Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2015
The cabins are great. The bathrooms smelled good. Wished they let you plug in an electronic item (i.e. coffee maker).
Dec 03, 2015
We were very disapointed to find the rec room not opened when we arrived. It was very cold outside and we had planned on hanging out in there.
Dec 02, 2015
This KOA is nestled right along the sound with fantastic views of Waldport. Even though its a smaller campground with less amenities than some other KOA's we didn't find ourselves missing anything. This KOA was as quite and clean as they come. We will be back here again.
Dec 01, 2015
Disappointed in the pet area. Was not actually in the park and was not lighted very well. Felt kind of dangerous. Some of the restrooms/showers were too cold and heaters didn't work.
Nov 30, 2015
Very welcoming kampground, from the helpful staff to the beautiful ocean views!
Nov 27, 2015
Beautyfull view of the sea. Nice peoples work there. We liked our Stay very well. Nice Place
Nov 15, 2015
Great camp ground. Very friendly people. Loved my stay.
Nov 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. It was off-season, so there were no other cabins occupied. Just people with RV's who were not close to us. Facilities were clean and well kept. Slept very well, and then we enjoyed a morning coffee basking in the sunshine on our front porch swing.
Nov 12, 2015
The kampground was clean, comfortable, and had great surroundings! Loved it! We are newcomers to the camping world, and stayed at 18 different KOA's in August (in a tent!). It was bliss!
Nov 09, 2015
Our party had difficulty checking in. Staff was unfriendly. We realized that boats were not allowed to park in camping area, however we pulled in to off load stuff and were yelled at right away. We were yelled at about having a dog on a leash when the dog WAS on a leash. Camped in off season on a rainy weekend one off the only groups at the campground and we felt very unwelcome.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time storm watching with a great view of the bay. It was quiet, clean and secure.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
Beautiful setting! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 04, 2015
I loved the ping pong table and the walk to the beach. The cabin was comfortable and the fridge unexpected!
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Windy and rainy but the view is awesome!
Oct 31, 2015
We had nice stay. Campground was clean and well maintained. The folks running it were friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2015
Possibly cutest KOA I've stayed at. Washrooms/showers clean, and numerous. Fabulous location. Well maintained. Nice separation between sites by shrubs.
Oct 27, 2015
Clean,tidy, great amenities, well designed layout, friendly staff, great little store.
Oct 26, 2015
We love the owners and the campground.
Oct 25, 2015
Loved the private bathrooms. Every RV park should have them. The location was great. We went to church right next door! Enjoyed walking the bridge to town and watching the seals cavort below.
Oct 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was friendly and the park was extremely clean.
Oct 21, 2015
This campground was beautiful, well kept, and lots of space . Great view for the ocean.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
We typically like larger campgrounds with more private sites, but was pleasantly surprised by this KOA. Super clean, friendly, and really liked the private showers. Great path to the beach, and the hedges provided a little privacy (we were site 75). Overall impressed, when we were not expecting to be.
Oct 19, 2015
nice setting
Oct 17, 2015
We always like this KOA. It's convenient, clean, and friendly.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
This is a very nice campground with excellent and friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2015
This campground is spotless, the employees are very friendly and helpful. There are countless Oregon coast sites and towns to explore using this KOA as a home base.
Oct 16, 2015
Except for the confusion about charging us for our dog, which did get cleared up, it was a great stay as usual.
Oct 16, 2015
This was a good site. Water, restrooms nearby. What was wonderful for us was having a fridge in the cabin. Much more useful than a tv- although there was one of those too, with a DVD player! Laundry prices ok too and a clean sink for washing up. Downside - nowhere to hand wash and price a bit high for us.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Lovely
Oct 13, 2015
very well organized. clean restrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place. Well manicured. Nice people. Great mobile RV service ACE next door. Good location for sight seeing up and down the coast. Dog paths to the beach
Oct 13, 2015
Nice view, but small spaces and hard to maneuver.
Oct 12, 2015
Loved the location! A bit dissappointed that our gift card could not be applied in whole. But we will use again. More training needed in office.
Oct 12, 2015
We LOVE the Waldport KOA, especially the cabins. It has some of the comforts of a motel but with the fun feeling of camping. The setting is beautiful, too. We just had one issue -- a couple of the bathroom door locks stuck & multiple people in our party were almost stuck inside a few times! Would love if more of the cabins had the bay view, but it still is a pretty setting.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Everything was clean and well kept.
Oct 11, 2015
Very clean and everybody was extremely friendly
Oct 09, 2015
I understand rules and agree with them, but don't feel like when I go camping I want to be hassled by people in golf carts watching your every move.
Oct 09, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed it and will go back whenever we can.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Great area and a great place to stay in the area.
Oct 07, 2015
Awesome camp.
Oct 07, 2015
Great location, friendly staff and excellent grounds keeping. Definitely would stay here again and will recommend to friends.
Oct 07, 2015
Beautiful views,clean, friendly, good size spaces, easy in & out
Oct 06, 2015
We've stayed in several KOAs in the last month and this was by far our favorite
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy