Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
It was amazing, and beautiful. The amenities were great and clean. Gently coming back and letting my friends know.
Aug 19, 2015
Ok if you like camping in the kids sand pit play area!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I really liked this KOA and how it was set up. My only problem was that upon arriving, my daughter stepped on a rusty bolt in our tent site. Thankfully it just scratched her and didn't puncture her foot. I would just suggest that when campers check out, the employees check the area a little closer.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed at 7 different KOA campgrounds during our road trip between July 16-31st. Waldport KOA and San Diego KOA were the best ones. Also Waldport KOA has the best bathrooms in all KOA`s we have visited. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 01, 2015
Best bathroom/showers of any KOA I've been in
Aug 01, 2015
I really loved the people who took the time to make sure everyone knew where their plot would be. We arrived at midnight and a man I think his name was Dan was driving around in a golf cart making sure we knew where to go.
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful location. Tent sites not very private. Liked that the individual washrooms had its own private shower. Made it easier for showering small kids when my husband can go with me.
Jul 24, 2015
If you're tenting, an overnight stay isn't bad and gets the job done. However, expect to be looking into/ looked at by the other 3 tents in the "tent" area (which is just crappy sand and grass extended fromt he playground). Speaking of the playground, you will have prime viewing and listening space for the it all day/night.
Jul 24, 2015
The bathrooms situation was inadequate. We stayed for three nights and there was never a time when we didn't have to wait to either take a showers of simply use the bathroom. There were 6 private coed toilet rooms 4 of which were with shower stalls so if someone was taking a shower they were also occupied a toilet and sink. The concept is nice but the quantities were insufficient. Need more!!!!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Access to the bay was amazing. We sat there for an hour watching seals swkm by. The tent sites are nice and spacious. The restrooms/showers were amazing. Made you feel right at home. Loved it.
Jul 04, 2015
We LOVE this KOA. The staff is incredibly friendly, and the campground and surrounding territory is beautiful. The bathrooms are well maintained and having the shop nearby is super helpful. We visit every year. My only complaint is that there are an awful lot of prickly plants around the swing set and sandpit camping area. I think the weed is called goats head. No fun for unsuspecting kids!!
Mar 23, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The weather didn't cooperate, but they put us in an area with a great wind-break and we had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time and met some wonderful people at the campsite. A little more space would have been nice in the campsite. Clean restroom/shower house and friendly staff...Fishing and crabbing in the bay was awesome as well!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It's ok, but the tent sites are just in a sand pad out in the back. If you want to be out in nature, this isn't the location. It has a small beach access which is nice, but small.
Aug 26, 2014
We were tent campers and it was a little ways from the car across the sand to get to our site which was #1. The other spots didn't look bad! Bathrooms were nice and clean and staff was super nice! 😊
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
I felt safe here. The showers were clean, well supplied and the shower heads were warm and powerful. I appreciate the efficient, water-saving fixtures. A hot beverage, breakfast items kiosk might be a moneymaker and would be much appreciated for us early risers.
Jul 22, 2014
Our neighbors were loud until about 2:00 in the morning. It was a little expensive for camping right next to your neighbors, it would be nice if there was a little extra room.
Jul 16, 2014
The campground is a very pretty one and very Friendly people there!!! When we are back that way we will defentally stay there again.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place, clean facilities, friendly staff. My only complaint is not enough bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2014
Field of dreams was a joke. No electrical outlets in bathrooms.
Jul 02, 2014
Clean place. Good showers. Friendly people. Great price. What more could you want? We'll choose it every time we're in the area.
Jul 02, 2014
We were disappointed to find out that the advertised amenities were not what they actually offered. They had a basketball slab with no hoops. Horseshoes with no horseshoe pit. Heaters did not work in the shower rooms. With small kids this was a waste of money. The staff was nice. But had no clue about what their campsite even offered.
Jun 06, 2014
Enjoyed the private bath and shower rooms. Everything very clean and well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.