Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
Nice bathrooms friendly staff great details in cabins
May 24, 2016
This was one of the best campgrounds I have seen: very clean, wonderful bathrooms, and plenty of hot water in the showers. Thanks
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time thank you we will be back.
May 24, 2016
Already told friends, family, and coworkers they need to stay here!
May 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Have been here before and will return again.
May 22, 2016
Very clean and out outstandinng Viewa.
May 18, 2016
View from cabin is great, however, the price is high for the small cottage with no table and no hangers to hang clothes. Stay outside was more comfortable than inside, except too much smoke air. I expected something more luxury for the price.
May 18, 2016
From the moment you pull in you are greeted by 2-3 employees welcoming you! The park is so CLEAN and clearly the staff takes pride in that. Well maintained and beautiful views.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
They were very nice. Friendly, We had a great time. We loved this trip as it gave us good together time.
May 17, 2016
Very small tent site for more than they were renting for if you came same day. High amount of road noise. Very few showers/bathroom for the number of sites. Very nice people at check in. Man blowing wet leaves and pine needles might start away from people trying to pack up. Online description needs to be updated says 6 then on site they say 4 should really be 2.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay...Camp hosts are great and the campground is very clean. Will be back!
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Great time while staying at this KOA, it was windy the whole time but we made it worth the stay.
May 11, 2016
No beach access was a disappointment
May 10, 2016
Very clean park, great location, close to town and on bluff overlooking bay and ocean. During low tide in the morning, the sea lions are on the sand banks south of the bridge (normally north) and make an amazing site in the morning. You can go crabbing, search for agates, fly kites on the beach (driftwood state park beach is 2 miles) and be home in 5 minutes when your done.
May 09, 2016
May 07, 2016
We own a 42ft motor home. We stayed for four days and the staff were really nice. We stayed there in May and the park was a little sparse but we like it. The grounds were very well kept and clean. We didn't use the facilities except the laundry and it was fine. We would stay here again.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
May 06, 2016
Matresses need repacements for sure, they are ancient and worthless. Did not sleep well and had back-and hip pain the day after. Generally KOA camping is getting too expensive. You can sleepin an "Inn" for less money and without hassle.
May 04, 2016
Absolutely love this location. Specially the water view spot we had. Would recommend this to everyone. Great experience.
May 03, 2016
Great site, clean facilities. We'll be back!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Very nice KOA. Very well maintained. Love the bridge view and easy bike ride. Poor cell and wifi service. This is a good place to stop traveling down the 101.
May 02, 2016
Awesome time, location, and clean facilities!!
May 02, 2016
Fantastic facilities and so soothing to sleep to the sounds of the ocean. Kids loved the playground and the showers were great!
May 02, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Great location to see the area. View of the bay and ocean.What a treat to see the seals.
Apr 27, 2016
Very nice property, well managed and shows pride of ownership. Nice, helpful staff.
Apr 26, 2016
Lovely park, great views, super clean. Easy on and of 101. Only Complaint is the short office/store hours. We certainly lyrics will go back
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
The Waldport KOA is immaculate. Clean facilities and a friendly woman at the desk to check me and my doggy into a cabin for one night.she showed me where walking trails were located and sold me a delicious beer for after my walk. Cabin had a fridge and a nice view. Two thumbs up. Keep it up waldport!
Apr 21, 2016
Lovely setting, pet-friendly, perfect base for exploring the central Oregon Coast!
Apr 21, 2016
My husband didn't care for the gravel, that being said, we enjoyed the manicured hedges between each site which allowed for some privacy and the view was very nice. The staff took care to space the units to best allow for privacy and a view. We planned on staying one night but, it was so pleasant we stayed two!!
Apr 20, 2016
This may sound really weird, but this KOA really needs a spiritual cleansing. This is the first time I would say something like this but this really affected my stay. The cabin also needs something to make it smell good. I'm sorry to give such a poor report. The other KOA I stayed at I'd give a 8.5/10.
Apr 18, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this koa. I liked the fact that you have Kabins that are pet friendly. The bathrooms and showers were clean everytime I used them
Apr 15, 2016
We were hesitant to stay @ koa. I am so glad we did. Wonderful people.
Apr 13, 2016
It is a great park, everyone very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are outstanding and the best internet connection.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
We had a nice stay. We really like the deluxe cabins. The staff is friendly and helpful. We'll be back!!
Apr 11, 2016
it was fine no problems would recommend it to friends and family
Apr 11, 2016
Friendly staff, nice facilities, 10 minute walk to the ocean and right off of the Pacific Coast Highway.
Apr 11, 2016
Checked in when you were closed early for Easter and didn't realize our campsite was on grass rather than gravel.
Apr 11, 2016
The overall price for this campground was high considering the amenities that you get with it. The overall price for this campground was high considering the amenities that you get with it
Apr 10, 2016
Awesome!!!!!!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
We had an amazing time! The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The entire campground was clean including the restrooms. We came to Waldport to tour the coast, and spent most of our time at the KOA riding our bikes, using the playground, walking the trail to the water. So much fun for our little kiddo. We will be back soon!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals