Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and the view and weather were great.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 30, 2016
Loved it! Loved the staff! Everything was so clean and well kept. I have already started recommended Waldport KOA to my friends.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff are very friendly, they organize activities for kids on the weekends, campground is very neat and tidy, the views are beautiful
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
The staff here were extremely caring and diligent in their service. The grounds were clean and orderly and the view of the bay was amazing. The only thing this park lacks is a pool and hot tub. Other than that, no complaints, only praise! We will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2016
Very well maintained facilities, however not enough restroom/showers to accommodate guests. Unfortunately we also had a large family group occupying several sites around us with screaming children and no supervision. This is NOT KOA's issue! For us we didn't enjoy our stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful view. Very helpful management and staff. Clean and more than adequate facilities. Loved it!
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean. Defiantly will stay again
Aug 29, 2016
Overall a great place to stay. The wind and fog made it quite cold but the campground was very nice. Right by the ocean with a great view of the ocean and bridge. Near a bunch of attractions. We were very happy with this camp ground and their amenities.
Aug 29, 2016
Super clean and beautiful location! Our little Kabin was immaculate and having a fridge was a nice bonus. Hubby loved that we could watch pre-season football (Go Hawk's!) on the tv provided, too. We will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, people were helpful and very friendly, hope to go there again next summer for longer!
Aug 29, 2016
the koa was wonderful the hike to the bay was very difficult.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Wifi could be better
Aug 28, 2016
It was a wonderful experience. Looking forward to returning
Aug 28, 2016
Good location. Cable TV did not work and staff did not respond to our asking about it but said it was our unit. Tried remedies suggested but still didn't work and no response from staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Beautiful park close to the ocean. If you need wifi the service is very limited I never could connect. But it's a great place to stay staff are helpful and friendly
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We love it here!
Aug 27, 2016
Nice views across the bay inlet. Spaces are a bit close but ample for some privacy.
Aug 27, 2016
Everything was great, we got great help, wifi was alittle prob, over all would come back
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
It was great except there are no outlets for hair dryers in the bath/showers?? Why? That's inconvenient.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Need more bathrooms. Cabins were to close to one another. Not much by way of facilities given the price. Only worth a 1 night stay.
Aug 26, 2016
Clean and nice
Aug 25, 2016
The person in the office was grumpy and rude. She did not make me feel welcome. The rec room is only open until 9pm. This is not a motorcycle friendly campground. If you ride, you will get treated like a convict.
Aug 25, 2016
Every time staff is courteous and helpful and place is well kept.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Nice area on the coast. Campground was clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2016
Well maintained, good place to stay, friendly staff
Aug 24, 2016
friendly stafff , nice Location , private bathrooms
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Nice park and location but the pull thru spaces are too narrow. We couldn't have a campfire, because Our fire pit was 2 feet from our trailer.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean rooms, bathrooms, communal facilities and great service. Super hot showers. Convenient location. Some traffic noise during commuting hours.
Aug 23, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was so friendly. This was the cleanest and most well cared for KOA we have stayed at.
Aug 23, 2016
Well cared for. Quiet
Aug 23, 2016
Clean, well run with a helpful staff
Aug 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, a last minuet decision to go camping and found 2 open sites. Very clean and a great location with beautiful views.
Aug 23, 2016
friendly helpful staff great views
Aug 22, 2016
Access to get into campground while pulling trailer was poor. One lane was blocked and had to back up to get to campsite. Sewer connection was higher than ground so draining was difficult.
Aug 22, 2016
Given August, you put us up on someshort notice. No view. but quite comfortable and full service. Staff was every bit we desired: helpful and discrete. Yes we may very well come back. Thanks for the hospitality...........
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in a 1 room cabin (no bath). The people were very nice & helpful. Some repairs were made at our request in a timely manner. In fact a door latch was put on the screen door to help us keep our dogs from getting out. Pet friendly. The pet fee seemed a little steep ($20 a day) when probably a one time fee would have sufficed. We take care of our pets. Some KOAs do not allow pets at all.
Aug 22, 2016
Outstanding staff....very helpful...very organized...sites were clean....we WILL be back !
Aug 22, 2016
Nothing but the best for this campground. Extremely friendly and will be back.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice place but way overpriced compared to other RV parks in the area with much more nicer parking pads and green grass.
Aug 21, 2016
We always enjoy our stays at Waldport/Newport KOA. It's so handy for us to go either north or south to visit areas, and still have a nice home-base.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff at Waldport are very friendly and helpful.Ive been bring my family to this KOA for 20 years and the quality of the facilities have remained top notch.
Aug 20, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy