Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0540

Info: 559-651-0544

Email

7480 Avenue 308

Visalia, CA 93291

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
My family had a fantastic time!
Aug 13, 2017
Nice place
Aug 13, 2017
Great car camping spot with amenities
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Everything is perfect, only the adjacent street is unfortunately very noisy at night
Aug 11, 2017
The staff are VERY kind and friendly. The campground is also very clean. Fellow campers did quiet down after the third time the manager reminded them it was quiet hours. But the location... I think it's a junction between the airport, the all-night freight train lines, and Occupy Visalia. Plane engines, train horns, and remote shouted profanities... It was just too noisy all night long.
Aug 10, 2017
We had alot of fun.
Aug 10, 2017
Liked it. The lady in the front office was very nice - even gave us cream for our coffee! It was very hot during the day in the summer however because it is in the Valley/Desert, after all! Make sure you get going by 11:00 AM. About 2 solid hour drive to get to the General Sherman tree in Sequoia - not too bad. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. Air conditioner worked well and it was comfortable.
Aug 10, 2017
It was very nice. However, the bathrooms should kept cleaner. Showers need update.
Aug 10, 2017
A little repair on the items in the dog park are needed, such as the high bench and the wooden bridge are very wiggly. The staff were very friendly and service was good. Some guests did not pick up after there dogs. Maybe a scoop and disposal container in the dog park would get guests that do not want to use their hands with a bag to pick up messes. (Guests, please do you part too!!!)
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Having air conditioning in the cabin was a life saver. Bathrooms need desperate updating. Store needs to be open earlier and longer.
Aug 09, 2017
Our stay was fine. This park is a good location to go to Sequoia National Park. As far as improvements, the park could use more gravel. The roads are dusty and gravel would help.
Aug 09, 2017
The owners asked us to make sure to have our children keep their voices down, even though they weren't loud at all. Then, they decided to circle our campground for at least 45 minutes. We didn't feel comfortable and it ruined our camping experience. We won't be revisiting or recommending this KOA campground. NOT KID FRIENDLY!
Aug 09, 2017
Typical KOA, nice location and wonderful hosts.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Location okay for National Parks. Campground needs to be maintained. Trees and sites need to be cut back. (Groomed)
Aug 09, 2017
Toilet and showers are old and not clean. A bit disappointed for a KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
We loved this facility. The staff was great, very friendly, helpful and accommodating. But best of all, it was QUIET! The campers here were respectful to each other. It allowed us to have a true camping experience, enjoying the outdoors and the peace and quiet. The campground has strict rules on being loud and obnoxious and the campers adhere to them. We, a family with kids would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2017
Jim and staff were very nice. Park seemed well maintained. It was hot but they would not be able to do anything about that. I have been staying at KOAs for over 20 years. Always look for one first to stay while traveling.
Aug 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful people. Grill at Site not complete, a mobile one was delivered. Restrooms could be cleaner
Aug 08, 2017
The campground needs work. The spot we were assigned had huge holes in the middle of the spot and there were holes in the dirt road leading to the spot.
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed two nights - Did not use any of the facilities, but observed that the park was clean and orderly. Friendly Staff.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Wasn't there long but very clean and quiet
Aug 08, 2017
Trash all over, water spigot leaked.
Aug 08, 2017
I called in 2 reservations to be side by side,when we got there it was to be. Computer was back and forth and was given military discount ,with no value points. Water hook -ups were terrible hose- bibs leaked badly,living a mud hole. Bathroom were not clean and in general place looked and felt very shabby. Will not be back!!
Aug 07, 2017
Good overnight stop. Very hot when we were there in July.
Aug 07, 2017
It is my second stay and I will be back.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great KOA. Friendly, safe and clean.
Aug 05, 2017
We loved our stay the campground was well maintained with clean facilities.
Aug 05, 2017
Lovely place to stay i will be back again
Aug 05, 2017
Dusty!!! Would never ever never stay there again until roads and sites are paved!! Shame
Aug 04, 2017
All good, nice pool, all as planned : internet, electricity... Only improvement possible, The KOA employee could have asked if we wanted to be under the light during the night or far from it.
Aug 04, 2017
Needs a little tender loving care.
Aug 04, 2017
The KoA itself is fine. I was just surprised it was in the middle of a city. The satelite bathroom had spiderwebs all along the ceilings w daddy long legs all over the place, freaked my kids out. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would probably stay again if going to sequoia if nothing closer was available.
Aug 03, 2017
The bathrooms were unkept, with clogged toilets and out of paper. The cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Aug 03, 2017
The lady in the office was wonderful. The office sparkled. Once we were in the camping area it was so dry it looked like a desert. They were watering the soccer area, but no watering in the campground. It was a dust pit. W/E/S worked well. We did not use the facilities.
Aug 03, 2017
I'm not someone who rate places or writes reviews... but this place was not the best. I would write more but this will not allow me to.. The bathrooms were NEVER cleaned.. The showers had the same clumps of hair and soap scum all four days.. toilets gross.. the floors were never swept. Unaccommodating front desk. Poo absolutely l discussing!!!!! And I'm not a picking person a all..
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Although I called in that afternoon to stay that night we had the worst campsite in the park. The water faucet was stripped and wouldn't work. No picnic table, and next to an abandoed trailer with trash items all around it. The only saving grace was our 10 minute dip in the pool at closing time!
Aug 02, 2017
Very quick corteous service , the lot was perfect for my needs. A corner lot near the dog park so very convenient for my three dogs ,, very clean , quiet campground
Aug 01, 2017
Not as close to Sequoia as led to believe. No TV reception on antenna or cable.
Aug 01, 2017
The. Bathroom weren't real clean. The campsite was adequate.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to camp
Aug 01, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful
Jul 31, 2017
We loved our 3 night stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals