Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
First rate
May 26, 2015
Activities were very good. Staff was very nice. Only one negative was the highway noises from Rt 75
May 26, 2015
Nice hosts
May 26, 2015
very well kept and people could not be more friendly
May 26, 2015
very nice place, extremely clean. the staff is very friendly.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping over Memorial Day weekend. Campgrounds are clean and very family friendly. We look forward to our next camping experience at KOA Wapokaneta!
May 26, 2015
Our grandkids really enjoyed all the activities that were available. We had a great time!
May 26, 2015
We've stayed at this KOA a couple times now and each time I've mentioned to my wife how helpful and willing to go the extra mile the staff is. We even had John over to our campsite to eat homemade ice cream with us. This campground has an outstanding staff that really wants their patrons to enjoy their time camping.
May 26, 2015
It was to break up a long drive and suited our purpose perfectly. It was easy access to the highway, easy in and out, clean and quiet. Sights were small but adequate for our needs.
May 25, 2015
Very friendly and clean.
May 25, 2015
Friendly staff, very pricy for a pack them in camp ground. We were traveling and didn't stay the whole weekend just used it to rest
May 24, 2015
Clean,Friendly,Edfficient;Thank-you
May 23, 2015
Clean, well kept, friendly staff
May 23, 2015
Beautifully kept and conveniently located KOA. Owners very friendly & competent.
May 21, 2015
Very neat and tidy. Loved the dog run and play areas. The deck to step off your RV is a great idea.
May 20, 2015
We will return to this KOA. Debbie and John made us feel welcome, are fun people, and great cooks! Thank you. Oh, and the boathouse sparkled.
May 20, 2015
Everything was OK. Only negative was campground layout, a bit awkward to drive around.
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Excellent as always. Such a pretty campground.
May 19, 2015
some rude personel,very unfortunate. we stay only at koa's, but not this one anymore!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When the skies cleared, the staff quickly opened the pool for the few children who were on site. At that time, you said yo were leaving. I said the pool is open for the kids. You left. We had no rain the rest of the day.
May 18, 2015
very clean restrooms best landscape of any camp grounds I have been at and the pool looked great. Sites clean and loved the deck and the cable.
May 18, 2015
Easy checkin. The internet code they gave us had expired but that was quickly corrected. Lots are small but they are clean & pretty. Campgound with really nice people there.
May 18, 2015
Beautiful and very well kept campground. John and Debbie are terrific hosts.
May 18, 2015
Very clean well kept grounds with a great staff.
May 18, 2015
Always a pleasure!
May 18, 2015
A fantastic place to stay. Very clean and very nice. The owners do a fantastic job!!
May 18, 2015
Great Site
May 18, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. I even met a high school friend there, she is part of the StarCraft club. The place was very clean people were friendly. Unfortunately I unplugged an oil based air freshener and in spilled on a fridge. Now I guess the guy wants me to buy a whole new fridge. That may change my opinion of my overall stay. If I was malicious or careless I could understand, but not the case.
May 17, 2015
Nice place
May 14, 2015
Just a one night stay but nice amenities! And I love that I can order pizza and wings or some sandwiches and have them delivered! And the wings and fries were very good.
May 13, 2015
Staff very friendly and nice clean facility. Very well maintained.
May 12, 2015
had a very good stay .the help was very good .
May 12, 2015
real freindy and clean
May 12, 2015
Very nice and all the workers were Great to deal with!!i wanted to fine out what an extended stay would cost but we left to soon before owners came back.
May 11, 2015
zzz
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
One of nicest campgrounds we have been in. Will go back. Wanted to stay longer, but had other commitments. Very Helpful staff.
May 10, 2015
The campground is very clean as are the restrooms. The owners are very nice. Their pizza is good too.
May 09, 2015
Nice place to stay on our way south,Very nice people.
May 09, 2015
Neat,well kept,great amenities, we really enjoyed ourselves.
May 09, 2015
Lovely great staff. Well maintained ground.
May 09, 2015
Nice place to stay on our way south.
May 09, 2015
Host were very helpful and friendly. One of the better KOA's we've been to. My only problem was the the sites are narrow on the driver's side but that wasn't a big deal.
May 09, 2015
Good stay. Freeway noise
May 08, 2015
Just stopped overnight on our way home to Canada....which we usually do each spring. People are friendly and efficient. No complaints!
May 06, 2015
The camp ground is very clean nice. The only down side is that the owner doesn't allow mats on the ground in front of the camper which makes it tough to let our small kids play outside when the ground is a little muddy.
May 05, 2015
Always a great stay at this KOA
May 05, 2015
John is a very friendly owner who takes the time to help you park your camper. You do not see that very often
May 05, 2015
I have a 43' motorhome with a tow car. All the roads in the park were clear and easy to maneuver. The sites were all level and well maintained. Will definitely be go back.
May 04, 2015
Very nice people and pleasant location to stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.