Wapakoneta KOA

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Great place to stay. Very convenient. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 09, 2013
Nice location, very clean, neat & attractively done despite spaces being close together, A+++ on the bathroom. Little pricey which made my biggest peeve having to pay 25 cents for a ping pong ball to play. Game room nice, could use a fan, some of the machines didn't work. Don't care for the KOA trend on the sluices - little bags give nowhere near the return on the price.
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome campground!! John & Debbie are Great Hosts!! Will stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
I really enjoyed our stay the people were so friendly and helpful. i have told other people about the campground.:)
Aug 08, 2013
I requested the patio site but were told they were taken. One was open all weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were on a waiting list for a concrete site. Camper arrived AFTER you and decided to take a different site. We left you a note on your picnic table and you never came in to move for the upgraded site. We figured you were all set up and didn't want to move.
Aug 07, 2013
Very clean and friendly. Well kept sites..great amenities and location!
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. Owners very friendly & helpful. Park very neat & clean.
Aug 06, 2013
Very nice ,clean .
Aug 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Wapakoneta KOA. Debbie was so helpful getting our wives information on going to the Lima Mall and even gave them written directions. We have never been to thei area and loved it. It was nice to have gas grills to do our cooking on, such a nice friendly touch. Thanks John, Debbie and staff
Aug 05, 2013
First time staying at this KOA - Wonderful time, no complaints! Thanks
Aug 05, 2013
From the start, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They directed us to our spot, showed us everything, were available for answers when we needed them. The owner's entire staff of work-kampers was there to help. The Cg was in excellent condition, clean, grass cut, level sites, lots of shade, clean laundry room, easy access. We stayed 10 days in a fifth wheel. Great place.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
This is a very clean and nice park. The people in the office are most helpful. I would recommend this park.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice campground. Well maintained and cared for by a good staff. We stayed in a motorcoach. Would definitely stay if we are in the area.
Aug 05, 2013
Nice spot clean well looked after Nice people Only dislike is the lots were very narrow
Aug 04, 2013
Due to the weather we didn't do a lot at the campground instead we were with our grandchildren at the fair. We did notice wasps by the playground.
Aug 04, 2013
We always enjoy are stay at this Kampground.The owners are very friendly and helpful. The kids love the pool and hayride.
Aug 04, 2013
Enjoyed our afternoon with our grandchildren. Perfect site, thanks.
Aug 04, 2013
Loved everything about this campgrounds, It is a little high in price but it was worth it to us. Really good people run this camp.
Aug 03, 2013
This KOA is clean, the grounds are well kept, facilities are very good. Camp is in good location with little to no road noise. Staff is personable, friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2013
Owners were very friendly, helpful, and very professional Their KOA was immaculate! The cleanest and neatest KOA We have ever camped in. We loved this KOA.
Aug 03, 2013
I feel that for the rates charged you would have trash pick up at the sites. It can be a long walk to the dumpster. Maybe I am spoiled from Dayton KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have several locations in our small park where garbage cans can be found. A short walk from your end site you would have found a can. We feel that leaving garbage at a site looks terrible and will not promote it.
Aug 02, 2013
Cabin and restrooms clean, and cabin was ready when we got there. Great pool and activities for the kids...
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice!
Aug 01, 2013
site very narrow,staff unfriendly, no trash pick-up, price per site high for ammenities offered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer wider back in sites. There are several locations throughout the park with garbage cans. A short walk in either direction and you would have found a can.
Jul 31, 2013
the owners whent above and beond for me and my wife . we broke down and they came and got my camper and took it to the campground they were allsome
Jul 30, 2013
great management group, very helpful staff, would stay there anytime, look forward to next year. thank you all
Jul 30, 2013
Pull through sites a bit narrow but campground is beautifully maintained, well organized and the staff is very freindly.
Jul 30, 2013
Thanks for a great weekend. Christmas in July - always good to see the decorations and celebrate! Great staff!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Had a wonderful stay. Beautiful camp ground and very nice people. Will be back soon.
Jul 30, 2013
The team there was great. Beautiful layout... the trees will be beautiful in a few years. Tiny concern over the traffic noise from I-75, but we had the A/C going so it never bothered us.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Met friends to camp for the weekend with our grandchildren and the buddy campsites were fantastic for us to spend time together. The kids found plenty to do between the playgrounds, small arcade and pool.
Jul 29, 2013
Great overnight campground, every KOA could learn a little from this location, looking after the transient traveler.
Jul 29, 2013
Exceptionnal site Very clean
Jul 29, 2013
Spaces could be a little wider.
Jul 28, 2013
Easy place to stop in while traveling.great people.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We enjoyed are stay. Very nice campgound. Very clean and well maintained. The host's are friedly and helpful. I would stay ther again.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
very enjoyable clean and neat as usual couldn't wait to see what changes were made from last year
Jul 27, 2013
Clean sites, shaded, staff friendly and helpful. Will return here.
Jul 26, 2013
It was pleasant experience from start to finish, we always enjoy staying here on our way to and from Florida.
Jul 25, 2013
We Loved staying here! We stay at a lot of KOA's and this one is the best! Love having cable and Good reception with the internet! Summer Moon Fest in Wapakoneta was a pleasant surprise! Loved having a wooden deck as a patio, only place I know that has this! We will be back! P.S.and thanks for not putting us beside people with a barking dog! Jack~n~Cindy Sterling

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.