Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. We had trouble with our fridge Apr. 3 and the gentleman came right to us to help. Thankyou
Apr 05, 2017
I favorite stop on our way home from Florida. Clean, friendly staff. Great Pizza
Apr 04, 2017
very clean and very helpful and friendly nice dog run will be back again
Apr 04, 2017
We had en excellent stay at the campgrounds and found the owners to be very helpful and genuinely friendly during our stay.
Apr 04, 2017
Our stay here is always pleasant. The Owners are always great..The propane cost could be lower,
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Great last stop for Ontario snowbirds returning home. Location and facilities are excellent and the service is friendly. We'll be back.
Apr 04, 2017
Very clean nice big bathrooms
Apr 03, 2017
One of the nicest Koa. Friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2017
Usually this is a stay after a long drive, always happy to arrive there! Pleasant reception and can highly recommend the pizza!
Apr 03, 2017
Very nice overnight campground. Clean and appealing. Nice owners, very clean usable laundry.
Apr 03, 2017
Always enjoy staying there. Thanks for helping us to find a dish friendly site.
Apr 03, 2017
Second time I stayed here on my trek back north. Most amazing helpful hosts at this park
Apr 03, 2017
Very clean, helpful and friendly they filled our propane for us they came to the site removed it from the rig filled it and hooked it back up a total service park they even deliver food would definitely recommend and would stay again.
Apr 03, 2017
Loved the camp but haven't gotten our e-mail receipt yet.
Apr 03, 2017
The hosts cannot do enough for you. They will deliver food, etc to your site. They thank you for staying there. Very clean & nice. Top rate In all ways.
Apr 03, 2017
Great staff and very clean park with everything you need ! Excellent stay
Apr 02, 2017
The facilities were very clean & hosts were extremely welcoming! The playground equipment was very worn, but otherwise, it was a very nice place to camp for the weekend!
Apr 02, 2017
Clean and bright place and employees seem genuinely happy that you are there.
Apr 02, 2017
Owners were very nice, but the sites are way too narrow. Our slide hung over our neighbor's patio / picnic table! Really only suitable for small TT's or no slides!
Apr 02, 2017
Great location for our return trip from florida.would use on the southbound trip but was closed, so we stopped in Blufton all we need is hydro. Thanks
Apr 02, 2017
This KOA is very convenient for our over night stops. We have used it several times over the years and have seen yearly improvements in the facilities.The owners are very friendly and supper delivered to your door is a nice touch. Jack Smye
Apr 01, 2017
Just an overnight on our way south. Was excellent!
Apr 01, 2017
This KOA has exceeded my expectations again! I was met with a friendly smile and escorted to a GREAT level site. THANKS AGAIN!!!
Apr 01, 2017
camping excellent and internet excellent, cable excellent
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
one of the cleanest KOA i have ever seen
Mar 31, 2017
Just a quick over night stay but very clean and easy in and out
Mar 30, 2017
Our usual last night after wintering in the South. People are very welcoming and it feels like a homecoming. Having dinner delivered to our door, hot and delicious, is so nice. Always happy to stay here.
Mar 30, 2017
We were very impressed with your campground. Our after hours arrival was effortless. The grounds of the campground were maintained perfectly and our site was tidy and very functional. We will be recommending your park for sure to our Canadian RV friends.
Mar 29, 2017
Very nice park. I called ahead and set everything up. We pulled right into our spot. No waiting for check in.
Mar 28, 2017
Always friendly!
Mar 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts.
Mar 28, 2017
All was great until we dumped our tanks, there was a backup when I tried to drain the hose and stuff came flowing back out of the drain. Sorry we had to leave it but it was early and there was no one around.
Mar 28, 2017
Campground was neat and well-maintained. Hosts were welcoming, renewed our KOA membership, took us to our site, delivered hot pizza to our trailer. Great!
Mar 27, 2017
Great place, nice area for dogs to walk which sometimes is hard to find. Offer great pizza and sandwiches to purchase. Very friendly would stay there again. H.D.
Mar 26, 2017
our favourite campground and favourite managers - so very helpful - thank you :)
Mar 25, 2017
Great
Mar 24, 2017
Merci aux propriétaires. Ils sont des personnes très chaleureuses et donne un excellent service.
Mar 24, 2017
It is always a pleasure to stay here. The owners are so welcoming and the sites are perfect.We have been visitng for many, many years and will continue to do so as long as John and Debbie own this KOA.
Mar 23, 2017
Pizza delivered to the site was great. Staff was friendly. It was nice to have water available to be able to winterize our rv before we returned to Canada.
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Friendly owners. Very clean, quiet and close to amenities
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Always our last stop before returning home from vacation. Always a warm welcome and they even cook us supper.
Mar 18, 2017
We will be back!
Mar 18, 2017
Very helpful staff during a difficult time (opening week, but horrible, frigid weather). Good, well-maintained facilities. Could stand a LOT more trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You picked the end site with no trees. We have plenty of trees and sites no trees for satellite friendly campers.
Mar 17, 2017
While we only stayed one night travelling home from the south, we were very impressed with the friendly owner, immaculate washrooms, and layout of this campground.
Nov 30, 2016
Perfect for 1 or 2 nights on the road
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals