Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
This was a last minute trip to the coast so we were happy there was a vacancy. We have friends who have stayed here many times and had told us how nice it was. I just wish the tent spot was a little more private.
Jun 25, 2017
Convenient location, but older facility (smaller/older laundry appliances, not a lot of landscaping, poor Wi-Fi, no dining options like other KOAs). The staff was friendly and store was nice though.
Jun 25, 2017
We like the Waldport KOA, have stayed there multiple times. Prefer sites 24 - 21, back-to-back sites not desirable. Some Bathroom layouts are really weird.
Jun 25, 2017
Short, narrow sites. Had to maneuver several times just to get the slides out. It was convenient for what we needed to do, but doubt I would stay here again.
Jun 25, 2017
convenient
Jun 25, 2017
Staff was wonderful. Especially Amanda. She was so helpful and pleasant and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
The camp ground was super clean and easy to get around. Tue staff and our neighbor campers were so pleasent and easy to talk to. My friend and I really enjoyed our stay
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
The campground is very boring, small, and simple. Not much to look at and not nearly as nice as many of the others we've stayed at. The folks working are very nice and this is no Ding on them, it's just a very simple looking campsite. The campsite we had was very narrow and you cannot hang out with the family. The whole site was pebble stones. Which is not great for lounging about.
Jun 24, 2017
Great location, only complaint was campsites a little tight with 90 degree backup angle. If you have a longer rig I suggest their pull through.
Jun 24, 2017
Easy check in by very friendly staff. Beautiful view site overlooking Alsea Bay. Easy drive to Sea Lion Caves, Cape Heceta, Oregon beaches.
Jun 24, 2017
The "beach" is on the bay and is a rather icky little beach. Scenic views might be available on a few sites but not many. The grounds were nice and people were friendly.
Jun 22, 2017
The Management was very accommodating to.my handicaps, however the security guard would contradict what instructions we were given and it changed daily. Then we were having a quiet conversation at the campfire around 1 am (no music, no.loud talking, just quiet talk) and we're approached and told we don't expect guests to be up and having fires at 1 am. You need to be considerate of your neighbor
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice stay loved the ocean I will be back
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful ! Fantastic staff!
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly and helpful hosts!, privacy hedges, but no beach access.
Jun 21, 2017
Wonderful place to stay.
Jun 20, 2017
The Personnel are/were very professional, courteous, and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. The views can be wonderful. We brought pets, as did most of the people in the grounds, and our only negative comment about the grounds is the fact that we had to remove dog waste from our site on arrival.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent staff and very clean
Jun 19, 2017
very popular location very friendly staff beautiful views can't say enough nice things about this koa.
Jun 19, 2017
Gorgeous setting! Extremely nice hosts!
Jun 19, 2017
Pretty much always enjoy our stay at this KOA. We have a pretty big 5th wheel and travel with an accessible van for my daughter. The crew is always great at finding us a location to work. my husband parks is pu up above to have the van closer to the campsite. Love the view of the river and bay and the roadways to walk on.
Jun 19, 2017
Had a great weekend.
Jun 19, 2017
Awesome as always
Jun 19, 2017
The only problem here is that the girl told us bike rentals would be ready and they weren't....it was the middle of June.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a very nice and quiet KOA. Even though it is close to Hwy. 101, almost no traffic noise could be heard. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's unfortunate that the roadways through the park aren't wider, twice during our 1st evening people knocked on our door to ask if I could move my truck so they could back their large RV into a space across from us. My truck was not in the road.
Jun 18, 2017
The facilities are fine. Small spaces on top of one another. Very expensive for what you get. This was our second stay on a KOA, but we won't come again.
Jun 16, 2017
Wonderful place and very friendly, helpful people.
Jun 16, 2017
Too much road noise. No power point in showers. I had wet hair and no place to plug in my hairdryer on a cold night. My fault for not checking first but every other Koa I've stayed at has had this feature.
Jun 15, 2017
We arrived after hours and easily found our campsite information. The camp hosts were great at making sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. My family and I really liked the camp store as well. This KOA is close enough to Newport to be able to enjoy everything there. Loved our stay here!
Jun 14, 2017
Small quiet camp.
Jun 12, 2017
Exceptional KOA Kampground. Scenic location overlooking Alsea Bay. Close to Waldport shopping, dining. KOA store onsite very complete and well stocked. Restrooms best we have encountered any RV campground. Staff totally friendly and ready to assist. Highly recommended for any length of stay.
Jun 12, 2017
This was an excellent choice with a gorgeous view of the bay. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Just passing through. Very Clean and beautiful area.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful views and grounds. Bath facilities were clean and private. Enjoyed our 4 days.
Jun 11, 2017
Perfectly situated for visiting all the surrounding beach towns and state parks.
Jun 11, 2017
everything OK
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
It was great.
Jun 10, 2017
We reserved a scenic pull-through for our 36' 5th wheel. It was not only difficult to maneuver to the spot but also to get in and out of the spot. RV trimmed a couple of bushes. I placed the reservation directly with them and think they should have warned me about this as the have other spots that would have been easier. The "bay view" I paid extra for was not that great. Hosts were friendly
Jun 09, 2017
Except for the rain our last night we enjoyed staying at this KOA very much.
Jun 09, 2017
Lady ar front desk was very friendly. I drove to my back-in site and started trying to get 5th wheel backed in. Along came one of the KOA employees and he expertly guided me into the site. This KOA is very clean, all employees are friendly and will take the time to visit if you want. Great location on the Oregon coast. We had a great time watching the seals.
Jun 08, 2017
Sites very narrow. All gravel very unlevel. Had to raise trailer 5 inches. Cable tv terrible.
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Great, no problems
Jun 04, 2017
It was a very clean place and the staff was so nice and helpful. There office store had everything you could need and then some. Beautiful views and just a great place to be.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Well maintained and clean.
Jun 02, 2017
Great spot right on the Alsea Bay. Very clean, super friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy