Wapakoneta KOA

Open March 12 - November 10

Reserve: 800-562-9872

Info: 419-738-6016

Email

14719 Cemetery Road

Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
Very well maintained, easy sites to get into with wide roads, sites clean, cool dog park.showers clean. No road noise.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean, well managed campground and it shows. Great owners show professional courtesy and hospitality. Fantastic laundry; clean, cozy and glad it's always open 24 hours. Nice property and a wonderful 1st time visit.
Sep 16, 2015
The campground was beautifully maintained and the staff was friendly and efficient.
Sep 15, 2015
The hosts of this KOA are very accommodating and a pleasure to talk to! What a great place to stay!
Sep 14, 2015
Great campground except for the following - not big enough - no pond for fishing or hiking trails...
Sep 14, 2015
I love the raised picnic table decks for each site. The bathrooms were kept very clean and the owners were so nice and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
I was generally impressed by the cleanliness of the park and the friendliness of the hosts here. I felt the cost was overpriced due to it being after season and the pool closed for maintenance. KOA's are always consistent, but don't use them very often due to the higher cost. $35 average elsewhere, versus $50 average at any KOA.
Sep 14, 2015
It was a last minute need and the staff was amazing and the cabin clean. Just what we needed :)
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
When ever we are in the area in our travels we stay at the Wapakoneta KOA. Campground is very clean and well organized. Owners are very friendly. Food is also served and delivered to your camp site.
Sep 12, 2015
Super neat and clean facilities. Good pizza available from campground office, too.
Sep 12, 2015
Pretty qiet KOA. Very nice. No problemparking our 43'RV. I would highly recommend it!
Sep 11, 2015
very nice and friendly people
Sep 11, 2015
Arrived after office was closed (my responsibility) but in the morning encountered a courteous manager who took interest in what I was doing and needed.
Sep 11, 2015
One night only, park was clean and owners friendly.
Sep 10, 2015
It was crowded and everyone was having a good time.
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly people! Very nice cabins
Sep 09, 2015
Need better WiFi service, at every time. We didn't do much outside, we were working, or trying to, use Ancestry.com. Sometimes it worked, sometimes not.
Sep 08, 2015
Debbie and John always make us feel like family. They truly care about each of their campers and go over and beyond in making your stay perfect!!!
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay in site #95 for our first time there.
Sep 07, 2015
It is one of the best maintained KOA's we have stayed in. Very quite for being so close to the Hwy. You can tell by the look of the Kamp that the owners take pride in their business.
Sep 03, 2015
Very clean, quiet and nice place.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Wapakoneta KOA. John and Debbie really made my husband, grandkids and I feel right at home. The park is really clean, kept up very well and the swimming was great! We will be back!
Aug 31, 2015
The stay at Wapakoneta KOA was very pleasant The upkeep of the camp grounds was well trim and very clean. Plenty of activities for all ages. Good pizza and other food which is delivered to your site. The owners answer all questions and was very friendly. Our family would stay at the KOA at Wapakoneta. A+ for us.
Aug 31, 2015
Great stay, very friendly place.
Aug 30, 2015
Great Forman overnight stay Easy in easy out
Aug 26, 2015
Drove 15Hrs from St.Paul, MN. to buy a used 5th Wheel from Paul Sherry's RV. Piqua, Oh. Needed place to stay to get a nights sleep before heading back with New/Used 5th Wheel. Very good customer service, campground was busy but quite at night time. Clean campground,restrooms/showers, and parking spots. Would return, we were well rested and ready for trip back.
Aug 26, 2015
Very good but would appreciate larger space and offer to look first at a few options of spots
Aug 26, 2015
Easy check in, clear instructions. Clean ,well maintained. Will stay again
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean and convenient for an overnight stay on our journey. Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 25, 2015
All was great. Very neat and clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean and easy access.
Aug 24, 2015
Hosts are very friendly! The camp ground is very will maintained. Our site was very nice. Shower house was clean. Water was nice and hot. The pool was clean. The store was very well stocked. We had a wonderful time. Thank you! CW,AW,CW,JC
Aug 23, 2015
Nice place to stay. Clean and quite. The visitor police is a little strict. Shouldn't have to pay for someone to visit for an hour.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice campground and the people that work there are very helpful and have great attitudes
Aug 21, 2015
Second stay here, nice level lots, nice pool. Some pull thru lots are a little tight, but the backin have plenty of room. Only bad thing is close to interstate and railroad. Noise o'plenty, but got use to the din. Nice weekend getaway.
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean, everyone was helpful. One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at in 40 years of camping
Aug 20, 2015
Wonderful camp grounds the sites were great the staff was nice and polite and we will be back .
Aug 20, 2015
Wonderful campground. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved our site #94. I think you gave us the best location & we appreciate that. Campground was so clean. Our 2nd time there. We will be back. Staff was very helpful. Thanks. Karen and Richard Hutchinson
Aug 18, 2015
Everybody in my family like it, my kids love the playground and the arcade and my wife love the condition of the restrooms.
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice park & very nice people
Aug 17, 2015
Folks were great and very accomadating for our club. Sites are a little tight.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was very helpful and considerate of the needs of the campers. We had 11 Camper units in our group and each received individual treatment, Keep up the good work. Wish we had more KOA's that were as clean and comfortable to stay at.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff is so friendly! Place is clean! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 17, 2015
Appreciated how clean our cabin was.very cute also. Although maybe should have chosen the larger cabin for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 17, 2015
First time staying here and enjoyed it. Park was very clean and well maintained. Easy on and off I-75
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was VERY nice. Campground was very well kept. I will go back.
Aug 17, 2015
Great campground. Very clean. We have stayed here at least a few times and plan our stop coming back from Florida to stay here for a night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy