Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. It was very peaceful and quiet. Staff was extremely accommodating when we changed sites a couple of times during our stay. We would like to see more shade on the tent sites.
Jul 06, 2016
Propre et bien entretenu, gazon pour les emplacements de tentes.
Jul 06, 2016
Cabins were nice and staff were very friendly. Location was a little farther from Sequoia/Kings Canyon than what I had expected.
Jul 04, 2016
It's a giant parking lot..in a city. This is not camping! The air at night stunk...probably from the surrounding Industrial corporations. The bathroom facilities were very clean though. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
Pas le meilleur Koa fait. Les douches et toilettes sont moyennement propres. Pas de wifi gratuit toute la journée : c'est seulement 1h par jour. En revanche, bon accueil.
Jul 01, 2016
Internet policy is a joke. Front desk lady was less than helpful. Wouldn't allow me to hang up my hammock. Would not recommend.
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA is in an business/residential area of Visalia about 8 miles south of the city enter. It is close to a small airport and adjacent to a noisy road. We are tent campers and The noise of traffic during the evening and night were extremely load. Other than that this is an average KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
Fireworks were unexpected but nice camp.
Jun 20, 2016
It is a very nice campsite: clean, well maintained, and within close proximity to Sequoia National Park. I would recommend driving to the Kings Canyon Entrance first and exit the Three Rivers Entrance because the drive is much easier and you would still get to explore the same things at the park. Plan to stay at the park between 8-11 hours;then coming back to the camp. Wear ear plugs at bed time.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved our stay! We needed a site with a little shade and we were able to get it with no problem. The pool was a ton of fun, and the kids enjoyed the playground as well. We will definitely be coming back for more fun!
Jun 19, 2016
Great place to stay! Showers and restrooms were clean and there were plenty of stalls available. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
This KOA was a nice play to stay and I would return for sure. The only thing was the flies were out of control around the campsite.
Jun 09, 2016
Campground was pretty well maintained, but wasn't thrilled that campground was across street from subdivision. I expected something more remote.
Jun 01, 2016
There is a street lamp above the tent site we were in that makes camping there uncomfortable. It was also very noisy at night due to the industry nearby.
Jun 01, 2016
I wish I could give this zero stars. I tent camped here and it was noisy all night long with traffic along the road and campers dumping waste.
Jan 05, 2016
Small campground about 5 minutes outside of town and 45 minutes to the park. Friendly staff, nice sites and nice WARM bathroom (we were tent camping in the winter so a hot shower was a welcome part of my morning!)
Nov 30, 2015
Too expensive for a tent spot. 32 dollars makes it almost worth trespassing. WWhatever happened to 10 dollar tent sites.
Sep 30, 2015
Clean site, very friendly staff
Sep 09, 2015
Secluded from high industrial area, but small is still evident. Great pool and everything clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms are not updated and shower temperature is hard to control, the site is s piece of land with grass and tents are arranged to close to each other.
Sep 08, 2015
happy :)
Aug 24, 2015
Wi-fi should be free!
Aug 17, 2015
I will never recommend your campground to anyone with children or any one at all. Your staf is unprofessional, rud and racist,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As part of a large group you were welcomed into our campground. You were given a copy of our rules which you decided not to follow. What part of unprofessional and racist is insisting groups follow rules just like other campers?
Aug 12, 2015
Its like backyard camping. lot of noise of vehicles. Everything else was all a+++
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Although when pulling in the neighborhood seemed a little sketchy, once we got there the kids enjoyed a nice heated pool that was open until 9:00pm! We loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
Love it here! Great set up!
Aug 02, 2015
Great tent spots with plenty of room! Bathrooms are clean!
Jul 25, 2015
In a tent it was too loud right next to the road and everything seemed rather well used. The warm water dish wash was positive.
Jul 11, 2015
Nog the best place to stay when you're camping with a tent. No shady places and lot of traffic noise. Bad wifi. Ehrn you're camping with a motorhome or trailer it is a good place for one night. Clean restrooms.
Jul 06, 2015
Very annoyed that we were not informed that the tap water is not safe to drink and by the resident rooster that was crowing 2 feet from our tent at 6am
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I love our Visalia KOA. Its a easy camping trip for us (the adults) and so much fun for the kids. We love the activities that are offered for them. Like roasting marshmallows. its a perfect way to do some camping while not having to travel far. Thank You KOA!
Jun 19, 2015
Very hot & dry here!
Apr 02, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
We arrived late and found instructions with our name on them at the well-lit night kiosk. The tent sites were next to a busy road that was a little noisy. We weren't really sure if we were in a good part of town or not. However, other than a little yippy dog barking for a short time in the wee hours, we had no troubles. Clean bathrooms. We chatted with the very nice caretakers in the morning.
Dec 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
A pleasant atmosphere, starting with the owner and staff. The bathrooms and pool were clean and well-kept. Only con was the neighborhood noise on Friday night from the residents across the street.
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Customer service was great but the location was awful for sleeping. Between the construction, dogs in the neighborhood barking and the frequent trains sleep was hard to come by. Should have paid to stay at a hotel.
Sep 02, 2014
There was vey good service and a very big and very clean campground.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The host was friendly and helpful. The campground's services were ok and our campsite was basically a square space with a picnic table. The site was directly on the side of a road and from 7am tractors were passing by and made it impossible to sleep. Drinking water was contaminated with high nitrates level.
Aug 17, 2014
Nice campground, great, helpful and accommodating people!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals