Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Clean and very friendly. Wide spaces. Had a great time.
Aug 22, 2015
Clean park with a great view.
Aug 22, 2015
Always a favorite!! I love walking across the Alsea Bay Bridge in to town to go to the antique store ;0) It's about three miles round trip. Perfect.
Aug 22, 2015
The campground was very clean, and nice. The spaces are close together, and the restrooms/shower combinations sometimes mean waiting in line. The people are great. The 4-person camping cabins are small.
Aug 22, 2015
It was good. Site very narrow, table and fire pit right next to bushes. Think we were in maybe an overflow area.
Aug 22, 2015
We were pleasantly happy about this campground after the previous one we had stayed in. There wasn't a lot of activities and it seemed like all the RVs were on top of each other, however the 1 room kabin we stayed in was nice and the restrooms were clean and I like how they had them set up. The spot we were in was very nice and the weather was nice. Staff were friendly. Would go back again!
Aug 21, 2015
We were there with our grandkids and everything was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful... I needed a cabin with no stairs and they were able to get us set up very comfortably!
Aug 21, 2015
It was amazing to be able to get the same great overlook spot that we had back in the fall.It works real well for the border collies to access the beach.We will return as soon as time will allow.
Aug 21, 2015
The KOA is in a wonderful setting but the camp could use some improvements. First, the bathrooms, there are not enough during peak times and a restroom with multiple stalls for guests not taking showers would be nice. Also, don't advertise you have wifi if the signal is so weak it only works from the main office.
Aug 21, 2015
Very nice. Phone booth made us laugh
Aug 20, 2015
great office staff, helpful, clean sites!
Aug 20, 2015
Would be nicer if they didn't stack you in there like sardines!!! Pleasant staff
Aug 20, 2015
Great stop. Super view. We had a windy, foggy day but close to everything. Bathrooms could be cleaner but with the volume of people, that's what happens. Loved Gary. Thanks!
Aug 20, 2015
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Aug 20, 2015
good office staff,clean sites!
Aug 19, 2015
MANAGEMENT WAS VERY FRIENDLY. OTHER GUESTS WERE FRIENDLY. PARK WAS CLEAN. WEATHER WAS GREAT!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Hard working and friendly staff. Great store. Some sites might not be big enough for larger RV's so inquire when you book reservations. Lots of options-RV- cabins- and tent camping. Only 14 miles from Newport. Great coast access!
Aug 19, 2015
Ok if you like camping in the kids sand pit play area!
Aug 18, 2015
Always nice to stay at KOA in waldport. The place are always clean.we are planning to go back again soon 😘
Aug 18, 2015
Cute but small KOA. Spaces were a bit tight and short and not all angled for easy back-in. The entrance was too small, making for long waits for returning campers to drive in when newly arriving campers were checking in. Location was close to Hwy 101 with a view of Alsea Bay but not the ocean.
Aug 18, 2015
Our site was next to the entrance which is close to the freeway...so it was really noisy. Also the way the bathroom and showers were set up there was often a line in the morning...the set up at other KOAs seem better where there is one entrance but many stalls and showers instead of each bathroom and shower each being in one room.I waited a long time to use the restroom..man was reading in there!
Aug 18, 2015
People manning the KOA are great. Facilities for RV & cabins appear to be good. Tent camping NOT good. I paid $31.50 to stay on sand burrs & non maintained site, farthest from water & restrooms. I moved the next day (great staff help) to a physically better site but 100 ft from very busy 101. I would never recommend this for tent campers!
Aug 18, 2015
We had a great time. They kids had a blast.
Aug 17, 2015
I WAS IMPRESSED WITH OUR ENTIRE EXPERIENCE THANK YOU WE WILL RETURN
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay, great view of the Alsea Bay bridge, very clean, friendly staff & hosts. Little high on price compared to other KOA's. Happy to find a vacancy at fairly short notice. Had a relaxing time.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a nice stay and will likely go back. My only comments would be around the restrooms/showers. Simply adding Vacant/Occupied locks would make things less frustrating when trying to find an open room! They also could have used more cleaning/attention. One if the restrooms was out of toilet covers during our entire stay. Other than that, a great time, friendly staff, fun kids activities.
Aug 17, 2015
Park was well kept. Everyone was quiet at 10pm. The staff were even sorting garbage and recycling. We loved this campground. Thanks again.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean and nice. The people at the KOA were very friendly and helpful and we liked that this KOA was not so huge.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful spot in Waldport to stay! We have no complaints. Great staff,clean and great little walking trails
Aug 16, 2015
Staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had a great time. Beach access was a plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Located right off the PCH, this is one of the nicest KOA's in which I have stayed. It is very well maintained and the staff are extremely friendly. Wi-Fi was better than most. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Great resort. Loved our short stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Cable TV was snowy at my site. workers where very nice. busy place.
Aug 14, 2015
Great little KOA location. They do a lot with a little space. Lacking some of the amenities of the bigger sites and could use a few more bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2015
I've occasionally stayed at the KOA near Astoria. It's got so many amenities and features that are lacking at the Waldport. All in all my stay was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean. My one area of concern was the bathroom situation. Adding a men's and women's bathroom with three toilets and a couple sinks would alleviate the wait time for a bathroom and shower.
Aug 14, 2015
very clean, and the staff was professional.
Aug 14, 2015
We arrived after hours (office is open from 9am to 9pm) and left early in the morning before they opened. This KOA was fine, but probably wouldn't return as a destination. We needed a place to stop on the way to CA. It's right off a busy road and the site was small.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly. It was very clean. Beautiful area! Felt safe and secure with security around at night. Only blip we had was we were up late o e of our 3nights and a guy came and said it was almost midnight, time to shut it down. We were not loud at all. Just hanging out around fire. We could hear other groups too. But otherwise all was great!
Aug 13, 2015
This is a beautiful spot! Very well kept grounds. Lots to do in the area for the family! Take a walk across the bridge,you won't be disappointed!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The buildings and grounds were immaculate. Well stocked store. Pleasant staff. The only major issue was the beds in the cabin we rented. They were TERRIBLE. Bring a mattress pad or something.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved everything about this KOA !
Aug 12, 2015
The weather was overcast, especially in the mornings and evenings, it was a welcome change from the heat of the valley. The clamming and crabbing was fun and there was really exciting thunder and lighting storm in the early AM hours. This KOA is one of the best places to enjoy our RV within easy reach of our home in Salem, OR.
Aug 12, 2015
The KOA was clean and well maintained. The cabin worked well for our family. There were lines for the bathroom and showers a lot of the time in the early morning and around bedtime, which made it difficult to get kids ready for bed or to head out at a decent time. Would not suggest buying items at the KOA store as prices were higher than expected. Overall, I would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Very friendly staff.THANKS.
Aug 12, 2015
Great sight. Great service. Beautiful beach. Clean clean clean. A must stop if you are travelling thru Oregon. Beautiful view. In the City...great food. Safe and clean. We will certainly return. oxox
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy