Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We had a nice stay and will likely go back. My only comments would be around the restrooms/showers. Simply adding Vacant/Occupied locks would make things less frustrating when trying to find an open room! They also could have used more cleaning/attention. One if the restrooms was out of toilet covers during our entire stay. Other than that, a great time, friendly staff, fun kids activities.
Aug 17, 2015
Park was well kept. Everyone was quiet at 10pm. The staff were even sorting garbage and recycling. We loved this campground. Thanks again.
Aug 16, 2015
Staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had a great time. Beach access was a plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Great resort. Loved our short stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Cable TV was snowy at my site. workers where very nice. busy place.
Aug 14, 2015
very clean, and the staff was professional.
Aug 14, 2015
We arrived after hours (office is open from 9am to 9pm) and left early in the morning before they opened. This KOA was fine, but probably wouldn't return as a destination. We needed a place to stop on the way to CA. It's right off a busy road and the site was small.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly. It was very clean. Beautiful area! Felt safe and secure with security around at night. Only blip we had was we were up late o e of our 3nights and a guy came and said it was almost midnight, time to shut it down. We were not loud at all. Just hanging out around fire. We could hear other groups too. But otherwise all was great!
Aug 13, 2015
This is a beautiful spot! Very well kept grounds. Lots to do in the area for the family! Take a walk across the bridge,you won't be disappointed!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Loved everything about this KOA !
Aug 12, 2015
The weather was overcast, especially in the mornings and evenings, it was a welcome change from the heat of the valley. The clamming and crabbing was fun and there was really exciting thunder and lighting storm in the early AM hours. This KOA is one of the best places to enjoy our RV within easy reach of our home in Salem, OR.
Aug 12, 2015
Great sight. Great service. Beautiful beach. Clean clean clean. A must stop if you are travelling thru Oregon. Beautiful view. In the City...great food. Safe and clean. We will certainly return. oxox
Aug 11, 2015
I stayed 14 days my family were there from 5 to 7 days, there were no problems at all, many of our group commented on the staff ,the cleanliness of the facilities and what a great place to be!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place but a lot of highway noise for tent campers. My biggest complaint is that the bathrooms/showers should have "occupied/vacant" indicators outside so people aren't constantly pounding on the door when you're taking care of business.
Aug 11, 2015
The only problem I noticed is when you check in there is no separate parking or lane for that. Entrance is blocked by check ins. if you are already checked in and leave, sometimes when you return you have to wait in line because there is no separate lane for returning guests.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA makes our stay memorable with its cleanliness, friendliness and assistance with all needs.
Aug 11, 2015
we really liked having tent site #8 it was large and only one neighbor and the workers were very friendly
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The spaces were very small even for KOA. Garbage was overflowing.
Aug 10, 2015
to close to the road noise and lights, curfue on time the fires are out. We go on vacation to visit family and can't visit around the fire because of the no fires after 11 rule.After all we are adults and should be able to visit around the fire to keep warm on chilly nights.
Aug 10, 2015
The location is very nice and the campground is very clean. Would have liked a few more restrooms; always a line.
Aug 09, 2015
It was alright. No pool or hot tub and not many amenities. It did have good Wi-Fi. Wish the pancakes were free.
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed here 3 nights. The staff was amazing. Very helpful with all questions and friendly. The grounds were very clean and easy to manoeuver with a large rig (28ft trailer and truck)
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was kind. The location is good, just a short walk to the beach.
Aug 08, 2015
Great stay! We tented with water and electricity. Pros: bathrooms with showers, a laundromat, a dishwashing area, bay access within walking distance, recumbent bikes for rent that my kids enjoyed, camp activities, friendly & helpful staff. Cons: Our spot was right next to the busy highway so traffic noise was loud. Oddly heavier wind activity than the beaches and towns nearby.
Aug 08, 2015
It was quiet and relaxing even with the kids riding their skateboards! Very clean and friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
Hard to maneuver big rigs into and out of entrance area
Aug 08, 2015
the space was so small we feel we were group camping. The fire pit was right next to a bush. You could not have a fire.
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the activities that were available; table tennis, air hocky, tv, firepit and bathrooms were very clean. We would like to see a set of stairs to the bay instead of sliding down hill in 10 inches of sand. we did not get our military discount; said we had to be active??? Otherwise, it is a nice place.
Aug 07, 2015
Great staff. Very hard-working to make your stay enjoyable. Limited bathrooms and showers but the staff works hard to keep them clean and available. Beautiful location on the coast. I would definitely go back.
Aug 06, 2015
Loved #26
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Lovely spot to stay, great views. Like the bathroom, shower combination. However, I discovered when I lost an earring on the floor, that the flooring color hides quite a bit of dirt. Yuck! Also could use a better beach access trail.
Aug 05, 2015
Find a camp host with some kind of interpersonal skills. Except for him, our group had a great time.
Aug 05, 2015
Great location with beautiful views and a fantastic staff. Thank you!
Aug 04, 2015
everyone was very nice and the campground was very clean
Aug 04, 2015
A little too much highway noise, but that is usually where the tent campers stay, regardless which campground you are at.
Aug 03, 2015
When you have that big of a koa you need to have adequate garbage can space. No one wants to have to fight others trash to get theirs into the trash bin
Aug 03, 2015
most boring KOA I've ever stayed at. Have to drive 5 minutes up the highway to get to the ocean. The nature trail to the bay beach is overgrown. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly office staff, clean campground. Small spaces for the money, promised 50AMP service, not for my space. "Ranger Roy" made our guests feel like criminals, warned of pets barking (inside vehicle) but ignored other camper walking "banned" breed. Roy ruined our stay, will not recommend this KOA due to his unprofessionalism.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground, smaller than expected. Beautiful location. Bay within walking distance. Nice staff.
Aug 03, 2015
The KOA was very clean (thank You). It's just a little to much condo camping for us. Would love to see more space or privacy between sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Love the view, the staff, and the opportunity to just relax. Several KOA activities to choose from each day/night.
Aug 03, 2015
For an RV park the location is fantastic and some sites have great views. Our spot (#70) was OK but the hook-ups were awkward for the placement of trailer. Staff is great although nothing was done about our fuzzy cable TV connection (it wasn't us). Bathrooms are probably cleaner than they look and there is a lot of competition as some of the Kamping Kabins have no bathroom facilities.
Aug 03, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, will go again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps