Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
The staff were outstanding, friendly and helpful. The ice cream social and s'mores night were a nice addition to our visit. The campsite was clean. And I appreciated the dog friendly area.
May 22, 2017
Place Is ok and family friendly but location needs major improvement otherwise quite place to stay
May 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 22, 2017
We (family of 5, including 3 kids) had a wonderful time. We especially enjoyed the campfire and smores!
May 21, 2017
We were traveling from Yosemite, and it was the perfect stopping place for us. It was quiet, friendly, and clean.
May 21, 2017
Easy check-in, clean park and restrooms, lots of fun extras, and an easy drive to Sequoia National Park.
May 21, 2017
The staff was really great . . . friendly & helpful. Hooray for all of them.
May 21, 2017
Not a fan of long term occupants in vacation campgrounds.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
This is definitely a stopping off point for most people. Generally everyone only seem to stay a night or two. We stayed for 3 nights here while visiting Sequoia. The staff are pleasant and the playground and pool were good for our 2 kids. We had full hookup and the only thing we noticed was that the water pressure wasn't great.
May 19, 2017
The park needs some work. Many sites are uneven and needs some TCL. The staff was bathrooms were good. Overall I probably would not stay again.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great KOA. Kids especially loved the evening marshmallow roast and pancake breakfast hosted by the KOA.
May 18, 2017
Had a great stay at the Visalia KOA. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and the amenities were wonderful to have.
May 17, 2017
Staff was great and the facilities were well maintained, especially the bathrooms. The tent sites were a bit close together.
May 16, 2017
We travel with 2 kids and 2 dogs. Grass is important! Dirt and gravel accumulate quickly in a small area. They lay out was fine, out site had small patches of grass and was level. But there is an issue with the nitrates in the water that was posted in a spot that was hardly visible and no mention was made upon making the reservation or at check-in. I felt we had to leave early.
May 16, 2017
We had agreat stay at this park. The staff was helpful and very friendly.
May 16, 2017
This is the nicest campground we have stayed at. Friendly staff and nice amenities
May 15, 2017
We found the Campgrounds to be Clean,& quieter than one would think, considering the location. We used the pool everyday and the Kids loved it. The only thing I suggest for improvement is to trim some trees limbs back from the park roads, So big rigs can maneuver around easier.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
The grounds were extremely dry and brown. Great sized dog area, but here were a lot of burrs.
May 13, 2017
Staff very friendly. Good size lots,Only complaint is WiFi keeps dropping off.
May 13, 2017
Very helpful and friendly office staff
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Nice staff. Everything seemed to work. Park could use a facelift and appears to have either permanent residents or longer term campers. We have noticed that permanent residents give more of a trailer park atmosphere than a camping atmosphere.
May 10, 2017
Very relaxing clean showers laundry great pool and quite
May 09, 2017
Friendly folks.
May 09, 2017
very friendly staff and very well maintained park.
May 09, 2017
Accomodations good, Employees helpful.
May 08, 2017
We were there for the Visalia Fan Fest. We were only there to sleep and were gone until every night about 11 so we did not get to enjoy all your amenities. We enjoyed the city, restaurants, diner, etc.
May 08, 2017
Amenities are as advertised and more, the super friendly staff and management make a nice home for campers.
May 06, 2017
Pas d'électricité Durant 36 heures à 95 degrés. Aucun remboursement
May 05, 2017
They were having water supply problems but over all satisfied.
May 04, 2017
Everything you need is there.
May 03, 2017
Crazy laundry payment routine is the only reason for not being perfect. Otherwise great and would stay again.
May 03, 2017
Great camp host manager employees!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Beau camping près de Séquoia et King Canyon National Park
Apr 30, 2017
Have stayed here before. Everyone is always friendly and the campground is well maintained.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 29, 2017
unfortunately we were not there long enough to enjoy the facilities, just overnight.
Apr 28, 2017
Great service; great campsites!!
Apr 28, 2017
The restroom and shower was the worst. filthy shower with hair wads and mud in the corners.Thought a dead mouse was in the corners. filters in ceiling was so filled with dirt it would not breath. Jim was the only person who was nice while we were there. Not sewer hookups for our stay.
Apr 28, 2017
A very nice and well established campground.
Apr 28, 2017
Home base for Yosemite visit
Apr 27, 2017
Only got to stay 1 night but would return to this park! Lots of friendly ppl and loved all the grass! Used the dog park and dogs loved that!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals