Waldport / Newport KOA

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
easy to find. Good location
Aug 24, 2013
Had a wonderful stay as always at the Waldport KOA.
Aug 24, 2013
Nice campground. Our main issue was the bathroom arrangement. Bathrooms are paired with showers causing a long line for bathroom use.
Aug 24, 2013
Excellent and really friendly team. Perfectly located to explore amazing Oregon coast. Camp's facilities are in perfect conditions. We wished we could have stayed longer. Thanks for all!
Aug 24, 2013
This campground was clean and the bathrooms were great! We loved being by the River and seeing all the sealions. It's just too close for comfort with not enough privacy for our liking.
Aug 23, 2013
We had a great stay. The cabin was neat and comfortable. Everyone at the campground was courteous and kind. Just wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 23, 2013
It was a nice campground with friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Staff was very professional and friendly. Physical facilities caused this rating to not be top for the following reasons: 1. Black waste drain was above the drain point on my rig. 2. The campground layout was difficult to maneuver within.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Tried to help him w/ his set up, he just needed to set it a different way for his connection, but he wanted us to cut our pipe, we wouldn't do that.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We loved the location and your park.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff was very nice. However, with 2 small children the bathroom setup is very poor. There are only 2 bathrooms that don't have showers and there was often a line. The view from the cabins is more of the KOA park then of the bay.
Aug 21, 2013
Great kampground, Great and helpful staff....Thank You Waldport KOA....
Aug 20, 2013
from check-in thru-out the stay,this is a good place to stay,cabins are a great bargain especially for families;recreation with-in 20 minutes north and south is hard to beat (fishing,golf,hiking,brewery,stourist trap area,etc.)
Aug 20, 2013
We had an awesome stay. The staff is very helpful and always very friendly. We fell in love with our cottage and are already planning our stay next year. Thanks for an amazing vacation! We love your campground :)
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Very well managed campsite. Staff were fantastic. Thanks for all the lovely memories.
Aug 20, 2013
Being told by staff that its quiet time and to keep our voices down as we talk around the campfire is a bit ridiculous. All the rules campers are subjected to is also ridiculous. It's camping and people should be relaxed and not stressed about breaking frivolous rules. Probably wont be back...
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
come here every year. great staff. close to everything along the oregon coast...
Aug 19, 2013
number of restroom/showers is too few for campground population.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA. I will have to say the customer service was excellent. I cant wait to go stay at this KOA or another.
Aug 19, 2013
Not enough restrooms and bathrooms
Aug 18, 2013
Camp site was OK. Very small and backed up to the roadway. But overall, OK. Would like for another site next time.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Nice stay, beautiful view (despite the mist). All staff helpful and kind.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
When I made my reservation---from about 2 hours away, I talked with nicest & most helpful young lady on our 6 week trip.
Aug 18, 2013
The staff here was so friendly and so concerned about the campers. They were helpful and so accommodating. I observed their interactions with kids was so impressed with their patience and attention to them. They continually checked to see that everyone was happy and taken care of.
Aug 18, 2013
They went out of their way to accommodate my size, so I would not have to drop my Toad.
Aug 17, 2013
Staff is very friendly. Sites are a bit cramped, but, hey, you are on the Oregon Coast! One thing about the sites, they are perpendicular to the road, not angled. With the close spacing, it is quite difficult to maneuver a truck and trailer into the spot, especially with a late arrival.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
The staff was helpful and very friendly.Although the campsite was close to hwy,had loose rocks where the tent was surpose to be.The campfire was to close to where you park your car.Just was to small of a camp site,that was surpose to be a upgrade deluxe tent site.O well the beaches in Oregon make up for any discomfort,just a beauitful coast line.
Aug 17, 2013
Check in very easy, great staff. Grounds kept clean, just wish it had a pool for the rainy days.
Aug 16, 2013
75 psi in the shower was to much a fenced in pet area would be nice
Aug 16, 2013
We love this camp ground. The bathrooms are always clean, the view is spectacular, and the staff so friendly. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 16, 2013
Great staff! Clean facilities. Plenty of things to do.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
The staff is magnificent. However, the camp spots are so close together that we had to listen to campfire talk one side, screaming children nearby, and kabin neighbors eating a late dinner on the other. There is no visual privacy, either.
Aug 16, 2013
Excellent attendance and assistance to park by staff. The best we have had. View was hindered by fog and rain but would have been awesome. We came in late and inquired about whether we could checkout one hour later so we wouldn't have to haul our large rig back north again in the morning but unfortunately were not able to be accommodated.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very helpful, friendly staff!
Aug 16, 2013
Price was a little high for a "deluxe" pull-through but the stay was a great location. Wish we could have stayed longer with dry weather; it rained the evening we arrived, sadly.
Aug 15, 2013
It was the best vacation we have had in years! Your staff is wonderful and everything is so clean. Everyone worked so hard to make sure all the guests had an amazing time. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2013
The staff were great, and we found out about local sites to see easily. The Kabin layout was perfect, and worked well. The only comment that's negative was the wireless connection not working well, and that was a problem as I needed to enter grades for my summer students and couldn't as I was unable to stay connected long enough to do the entry.
Aug 15, 2013
The girls in the office are terrible, the guy is great. Pretty place
Aug 14, 2013
The only thing I was upset about is that I asked to use my Rewards on this stay and was told I could, but when I got home and looked at my receipt, that didn't happen. How can I make sure that happens at check in and can I get that amount credited to my account now? Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.