Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2015
very well organized. clean restrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place. Well manicured. Nice people. Great mobile RV service ACE next door. Good location for sight seeing up and down the coast. Dog paths to the beach
Oct 13, 2015
Nice view, but small spaces and hard to maneuver.
Oct 12, 2015
Loved the location! A bit dissappointed that our gift card could not be applied in whole. But we will use again. More training needed in office.
Oct 11, 2015
Everything was clean and well kept.
Oct 09, 2015
I understand rules and agree with them, but don't feel like when I go camping I want to be hassled by people in golf carts watching your every move.
Oct 09, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed it and will go back whenever we can.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Great area and a great place to stay in the area.
Oct 07, 2015
Awesome camp.
Oct 07, 2015
Great location, friendly staff and excellent grounds keeping. Definitely would stay here again and will recommend to friends.
Oct 07, 2015
Beautiful views,clean, friendly, good size spaces, easy in & out
Oct 06, 2015
We've stayed in several KOAs in the last month and this was by far our favorite
Oct 05, 2015
Such a beautiful view on the bluff! Very friendly staff!
Oct 05, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. The kids enjoyed the playgrounds. And we as a family got to walk down to the bay. I would definitely stay here again!
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful site next to beach and Alsea Bridge. Bummed they had already shut down the use of their bikes for the kids already. Showers were nice and gift shop had cute things. Staff was friendly.
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
very clean and accommodating not to mention the gorgeous view!!
Sep 29, 2015
The park was pretty well maintained.the sights are pretty tight for larger RV's.Ours 33' 5ver.
Sep 29, 2015
The park is very well kept. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
Loved it
Sep 29, 2015
Great campground. Will defiantly be back!
Sep 29, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before. Dont know why. It is beaitiful. People are extremely friendly and helpful. Extremely clean. One thing ,quiet time is 10pm to 8am. Dont have garbage collection for bottles at 553am. Very very loud. Woke me up from a dead sleep.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I was seriously injured while I was there and the owner was fantastic in helping me. the site is next to the ocean and everything is clean and works nicely.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Nice central location. Very clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 27, 2015
I totally enjoyed my stay there. It is the best KOA by far especially the bathrooms. They were clean and private . The staff were very friendly and approachable. I would stay there anytime.It is fantastic and the greatest KOA.
Sep 26, 2015
Another great KOA. We've stayed here quite a few times now, and always have enjoyed it.
Sep 26, 2015
We were there for three days and it was very enjoyable the host people were very friendly and cordial We will stay there again
Sep 25, 2015
The view was fantastic from our space. Spaces not very roomy. Sitting outside by the fire puts you very close to your neighbors. But the view was great and spaces were neat and clean.
Sep 25, 2015
Always Great!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful Park!!! Friendly and helpful personel.This was truly a picturesque place, so glad we stayed here!!!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Location and staff were all wonderful. Clean and kept well, the reason we go to a KOA. Just really appreciated the owners and their employees.
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful park.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean facility with easy highway access makes this campground perfect for a quick layover. Helpful, friendly staff with clean facilities. Some spots have ocean views and all are easy to pull of back into. The roads are wide which makes parking easy. Very close to several area attractions, Sea Lion Caves, Oregon Coast Aquarium and Rogue Brewing.
Sep 21, 2015
Really liked. Clean and well maintained. Staff was very pleasant.
Sep 21, 2015
Great view! Clean spots and nice staff too.
Sep 21, 2015
Not dog friendly. Pet area appears to be outside the park and not convenient to folks camping on the opposite side of the park. Virtually no convenient access to beach area.
Sep 21, 2015
Check in was easy and fast. Staff was friendly and helpful. The price seemed high
Sep 21, 2015
We had an end pull thru site. I would say the best site in the park. Great location.
Sep 21, 2015
Most of the sites are fine #70 was very small and not convenient to get out of the trailer, other then that we enoyed our stay We wil try #5 next time
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating. The sites were nicely clean and ready for us. We had forgotten some things and were pleased to find what we needed in the little store there. We will be back again. Thanks
Sep 19, 2015
VERY HELPFUL AND NICE STAFF
Sep 15, 2015
Roads aren't clearly marked and somewhat confusing. There was a sewer cap right next to our fire pit in site 63. It smelled like sewer during the morning hours with some sort of nat like flies coming through a small hole. By afternoon the smell had dissipated and no flies. This happened both morning during our stay. Otherwise the park is clean and very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice , friendly , clean. Will stay agin !
Sep 14, 2015
We first started staying here about 7 years ago. The current owners had just purchased the KOA and it was in ok condition. Since then they have made quite a few improvements. From gravel to paved roads, nice hedges in between sites and general clean up. This KOA now sparkles.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy