Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
I stayed at a cabin without b/r. It is well maintained and equipped with a heater and a mini refrigerator. Every facilities are very convenient except narrow spaces between the cabins.
Mar 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The negative tone on the signs (garbage bin, recycle bin, and public phone, and washroom) spoiled the tone of our stay. I am a thoughtful rule-abiding camper. I realize that others are not and do stupid , thoughtless things, but I do not want to have to come face-to-face with your frustrations of running a camp when I am trying to get away from it all
Mar 27, 2015
Even though the weather didn't cooperate 100%, no complaints about our stay. Had the perfect spot overlooking the water and good access to it.
Mar 26, 2015
Although everyone was super nice and friendly I prefer a little more privacy when camping. I like the location but won't be back to this KOA because of privacy.
Mar 26, 2015
Very enjoyable; staff friendly & helpful. Park clean and well kept. Location convenient.
Mar 25, 2015
Site 63. Overall a pleasant, quiet stay. Campground lighting was so bright had to cover bedroom windows to sleep. lights also killed the campfire ambiance. Site waste water receptacle was raised more than a foot above ground. waste holding tank couldn't gravity flow into it. Had to manually raise waste water hose from trailer to recepticle repeatedly to drain all holding tanks. Real hassle.
Mar 25, 2015
Great site!!
Mar 24, 2015
We had a great time. There was no kindling though, getting a fire going was impossible.
Mar 23, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The weather didn't cooperate, but they put us in an area with a great wind-break and we had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Mar 23, 2015
Wonderful!
Mar 23, 2015
Had some issues with tenants next door after hours regarding noise. The paths to the beach should be better indicated and cleared, although the natural look is nice, the presence of danger is apparent. Otherwise, we had a great stay and enjoyed ourselves.
Mar 19, 2015
Freindly people, HOST and guests. Facilities were good and the view was great.
Mar 16, 2015
Super friendly owners, well groomed park, well stocked "General Store", super clean restrooms, wonderful views of the bay and the bridge...We'll be back! My wife sez the only thing that would have made our 4 nite stay better would have been if the KOA folks could control weather.
Mar 16, 2015
I was extremely disappointed. The bathrooms were locked except for 3 of them so you always had to wait. It was freezing and raining and our heater didn't work!!!!! Heat was one of the main reasons we booked the kabin. We have been to many KOA KAMPGROUNDS and this was the worst one by far.
Mar 15, 2015
Very wet. Very windy. Friendly folks.
Mar 15, 2015
great place to stay. very clean, very quiet, great view of the bridge and the bay
Mar 14, 2015
Appears this KOA park's updates are focused around adding cabins not upgrading electrical to provide 50 amp service for big rigs...we had a pull through but only 30 amp service.
Mar 11, 2015
very nice & clean
Mar 09, 2015
My husband and I came for our 10 year wedding anniversary. We would come back again in a heartbeat. We have stayed before in one of the smaller cabins but the deluxe cabin was wonderful. Very friendly and welcoming staff. The grounds are kept up and every space is beautiful with a great view.
Mar 07, 2015
Everything was clean and well kept. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The campground was beautiful and the walk to the beach was wonderful. We'd certainly go back yto this campground!
Mar 03, 2015
One of best KOA on the west coast
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
It was clean and comfortable.
Feb 23, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and the attendant was helpful. She suggested a good place to eat and where to view some tide pools. One major downside of our trip however was that the heater did not work in our Kabin. When I mentioned this at checkout it didn't seem much of a concern to the staff member. At least an apology would have been nice.
Feb 23, 2015
Staff allowed us to check in early. Cabin was clean and exactly what was stated online. Bathrooms were always clean and stocked.
Feb 18, 2015
such an enjoying place. The kids love it for the playgrounds and paretns love it for the quietness and the fact kids have a place to ride bikes and play.
Feb 18, 2015
Quiet and peaceful on the weekend we were there.
Feb 16, 2015
Clean, quiet, and beautiful views!!
Feb 16, 2015
Place was incredible. Love koa
Feb 16, 2015
it was nice and cozy nice cabins will probably stay again we enjoyed our time there
Feb 05, 2015
Office staff was not available during posted office hours. deluxe cabin was dirty/dusty with broken cabinet doors and broken window lock. Unable to access game room due to door being locked. There was a company working on repainting the road markings and new pavement.Took photos of dusty grime to show KOA headquarters was told it's privately owned so they can't do anything about it.
Jan 26, 2015
My 2nd visit here. I have already booked another stay this summer. overall, this is a 10! one concern i had was barking dogs. the unit next to mine allowed their dog to bark in the middle of the night. actually, any time of day is a no-no to me, but especially at nighttime. another neighbor didnt pick up their dogs poo..... otherwise... perfection.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
Delightful. Such a warm and gracious reception. An excellent site.
Jan 21, 2015
Fantastic view! Very clean facility.
Jan 07, 2015
It was very quiet and the area is gorgeous! Everything was well taken care of and we will be back very soon!
Jan 07, 2015
very quiet and very relaxing. Thank you so much.
Jan 03, 2015
Wish we had more channel options. Misted the Ducks game.
Dec 18, 2014
"honeymoon" cabin was great. Fantastic view of the bay and the bed was more comfortable than I thought it would be.
Dec 17, 2014
Love this place. The owners of this KOA always go above and beyond with their customer service to make their guests happy. Always friendly and welcoming. Thank you so much for another excellent visit.
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
no hot water for a shower. If your going to remain open during the winter, the hot water needs to stay on. i have never felt so ripped off by KOA before, this was a first.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
This KOA is the best of the best!!!! Very clean and super fun for the entire family!!!!!!
Nov 11, 2014
It was a very good experience, we've stayed here for several years now and always enjoy it. My only complaint, and it's minor, is I would like a few more amenities in the cabin, some more hooks for hanging wet jackets, a mat inside the door for sandy/wet boots, that's it. We'll be back next year!
Nov 11, 2014
Spots are too close together, step out your rig and see what you neighbors are having for lunch. Staff is great and friendly. View is fantastic!!!
Nov 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.