Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2015
The view was outstanding, we loved the store and play grounds, however our site, 22 was very very small and the fire pit was sitting next to a bush and had to be moved to actually use it. When making suggestions to newcomers let them know about the size of the lots, 30-31 seem to be decent size and we would return and stay in one of those any time;)
May 28, 2015
Absolutey spotless, fun crafts and treats for children. Entire park is paved great for bike riding and skate boarding. Good hiking trails to bay. Grandkids loved it.
May 27, 2015
It was a beautiful well kept place. Our only complaint would be that there wasn't much for the kids to do and the RV spaces were so small that there wasn't much room left to hang out at your site once you were set up. Also, the wifi was terrible. Which...it's camping and really, you shouldn't even need wifi while camping. However, if you are going to advertise it, it should at least work.
May 27, 2015
Well maintained campground and extremely helpful staff. Stayed for 5 nights over the Memorial Day weekend and enjoyed every bit of it!
May 27, 2015
Site narrow and next to garbage bins and parking lot. Asked to change and told there would be a cost increase. Memorial Weekend was over, so there was plenty of sites available. The site was advertised as a pull thru 'view" site. We resumed the view was the ocean but was the barn/garbage area.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time, wish there were a few more activities for the kids, maybe movies with popcorn, other crafts. Very clean and everyone was always friendly
May 26, 2015
Nice a quite.Staff very friendly. Will come back.
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff! Very clean!
May 25, 2015
Our third time staying here. Have a daughter in wheelchair so camp spots are selected for our trailer and her van.. There was an issue with the accessible shower room and they are working on getting it ready. plan on going back in fall.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Nice people. Good views of the bay
May 22, 2015
cable tv was terrible, only six channels and two of them didn't work when it rained. Staff in store were not very friendly, told my wife "you can't stock up on doggie bags in the park" when she inquired about buying some doggie bags.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Spent one night waiting for the tall ships. Used just a tent site...but they put us next to the office; parked a car on the road so it 2as difficult to get in or out of the site.
May 17, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly folks.
May 17, 2015
Great improvement since last visit However still WAY over priced and TV stations, ridiculous. For what they charge they should have premium TV and not just 5 or 6 bad channels. Where we are now staying in Cannon Beach is much nicer with 53 channels and 2/3 the price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are no where near Cannon Beach.
May 15, 2015
Roads are narrow and not marked. Otherwise, it is a nice campsite. We camped in a 36' fifth wheel. Would stay here again.
May 12, 2015
Beautiful location. We will not be back for two reasons: Discrimination against breeds of dogs and micro managing staff.
May 11, 2015
Really like this RV park - beautiful setting overlooking the ocean. The employees were so nice.
May 06, 2015
Fantastic night's sleep, very clean and very well cared for property. Everything was immaculate, and the owner's obviously pay attention to every detail at this campground. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
The camp was very clean.
May 02, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept.
May 02, 2015
Very helpful staff in a lovely setting. Will definitely return!
Apr 24, 2015
Apr 23, 2015
Clean,great view friendly hosts
Apr 23, 2015
Nice place, good scenery. Easy access to camping spot. We'll be back.
Apr 23, 2015
Great
Apr 23, 2015
The host was great and the site was easy to park in and the seals were fun to watch
Apr 21, 2015
I wish the bathrooms would have heat. The park was ok.
Apr 20, 2015
email is the one weakness of all KOA RV parks.
Apr 17, 2015
Good that there was not a lot of campers. I am not sure how it would have turned out with high occupancy with the limited privacy.
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice grounds, clean and well kept
Apr 14, 2015
Awesome location, particularly the bay view back in sites
Apr 13, 2015
We liked our stay, as we have done before. Restroom cleanliness was not as good this time compared to previous visits, that's why I am giving only four stars.
Apr 12, 2015
The staff was very friendly and easy to work with to make our stay stress free. Great views on the ocean /Bay spots.
Apr 12, 2015
Showers and facilities very clean. Not much for the kids to do. Very nice view all though it can be crowded in that area with multiple RVs.
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Very clean and tidy, even the fire pits were clean when we arrived, great place.. The only down side is its a little bit of a hike to the beach and the trails were overgrown with blackberry bushes .. Other than that, outstanding
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Nice that we felt welcome to stay over night - as closed Easter- but we needed a place to stay! I will always use KOAs when at all possible!
Apr 04, 2015
Great Location, clean restrooms, friendly Staff and easy access to sites with paved access ways.
Mar 31, 2015
Nice central Oregon coast location. Cable did not work in our space (#74) though which made the rainy nights long.
Mar 30, 2015
A quiet & relaxed campground. We camped with 2 other couples with small children & there was lots of paved paths for the kids to ride bikes. The trail to the beach was convient & close. No need to drive to the beach. We did some clamming & got a few as well. We will be back :)
Mar 30, 2015
Beautiful site, large 5th wheel space. Easy access. Really nice bathrooms where some of the toilets is inside the shower room. Laundry was clean. Every site seemed to have a fantastic view of the bridge even the pull through. I would stay there again in a blink of the eye. Very nice KOA.
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The negative tone on the signs (garbage bin, recycle bin, and public phone, and washroom) spoiled the tone of our stay. I am a thoughtful rule-abiding camper. I realize that others are not and do stupid , thoughtless things, but I do not want to have to come face-to-face with your frustrations of running a camp when I am trying to get away from it all
Mar 27, 2015
Even though the weather didn't cooperate 100%, no complaints about our stay. Had the perfect spot overlooking the water and good access to it.
Mar 26, 2015
Very enjoyable; staff friendly & helpful. Park clean and well kept. Location convenient.
Mar 25, 2015
Site 63. Overall a pleasant, quiet stay. Campground lighting was so bright had to cover bedroom windows to sleep. lights also killed the campfire ambiance. Site waste water receptacle was raised more than a foot above ground. waste holding tank couldn't gravity flow into it. Had to manually raise waste water hose from trailer to recepticle repeatedly to drain all holding tanks. Real hassle.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.