Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
View site was awesome! Bathrooms could use upgrade. Need electrical outlets as most women use hair dryers , etc. Bathrooms need benches where a person can sit, not underneath toilet paper dispenser. Also better ventilation would be nice.
Sep 15, 2014
The people were very nice but we were very disappointed that there was NO ocean view and this KOA charges about double what other one's do:(
Sep 15, 2014
Staff was outstanding in every way. Facility was clean and organized. Camp sites were too close together and has large gravel stones. Very hard to walk comfortably. I will try another KOA before i make a final judgement.
Sep 15, 2014
Very enjoyable stay!
Sep 14, 2014
Lovely setting with wonderful view of the bay. Friendly staff but the showers and restrooms were stinky dirty.
Sep 14, 2014
Great stay,friendly,helpful staff
Sep 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and we would go back. We had a site that over looked the bay which was nice.
Sep 14, 2014
Beautiful location. Great views. Nice individual bathrooms. Can get a tad windy.
Sep 13, 2014
we will be back again next year had good time
Sep 13, 2014
I had a deuxe, back-in, and it was not pricey. The bay was the view from my dinette window; it was even better at night. Step out, and their is the ocean.Lot's to see and do. Tip:dig out your water pressure reducer, as pressure runs about 85 pounds in the park.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Great place
Sep 12, 2014
Campground was crowded, but nice & quiet. Very clean & well maintained
Sep 10, 2014
Other than being difficult to get in and out of the back-in spot #20 the location and maintenance of the facility was excellent
Sep 09, 2014
The campground was clean, had a beautiful view and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful location and campground. View of the Pacific Ocean is spectacular!
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly staff, but I specifically asked them to not put me in a spot next to the highway. They assured me the hwy was very far away and you couldn't hear it at all. Wrong. Sounded and felt like I was sleeping under an overpass. The Alsea Bay bridge goes right over the tent sites closest to the hwy. Great location with the access to the beach. Not sure why they packed us all into this few sites.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Host very helpful. Easy location and quiet.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very clean, extremely friendly staff! A real plus for KOA! We are selective which KOA's we stay at because most do not stand up to this standard. Outstanding stay !
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
we stayed two night and loved it
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Nice place. Good people running the campground.
Sep 03, 2014
Loved the location & site!
Sep 02, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids! Very friendly employees. Our spot was pretty small, but most of the park has decent sized spaces.
Sep 02, 2014
Very family friendly atmosphere. Clean sites and amenities. Beautiful location right on the ocean.
Sep 02, 2014
It was well kept, quiet and a great spot. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was very polite site was the worst I'm ever had an old non working hot tub was in the space behind us landscaping raised area is usless to space, rock used in space is quary rock and sharp could not walk on in bare feet, cable TV was very poor and unable to even watch, Wifi was very limited if at all. not impressed.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
There should be more bathroom/showers. There were 30 minute waits for showers. The grounds were well kept and the employees quite friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We only stayed two days but both were great! The camp hosts were very nice and kept the camp very clean. They were small but clean. Only complaint we had was the the people next to us kept walking thru our camp site, thus making our camp site even smaller feeling because we had other families walking thru our site all the time, the site was small enough! besides that it was great!
Aug 31, 2014
The park is immaculate. Staff very friendly. But the best feature is the location. We had a full water and bridge view. The trail to the beach was steps from our door. Beautiful. Will return soon.
Aug 30, 2014
super friendly staff. Only stayed one night, but liked what we saw and the location.
Aug 30, 2014
This was our first visit to this KOA location. We found it to be a great location, nice camp site, friendly people, and just a great spot on the Oregon Coast. We especially like the town of Waldport.
Aug 30, 2014
Relatively small park, but it had everything except a pool. The grounds and other facilities well maintained. Great location.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Enjoyed our 2 night stay...staff was friendly and campground was clean. Great views of the bay and good location for day trips.
Aug 28, 2014
We had a great time, lots of things to do and see. Campground was clean, staff and management were all very friendly. We had a beautiful view site which we highly recommend. Only complaint was not great wifi service, which we needed to keep in touch with family while we were away. Please upgrade your wifi service.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Nice Campground.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.