Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
Clean but campers were on top of each other. The future may be good to you. Thanks
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Site was right behind main building. Good access to the bathrooms, but other campers kept cutting between our truck and trailer to bathrooms. Sites are quite narrow for modern trailers with double sided deep slides and should be widened. Bathrooms/showers need updating (old and mouldy). Kids loved the pool and playground. WiFi very slow and not a benefit.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We thought our site was small with our outside table next to our neighbors sewer. Cutting the weeds and making new picnic tables would be nice. We couldn't get into the bins of our motorhome because we were so close to our neighbors. The staff was very friendly and the pancake breakfast was very good. Nice pool, mini golf and playground.
Jul 24, 2013
we were very happy with this KOA facility. everything is as promised - a nice size pool, a nice playground, a nice putt putt, lots of grass and trees, tables at the sites, and a great kamp kitchen since the sites are too close together for individual firepits. we stayed at 15 other places on our trip and this was one of our favorites!
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very old campground. Sites so tight we could not extend our awning. Really needs some update investment. Will not recommend ever.
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice! Lots of enthusiasm from staff and fun activities to make this small campground a nice place to be!
Jul 23, 2013
This KOA is a bit pricey.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The campground host, Marianne, accommodated every request to make our stay a very pleasant one. She was friendly and knowledgable about the area. We will look forward to staying again when coming to visit family in that area. The park was very clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2013
Had a great stay we'll be back one of these days. Millers' (93907)
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The campground staff could not have been nicer. They were very friendly and helpful. The camp was clean and well maintained. The only thing we disliked was when the campground filled up, it felt closed in and claustrophobic. The individual sites were a little too narrow
Jul 17, 2013
Nice campground. Wifi worked great. Pool was clean and well maintained. Staff was very nice.
Jul 17, 2013
Good location near town but sites are too close to each other to get 5 stars.
Jul 17, 2013
The restrooms need air conditioning. When it's 100 degrees outside the showers are miserable. Other than that it was a really nice park.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice people, wish all sites had plumbing. Lost money in a dryer that did not work. But nice place.
Jul 15, 2013
Dog park was great. Campsites were too close together, when we drained the septic we were 3 feet from our neighbors door who were trying to eat breakfast!
Jul 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay.Very nice campground and everyone was very helpful.We would stay again for sure.
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful! The surrounding area is beautiful!
Jul 15, 2013
THE WIFI WAS EXTREMELY POOR, WE WERE UNABLE TO LOGIN THAT NIGHT.
Jul 14, 2013
This was our third time that we stayed at the KOA in Vernal The staff were very friend and helpful.Our dalmatians loved the dog park. we did not use any other facilities. We will definitely return
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Great campground with a friendly staff. Please change the wifi to be open. None of my devices were able to connect via coupon codes.
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice people, Great Pool and Putt Putt.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Stayed here before and will again. Nice KOA
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
It was nice the family had tons of fun. Pool should be open later especially on hot summer days. Besides that everything was great!
Jul 11, 2013
Poor internet the first night. Sites are narrow; surface is very uneven. First site assigned the neighbor was in our site by about 5 feet. Same prob at 2nd site but we made do.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Camp site was smaller than I had expected, but after seeing the other options in the area I was glad to have ended up at the KOA.
Jul 10, 2013
great hosts- nice pool- good distance from points of interest- great showers- could have used a little less cotton wood blowing around -- can't do much about that can we -(:
Jul 09, 2013
The campground was clean with friendly staff and nice restrooms. The rate on the official website is incorrect. It is > $5 dollars more and then they add $3 because it is a holiday weekend. The sites are very close together, too cramped to use picnic tables.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The price on the internet reflects the non holiday rate. They had two extra people for $3.00 each. Very basic.
Jul 08, 2013
Great campground! Friendly staff and shaded spots. I hadn't done alot of research, so was suprised that there was a pool. Lots of stuff for kids to do and easy access to Dinosaur National Monument. Will stay here again!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
So clean, staff very helpful
Jul 08, 2013
Passed through and stayed one night. Pleasantly surprised. When we pulled up a bunch of kids were gathering and I thought it was going to be a noisy night. The office lady was friendly and nice and shooed them away respectfully and firm. We had a great pancake and sausage breakfast the next morning. There was lots of grass for pet walks and a very nice pet play area. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 08, 2013
There was not a cable hook up in the spot I stayed in and my cable was not long enough to go to the next spot. I went back to the office to inquire if I could rent a longer tv cable that would reach. They gave me one to use N/C. I thought that was great way of going beyond the call of duty. Thanks Vernal/Dinosaurland KOA
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.