Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Lovely
Oct 13, 2015
very well organized. clean restrooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place. Well manicured. Nice people. Great mobile RV service ACE next door. Good location for sight seeing up and down the coast. Dog paths to the beach
Oct 13, 2015
Nice view, but small spaces and hard to maneuver.
Oct 12, 2015
Loved the location! A bit dissappointed that our gift card could not be applied in whole. But we will use again. More training needed in office.
Oct 12, 2015
We LOVE the Waldport KOA, especially the cabins. It has some of the comforts of a motel but with the fun feeling of camping. The setting is beautiful, too. We just had one issue -- a couple of the bathroom door locks stuck & multiple people in our party were almost stuck inside a few times! Would love if more of the cabins had the bay view, but it still is a pretty setting.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Everything was clean and well kept.
Oct 11, 2015
Very clean and everybody was extremely friendly
Oct 09, 2015
I understand rules and agree with them, but don't feel like when I go camping I want to be hassled by people in golf carts watching your every move.
Oct 09, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed it and will go back whenever we can.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Great area and a great place to stay in the area.
Oct 07, 2015
Awesome camp.
Oct 07, 2015
Great location, friendly staff and excellent grounds keeping. Definitely would stay here again and will recommend to friends.
Oct 07, 2015
Beautiful views,clean, friendly, good size spaces, easy in & out
Oct 06, 2015
We've stayed in several KOAs in the last month and this was by far our favorite
Oct 06, 2015
Had a great time -- we'll be back next month!
Oct 05, 2015
Such a beautiful view on the bluff! Very friendly staff!
Oct 05, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. The kids enjoyed the playgrounds. And we as a family got to walk down to the bay. I would definitely stay here again!
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful site next to beach and Alsea Bridge. Bummed they had already shut down the use of their bikes for the kids already. Showers were nice and gift shop had cute things. Staff was friendly.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Clean, quiet, and friendly. Had a great time, will be back again for sure.
Oct 01, 2015
Everyone here were so helpful and kind. This is our third stay and we love it here!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Vary clean and well maintained.Every one was really helpfull
Sep 30, 2015
very clean and accommodating not to mention the gorgeous view!!
Sep 29, 2015
The park was pretty well maintained.the sights are pretty tight for larger RV's.Ours 33' 5ver.
Sep 29, 2015
The park is very well kept. The staff were very friendly.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Love the location. Easy access from Hwy 101. Kabins have refrigerators in them. The only negative is that the toilet/shower rooms do not have electrical outlets.
Sep 29, 2015
Lovebthis place, my only complaint woukd be the tedious cost. 2 adult included in the price of the cabin if there's any more adult there's a charge. Although its advertised as 4 people percabin. Also $10 per night per dog. Wow..the charges really rack up.
Sep 29, 2015
Loved it
Sep 29, 2015
Great campground. Will defiantly be back!
Sep 29, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before. Dont know why. It is beaitiful. People are extremely friendly and helpful. Extremely clean. One thing ,quiet time is 10pm to 8am. Dont have garbage collection for bottles at 553am. Very very loud. Woke me up from a dead sleep.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
I was seriously injured while I was there and the owner was fantastic in helping me. the site is next to the ocean and everything is clean and works nicely.
Sep 28, 2015
I have never stayed in a KOA and chose Waldport/Newport for the first one. It's really *in* Waldport, which is what I wanted, thankfully. Not in Newport really. Secondly, the "cabin" I rented (K10) had an odor to it I couldn't place. But it was significant and really soured me. The bathrooms really were decent and clear as well as the shower. The location is beautiful.
Sep 27, 2015
The cabin was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Nice central location. Very clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 27, 2015
I totally enjoyed my stay there. It is the best KOA by far especially the bathrooms. They were clean and private . The staff were very friendly and approachable. I would stay there anytime.It is fantastic and the greatest KOA.
Sep 26, 2015
Another great KOA. We've stayed here quite a few times now, and always have enjoyed it.
Sep 26, 2015
We were there for three days and it was very enjoyable the host people were very friendly and cordial We will stay there again
Sep 25, 2015
The view was fantastic from our space. Spaces not very roomy. Sitting outside by the fire puts you very close to your neighbors. But the view was great and spaces were neat and clean.
Sep 25, 2015
Always Great!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful Park!!! Friendly and helpful personel.This was truly a picturesque place, so glad we stayed here!!!
Sep 23, 2015
super nice people. very clean super nice cabin we loved it
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps