Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2014
Facility was clean, quiet, and well run. I stopped to get a cabin to rest while concluding a 2300 mile road trip. Nice place.
Sep 17, 2014
Great A/C and surprised to have cable, although the TVs could be bigger. World's thinnest TP but understandable with campground toilets. Friendly grounds staff and appreciated the enclosed dumpsters. Please remove the industrial yellow from the Lodge stairs and carpet from the deck.
Sep 16, 2014
Pro: freindly grounds and housekeeping staff, free coffee in lobby. enclosed dumpsters, cab;e TV Cons: tiny tvs, yellow stairs and carpet on lodge decks, no coffee in lodge, had to argue to get overcharge removed, no lid on toilet seat in lodge #66, charge for WIFI
Sep 16, 2014
We loved our weekend at this campground. Very family oriented and peacefull environment, pool was clean, people at front desk are not that friendly but not a biggie. The person patrolling the grounds was great though.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Nice facility
Sep 03, 2014
Best KOA we've ever stayed at.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
We definitely enjoyed our stay at your KOA, location, everything was close freeway, restaurants,shops, we liked the fact your a pet friendly place we would definitely recommend your place to others thank you .Our girls enjoyed the pool especially.
Aug 26, 2014
el parque para niños esta un poco viejo creo que necesita una remodelacion porque mis niños no quisieron jugar ahi.
Aug 25, 2014
I had called to make sure they had a cabin and she said she did and without a reservation she had turned on the ac in the cabin, she was so thoughtful.
Aug 18, 2014
It was clean, but far from sequoya national park entrance. I enjoyed it though.
Aug 18, 2014
It's not like it was a horrible experience, and the cabin itself was fine. The main reason for the low rating is the location, this KOA is located in a very unappealing industrial area with horrible smells. The second reason is that it's overpriced and they nickel and dime you by charging for things (WiFi, kids etc) that are free at other KOA's.
Aug 18, 2014
It was perfect for my family's vusit to the sequoia national park. I would definitely do it again. Our cabin was a perfect size and had everything we needed.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Camping avec une très bonne ambiance ,très propre , un peu loin du parc (environ 3/4 heure de route)
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
It was very clean and cozy Kampground. The workders were nice and kind, too. ^_^
Aug 08, 2014
Nice campsite, friendly people but to far away from Sequoia and entering the park on a less favorable entrance
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
good clean place, the location is a pity
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Great staff, clean cabin with airco and a small but lovely pool. Quiet campground and lots of stores and dining facilities nearby. Would defenitely go back!
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice facility.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campsite with good facilities. We stayed in the Pioneer cabin. Nice and simple and airconditioned cabin. I would suggest to upgrade it with a small refridgerator and better matresses and it would be perfect.
Jul 23, 2014
staff-great esp dessi kabin-clean & comfortable, spacious, porch w swing lawn-ants(the kind that dont bite) restroom/shower combo, womens/mens combo too! better use the one located at the pool area, separate and showers are better. pool & recreation room, good. weekend activities for the kids, awesome! ****i would have given this koa 5stars if not far from sequioa np-1 hr drive. -cdck-
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We were very pleased with the friendly staff and clean campgrounds! Thank you for making our stay comfortable and fun!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Great pool and play room for the kids. De luxe cabin have good lay out and details. However the beds needs to be updated since they are far too soft. Also the noisy air con would be good to update
Jul 16, 2014
The A/C didn't work all that well and was loud. We couldn't find the trash bin. The employees were very friendly.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean place and so kind staffs.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
The campground was quiet and quaint!..we loved staying in the cabin and all the amenities the site had. Our family will definitely stay there again. Thanks!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
friendly staff. very clean cabins. thanks for turning the air on before we got there.
Jul 02, 2014
You accidentally booked our cabins to someone else who just happened to want to stay longer, and then so even though we requested to be close to the pool we got put further away because of your mistake, and it looks like the cabins we got put in did not get much use, as they had cobwebs all over and dust on everything as if nothing had been wiped down recently, and one cabin had a mouse in it!
Jul 02, 2014
The owners went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Nice attention to detail throughout the campground. Very clean.
Jul 02, 2014
Enjoyed the Cabin ver much ease of after hours check in was very good very clean and neat park, wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 10, 2014
Great service and hospitality. Amazing staff.
Jun 02, 2014
The folks are friendly and tried to be accomodating but the camping cabins are way overpriced for what you receive.
Jun 02, 2014
My wife and I stayed in a cabin. The cabin was disgusting. Animal hair, small rocks, dust and someone's blood test strip on the bed. Hair balls on the floor. Cockroach nest just outside the cabin. They were crawling all over the porch.
May 30, 2014
It was good. We had to move to another cabin due to no hot water. I think we should have been compensated for the hassle since we had. Small children, but all in all it wasan alright campground. You had to pay for WiFi.
May 12, 2014
It was great. I stayed there for the first time and liked everything about it. The goods- Room was clean. Bathroom was clean. The bads- They did not provide linens or bedding.
May 07, 2014
May 05, 2014
Thank you for a great stay! The lady in the gift shop was very nice and welcoming.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.