Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Nice people. Good views of the bay
May 22, 2015
cable tv was terrible, only six channels and two of them didn't work when it rained. Staff in store were not very friendly, told my wife "you can't stock up on doggie bags in the park" when she inquired about buying some doggie bags.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Spent one night waiting for the tall ships. Used just a tent site...but they put us next to the office; parked a car on the road so it 2as difficult to get in or out of the site.
May 17, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly folks.
May 17, 2015
Great improvement since last visit However still WAY over priced and TV stations, ridiculous. For what they charge they should have premium TV and not just 5 or 6 bad channels. Where we are now staying in Cannon Beach is much nicer with 53 channels and 2/3 the price.
May 15, 2015
Roads are narrow and not marked. Otherwise, it is a nice campsite. We camped in a 36' fifth wheel. Would stay here again.
May 12, 2015
Beautiful location. We will not be back for two reasons: Discrimination against breeds of dogs and micro managing staff.
May 11, 2015
Really like this RV park - beautiful setting overlooking the ocean. The employees were so nice.
May 06, 2015
Fantastic night's sleep, very clean and very well cared for property. Everything was immaculate, and the owner's obviously pay attention to every detail at this campground. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
The camp was very clean.
May 02, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept.
May 02, 2015
Very helpful staff in a lovely setting. Will definitely return!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Clean,great view friendly hosts
Apr 23, 2015
Nice place, good scenery. Easy access to camping spot. We'll be back.
Apr 23, 2015
Great
Apr 23, 2015
The host was great and the site was easy to park in and the seals were fun to watch
Apr 21, 2015
I wish the bathrooms would have heat. The park was ok.
Apr 20, 2015
email is the one weakness of all KOA RV parks.
Apr 17, 2015
Good that there was not a lot of campers. I am not sure how it would have turned out with high occupancy with the limited privacy.
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice grounds, clean and well kept
Apr 14, 2015
Awesome location, particularly the bay view back in sites
Apr 13, 2015
We liked our stay, as we have done before. Restroom cleanliness was not as good this time compared to previous visits, that's why I am giving only four stars.
Apr 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and easy to work with to make our stay stress free. Great views on the ocean /Bay spots.
Apr 12, 2015
Showers and facilities very clean. Not much for the kids to do. Very nice view all though it can be crowded in that area with multiple RVs.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very clean and tidy, even the fire pits were clean when we arrived, great place.. The only down side is its a little bit of a hike to the beach and the trails were overgrown with blackberry bushes .. Other than that, outstanding
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Nice that we felt welcome to stay over night - as closed Easter- but we needed a place to stay! I will always use KOAs when at all possible!
Apr 04, 2015
Great Location, clean restrooms, friendly Staff and easy access to sites with paved access ways.
Mar 31, 2015
Nice central Oregon coast location. Cable did not work in our space (#74) though which made the rainy nights long.
Mar 30, 2015
A quiet & relaxed campground. We camped with 2 other couples with small children & there was lots of paved paths for the kids to ride bikes. The trail to the beach was convient & close. No need to drive to the beach. We did some clamming & got a few as well. We will be back :)
Mar 30, 2015
Beautiful site, large 5th wheel space. Easy access. Really nice bathrooms where some of the toilets is inside the shower room. Laundry was clean. Every site seemed to have a fantastic view of the bridge even the pull through. I would stay there again in a blink of the eye. Very nice KOA.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The negative tone on the signs (garbage bin, recycle bin, and public phone, and washroom) spoiled the tone of our stay. I am a thoughtful rule-abiding camper. I realize that others are not and do stupid , thoughtless things, but I do not want to have to come face-to-face with your frustrations of running a camp when I am trying to get away from it all
Mar 27, 2015
Even though the weather didn't cooperate 100%, no complaints about our stay. Had the perfect spot overlooking the water and good access to it.
Mar 26, 2015
Very enjoyable; staff friendly & helpful. Park clean and well kept. Location convenient.
Mar 25, 2015
Site 63. Overall a pleasant, quiet stay. Campground lighting was so bright had to cover bedroom windows to sleep. lights also killed the campfire ambiance. Site waste water receptacle was raised more than a foot above ground. waste holding tank couldn't gravity flow into it. Had to manually raise waste water hose from trailer to recepticle repeatedly to drain all holding tanks. Real hassle.
Mar 25, 2015
Great site!!
Mar 19, 2015
Freindly people, HOST and guests. Facilities were good and the view was great.
Mar 16, 2015
Super friendly owners, well groomed park, well stocked "General Store", super clean restrooms, wonderful views of the bay and the bridge...We'll be back! My wife sez the only thing that would have made our 4 nite stay better would have been if the KOA folks could control weather.
Mar 15, 2015
great place to stay. very clean, very quiet, great view of the bridge and the bay
Mar 14, 2015
Appears this KOA park's updates are focused around adding cabins not upgrading electrical to provide 50 amp service for big rigs...we had a pull through but only 30 amp service.
Mar 11, 2015
very nice & clean
Mar 07, 2015
Everything was clean and well kept. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The campground was beautiful and the walk to the beach was wonderful. We'd certainly go back yto this campground!
Feb 18, 2015
such an enjoying place. The kids love it for the playgrounds and paretns love it for the quietness and the fact kids have a place to ride bikes and play.
Feb 18, 2015
Quiet and peaceful on the weekend we were there.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.