Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground, well kept, super friendly staff and the bathrooms were extremely clean. Hot showers are a plus! We do wish that the actually campsites were just a little more private but we will definitely stay again! Kids loved it.
May 15, 2017
No coffee in the morning, no electricity in the bathrooms, no garbage cans, ridiculous hours of the office. Best to be avoided.
Oct 10, 2016
Awesomely cute little tent sites and great restroom facilities!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much, see you next time.
Sep 13, 2016
quiet night stay very friendly staff small and great campground we will return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean. Defiantly will stay again
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect for what we needed! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
We always have a good time staying at KOA Waldport it doesn't matter if its a tent or cabin. employees are always nice. We're planning to come back in October. Thank you 😄
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities
Jul 25, 2016
Tent site was terrible. Just a grass patch with a small fence to separate the site from two others. What an awful arrangement. The Wal-Mart of camp grounds. It wasn't all bad, hot showers were nice and restrooms were clean. The only reason we stayed here was because they accept same day reservations. I'd recommend to families with small children.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in the primative tent area and the grass area was still used for a pet bathroom. The 1 sign that said not pets allowed wasn't enough.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
The tent site is not great but fine, off the beaten path. Bathrooms were really nice individual stalls. Laundry decent. Staff very nice. Close to ocean and town.
May 03, 2016
Great site, clean facilities. We'll be back!
May 02, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
😊😊
Sep 09, 2015
It was amazing, and beautiful. The amenities were great and clean. Gently coming back and letting my friends know.
Aug 19, 2015
Ok if you like camping in the kids sand pit play area!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy