Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Beautiful spot. Well kept. Very friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2013
The 10PM "quiet time" should be called mandatory bedtime. Way too strict on quiet time. We got a 10 minute warning to quiet time and we were not being noisy. We were in our site talking around the campfire, not being disruptive at all. For 2 nights we had to pay $100 which I thought was absolutely ridiculous. I will probably never bring my family here again. There are better places to camp nearb
Sep 23, 2013
We chose Waldport as a new destination stop on our yearly trip to Wash/Oregon. Normally stay in Charleston. What a great experience and the staff was so helpful and accommodating.Plan to reserve for a week next year as part of our trip. The view awesome, to bad the view sites are not set for pull as well as back in but were able to pull connections under and worked well setting camp in front.
Sep 23, 2013
Very Very Nice!!!!
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sites are long but not very wide. Roads need repair and cable didn't work. Newport is 14 miles from the park/which is where everything is.
Sep 21, 2013
Beautiful campsite, lovely location, and the staff were amazing.
Sep 21, 2013
Too spendy . spaces to tight.
Sep 20, 2013
The hosts were great. The view of the bay was terrific.
Sep 20, 2013
Beautiful campground with awesome hot showers. Perfect location on the coast for many local adventures, shopping and sightseeing. Overheard the fishermen and they said this was the best area on the Oregon coast for sport fishing.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
great campground and will come back again. have told family and friends about how clean it was and the view was great too.
Sep 19, 2013
Very clean park. Outstanding views of the bay and ocean. The staff was all friendly and glad to help with any questions we might of had. Great place can't wait to come back!
Sep 19, 2013
This is the cleanest and most well maintained KOA we've ever camped in. It's a great location to visit historical lighthouses. The view from the campground is spectacular. While there be sure to try the crab.
Sep 19, 2013
Everyone was great. Place was clean. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The cabin we rented was very nice. The staff was nice and the place was nice. I would do something about the bathroom doors as they were hard to open and didn;t think I would get out. Besides that the place was nice to stay.
Sep 17, 2013
The campground itself is, like most KOAs, well-equipped, clean and staffed by friendly folk. This particular location is a bit close to the freeway and if you are camping in a tent, the noise is inescapable.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Such a great place to stay. So welcoming. The facilities are very nice. The customer service is excellent.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
What friendly staff and beautiful grounds! This was the perfect locale for my group's plans! A big thank you to all the staff and Gary the Kampground Kat!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The facilities were great and clean, and the staff was incredibly friendly. This was my favorite KOA that we have stayed at so far.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Not a big issue, but this was the first time in 7 years of RVing that the sewer connection was located on a higher level than the site. Made for some interesting hose layout and connecting. Not a complaint...just an observation.
Sep 15, 2013
The Campground was well located to allow visiting attractions in the area. The camp store was nice. The bathrooms and showers were in need of cleaning and updating.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Great location. Great staff.
Sep 13, 2013
This was a beautiful but crowded campground.
Sep 12, 2013
Great location and helpful staff. Sites too close together.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
I loved the campsite, and we plan on visiting it again next year. The partial ocean view is for tall people, but I loved the hedges between the campsites. We found different things to do each day. The service was great you could pay for your wood and they delivered to you campsite, plus they had a security patrol which I thought was nice. Very clean , quiet , pretty.
Sep 11, 2013
Enjoyed the area and the park.
Sep 11, 2013
We has such a great time, and the camp ground is so clean! You were very helpful when we needed directions. We will be back!! We will tell our friends to stop also. thank you for everything.
Sep 10, 2013
Staff was awesome. Washrooms & grounds need attention. Campsite very tiny. No privacy.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The only issue we had was when using the showers, there were no outlets available to use a blow dryer to dry our hair. Otherwise, everything was great.
Sep 09, 2013
Big fan of KOAs. Loved the dish washing station & private restrooms. I do have some suggestions: 1. Electric outlets in the showers. 2. Place the mirror in cabin next to the door, above the outlet, at eye level for average adult height. NOT on the far wall at 4 feet high. Useless there. 3. Have another outlet between the beds. 4. Install reading lights above each bed
Sep 09, 2013
Love Waldport KOA one of the nicest in the country.
Sep 08, 2013
Big inside door creaked incredibly loud, very noticeable in the middle of the night. On a mild night better to leave door open and just use the screen door. Bathrooms relatively clean,but way over scented. The playground with sand was the local cat's own personal litter box, I would not allow my kids to play there. Trail to the beach was great! Friendly and helpful staff! Worth the price.
Sep 08, 2013
Lots of wonderful people both at the campground and in Waldport as well! Watching the seals was also great, great for a relaxing week to get away from it all.
Sep 07, 2013
great location. Nice people at front desk. We liked that the style of cabin had a bath facility.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Terrible experience! Reserved a pull thru for 40'MH in May but told on arrival someone gave our spot away, we were put in a very tight spot could hardly put slides out. Then we were charged $14.00 for our 90 year old parents so we were charged $67.81 for one night. We also had to find our own spot as they did not provide assistance in a park that is extremely small and very narrow.
Sep 05, 2013
This rating is ALL based upon the cottage. It was like camping in a gravel driveway. The online KOA photos are very deceiving. The cottage has only 6ft on each side that has a firepit and picnic table shoved into the small space. The back entry door has a tiny cement deck (just enough room to put a chair on). Inside it's tiny with a closet they put a bunk bed in. Didn't stay, cancelled the rest.
Sep 05, 2013
I've stayed in many KOA Kampgrounds around the Inland Northwest, Western Washington and Oregn, but our stay at the Waldport KOA was by far the best! Clean, friendly hosts, great location...truly a great place to Kamp!
Sep 05, 2013
When we checked in and got our assigned spot, we went to set up and someone was still in our site. The staff was quick to contact guests and clear the situation. The staff was friendly and helpful.It was a very nice campground but would like to see a few more ammenities,they are usually the draw to each KOA we choose.
Sep 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.