Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
:-)
Nov 29, 2016
We usually stay at Goshen KOA when we go back to California. The campground is pleasant, the only watch out is the current cionstruction behind property. They start work early and can be disruptive.
Nov 28, 2016
very clean and friendly facilities.
Nov 28, 2016
Campground clean, pull through space nice, public facility's good, staff friendly, traveling from another state expected location that offered near national park to be more outside the city and regular housing
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
To close to Industrial area and Housing area. Name is somewhat misleading.
Nov 27, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful
Nov 23, 2016
We were only there for one night, but it is very convenient from the freeway, clean, easy pull through, friendly service.
Nov 23, 2016
Friendy, helpful staff, just stayed over night,didn't have to unhook, spot was level and we were very comfortable!
Nov 22, 2016
It was just a layover place for me.
Nov 22, 2016
Jim at the front desk was friendly and helpful for any of our needs, great site (even has air for tires that I haven't come across before), but Eunice(I believe was her name in the front office) was short and didn't want to be bothered - she might need to be placed outside working away from the desk
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Nice place but can be a bit noisy during holidays from the surrounding area
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Nice lady running the desk. Clean. Had everything we needed. The actual paved road coming in (a mile out) was a little rough.
Nov 09, 2016
This was not a planned stop, but no problem getting a good spot. It's a little bit of a seedy area, but the campground was very nice. Nicely spaced sites, good propane refill area. About 45 minutes from Sequoia NP entrance, 1.5 hours to General Sherman. No places to eat in the park, so plan accordingly.
Nov 07, 2016
It is a clean, friendly campground. I appreciate you allow dogs.
Nov 04, 2016
Clean bathrooms. Tent spots are close to each other. Clean campsite. Nice front desk people.
Nov 03, 2016
As always an enjoyable stay and close to everything. Keep up the good work and see you next trip.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
convenient to downtown. The public road leading to the campground is badly in need of repair, but that's not the fault of KOA.
Nov 01, 2016
Couldn't use the cable. The connector was bad. We just stayed the one night.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice camp, clean and friendly, just some wifi issues.
Oct 31, 2016
Lots of space, good facilities, nice helpful people running the site
Oct 31, 2016
A very old park - nowhere near Sequoia National Park - not that I was going there. Have to drive through a bad neighborhood to get there and then we were placed next to an unhappy camper who complained that we blocked his satellite dish. Then we had to move forward because the maintenance man thought our dingy was too far into the road. (it wasn't) Very unsatisfactory last stop on a 6000 mile trip
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Staff was very good and helpful when we needed them bathrooms are clean we had a stay. Also like the camp cat
Oct 27, 2016
Clean, friendly, comfy!
Oct 27, 2016
To bad they are having water problems in central California a lot of grass was dead but park was clean but dusty .
Oct 26, 2016
not a very nice location for scenery, also very smelly around there.
Oct 26, 2016
The owner/operator is very interested in making you feel and home, plus will solve most of your computer problems.
Oct 25, 2016
Very nice
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed here in our 40' Motorhome. There was plenty of room in our pull through site for our car and truck. Great farmers market in Visalia and an hour away from the Sequoia's. Close to stores and freeway. Grass is very dry but typical of KOA's and Ca drought. Some areas had nice landscaping. We did not use any ammenities.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Under-equipped and basic, for the price. Trash emptied at 5am didn't add to the experience. We'd hoped to extend our stay - but not good enough.
Oct 21, 2016
Large spaces, great showers, wonderful workers. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Oct 20, 2016
It was a short button pleasant stay. Very helpfull staff. Nice placenta to stay!
Oct 19, 2016
Overall very nice. We did not stay long as we were just passing through. But the spots for the RVs were flat and decent size. We have a 40' 5th wheel and didn't have a problem.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice pull-through site for the price. A little hard to find though. Nice staff and no hassles. Nice little dog area. Would recommend.
Oct 18, 2016
Nice park not too far from CA 99 but far enough you don't hear highway noise at night. Friendly folks, bath kept clean spaces were nice.
Oct 18, 2016
The spaces were unkept, dead grass, fine powdery dirt everywhere, need more gravel
Oct 16, 2016
A little hard to get to, have to go through a neighborhood. Folks very friendly and helpful. Spot level making setup easy. Lots of amenities, but didn't use because just an overnight stop..
Oct 15, 2016
Clean, quiet campground, we really enjoyed our stay
Oct 15, 2016
Too many trashy permanent residents.
Oct 15, 2016
Had everything we needed for our overnight stay. Jim in the office did a great job of making us feel welcome.
Oct 14, 2016
Tremendous amount of dust in the campground and region. Neighbors campfire rebaked the snide our camper.
Oct 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals