Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Apr 06, 2014
We stayed 6 days and really enjoyed our time. This KOA is very conviently located and beautifully landscaped. We will definitely will return. The management has blocked all but the bare minimum electrical outlets...... Odd. We really appreciate the Oregon coast.
Apr 06, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Wonderful staff. Please clean under the bed, and fix the curtains so they align correctly. Beautiful porch with nice rockers! Will stay again.
Mar 31, 2014
From the lady cleaning the cabins, to the person at the desk, everyone was friendly, helpful, and nice. It is obvious that you take pride in your campground, and take excellent care of everything.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
My grandchildren and I enjoyed our stay. The office staff were kind and respectful.
Mar 27, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Nice to come and be checked in by a smiling face! The cabin we rented was clean and the entire campground was neat and tidy. Great customer service. We've come before and will keep coming back!
Mar 25, 2014
We had a great stay at the Waldport KOA. The location is amazing. Beautiful view of the historic bridge and the beach access was awesome. Thanks, we'll surely come back.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Great hosts. Great location. Clean bathrooms.
Mar 23, 2014
Great Location and view. The deluxe camping lodge is great and hope that many other KOAs invest in those.
Mar 19, 2014
Our stay was great. I loved that we could go camping in the winter time and not freeze to death. I had a great time at the beach and a great time at our cabins.
Mar 19, 2014
Great location. Clean, quiet Kampground.
Mar 03, 2014
The view was beautiful and we loved the cabin. This is a first time that we had the deluxe cabin. We really enjoyed our stay.
Feb 27, 2014
The heaters in the bathroom didn't work there were nasty large quantities of spider eggs in ceiling of bathrooms. The heater in my cabin took all day to make it warm in there. I have had only one problam in the past and my heater didn't work and took them until the next day to fix it.we also ask for a cabin with a view and we got a view of the potty house not my idea of a view.
Feb 17, 2014
Jan 27, 2014
The cabin was wonderful for our family. There was enough space inside. The downsides were that the store closed an hour an a half earlier both days we were there, and the parking area was too small for our vehicle width wise. Both issues were extremely inconvient for us.
Jan 26, 2014
We loved the KOA kat, Gary!
Jan 21, 2014
Clean bathrooms, well maintained campground, pleasant and very accomodating staff. We got in extremely late and it was so nice to have the light and heater on in our cabin waiting for us as it was winter, windy and cold. We've been here before and will be again.
Jan 05, 2014
My wife and I stay at this particular KOA Kampground at least one time a year. We have been doing so since we started dating. The location is excellent - incredible views, a couple of trails/paths for walks, access to the bay (we go clamming) and a nice walk to the beach. Other pluses are extremely helpful and friendly staff, clean grounds, and dogs are permitted. Awesome place!
Dec 30, 2013
We had a great time. This had to be one of the quietest campgrounds we've ever stayed at. The view was amazing and the lodge was very clean and cozy. We would stay there again definitely.
Dec 28, 2013
Deluxe cabin was perfect, due to food allergies must have a kitchen to travel. Cabin was cute, warm and comfy. Great view. Managers very welcoming.
Dec 04, 2013
Friendly, helpful manager and staff. Cabins and bathrooms immaculate. Impressed with cleanliness of facilities and grounds.
Dec 01, 2013
NICE CAMPGROUND. I DIDNT FEEL THE OFFICE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY
Nov 27, 2013
The kabin was super cute and very nice-a great choice for a wet late fall weekend. The bath house was nice enough and the staff very nice and helpful. The location is very Oregon coast and while there is no easy beach access, we were close to everything we wanted to see and do.
Nov 12, 2013
I really enjoyed it. I will be coming back to that KOA again!
Nov 04, 2013
off season--need rate adjustment bathrooms need heat and a stool or something more to put things on.stayed in cabin and checked in after hours with little directions given lucky i ran into someone to help me
Oct 31, 2013
group of 36 they accommodated us. Cabin was nice; glad to have inside bathroom and good bed. See you again
Oct 29, 2013
Our group rented 8 cabins all in a row. They were very clean and comfortable and affordable! We loved being all together and had a wonderful weekend!
Oct 21, 2013
One of the better KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. The bathrooms were pristine, the grounds were well-kept and the staff was unfailingly friendly. We just got back yesterday & I've already recommended it twice.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time and location is near Newport and Lincoln City. Short walk to beach right there. Nice view of bridge.
Oct 07, 2013
Very friendly and kind ,clean and neat cabin and grounds a very good experience Thank you KOA Waldport Oregon
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Very friendly, and CLEAN. First time stay at a KOA and will definately try again. Loved the cleanliness of the area, the rooms, and firepits were great for cooking.
Sep 30, 2013
If only the weather had cooperated! Gary the cat was a great host. His people were friendly too. Would stay there again.
Sep 25, 2013
I was going to rate this 4 stars until the end. The woman who was going to clean the cabin constantly drove by and stared at me. As it got closer to checkout she parked by the cabin and watched me. After franticly packing my car I checked the time and it was 11:08. 8 minutes are checkout time. I have never encountered should rudeness in any accommodation. There is no reason to treat customers this
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Very Very Nice!!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Everyone was great. Place was clean. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 17, 2013
The cabin we rented was very nice. The staff was nice and the place was nice. I would do something about the bathroom doors as they were hard to open and didn;t think I would get out. Besides that the place was nice to stay.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
What friendly staff and beautiful grounds! This was the perfect locale for my group's plans! A big thank you to all the staff and Gary the Kampground Kat!
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Great location. Great staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.