Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Camp site was OK. Very small and backed up to the roadway. But overall, OK. Would like for another site next time.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Nice stay, beautiful view (despite the mist). All staff helpful and kind.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
When I made my reservation---from about 2 hours away, I talked with nicest & most helpful young lady on our 6 week trip.
Aug 18, 2013
The staff here was so friendly and so concerned about the campers. They were helpful and so accommodating. I observed their interactions with kids was so impressed with their patience and attention to them. They continually checked to see that everyone was happy and taken care of.
Aug 18, 2013
They went out of their way to accommodate my size, so I would not have to drop my Toad.
Aug 17, 2013
Staff is very friendly. Sites are a bit cramped, but, hey, you are on the Oregon Coast! One thing about the sites, they are perpendicular to the road, not angled. With the close spacing, it is quite difficult to maneuver a truck and trailer into the spot, especially with a late arrival.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The staff was helpful and very friendly.Although the campsite was close to hwy,had loose rocks where the tent was surpose to be.The campfire was to close to where you park your car.Just was to small of a camp site,that was surpose to be a upgrade deluxe tent site.O well the beaches in Oregon make up for any discomfort,just a beauitful coast line.
Aug 17, 2013
Check in very easy, great staff. Grounds kept clean, just wish it had a pool for the rainy days.
Aug 16, 2013
75 psi in the shower was to much a fenced in pet area would be nice
Aug 16, 2013
We love this camp ground. The bathrooms are always clean, the view is spectacular, and the staff so friendly. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 16, 2013
Great staff! Clean facilities. Plenty of things to do.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The staff is magnificent. However, the camp spots are so close together that we had to listen to campfire talk one side, screaming children nearby, and kabin neighbors eating a late dinner on the other. There is no visual privacy, either.
Aug 16, 2013
Excellent attendance and assistance to park by staff. The best we have had. View was hindered by fog and rain but would have been awesome. We came in late and inquired about whether we could checkout one hour later so we wouldn't have to haul our large rig back north again in the morning but unfortunately were not able to be accommodated.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very helpful, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2013
Price was a little high for a "deluxe" pull-through but the stay was a great location. Wish we could have stayed longer with dry weather; it rained the evening we arrived, sadly.
Aug 15, 2013
It was the best vacation we have had in years! Your staff is wonderful and everything is so clean. Everyone worked so hard to make sure all the guests had an amazing time. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2013
The staff were great, and we found out about local sites to see easily. The Kabin layout was perfect, and worked well. The only comment that's negative was the wireless connection not working well, and that was a problem as I needed to enter grades for my summer students and couldn't as I was unable to stay connected long enough to do the entry.
Aug 15, 2013
The girls in the office are terrible, the guy is great. Pretty place
Aug 14, 2013
The only thing I was upset about is that I asked to use my Rewards on this stay and was told I could, but when I got home and looked at my receipt, that didn't happen. How can I make sure that happens at check in and can I get that amount credited to my account now? Thanks
Aug 14, 2013
Great Staff! Beautiful Sites!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
we love Waldport KOA, clean, great sized sites, very friendly staff, and the view of the bay is woneerful. Our favorite KOA to stay at.
Aug 13, 2013
very friendly staff,clean park
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean location, staff was helpful and polite.
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!!! The view (when the fog lifted) was beautiful. The campground was very small and VERY crowded. Campsites very small and close together. No day time organized activities, but had a few evening activities. It was an "ok" adventure.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great experience.
Aug 12, 2013
Great spot, great folks!
Aug 12, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff. Best anywhere! Grounds kept very clean. We have been here several times before and will be back again.
Aug 11, 2013
Crowded, false advertised site length, requested an extra large site for motorhome with tow behind and got a short/narrow 30' site. would not recommend to friends.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Friendly people, decent facilities. It got very muddy when it rained and on the Oregon coast, that's a given so our rig got a bit dirty. LOTS of kids running around, so great for a family. Could use more showers. Basic cable only and open WiFi, which was a bit slow. We stayed there in a 19 foot trailer.
Aug 10, 2013
We liked the place. The campfire nights were fun. My kids had fun while at the place & we loved the cabin camping.
Aug 10, 2013
This site is very well maintained and is a great place to stay, the kids can walk to the port waters and had a wonderful time.
Aug 10, 2013
Very cramped but clean and friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Nice place! My only complaint was the long wait for public bathroom/showers.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Tent sites 50 feet away from parking and in the sand? Not a good idea... Wouldn't stay here again or recommend to anyone else.
Aug 08, 2013
What an awesome campsite!! The location is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful- they hooked us up with the Park Rangers station for a clamming/crabbing presentation that blew us away. Our kids were pros by the evening and we made clam linguini for dinner! Unforgettable experience! Thank you KOA!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.