Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
Great location, nice people. We had a wonderful time!
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. A very nice place to stay!
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean it was a wonderful vacation spot I will be telling others about you
Jul 30, 2016
Tent sites are clearly an afterthought. KOA should rebrand to RVOA. Tents are stuck by the noisey road and right by the store. Facilities were good but unless you have an RV, I wouldn't bother with this place. Beach access is a bonus.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
The single-occupant toilets/showers are obnoxious. One shouldn't have to wait in line for 5 minutes or more just to brush teeth or pee. And since no one seems to understand the concept of knocking any more, the door locks should display "occupied" or "vacant" on the outside. Even port-a-potties do that.
Jul 28, 2016
The park was very clean,and the staff members were very helpful and polite.
Jul 27, 2016
Walt was wonderful, kind and helpful-thank you. Great location. We would return although I prefer state campgrounds and space...
Jul 27, 2016
Right off a noisy highway. Limited privacy between sites that we were at. It seemed every time I looked up, our neighbor was staring at us. Would have been nice to have a barrier like tall shrubs that were at other sites in the campground.
Jul 27, 2016
We arrived without a reservation and they were very accommodating.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful view, campground very clean, and accommodating.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Employees were ok. The site we were put in was ridiculously small. We barely fit. In fact we didn't even have enough room to put our awning out (it hung into the site next to us). We felt like we were sitting on top of our neighbors. There were other spots that would have been a better fit and were available. - Eventually small tent trailers were put in them. The park was very clean.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Everthing was nice and clean staff were friendly only downfall is there was no pool.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean nice campground with a great little store
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful views--spacious sites. Wish the bathrooms had "occupied" signs/levers on the doors--it's disconcerting to have the doorknob rattled regularly while you're in it...
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place and nice staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Really like how easy it was to get to everywhere we wanted to go.
Jul 21, 2016
I can't wait to come back and stay a few days with my family! Clean and well keep! Love it❤️

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Jul 20, 2016
We got one of the premium spots. The view was amazing. Bring your binoculars and you can see the harbor seals when the tide is out! Bring a windbreaker. The wind can be strong.
Jul 20, 2016
First time I felt like I did something wrong and I just got there. Felt like I was in a sardine can
Jul 20, 2016
Great KOA with beautiful views. No activities at the KOA. We also had a KOA worker stop by our camp at 11 pm and told us not to put anymore wood on the fire. Fire was small and it was just the wife and I being very quiet. Thought that was strange.
Jul 20, 2016
It was to be able to walk down to the bay from the campground. There was a nightly community fire that was great when we didn't want to make our own
Jul 20, 2016
Nice clean place, great for children to have fun outside. Liked the view of the bridge.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff
Jul 19, 2016
Very easy to find. This is a beautiful KOA. Site #26 was perfect, private & what a view. The staff was very nice & friendly kind of like family. Great gift shop! We will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Spacious sites, easy access, wonderful landscaping, access to a lovely beach, great amenities, friendly, cheerful, helpful staff. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.
Jul 18, 2016
I love the location of this KOA. Friendly people. My space was a little cramped and the sewer outlet was in a bad location for my rig but not enough of a problem to ask to be moved. I have stayed here several times before and have always been totally satisfied.
Jul 18, 2016
Were coming back in two weeks. The stuff was very nice
Jul 18, 2016
Great! But doesn't have many facilities such as pool.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Thanks for the great weather. We had a great time!!
Jul 15, 2016
Great place to stay. It was a little tight getting in but we did just fine. Great place to stay on the central coast. And you watch the seals under the bridge for free.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice area....great stay....great views but spaces were a little tight......
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
There we're a lot of rules and regulations to follow but everything was clean and employees were very friendly
Jul 12, 2016
Staff were extremely nice and helpful.
Jul 12, 2016
Our campsite #56 gave us no privacy and had no grass, trees or bushes. Needed 3 times the bathrooms and were dirty all the time. Would never stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the comments. Our sites are side by side. We do have hedges to separate them. True we are not a woodsy park. Our bathrooms are cleaned every 30 minutes all day long.
Jul 11, 2016
We loved it. The spaces are pretty spacious, it is close to town and the beach.
Jul 11, 2016
clean and staff was able to help first time RV campers
Jul 11, 2016
Too bad you guys couldn't have done something about the heavy rain.... hahaha Otherwise, awesome park.
Jul 10, 2016
Very friendly, clean and great access to the bay!
Jul 10, 2016
Nice campground, clean and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy