Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2015
Only problem was our satellite dish and the trees.
May 19, 2015
Kind and welcoming staff, not a great area but it's close to visalia, restaurants and fuel, not a bad place for the night or rest
May 19, 2015
Pull throughs are long enough for staying hooked up. That is a + to us.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Very nice welcome and instructions.
May 18, 2015
Arrived late. Staff was very helpful.
May 17, 2015
Very nice area and lots to explore
May 17, 2015
stayed 2 nights. clean, friendly staff
May 17, 2015
Nice little park
May 17, 2015
Wi fi wascrippled beyond use. Should not be listed as a service
May 16, 2015
dirt for yard. Wi-Fi not good. $10 deposit for laundry card, can't use quarters. not the best of neighborhoods.
May 15, 2015
Great place to stay! Our small kids had a blast making smores with the staff! Everyone was pleasant and welcoming! Fantastic! I hope we have a chance to stay there again!
May 14, 2015
Only complaint relates to the number of people cutting through our site to access the washrooms.
May 14, 2015
Met our needs while visiting family in Fresno area.
May 13, 2015
NOT FRIENDLY OWNERS, VERY EXPENSIVE CAN STAY IN A HOTEL FOR SAME PRICE, POOL HAD A ELECTRICAL LIGHT HANGING IN IT WHICH IS NOT SAFE. SITES VERY CLOSE TOGETHER AND HARD TO MANIPULATE YOUR R.V., MOLD SMELL IN THE GAMES ROOM. NEEDS MANY UPGRADES, PLACE RUN DOWN. ASKED ABOUT THE WIFI AND THEY SAY THEY HAVE IT WHEN YOU HAVE LIMITED ACCESS ONLY ONCE EVERY 24 HOURS, EXTRA COSTS INVOLVED.
May 12, 2015
Great
May 12, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA at least a dozen times. We have always found the staff helpful and pleasant. The park is old and the pull through spaces are a little short for big rigs. Spaces are gravel and they have always struggled to keep grass growing between the sites. We use this as a close to home get away for weekends. Traffic speed and noise rules need to be reinforced.
May 12, 2015
The stay at this park was not a good one. We left one day early, will not be back. 2 and 3 year old children running in front of vehicles. Adults speeding through park, food on the ground, adult standing in our site folding up his chairs. Noisy and fires going after quite hours.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
It was nice being personally guided directly to our space. We had difficulty finding access to south bound 99.
May 12, 2015
This is such a good halfway point for us.
May 11, 2015
Very good.
May 11, 2015
Pros: Clean and level sites and friendly staff. Cons: Overpriced. We also had to pay 5.40 extra for our "adult" 12-year-old, which canceled out our KOA card savings. Weird card-based laundry system means you can only use the laundry if the office is open so you can buy a card (which requires a $10 deposit -- CASH only).
May 11, 2015
No continuous and free WiFi. Had to pay for it separately, when it should be included in the price for the campsites.
May 11, 2015
Staff was very helpful. We enjoyed the grilled hot dog get together.
May 10, 2015
great wireless
May 09, 2015
Un lugar muy amplio con muy buen servicio de baƱos
May 09, 2015
Nice even lots. Very clean. We will definitely put this on our RV Campground list to visit again.
May 09, 2015
Great Park. A little isolated Easy in and out.
May 09, 2015
1 hour Wi-Fi per 24 hours?? Nice KOA!
May 08, 2015
Great place to visit two amazing National Parks.
May 07, 2015
The employees were great and our stay was very pleasant.
May 06, 2015
We stay there every year when we go to the Visalia Fanfare Gospel Festival. It is clean, pleasant and close to the Venue.
May 05, 2015
Park is clean, staff wonderful. Already have reservations for next year. We've stayed there 3 times and look forward to 2016.
May 05, 2015
I felt that management was unwilling to work with us in a reasonable manner. Our situation was such that we had to stay in Visalia until 5 pm. The campground was practically empty on Sunday night, yet they made us pay for a whole night. We offered to pay an extra $20 to have a late check out at 5 pm, but they would not agree to it. Poor customer service :(
May 05, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, delicious complimentary coffee and cookies! Great showers & pool. Doggie park and grounds very clean.
May 04, 2015
Nice folks, Great place. Bill
May 04, 2015
Personal very polite and helpful, plan to come back several times. bathrooms very nice.
May 04, 2015
stayed about 7 months. Clean, friendly staff, convenient
May 02, 2015
Nice front desk person.
May 01, 2015
This is a decent RV park, but (as with many KOAs) it was overpriced. For nearly $50 per night (with the KOA discount), sites should be paved and WiFi should be included.
May 01, 2015
We've always found the KOA campgrounds clean and the staff friendly
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
The only reason I didn't give a 10 and 5 stars was because on the first night and last night of our stay someone (it appeared to be an extended stay person) had their music (the bass) up so loud that we could hear it as we were trying to sleep and this was well past 10pm, which is the unenforced quiet time. It was also a pain when every person driving a diesel truck started their truck up at 6am
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Nice stop along the way
Apr 29, 2015
People are friendly, camp is clean, restrooms were excellent!
Apr 28, 2015
Staff are very friendly and helpful. My preference would be to stay in the "A" area, but didn't realize that because I requested 50 amps the "A" side doesn't have it. We can convert to 30 amps so will know for next time. "A" side is much shadier.
Apr 28, 2015
Pull through was very short. The grass was very high at our site.
Apr 28, 2015
My wife and i stayed at Visalia Koa and the staff members were great. I left a new pair of sandals on the picnic table when we left and the park managers were gracious enough to look for my shoes and hold them so i could pick them up. Thanks for your hospitality.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.