Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Not dog friendly. Pet area appears to be outside the park and not convenient to folks camping on the opposite side of the park. Virtually no convenient access to beach area.
Sep 21, 2015
Check in was easy and fast. Staff was friendly and helpful. The price seemed high
Sep 21, 2015
We had an end pull thru site. I would say the best site in the park. Great location.
Sep 21, 2015
Most of the sites are fine #70 was very small and not convenient to get out of the trailer, other then that we enoyed our stay We wil try #5 next time
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating. The sites were nicely clean and ready for us. We had forgotten some things and were pleased to find what we needed in the little store there. We will be back again. Thanks
Sep 19, 2015
VERY HELPFUL AND NICE STAFF
Sep 15, 2015
Roads aren't clearly marked and somewhat confusing. There was a sewer cap right next to our fire pit in site 63. It smelled like sewer during the morning hours with some sort of nat like flies coming through a small hole. By afternoon the smell had dissipated and no flies. This happened both morning during our stay. Otherwise the park is clean and very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice , friendly , clean. Will stay agin !
Sep 14, 2015
We first started staying here about 7 years ago. The current owners had just purchased the KOA and it was in ok condition. Since then they have made quite a few improvements. From gravel to paved roads, nice hedges in between sites and general clean up. This KOA now sparkles.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the experience. It was centrally located to the part of the coast we were visiting. The walk across the Alsea Bridge was a great walk, we saw seals and crabs from the bridge, and walked across to the Interpretive Center and watched the video on the construction of the bridge. Very interesting. Also, the KOA facilities and the people were great!
Sep 14, 2015
Very pleasant
Sep 14, 2015
The staff were wonderful and the site was very clean, but there should be more restrooms and the noise from the highway is loud.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice campground. People very friendly. Our spot wasn't the greatest but we were last minute to book and just appreciated we could stay. Some very beautiful spots overlooking water. Would go there again. Very well maintained.
Sep 14, 2015
Perhaps work on taking criticism or suggestions with a better attitude as guests have been made to feel as if their thoughts are inconsequential.
Sep 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The people were friendly and the facility was very clean.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Excellent friendly staff who were very helpful when we requested an extension to our stay.Very clean campsites and washrooms.Easy access to the beach and the amenities of Waldport.The latter is only a pleasant one mile walk across the bridge.
Sep 13, 2015
Comfortable setting; shrubs and flowers. Nice staff. Some views of the bay. Inner roads a bit narrow, and some spots tight for parking long rigs, but do-able.
Sep 12, 2015
Beautiful spot, not a lot of other amenities
Sep 11, 2015
Great kampground..clean,staff friendly restrooms and showers excellent..we will return.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA. Very clean and friendly staff!
Sep 10, 2015
Very beautiful views of the bay. Very clean. Friendly staff. We have visited three times this past couple of years and will be back later this fall.
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean and the owners were so friendly. Great location, easy access and beautiful views from 1/3 of the campsites.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quite pricey, but neat and clean. I think KOA should restrict the access of vicious dog breeds. The one next to us barked menacingly at almost everyone who passed by. Fortunately, it was tied up but certainly scary for the children in the adjacent play area.
Sep 07, 2015
They have extra cars parked in a over flow area, I have no problem with that. How ever, I had family that came and when they tried to come to the camp site to unload they were right there telling them they had to park in the over flow area. This happened 3 times in a 10 min span. This happened 2 days. They also told me that I was speeding, I was not. I'll never go back an I'll tell my friends not
Sep 07, 2015
Very kid friendly...activities in the evening for little people...arts & crafts or candy flashlight hunt! Friendly staff, clean amenities...close walk to the beach.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff was excellent. They had several kid friendly events planned for the holiday weekend. The campground was very clean. Location is beautiful.
Sep 07, 2015
The location and view of the river and bridge is fantastic. Being Labor Day weekend, the KOA personnel had all the kids participate in a parade around the campground. So cute. Plus you get the friendliness and cleanliness you expect from the KPA brand. Plan to go back.
Sep 06, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. I am new at pulling a trailer so my back up skills is less than perfect. One of the staff members helped me guide my trailer into my spot. This eliminated my stress level in backing up. I definitely would stay again.
Sep 05, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean campground, beautiful views. Located VERY near the highway - listened to traffic all night.
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed this campground. Our rv was parked at the overlook to the bay. We enjoyed watching the seals and the fishing boats. Staff was very friendly and the campground was centrally located to many tourist places. I would stay here again as it was one of our favorites of our trip.
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff. Great location. We took the river view space. It's a few dollars more per night, but what a view.
Sep 04, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was clean and the staff was great.
Sep 03, 2015
Great location Very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2015
Very well maintained campground. If you get a chance, you should stay.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Sites are very close together, trash can was always running over, employees were nice
Sep 01, 2015
Being close the the bay was wonderful - Clean - Nice restrooms and showers. Liked the hedgerow between camps
Sep 01, 2015
Clean, attractive, fantastic views ofthe ocean and bay. Great stay!
Sep 01, 2015
Incredible setting!
Aug 31, 2015
it was a good stay,untill the wind storm came in(mother nature) left early on that reservation,left morning of the 29th to head in land to get out of the storm. other then that it was good.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a view lot that was great albeit a bit narrow. Fire pit was too close to our trailer to have a fire but they weren't allowed anyway because of fire danger.
Aug 31, 2015
Quiet, clean, and nice amenities.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was great. Nice site and we liked the hedge separating the sites
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Great park and close to the water. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
One of the best I've stayed in. Could use a couple more showers but otherwise on par with Moab, Las Cruces and Santa Fe.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy