Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 03, 2016
Great location!
Jan 03, 2016
This KOA is great! Check in was easy and we had a great site overlooking the bay. There was a water outage but the manager alerted us of it and had it fixed the next morning; on New Year's Day!
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Our only regret is that we could not stay longer.
Dec 02, 2015
This KOA is nestled right along the sound with fantastic views of Waldport. Even though its a smaller campground with less amenities than some other KOA's we didn't find ourselves missing anything. This KOA was as quite and clean as they come. We will be back here again.
Dec 01, 2015
Disappointed in the pet area. Was not actually in the park and was not lighted very well. Felt kind of dangerous. Some of the restrooms/showers were too cold and heaters didn't work.
Nov 30, 2015
Very welcoming kampground, from the helpful staff to the beautiful ocean views!
Nov 27, 2015
Beautyfull view of the sea. Nice peoples work there. We liked our Stay very well. Nice Place
Nov 12, 2015
The kampground was clean, comfortable, and had great surroundings! Loved it! We are newcomers to the camping world, and stayed at 18 different KOA's in August (in a tent!). It was bliss!
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time storm watching with a great view of the bay. It was quiet, clean and secure.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Windy and rainy but the view is awesome!
Oct 31, 2015
We had nice stay. Campground was clean and well maintained. The folks running it were friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2015
Possibly cutest KOA I've stayed at. Washrooms/showers clean, and numerous. Fabulous location. Well maintained. Nice separation between sites by shrubs.
Oct 25, 2015
Loved the private bathrooms. Every RV park should have them. The location was great. We went to church right next door! Enjoyed walking the bridge to town and watching the seals cavort below.
Oct 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was friendly and the park was extremely clean.
Oct 21, 2015
This campground was beautiful, well kept, and lots of space . Great view for the ocean.
Oct 19, 2015
We typically like larger campgrounds with more private sites, but was pleasantly surprised by this KOA. Super clean, friendly, and really liked the private showers. Great path to the beach, and the hedges provided a little privacy (we were site 75). Overall impressed, when we were not expecting to be.
Oct 19, 2015
nice setting
Oct 17, 2015
We always like this KOA. It's convenient, clean, and friendly.
Oct 16, 2015
This is a very nice campground with excellent and friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2015
Except for the confusion about charging us for our dog, which did get cleared up, it was a great stay as usual.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
very well organized. clean restrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place. Well manicured. Nice people. Great mobile RV service ACE next door. Good location for sight seeing up and down the coast. Dog paths to the beach
Oct 13, 2015
Nice view, but small spaces and hard to maneuver.
Oct 12, 2015
Loved the location! A bit dissappointed that our gift card could not be applied in whole. But we will use again. More training needed in office.
Oct 11, 2015
Everything was clean and well kept.
Oct 09, 2015
I understand rules and agree with them, but don't feel like when I go camping I want to be hassled by people in golf carts watching your every move.
Oct 09, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed it and will go back whenever we can.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Great area and a great place to stay in the area.
Oct 07, 2015
Awesome camp.
Oct 07, 2015
Great location, friendly staff and excellent grounds keeping. Definitely would stay here again and will recommend to friends.
Oct 07, 2015
Beautiful views,clean, friendly, good size spaces, easy in & out
Oct 06, 2015
We've stayed in several KOAs in the last month and this was by far our favorite
Oct 05, 2015
Such a beautiful view on the bluff! Very friendly staff!
Oct 05, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. The kids enjoyed the playgrounds. And we as a family got to walk down to the bay. I would definitely stay here again!
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful site next to beach and Alsea Bridge. Bummed they had already shut down the use of their bikes for the kids already. Showers were nice and gift shop had cute things. Staff was friendly.
Oct 02, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
very clean and accommodating not to mention the gorgeous view!!
Sep 29, 2015
The park was pretty well maintained.the sights are pretty tight for larger RV's.Ours 33' 5ver.
Sep 29, 2015
The park is very well kept. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
Loved it
Sep 29, 2015
Great campground. Will defiantly be back!
Sep 29, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before. Dont know why. It is beaitiful. People are extremely friendly and helpful. Extremely clean. One thing ,quiet time is 10pm to 8am. Dont have garbage collection for bottles at 553am. Very very loud. Woke me up from a dead sleep.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I was seriously injured while I was there and the owner was fantastic in helping me. the site is next to the ocean and everything is clean and works nicely.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals