Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The owners are awesome. The staff are friendly, most of them anyway:)
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Bathroom are uneven for people with balance issues
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice KOA.
Sep 12, 2016
No beach access but the river was ok. WiFi was good but the 8 cable channels was lame, over all it was ok but we felt crowded.
Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful views
Sep 11, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Location is great
Sep 10, 2016
When making online reservations the picture showed is getting a particular spot when we checked in we did not get that spot extremely misleading upon check-in the attendant was short and not very courteous about it !
Sep 09, 2016
We spent a wonderful week in an ample pull-thru! Very well kept, extremely friendly & helpful staff!! Helped get us to the ER at 10pm by providing excellent directions. Will certainly return again😊
Sep 09, 2016
We had a great stay!
Sep 09, 2016
Well run, clean, continuously supervised.
Sep 08, 2016
Everyone is so friendly & the grounds and facilities are very well maintained. Location so close to the coast is an added bonus!!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Super over crowded campground. Our site was solid sharp gravel and a steep slop down hill to a cliff. Facility was nicely kept but the site was horrible. Neighbors sewer house was literally less than 4 feet from our fire pit. Extremely overpriced for what we got. Left two days early.
Sep 07, 2016
When I made our reservations I was shown a picture of what I thought was the site we were reserving only when we got there it was NOT the site at all!! We would never have rented that spot much less pay $60 a night for it was totally not worth it. We smelled gas and diesel all weekend, loud kids, and cars coming and going all time of the day and night. I would like a partial refund.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The only complaint I have is that there is not a drop off box for keys/cards. We wanted to leave well before the store opened and couldn't because we had to wait to return the keycards to the office. If you require the cards back, you should offer a drop box for them.
Sep 06, 2016
It was great. Beautiful scenery. Quiet. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
Not enough parking and too many rules. We will never stay at another KOA again. Felt like we were in a military camp.
Sep 06, 2016
Most spaces are laid out well, however our neighbors septic clean out was less than 2 ft from our fire pit and picnic table. My family didn't have a camp fire in our site because we were all grossed out.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved it here.
Sep 06, 2016
Excellent facility and extremely clean
Sep 06, 2016
Loved my stay. Had a great time. Can't wait to stay again. Thank you !!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great place, good location
Sep 04, 2016
beautiful campground
Sep 04, 2016
we had a great time, cabin was nice. Will come agian.
Sep 04, 2016
nice fusilietys and location was great only 10 minusts walk throw town to at ocean loved it
Sep 04, 2016
Great friendly staff, entire park very clean.enjoyed out stay!
Sep 03, 2016
Super FRIENDLY staff, very helpful and attentive. Great stay, we will return
Sep 03, 2016
Clean and quiet. Excellent view from our little plot! Would happily stay again and plan to soon!
Sep 02, 2016
Strange people where banging on the showerroom doors and turning the handles whilst they were occupied. Myself and family all experienced this whilst we used them.Unfortunately our cabin was no where near the water as suggested in the description.
Sep 02, 2016
Great location, clean, lots of amenities, nice staff. I usually stay at South Beach State Park but it was full, so I tried this KOA. With exception of Full Hook Up, which I really like, South Beach is just as nice and way cheaper so I will likely stick with South Beach in the future.
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly and clean. One of our favorites
Sep 01, 2016
The folks working there are real friendly and helpful. The accommodations were kept very clean and access to the beach was convenient...when you have a 7 and 4yr. Old.
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful view of the water and bridge! Clean bathrooms and laundry. Level camping site. Just overall a great stay for 2 nights.
Aug 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay and the view and weather were great.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 30, 2016
Loved it! Loved the staff! Everything was so clean and well kept. I have already started recommended Waldport KOA to my friends.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff are very friendly, they organize activities for kids on the weekends, campground is very neat and tidy, the views are beautiful
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
The staff here were extremely caring and diligent in their service. The grounds were clean and orderly and the view of the bay was amazing. The only thing this park lacks is a pool and hot tub. Other than that, no complaints, only praise! We will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2016
Very well maintained facilities, however not enough restroom/showers to accommodate guests. Unfortunately we also had a large family group occupying several sites around us with screaming children and no supervision. This is NOT KOA's issue! For us we didn't enjoy our stay.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful view. Very helpful management and staff. Clean and more than adequate facilities. Loved it!
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean. Defiantly will stay again
Aug 29, 2016
Overall a great place to stay. The wind and fog made it quite cold but the campground was very nice. Right by the ocean with a great view of the ocean and bridge. Near a bunch of attractions. We were very happy with this camp ground and their amenities.
Aug 29, 2016
Super clean and beautiful location! Our little Kabin was immaculate and having a fridge was a nice bonus. Hubby loved that we could watch pre-season football (Go Hawk's!) on the tv provided, too. We will definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Clean, people were helpful and very friendly, hope to go there again next summer for longer!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy