Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
The staff was nice and welcoming and very friendly. Our site was well kept and clean.
Jul 04, 2015
Reallylikedtheself contained bathrooms
Jul 03, 2015
Cleanest campground and bathrooms we have been to in Oregon.
Jul 02, 2015
The campgrounds were clean and the staff was nice and friendly. We are returning later in the summer.
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and very accommodating. We would love to stay again.
Jul 02, 2015
Nicest staff we have encountered this trip! Well marked location. Beautiful and CLEAN park. Just stopped overnight and due to the wind we didn't hang outside much but driving thru it was so pretty and kept up nicely.
Jun 30, 2015
Staying in a tent less than 50 yards from Route 101 was not my idea of a fun break. The traffic was LOUD. The staff were very friendly and helpful and facilities were good. Further from 101 would have been wonderful!
Jun 30, 2015
Nice park with a great view. Smaller than most KOA's I have been to
Jun 30, 2015
$69.00 a night is high I could of stayed a mile down the 101 for $34.00. They need more bathrooms. We could not get in the showers or bathroom to busy. I am glad our RV has a bath and shower. Our space was too small for our RV. WE had 2 feet between our RV and picnic table. WE will not stay there again.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice park, except because we made reservations late, got stuck in the "3rd" class section in the back. Wifi is very intermittent. Maybe throttle bandwidth so the people trying to stream a movie don't ruin it for everyone else. The Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Everything was fine except for the bathroom situation. Having 3 bathrooms shared with the showers made for long lineups in the morning. Need to have separate bathrooms from the showers.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great views. Friendly staff. Have stayed before, will stay again.
Jun 29, 2015
Loved it. Needs a dog run for price charged for pets
Jun 29, 2015
Top-notch personnel. Very well maintained facilities.
Jun 29, 2015
Great time! Made last minute reservations and loved their hoapitality! Great facility.
Jun 27, 2015
very nice
Jun 27, 2015
Amazing view,very helpful and friendly staff. TV selection needs help.
Jun 27, 2015
This is one of the better KOA's I have stayed at...exceptionally clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice, clean park. Easily accessible from highway. Large spaces make it easy in and out.
Jun 25, 2015
Stayed two nights. Park not half full. Asked for very quiet location. Second night we had to listen to four year old scream and cry cause they put them right next to us. Couldn't tell who was in the shower...no indicator on the door. Not a pleasant time there.
Jun 24, 2015
We only stayed 1 night but the staff were great and helpful and the view was beautiful. Facilities were very nice and clean.
Jun 24, 2015
Disappointed in no direct access to the ocean and beach. Poor TV and Wi-fi Rather crowded facilities.
Jun 24, 2015
very nice and clean. friendly staff
Jun 22, 2015
Lovely site,staff and facilities
Jun 22, 2015
This was my first time at a KOA was a wonderful experience. Will definitely stay again
Jun 22, 2015
Clean nice view, problem is very poor internet service, poor cable tv with the high rates you charge we should get more, I stayed threr before KOA bought it and it was better, You have made nice up grades to the park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our KOA was a mobile home park before it became a KOA. It has been a KOA for about 20 years.
Jun 20, 2015
The only issue we had was that they only had half of the restrooms open for use. Other than that it was a wonderful experience
Jun 20, 2015
We love the cleanliness and the opportunity to have a peaceful stay, just to recharge and relax!
Jun 20, 2015
This is a nice KOA - great location - very friendly staff. Stayed two nights and would stay here again.
Jun 20, 2015
Sewer drain was plugged so draining our tanks left us with the worst mess we have ever had. Saw septic pump truck in camp at serval sites the day before so I think they have a serous sewer problem. Great bay view site otherwise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have our septic tanks pumped twice a year to maintain them. Plese do not to be confuse that as a sewer problem. Flushing wipes down your RV's toilet will clog up the sewer line. Campers please do not flush wipes down your toilet at any campground.
Jun 19, 2015
Very nice and clean. Personnel policy and friendly.
Jun 18, 2015
Host was very helpful. Camping areas were clean & well maintained.
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly staff here very helpful. Nice overlook of bay. Individual showers were very clean.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice Bay front view~~Wi~Fi was poor couldn't use laptop~~~very well kept grounds~friendly
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome staff, recommend great sites/restaurants. Very clean, easy access park. And WiFi was fantastic lol Best view KOA so far!!!!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Lovely KOA location in regards to the proximity to Alsea Bay and the Pacific beaches. However, the tent sites are up against the road and it is hard to sleep listening to traffic all night. The other downside was that the tent sites had zero privacy! Basically felt like we were tenting with the neighbors since our tents were 5 feet apart. Upside was all the staff members were very friendly!
Jun 13, 2015
IT WAS GOOD ,NICE VIEW , GOOD WEATHER , MAYBE REMOVE THE GRASS AFTER IT IS CUT!
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff; clean, well maintained facilities; great store; loved 24 hour availability of laundry room; outstanding view!!
Jun 12, 2015
Great views of Alsea Bay right from our campsite.
Jun 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean and friendly.
Jun 11, 2015
Terrific location, friendly people and very well kept!
Jun 11, 2015
Beautiful coastal views, lots of birds and seals barking you to sleep at nite! Only complaint not enough bathrooms!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We are not good at backing our trailer, so the site that was chosen for us needed to be backed into. Therefore our trailer was backwards. Our view of the bay was through rv's. We don't have a dog....but there was dog poo on the ground next to the fire pit. I would give it a 2 out of 10. On Sunday morning only two of the five showers were open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You booked our largest pull-thru site. Not sure why you backed in to a pull-thru. Our showers are open all the time, all guests are free to use them, they will be occupied at times.
Jun 06, 2015
Great view. Very friendly staff!
Jun 05, 2015
My campsite was littered when I arrived, I ended up cleaning it. There are no electrical outlets in the bath or shower areas. The campsites are crowded and the road noise is significant.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.