Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable, and the refrigerator was cold and waiting. The views from this campground are amazing! We loved the walking path down to the beach. The location couldn't be better. The staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Great and Clean KOA with a great area for our children to play with two playgrounds. Restrooms with Showers that were always clean and easy accessible. Loved the sink to wash our dishes every campground should have one of these. We will come back.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Good clean campground with campfire availability. Charges for coffee.
Jun 27, 2016
This was a beautiful spot! The staff was great..very friendly & accomadating! The campground was very well maintained, clean bathrooms, laundry, etc..and loved Gary (the cat)!! 😀
Jun 27, 2016
The stay was better than I was expecting. The people were very friendly and Helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
I loved the location,location! The beach there if fantastic and we could let the dogs run to there hearts desire. Staff was very helpful. I know that they pack the sites in but at least there is hedges to divide them. I would recommend that only charcoal fires are allowed do to the smoke that surrounding RVr's receive. Children should not be permitted to run wild also.Other than that we were fine
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff beautiful views
Jun 26, 2016
Awesome KOA! Really clean and well organized
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice grounds, great location ,nice people but you need to stop telling people they can't consume a legal production your grounds. You don't object to any kind of liquor so what's your bias against can ibis?
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, well maintained park, great location. Only negative is the sites are a bit small for large, long rvs, ours was a 40' 5er, but they found the ideal spot so all was good.
Jun 23, 2016
Site was nice. A bit too close to cabins. Pic.nik tables right under your slide out. Noise is a bit too much.
Jun 22, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was ok. The beds were horrible, and the kitchen stove Was very bad. For the price it cost to stay there, they should really upgrade the cabins.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great location. Always enjoy our stay here. Wish the weather was as cooperative!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Too expensive for what you're getting.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff members were discriminating
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff. Very tight fit for us in 40ft. Many older run down sites that have long term RVs. Didn't feel like a KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We have only four sites in the park that are for long term campers. The rest are nightly. We groom are sites daily. Have lots of Yellow and all the essentials people expect form KOA's.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional.
Jun 18, 2016
Campground rules numerous and unnecessarily emphasized but everything else was great. The view of Alsea Bay is beautiful. The campground is beautifully tended.
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice park, we had a good time.
Jun 18, 2016
Great/friendly staff, loved the communal fire pit. Really appreciated the individual bathrooms with shower/toilet/sink. Also great location for seal watching.
Jun 17, 2016
Did not spend much time there. Had a kamper kabin which is standard everywhere. Beds are pretty hard though. Staff was great and the view here is fantastic.
Jun 17, 2016
Great staff. Very clean
Jun 15, 2016
Very well maintained and good location, friendly staff! Beach access could be improved though, path is getting overgrown...
Jun 15, 2016
all the workers here were helpful and friendly ,, very clean we go here all the time
Jun 14, 2016
Beautiful location!
Jun 13, 2016
Nice and quiet.
Jun 13, 2016
great location, clean and friendly staff..
Jun 13, 2016
REALLY nice staff at this location. Smaller campground for a cozy relaxed feeling. Clean and quiet with gorgeous views.
Jun 12, 2016
Loved this place! Discovered it last year and decided to come again this year. Very clean and the staff was great! The only drawback was that its not very close to the ocean beach, but the view is to die for. Thanx for the experience!
Jun 12, 2016
The nicest park we have stayed at so far this summer Keep up the great work We will be back
Jun 12, 2016
Great
Jun 11, 2016
The pad was nicely level,which is not the case at MOST places. The view is scenic,the hosts friendly and a good stopping off spot to see the Oregon Coast. not drop dead fancy but most comfortable. did I mention the pads were level which is important.
Jun 10, 2016
Staff is always friendly and willing to help in any situation. Also, staff will always take time to visit for a minute and make you feel at home. Waldport KOA is a very clean and beautiful place to stay.
Jun 09, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe pull through in a 40 foot motor home with 3 slides. There was plenty of room and the site had privacy. The staff were friendly and helpful. Pet friendly, too. Had a great stay. Would stay here again.
Jun 09, 2016
ENjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2016
The staff is great and the general store is very nice Very close to some private beach area with great sand to play in Campground is very clean and the showers are awesome
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful location. They cut some nice walking trails down to a nice view of the bay. I would have rated this Campground five stars but we stayed in site 63 and it was not level by quite a bit. I feel that if you charge 47 dollars a night more effort should be put into leveling the sites. Quite park. I would stay here again but ask for a more level site.
Jun 08, 2016
Love the view from #26. Nice people. Will return.
Jun 08, 2016
Lovely , peaceful site and great staff, very freindly and helpful. Beach walk is idyllic in the sunset
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great stay at Waldport koa! Stayed in deluxe cabin for the weekend, wish we could have stayed longer, it was great! Staff was super and cabin very neat and clean.
Jun 06, 2016
Had a great time! The KOA was clean and well kept. It was awesome that it was close to the bay.
Jun 05, 2016
Great place to stay, friendly staff and cats!
Jun 05, 2016
We had a great time and the campground is neat and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is the wi-fi service is extremely slow and almost unusable.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campsite and bathrooms. Great family camping experience
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy