Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We had a nice stay and will likely go back. My only comments would be around the restrooms/showers. Simply adding Vacant/Occupied locks would make things less frustrating when trying to find an open room! They also could have used more cleaning/attention. One if the restrooms was out of toilet covers during our entire stay. Other than that, a great time, friendly staff, fun kids activities.
Aug 17, 2015
Park was well kept. Everyone was quiet at 10pm. The staff were even sorting garbage and recycling. We loved this campground. Thanks again.
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very clean and nice. The people at the KOA were very friendly and helpful and we liked that this KOA was not so huge.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful spot in Waldport to stay! We have no complaints. Great staff,clean and great little walking trails
Aug 16, 2015
Staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had a great time. Beach access was a plus.
Aug 14, 2015
Located right off the PCH, this is one of the nicest KOA's in which I have stayed. It is very well maintained and the staff are extremely friendly. Wi-Fi was better than most. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Great resort. Loved our short stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Cable TV was snowy at my site. workers where very nice. busy place.
Aug 14, 2015
Great little KOA location. They do a lot with a little space. Lacking some of the amenities of the bigger sites and could use a few more bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2015
I've occasionally stayed at the KOA near Astoria. It's got so many amenities and features that are lacking at the Waldport. All in all my stay was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean. My one area of concern was the bathroom situation. Adding a men's and women's bathroom with three toilets and a couple sinks would alleviate the wait time for a bathroom and shower.
Aug 14, 2015
very clean, and the staff was professional.
Aug 14, 2015
We arrived after hours (office is open from 9am to 9pm) and left early in the morning before they opened. This KOA was fine, but probably wouldn't return as a destination. We needed a place to stop on the way to CA. It's right off a busy road and the site was small.
Aug 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly. It was very clean. Beautiful area! Felt safe and secure with security around at night. Only blip we had was we were up late o e of our 3nights and a guy came and said it was almost midnight, time to shut it down. We were not loud at all. Just hanging out around fire. We could hear other groups too. But otherwise all was great!
Aug 13, 2015
This is a beautiful spot! Very well kept grounds. Lots to do in the area for the family! Take a walk across the bridge,you won't be disappointed!
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
The buildings and grounds were immaculate. Well stocked store. Pleasant staff. The only major issue was the beds in the cabin we rented. They were TERRIBLE. Bring a mattress pad or something.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved everything about this KOA !
Aug 12, 2015
The weather was overcast, especially in the mornings and evenings, it was a welcome change from the heat of the valley. The clamming and crabbing was fun and there was really exciting thunder and lighting storm in the early AM hours. This KOA is one of the best places to enjoy our RV within easy reach of our home in Salem, OR.
Aug 12, 2015
The KOA was clean and well maintained. The cabin worked well for our family. There were lines for the bathroom and showers a lot of the time in the early morning and around bedtime, which made it difficult to get kids ready for bed or to head out at a decent time. Would not suggest buying items at the KOA store as prices were higher than expected. Overall, I would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Very friendly staff.THANKS.
Aug 12, 2015
Great sight. Great service. Beautiful beach. Clean clean clean. A must stop if you are travelling thru Oregon. Beautiful view. In the City...great food. Safe and clean. We will certainly return. oxox
Aug 11, 2015
I stayed 14 days my family were there from 5 to 7 days, there were no problems at all, many of our group commented on the staff ,the cleanliness of the facilities and what a great place to be!!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Nice place but a lot of highway noise for tent campers. My biggest complaint is that the bathrooms/showers should have "occupied/vacant" indicators outside so people aren't constantly pounding on the door when you're taking care of business.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The only problem I noticed is when you check in there is no separate parking or lane for that. Entrance is blocked by check ins. if you are already checked in and leave, sometimes when you return you have to wait in line because there is no separate lane for returning guests.
Aug 11, 2015
This KOA makes our stay memorable with its cleanliness, friendliness and assistance with all needs.
Aug 11, 2015
we really liked having tent site #8 it was large and only one neighbor and the workers were very friendly
Aug 10, 2015
We love this place! We've made it an annual family event. Thank you Ron, family and staff (including you Gary the Cat)!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The spaces were very small even for KOA. Garbage was overflowing.
Aug 10, 2015
to close to the road noise and lights, curfue on time the fires are out. We go on vacation to visit family and can't visit around the fire because of the no fires after 11 rule.After all we are adults and should be able to visit around the fire to keep warm on chilly nights.
Aug 10, 2015
The location is very nice and the campground is very clean. Would have liked a few more restrooms; always a line.
Aug 10, 2015
I really liked this KOA and how it was set up. My only problem was that upon arriving, my daughter stepped on a rusty bolt in our tent site. Thankfully it just scratched her and didn't puncture her foot. I would just suggest that when campers check out, the employees check the area a little closer.
Aug 09, 2015
Kabin was clean and nice. Campground was well maintained. Biggest issues were the lack of restrooms and showers, restrooms especially. The site could benefit from a second facility. The camp host was most unpleasant to deal with, not friendly or helpful. In my experience camping, he was the worst I've been around. He was like a cop on patrol.
Aug 09, 2015
It was very nice and looked very nice. We stayed in a cabin. The Cann's were well kept and had everything we expected. The restrooms down the road were fairly nice- although had a weird smell at times. We did have an issue with our key card deactivating a lot, but they were good to reactivate them for us every time we needed it. And seemed to get the problem fixed the next day. Had a great t
Aug 09, 2015
It was alright. No pool or hot tub and not many amenities. It did have good Wi-Fi. Wish the pancakes were free.
Aug 09, 2015
We stayed here 3 nights. The staff was amazing. Very helpful with all questions and friendly. The grounds were very clean and easy to manoeuver with a large rig (28ft trailer and truck)
Aug 09, 2015
It was our first time at a KOA and it was definitely family-friendly! Courteous staff and always clean. I would recommend it.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was kind. The location is good, just a short walk to the beach.
Aug 09, 2015
quick visit, very nice campsite/stayed in a cabin...individual showere/batheroom combination not the greatest for wait times, but overall a great experience :)
Aug 08, 2015
Great stay! We tented with water and electricity. Pros: bathrooms with showers, a laundromat, a dishwashing area, bay access within walking distance, recumbent bikes for rent that my kids enjoyed, camp activities, friendly & helpful staff. Cons: Our spot was right next to the busy highway so traffic noise was loud. Oddly heavier wind activity than the beaches and towns nearby.
Aug 08, 2015
It was quiet and relaxing even with the kids riding their skateboards! Very clean and friendly.
Aug 08, 2015
Hard to maneuver big rigs into and out of entrance area
Aug 08, 2015
the space was so small we feel we were group camping. The fire pit was right next to a bush. You could not have a fire.
Aug 08, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and the activities that were available; table tennis, air hocky, tv, firepit and bathrooms were very clean. We would like to see a set of stairs to the bay instead of sliding down hill in 10 inches of sand. we did not get our military discount; said we had to be active??? Otherwise, it is a nice place.
Aug 07, 2015
Great staff. Very hard-working to make your stay enjoyable. Limited bathrooms and showers but the staff works hard to keep them clean and available. Beautiful location on the coast. I would definitely go back.
Aug 07, 2015
First time at a KOA. We Loved it! Everything so very nice and clean. The location was perfect. Shower facilities were very nice and we loved the fact that there were playgrounds for the kids to play on. Highly recommended this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.