Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Great place
Sep 12, 2014
Campground was crowded, but nice & quiet. Very clean & well maintained
Sep 10, 2014
Other than being difficult to get in and out of the back-in spot #20 the location and maintenance of the facility was excellent
Sep 09, 2014
The campground was clean, had a beautiful view and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2014
Beautiful location and campground. View of the Pacific Ocean is spectacular!
Sep 09, 2014
Friendly staff, but I specifically asked them to not put me in a spot next to the highway. They assured me the hwy was very far away and you couldn't hear it at all. Wrong. Sounded and felt like I was sleeping under an overpass. The Alsea Bay bridge goes right over the tent sites closest to the hwy. Great location with the access to the beach. Not sure why they packed us all into this few sites.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Host very helpful. Easy location and quiet.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very clean, extremely friendly staff! A real plus for KOA! We are selective which KOA's we stay at because most do not stand up to this standard. Outstanding stay !
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
we stayed two night and loved it
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Nice place. Good people running the campground.
Sep 03, 2014
Loved the location & site!
Sep 02, 2014
Lots of activities for the kids! Very friendly employees. Our spot was pretty small, but most of the park has decent sized spaces.
Sep 02, 2014
Very family friendly atmosphere. Clean sites and amenities. Beautiful location right on the ocean.
Sep 02, 2014
It was well kept, quiet and a great spot. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Staff was very polite site was the worst I'm ever had an old non working hot tub was in the space behind us landscaping raised area is usless to space, rock used in space is quary rock and sharp could not walk on in bare feet, cable TV was very poor and unable to even watch, Wifi was very limited if at all. not impressed.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
There should be more bathroom/showers. There were 30 minute waits for showers. The grounds were well kept and the employees quite friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
We only stayed two days but both were great! The camp hosts were very nice and kept the camp very clean. They were small but clean. Only complaint we had was the the people next to us kept walking thru our camp site, thus making our camp site even smaller feeling because we had other families walking thru our site all the time, the site was small enough! besides that it was great!
Aug 31, 2014
The park is immaculate. Staff very friendly. But the best feature is the location. We had a full water and bridge view. The trail to the beach was steps from our door. Beautiful. Will return soon.
Aug 30, 2014
super friendly staff. Only stayed one night, but liked what we saw and the location.
Aug 30, 2014
This was our first visit to this KOA location. We found it to be a great location, nice camp site, friendly people, and just a great spot on the Oregon Coast. We especially like the town of Waldport.
Aug 30, 2014
Relatively small park, but it had everything except a pool. The grounds and other facilities well maintained. Great location.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Enjoyed our 2 night stay...staff was friendly and campground was clean. Great views of the bay and good location for day trips.
Aug 28, 2014
We had a great time, lots of things to do and see. Campground was clean, staff and management were all very friendly. We had a beautiful view site which we highly recommend. Only complaint was not great wifi service, which we needed to keep in touch with family while we were away. Please upgrade your wifi service.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Nice Campground.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Had a great time and your site is clean and well run with great staff. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 26, 2014
Great location... next to beautiful bridge and views of water! Very clean, easy access, and close to Newport, but spaces are close together, internet is weak, and there are only 3 washing machines.
Aug 26, 2014
Very well maintained. We should have picked a better spot when we reserved but would return.
Aug 26, 2014
Great location , large spaces, very clean! Wonderful staff!
Aug 25, 2014
Fires should be out by 10pm not midnight as the smoke infiltrates campers and makes sleeping difficult. The sites need to be more level throughout, I had to carry our dog into and out of the camper because to level the camper created quite an elevation which he couldn't handle. Over all though a very nice location, I'd like to see more showers available and the staff was excellent.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean.Good sized rv pull through site. Good access to beach and bridge to walk to the town of Waldport. Friendly staff
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice facility, freindly staff, helpful and very clean.
Aug 24, 2014
Only stayed one night, was very windy when we got there. Went to beach a few times, nothing really else. Nice clean park
Aug 23, 2014
Place was very quiet. We were within walking distance of Waldport. We didn't quite have the bay view that was advertised due to vegetation. The bay beach access was close and it was easy to get to the beach.
Aug 23, 2014
Too many long term residents in rv and cabin sites. Small trash area for entire park. No cable news or sports but Cartoon Network works great if that is what you watch. WiFi pole short and blocked if rigs on both sides. Prime sea view spots very short so big rigs can't use. No parking sites in front of laundry and showers. Very tight u turn with trees on both sides to get out of the park.
Aug 23, 2014
We love the setting! It's a great mid point, making it possible to take day trips to other beaches & towns. We told everyone we met that we were staying there and encouraged them to check it out. We told all the locals in the awesome restaurants you directed us to and they all say you are nice people and we agree! We felt very safe and really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms & hot showers were great!
Aug 23, 2014
Could not get propane as the person who pumps it in was not there both in the PM and the AM when I left. Had to share another persons water spigot to get my water. Water pressure was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.