Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Site was nice. A bit too close to cabins. Pic.nik tables right under your slide out. Noise is a bit too much.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great location. Always enjoy our stay here. Wish the weather was as cooperative!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff. Very tight fit for us in 40ft. Many older run down sites that have long term RVs. Didn't feel like a KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We have only four sites in the park that are for long term campers. The rest are nightly. We groom are sites daily. Have lots of Yellow and all the essentials people expect form KOA's.
Jun 18, 2016
Campground rules numerous and unnecessarily emphasized but everything else was great. The view of Alsea Bay is beautiful. The campground is beautifully tended.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice park, we had a good time.
Jun 17, 2016
Great staff. Very clean
Jun 15, 2016
all the workers here were helpful and friendly ,, very clean we go here all the time
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful location!
Jun 13, 2016
Nice and quiet.
Jun 13, 2016
great location, clean and friendly staff..
Jun 12, 2016
Loved this place! Discovered it last year and decided to come again this year. Very clean and the staff was great! The only drawback was that its not very close to the ocean beach, but the view is to die for. Thanx for the experience!
Jun 12, 2016
The nicest park we have stayed at so far this summer Keep up the great work We will be back
Jun 12, 2016
Great
Jun 11, 2016
The pad was nicely level,which is not the case at MOST places. The view is scenic,the hosts friendly and a good stopping off spot to see the Oregon Coast. not drop dead fancy but most comfortable. did I mention the pads were level which is important.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe pull through in a 40 foot motor home with 3 slides. There was plenty of room and the site had privacy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Pet friendly, too. Had a great stay. Would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
ENjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2016
The staff is great and the general store is very nice Very close to some private beach area with great sand to play in Campground is very clean and the showers are awesome
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful location. They cut some nice walking trails down to a nice view of the bay. I would have rated this Campground five stars but we stayed in site 63 and it was not level by quite a bit. I feel that if you charge 47 dollars a night more effort should be put into leveling the sites. Quite park. I would stay here again but ask for a more level site.
Jun 08, 2016
Love the view from #26. Nice people. Will return.
Jun 08, 2016
Lovely , peaceful site and great staff, very freindly and helpful. Beach walk is idyllic in the sunset
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time! The KOA was clean and well kept. It was awesome that it was close to the bay.
Jun 05, 2016
We had a great time and the campground is neat and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is the wi-fi service is extremely slow and almost unusable.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Had a wonderful 2 weeks.
Jun 01, 2016
Spaces are a little too close together. Other than that the staff was great and we had a good time.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay at the Waldport KOA was satisfactory. The playground area was adequate for my seven year old grandchild. The pull through site had easy access however the power/electric & sewer were 3 ft apart from ea other. Glad I brought a long power cord had to buy a additional water line. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The office/store was well stocked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is wise to carry extensions for hook-ups. You booked our most popular site. We have two playground's on our property for the kids. Thank you for the comments.
May 31, 2016
The park was great, the hosts were friendly and informative. The unaccompanied children were having a lot of fun, but didn't pay much attention to traffic, so you really need to be watching especially around the corners. Great trip all in all.
May 31, 2016
Great beautiful quite campground. Kids loved the activities you guys offered.
May 31, 2016
I have never stayed at such a loud campground, & NEVER had to share a campsite with another camper. You literally share a site with other campers. The sites are so close when the campers next to us started their bbq it filled our trailer with lighter fluid fumes. When they lit their campfire again the smoke filled our trailer. Because of this I refused to light a campfire.
May 31, 2016
We felt like sardines.
May 28, 2016
Clean and neat and quiet, but it was just before Memorial day weekend. Still very nice place and folks too!!!
May 27, 2016
Other than the RV spots being very narrow, the park was great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.
May 24, 2016
This was one of the best campgrounds I have seen: very clean, wonderful bathrooms, and plenty of hot water in the showers. Thanks
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time thank you we will be back.
May 22, 2016
Very clean and out outstandinng Viewa.
May 18, 2016
From the moment you pull in you are greeted by 2-3 employees welcoming you! The park is so CLEAN and clearly the staff takes pride in that. Well maintained and beautiful views.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Very small tent site for more than they were renting for if you came same day. High amount of road noise. Very few showers/bathroom for the number of sites. Very nice people at check in. Man blowing wet leaves and pine needles might start away from people trying to pack up. Online description needs to be updated says 6 then on site they say 4 should really be 2.
May 07, 2016
We own a 42ft motor home. We stayed for four days and the staff were really nice. We stayed there in May and the park was a little sparse but we like it. The grounds were very well kept and clean. We didn't use the facilities except the laundry and it was fine. We would stay here again.
May 06, 2016
May 04, 2016
Absolutely love this location. Specially the water view spot we had. Would recommend this to everyone. Great experience.
May 02, 2016
Very nice KOA. Very well maintained. Love the bridge view and easy bike ride. Poor cell and wifi service. This is a good place to stop traveling down the 101.
May 02, 2016
Awesome time, location, and clean facilities!!
May 02, 2016
Fantastic facilities and so soothing to sleep to the sounds of the ocean. Kids loved the playground and the showers were great!
Apr 29, 2016
Great location to see the area. View of the bay and ocean.What a treat to see the seals.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy