Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 05, 2014
My wife and I stay at this particular KOA Kampground at least one time a year. We have been doing so since we started dating. The location is excellent - incredible views, a couple of trails/paths for walks, access to the bay (we go clamming) and a nice walk to the beach. Other pluses are extremely helpful and friendly staff, clean grounds, and dogs are permitted. Awesome place!
Jan 04, 2014
Staff was great and camp was clean. I just wish spot 63 had the water and sewer a little closer together
Jan 02, 2014
Had a wonderful time in Honeymoon cabin. Great view. very quiet as we went midweek off season. my only complaint is that they were trimming the hedges with an electric trimmer. The noise got a little annoying after a few hours but it needed to be done sometime i guess :)
Dec 30, 2013
We had a great time. This had to be one of the quietest campgrounds we've ever stayed at. The view was amazing and the lodge was very clean and cozy. We would stay there again definitely.
Dec 28, 2013
Deluxe cabin was perfect, due to food allergies must have a kitchen to travel. Cabin was cute, warm and comfy. Great view. Managers very welcoming.
Dec 27, 2013
The place was nice and clean, including the showers and restrooms. The staff was friendly, they even brought us a poinsettia, very nice place. The view of the bay and bridge was wonderful. Also very quiet there. We so enjoyed it. Easy walk over the bridge to Waldport. Check in was easy too.
Dec 04, 2013
It was a nice way to spend our Thanksgiving! We love Waldport KOA, always clean and very friendly staff!!
Dec 04, 2013
Friendly, helpful manager and staff. Cabins and bathrooms immaculate. Impressed with cleanliness of facilities and grounds.
Dec 02, 2013
Thanks for the Great customer service. Even at 10pm!! The cabin was perfect and spotless!!
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
NICE CAMPGROUND. I DIDNT FEEL THE OFFICE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY
Nov 27, 2013
The kabin was super cute and very nice-a great choice for a wet late fall weekend. The bath house was nice enough and the staff very nice and helpful. The location is very Oregon coast and while there is no easy beach access, we were close to everything we wanted to see and do.
Nov 26, 2013
Beautiful views, easy beach access and friendly folks. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Nov 19, 2013
Very nice campground. The view was especially nice over looking the bay and bridge. Restrooms were nice and very clean. Would stay there again.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
I really enjoyed it. I will be coming back to that KOA again!
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Great people Here
Nov 04, 2013
off season--need rate adjustment bathrooms need heat and a stool or something more to put things on.stayed in cabin and checked in after hours with little directions given lucky i ran into someone to help me
Oct 31, 2013
Loved my entire stay. I Don't have removable nat gas tanks. Worried I would run out. Made it ok. Hope to be back next year.
Oct 31, 2013
group of 36 they accommodated us. Cabin was nice; glad to have inside bathroom and good bed. See you again
Oct 29, 2013
Our group rented 8 cabins all in a row. They were very clean and comfortable and affordable! We loved being all together and had a wonderful weekend!
Oct 24, 2013
Rain and wind, only spent one night as we headed south. Great recommendation for dinner, Salty Dawg Bar and Grill, Chowder bowl was wonderful.
Oct 21, 2013
One of the better KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. The bathrooms were pristine, the grounds were well-kept and the staff was unfailingly friendly. We just got back yesterday & I've already recommended it twice.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Very nice view and friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time and location is near Newport and Lincoln City. Short walk to beach right there. Nice view of bridge.
Oct 14, 2013
Clean and friendly service....thank you
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
We have visitd this camp several times, this last visit was for 21 days. We have ways found Ron and Amanda and the staff to be very helpful and pleasantto deal with. We highly recommend this camp to everyone.
Oct 14, 2013
Very pleasant & well maintained. Owners on site & friendly.
Oct 14, 2013
I've always felt that the Staff is crucial in my overall enjoyment of my stay. The young man and woman who greeted us were very cordial and informative. We had a great time!!
Oct 13, 2013
Very nice park with great view of water and bridge. If not traveling on to see friends, would have stayed another night.
Oct 10, 2013
We only stayed for one night as we made our way up the Oregon Coast. Our site was a pull thru and quite basic with limited privacy. The campground is quite small with some sites having a view of the ocean. Decent amenities and excellent customer service.
Oct 09, 2013
Excellent staff,fantastic views, well kept facilities. Looking forward to my return next year.
Oct 09, 2013
Great location. Our site overlooked the bay - fantastic view! Clean, well-maintained, friendly, quiet, comfortable. Have been here before and will be here again.
Oct 07, 2013
Very friendly and kind ,clean and neat cabin and grounds a very good experience Thank you KOA Waldport Oregon
Oct 03, 2013
You have a great location for us and we love your individual shower rooms.
Oct 02, 2013
we were staying at the waldport koa from 09/23/13-09/27/13. we had a tv problem and it was raining very hard. we called the staff and they sent two men to help us. they were in and out of the rain. they stayed until they found the problem and made sure the tv was up and running thanks again for all you help
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
This KOA has one of the most beautiful settings on the Oregon Coast. With that said, with a little attention and owner investment this KOA could be outstanding. 1. The "cable" TV is horrible. 2. The "Wireless" is nearly useless. 3. The owner has a fetish with traffic cones. With a little help from KOA, this could be eliminated or at least minimized.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Very friendly, and CLEAN. First time stay at a KOA and will definately try again. Loved the cleanliness of the area, the rooms, and firepits were great for cooking.
Sep 30, 2013
If only the weather had cooperated! Gary the cat was a great host. His people were friendly too. Would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2013
Despite the lovely views, this campground has no on-premises landscaping and the sites are so close together there is no privacy at all.
Sep 28, 2013
The location is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the grounds are immaculately maintained. We will return!
Sep 28, 2013
Tres beau petit camping, a 5 minutes d'une petite plage, et a 15 minutes a pied de la grande plage. avec des emplacements spacieux

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.