Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Horrible, just horrible. Right next to the highway, we were told to "mind our conversation" but they let the kids shriek next to us all night. No Wi-Fi. They tried to double charge us for our stay, we left early and they sent our refund to the wrong bank and attempted to charge us to fix it. Staff was blatantly rude to us. Would never recommend.
Aug 19, 2017
Was right off highway and traffic at night was noisy.
Aug 16, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Pretty location, the highway noise would be my only thumbs down.
Aug 15, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground and area. We had a great time.
Aug 15, 2017
Amanda was fantastic! I believe I spoke with her when I called to extend our stay. When we were too far to make it to our first night there and I called to inform KOA so they could release it for someone else to use. Amanda advised that we would not be charged. We got there late the second night, but had a terrific stay. Nice KOA. We hope to be back sometime soon! The Poseys
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. The tent site was as advertised and expected. The bathrooms were always occupied. The only that could make it better would be stronger WIFI and more bathrooms. Great job though. Awesome campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Fun place to stay, great staff. RV area is too close to 101 so staying in a tent can get a little loud--to does die down my 11pm. Otherwise great experience.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was very clean. The staff was friendly, and they had fun activities for the kids.
Aug 14, 2017
Disappointed that the tent sites are RIGHT BY the busy road. All I heard were engine brakes from large trucks all night. Didn't sleep well. Very little privacy with the sites next to us. Although the KOA had rules, our neighbors had their "popping" fire going all night, would've been nice to have a camp host go through and see if fires were still going even at late times. Bathrooms were busy. :(
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean sites and facilities. Check in was quick and efficient and staff were great to deal with. Kids loved the campground and park.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
very clean KOA with friendly hosts.
Aug 09, 2017
The road noise made for an unpleasant sleep. The bathrooms/showers were small and too few for the population of the site. No power outlet in the bathrooms made getting ready in the morning difficult
Aug 08, 2017
Weather was great. Staff are great. Showers have nice hot water.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
The kamprground is very nice and my kids loved the playground and game room. However, the sites on the tent sites on the east side of the park are so close to hwy 101 and so loud that it feels like sleeping under a freeway overpass. The bathrooms need locks that display "occupied" or "unoccupied" because people stand and pound on the door to see if someone is in there. That was very frustrating.
Aug 04, 2017
Just a short stay and my first time at a KOA. I was impressed with cleanliness, accommodations and staff friendliness. Thank you -
Jul 31, 2017
it was good! A bit pricey but oh well
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly check-in. Always a line for bathroom-only separate from showers. No site enforcement-camp next to us had 9 people and 4 tents-noisy all night.
Jul 24, 2017
The bathroom situation during early am and before bedtime was a bit of a challenge. Especially if you just needed the toilet. Staff were super friendly and the park was very clean. The road noise from the highway was very unpleasant and made it difficult to get any sleep. The beach access was not marked clearly so it was an adventure getting down there but was cool to walk along the bay.
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. The bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. The camp sites were very small and very close together.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice Location, clean bathrooms, WIFI is mediocre though
Jul 20, 2017
Very loud campsite especially the tent area. Bright lights are also kept on all night. Not a great camping environment if you're staying in a tent.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a very enjoyable week at the campground. The weather was cold and windy, but otherwise it was great.
Jul 18, 2017
A very nice camp ground. Everyone was very friendly clean restrooms and showers. We stayed in a tent site with full hookups.Plan on coming back but would like to try one of the cabins.
Jul 17, 2017
we didnt notice the sign at the end of our cabin, that stated our parking spot was the other side of our place, so we were troubled at 1100 pm to move by new people that came in and it turned into a not so good moment, otherwise we like our spot and enjoyed time with our family.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in the campground section and were assigned the very end campground right next to the maintenance shed. Not exactly the camping experience we were expecting. It was a long walk around to get to the restrooms and showers. Everyone in the campground was asleep by 9pm on Friday and Saturday night. This place geared more towards people with RVs and campers.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was very friendly and gave some great recommendations on different things to do around the area. The only downside about the stay was hearing all the traffic from Hwy 101.
Jul 14, 2017
The "kamp" grounds are very white-washed and uninteresting. The locations don't provide any sort of substantial scenery and the camping is about as far away from traditional camping as possible. The staff was great, and the prices are fine, but the experience is mundane. If you want to really enjoy Oregon as a tourist then camp in the woods.
Jul 11, 2017
It would be nice if there ware a area to be used to clean clams and gear being on the ocean and advertising such activities.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time. The campground was clean and the staff very friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground, well kept, super friendly staff and the bathrooms were extremely clean. Hot showers are a plus! We do wish that the actually campsites were just a little more private but we will definitely stay again! Kids loved it.
May 15, 2017
No coffee in the morning, no electricity in the bathrooms, no garbage cans, ridiculous hours of the office. Best to be avoided.
Oct 10, 2016
Awesomely cute little tent sites and great restroom facilities!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much, see you next time.
Sep 13, 2016
quiet night stay very friendly staff small and great campground we will return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean. Defiantly will stay again
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Perfect for what we needed! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
We always have a good time staying at KOA Waldport it doesn't matter if its a tent or cabin. employees are always nice. We're planning to come back in October. Thank you 😄
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities
Jul 25, 2016
Tent site was terrible. Just a grass patch with a small fence to separate the site from two others. What an awful arrangement. The Wal-Mart of camp grounds. It wasn't all bad, hot showers were nice and restrooms were clean. The only reason we stayed here was because they accept same day reservations. I'd recommend to families with small children.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in the primative tent area and the grass area was still used for a pet bathroom. The 1 sign that said not pets allowed wasn't enough.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
The tent site is not great but fine, off the beaten path. Bathrooms were really nice individual stalls. Laundry decent. Staff very nice. Close to ocean and town.
May 03, 2016
Great site, clean facilities. We'll be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy