Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
My only concern was the long wait for a bathroom. I think you could use more than two "just toilet" rooms. The wait for a shower on a busy weekend is understandable, but you definitely need more "toilet onlys". Two is totally inadequate. The campground was impeccable. Loved it overall.
Jul 06, 2016
Site is to condensed (elbow to elbow with people), there is no tree coverage, very very windy all day. Not suitable camping for family fun. Showers and laundry are nice and just across the bridge there's many shops. This site is close to the beach but there's a hard walk to access. I have kids and I love the out doors, we do not recommend this location and my family will not return to this Koa.
Jul 06, 2016
Very close to get a lot of trailers in a small space. Lots of cabins for families. That is the draw here which was not for us. We are a retired couple and like less people and more open space.
Jul 06, 2016
Nice showers, friendly staff, beautiful view, equipped general store. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2016
People were very friendly and helpful!
Jul 06, 2016
Amanda is the greatest.
Jul 04, 2016
Pull through sites are a little odd but it worked out for us since nobody was behind us.
Jul 04, 2016
This was one of our favorite stops in Oregon. Great location, well maintained facilities and and cheerful employees. What more could we ask for? Christine at the front desk had a wonderful, friendly demeanor. We had a wonderful stay!
Jul 03, 2016
Nice area. Fire pits were nice. A little tight, but not a show stopper. View of the bridge.
Jul 02, 2016
Very clean and well kept grounds. Staff is very professional and courteous.
Jul 01, 2016
We stayed 5 days. Very well maintained and staffed. Nice office, store, laundry. Great views of Alsea Bay and Bridge from southern sites. Hike over the bridge - bring your camera. Our site was tight - had to unhitch and park truck sideways- but satisfactory. We would come back.
Jul 01, 2016
We had never stayed in the Waldport area. We love KOA parks and this one was no exception. The park hosts were all so friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Good clean campground with campfire availability. Charges for coffee.
Jun 27, 2016
The stay was better than I was expecting. The people were very friendly and Helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
I loved the location,location! The beach there if fantastic and we could let the dogs run to there hearts desire. Staff was very helpful. I know that they pack the sites in but at least there is hedges to divide them. I would recommend that only charcoal fires are allowed do to the smoke that surrounding RVr's receive. Children should not be permitted to run wild also.Other than that we were fine
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff beautiful views
Jun 26, 2016
Awesome KOA! Really clean and well organized
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice grounds, great location ,nice people but you need to stop telling people they can't consume a legal production your grounds. You don't object to any kind of liquor so what's your bias against can ibis?
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, well maintained park, great location. Only negative is the sites are a bit small for large, long rvs, ours was a 40' 5er, but they found the ideal spot so all was good.
Jun 23, 2016
Site was nice. A bit too close to cabins. Pic.nik tables right under your slide out. Noise is a bit too much.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great location. Always enjoy our stay here. Wish the weather was as cooperative!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff. Very tight fit for us in 40ft. Many older run down sites that have long term RVs. Didn't feel like a KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We have only four sites in the park that are for long term campers. The rest are nightly. We groom are sites daily. Have lots of Yellow and all the essentials people expect form KOA's.
Jun 18, 2016
Campground rules numerous and unnecessarily emphasized but everything else was great. The view of Alsea Bay is beautiful. The campground is beautifully tended.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice park, we had a good time.
Jun 17, 2016
Great staff. Very clean
Jun 15, 2016
all the workers here were helpful and friendly ,, very clean we go here all the time
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful location!
Jun 13, 2016
Nice and quiet.
Jun 13, 2016
great location, clean and friendly staff..
Jun 12, 2016
Loved this place! Discovered it last year and decided to come again this year. Very clean and the staff was great! The only drawback was that its not very close to the ocean beach, but the view is to die for. Thanx for the experience!
Jun 12, 2016
The nicest park we have stayed at so far this summer Keep up the great work We will be back
Jun 12, 2016
Great
Jun 11, 2016
The pad was nicely level,which is not the case at MOST places. The view is scenic,the hosts friendly and a good stopping off spot to see the Oregon Coast. not drop dead fancy but most comfortable. did I mention the pads were level which is important.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe pull through in a 40 foot motor home with 3 slides. There was plenty of room and the site had privacy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Pet friendly, too. Had a great stay. Would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
ENjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2016
The staff is great and the general store is very nice Very close to some private beach area with great sand to play in Campground is very clean and the showers are awesome
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful location. They cut some nice walking trails down to a nice view of the bay. I would have rated this Campground five stars but we stayed in site 63 and it was not level by quite a bit. I feel that if you charge 47 dollars a night more effort should be put into leveling the sites. Quite park. I would stay here again but ask for a more level site.
Jun 08, 2016
Love the view from #26. Nice people. Will return.
Jun 08, 2016
Lovely , peaceful site and great staff, very freindly and helpful. Beach walk is idyllic in the sunset
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time! The KOA was clean and well kept. It was awesome that it was close to the bay.
Jun 05, 2016
We had a great time and the campground is neat and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is the wi-fi service is extremely slow and almost unusable.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Great place to stay. Had a wonderful 2 weeks.
Jun 01, 2016
Spaces are a little too close together. Other than that the staff was great and we had a good time.
Jun 01, 2016
Our stay at the Waldport KOA was satisfactory. The playground area was adequate for my seven year old grandchild. The pull through site had easy access however the power/electric & sewer were 3 ft apart from ea other. Glad I brought a long power cord had to buy a additional water line. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. The office/store was well stocked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is wise to carry extensions for hook-ups. You booked our most popular site. We have two playground's on our property for the kids. Thank you for the comments.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy