Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
no hot water for a shower. If your going to remain open during the winter, the hot water needs to stay on. i have never felt so ripped off by KOA before, this was a first.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
This KOA is the best of the best!!!! Very clean and super fun for the entire family!!!!!!
Nov 11, 2014
It was a very good experience, we've stayed here for several years now and always enjoy it. My only complaint, and it's minor, is I would like a few more amenities in the cabin, some more hooks for hanging wet jackets, a mat inside the door for sandy/wet boots, that's it. We'll be back next year!
Nov 11, 2014
Spots are too close together, step out your rig and see what you neighbors are having for lunch. Staff is great and friendly. View is fantastic!!!
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
The stay was wonderful. The site we were in had a fabulous view of the bridge and Alsea Bay. Perfect for storm watching - and we caught a lot of crab! All in all, a great trip - we will be back!
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Your KOA is rated very high and plan on staying there whenever we are in that part of the coast area.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great view; nice people. Perfect place for a storm.
Oct 26, 2014
WET & WINDY!! Had an issue with sewer connection going up-hill from the trailer, solved by using another campsite sewer before leaving. Suggest an auxiliary, on site, dump station. Loved campsite and location of the campgrounds!
Oct 26, 2014
This was a fantastic place to camp. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a bit of trouble with our two vehicle and they referred us to their mechanic who took care of the problem- we have stayed here before and will definitely stay here again
Oct 23, 2014
Very clean and well maintained. A perfect spot on our trip down the coast.
Oct 22, 2014
We were in town to run the Oregon Coast 30K race. Great location, beautiful views! And having a warm, dry private cabin to call home was great!
Oct 22, 2014
Great view and area to stay - clean and convenient
Oct 21, 2014
Best spot with great views! Loved this KOA out of all our stops on our road trip- and we stayed at 5! Will definitely be coming back!
Oct 21, 2014
Had a great time. Park is very clean.
Oct 20, 2014
thought was very nice, neat views, and location for our crabbing trip. thx
Oct 20, 2014
staff was very friendly and helpful, cabin was nice and clean.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Nice clean campground with gravel and grass sites. Full hookups with 30 amp cites. Very helpful and friendly staff!!A little high priced for 30 amp and gravel cites. Y-FI worked OK. We have stayed there before and would stay there again.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Clean cabins! Great parking! Privacy fences! Near to the bathrooms! Clean Bathrooms! Friendly staff! TV/DVD & little fridges! No mud! Heaters that work! Thick curtains! Did I mention clean?(!) Great prices! THANK YOU!!!
Oct 16, 2014
Always nice. The TV set in K-1 has a volume control problem and needs to be fixed.
Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time and met some wonderful people at the campsite. A little more space would have been nice in the campsite. Clean restroom/shower house and friendly staff...Fishing and crabbing in the bay was awesome as well!
Oct 13, 2014
Loved the camp and walking trails, the sea, towns and restaurants and all the sights we found there. Great people and attitude made our stay so very relaxing! Thank you!
Oct 12, 2014
Breakfast was GREAT!! The facilities are all good and the sites are nicely treed.
Oct 09, 2014
What a wonderful , cozy and friendly park! And the location on the Oregon coast was perfect! We decided to stay 3 nights instead of our planned 1! Highly recommend it!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
from the moment we arrived we knew it was a special place. it was our 1st visit to a KOA but not our last! we rented a kabin with bathroom. the kabin was clean,had amazing views big porch and fire pit. the hosts delivered our fire wood, extra lawn chairs and were all around very friendly and helpful. we had a restroom in kabin but did visit the public ones andshowers, they were immaculately clean.
Oct 06, 2014
This is our first KOA experience with a RV and really enjoyed ourselves.
Oct 06, 2014
beautiful location. Spots are very close together. The bathroom/shower smelled bad. No fire after ten was a negative. Easy check in, decent rates.
Oct 04, 2014
Great staff. Amazing little cabin. The view was by far the best you could have at the Waldport location. Extremely peaceful stay. This is one satisfied KOA Kamper!
Oct 02, 2014
We had a wonderful experience and are planning to come back.
Oct 02, 2014
We had a cabin in a great location. We loved the location, price, and friendliness of the staff. The bed was not very comfortable and you have to know it is a bit cramped in the cabin but we would stay here again. Fridge, small microwave , heat, electricity, hot shower. Nice place for sure.
Oct 01, 2014
We were disappointed with our recent stay. We have rented the same cabin for the past 5 or 6 years, but this year it seemed to poorly kept and not a clean, the TV reception was VERY BAD (told due to weather but this is OR and there is alot of weather)and the mattress needs to be replaced. In the past we highly recommended this KOA, but would be more guarded with compliments after our last stay.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Advertised wi-fi but did not work the 5 days we were there, the management said they always "have problems with it" but nothing was done. We were confronted with many We felt we were not treated as guests but more like a nuisance
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful we all enjoyed our stay
Sep 28, 2014
Felt like things were much to restricted. We felt as if we were always being watched. Disappointed this trip.
Sep 28, 2014
I have thought a lot about this rating. I love this KOA, and only wish they could do just a little extra to get five stars. Why do we advertise WiFi when it does not work 50% of the time. When I asked at the office, I was told "I have reset it twice today, I cant get it to work, it is just not very good" Cable goes out with no explanation. More to say but out of characters.
Sep 28, 2014
My Lady and I had a very good time in KOA Walport and will be back in the near future.
Sep 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.