Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
We've stayed in several KOAs in the last month and this was by far our favorite
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great time -- we'll be back next month!
Oct 05, 2015
Such a beautiful view on the bluff! Very friendly staff!
Oct 05, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. The kids enjoyed the playgrounds. And we as a family got to walk down to the bay. I would definitely stay here again!
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful site next to beach and Alsea Bridge. Bummed they had already shut down the use of their bikes for the kids already. Showers were nice and gift shop had cute things. Staff was friendly.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Clean, quiet, and friendly. Had a great time, will be back again for sure.
Oct 01, 2015
Everyone here were so helpful and kind. This is our third stay and we love it here!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Vary clean and well maintained.Every one was really helpfull
Sep 30, 2015
very clean and accommodating not to mention the gorgeous view!!
Sep 29, 2015
The park was pretty well maintained.the sights are pretty tight for larger RV's.Ours 33' 5ver.
Sep 29, 2015
The park is very well kept. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Love the location. Easy access from Hwy 101. Kabins have refrigerators in them. The only negative is that the toilet/shower rooms do not have electrical outlets.
Sep 29, 2015
Lovebthis place, my only complaint woukd be the tedious cost. 2 adult included in the price of the cabin if there's any more adult there's a charge. Although its advertised as 4 people percabin. Also $10 per night per dog. Wow..the charges really rack up.
Sep 29, 2015
Loved it
Sep 29, 2015
Great campground. Will defiantly be back!
Sep 29, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before. Dont know why. It is beaitiful. People are extremely friendly and helpful. Extremely clean. One thing ,quiet time is 10pm to 8am. Dont have garbage collection for bottles at 553am. Very very loud. Woke me up from a dead sleep.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I was seriously injured while I was there and the owner was fantastic in helping me. the site is next to the ocean and everything is clean and works nicely.
Sep 28, 2015
I have never stayed in a KOA and chose Waldport/Newport for the first one. It's really *in* Waldport, which is what I wanted, thankfully. Not in Newport really. Secondly, the "cabin" I rented (K10) had an odor to it I couldn't place. But it was significant and really soured me. The bathrooms really were decent and clear as well as the shower. The location is beautiful.
Sep 27, 2015
The cabin was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Nice central location. Very clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 27, 2015
I totally enjoyed my stay there. It is the best KOA by far especially the bathrooms. They were clean and private . The staff were very friendly and approachable. I would stay there anytime.It is fantastic and the greatest KOA.
Sep 26, 2015
Another great KOA. We've stayed here quite a few times now, and always have enjoyed it.
Sep 26, 2015
We were there for three days and it was very enjoyable the host people were very friendly and cordial We will stay there again
Sep 25, 2015
The view was fantastic from our space. Spaces not very roomy. Sitting outside by the fire puts you very close to your neighbors. But the view was great and spaces were neat and clean.
Sep 25, 2015
Always Great!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful Park!!! Friendly and helpful personel.This was truly a picturesque place, so glad we stayed here!!!
Sep 23, 2015
super nice people. very clean super nice cabin we loved it
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin we rented was very enjoyable, and as always the Waldport KOA was a great place to stay.
Sep 22, 2015
Location and staff were all wonderful. Clean and kept well, the reason we go to a KOA. Just really appreciated the owners and their employees.
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful park.
Sep 21, 2015
super clean cabin, great check in staff who were there even after 8pm. great location. we'll be back
Sep 21, 2015
Clean facility with easy highway access makes this campground perfect for a quick layover. Helpful, friendly staff with clean facilities. Some spots have ocean views and all are easy to pull of back into. The roads are wide which makes parking easy. Very close to several area attractions, Sea Lion Caves, Oregon Coast Aquarium and Rogue Brewing.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Really liked. Clean and well maintained. Staff was very pleasant.
Sep 21, 2015
Great view! Clean spots and nice staff too.
Sep 21, 2015
Not dog friendly. Pet area appears to be outside the park and not convenient to folks camping on the opposite side of the park. Virtually no convenient access to beach area.
Sep 21, 2015
Check in was easy and fast. Staff was friendly and helpful. The price seemed high
Sep 21, 2015
We had an end pull thru site. I would say the best site in the park. Great location.
Sep 21, 2015
Most of the sites are fine #70 was very small and not convenient to get out of the trailer, other then that we enoyed our stay We wil try #5 next time
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating. The sites were nicely clean and ready for us. We had forgotten some things and were pleased to find what we needed in the little store there. We will be back again. Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
I rented the anniversery cabin that overlooked Alsea Bay and the bridge. The view was absolutely beautiful! I could see the bay from the cabin windows and while enjoying our campfire. I was really happy that our cabin included a bathroom and shower as well. I can't wait until I stay here again!
Sep 20, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals