Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
Host was very helpful. Camping areas were clean & well maintained.
Jun 17, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Stunning beauty, friendly staff, and very comfortable cabins. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2015
Friendly staff here very helpful. Nice overlook of bay. Individual showers were very clean.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice Bay front view~~Wi~Fi was poor couldn't use laptop~~~very well kept grounds~friendly
Jun 16, 2015
We really enjoyed the campground! When I called and booked I wish the person who took the reservation and advised about the steep cliff behind our site. I had mentioned more than once we had two small children. Thankfully when we arrived you had another space available for us. The site we originally booked had an awesome view but was not little-kid friendly. Everyone on site during our stay was wo
Jun 16, 2015
Safety concerns low cabin ends our neighbors layed themselves out cold. Needs reflection tape, same with spigots, person can break leg or foot.
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome staff, recommend great sites/restaurants. Very clean, easy access park. And WiFi was fantastic lol Best view KOA so far!!!!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Lovely KOA location in regards to the proximity to Alsea Bay and the Pacific beaches. However, the tent sites are up against the road and it is hard to sleep listening to traffic all night. The other downside was that the tent sites had zero privacy! Basically felt like we were tenting with the neighbors since our tents were 5 feet apart. Upside was all the staff members were very friendly!
Jun 13, 2015
IT WAS GOOD ,NICE VIEW , GOOD WEATHER , MAYBE REMOVE THE GRASS AFTER IT IS CUT!
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff; clean, well maintained facilities; great store; loved 24 hour availability of laundry room; outstanding view!!
Jun 12, 2015
Great views of Alsea Bay right from our campsite.
Jun 11, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean and friendly.
Jun 11, 2015
Terrific location, friendly people and very well kept!
Jun 11, 2015
Beautiful coastal views, lots of birds and seals barking you to sleep at nite! Only complaint not enough bathrooms!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
We are not good at backing our trailer, so the site that was chosen for us needed to be backed into. Therefore our trailer was backwards. Our view of the bay was through rv's. We don't have a dog....but there was dog poo on the ground next to the fire pit. I would give it a 2 out of 10. On Sunday morning only two of the five showers were open.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You booked our largest pull-thru site. Not sure why you backed in to a pull-thru. Our showers are open all the time, all guests are free to use them, they will be occupied at times.
Jun 06, 2015
Great view. Very friendly staff!
Jun 05, 2015
My campsite was littered when I arrived, I ended up cleaning it. There are no electrical outlets in the bath or shower areas. The campsites are crowded and the road noise is significant.
Jun 05, 2015
Another great site !
Jun 03, 2015
Nice place. Love the campground feeling. Good level pull thrus nestled among the redwood trees. Reasonably priced.
Jun 03, 2015
The view was beautiful. Our only complaint is that they don't provide any kind of bath mat for the shower. We luckily had an extra towel to put down outside the shower, but that should be something that is automatically provided for guests comfort. Also, the sign in the cabin of what guests need to do upon check out is rather dictatorship in nature. Not even a "thank you for staying".

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not provide any linens in our cabins. this is published. Bring your own linens, towels, etc...what ever you will need for your stay.
Jun 02, 2015
This is one of my favourite KOA'S. This last visit was my second. It is clean, the people are friendly, without being intrusive. It's beautiful, and just the right size.
Jun 01, 2015
Very friendly staff, nice campground. We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice. No complaints at all.
Jun 01, 2015
This is another awesome campsite. Great hosts, nice sites looking out towards the bridge and awesome showers!
May 31, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean park. Beautiful country side
May 30, 2015
We love Waldport koa and the staff and owner. Will always stay as often as we can.
May 30, 2015
Over all a very nice campground. A lot of showers , but could only find 2 open at a time. Site was very nice but not level; no big deal to level up. The only unusual part was my daily rate with discount was more than the published rate online without discount. Still a very nice stay.
May 30, 2015
May 29, 2015
Pretty spendy considering no poil, no treats, short office hours, bathrooms not maintained well. Worst KOA yet!
May 28, 2015
The view was outstanding, we loved the store and play grounds, however our site, 22 was very very small and the fire pit was sitting next to a bush and had to be moved to actually use it. When making suggestions to newcomers let them know about the size of the lots, 30-31 seem to be decent size and we would return and stay in one of those any time;)
May 28, 2015
Absolutey spotless, fun crafts and treats for children. Entire park is paved great for bike riding and skate boarding. Good hiking trails to bay. Grandkids loved it.
May 27, 2015
It was a beautiful well kept place. Our only complaint would be that there wasn't much for the kids to do and the RV spaces were so small that there wasn't much room left to hang out at your site once you were set up. Also, the wifi was terrible. Which...it's camping and really, you shouldn't even need wifi while camping. However, if you are going to advertise it, it should at least work.
May 27, 2015
Well maintained campground and extremely helpful staff. Stayed for 5 nights over the Memorial Day weekend and enjoyed every bit of it!
May 27, 2015
Site narrow and next to garbage bins and parking lot. Asked to change and told there would be a cost increase. Memorial Weekend was over, so there was plenty of sites available. The site was advertised as a pull thru 'view" site. We resumed the view was the ocean but was the barn/garbage area.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time, wish there were a few more activities for the kids, maybe movies with popcorn, other crafts. Very clean and everyone was always friendly
May 26, 2015
I wish we could have fires later than 10pm. Seems a bit early, especially since it doesn't get dark until 9. Aside from the barking dog, the ridiculous cackling neighbor and screaming baby throughout the night, it was a fun time. The staff was amazing with our kids, who pretty much ram the campground. We look forward to Fourth of July there!
May 26, 2015
I stayed in other KOA sites. Some of them offer breakfast. There is none here. It needs some extension.
May 26, 2015
Nice a quite.Staff very friendly. Will come back.
May 26, 2015
Good location, we'll maintained campground & friendly staff.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time stayed in the Rustic cabin it was very nice. Walking distance to the bay and fun activities for the kids. Very Friendly Staff. I would absolutely stay there again.
May 26, 2015
Very welcoming staff - and so helpful with our late arrival from Idaho! Central location to go up and down the Oregon Coast for a great vacation!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff! Very clean!
May 25, 2015
Our third time staying here. Have a daughter in wheelchair so camp spots are selected for our trailer and her van.. There was an issue with the accessible shower room and they are working on getting it ready. plan on going back in fall.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Nice people. Good views of the bay
May 22, 2015
cable tv was terrible, only six channels and two of them didn't work when it rained. Staff in store were not very friendly, told my wife "you can't stock up on doggie bags in the park" when she inquired about buying some doggie bags.
May 19, 2015
I have stayed here 4 times. It is clean, well located and staff are really nice. I plan to go back soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.