Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The cabin was very cute but the floor by the front door was not in good shape.my elderly mother was scared to step there but she had to to go out side and ants all around the kitchen sink.one lady that worked there was rude as she walked her own dog and then came back to tell us our music was to loud at 8:30pm IT WAS PLAYING ON MY I PHONE! so you know it was not too loud.loved the place! $ to high
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great time. We loved our kabin. The staff was super friendly and welcoming. The Campground was clean and well laid out. My 8 year old wants this trip to be a new tradition.
Jul 29, 2013
Great location, ultra clean, loved the cabin
Jul 28, 2013
The cabins were clean and nice. The two girls at the desk were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
For a campground it was very clean! Even though we had to wait for restrooms one morning (out of 4 night stay), they do a great job keeping them clean and stocked. Our cabin was great as well! Beats sleeping in a tent with our 11month old! Staff is wonderful!! Thank you!!
Jul 27, 2013
Very friendly and clean campground. We loved the view from our cabin.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The site was clean and quiet. It was beyond what we expected. We will be back for sure!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This is a nice KOA. The staff is friendly and it's a great location. My only complaint is all the "legal" paperwork that you need to sign when checking in.
Jul 25, 2013
This was a excellent campground, starting with the intelligent, courteous, friendly and thoughtful young women that checked us in. This facility is quiet, clean, with spacious camp sites. We can't say enough about our stay here. Terrific
Jul 24, 2013
Everything was great! Super friendly staff, great location to area attractions and beautiful scenery!! Thanks for your hospitality!
Jul 24, 2013
nice place but a lot of other have a cooking and cleaning area that i miss i we had to go buy are dinner. it nice because you get to meet other people
Jul 23, 2013
I wasn't sure where to park while checking in, and a surly worker thought I was trying to break in, but we got past that problem. Making up for this was the delightful worker Ally, whom I will remember for a long time.
Jul 23, 2013
Always our favorite KOA. You can't beat the amenities of this campground. I love the closet toilet/showers. Very convenient location with beautiful views and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Most everything was fine and the staff was very friendly, however, the bathroom availability is insufficient. Most of the bathrooms have showers so if you just need to go to the bathroom, you end up waiting in line while someone finished their shower. Very inconvenient. Especially with kids.
Jul 22, 2013
I enjoy that you try to engage campers in activities with each other.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Loved the cabin very much.would have liked a pool for the kids. Great friendly staff, very helpful. Beautiful location, very helpful local attractions advice from staff. Make shower rooms a bit bigger, always with a seat. Add more shelf space in the cabins. We're already looking forward to our next KOA vaction.
Jul 21, 2013
All in all my kids and I had a great time. The cabins were small but comfortable, bathrooms clean and private, staff was very friendly and there are two paths down to the beach by the bay. I recommend the path nearest the front of the campground. :D The Ocean itself seemed to be too far to walk but there are may state parks within a short driving distance.
Jul 21, 2013
Clean, quiet, and very friendly staff. Even a resident kitty.
Jul 19, 2013
I prefer to rent the cabins over renting a motel room.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed the social activities offered.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Often the entire stay is judged by the way you are treated by the front desk staff upon arrival. From the moment we arrived we knew that we were in a campground managed by a management who cared about their guests.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Campground was full and folks were packed in. We had multiple cars and I felt the workers were a little over zealous at controlling access. Enjoyed the Lodge. We got a deluxe king size suite with a jacuzzi at the Resort just down the road for a lower price. Still a fun stay with my kids and family.
Jul 08, 2013
Love the kabins with the rocking chairs on the decks!!!!
Jul 07, 2013
You make the extra effort!
Jul 05, 2013
If you get a cabin near the water, it may be worth your trip. However, there's nothing to do in the area (nearest place to eat was 15 minutes away). Very few amenities compared to other KOA's and higher price. Bathrooms were insufficient and small and the check-in staff was unfriendly. We had plans to stay two nights based on reviews, but left after one to find better quality for the price.
Jul 01, 2013
Amazing! Great staff, very friendly, super clean, great location, and very family friendly!!!!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We love to stay at this KOA when we go to the beach. The people who work here are so nice and the view is great. I loved waking up to the view from our front porch. Our cabins were clean and kept us dry as it was pouring outside during the night. Was a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff tried to guilt me into giving to a charity. Not appreciated at all! There were three of them that would not accept my stating that I could not give at this time, they continued to ask X 3.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In exchange for the free night we asked for a $10 donation of all the guests checking in for the Care Camps Big Weekend.
Jun 20, 2013
Love it! This is the second KOA we stayed at and it was beautiful! We will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at beautiful Waldport. We stayed in the lodge, which was comfortable for our family of five. Only complaint is that the heaters make a loud buzzing sound.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We loved it at Waldport/Newport...we would definitely stay again! Thanks for making our stay so great!
Jun 11, 2013
The view and how the cabin sites were located were great, everything else was just okay. The main thing that bother us was the bathroom situation. Shower and toilets were separate into individual rooms & were unisex. There were a total of eight bath rooms & half were closed, so there was a line and a wait during peak times. Probably wouldn't stay again until this is resolved.
Jun 09, 2013
Half the restrooms were closed and had to wait 1/2 hr to use. Otherwise lovely location.
Jun 09, 2013
Very kind and helpful staff. Restroom/shower facilities were interesting, but because only two showers were actually open, we had to wait in lines for any attempted usage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had all bathrooms open. Have family style bathhouse. When they are in use, doors are locked. We tell campers if door is locked, try another door. Will make sure info is being given.
Jun 03, 2013
It was a quick stay because we had reservations in Newport the following two nights. My wife and I were so pleased with the staff and the cabin that we are going to suggest our next family reunion be held here. It was simply excellent.
Jun 02, 2013
Great location and friendly staff. Excellent facilities
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
I really liked this KOA, we did not stay long (less than 12 hrs). I was impressed with the cleanliness of the bathrooms and the Kabins.
May 30, 2013
Ended up changing from a tent site to a cabin. We got the same cabin that we had last Sept. Now it just feels like home! Thanks for a super stay!!
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
clean comfortable dogs were welcome
May 24, 2013
We loved KOA at Waldport after 3 nights of camping in a tent in the rain we stayed here in a cabin. Cabin was great except our heater never really got warm. Everything else was great and can't wait till we stay here again!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.