Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
Nice place for a one night stay. The host was very accommodating and friendly. Site where very muddy due to rains. Could use a little more gravel.
Feb 21, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and the campground was immaculate except for the mud due to all the rain this winter. Would stay again.
Feb 20, 2017
Very nice KOA. Friendly Staff. Very clean. Plenty of room at your space. Pretty green grass.
Feb 18, 2017
Overall a good place to stay but getting older worn. Could use gravel on the RV parking spots
Feb 18, 2017
Wonderful people! Nice grassy area and trees. This KOA was the first one we ever used, four years ago.
Feb 17, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 11, 2017
Nice campground...helpful, friendly staff. However, after driving for 10 hours was not happy when the dumpster was emptied at 6:04 am!!!!! That should be addressed by the campground with the dumpster service company.....just crazy!!!
Feb 10, 2017
Weather was bad and raining had been for some time so the park was not in top notch shape.
Feb 06, 2017
Very noise night Nice folks
Feb 05, 2017
Site was muddy. It was handy to have a pull through site.
Feb 03, 2017
The park itself is fine. Gravel roads, level sites, full hookups, the sort of stuff you'd expect at any KOA. The problem lies with the surrounding area. It's located on the outskirts of town near run down residential that just doesn't give the feeling that you're going camping driving to the place. Not the fault of KOA, but a detraction nonetheless....
Feb 02, 2017
Location is industrial. Grounds were muddy. People were great
Jan 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jan 29, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
Great stop over on way to Southern California. Great people. Nice park.
Jan 25, 2017
Second stay. One night stop on way back from Southern California. Great park, great people. Stayed in 5th wheel.
Jan 22, 2017
The front office was very helpful and friendly, moving us to a spot that would better fit our 45' 5th wheel and HDT. We didn't have to unhook, which was nice since it was just a quick overnight stop. The restrooms were clean, if older, and a hot shower was a treat after a long day on the road.
Jan 22, 2017
Sites are in serious need of more gravel. It was a mud hole. Staff was very friendly. Wading through a few inches of standing water and mud to get to the dumpster is poor planning.
Jan 21, 2017
Very helpful staff
Jan 20, 2017
Only stayed 1 night, friendly staff, nice place, plenty of room for my 40 ft rv and pickup
Jan 15, 2017
Campground was in poor condition. Sites were muddy, sloppy. I called for reservations and told them our MH was 40' long and we were towing a jeep. We were assigned a site where both our front end and rear hung over into the road. There didn't appear to be any sites that would fit it
Jan 15, 2017
Clean, convenient and quiet. Eunice was super sweet and helpful.
Jan 09, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
No comment
Jan 06, 2017
We stay here regularly and are very happy with the service we receive. We are especially happy with the staff, always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!
Jan 04, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facility!
Jan 03, 2017
It was very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful
Dec 31, 2016
Arrived late, an overnight stop, park seemed alright....Dave
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
Very clean, quiet park. Easy large rv spaces. a little of the freeway.
Dec 21, 2016
Slow service, owner was doing her personal banking. Good for overnight while in transit not a place I would stay longer.
Dec 14, 2016
Pretty and friendly place! Enjoyed the grassy spots! Will stay there anytime I'm passing through!
Dec 06, 2016
Very nice park. Well maintained. Restrooms, showers and all facilities nice and clean. Grass, trees, & landscaping watered and trimmed. Pool very nice thiugh closed for winter. Wi fi good. Cabins look cute and tent camping areas are nice. Fire pits at every site. Health Dept warning about high nitrate levels in the water.
Dec 04, 2016
We just stayed one night at this location. It is nice campground with clean showers and grounds. Check-in could not have been easier and the host could not have been nicer. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area.
Dec 03, 2016
We stay here often and really like this KOA. The staff is great and we'll keep coming back.
Nov 30, 2016
:-)
Nov 29, 2016
We usually stay at Goshen KOA when we go back to California. The campground is pleasant, the only watch out is the current cionstruction behind property. They start work early and can be disruptive.
Nov 28, 2016
very clean and friendly facilities.
Nov 28, 2016
Campground clean, pull through space nice, public facility's good, staff friendly, traveling from another state expected location that offered near national park to be more outside the city and regular housing
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
To close to Industrial area and Housing area. Name is somewhat misleading.
Nov 27, 2016
The people were very friendly and helpful
Nov 23, 2016
We were only there for one night, but it is very convenient from the freeway, clean, easy pull through, friendly service.
Nov 23, 2016
Friendy, helpful staff, just stayed over night,didn't have to unhook, spot was level and we were very comfortable!
Nov 22, 2016
It was just a layover place for me.
Nov 22, 2016
Jim at the front desk was friendly and helpful for any of our needs, great site (even has air for tires that I haven't come across before), but Eunice(I believe was her name in the front office) was short and didn't want to be bothered - she might need to be placed outside working away from the desk
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Nice place but can be a bit noisy during holidays from the surrounding area
Nov 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps