Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
Lots of wonderful people both at the campground and in Waldport as well! Watching the seals was also great, great for a relaxing week to get away from it all.
Sep 07, 2013
great location. Nice people at front desk. We liked that the style of cabin had a bath facility.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Terrible experience! Reserved a pull thru for 40'MH in May but told on arrival someone gave our spot away, we were put in a very tight spot could hardly put slides out. Then we were charged $14.00 for our 90 year old parents so we were charged $67.81 for one night. We also had to find our own spot as they did not provide assistance in a park that is extremely small and very narrow.
Sep 05, 2013
This rating is ALL based upon the cottage. It was like camping in a gravel driveway. The online KOA photos are very deceiving. The cottage has only 6ft on each side that has a firepit and picnic table shoved into the small space. The back entry door has a tiny cement deck (just enough room to put a chair on). Inside it's tiny with a closet they put a bunk bed in. Didn't stay, cancelled the rest.
Sep 05, 2013
I've stayed in many KOA Kampgrounds around the Inland Northwest, Western Washington and Oregn, but our stay at the Waldport KOA was by far the best! Clean, friendly hosts, great location...truly a great place to Kamp!
Sep 05, 2013
When we checked in and got our assigned spot, we went to set up and someone was still in our site. The staff was quick to contact guests and clear the situation. The staff was friendly and helpful.It was a very nice campground but would like to see a few more ammenities,they are usually the draw to each KOA we choose.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Biggest complaint was that there were not enough bathrooms. Got up in the morning and had to wait 30 min. before I could uze the bathroom.
Sep 04, 2013
Staff is very friendly. Love the location. We had a great trip.
Sep 03, 2013
Kids had a great time. Fun activities for kids. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Sep 03, 2013
I would recommend more bathrooms for the amount of sites you have. On a busy weekend, there were long waits for both the showers and bathrooms.
Sep 03, 2013
The staff were great. We found it a little off the beaten path and didn't like the early morning garbage pickup. Overall we would go back.
Sep 03, 2013
The owners were very nice.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Campgrounds were awesome, experience w/ mgmt POOR! On line I had got the last site, which showed #52. At ck in was given #1 which was way to small for our rig and not what I was told online. Mgmt's attitude, this is your assigned spot, take it or leave it. VERY Disappointing!! W/great irateness and time was directed to site #52, go figure?
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Tent site, told was extra large so extra cost, Did have electric and water which was nice but not extra big and off main road so road noise. But camp is clean, staff is friendly, and privacy of bathrooms and showers was awesome. What you have control over is well done, site size and road noise...not much you can do...
Sep 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay but unfortunately the weather did not cooperate
Sep 01, 2013
Great staff and lovely cabin.
Aug 31, 2013
Great location, clean campground and friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2013
My family and I had a great time. I love the paths to the beach and the other campers were very curtious. My sister loved Harry the cat too :) the only thing we didn't like was that the highway was so close to our camp spot and we could hear the cars. But besides that our stay was perfect! Thanks again and well deff be seeing you again :)
Aug 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at your KOA this week. The campground was very clean and all the workers were friendly.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
camping cabins were just right for the four of us. close to attractions.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Nice KOA other than the BR/shower combo set up. Not as clean as other KOA's we've stayed at. No plug ins in BR for blow dryers etc.
Aug 28, 2013
We had a great stay at Waldport KOA overlooking Alsea Bay! The grounds are always clean and well kept and the staff very nice!! We will be back!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We come here every with another family. We've already booked it for next summer again. My friends' niece came to see us with her boyfriend and he proposed to her down on the beach! She'll always have KOA campground memories now! Thank you for such a nice place to come to!
Aug 27, 2013
Super friendly staff. Never before have I stayed at a KOA that was so CLEAN! What an amazing campground! The grounds were patrolled regularly. LOVE this KOA and we will definitely be returning. Thank you! :D
Aug 27, 2013
Weather was great, camp ground was clean...the sites are too close together, no privacy. Your camp fire and sitting area is on top of the next camp, good thing we had nice neighbors on both sides. for the price it is ok, but not a place that will be on my top 10.
Aug 27, 2013
Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Loved the view
Aug 26, 2013
We really liked the view from our site. We were extremely disappointed in the bathrooms/showers. First there were too few bathrooms for that size of campground; we have never had to wait in line before! Also, they were filthy. We were also disgusted to see the employees going through the garbage bags to pull out recyclables. We are not likely to return.
Aug 26, 2013
Terrific staff, great site located close to everything. We'll definitely be coming back.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
This trip was a Mother/Daughter trip with my 9year old, and we loved every minute of it. The staff is always great, but the activities planned for Saturday were perfect for my daughter. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 26, 2013
By far the worst camping experience ever. No beach access, not enough bathrooms/showers, tiny fire pits, trash cans always over flowing and to top it off its overcrowded. There was one host by the Jackie that kept telling us to be quite when we could hear cabin doors across the campground being opened and closed. Will never use this or any KOA ever again.
Aug 26, 2013
Makes me want camp more often.
Aug 26, 2013
Clean camp, friendly staff. Loved the camp mascot "Gary", the cat, which is a fitting name if you know SpongeBob squarepants. We did have some noisy neighbors, but the staff dealt with them quickly.
Aug 26, 2013
Incredible staff, view, and facilities. I can tell the staff works hard to make stay enjoyable.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Overall a nice campground. There is a trail that leads to right to the beach. Some of the sites have a beautiful view of the bay. The kids loved riding the bikes they have for rent. Would definitely go back to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Nice place for the price. Two improvements would make it better: only 1 cup for drinking coffee or tea, and the wifi didn't work half the time.
Aug 25, 2013
Beautiful spot, but quite cramped; most of the back-ins had very little room to park vehicles. Very clean and neat. Friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.