Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
We love coming to this campground. Love looking at the bay and the campground is very clean and staff is helpful and pleasant.
Sep 23, 2016
site were a little dark because of the trees
Sep 22, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful setting. Fishing.
Sep 22, 2016
Wish there had been a shower in the cabin like other KOAs and the internet was not good
Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful friendly service. Priced right for camping sites. Very clean sites. Workers were very helpful if I had a question about anything. Thank you to all of you:)
Sep 20, 2016
Great weekend getaway
Sep 20, 2016
The people in the office were friendly and helpful to a point. We booked our one week stay because of the KOA stay Friday and get Saturday free promotion. Upon check in we were told that this park doesn't honor this promotion from KOA. Felt like the old bait and switch scam. They fooled us. The park is small but very well kept. Every time a guest checks out a person is there to rake down the site.
Sep 20, 2016
When we arrived, the folks at the front desk greeted us, and were helpful. But when we were reading through/signing the paperwork, they were talking about how much they wanted to leave and go home. Not super welcoming. Cabins very close to ea other, and sitting on gravel. It was a roof over our heads, but not much else.
Sep 20, 2016
great location with wonderful staff
Sep 20, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, clean well kept facilities. Loved both of our stays. Can't wait to plan another vacation and include another stay in Waldport.
Sep 19, 2016
Although there was a mixup with our reservation, the owners took care of it promptly and we really enjoyed staying in one of the Deluxe cabins--best use of space for any KOA cabin we've been in. It was spotless, too! The bed was comfortable. We'll stay there again.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground and site - and the folks that run the campground are terrific!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sites extremely narrow, security person rude, cable tv and wifi poor. Office staff friendly
Sep 19, 2016
Really great group of people. Very friendly and helpful. 24Hr laundry is a great amenity. I wish I had stayed one more day.
Sep 19, 2016
It was fantastic. The front office was super friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
thought was ok for Value card days in Sept but when got there was told they do not participate. Drove 80 miles for nothing.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great stay and the cabins were very nice and kids loved the bunk beds
Sep 19, 2016
My friend and I rented on of their deluxe cabins, which was very comfortable, stocked with what you'd need and well decorated. The only negative of the trip was the extremely rude "security officer" who decided he needed to knock on our door late at night to demand in a very rude and disrespectful manner that we relocate our vehicle. Campground is great though!
Sep 17, 2016
Showers were roomy and the water was very hot. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful setting and good amenities
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Everyone was very helpful, very clean facility. Cabin had a mini fridge which was a nice surprise. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 16, 2016
Always a great park and staff are the best
Sep 16, 2016
Great views and nice campsite! Could use a fenced dog area. Easy access to Newport and all the attractions. Waldorf, across the bridge, is pretty desolate.
Sep 16, 2016
The view was tremendous and our campsite very nice. It was so pleasant we decided to stay a second night. Only suggestion: stock the store shelves a little more, so we don't have to go into town to shop.
Sep 15, 2016
I only thing I didn't like was that the park did not have a designated pet area(Kamp K9), otherwise it was great!
Sep 15, 2016
Damaged the rear corner of my motor home caused by too many vehicles park in the route I was told to take to pull into a pullthru. The traffic pattern in that park is a joke.
Sep 15, 2016
We were extremely disappointed in the "Gestapo" tactics employed by the managers of this KOA. We had family from 3 states here and they were hassled by drive bye stares and managers/employees that hassled visitors to our sites. One of our family members was treated so rudely he and his 83 year old wife packed up an left a day early. We also left a day early...reunion ruined.
Sep 15, 2016
As more KOAs are, it's pricey, but very nice park with beautiful views. Friendly staff. Only issue I have is even if there is enough room to park a second vehicle in your space, they make you park in overflow, which in our case is at the other end of the park. Not very convenient.
Sep 15, 2016
OK, but not using KOA very much this trip because of the extremely high cost of 1 room cabins. I can stay in a motel for less $ most of the time. Will be letting my value card expire this year and stop using KOAs in future trips
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful campsites!!! The surrounding area is superb. The view from the site we had was very, very nice.
Sep 13, 2016
It is truly lovely. Just sad that they limit camp fires til 10 pm. Many like to visit quietly around the camp fire and don't want to worry about getting in trouble for it. The gouda were clean and we'll cared for.
Sep 13, 2016
great hospitality very quiet was a great weekend
Sep 13, 2016
quiet night stay very friendly staff small and great campground we will return
Sep 13, 2016
Don't understand all the rules. everybody is packed in like sardines. dogs have to be leashed but cats roam free?. To expensive. No privacy.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice clean campground.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We have been here several times but things arent the same there. We were told at 830pm that the last log should be put on our fire due to their 10pm curfew. Several employees harrassed our large group of campers and we had a friend fall from a set of unsafe stairs and 911 had to be called. Worst camping experience ever. Will never return.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice KOA and great staff. We even had help cleaning off our slide out from fallen berries from a tree we were parked under. Nice individual shower rooms. Clean and well taken care of facility.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The owners are awesome. The staff are friendly, most of them anyway:)
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Bathroom are uneven for people with balance issues
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice KOA.
Sep 12, 2016
No beach access but the river was ok. WiFi was good but the 8 cable channels was lame, over all it was ok but we felt crowded.
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful views
Sep 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Location is great
Sep 10, 2016
When making online reservations the picture showed is getting a particular spot when we checked in we did not get that spot extremely misleading upon check-in the attendant was short and not very courteous about it !
Sep 09, 2016
We spent a wonderful week in an ample pull-thru! Very well kept, extremely friendly & helpful staff!! Helped get us to the ER at 10pm by providing excellent directions. Will certainly return again😊
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy