Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Not a big issue, but this was the first time in 7 years of RVing that the sewer connection was located on a higher level than the site. Made for some interesting hose layout and connecting. Not a complaint...just an observation.
Sep 15, 2013
The Campground was well located to allow visiting attractions in the area. The camp store was nice. The bathrooms and showers were in need of cleaning and updating.
Sep 13, 2013
This was a beautiful but crowded campground.
Sep 12, 2013
Great location and helpful staff. Sites too close together.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
I loved the campsite, and we plan on visiting it again next year. The partial ocean view is for tall people, but I loved the hedges between the campsites. We found different things to do each day. The service was great you could pay for your wood and they delivered to you campsite, plus they had a security patrol which I thought was nice. Very clean , quiet , pretty.
Sep 11, 2013
Enjoyed the area and the park.
Sep 11, 2013
We has such a great time, and the camp ground is so clean! You were very helpful when we needed directions. We will be back!! We will tell our friends to stop also. thank you for everything.
Sep 10, 2013
Staff was awesome. Washrooms & grounds need attention. Campsite very tiny. No privacy.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The only issue we had was when using the showers, there were no outlets available to use a blow dryer to dry our hair. Otherwise, everything was great.
Sep 09, 2013
Love Waldport KOA one of the nicest in the country.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Terrible experience! Reserved a pull thru for 40'MH in May but told on arrival someone gave our spot away, we were put in a very tight spot could hardly put slides out. Then we were charged $14.00 for our 90 year old parents so we were charged $67.81 for one night. We also had to find our own spot as they did not provide assistance in a park that is extremely small and very narrow.
Sep 05, 2013
When we checked in and got our assigned spot, we went to set up and someone was still in our site. The staff was quick to contact guests and clear the situation. The staff was friendly and helpful.It was a very nice campground but would like to see a few more ammenities,they are usually the draw to each KOA we choose.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Biggest complaint was that there were not enough bathrooms. Got up in the morning and had to wait 30 min. before I could uze the bathroom.
Sep 04, 2013
Staff is very friendly. Love the location. We had a great trip.
Sep 03, 2013
Kids had a great time. Fun activities for kids. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
The staff were great. We found it a little off the beaten path and didn't like the early morning garbage pickup. Overall we would go back.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Campgrounds were awesome, experience w/ mgmt POOR! On line I had got the last site, which showed #52. At ck in was given #1 which was way to small for our rig and not what I was told online. Mgmt's attitude, this is your assigned spot, take it or leave it. VERY Disappointing!! W/great irateness and time was directed to site #52, go figure?
Sep 02, 2013
Tent site, told was extra large so extra cost, Did have electric and water which was nice but not extra big and off main road so road noise. But camp is clean, staff is friendly, and privacy of bathrooms and showers was awesome. What you have control over is well done, site size and road noise...not much you can do...
Aug 31, 2013
Great location, clean campground and friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2013
My family and I had a great time. I love the paths to the beach and the other campers were very curtious. My sister loved Harry the cat too :) the only thing we didn't like was that the highway was so close to our camp spot and we could hear the cars. But besides that our stay was perfect! Thanks again and well deff be seeing you again :)
Aug 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA this week. The campground was very clean and all the workers were friendly.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Nice KOA other than the BR/shower combo set up. Not as clean as other KOA's we've stayed at. No plug ins in BR for blow dryers etc.
Aug 28, 2013
We had a great stay at Waldport KOA overlooking Alsea Bay! The grounds are always clean and well kept and the staff very nice!! We will be back!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Weather was great, camp ground was clean...the sites are too close together, no privacy. Your camp fire and sitting area is on top of the next camp, good thing we had nice neighbors on both sides. for the price it is ok, but not a place that will be on my top 10.
Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Loved the view
Aug 26, 2013
We really liked the view from our site. We were extremely disappointed in the bathrooms/showers. First there were too few bathrooms for that size of campground; we have never had to wait in line before! Also, they were filthy. We were also disgusted to see the employees going through the garbage bags to pull out recyclables. We are not likely to return.
Aug 26, 2013
Terrific staff, great site located close to everything. We'll definitely be coming back.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This trip was a Mother/Daughter trip with my 9year old, and we loved every minute of it. The staff is always great, but the activities planned for Saturday were perfect for my daughter. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 26, 2013
By far the worst camping experience ever. No beach access, not enough bathrooms/showers, tiny fire pits, trash cans always over flowing and to top it off its overcrowded. There was one host by the Jackie that kept telling us to be quite when we could hear cabin doors across the campground being opened and closed. Will never use this or any KOA ever again.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean camp, friendly staff. Loved the camp mascot "Gary", the cat, which is a fitting name if you know SpongeBob squarepants. We did have some noisy neighbors, but the staff dealt with them quickly.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Overall a nice campground. There is a trail that leads to right to the beach. Some of the sites have a beautiful view of the bay. The kids loved riding the bikes they have for rent. Would definitely go back to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Beautiful spot, but quite cramped; most of the back-ins had very little room to park vehicles. Very clean and neat. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2013
This was our first time to stay at a KOA. I have to say at everyone was extremely friendly and everything was spotlessly clean. Thank you so much for making our stay wonderful.
Aug 25, 2013
Stayed here several times before. Always look forward to going back.
Aug 25, 2013
easy to find. Good location
Aug 24, 2013
Had a wonderful stay as always at the Waldport KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.