Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
Our stay was very cozy and the facility location excellent. The campground was really nice and clean and hosts were super friendly. Thank you Waldport KOA!
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice, clean and friendly with easy access and hook up. Great view of river and bridge.
Mar 29, 2016
I was very disappointed with the service. I was also told that I would have Wi-Fi which was very important to me and when I asked why I couldn't log on was given a lame excuse about how the 1 cabin I wss in was the only one that could not get servioe.
Mar 26, 2016
Everything as advertised! The walk to the beach and seal viewing area was a perfect family amenity!
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
My wife and I enjoyed our stay and are returning customers. The camp ground is very close to great food and beaches.
Mar 25, 2016
One cabin's electrical outlet did not work. The game room closed to early limiting access to microwave.
Mar 24, 2016
Update your old tv's DVDs in every cabin and update your heaters not warm enough for cabin
Mar 24, 2016
Very clean. You can tell they take pride in taking great care of this location! Also, very friendly at check-in/out.
Mar 24, 2016
great little park!
Mar 23, 2016
Clean cabin. Great location. Liked the shower.
Mar 22, 2016
We enjoyed the space of the cabin and the cute cabin atmosphere. We also liked the employees, very nice, helpful & accommodating.
Mar 21, 2016
Love this KOA. We have a favorite site we like to book.
Mar 21, 2016
The campground was very well maintained. The cabins were clean and the restrooms were clean. The staff was not very friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Awesome place to stay .we go there as much as possible
Mar 20, 2016
very good.
Mar 20, 2016
😊😊
Mar 19, 2016
Nice people, the only negative there were homeless people hanging out by the park.
Mar 19, 2016
The owners have made this a great KOA! Well organized and CLEAN!!!! The number of cabins is amazing, most sites have great views, and it was a pleasure to stay there.
Mar 16, 2016
Loved it loved it!!! Friendly staff and just a perfect location. Cabin cozy and cute. We'll be back!!
Mar 16, 2016
Enjoy staying here ,however coffee machine was not working didn't get to enjoy
Mar 15, 2016
The stay was great, the view in Space 27 was even better. The only thing missing was a swimming pool or Jacuzzi hot tub.
Mar 05, 2016
Mar 02, 2016
Great stay! Nice and quiet. Clean park, clean bathrooms, easy walk to the beach. A little tight for bigger rigs, but we worked it out.
Feb 29, 2016
Nice park, great people.
Feb 27, 2016
Host was nice and very helpful. Great view with clean and private bathroom/showers. Dumpsters and dog poop disposal were full to overflowing.
Feb 25, 2016
We went in February.... Very quiet..clean..and we had a great back in site with a wonderful view of the bridge and the Alsea bay
Feb 17, 2016
It was a cute little place to stay. First cabin I've stayed at. I usually stay in newport but our friends were also staying. The first night our cabin was cold and didn't warm until the middle of the night. Upon stay I would probably turn it on when the weather is cold for guests. Also the shower water wasn't very warm the first night. Didntb last longer than 5 min and it was luke warm.
Feb 10, 2016
Great location. Friendly staff and very clean grounds. Will be back
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 01, 2016
Excellent as always
Jan 27, 2016
The campground itself is beautiful, quiet and peaceful. The bathrooms were clean. The problem is the office. The whole building reeks of cat urine. Checking in I could hardly breathe. I did not want to go back in the buy anything and would never buy any of the clothes they were selling. There were about 3 cats running around in there. The odor was overwhelming.
Jan 26, 2016
Jan 24, 2016
Loved the view, the park and everything about it. The only complaint that I might have is that the office/store was rarely open, even during posted hours. People were nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Jan 09, 2016
We loved our stay over the New Year holiday. Check-in staff was awesome! We were glad we splurged on the unit we rented! So worth it!!
Jan 07, 2016
Great place to stay, they could do a better job of letting guests know that some services are limited in the off season. For example, many of the showers were locked to hold down extra cleaning, but they weren't labeled or had signage to let the guest know.
Jan 07, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 05, 2016
Wow, stunning location, fabulous cottage and very friendly, helpful folks manning the reception office. Will definitely stay here again!!
Jan 03, 2016
Great location!
Jan 03, 2016
great staff and an awesome location with beautiful views.
Jan 03, 2016
This KOA is great! Check in was easy and we had a great site overlooking the bay. There was a water outage but the manager alerted us of it and had it fixed the next morning; on New Year's Day!
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 27, 2015
Wonderful! Beautiful cabin! Well kept up very friendly helpful staff.
Dec 27, 2015
Our only regret is that we could not stay longer.
Dec 11, 2015
Wanted to rent a bigger cabin, was told everything was booked, we were 3 cabins of people, the place was empty the whole thanksgiving weekend!!! The guy behind the counter harassed my friend when he showed up for his cabin, about his dogs, an Aussie mix and a Aussie mix puppy!!! The guy treated him very disrespectful. Why did they lie to us about rentals????!!!!!! Not happy, were crowded!!!!
Dec 11, 2015
The cabins are great. The bathrooms smelled good. Wished they let you plug in an electronic item (i.e. coffee maker).
Dec 03, 2015
We were very disapointed to find the rec room not opened when we arrived. It was very cold outside and we had planned on hanging out in there.
Dec 02, 2015
This KOA is nestled right along the sound with fantastic views of Waldport. Even though its a smaller campground with less amenities than some other KOA's we didn't find ourselves missing anything. This KOA was as quite and clean as they come. We will be back here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals