Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Location is not what I would have expected from the campground. But it was somewhere to stay.
Jun 19, 2017
I like the staff there! Very friendly!
Jun 18, 2017
Good clean place to stay a night or two
Jun 17, 2017
Not good for tenters as tent sites are located very near an extremely busy road in a major industrial/warehouse section of the city and tractor trailer traffic is loud all night just a few feet from the tents. Could not sleep.
Jun 13, 2017
close to Seqouia National Park/Forest and the highway. Clean.
Jun 06, 2017
Grassy and shadow spot for a tentsite Super helpfull and Friendly staf We stayed for 2 nights good WiFi Clean showers with soap
Jun 01, 2017
Mary works in the office and has no customer service skill. They have different rules for spaces. The need a manager that can run things better. There was one bright side of the trip... the employee who ran the ice cream night and the s'more night was wonderful with the kids. Her name was Desi... she is what made the trip worth going to this KOA.
Jun 01, 2017
This was the best camping deal going for my bucket list trip to Sequoia/Kings Canyon and Yosemite National Parks. Great grassy campsite with two trees for shade. The coed bathroom was a little odd in the corner of the campground next to my campsite, but I offen used the separate bathrooms by the pool. Vehicles were loud by the road occasionally, but otherwise a peaceful, quiet stay.
May 31, 2017
Very accommodating to late arrivals and a very nice facility.
May 28, 2017
Wonderful location, and laundry, to boot!
May 26, 2017
Nice place and nice facility! Kind persons
May 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
It was a short 1 night stay, but was the site was very clean and perfect. Thank you!
Dec 13, 2016
Great
Oct 17, 2016
PLEASANT
Oct 10, 2016
No grass. No Stars. Campsite is right next to the road. Found a new place to stay because this was not a good place.
Sep 29, 2016
Great location, close to the parks! Nice staff!
Sep 15, 2016
This Koa is very well kept up and everything they say they offer is actually working and in use which is great. The staff is very friendly and they work hard to make sure bathrooms are cleaned and amenities are available. The only down fall is that it is right in the middle of town which means there is a neighborhood across the street and it runs along a main road which stays noisy.
Sep 08, 2016
i liked the security at this koa also very clean
Sep 07, 2016
This was a nice place to stay, close to sequoia. It has a pool. Would come here again.
Aug 02, 2016
Es muy seco, no tiene casi sombra y tuvimos muchas hormigas,
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean. But didn't know that it was located right nearby a housing Subdivision.
Aug 01, 2016
The location of this campground is very unfortunate. I think it would be lovely if in a different place, but I suppose they do the best they can. Campground was clean and well maintained overall, but the terrible smell and orientation in a bad neighborhood/industrial complex area made it hard to relax.
Jul 31, 2016
We were happy to leave. Our tent site had ants and we didn't feel we could drink the water as there was a notice in bathroom about nitrates in the water. Location is so far from Sequoia National Park that am not sure it was the best name for it. The tent site was located right by the RV septic dump. The description in the site book didn't match up to the reality.
Jul 28, 2016
very nice pool. tent sites are next to road which was noisy early in the morning with trash trucks. also a noisy rooster next door!
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. It was very peaceful and quiet. Staff was extremely accommodating when we changed sites a couple of times during our stay. We would like to see more shade on the tent sites.
Jul 06, 2016
Propre et bien entretenu, gazon pour les emplacements de tentes.
Jul 06, 2016
Cabins were nice and staff were very friendly. Location was a little farther from Sequoia/Kings Canyon than what I had expected.
Jul 04, 2016
It's a giant parking lot..in a city. This is not camping! The air at night stunk...probably from the surrounding Industrial corporations. The bathroom facilities were very clean though. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
Pas le meilleur Koa fait. Les douches et toilettes sont moyennement propres. Pas de wifi gratuit toute la journée : c'est seulement 1h par jour. En revanche, bon accueil.
Jul 01, 2016
Internet policy is a joke. Front desk lady was less than helpful. Wouldn't allow me to hang up my hammock. Would not recommend.
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA is in an business/residential area of Visalia about 8 miles south of the city enter. It is close to a small airport and adjacent to a noisy road. We are tent campers and The noise of traffic during the evening and night were extremely load. Other than that this is an average KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
Fireworks were unexpected but nice camp.
Jun 20, 2016
It is a very nice campsite: clean, well maintained, and within close proximity to Sequoia National Park. I would recommend driving to the Kings Canyon Entrance first and exit the Three Rivers Entrance because the drive is much easier and you would still get to explore the same things at the park. Plan to stay at the park between 8-11 hours;then coming back to the camp. Wear ear plugs at bed time.
Jun 20, 2016
We loved our stay! We needed a site with a little shade and we were able to get it with no problem. The pool was a ton of fun, and the kids enjoyed the playground as well. We will definitely be coming back for more fun!
Jun 19, 2016
Great place to stay! Showers and restrooms were clean and there were plenty of stalls available. Friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2016
This KOA was a nice play to stay and I would return for sure. The only thing was the flies were out of control around the campsite.
Jun 09, 2016
Campground was pretty well maintained, but wasn't thrilled that campground was across street from subdivision. I expected something more remote.
Jun 01, 2016
There is a street lamp above the tent site we were in that makes camping there uncomfortable. It was also very noisy at night due to the industry nearby.
Jun 01, 2016
I wish I could give this zero stars. I tent camped here and it was noisy all night long with traffic along the road and campers dumping waste.
Jan 05, 2016
Small campground about 5 minutes outside of town and 45 minutes to the park. Friendly staff, nice sites and nice WARM bathroom (we were tent camping in the winter so a hot shower was a welcome part of my morning!)
Nov 30, 2015
Too expensive for a tent spot. 32 dollars makes it almost worth trespassing. WWhatever happened to 10 dollar tent sites.
Sep 30, 2015
Clean site, very friendly staff
Sep 09, 2015
Secluded from high industrial area, but small is still evident. Great pool and everything clean.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms are not updated and shower temperature is hard to control, the site is s piece of land with grass and tents are arranged to close to each other.
Sep 08, 2015
happy :)
Aug 24, 2015
Wi-fi should be free!
Aug 17, 2015
I will never recommend your campground to anyone with children or any one at all. Your staf is unprofessional, rud and racist,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As part of a large group you were welcomed into our campground. You were given a copy of our rules which you decided not to follow. What part of unprofessional and racist is insisting groups follow rules just like other campers?
Aug 12, 2015
Its like backyard camping. lot of noise of vehicles. Everything else was all a+++
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals