Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
the first 2 nights there were 20 tents and 60+ people who partied past midnite. The last two nights there was a "youth group" of 80 teenagers in 25 tents who overran the entire park. This was 30 ft. from the "premium" RV sites. Dirty uneven sites and rude staff make this the worst KOA I've experienced.
May 27, 2015
it was good, i didnt like how close the camp sites were to eachother where we were staying made us feel very uncomfortable, but the stay was not to bad but i did not like that we couldnt open windows or door in the shower/bathroom it would get so smelly and hot in there and no air coming throught.
May 27, 2015
Great place to stay the night. Away from the highway so no constant road noise. Clean and well kept facilities. Friendly staff
May 27, 2015
The staff is wonderful and helpful!
May 27, 2015
no cable hook up water leak poor spacing for large homes
May 26, 2015
Very nice
May 26, 2015
I would have given you 5 stars except for the extremely poor wi-fi service. One hr. a day is not enough for many of us.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Was okay
May 25, 2015
Lovely staff! Nice campground with no road noise. Wonderful restroom and shower facilities too!
May 25, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights, campground was ok nothing outstanding but ok, I hate that they advertise free wifi & all you get is an hour free trial if you want longer you have to pay. Very disapointened with that!
May 24, 2015
Careful, new, local roads not on GPS maps. Follow signs. Long drive to Sequoia National Forest. All gravel, level sites, FHU, easy in/out, ok staff. Too pricey. Was hard to find diesel and their propane is overpriced. May 2015.
May 23, 2015
In total it was OK for the money we paid. The Restroom / Showers are poor and a little bit dirty. And the WiFi doesn't work!
May 23, 2015
Very nice. Friendly people.
May 23, 2015
quiet; friendly staff
May 21, 2015
Do not like no good free Wi Fi
May 21, 2015
People were friendly.Bathroom was really not clean.
May 19, 2015
Only problem was our satellite dish and the trees.
May 19, 2015
Kind and welcoming staff, not a great area but it's close to visalia, restaurants and fuel, not a bad place for the night or rest
May 19, 2015
Pull throughs are long enough for staying hooked up. That is a + to us.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very nice welcome and instructions.
May 18, 2015
Arrived late. Staff was very helpful.
May 17, 2015
Very nice area and lots to explore
May 17, 2015
stayed 2 nights. clean, friendly staff
May 17, 2015
Nice little park
May 17, 2015
Wi fi wascrippled beyond use. Should not be listed as a service
May 16, 2015
dirt for yard. Wi-Fi not good. $10 deposit for laundry card, can't use quarters. not the best of neighborhoods.
May 14, 2015
Only complaint relates to the number of people cutting through our site to access the washrooms.
May 14, 2015
Met our needs while visiting family in Fresno area.
May 13, 2015
NOT FRIENDLY OWNERS, VERY EXPENSIVE CAN STAY IN A HOTEL FOR SAME PRICE, POOL HAD A ELECTRICAL LIGHT HANGING IN IT WHICH IS NOT SAFE. SITES VERY CLOSE TOGETHER AND HARD TO MANIPULATE YOUR R.V., MOLD SMELL IN THE GAMES ROOM. NEEDS MANY UPGRADES, PLACE RUN DOWN. ASKED ABOUT THE WIFI AND THEY SAY THEY HAVE IT WHEN YOU HAVE LIMITED ACCESS ONLY ONCE EVERY 24 HOURS, EXTRA COSTS INVOLVED.
May 12, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA at least a dozen times. We have always found the staff helpful and pleasant. The park is old and the pull through spaces are a little short for big rigs. Spaces are gravel and they have always struggled to keep grass growing between the sites. We use this as a close to home get away for weekends. Traffic speed and noise rules need to be reinforced.
May 12, 2015
The stay at this park was not a good one. We left one day early, will not be back. 2 and 3 year old children running in front of vehicles. Adults speeding through park, food on the ground, adult standing in our site folding up his chairs. Noisy and fires going after quite hours.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
It was nice being personally guided directly to our space. We had difficulty finding access to south bound 99.
May 12, 2015
This is such a good halfway point for us.
May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and level sites and friendly staff. Cons: Overpriced. We also had to pay 5.40 extra for our "adult" 12-year-old, which canceled out our KOA card savings. Weird card-based laundry system means you can only use the laundry if the office is open so you can buy a card (which requires a $10 deposit -- CASH only).
May 11, 2015
No continuous and free WiFi. Had to pay for it separately, when it should be included in the price for the campsites.
May 11, 2015
Staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the grilled hot dog get together.
May 10, 2015
great wireless
May 09, 2015
Un lugar muy amplio con muy buen servicio de baƱos
May 09, 2015
Nice even lots. Very clean. We will definitely put this on our RV Campground list to visit again.
May 09, 2015
Great Park. A little isolated Easy in and out.
May 09, 2015
1 hour Wi-Fi per 24 hours?? Nice KOA!
May 08, 2015
Great place to visit two amazing National Parks.
May 07, 2015
The employees were great and our stay was very pleasant.
May 06, 2015
We stay there every year when we go to the Visalia Fanfare Gospel Festival. It is clean, pleasant and close to the Venue.
May 05, 2015
Park is clean, staff wonderful. Already have reservations for next year. We've stayed there 3 times and look forward to 2016.
May 05, 2015
I felt that management was unwilling to work with us in a reasonable manner. Our situation was such that we had to stay in Visalia until 5 pm. The campground was practically empty on Sunday night, yet they made us pay for a whole night. We offered to pay an extra $20 to have a late check out at 5 pm, but they would not agree to it. Poor customer service :(
May 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, delicious complimentary coffee and cookies! Great showers & pool. Doggie park and grounds very clean.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.