Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
One hour per day fast free internet. Cinci entry located near NP (if you want water and power). Clean bathrooms. Pool open to 9
Jun 21, 2016
Eunice was very accommodating & a great asset in representing the KOA. Everything was cared for meticulously & creatively.
Jun 21, 2016
One hour Wifi per Day??? It must be a joke....
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Bathrooms were not as clean as you would think. Pool closed at nine. Seems a bit early.
Jun 20, 2016
$10 deposit for laundry card was inconvenient. 1 hr limit on wifi was ridiculous. Location and park imenenties were not work the price!
Jun 19, 2016
Very accommodating staff
Jun 19, 2016
We stayed only one night but it was a good experience -- bathrooms close and clean and warm at night. Especially appreciated the water at the site and electric availability.
Jun 18, 2016
We didn't care for the"card" system they use for the laundry. It results in extra transactions: deposit down for the card, payment for the estimate of how much laundry you have to wash and dry, reimbursement for the card when you're done and then reimbursement for unused amount on the card. It would be much easier to just put in quarters per load.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean park. Friendly & professional staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Great location.
Jun 17, 2016
We have thoroughly enjoyed this place and staff are all very friendly and helpful! nice and quiet place to stay and close enough to the Sequoia national park! I would highly recommend this place to others! nice clean bathrooms plus accessible to shopping areas!
Jun 16, 2016
It's a friendly, clean campground along the 99. It's what you expect from a KOA campground. We stay here as a midway point when driving down to Southern California.
Jun 16, 2016
After a few days on the road, this was just the place for us to do some laundry and relax for the evening before sight seeing the next day.
Jun 15, 2016
My main issue was with the laundry room. I had to purchase a card to use to pay for the washers and dryers. I had to pay a $10 deposit on the card which was refunded when I was done. To do this, I had to wait in line twice to purchase and return the card. It was a waste of my time for their convenience. Otherwise, it was a nice KOA..friendly staff..beautiful area.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Staff was great. Utilities were average for most parks. I would definitely stay here again when traveling the 99.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Poor cable, Internet only free for one hour - why bother. In an industrial area and put us by long term unsightly units, premium site with no trees, little gravel and lots of weeds in the grass.
Jun 11, 2016
Great spot for visiting Sequoia National Park.
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice campground at a good location in the Central Valley.
Jun 10, 2016
The office staff and campground host were courteous and helpful. They allowed me to check out an 1 hour late because of an unforeseen need for medical care.
Jun 09, 2016
we have a small dog the park was loaded with fox tails awed that can be deadly to dogs. we won't be coming back to this park or the KOA in Hurricane UT parks that don't care about our pets are not on our list of parks we want to visit.
Jun 09, 2016
Great location!
Jun 09, 2016
It was so nice and clean, very pretty area. The staff was very nice and helpful. A great camping experience
Jun 08, 2016
Great help and place
Jun 08, 2016
dommage que l 'accueil manquait de chaleur là où nous étions 50% des toilettes fermées pas un bon souvenir
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground. Staff was very helpful! The bathrooms were very nice and the showers were clean and no waiting in line!
Jun 07, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful. Nice pool. Was concerned about lack of security. Neighboring houses had high fences and bars. Shower smelled like urine. Strong sewer odor in campground. WiFi was VERY poor.
Jun 07, 2016
One night stay. All was good.
Jun 06, 2016
This campground is for RV's to far away from Sequoia. You are not allowed to drive direct to Sequoia. You have to take a more than 2 hours drive by Kingscanyon. There is no shuttlebus from Visalia to Sequoia.
Jun 06, 2016
RV amenities used only. Grass area and flat for the kids to walk around. Back row seemed to have a lot of long term tenants, volleyball court met runners down looking
Jun 06, 2016
This was an ok campground. Served our purpose for a few days while we visited the parks.
Jun 06, 2016
not bad if you need to stop through for one night
Jun 05, 2016
you should bug the county/city to repave the road leading to the Koa, really bumpy traveling it. Squeaky wheel gets the grease!
Jun 03, 2016
First time, and we were sorry we did not have more time. Very nice park. Great staff! Very well maintained facilities and grounds.7
Jun 02, 2016
Only 2 one-night stays, but very nice park. I loved the laundry card versus having to use a roll of quarters!
Jun 02, 2016
Tentsites are not all shaded. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2016
Very helpful. We've held our annual family reunion there for years. Approx 80 - 90 people....the employees who keep the cabins and grounds clean are excellent. Go over and above expectation. We are a large group, but management treats us with individual respect. So appreciated. Each year, before we leave we all be sure we have our reservations for the next year.
Jun 01, 2016
should enforce noise level after 10pm. few parties making too much noise and bothering other campers. complaint was responsed and resolved quickly
May 31, 2016
Thank you
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Carrol and the rest of the staff were very helpful. The Campground was clean and quiet. The Pull-throughs were easy to use. Stores are nearby. I will be back.
May 31, 2016
Very friendly staff and a nice place to stay. Will stay again.
May 30, 2016
Coming from England, this was our first stay at a KOA campground. We were impressed with the facilities and friendly, helpful staff. We look forward to staying at other KOA sites soon.
May 30, 2016
Perfect location for the event we attended. The pool and showers were great. Friendly staff.
May 30, 2016
The cable didn't work. The showers were beautiful!
May 29, 2016
Okay meets KOA usual high standard. Hot tub addition would be a plus.
May 28, 2016
Great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals