Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2016
Nice people, the only negative there were homeless people hanging out by the park.
Mar 19, 2016
The owners have made this a great KOA! Well organized and CLEAN!!!! The number of cabins is amazing, most sites have great views, and it was a pleasure to stay there.
Mar 16, 2016
Loved it loved it!!! Friendly staff and just a perfect location. Cabin cozy and cute. We'll be back!!
Mar 16, 2016
Enjoy staying here ,however coffee machine was not working didn't get to enjoy
Mar 15, 2016
The stay was great, the view in Space 27 was even better. The only thing missing was a swimming pool or Jacuzzi hot tub.
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Great stay! Nice and quiet. Clean park, clean bathrooms, easy walk to the beach. A little tight for bigger rigs, but we worked it out.
Feb 29, 2016
Nice park, great people.
Feb 27, 2016
Host was nice and very helpful. Great view with clean and private bathroom/showers. Dumpsters and dog poop disposal were full to overflowing.
Feb 25, 2016
We went in February.... Very quiet..clean..and we had a great back in site with a wonderful view of the bridge and the Alsea bay
Feb 17, 2016
It was a cute little place to stay. First cabin I've stayed at. I usually stay in newport but our friends were also staying. The first night our cabin was cold and didn't warm until the middle of the night. Upon stay I would probably turn it on when the weather is cold for guests. Also the shower water wasn't very warm the first night. Didntb last longer than 5 min and it was luke warm.
Feb 10, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff and very clean grounds. Will be back
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Excellent as always
Jan 27, 2016
The campground itself is beautiful, quiet and peaceful. The bathrooms were clean. The problem is the office. The whole building reeks of cat urine. Checking in I could hardly breathe. I did not want to go back in the buy anything and would never buy any of the clothes they were selling. There were about 3 cats running around in there. The odor was overwhelming.
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Loved the view, the park and everything about it. The only complaint that I might have is that the office/store was rarely open, even during posted hours. People were nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Jan 09, 2016
We loved our stay over the New Year holiday. Check-in staff was awesome! We were glad we splurged on the unit we rented! So worth it!!
Jan 07, 2016
Great place to stay, they could do a better job of letting guests know that some services are limited in the off season. For example, many of the showers were locked to hold down extra cleaning, but they weren't labeled or had signage to let the guest know.
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Wow, stunning location, fabulous cottage and very friendly, helpful folks manning the reception office. Will definitely stay here again!!
Jan 03, 2016
Great location!
Jan 03, 2016
great staff and an awesome location with beautiful views.
Jan 03, 2016
This KOA is great! Check in was easy and we had a great site overlooking the bay. There was a water outage but the manager alerted us of it and had it fixed the next morning; on New Year's Day!
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful! Beautiful cabin! Well kept up very friendly helpful staff.
Dec 27, 2015
Our only regret is that we could not stay longer.
Dec 11, 2015
Wanted to rent a bigger cabin, was told everything was booked, we were 3 cabins of people, the place was empty the whole thanksgiving weekend!!! The guy behind the counter harassed my friend when he showed up for his cabin, about his dogs, an Aussie mix and a Aussie mix puppy!!! The guy treated him very disrespectful. Why did they lie to us about rentals????!!!!!! Not happy, were crowded!!!!
Dec 11, 2015
The cabins are great. The bathrooms smelled good. Wished they let you plug in an electronic item (i.e. coffee maker).
Dec 03, 2015
We were very disapointed to find the rec room not opened when we arrived. It was very cold outside and we had planned on hanging out in there.
Dec 02, 2015
This KOA is nestled right along the sound with fantastic views of Waldport. Even though its a smaller campground with less amenities than some other KOA's we didn't find ourselves missing anything. This KOA was as quite and clean as they come. We will be back here again.
Dec 01, 2015
Disappointed in the pet area. Was not actually in the park and was not lighted very well. Felt kind of dangerous. Some of the restrooms/showers were too cold and heaters didn't work.
Nov 30, 2015
Very welcoming kampground, from the helpful staff to the beautiful ocean views!
Nov 27, 2015
Beautyfull view of the sea. Nice peoples work there. We liked our Stay very well. Nice Place
Nov 15, 2015
Great camp ground. Very friendly people. Loved my stay.
Nov 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in one of the cabins. It was off-season, so there were no other cabins occupied. Just people with RV's who were not close to us. Facilities were clean and well kept. Slept very well, and then we enjoyed a morning coffee basking in the sunshine on our front porch swing.
Nov 12, 2015
The kampground was clean, comfortable, and had great surroundings! Loved it! We are newcomers to the camping world, and stayed at 18 different KOA's in August (in a tent!). It was bliss!
Nov 09, 2015
Our party had difficulty checking in. Staff was unfriendly. We realized that boats were not allowed to park in camping area, however we pulled in to off load stuff and were yelled at right away. We were yelled at about having a dog on a leash when the dog WAS on a leash. Camped in off season on a rainy weekend one off the only groups at the campground and we felt very unwelcome.
Nov 09, 2015
We had a great time storm watching with a great view of the bay. It was quiet, clean and secure.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 07, 2015
Beautiful setting! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 04, 2015
I loved the ping pong table and the walk to the beach. The cabin was comfortable and the fridge unexpected!
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Windy and rainy but the view is awesome!
Oct 31, 2015
We had nice stay. Campground was clean and well maintained. The folks running it were friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2015
Possibly cutest KOA I've stayed at. Washrooms/showers clean, and numerous. Fabulous location. Well maintained. Nice separation between sites by shrubs.
Oct 27, 2015
Clean,tidy, great amenities, well designed layout, friendly staff, great little store.
Oct 26, 2015
We love the owners and the campground.
Oct 25, 2015
Loved the private bathrooms. Every RV park should have them. The location was great. We went to church right next door! Enjoyed walking the bridge to town and watching the seals cavort below.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps