Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
everything was amazing except that there were no electrical outlets except for one in one room of the cabin.
Aug 06, 2014
We had a great time! The area was very family friendly and our kids loved the playground and the path down to the bay. The grounds were kept clean and tidy. We stayed in a one room cabin and it worked out great for four of us, two adults and two little kids. The only downside we noticed was that there was not much privacy between the R.V. sites or cabins. We will likely return!
Aug 06, 2014
It's always a great day at the KOA! Good times at the Waldport KOA. Centrally located we could casually visit Newport and Depoe Bay with all the great beaches in between. Head south to Florence for the Sandland Adventures dune buggy rides. Not to mention a quick walk down a sandy trail to the bay!There's a lot to do for the whole family. We were gone a week but it felt like a month!
Aug 06, 2014
Easy to find, super clean & amazing staff. Most beautiful site I've visited. Really close to beaches.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
We have stayed several times and always find staff friendly and camp sites clean. The staff is always willing to help if needed
Aug 05, 2014
One of the staff, a newer gentlemen, was less than customer focused but the other staff were very nice.
Aug 05, 2014
Rooms are clean. I love the washroom/toilet setup. Staff was helpful
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Staff was promp an very professional. The courtesy an respect they showed was impressive it seem like everybody was genuinely enjoying themselves. We are senior and very experienced travelers an we both agree that we would stay at a KOA again. Thank you Waldport folks.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We have stayed at Waldport before and the staff always makes sure we have the "perfect" spot. The grounds are always very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful in all your needs. We will definetly stay there again.
Aug 04, 2014
The lack of bathroom was surprising. They were not very clean. The beds in the cabins were like sleeping on bricks. Supposedly the cabins had microwaves when I made the reservations but our cabin did not as well as the friends cabin next to us. The people working at the store didn't want to seem to want to be there. I'm going back to State parks where the hosts seem to care and want to small chat.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This is a very clean well ran KOA, although it would be nice to have a larger laundry facility.
Aug 03, 2014
Loved it here, the views were amazing and in close proximity to a lot of sights. Very friendly staff
Aug 03, 2014
No ocean access, wished there was a pool, fun biking into Waldport and shopping the little stores
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Kabins and grounds were clean and lovely. Thought restrooms could be cleaner, trash was always overflowing.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Beautiful views, great campground. Clean restrooms and showers, helpful and friendly staff. Although there is no ocean beach access, there are several nearby. Close to Newport and Depoe Bay, where I spotted a whale. Only drawback is the almost constant wind.
Aug 01, 2014
It was great.Grand kids loved beach.People were nice at check in.Needed a plug 50 to 30,they loaned us a new one, told me to ret.it the next am.told them we were heading out early,says its ok someone is in office by 8:30am just knock on the door. Only neg.was when we went ret.our plug there was a younger gal on stool,told her why I was there she just looked away,finally got older man to help me.
Jul 31, 2014
Arrived very late but key to our cabin was tacked on the bulletin board!!!!staff too friendly and helpful. My grand kids ask to fix the basketball court for our next visit ! Great stay great place with lots to do!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
I felt safe here. The showers were clean, well supplied and the shower heads were warm and powerful. I appreciate the efficient, water-saving fixtures. A hot beverage, breakfast items kiosk might be a moneymaker and would be much appreciated for us early risers.
Jul 30, 2014
Great time. Lots of improvements since our last stay 4yrs ago. We WILL be coming back..great campground and friendly staff.
Jul 30, 2014
Individual showers and toilets were nice, but water from shower went all over the floor.
Jul 29, 2014
Beautiful setting, clean facilities, the cabin overlooking the bridge and the bay was an awesome way to spend a long weekend.
Jul 29, 2014
Need more trash dumpsters. Only one is NOT enough.
Jul 29, 2014
Nice campground but too many dogs. Bit noisy at night being so near the bridge. Staff were really trying hard to get people involved.
Jul 29, 2014
This KOA needs more restrooms and the WiFi was not good...
Jul 29, 2014
The cabins were amongst gravel (not trees or woods- least the ones we stayed at) and there weren't enough bathrooms... Otherwise it was clean enough, the views were nice outside the camp ground. We had a great time. Just not ideal, but still nice. Oh- the yellow slide is crazy fast and with toddlers we had to catch them or else they would fly off!!! Of course that play structure was next to us...
Jul 29, 2014
You are all great and really enjoyed my stay. Will look forward to coming back and would recommend you with the highest praise. People are wonderful. Thanks again.
Jul 29, 2014
no good tv stations
Jul 29, 2014
No pool, and could not get WiFi to work.
Jul 29, 2014
Awsome bathrooms. Wish all Kia had same showers and toilets in a private stall.
Jul 28, 2014
Showers and laundry room were clean. I thought the prices for laundry were a little high. The trash barrels were overflowing by the office. Staff were friendly and well informed. Location was spectacular.
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed in the kabins which were great. The kampground and and location were also very good. The only complaint were the bathrooms. They were very clean and easy to use but there was a wait a lot of the evening and a long wait in the morning. Overall a great kampground that I would gladly stay at again.
Jul 28, 2014
Beautiful views, sites a bit tight, can be very windy, but nice place overall.
Jul 28, 2014
Great facilities and a wonderful stay in the Kabin! We have been there twice now and have been so happy each time.
Jul 28, 2014
The Kampground was very well kept, and located in a beautiful area. Check in was smooth, and the staff was friendly. We will be back!
Jul 27, 2014
Mattresses could need upgrading, hooks needed in bath room, floor needs a thorough cleaning. Children should be positively slowed down on rented cycles, only one key was available for the camping cabin, which makes it difficult when two parties go sightseeing to different locations.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Loved it. Very clean, tidy and organized. :)
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Sites were kept very clean, easily able to walk to beach

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.