Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
Co-ed restrooms are a bit strange to us, a man in one stall and a woman in another doesn't work for us. Area roads are rough on RVs.Campground is a bit loud on weekends. Staff is very Friendly and helpful. Great Dog walk area. Campground is very clean.
Sep 25, 2016
Disappointed with access to Wi-Fi. If you want access to anything other than email, forget it.
Sep 25, 2016
Thank you Visailia. We had a great stay, easy access, clean, great staff. We got coffee for the road, good coffee.
Sep 25, 2016
Would be better if cable tv actually worked-no cable service. Trim the trees-RVs and trees are not a good combination.
Sep 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility and restroom was acceptable. However, we woke to an awful stench from the nearby farm when the wind shifted. We did not notice the previous evening when we came in.
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone was great and the campsite was clean and shady
Sep 22, 2016
Stayed here many times while traveling. Freeway close and friendly host. I'll be back!
Sep 21, 2016
Great camp. Clean bathroom. Complimentary coffee in the morning.Nice staff.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place we have stayed here twice. Love the dog park.
Sep 20, 2016
ITS oky but still far away from the park
Sep 19, 2016
quite, need to carry city street maps of Visalia. found the new apts on the west side a little disturbing.
Sep 19, 2016
great help getting to the park a good spot
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Immaculate. Well groomed sites. Very dog friendly. Staff were informative and fhelpful
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice KOA with all the amenities.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Very nice and clean...the owner Eunence is very nice.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly service at the reception. Perfect!!!
Sep 16, 2016
This campground has everything you need and it is well-kept! It is probably about an hour and a half drive to the Sequoia Forest and a 2 1/2 hour drive to the Canyon. The only thing that would've made my stay better it's a faster Internet connection.
Sep 15, 2016
This Koa is very well kept up and everything they say they offer is actually working and in use which is great. The staff is very friendly and they work hard to make sure bathrooms are cleaned and amenities are available. The only down fall is that it is right in the middle of town which means there is a neighborhood across the street and it runs along a main road which stays noisy.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice and clean
Sep 14, 2016
Good spot with lot's of shade. Bathrooms need upgrading - but were clean and functional. Overall good stay.
Sep 14, 2016
Over priced for what it was.
Sep 13, 2016
This KOA is perfect for getting to the National Parks. It's still a distance to drive from here but there is nothing else between this KOA and the entrance to King's Canyon other than agriculture! The facilities were great, it was just a no nonsense place that was very hot and dry when we were there.
Sep 11, 2016
We will never go again. At least not to this KOA campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Constant Radio, TV noise. When a staff approaches there they turn noise down and back up again for several times. Finally gave them warning that if they could not control the noise we need to call sheriff. They finally did after 11:00 pm.
Sep 10, 2016
Sites and staff and nice . Internet and noise were our problem. Being woken up at 6 am by trash trucks is not my best memory of this place.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
The cable reception was poor and we were hooked up to another campsite. Sites needed more crushed rock. Since grass is hard to maintain in CA use rock or cement. ThePool and laundry were clean. Closest campground Sequoia NP thus no choice if you want full hookups. Office staff friendly but grounds need updating.
Sep 08, 2016
i liked the security at this koa also very clean
Sep 08, 2016
The park was very clean and nice. We stayed here while we visited Sequoia NP and it was nice to get the shuttle at the Wyndham. I would not visit Sequoia without the shuttle.
Sep 07, 2016
Great park with friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2016
This was a nice place to stay, close to sequoia. It has a pool. Would come here again.
Sep 06, 2016
I read the reviews prior to arriving tothiscampground. Despite the some of the bad reviews we decided to go anyway. When we arrived we were greeting warmly by the hostess.She was helpful by showing us the best places to go quickest route to the sequoias.When we checked into our cabin it was clean and smelled fresh.Our stay was great as we enjoyed the pool and the company of the other camp
Sep 06, 2016
Really wasn't what we expected- being surrounded by houses but it was a nice getaway from the city! Manager and hosts were very pleasant and took care of our needs!
Sep 05, 2016
Very helpful hosts. Bathrooms clean
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
The camping cabin was clean and as advertised. Loved the porch swing and although we only stayed a night, we found it charming and cozy. We neglected to read the details and didn't bring any linens: pillows, sheets, towels, and blankets. Luckily it was a warm night and we slept peacefully. However, there was a loud truck loading or unloading at the wee hours of night.
Sep 02, 2016
We stayed in a cabin August 2012 and went to Sequoia & Kings Canyon was a great base. Returned August 2016 with RV still a great base camp to visit Sequoia/Kings Canyon
Sep 02, 2016
Fantastic!!! Great coffee, clean, sweet management!!!
Sep 02, 2016
one night stay so ok
Sep 01, 2016
It was a very nice campground for the 5 of us.
Sep 01, 2016
parked our van in an area for camper vans and tents. Thank you for knowing not all bring the whole house with us!
Aug 30, 2016
Had no shade on our place. Wifi only for 1 hour free
Aug 30, 2016
I only wanted water and electricity and was told the water was out on these sites so I had to pay for full hookup that I didn't use
Aug 29, 2016
Nice, well kept grounds
Aug 28, 2016
Very expensive. Only 1 hr of wifi allowed and no Streaming. Tour bus shows up and puts up tables to eat and play cards keeping me awake late into the night until the people go back in the bus to sleep. Packed in tight with no way out with our 29 ft if others had been parked close. Will not be back
Aug 28, 2016
Restrooms are clean and staff was very friendly. Very willing to give directions to national parks
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice and clean..Nice people, very helpfull.
Aug 26, 2016
Site that was supposed to be shady was not shaded. Pool is nice to have. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals