Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 419-738-6016

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
Very good place to stay. If ever in the area again we would stay here. Also very clean camp grounds.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
The facilities are clean and the staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
Nov 02, 2016
We have been staying overnight at this KOA for a few years as we go south or return home, we have found the owners to be extremely helpful, friendly and very competent.
Nov 02, 2016
Very noise but just a lovely site with lovely hosts. would stay again when we pass this way. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Nov 01, 2016
A great couple always willing to help you.Would recommend them to everyone.Great pizza
Nov 01, 2016
We usually stop here on our way to Florida and back home to Ontario. Great park, friendly owners, good cable and internet. Can't go during the summer though because we do not have time to enter in the US because we spend all of our time in Florida for the winter.
Nov 01, 2016
the staff are excellent,friendly and go that extra step to make you time there great
Oct 31, 2016
Excellent park, easy in and out, friendly hosts.
Oct 31, 2016
That was the second time we've stayed there it's a very nice Campground and the host of very very nice and very helpful thank you for a great stay
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Awesome and would recommend to every body. Could not be better. Clean, easy in and out and incredible staff. Have been going here for approx. 8 years- going to florida and coming back. Cant say enough of good things. Its more like a 12-15 beyond great.J& B Canada
Oct 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly!
Oct 30, 2016
Easily accessible...lots of pull thru sites.
Oct 27, 2016
Debbie and John were great hosts, long level pull thru, with picnic table and deck. Cable and wi-fi worked well. Ordered food and it was delivered, food was good. We will stay here again
Oct 27, 2016
Clean, well manicured, and very well appointed. Staff was very accommodating.
Oct 27, 2016
Great overnight spot. Arrived late, site ready, left early, never saw anyone, but they're always nice on the phone and in person -- we're regulars there.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
One of my favorites. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 25, 2016
Love the friendly welcome and tidy campground
Oct 25, 2016
Nice, level site.
Oct 24, 2016
Great sites and large showers/bathrooms. Easy to get in and out.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place. The owners are personable and generous. Will be back soon.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Thanks again for being a GREAT stop on our way home. We arrived late and easily pulled into our site. We'll see you again, I am sure.
Oct 22, 2016
A very nice campground that was clean and inviting. It was nice to have a tv but we wished there was the weather channel.It was nice to run in the mornings too! I would definitely return. Thanks
Oct 22, 2016
Owners are the best. Very courteous and accommodating. Love staying at this KOA
Oct 22, 2016
I love KOA campgrounds! At this one, the staff is always so pleasant and helpful. The sites are well maintained. Every site has a table and fire pit. They have a basketball area. All amenities are well marked and easy to use. Food is available and they deliver to your site.
Oct 21, 2016
We always enjoy this campground. Quiet and pretty out in the country, but close to town. Nice owners. We will be back.
Oct 21, 2016
Friendly staff, well organized sites, quiet, good access to I 75. Clean washrooms, food service to site from store, first experience and good idea
Oct 21, 2016
5 STAR! Don't mess with perfect!
Oct 19, 2016
One of the cleanest, nicest KOA's that we have ever stayed in. It had rained for several days before we got there...most KOA's are mudholes after that much rain...no problem here!Great people, great park!
Oct 19, 2016
By far the cleanest campground we've ever been to....staff was super nice & courteous! KOA has all the amenities that we could've asked for....looking forward to our next stay!
Oct 19, 2016
The grounds were very beautifully landscaped. The bathrooms had a very home like quality. We got in late but the directions were self explanatory. Very nice experience.
Oct 18, 2016
This is the nicest KOA campground we have stayed at. The owners are friendly, the bathrooms are clean. Great pool!
Oct 18, 2016
Debbie and John are awesome hosts. We love staying here.
Oct 17, 2016
We love being Seasonal Campers at Wapakoneta KOA...a clean and safe campground that you can come to and relax and have a good time with fellow campers. Staff is wonderful and always helpful. Owners John & Debbie go out of their way to accommodate you for your reservation to John assisting you parking your RV. And did I mention the great pizzas? Make sure you come check out Wapakoneta
Oct 17, 2016
John and Debbie are great hosts, our stay is always enjoyable, lots of activities on the weekend. The bathrooms and showers are always clean, food is great and they are there to help with anything we need. Of all the campgrounds we have gone to, Wapakoneta KOA is the best.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice and clean with friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground. Have stayed here many times.
Oct 17, 2016
Best looking KOA I've been to. Extra, Extra Clean! Narrow sights, poor traffic flow, owner needs to improve her people skills.
Oct 17, 2016
Sites are very close together,didn't like that our neighbors fire ring was so close to us,other than that it was fine. The pizza delivered to our site was excellent.Camped with a travel trailer. Will visit again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is such a falsehood. You had an end site with no neighbors next to you.
Oct 15, 2016
Very well kept and friendly service!!
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly and nice clean KOA camo ground
Oct 11, 2016
Nicest hosts we have dealt with. Cry clean nest and easy to get to. Loved our stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice campground. Very friendly people. Visiting grandson at college, so really didn't use the facilities.
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely wonderful stay. Staff was amazing. The camp grounds were well maintained with plenty to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps