Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Had a great time and met some wonderful people at the campsite. A little more space would have been nice in the campsite. Clean restroom/shower house and friendly staff...Fishing and crabbing in the bay was awesome as well!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It's ok, but the tent sites are just in a sand pad out in the back. If you want to be out in nature, this isn't the location. It has a small beach access which is nice, but small.
Aug 26, 2014
We were tent campers and it was a little ways from the car across the sand to get to our site which was #1. The other spots didn't look bad! Bathrooms were nice and clean and staff was super nice! 😊
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
I felt safe here. The showers were clean, well supplied and the shower heads were warm and powerful. I appreciate the efficient, water-saving fixtures. A hot beverage, breakfast items kiosk might be a moneymaker and would be much appreciated for us early risers.
Jul 22, 2014
Our neighbors were loud until about 2:00 in the morning. It was a little expensive for camping right next to your neighbors, it would be nice if there was a little extra room.
Jul 16, 2014
The campground is a very pretty one and very Friendly people there!!! When we are back that way we will defentally stay there again.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place, clean facilities, friendly staff. My only complaint is not enough bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2014
Field of dreams was a joke. No electrical outlets in bathrooms.
Jul 02, 2014
Clean place. Good showers. Friendly people. Great price. What more could you want? We'll choose it every time we're in the area.
Jul 02, 2014
We were disappointed to find out that the advertised amenities were not what they actually offered. They had a basketball slab with no hoops. Horseshoes with no horseshoe pit. Heaters did not work in the shower rooms. With small kids this was a waste of money. The staff was nice. But had no clue about what their campsite even offered.
Jun 06, 2014
Enjoyed the private bath and shower rooms. Everything very clean and well kept.
Mar 26, 2014
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Lots of wonderful people both at the campground and in Waldport as well! Watching the seals was also great, great for a relaxing week to get away from it all.
Aug 26, 2013
Makes me want camp more often.
Aug 20, 2013
Very well managed campsite. Staff were fantastic. Thanks for all the lovely memories.
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly people, decent facilities. It got very muddy when it rained and on the Oregon coast, that's a given so our rig got a bit dirty. LOTS of kids running around, so great for a family. Could use more showers. Basic cable only and open WiFi, which was a bit slow. We stayed there in a 19 foot trailer.
Aug 08, 2013
Tent sites 50 feet away from parking and in the sand? Not a good idea... Wouldn't stay here again or recommend to anyone else.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed at site T2 and the bathrooms were far away and we were next to the kids playground. The noise from the highway was annoying.
Jul 17, 2013
Very friendly people. Great location. Better than I expected.
Jul 07, 2013
Over priced, quite times not actively enforced, and sites are uneven and poorly kept. Sewer drains not located well in reference to outlet on trailer.
Jul 06, 2013
People were great. They remembered our names. Very friendly. Only thing missing was a pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.