Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Loved our stay!! Walport is beautiful. Campground staff awesome and attentive! Campsites we're small and tight yet felt private. Close to the water for some what of a view, too far to walk to water. Several Nice beaches just a couple mins down the road. Grandkids loved this park. Rode their bikes, rented bikes, enjoyed the park, sat around campfire made by park staff. Bathrooms we're clean.
Aug 03, 2017
the hosts were SO nice and accommodating! We needed something for our hitch that they didn't have in stock but they came to our rescue! Extremely well stocked little store with pretty much everything you may need. Sites are very well maintained. Didn't check out bathrooms or showers but I'm sure they're A+ as well. View from our site was amazing too. Definitely coming back and referring!!:-)
Aug 03, 2017
Great ocean front views, everything on the property is very well kept and the staff is friendly and so helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Stayed for 2 days, needed to just relax. Friendly & helpful thank you!
Aug 03, 2017
Good location sites are tight and sewer is not good angle it is level with my trailer connection does not drain well
Aug 02, 2017
This is a clean campground and the staff works hard to keep it that way. Lots to do in the area.
Aug 02, 2017
Clean park and friendly staff. Centrally located to town and walking distance as well. Clean showers etc.
Aug 02, 2017
Check in took a lot longer than expected as there was one large line of vehicles waiting. The young lady who helped check us in gave us poor directions drawn on the map that wouldn't allow us to back our trailer in from that direction so we ended up having to circle back around the maze and wait for 3 other rigs to park in their spots. It was tortuous to get settled to say the least.
Aug 01, 2017
We love this KOA. Very clean, great location and they take recycling to the next level!
Aug 01, 2017
Great location, great staff, tight spaces. Bathrooms and showers most times had queues. Location makes up for too many kids on bikes etc... Be aware, total of around 15% added in taxes.
Aug 01, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
sites gravel. sites small. no cable tv. 30 amp service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have sites that are gravel. All of our sites have cable, you just have to hook up to it. We do offer both 30amp and 50amp.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved our site it had a wonderful bay view
Jul 31, 2017
Great park!! Loved the location!
Jul 31, 2017
Staff was great.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place, clean and helpful staff
Jul 31, 2017
We have stayed here several times before and were always happy. THIS time though, not so much. We were not assigned a larger space like we reserved. Also we have always been allowed to let our son sleep in his tent on our site, not this time. The loud drunks were not made to quiet down during quiet hours. BUT the park was clean as usual, and the store fully stocked.
Jul 31, 2017
We found the sites to be the smallest of any KOA that we have stayed at, even though small sites weren't available online. So, I paid for a large spacious site which I didn't get. Simple rules, like quiet time at 10 pm and keeping dogs on leash with the leash held by a human, weren't not enforced. Walking our two small dogs was a nightmare. Sleep - well after midnight. Expensive, not great.
Jul 31, 2017
Everything is extremely upright and workers are really rude... quite time is at 10 and they are very strict about that...
Jul 30, 2017
Spaces back up to other campers so hopefully they are someone you know.
Jul 30, 2017
Pleasant campground with friendly staff. The view from our deluxe site was incredible. We appreciated the fully stocked store. The back in sites are a little challenging to get into. Forgo the nature trail since it's overgrown with blackberry bushes and we saw two wasps. Instead, walk to town by crossing over the bridge. We would definitely come back.
Jul 30, 2017
If you can get a site on the river, this campground is awesome. Otherwise, I'd have given it a higher rating, if not for the bathrooms. Not enough, considering the number of campsites, and not well-maintained.
Jul 30, 2017
It was very crowded and only 2 showers and 2 washers with lines of people waiting. Made it difficult to get things done
Jul 29, 2017
Lovely place with great views! My only comment would be to use different locks on showers saying that they are in use and to add showers.
Jul 29, 2017
Unfortunately this was not the ideal KOA stay. While the location is nice with great views, the experience was not great. Moldy bathrooms, people walking through sites, machinery running until 9pm, and more.
Jul 29, 2017
Crowded sites although we had an end spot, lots of families sitting in the streets partying, bathrooms were good & clean, quiet at night...it was fine
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Great location and very clean. Wifi is very poor.
Jul 28, 2017
Very pleasant. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful stay - excellent location, very helpful staff.
Jul 27, 2017
This is a nice park to stay for a base camp to explore the area. Staff was helpful and efficient, facilities kept clean. Our back-in site was blocked by hedges, which prohibited any type of view; we also were 2 feet form the unit behind us (we have a 29ft fifth wheel) Shower rooms were VERY nice and private. However, since there are 5, the waiting time morning and evening were long! Staff tried
Jul 27, 2017
The entrance/exit is unorthodox at best.
Jul 25, 2017
It's a cute, little campground. Not private but the couple loop roads are paved so you can ride bikes, rollerblade, etc. We had a nice view of the river. Full hookups.
Jul 25, 2017
We had reserved a 50 AMP spot and was given a 30 AMP not sure if we were charged for the 50 AMP or not. Restrooms were never closed to be cleaned.
Jul 25, 2017
Kampgound was extremely clean and well maintained. Restroom staff are to be commended for their excellent work in keeping showers and toilets clean. Reception staff were friendly and courteous. It was a pleasure to stay. We will be back!
Jul 25, 2017
I felt that the site wasn't wide enough. Everything worked, check in was easy, bathroom clean, grounds kept up. Would stay again.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Campgrounds clean, and staff very friendly and helpful. Loved it.
Jul 25, 2017
Guess I am just used to camping in more open parks. Felt just a little cramped and noise to us. Beautiful views from the camp ground
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. We had some difficulty backing out trailer in but managed. The view is magnificent!
Jul 24, 2017
Clean well run campground in a beautiful location.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved it!
Jul 23, 2017
No dog park, no pool. Well kept Park, nice view but not accessible unless you had a premium campsite. Convenient to town and the freeway.
Jul 22, 2017
The people there were OUTSTANDING. However, our site was terrible. No grass, even dead grass, to sit around the camp fire and enjoy the experience. Other sites looked better but our was TERRIBLE as were the others in our row. I believe it was Thurman, the guy who assisted campers in the evening was OUTSTANDING. I highly recommend him. We anticipated more and were disappointed.
Jul 22, 2017
Great place! Friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Need more bathrooms
Jul 21, 2017
Lovely, clean facility, spotty wifi, trail to beach could be more accessible, quiet and tranquil
Jul 21, 2017
We have stayed here twice now and both times were great. Very well maintained. Some of the sites are pretty tight though.
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean KOA with a friendly helpful staff. Great trail down to the water.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy