Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Fifth Wheel Rental

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
The owners and staff are always very friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Clean spacious lots easy in out with truck & camping trailer
Aug 12, 2015
Awesome Park and Staff ! ! ! !
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Staff is very friendly, always acknowledging guests. Everything is very clean. Kids loved the pool!
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent facilities and helpful friendly staff. Still feel that price of cabin was a little excessive though...
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed in a one-room cabin. Very clean, air conditioning and refrigerator were a wonderful addition. Bathrooms were super clean. Very pleasant visit.
Aug 11, 2015
Great ! Clean ! Friendly! Pizza was great ! Bath and showers super nice ! Very kid friendly!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great ice cream!
Aug 10, 2015
This is such a great campground. We stay 1 weekend every summer. It is always clean with a great pool, activities for our grandkids and very friendly staff. Highly recommend.
Aug 10, 2015
very well kept campground and very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2015
Lovely clean friendly place. The only complaint I have would be the typical slow WiFi of most campgrounds. It would be nice for KOA to lead the industry in providing fast reliable Internet.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
The owner Deb was very willing to accommodate our party even on short notice. People were nice and friendly there. Quiet but fun. Nice play ground and field area for the children. Tent sites offer shade. Will definitely go there again.
Aug 07, 2015
Called late. Got there as they closing closing. Took us to our site. All very clean.
Aug 06, 2015
Probably the best kept secret at KOA. Clean, neat, organized, beautiful sites. A real showplace. Near Airstream tours and service.
Aug 06, 2015
Very clean restroom. Friendly
Aug 05, 2015
We continue to opt for this KOA due to its extreme attention to detail, cleanliness, amenities, and friendly staff. Not all KOA Kampgrounds rate our five marshmallow grade! 😀
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice small campground. One of the nicer KOAs I have stayed at. A lot of amenities.
Aug 04, 2015
Everyone is very friendly, they help you park.. and just was a pleasant experience... making reservation is easy... nice pull thru's and most of them are shaded... enjoyed the pool... all in all we will be back...
Aug 04, 2015
Great place to relax, kids have plenty to do and it's not so large that it feels hectic. Owners and staff are friendly and courteous. Its is clean and well maintained.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We always enjoy staying here. But we think you changed the pizza not so great anymore.
Aug 03, 2015
Grounds and staff very nice. not much for adults to do. Good time overall.
Aug 03, 2015
Always an enjoyable stay. Loved the pool! Had an issue with the electric and they fixed it within minutes... Fantastic!!
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Outstanding campground!
Aug 01, 2015
Nice clean, well maintained and quiet campground. Pull thrus are a little on the narrow side.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean. Very nice camp ground, one of the best we have stayed at.
Jul 31, 2015
It was better than bad but not horrible. The game room definitely needs help. I rented a two room cabin paid 200.00 for 2 nights and then paid $3 for a hot dog that took 20 min to get. It's a very crowded place but well kept its good for young kids but my 13 and 14 yr old were board out of they're minds. I bought the membership and don't plan to use it
Jul 30, 2015
very nice camp ground. host were wonderfull
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is excellent. We could have driven another 1 1/2 hr to another KOO but we're so impressed with staff and campground , we stopped here again on way home.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Easy reservation and check in. Site was nice with grill and table. KOA needs to be aware of the risk of pricing themselves out of the market.
Jul 28, 2015
Problems with the wood and the fire pits. Wood was damp and did not light well at all. Ok campsite, but probably not come back.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
great management great place to stay
Jul 27, 2015
this is one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed at. the bathrooms showers and the whole camp grounds were clean and well kept.
Jul 27, 2015
Great camp ground would stay again very clean .
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We really enjoyed camping there previously however this time was different. My nephew stopped by because he lives close and instead of the owner telling us the visitor policy and asking for us to comply, she was rude and demanded we pay for our guest immediately. As soon as we realized visitors were required to pay a daily fee we took care of the fee.
Jul 27, 2015
Campground is nice but is typical KOA with sites on top of each other. Was quiet however. Debbie is very short and not openly friendly with guests.
Jul 27, 2015
only the3re one night, campground had all we needed, quiet, we rested comfortably. would not hesitate to stay there again should i go that way again. thank you
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was extremely neat and clean.The pool was great. They had some wonderful children activities. Our children wished they had more room to ride their bikes. Overall a very good experience.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. We stayed there many years ago and they had great pizza and they still do. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jul 27, 2015
Cabin was very nice. Well equipped and clean. Beds were not good. Very uncomfortable! My suggestion would be to invest in better mattresses. Paying over 160 a night for a poor mattress is not good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals