Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Wi-fi should be free!
Aug 17, 2015
I will never recommend your campground to anyone with children or any one at all. Your staf is unprofessional, rud and racist,
Aug 12, 2015
Its like backyard camping. lot of noise of vehicles. Everything else was all a+++
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Although when pulling in the neighborhood seemed a little sketchy, once we got there the kids enjoyed a nice heated pool that was open until 9:00pm! We loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
Love it here! Great set up!
Aug 02, 2015
Great tent spots with plenty of room! Bathrooms are clean!
Jul 25, 2015
In a tent it was too loud right next to the road and everything seemed rather well used. The warm water dish wash was positive.
Jul 11, 2015
Nog the best place to stay when you're camping with a tent. No shady places and lot of traffic noise. Bad wifi. Ehrn you're camping with a motorhome or trailer it is a good place for one night. Clean restrooms.
Jul 06, 2015
Very annoyed that we were not informed that the tap water is not safe to drink and by the resident rooster that was crowing 2 feet from our tent at 6am
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I love our Visalia KOA. Its a easy camping trip for us (the adults) and so much fun for the kids. We love the activities that are offered for them. Like roasting marshmallows. its a perfect way to do some camping while not having to travel far. Thank You KOA!
Jun 19, 2015
Very hot & dry here!
Apr 02, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
We arrived late and found instructions with our name on them at the well-lit night kiosk. The tent sites were next to a busy road that was a little noisy. We weren't really sure if we were in a good part of town or not. However, other than a little yippy dog barking for a short time in the wee hours, we had no troubles. Clean bathrooms. We chatted with the very nice caretakers in the morning.
Dec 03, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
A pleasant atmosphere, starting with the owner and staff. The bathrooms and pool were clean and well-kept. Only con was the neighborhood noise on Friday night from the residents across the street.
Oct 03, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Customer service was great but the location was awful for sleeping. Between the construction, dogs in the neighborhood barking and the frequent trains sleep was hard to come by. Should have paid to stay at a hotel.
Sep 02, 2014
There was vey good service and a very big and very clean campground.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The host was friendly and helpful. The campground's services were ok and our campsite was basically a square space with a picnic table. The site was directly on the side of a road and from 7am tractors were passing by and made it impossible to sleep. Drinking water was contaminated with high nitrates level.
Aug 17, 2014
Nice campground, great, helpful and accommodating people!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Very friemelt people, Nice tentsite with green grass. Noisy neighbours, but that's not. To blame koa.
Aug 05, 2014
Too Many Ants that bite everyone at our site. There is a street on the side and there is noise from cars specially at night. It does not feel like camping.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Un début de récupération. Très bon services et sites.
Jul 21, 2014
Best KOA I have stayed at, one exception--showers by Kamp Kitchen needs hooks to hang your things while showering
Jul 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
I spent 2 nights tenting with my 14 yr old granddaughter. She and I had a great time and plan to camp again soon before summer is over.
May 27, 2014
Very noisy location: train that honk its horn many times in the middle of the night, freeway not far from the campground, agricultural machines working at night, tent sites close to quite a busy road. It is very hard to sleep in those conditions. The campground in itself is clean.
May 27, 2014
At night the camp site was infested with cockroaches -- not just 1 or 2 there were about 50 in our one camp site! The car noises at night were very loud as well.
Mar 20, 2014
I did tent camping for one night and while I appreciated the fact that no other campers were near me so I could have some quiet, my tent site was situated next to a busy road that kept me up most of the night.
Oct 18, 2013
THis is the first KOA that we stayed at that required you to pay for internet service. There are many reasons we stay at KOA's on our motorcycle trips and one is to be able to stay in touch via internet. I hope this is not a new trend KOA is going.
Oct 08, 2013
It was just only 1 night depends on the government shutdown there was no change to visit the N.P. So I knew this campground from my trip 2009 and it was a good choice to stay again. May be the pool could be open on this warm day.
Oct 07, 2013
Arrived at 11 PM. Convenient location. Nice facilities and well kept grounds. Tent campsites at the front of this KOA campsite are very noisy. Cars zooming by, barking dogs in the neighborhood, passing train blasting its horn. The kicker is a foghorn sound from a nearby factory. Depending wind direction, the sound level went from very calming to wake me out of my sleep. Low rating due to noi

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.