Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids! Very friendly employees. Our spot was pretty small, but most of the park has decent sized spaces.
Sep 02, 2014
Very family friendly atmosphere. Clean sites and amenities. Beautiful location right on the ocean.
Sep 02, 2014
It was well kept, quiet and a great spot. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was very polite site was the worst I'm ever had an old non working hot tub was in the space behind us landscaping raised area is usless to space, rock used in space is quary rock and sharp could not walk on in bare feet, cable TV was very poor and unable to even watch, Wifi was very limited if at all. not impressed.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
There should be more bathroom/showers. There were 30 minute waits for showers. The grounds were well kept and the employees quite friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We only stayed two days but both were great! The camp hosts were very nice and kept the camp very clean. They were small but clean. Only complaint we had was the the people next to us kept walking thru our camp site, thus making our camp site even smaller feeling because we had other families walking thru our site all the time, the site was small enough! besides that it was great!
Aug 31, 2014
The park is immaculate. Staff very friendly. But the best feature is the location. We had a full water and bridge view. The trail to the beach was steps from our door. Beautiful. Will return soon.
Aug 30, 2014
super friendly staff. Only stayed one night, but liked what we saw and the location.
Aug 30, 2014
This was our first visit to this KOA location. We found it to be a great location, nice camp site, friendly people, and just a great spot on the Oregon Coast. We especially like the town of Waldport.
Aug 30, 2014
Relatively small park, but it had everything except a pool. The grounds and other facilities well maintained. Great location.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Enjoyed our 2 night stay...staff was friendly and campground was clean. Great views of the bay and good location for day trips.
Aug 28, 2014
We had a great time, lots of things to do and see. Campground was clean, staff and management were all very friendly. We had a beautiful view site which we highly recommend. Only complaint was not great wifi service, which we needed to keep in touch with family while we were away. Please upgrade your wifi service.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Nice Campground.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great time and your site is clean and well run with great staff. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 26, 2014
Great location... next to beautiful bridge and views of water! Very clean, easy access, and close to Newport, but spaces are close together, internet is weak, and there are only 3 washing machines.
Aug 26, 2014
Very well maintained. We should have picked a better spot when we reserved but would return.
Aug 26, 2014
Great location , large spaces, very clean! Wonderful staff!
Aug 25, 2014
Fires should be out by 10pm not midnight as the smoke infiltrates campers and makes sleeping difficult. The sites need to be more level throughout, I had to carry our dog into and out of the camper because to level the camper created quite an elevation which he couldn't handle. Over all though a very nice location, I'd like to see more showers available and the staff was excellent.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean.Good sized rv pull through site. Good access to beach and bridge to walk to the town of Waldport. Friendly staff
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice facility, freindly staff, helpful and very clean.
Aug 24, 2014
Only stayed one night, was very windy when we got there. Went to beach a few times, nothing really else. Nice clean park
Aug 23, 2014
Place was very quiet. We were within walking distance of Waldport. We didn't quite have the bay view that was advertised due to vegetation. The bay beach access was close and it was easy to get to the beach.
Aug 23, 2014
Too many long term residents in rv and cabin sites. Small trash area for entire park. No cable news or sports but Cartoon Network works great if that is what you watch. WiFi pole short and blocked if rigs on both sides. Prime sea view spots very short so big rigs can't use. No parking sites in front of laundry and showers. Very tight u turn with trees on both sides to get out of the park.
Aug 23, 2014
We love the setting! It's a great mid point, making it possible to take day trips to other beaches & towns. We told everyone we met that we were staying there and encouraged them to check it out. We told all the locals in the awesome restaurants you directed us to and they all say you are nice people and we agree! We felt very safe and really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms & hot showers were great!
Aug 23, 2014
Could not get propane as the person who pumps it in was not there both in the PM and the AM when I left. Had to share another persons water spigot to get my water. Water pressure was good.
Aug 22, 2014
Great place, really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Waldport KOA was a cool spot overlooking the Pacific Ocean, and has a great view of the bridge. The people were friendly and helpful there, and the facilities clean, and well maintained.
Aug 21, 2014
Good views of the Bay and well kept.
Aug 21, 2014
Was impressed with the helpfulness of the staff, everything was spotless and well maintained. I rate it 5 stars although I couldn't manage to make it appear on the rate.
Aug 20, 2014
The campground and staff were very helpful and friendly as all our your campgrounds but we did not care for the back to back sites. We felt there was no privacy. We could see and hear and see all of their actions and conversations and assumed they could do the same for us.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
not much going on here that justifies the extremely high price especially when compared to the KOA in Warrenton, OR. We won't be back.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The view is absolutely wonderful! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Laundry and shower areas were clean & pleasant. We had fun watching the staff entertaining the kids with s'mores and movie night while we waited for our laundry! We will be back!
Aug 19, 2014
I think it's great for travel, but not for camping. My first time. If I go on a road trip I would use KOA.
Aug 19, 2014
Great folks!
Aug 19, 2014
Everyone was friendly and helpful, they made us feel welcome ;-)
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great campground with wonderful bay view from our site. Campground was quiet and located close to beautiful and uncrowded beaches. Our site didn't have grass but thankfully we had family in the next site over so we could let our kiddos play over there. Will definitely stay here again but plan to book the next site over :)
Aug 18, 2014
Beach(Alsea Bay) is great for kids. If you are in the area, eat at Jamie's, just a few minutes from Waldport.
Aug 18, 2014
It was great, the staff was very professorial and friendly. The camp ground was very clean. I will stay there again. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.