Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
We loved it. Nice privacy, great staff, amazing all around
Aug 09, 2016
We stayed for a week with our toddler. This was a great location to sight see from.. The beach was an easy walls from our site and the views were incredible. Would definitely return.
Aug 09, 2016
This is a great campground. It is very central for the Oregon coast. Beautiful views, nice facilities and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2016
The campground was very nice the employees of KOA or not very nice or helpful security was very rude and the front desk was of no help when needed if you'd like to know specifics I would be glad to share them in a written form to you I don't think we will come back
Aug 08, 2016
Decent spots, awesome views. would stay there again.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground was clean, bathrooms were well kept. The location is excellent.
Aug 08, 2016
Great spaces. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2016
beautiful, clean, friendly
Aug 07, 2016
We had a wonderful stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground is in a good location. Wished there was a pool. Our kids are out of the playground stage. So a pool would have been nice for them.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
The hookup placements on the pull through were hard to reach, couldn/t reach the sewer hookup, other than that everything was great staff very nice, clean campground
Aug 04, 2016
We had a great time. Was very windy till the morning we left. Lol. Staff was great! Would go there again!
Aug 03, 2016
All was great, except a KOA employee (Roy) on the first night came into our campsite told us we had to turn our music off and left. We asked why and he continued to walk off and didn't respond. We went to front office to find out what the problem was. We learned the rule of no amplified music and let them know it was a poor first impression. Next time politely tell clients rule, and we will fix it
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We camped with 3 tents and the noise from the highway was deafening. This was the worst campsite we stayed in throughout our 10 day trip. Even the staff were miserable.
Aug 03, 2016
People were very friendly and park was really clean. Only downside was the tent sites were really small and right on top of each other, not much privacy
Aug 02, 2016
Clean and friendly. Most people are inside their RVs as it is very windy. Beautiful view of the bay.
Aug 02, 2016
Even though I had a bad experience with the reservation I did with anticipation and was not honored, doesn't mean that somebody would not have a great time in this wonderful KOA. Everything on it is great. Just get there and you won't believe the view.
Aug 02, 2016
Well kept and clean. I found the front counter staff very pleasant. The guys cleaning the sites ok, but could be a bit friendlier. Secure. Excellent location to explore Dunes, Sea Lion Caves, Seal Beach...Family oriented. #64 is a great site
Aug 01, 2016
The staff here is super friendly the spots are packed in like sardines there is six shower/ toilets stalls for the whole campsite and the wind blows constantly
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Don't like most of the camp spots. You basically share a site with someone.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice campground - grounds are well maintained.
Aug 01, 2016
Was awesome! Thanks.
Jul 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Waldport/Newport, OR KOA! The campground was kept clean, service was professional and friendly, the setting and surrounding scenery is beautiful and the location perfect for easy access to town, restaurants, and local attractions while still being a quiet campground. We loved our stay and my entire family including teenagers really miss being there! Thank you!!! AA++
Jul 31, 2016
The staff were excellent!!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. This campground could use more shower and laundry facilities. Both were very busy. Some of the RV sites have very little space between them. There is no privacy at all. Next time I will request a different site.Overall, a very good stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Great location, nice people. We had a wonderful time!
Jul 31, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. A very nice place to stay!
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean it was a wonderful vacation spot I will be telling others about you
Jul 30, 2016
Tent sites are clearly an afterthought. KOA should rebrand to RVOA. Tents are stuck by the noisey road and right by the store. Facilities were good but unless you have an RV, I wouldn't bother with this place. Beach access is a bonus.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
The single-occupant toilets/showers are obnoxious. One shouldn't have to wait in line for 5 minutes or more just to brush teeth or pee. And since no one seems to understand the concept of knocking any more, the door locks should display "occupied" or "vacant" on the outside. Even port-a-potties do that.
Jul 28, 2016
The park was very clean,and the staff members were very helpful and polite.
Jul 27, 2016
Walt was wonderful, kind and helpful-thank you. Great location. We would return although I prefer state campgrounds and space...
Jul 27, 2016
Right off a noisy highway. Limited privacy between sites that we were at. It seemed every time I looked up, our neighbor was staring at us. Would have been nice to have a barrier like tall shrubs that were at other sites in the campground.
Jul 27, 2016
We arrived without a reservation and they were very accommodating.
Jul 25, 2016
Beautiful view, campground very clean, and accommodating.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Employees were ok. The site we were put in was ridiculously small. We barely fit. In fact we didn't even have enough room to put our awning out (it hung into the site next to us). We felt like we were sitting on top of our neighbors. There were other spots that would have been a better fit and were available. - Eventually small tent trailers were put in them. The park was very clean.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Everthing was nice and clean staff were friendly only downfall is there was no pool.
Jul 22, 2016
Clean nice campground with a great little store
Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful views--spacious sites. Wish the bathrooms had "occupied" signs/levers on the doors--it's disconcerting to have the doorknob rattled regularly while you're in it...
Jul 22, 2016
Nice place and nice staff.
Jul 21, 2016
Really like how easy it was to get to everywhere we wanted to go.
Jul 21, 2016
I can't wait to come back and stay a few days with my family! Clean and well keep! Love it❤️

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy