Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2015
The camp was very clean.
May 02, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept.
May 02, 2015
Very helpful staff in a lovely setting. Will definitely return!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Clean,great view friendly hosts
Apr 23, 2015
Nice place, good scenery. Easy access to camping spot. We'll be back.
Apr 23, 2015
Great
Apr 23, 2015
The host was great and the site was easy to park in and the seals were fun to watch
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
I wish the bathrooms would have heat. The park was ok.
Apr 20, 2015
email is the one weakness of all KOA RV parks.
Apr 17, 2015
Game room closed, bummer. Loved the fridge and TV in kabin. May want to consider painting water spigot post. We tripped over it several times
Apr 17, 2015
Good that there was not a lot of campers. I am not sure how it would have turned out with high occupancy with the limited privacy.
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice grounds, clean and well kept
Apr 16, 2015
Words can't express enough how much we enjoyed our stay!! It was so quiet,clean and peaceful. Our children have asked for us to stay in the Cabins instead of hotels from now on when we go on vacation. We will recommenced Walport KOA to all of our friends and family!! Thank you for being a highlight of our trip!!!
Apr 14, 2015
Awesome location, particularly the bay view back in sites
Apr 13, 2015
We liked our stay, as we have done before. Restroom cleanliness was not as good this time compared to previous visits, that's why I am giving only four stars.
Apr 13, 2015
the staff were friendly and helpful. you really can't beat the view!
Apr 13, 2015
Staff is very welcoming and friendly, cabin was clean, campground was quiet both day and night. Liked staying there so much, we bought the membership!
Apr 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and easy to work with to make our stay stress free. Great views on the ocean /Bay spots.
Apr 12, 2015
Showers and facilities very clean. Not much for the kids to do. Very nice view all though it can be crowded in that area with multiple RVs.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very clean and tidy, even the fire pits were clean when we arrived, great place.. The only down side is its a little bit of a hike to the beach and the trails were overgrown with blackberry bushes .. Other than that, outstanding
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
very nice
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Nice that we felt welcome to stay over night - as closed Easter- but we needed a place to stay! I will always use KOAs when at all possible!
Apr 04, 2015
Great Location, clean restrooms, friendly Staff and easy access to sites with paved access ways.
Mar 31, 2015
Nice central Oregon coast location. Cable did not work in our space (#74) though which made the rainy nights long.
Mar 30, 2015
I always enjoy staying at your campground, and appreciate the fact that you take pride in providing a very appealing and inviting place for people to stay. The grounds are neat and tidy, the cabins clean and ready, and the prices reasonable. The people that work there are very pleasant and helpful. I am going to try to come back more often, and have told my friends to do the same. Thank you.
Mar 30, 2015
A quiet & relaxed campground. We camped with 2 other couples with small children & there was lots of paved paths for the kids to ride bikes. The trail to the beach was convient & close. No need to drive to the beach. We did some clamming & got a few as well. We will be back :)
Mar 30, 2015
Beautiful site, large 5th wheel space. Easy access. Really nice bathrooms where some of the toilets is inside the shower room. Laundry was clean. Every site seemed to have a fantastic view of the bridge even the pull through. I would stay there again in a blink of the eye. Very nice KOA.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
I stayed at a cabin without b/r. It is well maintained and equipped with a heater and a mini refrigerator. Every facilities are very convenient except narrow spaces between the cabins.
Mar 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The negative tone on the signs (garbage bin, recycle bin, and public phone, and washroom) spoiled the tone of our stay. I am a thoughtful rule-abiding camper. I realize that others are not and do stupid , thoughtless things, but I do not want to have to come face-to-face with your frustrations of running a camp when I am trying to get away from it all
Mar 27, 2015
Even though the weather didn't cooperate 100%, no complaints about our stay. Had the perfect spot overlooking the water and good access to it.
Mar 26, 2015
Although everyone was super nice and friendly I prefer a little more privacy when camping. I like the location but won't be back to this KOA because of privacy.
Mar 26, 2015
Very enjoyable; staff friendly & helpful. Park clean and well kept. Location convenient.
Mar 25, 2015
Site 63. Overall a pleasant, quiet stay. Campground lighting was so bright had to cover bedroom windows to sleep. lights also killed the campfire ambiance. Site waste water receptacle was raised more than a foot above ground. waste holding tank couldn't gravity flow into it. Had to manually raise waste water hose from trailer to recepticle repeatedly to drain all holding tanks. Real hassle.
Mar 25, 2015
Great site!!
Mar 24, 2015
We had a great time. There was no kindling though, getting a fire going was impossible.
Mar 23, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The weather didn't cooperate, but they put us in an area with a great wind-break and we had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Mar 23, 2015
Wonderful!
Mar 23, 2015
Had some issues with tenants next door after hours regarding noise. The paths to the beach should be better indicated and cleared, although the natural look is nice, the presence of danger is apparent. Otherwise, we had a great stay and enjoyed ourselves.
Mar 19, 2015
Freindly people, HOST and guests. Facilities were good and the view was great.
Mar 16, 2015
Super friendly owners, well groomed park, well stocked "General Store", super clean restrooms, wonderful views of the bay and the bridge...We'll be back! My wife sez the only thing that would have made our 4 nite stay better would have been if the KOA folks could control weather.
Mar 16, 2015
I was extremely disappointed. The bathrooms were locked except for 3 of them so you always had to wait. It was freezing and raining and our heater didn't work!!!!! Heat was one of the main reasons we booked the kabin. We have been to many KOA KAMPGROUNDS and this was the worst one by far.
Mar 15, 2015
Very wet. Very windy. Friendly folks.
Mar 15, 2015
great place to stay. very clean, very quiet, great view of the bridge and the bay
Mar 14, 2015
Appears this KOA park's updates are focused around adding cabins not upgrading electrical to provide 50 amp service for big rigs...we had a pull through but only 30 amp service.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.