Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
Amanda is a most gracious hostess, the entire staff is friendly and helpful, and the site is well-maintained and very nicely situated . I enjoyed my stay immensely and look forward to going back.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Very friendly and clean campground. We loved the view from our cabin.
Jul 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The site was clean and quiet. It was beyond what we expected. We will be back for sure!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The staff was friendly and informative. We had a great time and would book again.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The campground itself does not do the description about it on the web justice. It is windy, except what we overheard was August, and it is not on the beach as I expected it to be. The actual site where we put up the tent was nice, but too close to the road and loud, although we were right across from the office.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
This is a nice KOA. The staff is friendly and it's a great location. My only complaint is all the "legal" paperwork that you need to sign when checking in.
Jul 26, 2013
Awesome location, facilities modern, well maintained, clean and plentiful. Friendly people and well-supplied store. The best KOA ever!
Jul 26, 2013
I liked the individual showers/bathrooms. Thanks for a quiet, clean, & kept campground!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
One of the nicer KOA's that we have stayed at. Sites sizes were generous, something that most KOA's don't have. Our site only had 30 amp service.
Jul 25, 2013
This was a excellent campground, starting with the intelligent, courteous, friendly and thoughtful young women that checked us in. This facility is quiet, clean, with spacious camp sites. We can't say enough about our stay here. Terrific
Jul 24, 2013
Paid extra for "view" spots but wind was relentless, made things miserable. Other issues: 1. Bathrooms - moldy walls, full trash containers, water everywhere. 2. Extremely full trash bin, lid couldn't close - crows and flies everywhere. 3. Friendly employees except for one female employee presummed my visitors stayed overnight - said they NEED to pay - they weren't overnight. Not cool.
Jul 24, 2013
Everything was great! Super friendly staff, great location to area attractions and beautiful scenery!! Thanks for your hospitality!
Jul 24, 2013
nice place but a lot of other have a cooking and cleaning area that i miss i we had to go buy are dinner. it nice because you get to meet other people
Jul 23, 2013
I wasn't sure where to park while checking in, and a surly worker thought I was trying to break in, but we got past that problem. Making up for this was the delightful worker Ally, whom I will remember for a long time.
Jul 23, 2013
My favorite camping place in Oregon!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Always our favorite KOA. You can't beat the amenities of this campground. I love the closet toilet/showers. Very convenient location with beautiful views and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Most everything was fine and the staff was very friendly, however, the bathroom availability is insufficient. Most of the bathrooms have showers so if you just need to go to the bathroom, you end up waiting in line while someone finished their shower. Very inconvenient. Especially with kids.
Jul 23, 2013
very clean excellent service,a pleasure dealing with the owners
Jul 23, 2013
the people were quit,and the staff were very helpfull and the park was clean and I will be back .....
Jul 23, 2013
Great place to stop over for the night, friendly helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2013
Clean, quiet. Need better shower heads and locks on bathroom doors to say "occupied". It was rather expensive compared with the state parks.
Jul 23, 2013
Great stay. Thank you very much. Is there any way to have "smokers" away from non smokers? We could not sit outside because there were smokers on two sides of us.
Jul 23, 2013
The combo of toilet and shower is wonderful and spacious. However I would recommend 3-4 single toilets
Jul 22, 2013
We had an amazing experience here! It was a great place to stay!!!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
It wasn't really the KOA's fault, but had I known it was going to be so windy, I wouldn't have reserved a spot here. I will say the beach was very nice in that the hill created a wind cover so we could enjoy it. I'm also not wild about the STRICT rules of the KOA. Signing an extra waiver that I won't let me children be outside of my direct eye sight is a little extreme.
Jul 22, 2013
I enjoy that you try to engage campers in activities with each other.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Everything was very good. The view of the bay was excellent. My biggest concern was the restroom set up. The restrooms were very clean, I would just prefer separate men's and women's restrooms.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. The only part we really disliked was not easily being able to tell if a washroom was occupied. I also felt bad for staff having to dig through garbage for bottles- we went to a private place where there was a milk crate tied to a pole at each site where we could put our bottles.
Jul 22, 2013
We stayed at site T2 and the bathrooms were far away and we were next to the kids playground. The noise from the highway was annoying.
Jul 22, 2013
Just for one night on the way to a wedding in southern Oregon. Great clean campground. Nice RV pull-in spot and beautiful surroundings. Very nice.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Loved the cabin very much.would have liked a pool for the kids. Great friendly staff, very helpful. Beautiful location, very helpful local attractions advice from staff. Make shower rooms a bit bigger, always with a seat. Add more shelf space in the cabins. We're already looking forward to our next KOA vaction.
Jul 21, 2013
All in all my kids and I had a great time. The cabins were small but comfortable, bathrooms clean and private, staff was very friendly and there are two paths down to the beach by the bay. I recommend the path nearest the front of the campground. :D The Ocean itself seemed to be too far to walk but there are may state parks within a short driving distance.
Jul 21, 2013
Too expensive for the sights. Way too close together. No way to get to the beach.
Jul 21, 2013
Clean, quiet, and very friendly staff. Even a resident kitty.
Jul 20, 2013
Thanks so much for letting my brother and friends come to our site on several occasions.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Extremely scenic, clean & nice staff... We'll be back when we can spend more time there
Jul 19, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park and facilities were very clean. Cant wait to come back.
Jul 19, 2013
I prefer to rent the cabins over renting a motel room.
Jul 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.