Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
very enjoyable clean and neat as usual couldn't wait to see what changes were made from last year
Jul 27, 2013
Clean sites, shaded, staff friendly and helpful. Will return here.
Jul 26, 2013
It was pleasant experience from start to finish, we always enjoy staying here on our way to and from Florida.
Jul 25, 2013
We Loved staying here! We stay at a lot of KOA's and this one is the best! Love having cable and Good reception with the internet! Summer Moon Fest in Wapakoneta was a pleasant surprise! Loved having a wooden deck as a patio, only place I know that has this! We will be back! P.S.and thanks for not putting us beside people with a barking dog! Jack~n~Cindy Sterling
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
This was our first KOA experience. It exceeded our expectations. 1 room cabins are very nice and clean - hardly roughing it with a mini fridge and A/C! Excellent customer service- brought firewood right to us. Very helpful and friendly. Clean bathroom, hot showers with good water pressure. Adorable gem mine our 2 yr old loved and the giant sandbox too. Grateful for the laundry room too. A+
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Just a long weekend to relax. Park was quiet, clean and staff was friendly, helpful. Pizza was pretty good, too! Will visit again when in the area.
Jul 22, 2013
Except for the road noise this was a great place!
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly staff. Great pool and activities for young kids. will be returning soon!
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time, we'll definately be back! Pool was nice, bathrooms clean, and the kids had fun at the activities.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It is a clean, quiet campground. Very friendly people that take care of it.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Everything worked well. Sites were level, stores & restaurants nearby.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
We stayed in one of the cabins at the camp ground. Loved it. Camp ground was family friendly, clean, and had lots of activities to keep us and our kids busy. Highly recommend.
Jul 20, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Sites w/o the typical ruts or uneven surface-especially since gravel. Staff (owner) quite nice and an entertaining/animated "parker." Pleasant experience
Jul 20, 2013
Everything ws perfect!!!!!
Jul 18, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA and it was great! Our grandson loved the pool and hayrides. The campsites are a bit more narrow than what we expected but we've only bee to six other campgrounds so it may not be fair to compare to them. The grounds and buildings were very clean and the staff members were fantastic!
Jul 18, 2013
Of the dozens of campgrounds across America, this KOA at Wapakoneta, Ohio is one of the best. Thanks for all the extra, special touches.
Jul 17, 2013
Wondreful, relaxing.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Very friendly staff. Everything is clean and well organized. Especially like that they are pet friendly. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We had a great stay. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Very clean and well ran park. Can't wait to go back next year.
Jul 16, 2013
Wonderful site and great pizza. Staff very friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
We only stayed one night, but the pull through site for our motorhome was large enough for the camper AND the tow dolly and car, without having to be unhooked. Everything was extremely clean and everyone very friendly.
Jul 16, 2013
Great location, sites and facilities. Could order pizza,wings etc. - great idea after long day on the road!
Jul 16, 2013
Clean full service campground. Friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint is the width of the sites, with only 8 feet between trailers, too small when slide-outs so prevalent.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Our party arrived very late, but our reservations and information page were waiting for us as expected. Only really used the restrooms which were in great condition. Everything was very clean.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a wonderful time relaxing at the pool and around the fire. I wish though that smoking wasn't allowed by the pool.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
We enjoyed staying,felt safe,cable was great ,quiet and clean,employees pleasant and very helpful.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
John & Debbie are excellent hosts. They go out of their way to accomodate all needs. The campground is clean and well cared for, and the restrooms are always clean. We recommend this campground to anyone who would like a nice relaxing getaway
Jul 13, 2013
Once again we enjoyed our stay with you and look forward to the next time. We normally don't rate the parks, but you deserve a 10 rating every time we have stayed with you.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Everyone was so polite and courteous and made our stay very enjoyable.
Jul 12, 2013
Great.We always have a good time,owners and helpers are always friendly and helpful if you need anything.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Nice big sites. Easy to set up. Great staff
Jul 11, 2013
nice place good owners
Jul 11, 2013
The folks that own and manage this park really take customer service to a new level!
Jul 11, 2013
we like this park a lot.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.