Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Mar 20, 2014
I did tent camping for one night and while I appreciated the fact that no other campers were near me so I could have some quiet, my tent site was situated next to a busy road that kept me up most of the night.
Oct 18, 2013
THis is the first KOA that we stayed at that required you to pay for internet service. There are many reasons we stay at KOA's on our motorcycle trips and one is to be able to stay in touch via internet. I hope this is not a new trend KOA is going.
Oct 08, 2013
It was just only 1 night depends on the government shutdown there was no change to visit the N.P. So I knew this campground from my trip 2009 and it was a good choice to stay again. May be the pool could be open on this warm day.
Oct 07, 2013
Arrived at 11 PM. Convenient location. Nice facilities and well kept grounds. Tent campsites at the front of this KOA campsite are very noisy. Cars zooming by, barking dogs in the neighborhood, passing train blasting its horn. The kicker is a foghorn sound from a nearby factory. Depending wind direction, the sound level went from very calming to wake me out of my sleep. Low rating due to noi
Sep 09, 2013
The campground was great. It was just very noisy at nighttime/morning between trains, cars (campsites right beside the road) and wild roosters. Difficult to fall asleep.
Sep 03, 2013
Tent sites F1-F10 have only two trees. Several high powered street lights on sites illuminate your tent. Too bright. Only two very old bathrooms desperately needing updating and one is shared by men and women. Nearby train honks all night. RV sites each have a tree. KOA is easy access off freeway. For what the sites are, they are clean and well maintained, but there isn't much shade for tents
Aug 12, 2013
Stayed here for one night with 23 tent campers church youth group from Bakersfield went next day Island Water-Park ...campground was very accommodating, very helpful, clean facility, and great ice cream social for a wonderful price what else can you ask for
Aug 12, 2013
Stayed here for one night with 23 tent campers church youth group from Bakersfield went next day to Island Water-Park ...campground very accommodating, very helpful, clean facility, and great ice cream social for a wonderful price what else can you ask for
Aug 09, 2013
Mislead to the location of this site. In the middle of a town with a lot of traffic...in addition, starting nearly 10pm until nearly 2am, the site next to us gathered members over30 people to have a reunion of sorts. It wasn't until I walked out of my tent to stare at them and get them to see that the screaming children were disruptive to those around them. There was no camp staff around
Aug 08, 2013
Grassy tent sites with shower/restrooms adjacent.
Aug 05, 2013
After driving all day with kids we were greeted very rudely because we got in at 8:03pm. We were "jokingly" told to leave. This didn't go over well. A lot of traffic noise at night. Quiet times not enforced. A huge street lamp over our tent all night long made it hard to sleep. Overall stay was 'eh'. Pet area was nice. Pool was nice. Tent sites had green grass.
Jul 29, 2013
Wish we had been told about the construction equipment across the street that started up about 5:30 or 6:00 AM would probably tried to find somewhere else, park was nice & clean
Jul 29, 2013
Very very nice KOA with a noon check out time! Nice grassy area for us tent campers. The only problem is the noise. It didn't bother us so much since we go to bed late, but with all the noise from the cabins and some upset RV campers, we felt bad for our tent neighbors who went to bed early.
Jul 21, 2013
Owners very pleasant and helpful but too noisy. Road noise within 50 feet of tent site. Train horns from nearby tracks in the middle of the night. Noise in adjoining sites not controlled after 10 PM.
Jul 11, 2013
Stayed at a tent site. Great location. Great available facilities. KOA has delivered again.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Unfortunately we had a tent site right next to the garbage. It was quite smelly and seems like it could be moved elsewhere. Also the bathroom lights were beaming onto our site.
Jun 26, 2013
Very good KOA staff cleanlines swimming pool tent grounds all is fine. Small remark goes for changed address that is not updated so GPS doesn't bring you exactly there.
Jun 24, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. I only wish we could have gotten L5 space instead of L4, it was more shady and there was no one in it the entire time we were there.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Very nice and clean.
May 28, 2013
Had a great time and the staff were very friendly
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
This campground was excellent.
Apr 02, 2013
very everybody were very friendly and helpful. kampground also kept cleaned. we enjoyed the peacefullness and really enjoyed the conversation with kampground workers. they are very professional and friendly & helpful. we would recommend this kampground to our friends and family. thank you for the great time we enjoy and shared with all of you. Thank you. KOA ROCKS.
Apr 01, 2013
Have stayed at many fine KOA's, this one was very poor. I paid $25. for a campsite with no utilities. The water faucets near the site did not work, shower restrictors took nearly 8 minutes to deliver lukewarm water and noted no handicap shower or toilet facilities.Pool was still closed for the season. Owner was polite though. Will probably never stay there again. Sorry for the poor review
Mar 30, 2013
This is a great facility.
Mar 20, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
I have been camping for almost 40 years and this is the worst campground I have ever been to. All the tent sites are right next to a busy street, while the other three sides of the campground are much quieter. At $14/person/night, it is absurdly expensive. Go to one of the river campgrounds a little north in Reedley, you'll find a much better experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.