Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250


1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Everything clean and functional, but KOA's Think Green program should have all kampgrounds recycling paper, plastic, glass, and aluminium, not just items with a deposit.
Jul 07, 2015
This is a nice location, and the cabins are pretty nice, but the beds ruined the experience for us. All of the mattresses were very cheap and uncomfortable. They were so horrible that we seriously contemplated getting a hotel room for one of the nights we stayed at the KOA just so that we could get a decent night's sleep. It would benefit this KOA to invest in better mattresses.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Best stay ever.. I would go back any time.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly. Grounds, restrooms and cabins were clean and well maintained.
Jun 30, 2015
We had an amazing time during our stay. Only problem I had was that the store didn't open until 9am.
Jun 30, 2015
We really loved our stay there.the only thing was that they needed to attend to the bathrooms closer!
Jun 29, 2015
Had a great time in KOA cabins with family and friends.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Really friendly people and an adequate (but very crowded) park. Not nearly enough restroom capacity - only 6 toilets total, half of which are attached to a shower, so you're waiting 30+ minutes to pee.


We have seven family-style bathrooms. Two of those have just a toilet and sink. Five have shower, sink, tiolet.
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice people.
Jun 24, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2015
Great location and amazing staff, thanks for your hospitality
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Oh, but the 6 trains blowing their horns throughout the night is unforgivable. Don't plan on a good nights sleep unless you wear ear plugs.


I believe you have confused us with another park. We do not have trains in our area.
Jun 22, 2015
We met Gary the cat, he was great at customer service! The cabin was super cozy and we had pretty good privacy from neighbors. Cant wait to come back with my kids. This location did not offer the military discount like KOA Astoria though. Overall super satisfied and will be back many more times.
Jun 20, 2015
One of the finest campgrounds I have ever stayed in! Beautifully built and maintained! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. I felt welcome, comfortable and safe. This is the place to stay on the breathtaking Oregon Coast!
Jun 19, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay. One concern. The shower area needs to have better ventilation. There is mold on the ceiling. Other wise very nice place to stay. We Wil stay again when we are in the area. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2015
My second time camping at this Koa with my family.We enjoyed it so much the first time we came back before the year was up.We stayed in cottage cabin very cozy and clean bathrooms were well maintained and clean friendly staff.I will defiantly come back soon and enjoy this campground once again!
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Stunning beauty, friendly staff, and very comfortable cabins. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground! When I called and booked I wish the person who took the reservation and advised about the steep cliff behind our site. I had mentioned more than once we had two small children. Thankfully when we arrived you had another space available for us. The site we originally booked had an awesome view but was not little-kid friendly. Everyone on site during our stay was wo
Jun 16, 2015
Safety concerns low cabin ends our neighbors layed themselves out cold. Needs reflection tape, same with spigots, person can break leg or foot.
Jun 02, 2015
This is one of my favourite KOA'S. This last visit was my second. It is clean, the people are friendly, without being intrusive. It's beautiful, and just the right size.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice campground. We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice. No complaints at all.
May 30, 2015
We love Waldport koa and the staff and owner. Will always stay as often as we can.
May 29, 2015
Pretty spendy considering no poil, no treats, short office hours, bathrooms not maintained well. Worst KOA yet!
May 26, 2015
I wish we could have fires later than 10pm. Seems a bit early, especially since it doesn't get dark until 9. Aside from the barking dog, the ridiculous cackling neighbor and screaming baby throughout the night, it was a fun time. The staff was amazing with our kids, who pretty much ram the campground. We look forward to Fourth of July there!
May 26, 2015
I stayed in other KOA sites. Some of them offer breakfast. There is none here. It needs some extension.
May 26, 2015
Good location, we'll maintained campground & friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time stayed in the Rustic cabin it was very nice. Walking distance to the bay and fun activities for the kids. Very Friendly Staff. I would absolutely stay there again.
May 26, 2015
Very welcoming staff - and so helpful with our late arrival from Idaho! Central location to go up and down the Oregon Coast for a great vacation!
May 19, 2015
I have stayed here 4 times. It is clean, well located and staff are really nice. I plan to go back soon!
May 17, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable cabins.
May 12, 2015
It was a nice stay. We have stayed many times before. It was a little too noisy after quiet time, and the bathrooms were not very clean this time. The staff were very helpful & friendly and we enjoyed our stay overall.
May 04, 2015
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Game room closed, bummer. Loved the fridge and TV in kabin. May want to consider painting water spigot post. We tripped over it several times
Apr 16, 2015
Words can't express enough how much we enjoyed our stay!! It was so quiet,clean and peaceful. Our children have asked for us to stay in the Cabins instead of hotels from now on when we go on vacation. We will recommenced Walport KOA to all of our friends and family!! Thank you for being a highlight of our trip!!!
Apr 13, 2015
the staff were friendly and helpful. you really can't beat the view!
Apr 08, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
I always enjoy staying at your campground, and appreciate the fact that you take pride in providing a very appealing and inviting place for people to stay. The grounds are neat and tidy, the cabins clean and ready, and the prices reasonable. The people that work there are very pleasant and helpful. I am going to try to come back more often, and have told my friends to do the same. Thank you.
Mar 30, 2015
I stayed at a cabin without b/r. It is well maintained and equipped with a heater and a mini refrigerator. Every facilities are very convenient except narrow spaces between the cabins.
Mar 26, 2015
Although everyone was super nice and friendly I prefer a little more privacy when camping. I like the location but won't be back to this KOA because of privacy.
Mar 24, 2015
We had a great time. There was no kindling though, getting a fire going was impossible.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Had some issues with tenants next door after hours regarding noise. The paths to the beach should be better indicated and cleared, although the natural look is nice, the presence of danger is apparent. Otherwise, we had a great stay and enjoyed ourselves.
Mar 16, 2015
I was extremely disappointed. The bathrooms were locked except for 3 of them so you always had to wait. It was freezing and raining and our heater didn't work!!!!! Heat was one of the main reasons we booked the kabin. We have been to many KOA KAMPGROUNDS and this was the worst one by far.
Mar 15, 2015
Very wet. Very windy. Friendly folks.
Mar 03, 2015
One of best KOA on the west coast
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
It was clean and comfortable.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy