Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
unclean and not enough bathrooms .........no privacy....ice a rip off 7 lbs instaed of 10lbs.....Site 45
Jul 08, 2013
horrible. parked us next to a full time resident that left every morning and lcked two barking dogs inside. also had two cats outside that roamed our site only five feet away from the barking dogs. we complained and got nothing but i am sorry from the mgmt. we are full time rvers. never again see you never again!!
Jul 08, 2013
this was our first stay at Waldport KOA and we loved the staff, very friendly and helpful... loved the location, beautiful views... and loved the nature walk to the bay, loved walking in the sand and discovering all the sea creatures hiding along the waterside. Very clean and well maintained grounds. We will most definitely rate this campground as one of the best so far, thank you Waldport KOA!!
Jul 08, 2013
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. Keep up the good work. Friendly staff. Good location
Jul 07, 2013
we had great service and always friendly smiles. Troy helped us when our vehicle battery went dead and even went above and beyond and got his own vehicle to help us out. We won the site decorating contest for the 4th of July and cannot wait to use our free night's stay!!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
the people working in the registration area were really friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The only thing really disappointing was the fact that the gent campsites were so close to the highway rather than the beach.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Love the park, already have reservation for next year.
Jul 06, 2013
Great time watching the fireworks and enjoying Waldport. The campground is safe and secure, but needs better public bathrooms, too few toilet stalls. The staff is very friedly and always ready to help.
Jul 06, 2013
The park was very nice - great location right on the bay! The staff were second to none as far as helpfulness and friendliness! The park was extremely crowded, but we were there on the Fourth of July - we had a perfect view of the fireworks on Alsea Bay from the park, which was fantastic! The laundry room was too small and the appliances "dated" - but, we had a great stay overall!
Jul 05, 2013
Staff very friendly. Only complaint is that they had to turn off my water (due to leak in area) but they did not reimburse me any money for the inconvenience. Otherwise, the tent site we stayed at was fine.
Jul 05, 2013
staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful trees. Nice sites.
Jul 05, 2013
We were especially impressed with Ron. Thank you for everything!
Jul 05, 2013
Excellent other than wi-fi being nearly useless as over capacity. This also happened in the Seattle KOA.
Jul 04, 2013
only complaint is the sight we had could have been more level. Every thing else was great
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying here. We love the location and the hosts are always so warm and friendly!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
So quite. Clean. Great staff. Had a great site. We love Newport and we would stay at this KOA again.
Jun 29, 2013
staff very helpful. Beautiful spot, with easy access to facilities.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Ours was a nice pull thru site(76). Very clean grounds. Friendly staff. Close to local activities.
Jun 28, 2013
This was such a great place! The lady came outside the minute we pulled up to help us check in. ItIt was so organized and very clean, all sites were niceview. We had a great bay view site. Nice individual showers.Very nice!
Jun 28, 2013
Nice and clean camping Friendly staff The kids ( and me) enjoyed the airhockey and pingpong table
Jun 25, 2013
Awesome beach view back in site for our rv. Very clean site. Staff all outstanding and very attentive. Thank you. We will come back.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
This is a great spot right off the bay. Access to the beach was a plus. The tent sites are not very big though, but they have a few that can double as RV/Tent so if you are traveling with kids you might want to request those. They are in the back near the other playground. Staff was extremely helpful. Plan to go back again.
Jun 23, 2013
Really nice site with view, very clean and pretty grounds, staff were charming! We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Jun 22, 2013
Clean and well maintained. Did our wash and was pleasantly surprised how clean facilities were.
Jun 20, 2013
Too many loud kids, but the rest was really nice. Hubby already is planning to return next year.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
It was great. We will definitely be back when the weather is nicer.
Jun 19, 2013
This clean and lovely KOA is in a superb central location. The park owners are wonderful and everyone was very friendly. Look forward to staying here again!
Jun 18, 2013
Always a pleasant place to stay. Does get very busy when weather warms up inland. Internet doesn't work well all the time but you can go up the hill to a little convenience mart for that. Staff are all great and the views wonderful.
Jun 17, 2013
Loved it! Great, friendly, accommodating staff! Nice views and clean. Just wish there was an fenced-off leash dog area is all. Bonus...they had a house cat, so I got my cat fix :).
Jun 16, 2013
Pull through sites are too short and do not have enough clearance to maneuver even a medium size rig in and out of the site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pull-thru sites are over 100 feet long. except this one. Angle is wrong, 90 degree.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
GREAT VIEW OF BAY. QUIET. VERY CLEAN. FRIENDLY STAFF.A MUST STAY ON THE OREGON COAST!
Jun 11, 2013
Family gathering, we had a great time!
Jun 10, 2013
Superb! We have stayed at KOAs all over the US and this is one of the best, if not THE best! We spent a week here and things couldn't have been better. Great park, great staff, super location! Stay here, you won't be sorry!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Very pretty, nice staff. The only real bummer was that 1/2 of the restrooms were closed for repairs, leaving VERY long lines to shower or use the toilet. I think closing 1 restroom at a time may have been a better idea.
Jun 09, 2013
Staff was welcoming and friendly. Lots of things to do and see in the area and KOA was conveniently located.
Jun 08, 2013
The only problem I have is KOA campgrounds are not easy to drive a big rig in. I am starting to avoid them after staying in three.
Jun 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.