Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
great people excellent manag ament ,love the campground
Jul 28, 2014
great campground, pool was very nice. staff were super friendly. The deluxe cabins were great. only a few complaints. 1. wish the tv was a bit bigger. 2. wish there was a tv in the master bedroom. 3. you can hear all the traffic on I-75. great place, we will be back for sure.
Jul 28, 2014
It was wonderful!!! This KOA is friendly, clean, efficient and very helpful. It was very quiet there and most sites are shaded. We cannot say enough good things about our stay here.
Jul 27, 2014
Nice rural setting and and a very clean and tidey facility. They even put on a Christmas in July show for us.
Jul 27, 2014
Friendly, exceptionally clean, attractive, and the nicest KOA we have stayed at. We have traveled throughout the USA, and we will return to Wapakoneta. This was our second visit. Pizza was very good. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2014
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have found. We always try and plan our schedule to allow for a stop at this KOA on our way thru Ohio. They go out of their way to be helpful.
Jul 26, 2014
We stay at Wapakoneta KOA every year while we go to the races near by. Ever since the first year when we were going to go to a CG closer to the track the owners of the KOA never say a bad work about the other CG but suggested we check it out before we moved our coach there. And we have been so grateful that they did that. The owners & their team make you feel like family! It the best KOA!
Jul 26, 2014
what a great place to stay at! everyone involved with this KOA was very Nice! We Will Be Back Because The KOA Was Clean Safe And Fun. Thanks To You All Our Stay Was A Nice One!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
best koa we have stayed at. well run and neat clean GREAT HOSTS
Jul 25, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful. This is a very family friendly place. Good pizza and good people!!
Jul 23, 2014
Beautiful park. Helpful, friendly and courteous hosts. Will be back again.
Jul 23, 2014
Came back on our way back from Michigan. Loved the campground.
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean and nice sites. we would stay there again
Jul 23, 2014
Had such a good time. Everyone was helpful and very friendly. Two traveling vagabonds from Ontario really appreciated this.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Owners were great. Place was nice. Only thing is, is kids activities are showing age. Mini golf, playground, game room But overall we loved our stay
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Everything was clean and wonderful
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean and friendly. They were spraying for weeds when we got their. Nice pad for site. Pool clean nice store.
Jul 21, 2014
Fun themed weekend for the kiddos. As always, the campground was clean, quiet, and relaxing. Debbie & John are great hosts and Dave & Jim are so kind and welcoming, as well. See you in the fall!
Jul 21, 2014
The campground is very clean, the people are nice and the activities are fun. The only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that is sided only by cornfields, so, it is a bit less exciting as some other locations (by a lake, ocean, etc). There is very little in the game room.. If you are just looking to get away, relax and swim, this is good.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very well kept camp ground,we enjoyed the pizza made at the campground. Very nice restrooms.
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2014
we just stopped for an over night but what a great park we will stop there on all our trips north to Canada. great people!!!!!!!!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We love this campground. The owners are super friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Such a nice KOA! Obvious how much the owners care about their guests... have 2 K9 play areas, fenced...even have motion-detector outdoor lights that come on when you enter to walk the dog at night! Patio site was lovely - thanks for all you do! This was our first stay in this KOA - we will stay again! We stayed 1 week - MH Towing. Close to interesting places to sight see. ThankU John & Debbie
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Place was clean and neat,pool really made the stay for us,my family enjoyed the stay and would recommend this campground to anyone with children,everyone there was helpful and very nice.
Jul 16, 2014
Great visit - great weather - great to get together with family from the other end of the state. Great owners!!!
Jul 15, 2014
My family has been stay here for a few years now and we love it. The staff is super friendly and helpful! My kids enjoyed making their own pizza and tye dyed shirts.
Jul 15, 2014
One of our favorites
Jul 14, 2014
As always a great place to stay!
Jul 14, 2014
Our family loves this campground. It is very clean, welcoming, and has fun activities. The heated pool is great, as well as the pizza and ice cream from the store. This campground seems to attract the nicest people and is very pet-friendly. Thanks, John & Debbie, for another great weekend of family fun.
Jul 14, 2014
Very very nice place to stay
Jul 14, 2014
This is a very friendly, nice, and clean KOA. I took my granddaughter and she really enjoyed the heated pool, planned activities, and playground. We also enjoyed ice cream sundaes and hot pizza from the on site store. Owners and staff were there to ensure everyone had an enjoyable stay. We will go back again!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Clean, clean, clean. Nice friendly staff. Quiet and relaxed. Great experience.
Jul 14, 2014
Been going there almost every year for family reunion and every time we go its a very pleasant experience
Jul 14, 2014
Camp sites are to tight.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You specifically asked for that pull through site.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
We are from Missouri and had just picked up our new trailer,I had called ahead and reserved a spot for just the night.when we arrived the staff was great and helped us set up and filled our propane.we were only there for the night but it was very clean and up to date ,I would highly recommend this camp ground . Thanks The Padkins
Jul 12, 2014
Hot and tired and everything worked. Easy in and out of park.
Jul 12, 2014
The grounds were immaculate. The staff was very accomidating and pleasant. We will definitely stay at a KOA again.
Jul 11, 2014
wish we could have stayed longer. This was best park since we left Houston.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.