Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
Clean and pretty, but very tight trailer sites, if campground were full it would be hard with truck and trailers to all fit. Great views of the bay and a nice path right from the campground
Mar 27, 2017
Wonderful. Son loved the playgrounds and the short drive to the bay. I loved the cozy cabins. Husband didn't like the mattresses, but we'll be prepared better next time. Would be nice to have shelters between cabins since the weather is usually questionable. Too windy for canopies. Had a great time.
Mar 27, 2017
It was excellent.Great staff.
Mar 27, 2017
It was good just wish check out was a little later like 1:00
Mar 22, 2017
The office was closed when we checked in and checked out. The cabin was clean and they had the heat running for us when we arrived which was really nice. This is in a beautiful location, right on the ocean!
Mar 22, 2017
The staff was very courteous and helpful
Mar 21, 2017
The site was great and the cleanliness of the camp was spotless. BUT where did all the rain come from?
Mar 20, 2017
The staff are always friendly and the campground is always clean.
Mar 20, 2017
Great KOA. Nothing terrible about the KOA itself, we just weren't fans of the city of Waldport. We had driven the entire coast and felt there were other places we would rather stay. But the KOA was clean and staff was friendly.
Mar 20, 2017
Wonderful location for a quiet beach getaway. Not very close to the beach, but within 10-15 minutes you're at some of the coolest places on the Oregon coast. The view of the Yaquina Bay Bridge from the campsite is incredible!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
The spot we had looking over the Alsea/ Waldport Bay was perfect. Even tho it rained, it was a nice get away. Everyone at park was so nice.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 11, 2017
Hard to get around with employees parking in the toads blocking them.
Mar 08, 2017
sewer hole is located really far away. could not reach it with 15 feet of hose when we were pull to the front of the site.
Mar 08, 2017
Clean. office is only open 9-12 and 4-6! But they are not always there during these hours. Laundry is clean but old machines,at least one doesn't rinse properly...
Mar 08, 2017
We stayed in one of the nice sites looking out over the bay to the ocean. Very easy to back in. Because it was early March, Campground was far from full, so it was quiet and peaceful.
Mar 05, 2017
Very nice park, early March not very busy. We will be back.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
It was beautiful we really enjoyed and will be back
Mar 01, 2017
Great location. Great park. Had site 28 which had a spectacular view of the bay. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Would definetly like to come back in summer when there's more going on.
Mar 01, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
The cabin was very nice I just wish that for the pretty decent amount of money it costs to stay there that the water heater lasted for more than a minute or two. Brrr. Very cold.
Feb 28, 2017
There were several sights available for our one night stay which we made reservations ahead of time and they stuck us in a sight up behind the office. We could barely get our slide out, it went right into the bushes. We got there 6 minutes after the office closed, but we couldn't find anyone to talk to so we called the number on the sheet they never ever called back.
Feb 28, 2017
Very clean!!
Feb 25, 2017
Wonderful view of the bay. Very nice, clean campground & welcoming host.
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Had an amazing weekend getaway on the coast. The staff was super nice, the cabin and campgrounds were so tidy and clean, and Gary (the cat) was an amazing host! Will definitely be visiting in the near future.
Feb 21, 2017
Best one I've ever been to. I will definitely be back. Thank you!
Feb 13, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
we had snow the last two days of our stay, we enjoyed the cozy cabin. the staff was great. will stay again soon.
Jan 25, 2017
Our trailer water heater broke during our stay. Staff helped find a mobile repair. Also let us have free late checkout to accommodate repairs. We're ftom Portland and this is our favorite destination on the Oregon Coast. Highly recommend.
Jan 07, 2017
Not only was the host extremely friendly, generous, and kind, but the campground itself was beautiful! I was upgraded with no hassle to a water-view site and it was extremely pleasant and quiet. This is a terrific KOA.
Jan 06, 2017
The water and sewer connections were too far forward for us to hookup unless we disconnected our tow vehicle. Also the power was too far away from the water for us to plug in our heated hose without an extension cord. Gravel pad was fairly level.
Jan 02, 2017
Great facility, professional office staff, very clean campground with great location.
Jan 01, 2017
Cute cabin, great view, loved watching the seals during low tide. Very friendly staff
Jan 01, 2017
I had camped here once before but this time, since it was Dec 24th and very cold, I reserved a small cabin which was clean, dry and heated. the grounds and facilities were excellent, even though the staff had left for Christmas eve. this is the best KOA site I have ever stayed at. keep up the good work!
Jan 01, 2017
Well kept facility with beautiful views. No beach access is the only real drawback.
Dec 23, 2016
The people that run this place are great! Friendly, on top of things.
Dec 06, 2016
excellent staff, faclities, and service with a great location.
Dec 05, 2016
STAFF WAS FRIENDLY ENOUGH BUT WITH THE COMPUTERS DOWN THEY COULDNT FIGURE HOW TO CHARGE ME AND THEN COULDNT MAKE CHANGE, THEY CHARGED ME 48.67 FOR AN OFF SEASON WITH NO VIEW SPOT FOR THE NIGHT,THEN SENT A RECEIPT FOR 41.50 + 4.90 TAX, NICE CLEAN PLACE BUT WAY TOO MUCH MONEY FOR A SPOT TO STAY FOR THE NIGHT, WE WENT UP THE ROAD AND PAID 29.00 A NIGHT FOR AN OCEAN VIEW AND LEVEL SPOT.
Nov 28, 2016
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and nicely laid out.
Nov 28, 2016
Campground was clean, but spaces were a little small. Would definitely stay there again.
Nov 28, 2016
Great place to stay for the weekend! The host was very friendly upon check in. It's very obvious the staff and owners take pride in their KOA as the grounds were well taken care of, the restrooms/showers were spotless, and the cabin was 100% perfect. Not to mention a great view and an awesome location to visit nearby towns for the day.
Nov 26, 2016
Clean and tidy the staff was frenzy and helpful. Already planning our next stay.
Nov 24, 2016
One of the best KOA I have every stayed at. It is well taken care of and in a great location.
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
The campground and cabins were extremely clean and well kept. Very quiet at night. The grandkids enjoyed the 2 playgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, glad to hear the grand kids enjoyed the playgrounds. Please come see us again.
Nov 16, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Nov 15, 2016
We had a great time. Beautiful scenery, just a wonderful area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much.Come back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy