Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Nice all n all! They are located up against a very busy street, though rural, it's a major thorough fare for the local cars. So on a weekend it can be noisy late into the night. It was quite funny that the KOA personal came up to us and told us to quiet ours voices, yet the cars were making most of the noise :) Regarding the cabins... I think they are a little too close, at least the tables.
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean campground. Enjoyed the ambiance. They let us change our tent site to one with more shade as the temperatures were in the high 90s. The campground itself was fairly quiet but the road alongside the campground was not quiet with cars and motorcycles traveling at high speeds and loud acceleration, disturbing our sleep.
Aug 11, 2017
Everything is perfect, only the adjacent street is unfortunately very noisy at night
Aug 09, 2017
We loved this facility. The staff was great, very friendly, helpful and accommodating. But best of all, it was QUIET! The campers here were respectful to each other. It allowed us to have a true camping experience, enjoying the outdoors and the peace and quiet. The campground has strict rules on being loud and obnoxious and the campers adhere to them. We, a family with kids would stay here again.
Aug 05, 2017
We loved our stay the campground was well maintained with clean facilities.
Jul 31, 2017
We loved our 3 night stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Easy check in, amenities were great and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Tent site was just under street light which you do not appreciate over night. On the other side, staff was very friendly and caring
Jul 28, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, good location. It could use a few more trees!
Jul 25, 2017
This KOA is not great on customer service like all other KOA's i have been to. It's ok if ur passing through, but definitely not made to feel at home like others.Wouldnt hurt the staff to be friendly and smile once in a while either.
Jul 25, 2017
Folks are nice, sites are clean, swimming pool is lovely warm and clean. This is our 2'nd time here. More shade and grass will be even better.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice facilities. Excellent staff. Clean bathrooms. Overall a good experience.
Jul 15, 2017
Not the best KOA we have stayed at. We stayed in many all the way from Seattle. Few things that were great: old, but CLEAN bathrooms. Great swimming pool. Our Campsite had shade (the others didn't). Few things that weren't great: Park employee dumped trash next to our site while we were eating. Trash truck came before 6am. Dog poo bin should be cleaned more often. Reception needs a lift.
Jul 14, 2017
There was a swarm of biting ants. We had to leave. This is not a good spot for tents.
Jul 06, 2017
Bad wifi. Poor services. Place tent no shadow
Jul 03, 2017
Lot of road noise . Better to do camping in backyards. Most of staff members very rude . No shade at all . My worse camping experience
Jun 25, 2017
Location is not what I would have expected from the campground. But it was somewhere to stay.
Jun 19, 2017
I like the staff there! Very friendly!
Jun 18, 2017
Good clean place to stay a night or two
Jun 17, 2017
Not good for tenters as tent sites are located very near an extremely busy road in a major industrial/warehouse section of the city and tractor trailer traffic is loud all night just a few feet from the tents. Could not sleep.
Jun 13, 2017
close to Seqouia National Park/Forest and the highway. Clean.
Jun 06, 2017
Grassy and shadow spot for a tentsite Super helpfull and Friendly staf We stayed for 2 nights good WiFi Clean showers with soap
Jun 01, 2017
Mary works in the office and has no customer service skill. They have different rules for spaces. The need a manager that can run things better. There was one bright side of the trip... the employee who ran the ice cream night and the s'more night was wonderful with the kids. Her name was Desi... she is what made the trip worth going to this KOA.
Jun 01, 2017
This was the best camping deal going for my bucket list trip to Sequoia/Kings Canyon and Yosemite National Parks. Great grassy campsite with two trees for shade. The coed bathroom was a little odd in the corner of the campground next to my campsite, but I offen used the separate bathrooms by the pool. Vehicles were loud by the road occasionally, but otherwise a peaceful, quiet stay.
May 31, 2017
Very accommodating to late arrivals and a very nice facility.
May 28, 2017
Wonderful location, and laundry, to boot!
May 26, 2017
Nice place and nice facility! Kind persons
May 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
It was a short 1 night stay, but was the site was very clean and perfect. Thank you!
Dec 13, 2016
Great
Oct 17, 2016
PLEASANT
Oct 10, 2016
No grass. No Stars. Campsite is right next to the road. Found a new place to stay because this was not a good place.
Sep 29, 2016
Great location, close to the parks! Nice staff!
Sep 15, 2016
This Koa is very well kept up and everything they say they offer is actually working and in use which is great. The staff is very friendly and they work hard to make sure bathrooms are cleaned and amenities are available. The only down fall is that it is right in the middle of town which means there is a neighborhood across the street and it runs along a main road which stays noisy.
Sep 08, 2016
i liked the security at this koa also very clean
Sep 07, 2016
This was a nice place to stay, close to sequoia. It has a pool. Would come here again.
Aug 02, 2016
Es muy seco, no tiene casi sombra y tuvimos muchas hormigas,
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean. But didn't know that it was located right nearby a housing Subdivision.
Aug 01, 2016
The location of this campground is very unfortunate. I think it would be lovely if in a different place, but I suppose they do the best they can. Campground was clean and well maintained overall, but the terrible smell and orientation in a bad neighborhood/industrial complex area made it hard to relax.
Jul 31, 2016
We were happy to leave. Our tent site had ants and we didn't feel we could drink the water as there was a notice in bathroom about nitrates in the water. Location is so far from Sequoia National Park that am not sure it was the best name for it. The tent site was located right by the RV septic dump. The description in the site book didn't match up to the reality.
Jul 28, 2016
very nice pool. tent sites are next to road which was noisy early in the morning with trash trucks. also a noisy rooster next door!
Jul 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. It was very peaceful and quiet. Staff was extremely accommodating when we changed sites a couple of times during our stay. We would like to see more shade on the tent sites.
Jul 06, 2016
Propre et bien entretenu, gazon pour les emplacements de tentes.
Jul 06, 2016
Cabins were nice and staff were very friendly. Location was a little farther from Sequoia/Kings Canyon than what I had expected.
Jul 04, 2016
It's a giant parking lot..in a city. This is not camping! The air at night stunk...probably from the surrounding Industrial corporations. The bathroom facilities were very clean though. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
Pas le meilleur Koa fait. Les douches et toilettes sont moyennement propres. Pas de wifi gratuit toute la journée : c'est seulement 1h par jour. En revanche, bon accueil.
Jul 01, 2016
Internet policy is a joke. Front desk lady was less than helpful. Wouldn't allow me to hang up my hammock. Would not recommend.
Jun 27, 2016
This KOA is in an business/residential area of Visalia about 8 miles south of the city enter. It is close to a small airport and adjacent to a noisy road. We are tent campers and The noise of traffic during the evening and night were extremely load. Other than that this is an average KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals