Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2013
Staff very friendly. Only complaint is that they had to turn off my water (due to leak in area) but they did not reimburse me any money for the inconvenience. Otherwise, the tent site we stayed at was fine.
Jul 05, 2013
If you get a cabin near the water, it may be worth your trip. However, there's nothing to do in the area (nearest place to eat was 15 minutes away). Very few amenities compared to other KOA's and higher price. Bathrooms were insufficient and small and the check-in staff was unfriendly. We had plans to stay two nights based on reviews, but left after one to find better quality for the price.
Jul 05, 2013
staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful trees. Nice sites.
Jul 05, 2013
We were especially impressed with Ron. Thank you for everything!
Jul 05, 2013
Excellent other than wi-fi being nearly useless as over capacity. This also happened in the Seattle KOA.
Jul 04, 2013
only complaint is the sight we had could have been more level. Every thing else was great
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying here. We love the location and the hosts are always so warm and friendly!
Jul 02, 2013
Great location,friendly staff
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Amazing! Great staff, very friendly, super clean, great location, and very family friendly!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
So quite. Clean. Great staff. Had a great site. We love Newport and we would stay at this KOA again.
Jun 29, 2013
staff very helpful. Beautiful spot, with easy access to facilities.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Ours was a nice pull thru site(76). Very clean grounds. Friendly staff. Close to local activities.
Jun 28, 2013
This was such a great place! The lady came outside the minute we pulled up to help us check in. ItIt was so organized and very clean, all sites were niceview. We had a great bay view site. Nice individual showers.Very nice!
Jun 28, 2013
Nice and clean camping Friendly staff The kids ( and me) enjoyed the airhockey and pingpong table
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Awesome beach view back in site for our rv. Very clean site. Staff all outstanding and very attentive. Thank you. We will come back.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We love to stay at this KOA when we go to the beach. The people who work here are so nice and the view is great. I loved waking up to the view from our front porch. Our cabins were clean and kept us dry as it was pouring outside during the night. Was a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2013
The staff tried to guilt me into giving to a charity. Not appreciated at all! There were three of them that would not accept my stating that I could not give at this time, they continued to ask X 3.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

In exchange for the free night we asked for a $10 donation of all the guests checking in for the Care Camps Big Weekend.
Jun 23, 2013
This is a great spot right off the bay. Access to the beach was a plus. The tent sites are not very big though, but they have a few that can double as RV/Tent so if you are traveling with kids you might want to request those. They are in the back near the other playground. Staff was extremely helpful. Plan to go back again.
Jun 23, 2013
Really nice site with view, very clean and pretty grounds, staff were charming! We would definitely stay here again if in the area.
Jun 22, 2013
Clean and well maintained. Did our wash and was pleasantly surprised how clean facilities were.
Jun 20, 2013
Too many loud kids, but the rest was really nice. Hubby already is planning to return next year.
Jun 20, 2013
Love it! This is the second KOA we stayed at and it was beautiful! We will definitely be back.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
It was great. We will definitely be back when the weather is nicer.
Jun 19, 2013
This clean and lovely KOA is in a superb central location. The park owners are wonderful and everyone was very friendly. Look forward to staying here again!
Jun 19, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at beautiful Waldport. We stayed in the lodge, which was comfortable for our family of five. Only complaint is that the heaters make a loud buzzing sound.
Jun 18, 2013
Always a pleasant place to stay. Does get very busy when weather warms up inland. Internet doesn't work well all the time but you can go up the hill to a little convenience mart for that. Staff are all great and the views wonderful.
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful weekend at the KOA with my grand-daughter, daughter & her husband. Great view from our campsite.
Jun 17, 2013
Loved it! Great, friendly, accommodating staff! Nice views and clean. Just wish there was an fenced-off leash dog area is all. Bonus...they had a house cat, so I got my cat fix :).
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We loved it at Waldport/Newport...we would definitely stay again! Thanks for making our stay so great!
Jun 16, 2013
Pull through sites are too short and do not have enough clearance to maneuver even a medium size rig in and out of the site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pull-thru sites are over 100 feet long. except this one. Angle is wrong, 90 degree.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
GREAT VIEW OF BAY. QUIET. VERY CLEAN. FRIENDLY STAFF.A MUST STAY ON THE OREGON COAST!
Jun 11, 2013
Family gathering, we had a great time!
Jun 11, 2013
The view and how the cabin sites were located were great, everything else was just okay. The main thing that bother us was the bathroom situation. Shower and toilets were separate into individual rooms & were unisex. There were a total of eight bath rooms & half were closed, so there was a line and a wait during peak times. Probably wouldn't stay again until this is resolved.
Jun 10, 2013
Superb! We have stayed at KOAs all over the US and this is one of the best, if not THE best! We spent a week here and things couldn't have been better. Great park, great staff, super location! Stay here, you won't be sorry!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Half the restrooms were closed and had to wait 1/2 hr to use. Otherwise lovely location.
Jun 09, 2013
Very pretty, nice staff. The only real bummer was that 1/2 of the restrooms were closed for repairs, leaving VERY long lines to shower or use the toilet. I think closing 1 restroom at a time may have been a better idea.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.