Waldport / Newport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3443

Info: 541-563-2250

Email

1330 NW Pacific Coast Highway

Waldport, OR 97394

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
I rented the anniversery cabin that overlooked Alsea Bay and the bridge. The view was absolutely beautiful! I could see the bay from the cabin windows and while enjoying our campfire. I was really happy that our cabin included a bathroom and shower as well. I can't wait until I stay here again!
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
VERY HELPFUL AND NICE STAFF
Sep 19, 2015
Easy walk to town for dinner. Nice cabin, friendly hosts. Great view.
Sep 18, 2015
KOA is clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Lots to do in area!!
Sep 17, 2015
We are seniors. Paid $156.00 reservation fee but could not get a straight answer on how much final charges would be. Were charged a shocking $176.00 additional upon arrival. These rates not a savings over a motel room. Front desk clerk who checked us in extremely rude and dismissive. Will not be returning.
Sep 16, 2015
Great place. They do need to replace shower curtain, do some major dusting, and provide a decent broom in the cabin that we stayed in.
Sep 15, 2015
Roads aren't clearly marked and somewhat confusing. There was a sewer cap right next to our fire pit in site 63. It smelled like sewer during the morning hours with some sort of nat like flies coming through a small hole. By afternoon the smell had dissipated and no flies. This happened both morning during our stay. Otherwise the park is clean and very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice , friendly , clean. Will stay agin !
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Great KOA cabin. Location is close to the beach and Hwy 101. Staff friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
We first started staying here about 7 years ago. The current owners had just purchased the KOA and it was in ok condition. Since then they have made quite a few improvements. From gravel to paved roads, nice hedges in between sites and general clean up. This KOA now sparkles.
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the experience. It was centrally located to the part of the coast we were visiting. The walk across the Alsea Bridge was a great walk, we saw seals and crabs from the bridge, and walked across to the Interpretive Center and watched the video on the construction of the bridge. Very interesting. Also, the KOA facilities and the people were great!
Sep 14, 2015
Very pleasant
Sep 14, 2015
The staff were wonderful and the site was very clean, but there should be more restrooms and the noise from the highway is loud.
Sep 14, 2015
Very nice campground. People very friendly. Our spot wasn't the greatest but we were last minute to book and just appreciated we could stay. Some very beautiful spots overlooking water. Would go there again. Very well maintained.
Sep 14, 2015
Perhaps work on taking criticism or suggestions with a better attitude as guests have been made to feel as if their thoughts are inconsequential.
Sep 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The people were friendly and the facility was very clean.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Excellent friendly staff who were very helpful when we requested an extension to our stay.Very clean campsites and washrooms.Easy access to the beach and the amenities of Waldport.The latter is only a pleasant one mile walk across the bridge.
Sep 13, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2015
Comfortable setting; shrubs and flowers. Nice staff. Some views of the bay. Inner roads a bit narrow, and some spots tight for parking long rigs, but do-able.
Sep 12, 2015
Beautiful spot, not a lot of other amenities
Sep 11, 2015
Great kampground..clean,staff friendly restrooms and showers excellent..we will return.
Sep 11, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA. Very clean and friendly staff!
Sep 11, 2015
We all enjoyed it very much. The staff were wonderful.
Sep 10, 2015
Very beautiful views of the bay. Very clean. Friendly staff. We have visited three times this past couple of years and will be back later this fall.
Sep 10, 2015
My kids had a great time at the beach and enjoying the Oregon coast. The on site security was at times reassuring, but at times intimidating and invasive. It really felt like you were being watched after dark. Otherwise, a great getaway for our family.
Sep 09, 2015
Great location.
Sep 09, 2015
Very clean and the owners were so friendly. Great location, easy access and beautiful views from 1/3 of the campsites.
Sep 09, 2015
It was amazing, and beautiful. The amenities were great and clean. Gently coming back and letting my friends know.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and quiet campground, beautiful location. Another fabulous KOA vacation!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Quite pricey, but neat and clean. I think KOA should restrict the access of vicious dog breeds. The one next to us barked menacingly at almost everyone who passed by. Fortunately, it was tied up but certainly scary for the children in the adjacent play area.
Sep 07, 2015
The first KOA in our travels without a pool. something to consider for those travelling with kids. Not a problem for us. Loved the campground layout, appreciated the fridge in our cabin, helpful staff, and the exploring the area. We will be back.
Sep 07, 2015
Great location, Friendly staff. Very clean and well equipped facility !!
Sep 07, 2015
They have extra cars parked in a over flow area, I have no problem with that. How ever, I had family that came and when they tried to come to the camp site to unload they were right there telling them they had to park in the over flow area. This happened 3 times in a 10 min span. This happened 2 days. They also told me that I was speeding, I was not. I'll never go back an I'll tell my friends not
Sep 07, 2015
Very kid friendly...activities in the evening for little people...arts & crafts or candy flashlight hunt! Friendly staff, clean amenities...close walk to the beach.
Sep 07, 2015
Staff was excellent. They had several kid friendly events planned for the holiday weekend. The campground was very clean. Location is beautiful.
Sep 07, 2015
The location and view of the river and bridge is fantastic. Being Labor Day weekend, the KOA personnel had all the kids participate in a parade around the campground. So cute. Plus you get the friendliness and cleanliness you expect from the KPA brand. Plan to go back.
Sep 06, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff is very nice and helpful. I am new at pulling a trailer so my back up skills is less than perfect. One of the staff members helped me guide my trailer into my spot. This eliminated my stress level in backing up. I definitely would stay again.
Sep 05, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean campground, beautiful views. Located VERY near the highway - listened to traffic all night.
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed this campground. Our rv was parked at the overlook to the bay. We enjoyed watching the seals and the fishing boats. Staff was very friendly and the campground was centrally located to many tourist places. I would stay here again as it was one of our favorites of our trip.
Sep 05, 2015
Cabins are VERY close together. Cabin had a terrible smell, made worse when the heater was turned on. (Seems a bit pricey for what you get)
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff. Great location. We took the river view space. It's a few dollars more per night, but what a view.
Sep 05, 2015
cabin was updated and nice. bathrooms lacked electrical outlet to plug in hair dryer.
Sep 04, 2015
We had a great time. The campground was clean and the staff was great.
Sep 03, 2015
More showers or bathrooms that aren't used up by showers would be a great improvement. We really loved the resident cats!
Sep 03, 2015
Cabin was cute and nice view. Price could have been more reasonable. Was nice to get away from work.
Sep 03, 2015
Great location Very friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy