Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Perfect for what we needed! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
We always have a good time staying at KOA Waldport it doesn't matter if its a tent or cabin. employees are always nice. We're planning to come back in October. Thank you 😄
Jul 29, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities
Jul 25, 2016
Tent site was terrible. Just a grass patch with a small fence to separate the site from two others. What an awful arrangement. The Wal-Mart of camp grounds. It wasn't all bad, hot showers were nice and restrooms were clean. The only reason we stayed here was because they accept same day reservations. I'd recommend to families with small children.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in the primative tent area and the grass area was still used for a pet bathroom. The 1 sign that said not pets allowed wasn't enough.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
The tent site is not great but fine, off the beaten path. Bathrooms were really nice individual stalls. Laundry decent. Staff very nice. Close to ocean and town.
May 03, 2016
Great site, clean facilities. We'll be back!
May 02, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
😊😊
Sep 09, 2015
It was amazing, and beautiful. The amenities were great and clean. Gently coming back and letting my friends know.
Aug 19, 2015
Ok if you like camping in the kids sand pit play area!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I really liked this KOA and how it was set up. My only problem was that upon arriving, my daughter stepped on a rusty bolt in our tent site. Thankfully it just scratched her and didn't puncture her foot. I would just suggest that when campers check out, the employees check the area a little closer.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed at 7 different KOA campgrounds during our road trip between July 16-31st. Waldport KOA and San Diego KOA were the best ones. Also Waldport KOA has the best bathrooms in all KOA`s we have visited. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 01, 2015
Best bathroom/showers of any KOA I've been in
Aug 01, 2015
I really loved the people who took the time to make sure everyone knew where their plot would be. We arrived at midnight and a man I think his name was Dan was driving around in a golf cart making sure we knew where to go.
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful location. Tent sites not very private. Liked that the individual washrooms had its own private shower. Made it easier for showering small kids when my husband can go with me.
Jul 24, 2015
If you're tenting, an overnight stay isn't bad and gets the job done. However, expect to be looking into/ looked at by the other 3 tents in the "tent" area (which is just crappy sand and grass extended fromt he playground). Speaking of the playground, you will have prime viewing and listening space for the it all day/night.
Jul 24, 2015
The bathrooms situation was inadequate. We stayed for three nights and there was never a time when we didn't have to wait to either take a showers of simply use the bathroom. There were 6 private coed toilet rooms 4 of which were with shower stalls so if someone was taking a shower they were also occupied a toilet and sink. The concept is nice but the quantities were insufficient. Need more!!!!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Access to the bay was amazing. We sat there for an hour watching seals swkm by. The tent sites are nice and spacious. The restrooms/showers were amazing. Made you feel right at home. Loved it.
Jul 04, 2015
We LOVE this KOA. The staff is incredibly friendly, and the campground and surrounding territory is beautiful. The bathrooms are well maintained and having the shop nearby is super helpful. We visit every year. My only complaint is that there are an awful lot of prickly plants around the swing set and sandpit camping area. I think the weed is called goats head. No fun for unsuspecting kids!!
Mar 23, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The weather didn't cooperate, but they put us in an area with a great wind-break and we had a wonderful time. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy