly staff, used as a base for one day to visit friends in the area.
Aug 30, 2013
Pizza was very good. Friendly staff. Nice roomy campsite. Convenient off I-75
Aug 30, 2013
Very clean. Enjoyed our over night stay.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It is always a very pleasant stay. Friendly and helpful staff is a complimant to the clean and relaxing environment!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Farm smell was terrible charge to much for wood but bath rooms were very clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Fortunately we are surrounded by three beautiful farms. Unfortunately, when the farmer layes fertilizer we have no control over the odor. I truly do not believe this reflects the campground. Our wood is fairly priced and is well aged.
Aug 24, 2013
Excellent,
Aug 24, 2013
Amazing that such a neat pristine rv park sits in the middle of a soybean field in ohio. It was obvious the owners put alot of effort to keep the park in tiptop shape. This is what allrv parks should be like
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Excellent! Sites are level gravel, and there is a wooden deck at each site. Showers could be a little warmer. Easy off, easy on to interstate. Staff are great!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The handicapped facilities were poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a full handicap bathroom facility with a handicap parking spot with full concrete accessibility around the building. You probably didn't see the building.
Aug 22, 2013
We want to say thank-you for all your help in making our stay a healthy one. We appreciated all your help in contacting 911, going to the emergency room with me and keeping a watchful eye on Wayne and me. I am so glad that you both are the owners of this KOA. Corporate could take valuable training classes from you all. This is not just a campground but you make it feel like home each time.
Aug 22, 2013
Great pool,employees and ICE CREAM a very pleasent stay. Thank you
Aug 21, 2013
We had a great time. The people working there were great help with getting on the internet.
Aug 20, 2013
We really enjoyed this campground. The kids really enjoyed the huge playground, huge wooden boat, teeter totter, and sifting thru dirt looking for gemstones. Didn't like the massive brown spot left on my tent from the leaking tree sap. We had such a great time playing hide n seek once it got dark in the wide open field!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Our stay was quite and very relaxing John and Deb were wonderful host and took care of our every need.
Aug 17, 2013
Clean, friendly, pizza delivered, dog run (fenced), shade trees. We have stayed there before and will again. It is a great stop between TN and Michigan.
Aug 15, 2013
Very pleasant and accommodating staff. Great location and sites.
Aug 15, 2013
super clean Great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Wonderful place to camp. The hosts,Debbie and John are committed to make your stay one to remember. Their KOA is one of the Best. It is well maintained and they enforce the rules which should be. There are always planned activities on the weekends.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.