Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Nice place - our first choice when we are in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks, your comments mean a lot to us. Come and stay with us again.
Oct 02, 2016
great koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Oct 02, 2016
Wonderful place. Clean, quiet, and spectacular view. Staff was super nice and friendly, especially Brilea! We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, so much. We look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 01, 2016
Fantastic views and perfect sunsets. Easy access to walk the beach along the bay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, so glad you enjoy it.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
The setting is lovely, but this is not a quiet place to stay. Earplugs are needed!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. It is louder near the road, we hope you will come back again and stay in one of our other sites away from road.
Sep 29, 2016
Being that it rains a lot at the coast, you should pave or cement your camping sites. The mud & dirt tracked into the RV & trailers is bad!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, we are always trying to improve our facilities.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We will be back next year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, see you next year.
Sep 28, 2016
This is a nice place! Great dog area too. Very close to highway so lots of traffic noise in the first couple rows. We enjoyed our stay!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 27, 2016
Already made reservations for next year!!! Great KOA experience, thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we will see you next time.
Sep 27, 2016
This was a great place, quiet and neat. One day we may stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 27, 2016
Very nice, and clean we enjoyed our stay with you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
We love coming to this campground. Love looking at the bay and the campground is very clean and staff is helpful and pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 23, 2016
site were a little dark because of the trees

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Maybe you are mistaken, because this site #66 has no trees
Sep 22, 2016
Clean, friendly, beautiful setting. Fishing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful friendly service. Priced right for camping sites. Very clean sites. Workers were very helpful if I had a question about anything. Thank you to all of you:)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, so much.
Sep 20, 2016
The people in the office were friendly and helpful to a point. We booked our one week stay because of the KOA stay Friday and get Saturday free promotion. Upon check in we were told that this park doesn't honor this promotion from KOA. Felt like the old bait and switch scam. They fooled us. The park is small but very well kept. Every time a guest checks out a person is there to rake down the site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not participate in this promotion, not all KOA's do, and are sorry that you thought we were participating. We were not trying to mislead anyone. We do thank you for your comments and hope you will come back for another visit.
Sep 20, 2016
great location with wonderful staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 20, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, clean well kept facilities. Loved both of our stays. Can't wait to plan another vacation and include another stay in Waldport.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, please come again.
Sep 19, 2016
thought was ok for Value card days in Sept but when got there was told they do not participate. Drove 80 miles for nothing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not all KOA's participate in these promotions, as you have found out. Please make sure in the future that the kampground is participating before you book. Thank you for your comments
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground and site - and the folks that run the campground are terrific!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sites extremely narrow, security person rude, cable tv and wifi poor. Office staff friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We our sad to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. We have spoken with our security person and are working on the cable and wifi. Thank you for your comments
Sep 19, 2016
Really great group of people. Very friendly and helpful. 24Hr laundry is a great amenity. I wish I had stayed one more day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 17, 2016
Beautiful setting and good amenities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Always a great park and staff are the best

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 16, 2016
Great views and nice campsite! Could use a fenced dog area. Easy access to Newport and all the attractions. Waldorf, across the bridge, is pretty desolate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 16, 2016
The view was tremendous and our campsite very nice. It was so pleasant we decided to stay a second night. Only suggestion: stock the store shelves a little more, so we don't have to go into town to shop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments, come and see us again.
Sep 15, 2016
Damaged the rear corner of my motor home caused by too many vehicles park in the route I was told to take to pull into a pullthru. The traffic pattern in that park is a joke.
Sep 15, 2016
We were extremely disappointed in the "Gestapo" tactics employed by the managers of this KOA. We had family from 3 states here and they were hassled by drive bye stares and managers/employees that hassled visitors to our sites. One of our family members was treated so rudely he and his 83 year old wife packed up an left a day early. We also left a day early...reunion ruined.
Sep 15, 2016
I only thing I didn't like was that the park did not have a designated pet area(Kamp K9), otherwise it was great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 15, 2016
As more KOAs are, it's pricey, but very nice park with beautiful views. Friendly staff. Only issue I have is even if there is enough room to park a second vehicle in your space, they make you park in overflow, which in our case is at the other end of the park. Not very convenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, we are always looking for ways to better our kampground.
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful campsites!!! The surrounding area is superb. The view from the site we had was very, very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 13, 2016
Don't understand all the rules. everybody is packed in like sardines. dogs have to be leashed but cats roam free?. To expensive. No privacy.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
great hospitality very quiet was a great weekend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 13, 2016
Nice clean campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
No beach access but the river was ok. WiFi was good but the 8 cable channels was lame, over all it was ok but we felt crowded.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice KOA and great staff. We even had help cleaning off our slide out from fallen berries from a tree we were parked under. Nice individual shower rooms. Clean and well taken care of facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 12, 2016
Bathroom are uneven for people with balance issues

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful views

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Location is great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 10, 2016
When making online reservations the picture showed is getting a particular spot when we checked in we did not get that spot extremely misleading upon check-in the attendant was short and not very courteous about it !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are always looking to better our kampground.
Sep 09, 2016
We spent a wonderful week in an ample pull-thru! Very well kept, extremely friendly & helpful staff!! Helped get us to the ER at 10pm by providing excellent directions. Will certainly return again😊

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy