Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
HORRIBLE
Jul 26, 2016
I only stay in KOAs, I love it!
Jul 26, 2016
maintainance should take more pride in their work, cable connection had been broken and water connection leaked
Jul 26, 2016
Reservation process and access to park were extremly easy... Staff was fabulous! 😎👍🏼
Jul 26, 2016
In itself a neat camping ground though the sink should have been replaced some years ago. Near Sequoilla and down town Vasalia is nice
Jul 25, 2016
Althouh reception staff was freindly, the Kampground is located in an area not at all convenient. If you plan to go to Grand Sequoia National Park from here you have a long drive back and forth
Jul 25, 2016
Staff here was pleasant. The name implies it's closer to Sequoia NP so do your research. Facility was clean but we could not be outside without getting attacked by ants that bite. Ants are to be expected camping but it's bad enough here that it should be addressed.
Jul 25, 2016
Compared to non koa, sub-standard wi-fi and limited time, site smelled of rotting trash, way overpriced, fox news only source of news? If all you care about is having a pool this might be ok.
Jul 25, 2016
Below average KOA in my opinion. Sites were dry and too many permanent residents in the campground. Looked like a mobile home park. Location is bad too, in a neighborhood with no amenities near by. $61.00 for partial hookups and gravel campsites. I will never be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Very friendly people. Old and only a few restrooms and showers.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
We love staying at KOA's, but unfortunately this one let us down. The staff is one of the least friendly staff's we have ever encountered at a KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
We did not end up staying at this campground. After driving through the ghetto to get to the place we did check in and saw our site and went to vet dinner. When we came back it was after office hours and there was no privacy and the safety was not what I would expect from a koa. We ended up at a hotel Instead of risk staying here.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
facilities old but clean bur could use a few updates and maintenance issues. Hosts very pleasant and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice facility. Easy access from the freeway. Clean bathrooms & showers.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Nice level sites. Nice pool.
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here and will come back.
Jul 19, 2016
Dusty, not your fault, but all amenities are too far away, not short walking distance. Drive to store, pool and laundry
Jul 19, 2016
The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. The park was nice and level. The staff was very pleasant. We were in a travel trailer. Would not hesitate to stay there again
Jul 19, 2016
The road to tbe entrance is really rough. Other than that, it was alright.
Jul 19, 2016
It was pleasant, safe and a nicely developed camp site, however the night time security guard is very rude and simply says he will be calling sherif if we don't get back into tents while eating dinner with friends in our own 8 groups of tents next to each other.
Jul 19, 2016
All the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and nice campground with good amenities. The pool was great and the activity room was well stocked with plenty to do. Convenient location for travelling through central California!
Jul 18, 2016
thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Beautiful trees on every space. Very friendly staff. Will definitely return
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground with a very helpful staff and owners. Highly recommend this campground.
Jul 18, 2016
Our family love to saty this koa.
Jul 18, 2016
It was just a quick stay for us but everything was just fine. Upon our arrival he staff figured out that we may be too big for the spot you had designated for us, so a quick adjustment t was made- thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Evething was fine. Thanks a lot.
Jul 17, 2016
All good except wifi deal
Jul 17, 2016
1st hour of arriving at this KOA I sprained an ankle in the dog parks many holes that had grass covering them. My ankle was so swollen that I sent my husband to the office for an ice pack. The receptionist commented that she already knew about the holes and said that they did not sell ice packs. She showed no ounce of concern and never came over to aid me.
Jul 17, 2016
Very noise location. Fireworks...train horns and bright lights pool good. Bathrooms tidy and clean. Too hot for camping in a tent at this time of year...july though...
Jul 16, 2016
Desk persons very accommodating. Pool and pool area clean and popular to families. Thank goodness for this KOA. It is half way between where we live and where my daughter lives. Very convenient.
Jul 15, 2016
Nice park
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Definitely long term residents but they didn't bother us. Decent layout and easy to manuever in and out of your site. Our son enjoyed the pool. The laundry card policy wasn't that much of a hassle.
Jul 13, 2016
The only thing wrong with KOA, was the wifi, most offer free all day, not this, one hour every 24 hrs. only.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Very nice staff, clean. Only stayed overnight but enjoyed the pool, updated showers and complimentary s'mores.
Jul 12, 2016
The staff were very polite and helpful. The sites were clean and spacious. We were only there for 1 night, but we would definitely stay there again.
Jul 12, 2016
Mymy wife and Imy wife and I have rejoin day away and our stay in Visalia was very nice it was just a one night but we're on a vacation that we're going to be using several calloways and we had a fantastic time if I said you and hope to have many more I'm the strip people there were very nice place was very clean and we enjoyed and I would recommend it to Evers thank you
Jul 12, 2016
The lady at the front desk was professional and nice. But the KOA was very disappointing. It's tucked away in an industrial area not at all near the Sequoia National Park. Considering you have to drive an hour to go to the park it's hard to believe they are allowed to name this KOA that.. the pool was dirty and ants were an issue both at the pool and our camp site, we were bitten!
Jul 12, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several time and thought it was great, but this time, the electrical hookup didn't work properly and the water hookup sprayed all over, so we ended up not using it.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
We felt very comfortable at this campground. It was clean and well organized. Thank you.
Jul 10, 2016
Stayed here twice....poor wifI, card system for laundry not customer friendly, one staff member needs customer service training....
Jul 09, 2016
Clean and well-kept. Friendly staff. Nice tent sites.
Jul 09, 2016
Very clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
A great campground, a great dog-yard, very nice facility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals