Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
We stayed at 7 different KOA campgrounds during our road trip between July 16-31st. Waldport KOA and San Diego KOA were the best ones. Also Waldport KOA has the best bathrooms in all KOA`s we have visited. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice place. The bathroom and kitchen in the cabin was clean but, we were drowning in dirt and dust bunnies.It seems that they may have become too dependent on guests doing the cleaning.
Aug 04, 2015
everyone was very nice and the campground was very clean
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground, could have used a pool & hot tub
Aug 04, 2015
A little too much highway noise, but that is usually where the tent campers stay, regardless which campground you are at.
Aug 04, 2015
Stayed one night. Back-in was large and clean...ample space for extra vehicle. Bathrooms/showers..door locks and jambs need fixing.Cabin for three was a joke for the money...no sheets,poor quality matresses, poor lighting just not worth it. Store will sell you a cup of coffee for $1.50... Should be a buck at the most, but ,you can get an emergency small bottle of syrup for $2.29. Go figure.
Aug 03, 2015
The employees were great and very helpful. The parking, picnic, fire pit area in lodge 78 was very disappointing, even had cat poo in the sand piles in the parking area. Cabin / lodge was great though.
Aug 03, 2015
When you have that big of a koa you need to have adequate garbage can space. No one wants to have to fight others trash to get theirs into the trash bin
Aug 03, 2015
The space between the sites were too small, didn't like carrying everything to the other end of the building to unload. Not enough bathrooms for the amount of people that were the KOA site. But loved the new door lock system
Aug 03, 2015
most boring KOA I've ever stayed at. Have to drive 5 minutes up the highway to get to the ocean. The nature trail to the bay beach is overgrown. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly office staff, clean campground. Small spaces for the money, promised 50AMP service, not for my space. "Ranger Roy" made our guests feel like criminals, warned of pets barking (inside vehicle) but ignored other camper walking "banned" breed. Roy ruined our stay, will not recommend this KOA due to his unprofessionalism.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice campground, smaller than expected. Beautiful location. Bay within walking distance. Nice staff.
Aug 03, 2015
The KOA was very clean (thank You). It's just a little to much condo camping for us. Would love to see more space or privacy between sites.
Aug 03, 2015
Love the view, the staff, and the opportunity to just relax. Several KOA activities to choose from each day/night.
Aug 03, 2015
For an RV park the location is fantastic and some sites have great views. Our spot (#70) was OK but the hook-ups were awkward for the placement of trailer. Staff is great although nothing was done about our fuzzy cable TV connection (it wasn't us). Bathrooms are probably cleaner than they look and there is a lot of competition as some of the Kamping Kabins have no bathroom facilities.
Aug 03, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, will go again
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful setting! Tent campsite was just perfect! Resident cat/mascot, Gary, was adorable. Nice facilities, craft-making for kids. Spotty internet.
Aug 02, 2015
Service from the staff is terrible!!!
Aug 02, 2015
A some very clean friendly staff nice bathroom shower
Aug 01, 2015
Camping with a wonderfull view, take a coat because it's windy and take a walk in the wild bay ;-)... and go to the ocean... we enjoy it so muche !
Aug 01, 2015
Clean facilities, great location, great cabin. Way too crowded, neighbours too close. Sites should be bigger.
Aug 01, 2015
when I book I clearly described my rescue dog, however was almost denied camping evenbefore they met my dog. I understand that some breeds have a bad rap but please met the dog before you judge. we had come a long way and it would have been very bad if we could not have camped there. We keep our trailer at Lynden KOA and have never had this problem. thank you for reading this. Kathy Sugden
Aug 01, 2015
We had a great time during our stay at the Waldport KOA. the campground was very clean, a fire was always burning in the courtyard, the staff was very friendly and we loved the resident cats! Thanks for making our 10th anniversary memorable
Aug 01, 2015
Best bathroom/showers of any KOA I've been in
Aug 01, 2015
Waldport/Newport KOA made it very easy for us to schedule a last minute beach trip with our two young boys. They had a great time camping in a cabin and were fascinated by every thing about it. The gal who checked us in recommended a great beach close by for us to dig and splash.
Aug 01, 2015
Staff was great. Able to accommodate us when our reservations fell through at another KOA. Sites were kept neat and clean. Restrooms were cleaned more than once a day which was really nice. Only suggestion would be for one bathroom set up for handicapped access which would be a hand rail in shower and by the toilet. Best KOA we have visited. Thanks for a great family vacation.
Aug 01, 2015
I really loved the people who took the time to make sure everyone knew where their plot would be. We arrived at midnight and a man I think his name was Dan was driving around in a golf cart making sure we knew where to go.
Aug 01, 2015
We arrived at a very nice amazing view campground. We checked in with nice and pleasant attendants . We found our level site and set up. We immediately had to go watch the sunset from the top of the hill behind the campground. Beautiful sunset and awesome view over looking the bridge . We will be back.
Aug 01, 2015
What a nice KOA - enjoying the whole area, look forward to staying again😎😎
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice staff clean facility
Jul 31, 2015
We arrived a little early and then there was a problem with our site, the people had not left. Management was very nice and give us some bottled water while we waited in the heat. We enjoyed our site until it was gardening day at the KOA with gas powered hedge trimmers going from 10 am to 3pm on a Sunday~~~I am on oxygen 24/7 so besides the sound causing a headache, the gas smell and plant smells
Jul 31, 2015
Restrooms were not clean 3 days!
Jul 31, 2015
This KOA is really tight for driving in. But, the biggest disappointment is, they don't have the sites setup so you get an Ocean view! Otherwise, the staff was great and the camp was clean.
Jul 31, 2015
The campground was very clean and accommodating However the areas where there is dirt should be covered with more gravel or perhaps grass the test was kind of annoying when the wind blew
Jul 31, 2015
Amazing spot, wonderful staff and great facilities-couldn't ask for anything more!
Jul 30, 2015
This is my 4th stay here. This time with grandkids we had a great time.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice view in site #27. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Camp sites could be larger.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a fantastic view and got to watch hundreds of harbor seals from the porch of our Kabin. Staff in the store were extremely friendly! We'd definitely stay here again!!
Jul 29, 2015
After a long week on the road, we were ready to enjoy a quiet Sunday. Instead all Sunday, from 8 till 3, we had to listen to the annoying sound of a gas hedge trimmer.
Jul 29, 2015
This koa is more geared more for rv's and trailers. Tent spots kind of road noisy. Still a beautiful setting and a great staff. Love the area.
Jul 29, 2015
Great location, clean campground. Clean individual bathrooms. Perfect for exploring oregon coast
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful location, many staff members who keep everything clean.
Jul 29, 2015
Love this KOA. The staff were very friendly and I mean very friendly. Always a smile and a how are you. The showers were the best we've had anywhere. We plan on spending more time here next summer.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
great view, location for the central coast of Oregon. staff friendly, camp ground easy to navigate.
Jul 28, 2015
Ok
Jul 28, 2015
It was nice having a small town near by and a larger city the other was 15 minutes away with freshly caught fish. Biking over the bridge and watching the seals beneath was quite nice. The camp site should give more details about what types of boating/canoeing is doable in their area. I had a boat along and had no idea of the tidal patterns and boating conditions of the inlet right beside them
Jul 28, 2015
Best facility I have seen yet
Jul 28, 2015
Employees where great, very nice and helpful. Camp ground clean. Problem came with campers next to us. They took over our outside space by fire pit. need to have better separation between sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy