Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campsite and bathrooms. Great family camping experience
Jun 01, 2016
We have stayed a couple times at this location, by far not the best KOA. But we enjoy the location very much. If they had a pool and hot tub, we would come more often a year. But hands down we are very pleased!
Jun 01, 2016
the staff were tremendously helpful and friendly.
May 31, 2016
Quoted a rate of $56.00 then switched to $79.50 bait and switch crooked thieves!!!!
May 31, 2016
Discovered after we got there the deluxe cabin rate didn't include the six people they say can stay in it (the cost was only for four people)and we faced an additional charge of $14 a night for the other 2.Clarify that to someone when making a reservation. The stay was wonderful. It is very clean, friendly and a beautiful view. Very kid friendly with fun activities just for them.
May 31, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Waldport KOA! The staff were very helpful and nice and the grounds were clean. It was very peaceful there, which is exactly what we needed!
May 31, 2016
Really enjoyed it!
May 31, 2016
I enjoy the whole experience at Waldport KOA, it is friendly, very clean, and the setting is beautiful, and I feel safe here.
May 31, 2016
The staff are very friendly, but the cabin was infested with fleas that covered us in bites every night. It needs fumigated.
May 25, 2016
Nice bathrooms friendly staff great details in cabins
May 24, 2016
Already told friends, family, and coworkers they need to stay here!
May 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Have been here before and will return again.
May 17, 2016
They were very nice. Friendly, We had a great time. We loved this trip as it gave us good together time.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay...Camp hosts are great and the campground is very clean. Will be back!
May 16, 2016
May 11, 2016
Great time while staying at this KOA, it was windy the whole time but we made it worth the stay.
May 11, 2016
No beach access was a disappointment
May 09, 2016
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Matresses need repacements for sure, they are ancient and worthless. Did not sleep well and had back-and hip pain the day after. Generally KOA camping is getting too expensive. You can sleepin an "Inn" for less money and without hassle.
May 02, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
The Waldport KOA is immaculate. Clean facilities and a friendly woman at the desk to check me and my doggy into a cabin for one night.she showed me where walking trails were located and sold me a delicious beer for after my walk. Cabin had a fridge and a nice view. Two thumbs up. Keep it up waldport!
Apr 21, 2016
Lovely setting, pet-friendly, perfect base for exploring the central Oregon Coast!
Apr 20, 2016
This may sound really weird, but this KOA really needs a spiritual cleansing. This is the first time I would say something like this but this really affected my stay. The cabin also needs something to make it smell good. I'm sorry to give such a poor report. The other KOA I stayed at I'd give a 8.5/10.
Apr 18, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this koa. I liked the fact that you have Kabins that are pet friendly. The bathrooms and showers were clean everytime I used them
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
We had a nice stay. We really like the deluxe cabins. The staff is friendly and helpful. We'll be back!!
Apr 10, 2016
Awesome!!!!!!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
The owners are awesome people! They are so friendly and helpful. We arrived late in the afternoon and the store was closed. The man reopened the store for us to buy firewood. He even delivered it to our campsite. We will always make this our place to stay when traveling down highway 101! Definitely one of our favorites! Thanks!!
Apr 05, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Love that it is walking distance from the bay & beach! The cabin we got had a strong odor of dog even though it had been cleaned. Would be nice if they could leave specific cabins for non pet visitors.
Mar 29, 2016
Our stay was very cozy and the facility location excellent. The campground was really nice and clean and hosts were super friendly. Thank you Waldport KOA!
Mar 29, 2016
I was very disappointed with the service. I was also told that I would have Wi-Fi which was very important to me and when I asked why I couldn't log on was given a lame excuse about how the 1 cabin I wss in was the only one that could not get servioe.
Mar 26, 2016
Everything as advertised! The walk to the beach and seal viewing area was a perfect family amenity!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
One cabin's electrical outlet did not work. The game room closed to early limiting access to microwave.
Mar 24, 2016
Update your old tv's DVDs in every cabin and update your heaters not warm enough for cabin
Mar 24, 2016
Very clean. You can tell they take pride in taking great care of this location! Also, very friendly at check-in/out.
Mar 23, 2016
Clean cabin. Great location. Liked the shower.
Mar 22, 2016
We enjoyed the space of the cabin and the cute cabin atmosphere. We also liked the employees, very nice, helpful & accommodating.
Mar 21, 2016
The campground was very well maintained. The cabins were clean and the restrooms were clean. The staff was not very friendly.
Mar 20, 2016
very good.
Mar 16, 2016
Loved it loved it!!! Friendly staff and just a perfect location. Cabin cozy and cute. We'll be back!!
Mar 16, 2016
Enjoy staying here ,however coffee machine was not working didn't get to enjoy
Feb 17, 2016
It was a cute little place to stay. First cabin I've stayed at. I usually stay in newport but our friends were also staying. The first night our cabin was cold and didn't warm until the middle of the night. Upon stay I would probably turn it on when the weather is cold for guests. Also the shower water wasn't very warm the first night. Didntb last longer than 5 min and it was luke warm.
Feb 01, 2016
Excellent as always
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
We loved our stay over the New Year holiday. Check-in staff was awesome! We were glad we splurged on the unit we rented! So worth it!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy