Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Easy to find, navigate around, and spacious sites. Very friendly staff. I reserved on line and did not know there was a bacterial problem with the water until we arrived late in the day. Luckily we had a full tank of water and empty gray tank so we could stay to visit the national parks the next day. I would stay here again only if I talked to the office before booking to confirm the water was saf
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Arrived and told no water and co u msg buy bottled water at grocery store. Well shut down by county. Maybe the park should be on city water. Pleasant and helpful staff. Park could use some. TLC. Fire rings seem to be not usable and unstable on concrete blocks.
Sep 18, 2017
Bakterien in the water
Sep 17, 2017
Enjoyable facility and stay.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly people.
Sep 15, 2017
I wish it was closer to the parks but everyone was helpful and it was clean and neat!
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice hosts. Clean facility. Store and gift shop well stocked.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 14, 2017
The hosts were terrific. Friendly helpful etc. clean restroom
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful wooded campground with friendly staff. Unfortunately, our firepit was broken and had no grill but was swarmed with fire ants. Also, most of the campground was full of long-term campers, which made it feel more like a mobile home park than a vacation paradise... We did not feel comfortable or safe walking around on the grounds after dark.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a wonderful welcome by the hostess -the only KOA to give us such a welcome in our entire trip to California. She told us everything we needed to know. The place was crowded for the holiday and the bathrooms were a bit dirty but were cleaned nicely after the crowd left. We enjoyed our stay and the location of this KOA.
Sep 12, 2017
Camp was clean & staff was friendly!
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice, owners were very helpful.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The staff was friendly bathrooms could of been cleaner. They need more trees.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice wide lots. Older campground. Could use some updating and maintenance. Would stay there again.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Mary is very friendly
Sep 09, 2017
Stay was very brief (overnight) but provided everything we needed. We would stay here again. Office staff very nice.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Very nice staff. Great complimentary coffee. Clean park. Best part is that they are conveniently located near Sequoia and Kings Canyon NP.
Sep 07, 2017
It was quiet. Smelled like cows!
Sep 05, 2017
Water unsafe to drink. Not good! Site was fine. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Good people well maintained park
Sep 04, 2017
We had a good spot, with sufficient shade at the important time of the day. Very friendly personnel and good facilities. We were two days at this campground and did Sequoia and Kings on those two days.
Sep 04, 2017
This was a nice koa. Nice staff.
Sep 03, 2017
The lady at the front desk was not very nice. Bathrooms were just okay.
Aug 30, 2017
The RV park was nice and clean. The staff was real nice. Would have liked a spot a little farther from the permanent camping residents. Felt like I was in their front yard. It's in a neighborhood, but fenced and nice.
Aug 30, 2017
Excessive nitrates in the drinking water since 2016. Coliforms (from fecal matter) in the drinking water since last week. Ugh. You should close this place down and/or change the ewater supply.
Aug 28, 2017
Reserved campsite the morning of our stay for the night. It was never mentioned in the conversation that there was a water issue. When we arrived they gave us 2 flyers stated contaminated water not suitable for drinking, showering or cooking. Flyer dated August 18, obviously problem existed when I made the reservation. Paid for service not received. Very disappointed in being deceived.
Aug 28, 2017
Nice size dog park. Owner nice enough to return my call when we couldnt find it on gps. Super friendly staff. Well stocked store w fun stuff to purchase. Even the other guests were helpful n nice! One man comes from nearby every weekend w his kids!!! Will stop in again...
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
When I got there water was undrinkable they had something in well it would of been nice if members would have been noticed that had reservations of this so they could of know very unaccable so I will not recommend this camp ground
Aug 26, 2017
The restroom facilities had one shower that was out of service the entire stay and the restrooms were not clean. There was little shade for tent camping.
Aug 25, 2017
Arrived after a long day on the road and a call from the road only to find that we were unable to use the water as it was contaminated. We were not told that when we called nor was our stay discounted to account for this. It was too late at that point to go elsewhere. Very unprofessional! Other then that the grounds were fine.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice family, helpful. Quiet campground, lots of space, camp sites big enough and not to close to each other
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean and quiet with friendly helpful owners. Lovely pool after a long day in the park. It is quite a drive from the Sequoia National Park but I didn't see many other campgrounds that were closer.
Aug 23, 2017
Stayed two nights while visiting family in Visalia. Very nice park with the usual KOA amenities. WiFi was flakey. On the second morning I saw a notice posted outside the restroom stating that the water had bacteria and high nitrates and should not be consumed. Too bad I had already been drinking the water. I wish I had known earlier. What if I hadn't noticed the posting by the restroom?
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Jim, who checked us in, was by far the friendliest person around! We informed us that we preferred not to unhook our tow, & he quickly moved us to a longer spot. The park is all dirt & grass, but very clean. All was well the one night we stayed!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals